All hotels in Miami Beach, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1732 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL, 33139, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.4 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 1,291 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Bar
    Bar is awesome
  • Pool
    Great pool
  • Value
    Best value for money
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • WiFi
    Regular internet service
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 26
  • Next >
3.0 / 5Good
Alright for the price. If the hallways didn't smell musty the hotel would be s really good budget choice. Sadly they so-and many other reviews allude to rhe same issue. CHABGE THE HALL CARPETS !!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Good day to you, david! We appreciate you sharing your honest and sincere feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear certain aspects of your stay were not the perfect 5 rated ones that we strive for. We will be sure to get your full review back to management. Kind regards,
3 night business trip Jan 25, 2016
david
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Ac was broken entire stay and after 4 requests to have it fixed we received a portable ac which also did mot work. Our room was over 80 degrees and humid the entire time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Hello there, Suzette! How disappointing to read you didn't throughly enjoy your Catalina experience. We thank you for mentioning the aspects that you didn't find to be perfectly 5 star rated. Please next time if you're experiencing trouble with something in your room, let us know while you are still in house and we will be happy to get it working properly or move you to a new room. Kind regards,
2 night romance trip Jan 28, 2016
suzette
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I really enjoyed my stay.I will definitely return again soon.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Good day to you and thank you! We are so happy you took the time to share with us all of your lovely feedback on your recent Catalina experience. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed our beautiful accommodations. Until next time,
1 night romance trip Jan 29, 2016
Lashawnda
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Just okay..."
Overall, I think the hotel was alright. However, we were given the room on the first floor next to check in and next to the men's public restroom. The room smell was absolutely vile!! It was so incredibly bad. It was so repulsive that we had to go to the drugstore to buy air fresheners. We stayed at the hotel for the Miami Marathon. Earlier in the night, we noticed the walls were paper thin and asked to move rooms due to noise. The hotel was unable to accommodate and that was very disappointing. I think this hotel is great for someone who honestly just needs a place to sleep. Definitely not a comforting resort. It was obvious that the staff was super busy, however, the service level was dismal; very rushed and insincere. Also, just an FYI to future guests, the rooms have in wall AC units. It made the room feel damp and sticky. We stayed in January during a cold front and I still found the room to be warm and uncomfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Good day! We appreciate and value the feedback of our recent guests. Please next time, if you're not happy with the location of your room, let us know while you are still in house and we will get your accommodation moved to a better suited location for your needs. We are bummed some of the other aspects of your visit were not the 5 rated ones we strive for them to be. Kind regards,
2 night family trip Jan 23, 2016
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"close the hotel and teach cuortesy to employees."
the worse of the worse.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Oh no! How disappointing to hear you didn't feel you were treated with the 5 star service we always aim to provide our guests with. I wish that you could have provided more information, as to what went wrong during the time you were here. We are always trying to fix our flaws, and with constructive feedback we are able to do so. Kind regards,
2 night romance trip Jan 22, 2016
hiram
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Elegant. Cozy. Charming."
Great stay and great hotel. If you get a room above the restaurant/bar it will be hard to sleep without ear plugs. Close to everything in South Beach. Elegant. Cozy. Charming. I would totally stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Hi there and thank you! We are so thrilled you took the time to write to us and share all of your fabulous details on Catalina. We are glad you found our location to be awesome and our accommodations to be cozy. See you next time! Cheers!
1 night trip Jan 22, 2016
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good hotel & nice staff, but won't stay again"
Hotel is updated, in good condition, & the staff is friendly. However, I will not be staying there again. Complimentary hotel shuttle never picked us up. We called 3x to verify we were waiting in the right location, but after 2 hrs, we got an Uber instead. Our room was over the 24/7 restaurant/diner/club that played loud music non-stop, 24/7. I couldn't sleep, plus I'm pregnant, so it was awful! Asked for a new room the next afternoon, & they said they couldn't move us because our request wasn't made before noon that day. That night, there were drunk people in the hallway yelling. Someone kept trying to get into our room. They were kicking the door and talking through it to "open up." Hotel staff was notified, but took no action. On our last night, they were able to move us to a new room, but we noticed that there was a group of 10+ people partying on our floor and drinking in the hallway, so we requested a room change once again. They finally moved us to the newer tower on the other side of the lobby. It was a nicer room and very quiet. However, the next morning they were changing all of the locks and doing construction, so I was woken up by loud noise once again. Our 1st room was extremely humid, even with the AC on, and I had to kill a Silver Fish bug in the bathroom. The front desk staff had promised to pay for our airport transport, but that wasn't honored upon check-out because different staff was working, and notes weren't passed along.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Greetings to you and thank you for sharing your thoughts and observations. We are sincerely disappointed to read some aspects were not the 5 star ones we strive for. The information you provided helps us to improve in any areas possible, we'll share it with management and we thank you for it. Kind regards,
1 night trip with friends Jan 18, 2016
Lea
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible."
The online booking says the room will be available at 1pm. It won't. The lady at the counter said "oh, that's supposed to say 3pm". So I got to sit in the lobby for 1 hour 45 while they made my room ready. Faint smell of urine as you enter and the bed collapsed when I sat on it. I'm 180lbs. No one ever tried to make it right.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Good day to you. We are so very disappointed to read you didn't have the most fantastic visit to Catalina. While we are super disappointed to hear you didn't have the most amazing service and visit, we do thank you for letting us know as it serves to better ourselves for our guests. We will be sure to get the details you've mentioned to management. Kind regards,
2 night family trip Jan 14, 2016
Steven
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Mixed Review"
Front desk staff friendly upon our arrival, and room was clean and nice. Valet stole $5+ in change from our car that we needed for tolls. We called the hotel many times and were given the run around. They didn't even offer to credit us back the $35 valet fee or even the money stolen from us for that matter. We won't be back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Good day! We thank you for letting us know you enjoyed such a lovely experience with our fabulous front desk staff and our gorgeous and clean rooms. We are sorry to hear you didn't have a fantastic experience with the valet company we us. We recommend against bringing a car to the hotel, we have electric cars which we shuttle our guests around Miami Beach with. For guests who must bring a car, there is a self park in the garage 2 blocks away. Kind regards,
1 night romance trip Jan 13, 2016
Stacia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"South Beach Business Stay"
The hotel was well located, very "hip" so be ready for nightclub music in the lobby and energy that goes with it. The hotel covers three separate buildings and you enter through their respective restaurants. Rooms can be noisy (street side) or quiet in the back. Rooms are clean, good sized and minimalist furniture. Bathroom are fine, creative and part of bedroom. One negative is they nail you for a "resort fee", regardless if you use their beach access, which adds to the nightly rate so not as advertised.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Hey there! We value your opinion and appreciate you taking the time to share it. It's delightful to hear you enjoyed our awesome location and our clean rooms. It will be our pleasure to see you again in the future. Kind regards,
1 night business trip Jan 11, 2016
Julian
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Sketchy Miami but Fun hotel"
Pretty good stay, but not smooth. For the value we cant complain. Ive stayed here before and knew what I was getting into. You guys know you have thin hallway walls in all 3 buildings. We were in building D. Some "please whisper as guests might be sleeping" signs might help ... but when a room down the hall had an altercation with their caribbean "guest" at 5am (who informed the whole floor he has two businesses and a gun) I'm not sure it would have helped ;). The front desk also corrected a $175 dollar valet charge to our room though we had no car -- your valet and front desk dont verify guests so you have fraud. Something to work on as randoms using the building will abuse this. Fun and helpful staff otherwise!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Greetings! It's very nice of you to take the time and share your feedback on Catalina. While we are super disappointed to hear there was an error in a charge on your bill, we are thrilled to hear it was taken care of and resolved by our awesome team of staff members. We thank you for letting us know you appreciate their hospitality and service. Come back and see us again soon. Kind regards,
7 night romance trip Jan 4, 2016
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"LOUD"
The hotel lost our reservation. There were multiple complaints that we were experiencing while waiting. The manager was able to get us a room at the same price as previously reserved which was great. The narrow hallways were being repainted and the workers were loud. You could hear everything including hat sounded like the making of an adult movie next door. This went on for hours. Woken up at 9 am by live music at the restaurant downstairs. Not relaxing at all.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Good day! We appreciate you letting us know of the details of your recent stay at Catalina! Please next time, if you're not happy with the location of your room, let us know while you are still in house and we will get your accommodation moved to a better suited location for your needs. Kind regards,
1 night romance trip Jan 6, 2016
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"awesome"
There were a few problems initially, however, the manager worked with us so that this would be one of the most memorable experience that I have had. The concierge was excellent and gave us free ticket and recommendations of where to hang out and eat.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Hi there and thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We are glad you chose Catalina for your South Beach accommodations. Thanks for letting us know you loved the awesome service of our manager and other staff members. It will be our joy to have you back again in the future. Kind regards,
2 night romance trip Jan 4, 2016
Rochelle
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Wonderful beds & shower head Mold all over the shower The hallways smelled bad Very small room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Greetings! We're so happy you loved our incredibly comfortable and plush beds and our awesome shower heads! We will get the rest of the details to management to be looked into further. Thanks for sharing! Cheers!
1 night family trip Dec 28, 2015
Richard
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"I cannot give more than 3 star."
Catalina hotel : I had higher expectations but I cannot give more than 3 star with the old building worst than a 2 star – OMG the carpet+smell – that’s horrible. Reception: staff very courteous and they helped me to find an alternative to the first offered room in the old building. Concierge: Jose’ I remember…he needs to be more motivated. Is he really a concierge? Doormen: they are very helpful and they tried their best to succeed. One amazing brilliant team member, Michelle. I think she started recently at the bar near reception. Once I just came in - near reception - she really welcome me with a great smile and she asked me how she could help me. Wonderful customer service she provided. Great great lady, she behaved like in a five star property. I liked her, she is very professional!! Roof top bar: great experience. Beach services: I could not longer stand the guy asking for margarita, daiquiri and pinacolada ( every 10 minutes passing by asking to buy his drinks….what about more discretion and peace?). Otherwise nice beach.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Good day! We are very happy you let us know of the details of your visit to Catalina. We are glad you chose us to make your SoBe experience an awesome one. Kind regards,
1 night trip Dec 24, 2015
MARCO
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Friends Getaway"
This was our first time in Miami and after taking a very long time to settle on a hotel we decided on Catalina. It is not a Marriott or Hyatt but what it lacks for these it does make up with the service and location. Also, the convenience of having the shuttle makes this an option to consider.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Wonderful! Thanks for sharing. We are happy you loved your time with us and appreciate you mentioning our awesome service and fantastic location. All of my best,
4 night trip with friends Nov 12, 2015
Martin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay and staff!"
Great hotel with Miami charm and great staff, while I prefer S/O of 5th, this location was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Woohoo! How lovely! We're so glad to hear from you! We thank you for mentioning all of the details that made your stay such a nice one. Until next time,
1 night trip with friends Dec 14, 2015
Gregory
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"the horible stay"
im not going back there any more. thank you for waisting my money
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Oh no! We're sincerely disappointed to hear you didn't have the most fabulous visit to Catalina, as most of our guests do. We do thank you for taking the time to express your opinion. Kind regards,
1 night trip with friends Dec 9, 2015
Youssef
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"quick trip"
We were on a quick trip so the price was ok. The room was clean BUT the wood flooring was very heavily waxed making it sticky on bare feet so that everything would stick to our feet (had to brush feet of with a towel before getting into bed). The was made it slippery when wearing shoes. The air conditioning/fan unit was next to the head of the bed, this was distracting when watching television & sleeping.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Hi there! Thank you so much for letting us know how your recent Catalina visit was. We're stoked to hear you found your room to be top-notch clean, a huge priority for us. We hope you'll come again. Cheers!
1 night romance trip Nov 29, 2015
Denis
US
3.0 / 5Good
"To Valet or Not to Valet that is the question !!"
Valet parking is all about timing. There is about 5 bays and you have to just hang around off the street in your car till valet takes it off you. Or park for free two blocks up. Service was good. Hotel staff very friendly. If you have an attitude and don't crack a joke expect poor service as who wants to deal with a misery. Saw that with iffy clients who were way out of line. Food was very good, but Cuban staff are very relaxed and not too much in a hurry. Expect a different pace for service and you will be fine lol. Colorful but a bit worn out but to be expected as its an old place. But clean and food was excellent. Considering location being central it was a great hotel and we were very happy. Shout out to Richard at the front desk very helpful and The Bar lady ( can't recall her name) from Israel. What a truly friendly lady and patient! Top marks!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Nice! Greetings to you, KAREN! It's so lovely of you to take the time out of your day to relay the details of your Catalina experience. We are glad you had a nice time with us while visiting South Beach. Richard will be very happy to hear you appreciate his hospitality. Until next time,
2 night family trip Dec 5, 2015
KAREN
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"very disappointing"
Only nice thing I can say is the front desk people were good..... Its a DUMP. The hallways smell like urine. The room didn't smell too bad. The restaurant /bar was decent. Its needs to shut down for 60 days and get renovated and cleaned.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Greetings! We are very happy you decided to let us know how your recent visit to Catalina was. We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and observations. We will be sure to get your review back to management so that it can be looked into further. Kind regards,
1 night romance trip Dec 2, 2015
Kari
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Very Unhappy"
Very unhappy with my experience. Room windows were adjacent to a restaurant/bar space that was very noisy in the evening so I left my TV on. Was awoken at 6:30 a.m. by four individuals outside my closed window talking loudly, laughing loudly, scraping chairs, drinking, etc. I called front desk and they apologized but said there was nothing they could do. I expected the noise in the evening, but not in the early morning. Room was very nice and clean but did not have any facial tissue; no coffee maker; no enclosed shower; had an unpractical rain shower head that is difficult for women who do not want to get their hair wet as it is directly overhead and cannot be adjusted; as an older woman, did not appreciate the mirrors in the shower; you have to exit the hotel to get to the restaurants which is difficult in the rain; could not hookup to the WIFI, even staff could not get the WIFI on my phone; CNN channel not on TV even though listed. I stayed in this hotel because of its proximity to Art Basel and paid almost $500 a night. Next year I will probably stay at the Loew's.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Greetings to you, Judith! We are so delighted you took the time to share your sincere feedback with us, and our future guests who will read this. We thank you for your honesty regarding a few aspects that weren't to your expectations, we value your opinion. Kind regards,
1 night trip Dec 4, 2015
Judith
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
For the price, it was a great stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Good day to you! Thank you so very much for taking the time to share all of your fabulous feedback on Catalina. We are happy you gave us the honor of making your South Beach visit such a memorable one. Until next time,
2 night romance trip Nov 30, 2015
William
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel was ok"
The hotel overall was not that bad, just think the rooms are small. The mini bar they have is really expensive. I fell like the people who work there can be more polite and can be more friendly, no greeting when i got there. So I expected just a little more overall from the staff. The location is great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Hello!! We are very happy you had a nice experience with us. We thank you for sharing the details of your time spent at Catalina. I have passed your feedback on to our team so that they are aware of this! We wish to have you stay with us again in the future!
1 night romance trip Nov 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Never again. What an embarrassment."
One of the worst if not the worst hotel in South Beach and I have stayed at dozens in Miami Beach. Granted the staff tries hard but their efforts do not compensate for the terrible condition of the hotel. Booked a three night stay but left after the first night due to the atrocious condition and smell of the rooms and hallways. $8 for a Coors light bottle in the lobby of this hotel is simply not justified. Do not waste your hard earned money here, you can do a lot better elsewhere.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Good day! Thanks for letting us know of your honest and sincere opinion on Catalina. We are happy you found our staff to be attentive and hospitable. We will all of the other details of your review back to management. Best,
3 night trip with friends Nov 24, 2015
pavol
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Sad but true"
The speakers blast right under my room for two nights 24/7. Good sound system but wasn't wanting to party all night. Earplugs barely helped. Everything had a toxic oder when I got home and unpacked. Had to air out and wash everything immediately.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Hello there and thank you for sharing your thoughts and observations on Catalina. We thank you for letting us know some aspects of your visit were not as great as we strive to give our guests. We will be sure to get your review back to management. Cheers!
2 night trip with friends Nov 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Humidity in the room Location great Room out side the reception
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Hello there, Samir! Thank you for writing to us and sharing your honest and sincere feedback on Catalina. We are glad you came to visit South Beach and that you enjoyed all of the aspects of your stay. We value the opinion of our recent guests and thank you for sharing. See you again real soon! Cheers!
1 night trip with friends Nov 19, 2015
Samir
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It's ok"
13 channels on TV. A.c. slow to cool room. Parking very expensive happy hour nice. Good value for money
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Great! We are so happy you took the time to let us know of the details of your Catalina visit. We are so happy you were able to enjoy our very fun and complimentary happy hour offering, it truly is a great way to start a South Beach night. We thank you and will hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,
1 night business trip Nov 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful hotel, but be prepared for extra fees"
I had a great stay at the hotel. It was a beautiful hotel in Miami Beach. Just be prepared for the valet parking fee of $35 per day. There's no street parking available. If you have a pet the fee will be $25 per day. The entrance to the hotel is a little odd, you need to go through the restaurant to get to the rooms upstairs. Otherwise it was a good stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Good day! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and observations on Catalina. We are very happy you took the time to let us know of your opinion. Our hope is to have you back again in the future for another pleasant stay in Miami. All of my best,
2 night romance trip Nov 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Humidity odors and really bad service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Greetings to you! We are genuinely disappointed to read you didn't have the most amazing 5 star visit to Catalina, as most of our guests usually do. We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, we value it. We thank you for your time. Cheers!
1 night business trip Nov 8, 2015
Carolina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great customer service"
Really really friendly and helpful employees. This hotel provided great customer service including going out of the way to check me in super early (530am) off a red eye flight and I will definitely be back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Woohoo! Thank you, Khara! It's so nice to hear all of the fabulous details of your Catalina stay. We are glad you loved our attentive servers and excellent customer service. See you next time! All of my best,
1 night trip Nov 4, 2015
Khara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel"
The staff was very friendly & helpful, especially Eddie. He helped us with our bags & getting beach chairs etc. All hotels need an Eddie!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Good day to you, David! We thank you for taking the time to share the all-star details of your Catalina visit. We are thrilled you loved our wonderful and attentive team of staff members. Eddie will be stoked you made mentions of him personally. We can't wait to have you back. Cheers!
1 night family trip Nov 8, 2015
David
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Awesome hotel!"
The hotel was so cute! The Lobby was had really neat decorations and super huge comfy chairs. The staff was excellent and hella nice! When we got out key card and walked through this little jungle (between buildings and shaded with trees). Led us to the pool and when you walk inside there's the bar, pool table, plenty of places to sit... The hallway on the third floor smelled like beach. It's not a bad smell, it's just a smell. Lol. Room was pretty cool. Outdated tv that sat high up. But I never even turned it on. Beds were hella comfy! Bathroom is a little tiny but the shower was dope! Would've given the cleanliness a 5 but I noticed like 4 or 5 little ants in the bathroom. Nothing huge. Like I said the room was great, just a bit tiny. But they definitely made up for it with the FREE bar drinks for happy hour. 7pm-8pm. FREE. Lol. (Just tip the bartenders y'all, please) Overall, great stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Greetings, Obriana! We are so happy you took the time to share all of the details of your Catalina visit that contributed to the success of your stay. We are thrilled you loved our gorgeous accommodations and our great amenities. We are so sorry that you had an encounter with critters. We fumigate in house daily and have a professional company come out on a weekly basis. We also ask our guests to do their part to prevent critters. We advise our guests to always keep their doors and windows closed as this is how these critters enter the room. We hope to have you back again soon. Kind regards,
1 night trip Nov 7, 2015
Obriana
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"UnhappyinMiami"
My hotel room was disgusting...and this was an upgraded room that I paid for. Every surface was soiled or damaged and in need of repair and cleaning. The only redeeming quality is the location. It's in the middle of everything.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Hi there! We thank you for taking the time to share your honest and sincere feedback on Catalina. We are very sorry to hear you didn't find it to be top-notch in cleanliness and decor. We do value your opinion and thank you for sharing it. Regards,
2 night business trip Nov 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great service."
We stayed for 5 nights, amenities are not the best but the staff was always very friendly and willing to accommodate us. The bed was very comfortable, the food at both restaurants was always on point and the hotel is close to plenty of social spots. I definitely recommend it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Hi there! Thank you for letting us know you had a lovely stay at Catalina! We are thrilled to hear it. We love that we were able to provide you with all of your needs while visiting South Beach. We'll see you soon. Cheers!
5 night romance trip Oct 29, 2015
Jenniffer
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It was good"
It was good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Greetings to you, Ali! Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to have you back again. All of my best,
1 night business trip Oct 31, 2015
Ali
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good value with a good location,best roof top pool"
It's hectic and busy, I'd say average. It is a good value for $100.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are very happy you loved your visit to Catalina! We aim to provide our guests with an amazing visit and we're pleased we did that for you. Thank you. See you soon!
Other trip Nov 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Stay and Play"
The hotel stay was not the greatest experience for us... We stayed 2 nights and the first night in the middle of the night the smoke alarm kept beeping all night and kept us up off and on..(thinking the battery was going dead) The next morning we let them know at the front desk and they apologized and said they would take care of it. Then the second night it proceeded to start beeping again all night... We wouldve called down agin but we were allready so tired and i didnt want to have to wait for somebody could come. Up. Because earlier that night we asked for a bucket of ice and they said it would be sent up, 45 minutes later it still had not come so i had to call down again. Our stay in the room was not the best. But I will say we visited the bar at happy hour and had the best bartender he was fun sweet interesting throughly enjoyed him!!! We also had dinner at The sushi bar which was absolutely phenominal!!!! Sooooo good and the sushi chef did the best job!!!! Two thumbs up! Im still thinking about that meal.... We did a little karoke so the entertainment was great and we had alot of fun! We also had a bite at the bistro and it was delish too...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 25, 2015
Krista
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Bad staff. Noisy hotel."
The staff is not helpful. Checkin staff were rude and ignorant. The hotel is noisy. Loud music and you can hear people in the bar area like they're inside your room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 28, 2015
Sam
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"MOLDY room"
I just needed to lay my head down, got in at 12.30p and had to be out at 7.30a. So for a few hours of sleep, it was impossible because of the smell and sensation of mold/mildew/damp and I think the bed was damp and that it may have been in the floor. Whilst the room was lovely décor and interiors, and had a little tinsy outdoor "terrace that was one foot deep and three feet long, I hated every moment and if I had any energy I would have moved, but was exhausted anyway. The front desk person "noted my comment" but didn't offer any resolution to me personally at all.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Good day to you, aj! Thank you for sharing your honest and sincere feedback regarding your recent visit to Catalina. We are very saddened to hear you didn't have the most pleasant stay with us, as most of our guests do. We do thank you for letting us know and we will be sure to pass it on to management. All of my best,
Other trip Oct 27, 2015
aj
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Smelly"
Unfortunately the entire hotel smells of mold. They try to deschise it with air freshener but I am afraid it only makes it worst...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Oct 21, 2015
V
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Staff very friendly and informative. Valet service great... Had my car ready when requested and with a smile :) fun complementary happy hour.., met interesting people from around the world. Also loved convenience of nice restaurants at hotel with outdoor seating. Fun people watching.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Good day to you, Tessa, and thank you for sharing your opinion on Catalina with us. We are very happy you found our valet service and happy hour to be convenient and perfect! It's lovely you were able to enjoy some delicious food at our beautiful restaurants. We feel confident we'll see you again soon. All of my best,
1 night trip Oct 22, 2015
Tessa
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location."
I had problems in the front desk because they gave me the same room that was given also to another coupple, at the same time. When I went to sleep, a guy was knocking with his feet the door next to mine, and that last several minutes.una
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Hello there, Cebichon! We are so very glad you decided to share the details of your recent visit to Catalina. We thank you for mentioning our awesome location, it truly is perfect for getting to all of the South Beach fun. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. See you then! Cheers!
Other trip Oct 24, 2015
Cebichon
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very Decent hotel.... I was very comfortable and I'm normally hard to please....Just didn't like the distance from all the happenings... But will stay again....
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 19, 2015
Nicole
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Fun to stay if you like hanging around a bar"
The suite is good but the air conditioning is either too warm or too cold, never be right temperature. It took too long to check it, fun to stay if you're on vacation, not quite for business.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Aug 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Shower was the worst no space to move around in the room very uncomfortable. Website pictures of the hotel are very deceiving.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Love the hospitality, and the fact that it was so close to the beach.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Oct 5, 2015
Alan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"If you intend to stay out all day, good location"
Good location on Lincoln Road. We stay out mot of the time. Room is ok. But the carpet in the hallway stinks so bad... No smell in the room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Sep 29, 2015
Aurélie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Swanky Place with a Party Vibe"
This hotel is in the perfect location and is walking distance to all the action. The hotel staff was super friendly and the concierge even printed my boarding passes for me when I was leaving. But even with its cute and charming character, and the party music in the lobby at all times, there are some drawbacks. The rooms are teeny tiny and if you have more than 2 people in a room you'll probably be crawling over each other because the rooms are so narrow. I stayed with a friend in a double room and the beds took up most of the space. It was also a bit hard to sleep because our room was close to the terrace area and people were partying it up and were being loud. So... If you are looking for a party hotel full of young people this is the place. If you're looking for a family spot, or you want a quiet vacation, you may want to skip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Hello there and thank you for your beautiful feedback! We are so glad that you decided to take the time to write to us and let us know of the awesome details that contributed to the overall success of your stay! We will plan on seeing you soon! All of my best,
2 night trip with friends Oct 7, 2015
Araceli
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"i lovely"
It was my birthday I enjoy my stay my room was fabulous
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Woohoo! How lovely! Wow! We are so stoked you had the perfect 5 rated stay with us! Please come back and see us again soon! Cheers!!
2 night romance trip Oct 6, 2015
claudette
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 26
  • Next >