Very noisy - street music from cafe till 2 pm. Air Conditioner working without control - it was very cold and chilly.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Evening Peter, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us! We are sorry that you did not have a 5 star stay while with us! I will definitely make sure to inform the General Manager about your comment regarding the noise from the cafe. If we were aware of your A/C not working while you were with us, we would have definitely sent one of our maintenance men to fix it, if not have moved you to another room.
Right in the thick of things. Management was very friendly as were the hotel staff. They are affiliated with both hotels on the right and left and you have access to their facilities.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello lisa, We absolutely love to see when guests have provided us with their feedback, and it's a lovely 5 STARS!!!! :) Thank you for sharing with us! I am glad that you had a great time with us! Our team works hard to make sure that each and every guest is well taken care of and it having a great time! We are indeed a 3 building hotel and depending on which room type you have booked determines the building you will be in. Each building has their own personality and style to them, and we are sure that you loved them all and what they have to offer! Please come back for another memorable time! :)
"Surprise Upgrade to the Riviera!"
Upon arrival at the charming and festive Catalina Hotel I was told there had been a problem with our room and that we had been upgraded to their nearby 4 star "sister Hotel", the Rivera. After a complimentary drink and a brief shuttle, we settled into our beautiful, immaculate, modern room with a balcony, spacious enough for two chairs and a small table. […] I love a nice balcony. The 3-building Riviera, beautifully and whimsically decorated, w/an open-air lounge between bldg's 2 & 3, a preference for 40's and 50's standards and swing music piped throughout (LOVED THAT), a pleasant poolside continental breakfast in bldg 1, one block away from busy Collins Ave., was an ideal and welcome surprise. Service was good and quick. Everyone was polite and helpful, and I didn't want to leave. We stayed in building 2, sorry I never made it to the roof, but it looked quite inviting. My only issue was the live jazz Happy Hour in the open-air lounge, and that was only because I didn't like the band. Overall, The Riviera is a winner! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello Allen W, There is absolutely nothing that we love to see more then a lovely 5 star review!!! :) I am glad that we were able to upgrade you to Riviera Suites due to an issue with your room. Riviera is such a wonderful property! I am content to know that you were satisfied being moved, although you had booked at The Catalina. We would definitely love to have you stay with us again in the near future! We hope to see you soon!
Super value for little dinero!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Evening Chas, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We do offer unbeatable prices with a load of amenities to go with. You can't beat it! Come back soon! We would love to have you!
"a great place to stay"
Great place - no complaints!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello Brenda, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your lovely feedback! I am extremely glad that you had such an awesome 5 star stay with us! Please come back for another memorable time! :)
"Close to must see sights and fun"
We really enjoyed the DJ and music. My grandson had a ball!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello there A Rogers, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are extremely glad to read that you and your grandson had a great time with us! We have a different genre of music spun every night by our DJ! We content to know that you enjoyed it! :) Please come back soon!
"Cleanliness of room"
The bathroom was not properly cleaned. The bathtub was clogged and the water would not drain.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello K, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! I am sorry to read that the bathroom was not clean enough for your standards. Our housekeepers deep clean the rooms and bathrooms before turning it over to each guest. Unfortunately we do not offer bathtubs here at Catalina, but perhaps you were talking about the drain of the shower. If we were aware of this at the time that you were staying with us, we would have definitely resolved this issue immediately! I apologize that you did not have an amazing time while staying with us!
"fun place to stay on the beach!"
The rooms are a dimly lit but overall loved my stay. I have stayed here twice and had fun both times especially at the rooftop bar.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello M, Thank you so much for taking your time to provide your wonderful feedback to us regarding your recent stay! We do like to keep our rooms dimly lit and relaxed. We do offer extra lamps for those guests who would like more lighting in their room.
This hotel is in extreme need of attention. The smell in all 3 buildings was horrendous. The carpet, walls, elevators, stairwells were severely worn and dirty. The room itself seemed to be generally clean but the curtains and pillows all had stains that looked like bodily fluids. The hallways were dark, dirty and smelly. Then there seems to be this […] scam of sorts that they run with checking in early. We got there around noon and I asked if the room was ready. They told me I couldn't check in until 3. I said ok does that mean the room isn't ready?? No the room is ready but if you want to get in early you have to pay $30??! I have never ever been in a hotel that charges you to check in even when the room was ready. Then she proceeds to tell me that if I wanted to upgrade to a suite I could pay $40 for the upgrade and they would forego the $30 early check in few?? How nice of them(sarcasm) I did choose the upgrade because we were tired and wanted to just get in and get a shower from traveling. I'm actually glad I upgraded because I can't imagine for one second what a regular room looks like if the suite was not good. I read these reviews all the time and wonder if people are just being picky. Let me tell you. I am the most laid back person there is. This place is disgusting. The only decent thing is location. Don't stay here!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Evening Marsha, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us, and all of our future guests! We are working on putting in new carpeting but taking small sections at a time, as we do not want to inconvenience our guests. Our sheets, and pillows are deep cleaned before turned over to another set of guests. We do indeed keep the hallways and rooms dark and relaxed. If you would like to check in early before 12 then there is a charge. We are in the middle of renovating certain parts of the hotel. We take our guests comments very serious and though it pains us to hear your experience with us wasn't positive, we see every opportunity as a chance to learn and to grow.
"Hidden costs at Catalina"
Nowhere to park, so get ready to pay 35.00 per day for parking plus the expected tip every time you get your car. A bizarre 15% gratuity on all food services, then when the bill comes there is an ADDITIONAL Tip spot for the people that did not read the fine print. Plus a 15.00 Dollar Resort fee plus taxes. Basically your 100 quote turns into over 150 […] plus food and 18% on top of that. Poor management, great front desk guys, good food, but pricey. I recommend another hotel as I was mostly disappointed by the maintenance and overall feel of the facility. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Evening kevin smith, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us. Unfortunately parking has always been an issue here on South Beach, which is why we offer valet parking for $35 per day. Though it is not mandatory, you have the option to use it or park in one of the nearby garages or lots. The percentage of gratuity that is included on each bill is definitely not mandatory. You can simply cross it out and place what you feel is desired. We do indeed charge a $15 resort fee per day which includes all of the amenities that our guests love to enjoy- R/T shuttle from MIA, cocktail hour from 7-8pm, beach cruiser bicycles, WiFi, 2 beach chairs at beach club with towels.
"OK for 3 stars"
We got a smoking room, shower was not so clean as we expected. They tried to charge an additional resort fee (for wifi etc.) but I booked via expedia a room in a hotel with wifi so why should I pay an additional amount? I asked and they did not charge me (by courtesy as they told me). The room transmitted noise easily.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello Uwe, Thank you so much for taking your time to respond to us with your honest feedback. Unfortunately here at The Catalina Hotel we do not offer smoking rooms. Our hotel is a non- smoking property. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the shower. We charge a resort fee of $15 per day for not only the WiFi, but for all of the lovely amenities that we offer.
"Enhanced my trip to Miami!"
I love this place!!!! Service from the minute we stepped out of the taxi was phenomenal!!!! The bellman, the concierge, the maids, the waitresses, the bartenders & pool boy were all 100% professional and accommodating!!! The food was amazing! The vibe in each building changed everynight which was nice. I would definitely recommend the Catalina Hotel […] to anyone looking to enjoy the Miami experience. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Evening Shannon, There is nothing that we love to see more then a lovely review with 5 stars! Thank you for sharing yours with us and all of our future guests! I see that you were provided with outstanding service by our team from the moment you entered the premises! :) The food at both of our restaurants are absolutely great and reasonably priced, with large portions. Please come back for another memorable stay!
"Three hotels in one"
The lobby was fully decorated for Halloween, with live music and dancing in the evening. The staff was uniformly pleasant, personable, and helpful. There was a rooftop lounge, bar and pool. The three hotels joined together to form the Catalina offered three bars and something different in each one, a ground floor pool and a little zen garden, for example. […] Everything was clean. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello there, Thank you for the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback! We are into the festivities here at The Catalina Hotel and we love Halloween, so we like to decorate for it. Our staff will also be dressed up on 10/31. Fun and exciting! I am glad that you were provided with excellent service from our staff. Our 3 bars are all totally different in their own little way. Each one has it's own personality to it. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
"Great! Close to everything...walking distance. :)"
All the staff was great! Got there a few hours before check in but they held our bags and we were able to enjoy all amenities the hotel offered. We switched to our bathing suits and went to enjoy both pools. My fiancé and I enjoyed the rooftop pool since it had a bar, music, and it was open which was great god tanning :) We did get upgraded to a better […] room to keep us happy since our room was not ready on time and had to wait another hour and a half before we could get a key. However, the experience and the great time I had with my fiancé made up for that and more! I will recommend this hotel and plan on going back again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello there Steph, There is nothing that we love to see more then a wonderful review with 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!! :) I am extremely glad to read that the staff was great and that you had such a lovely time with us! We will always accommodate to hold our guests bags until the room is ready, so that you can go and enjoy the town ASAP! Both of our pools are great with completely different ambiances. I see that you were also upgraded to a better room which you were content with! :) We hope to have you both stay with us again in the future!
"Disappointing, will never stay there again"
I did my research and checked the reviews and visitor's photos and video. Seemed like a great hotel, renovated and pretty clean. When we stepped in I could tell right away that the renovations only looked good in the photos, in reality it looked pretty sloppy. The room was not very clean, hair on the floor and walls of the bathroom, pretty dusty everywhere. […] I wiped off the shelves in the closet with a wet wipe and it came out very dirty. The bed was super uncomfortable! I'm guessing it's a memory foam, well it remembered the previous guests. It was dented at the spots where someone slept before us and we rolled into that dent. The center of the bed was raised and the sides lowered. Needless to say, our backs and necks hurt all visit. The hotel is pretty small, 7 rooms in length. We were placed in the last room, so the WiFi did not reach our room. We complained, however they said there is not much to do. Our room was also near the back door, so starting at 7 a.m. the staff of the hotel was using the door and slamming it every minutes. It was very loud. And under our window they had a hang out place, and it got pretty loud, again starting at 7 a.m. We were not able to leave the hotel, because we paid it in full to Expedia with no option to cancellation. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Afternoon marinace, Thank you for taking your time in providing us with your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are actually in the process of renovating parts of the hotel at a time. We do not want to totally inconvenience our guests, so we are taking certain sections at a time. I apologize that you were not content with the cleanliness of the hotel. I will definitely make sure to pass on your comments to the Director of Housekeeping, so that they are aware of this. We only use the best mattresses- Tempur Pedic and all of our guests seem to love them, and sleep wonderfully on them. Our hotel is smaller as we are a boutique hotel where the rooms, and the hotel are smaller then your average hotel. It is weird that the doors slammed as all of our doors have automatic door closer hinges. Perhaps the one next to your room was broken. I wish that you could have provided us with more information regarding your room, or full name so that we could have resolved the issue immediately with us, as well as found out who the housekeeper to your room was.
"Very close to the beach"
The hotel is easy to find, parking the car is not possible at the hotel. We liked staying.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello there, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us on Hotels.com! Unfortunately we do not have space to park cars at our hotel. We do offer valet parking that is $35 per night with as many in's and out's as you'd like. There are also other options around the hotel such as municipal parking, garages and lots. None of these are as safe nor as convenient as valet though. I am glad that you enjoyed your time spent with us!
"convience and comfort"
overall was comfortable and clean with the exception a few tiles broken and couple of insect. ABSOLUTLEY NO BED BUGS YESSSS....BED WAS VERY COMFY....Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Evening Cynthia P, Thank you for the time that you took to provide us with your honest feedback! We are grateful to know that you had a clean and comfortable time while staying with us! Were you able to inform us about the broken tiles that were in your room? We advise all of our guests to keep their windows or balcony doors shut at all times. This is the only way for critters to get into the room. I apologize greatly that you had a couple. I see that you were very satisfied with our beds. We only use the best mattresses and they are Tempur Pedic, and they do not host bugs, so you will never find bugs in our beds. :) We hope that you would stay with us again in the future!
"Hotel in the fun area of South Miami Beach"
Good value for money, good location, everything is very nearGenuine Expedia guest review
"Dirty and run down. Lacking in class."
This place is dirty and run down. Stains on the carpet, weird smells in the air and a sense of decrepitude. There were flyers for cheap south beach parties littering the bedroom with pictures of what looked near enough like prostitutes. Perhaps for a college co-ed on spring break this place would be fine but for mature professionals looking for a sophisticated […] atmosphere this is not the spot Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Rooms too small, just 200 sqft and the Sushi restaurant on the ground floor stinks and pollutes the building Bathroom shower sprays very little water, no bath tub to relax, Location is good. Staff very not very friendly. I would try another hotels and spend little more to get the best out of my stay I paid $106 per night Not worth itGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello there Sandy, Thank you for your honest feedback! I am terribly sorry that you booked a room smaller then what you would have liked. We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are smaller then your average hotel room. We do offer rooms that are larger though, for those guests who would like more space. Kung Fu Kitchen & Sushi provides delicious food and it does indeed have a smell of Japanese food inside the lobby area. We don't advertise that we have bathtubs in that building, but if you wanted a bathtub you were able to have requested one, in another building. Our prices are unbeatable for all the that we offer, but I apologize that we were not the hotel for you.
"nice hotel near the beach"
nice place, near beach, food is good, very difficult to get there since there is no place to stop and there are 3??? buildings together, you go to your room through the bar???? very difficcult to get there to say the least, super expensive parking like all over Miami Beach 35 dollars, sort fo crazy and very abusive, they can have itGenuine Expedia guest review
"good location to beach and night life"
very well, staff helpfull..only down fall was shower backed up with water..in all very nice..llove the ruff top pool..would stay there againGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great hotel for social people, convenient too"
Multiple restaurants/bars, Free happy hour, DJ's inside, outside and at pool. Cute decor. Cute rooms. In South Beach, a couple blocks from the beach with free beach cruisers. Not enough outlets or bathroom space in the room. No screens on the windows or bathroom fans so it was very humid and there was no vanity area. Very dim lighting. Overall its great […] but for girls who like to get dolled up its not set-up right. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Afternoon Jes, There is absolutely nothing that we love more then positive 5 STAR FEEDBACK! We do have 2 restaurants on deck and 4 bars including the rooftop pool bar. I see that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary cocktail hour. :) I am glad that you were content with the room and our decor. We like to take a unique funky route when it comes to decor. We are a hotel for those people who want to have the real South Beach experience, and have a great time!
"BEWARE OF JADE"
It's a fantastic hotel, centrally located and the perfect mix of young and old, Euro and American. The front desk is accommodating and cordial. The decor is modern, yet comfortable. The wifi works very well too (even if there are hardly any channels on the "cable" TV), which is quite important when doing business. However, here are my complaints and […] they revolved almost exclusively around the bar. The bar is not connected to the hotel, nor is the kitchen. If you want room service, there is none. If you want drinks brought up to your room to replace what you have taken from the mini-bar, that is not possible except during the day and early evening. Now more specifically, for those of us that our mere visitors/tourists to the area, there is an 18% gratuity added to every check and this is not unique to the Catalina hotel. It is customary throughout the area. As a former restaurant manager, I would appreciate it if I was informed of this gratuity upon the delivery of my check - and most of the staff did just this. Regardless, it is one's own personal responsibility to account for their bill, yes? Now, my biggest issue. One of the nicest amenities to the bar is happy hour runs 7 - 8 pm and the special is free drinks! Who can complain about that? Secondly, throughout the evening, drinks are two for one. Two drinks for $11 dollars? You can't beat it, no? Well you can beat it when you bartender charges you for everything. Jade, a woman you can't help but find suspect considering she Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Smells like turpentine"
Everything is way too expensive. Your paying for the location and your paying top dollarGenuine Expedia guest review
"Birthday celebration in south beach"
Pros: great location, nice pools, great dj at happy hourGenuine Expedia guest review
There is an extra resort fee of 15.00 ...This "supposed resort" has no coffee in room, no bathtub at all, no blow dryer, tiny pool, and a very overpriced restaurant ...that is not so good. We were promised a free bike rental....but got to the lobby at 10:05 and they were all gone....and they say it opened at 10:00...first come first serve .......REALLY […] ? Ther are several hotels nearby at the same price....way better than this one. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"good place to relax in south beach"
excellent location, staff was okay, room was very niceGenuine Expedia guest review
"Can't really beat it for the price"
The staff was incredible, room was teensy, but what can I expect for the price in sobe? It was clean. It had a bed. It had FREE happy hour. The rooftop pool of Dorset was pretty amazing. You feel as though you've caught on to a secret getaway amongst the madness of the beach. All in all a good stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello, Thank you for the time that you took to provide us with your honest feedback. I am glad that you were given wonderful service by our staff. I see that you booked a room that was smaller then what you really needed. Perhaps the next time you stay with us you can book a larger room that has more space. We do indeed offer a complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8PM nightly at every bar. The rooftop pool is great and is a perfect spot to soak up the summer sun while sipping on your favorite cocktail! Please come back soon!
Everything was great they provide shuttle from and to airport. Everyday from 7-8 is happy hour free drinks. They have 3 different buildings next to each other and you are welcome to all . They give coupons to the two restaurants on the facility. Love the two pools everything was just great. And the hotel is close to all the stores.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Not a bad hotel"
Hotel is nice and clean, but the rooms (on a budget) are really small. Prices in Maxis cafe is a little bit to high, so if you don't want to spend a lot of money for a food go somewhere else. But overall this hotel is really nice and cleanGenuine Expedia guest review
"nice clean hotel close to the beach"
I had a great time this hotel offers complimentary drinks every eveningGenuine Expedia guest review
Pics look a lot better than in person.. Most of the staff rude . It's nice it has two pools and one with a bar on the roof, renovated rooms are ok but the ones that are not are very bad.. Also very bad smell coming from bathroom and shower ..Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your honest feedback! I am sorry that you found the pictures to look better then in person. I wish that you could have been more descriptive as to which of our staff members are rude so that I could have addressed the issue more accordingly! I see that you were able to use both of our pools and enjoy the bar. We are working on renovating all of the rooms, but taking it one step at a time as we don't want to inconvenience any of our guests. I will inform the General Manager about the smell that you experienced in the shower.
"Had great time"
Arrived at mia at 1:35 after getting luggage we only had to 5 mins for hotel shuttle. Shuttle driver was reckless felt like I was on a roller coaster. Besides that staff was friendly and helpful. It was my first time in sobe and it was wonderful. Would definitely stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Afternoon mjae, Thank you for your amazing 5 STAR FEEDBACK! There is absolutely nothing that we love seeing more then a review such as yours! :) I have informed the Transportation Manager about your comment regarding the shuttle driver being reckless. This is unacceptable and she will definitely tackle that! I am glad that you were content with the service that our team provided you with! We hope to have you stay with us for a second time! :)
the hotel was clean and i felt safe. the happy hour was great and the bartender Jade is fantastic. However, we had a problem with the AC in our room, the drain in the shower was clogged, and the hotel had a weird smell to it. There are not ice machines on every floor and you need to call for ice, which we had a problem getting. We ended up just bringing […] our ice bucket down to the bar and asking them to fill it because the ice would never come when we called. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello there, Thank you so much for the time that you took to provide us with your honest feedback! I am very glad to read that you were content with the cleanliness of the hotel. All of our guests love our complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8PM, and Jade is an amazing bartender!!! I am sorry that you had an issue with the A/C in your room, along with the drain in the shower. I have already informed our Director of Housekeeping so that they can look into the drainage on each building to make sure that nothing is damaged. We are currently in the process of replacing the carpeting in the hallways which is where the smell that you are talking about is coming from. We notice that guests come in from the beach or from the pool, and they are dripping water. After a while the water starts to seep under the carpet causing this smell. We do deep clean our carpets on a daily basis but we still notice this. This project might take a few days but we are definitely working on it. :) We have limited bellmen that work on assisting guests with their luggage or when they need something brought to their room. Perhaps they were just busy with other guests and this could have been why it took a bit longer for them to attend to your request, but all of our guests requests do get tended to!
"Close to the beach but it smells very bad"
It was horrible. It stinks I have to wear a mask to go out from the room to the street. I can t understand cause I paid 100$ a night. I can t recommend this hotel to anybodyGenuine Expedia guest review
Everything was very nice, good location exellent atentionGenuine Expedia guest review
"Right on collins"
Awefull smell of chlorine...weird sticky floor every time we came back from our day out. Shower was always hot or burning. This is just a place to sleep in, not relax & hang out.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very Nice Place! Friendly staff!!"
Nice smelling, friendly staff, great variety of bars and food! Very pleasantly surprised with overall staff friendliness and place!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello Patrick, I am extremely glad to read your positive review and learn that you had a great time with us! We use Green Tea odor control that smells very fresh. Our staff is great and they are always hard at work to make sure that each and every guest is well taken care of, and is having an amazing time. We have 3 bars and 2 restaurants on board, and both with their distinctive menus and tastes. We hope to see you soon!
Nice hotel, close to the beach, staff is friendly and helpful.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice location, dissapointing housekeeping"
Room was not made/clean two nights, and no new towels provided. Rooms were small, with no space to keep cloth. The hotel is very well located, within walking distance to restaurants, shops and bars and a couple of blocks to Ocean Dr. and the beach. The valet parking is expensive for the type of hotel and would recommend parking at nearby public par […] kings. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice location bad smell"
Nice view good size room comfy bed. We celebrated my bday and some needed Rest & relax. We would book this hotel again when we return in a couple yrs. the hotel has 3 buildings all are small but the one we stayed in the one with Maxcines bistro something has to be done about the smell otherwise it's a nice hotel for the price & location.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to the beach...."
The hotel is centered in the middle of all the hot spots, the staff is really friendly and the restaurant downstairs has good food. Overall I would stay at this hotel but I would have been nice if the staff had informed the guest that they provide chairs and umbrella at the beach I ended up paying 39.00 just for chairs and umbrella.Genuine Expedia guest review
Cute boutique hotel with convenient location and three attached restaurants. Only a block and a half away from the beautiful beach. While the valet service is $35, the staff is very responsive and friendly. The housekeeping staff were less relational. The room was nicely designed and comfortable, but it smelled damp, moldy and a little dark. Also, there […] was construction next door that started noisily at 7:30 am so we couldn't sleep in or keep the drapes open. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Evening walter b, Thank you so much for providing us with your honest feedback on your recent stay with us! I am glad to learn that you were content with the hotel as well as with the location of our property. We do offer valet parking at $35 per night but it is not mandatory. There are several lots, garages and municipal parking around the property for you to park your vehicle at as well. I will definitely make sure to inform the Director of Housekeeping your comment about the smell of the room. We do like to keep our rooms dark and relaxed. We offer extra lamps for those guests who would like more light. I am terribly sorry about the construction on the property next door. We have mentioned to them to start there construction at a later time. I will make sure to inform them again. We hope that you would stay with us again in the future!
"Good location. Poor service"
Customer sevice is lacking. Staff is kind of rude and not very helpful. Room was small and could use a deep cleaning. Location is good. On and all, room was too pricey for what it was.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello, We truly appreciate your honest feedback and would like to thank you for sharing it with us! I am terribly sorry that the customer service that you were given was not satisfactory! If there were names mentioned I would have been able to address this issue fully so that it never happens again. We do have rooms that range in size from smaller ones to larger ones, depending on what the guest is looking for. Perhaps if you decided to stay with us again, you could request a larger room.
Very cool retro hotel. Loved the rooftop pool area. Our elevator was in the Kung Fu kitchen and sushi restaurant and smelled very musty. Would also have been nice to know that your car had to be valet parked for $35/day or park at your own risk in a parking garage 2 blocks away. Very close to shopping and clubs too!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello there Lix, We are very glad to read your positive feedback! I am content to know that you had a great time while staying with us! Our rooftop pool area is a perfect place to catch the summer rays while sipping on a refreshing cocktail! I will definitely let the Director of Housekeeping know about the musty smell that you experienced in the elevator in the Dorset building. It is not mandatory to use our valet parking, it's optional. There is parking around the hotel as well but not as convenient or as secure.
"good food the beach is very nice on LINCOLL"
IM SATIFAITEGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello, There is nothing that we love more then 5 STAR FEEDBACK!! Thank you for sharing yours with us! I am extremely glad to learn that you were completely satisfied with your stay! We hope to see you again, sooner then later! :)
"Hotel was ok, staff was ehhh, location was nice"
This really wasn't that bad. The Lobby stuff was less than friendly. The cleaning staff was amazing. They were will to help with my room key. I originally got the wrong type of room, they called down to the front desk and got it changed. They gave fresh towels right after they cleaned my room and I dropped a full 2 liter bottle on the floor, spraying […] it everywhere. The room was nice, the view was a wall, but I didn't go to see out of my room. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking your time to post your honest feedback on Expedia.com for all of our future guests to read! I am terribly sorry that the staff in the lobby was less than friendly. If you would have provided us with names of these individuals we would have been able to address this issue appropriately. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you with the correct room. We all make mistakes and I am sorry for that inconvenience. We hope that you would come back and stay with us again soon!
"Location to Convention center & beach was perfect"
Overall the hotel was nice. Service was good. My only one complain was that my room did not have central air, they placed a mobile unit in the room which hummed a bit too much but did keep the room very cool.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Loved location but airport shuttle deceiving."
This is a great old hotel less than 2 blocks from beach and restaurants/shopping. I chose the hotel based on location and that the website said there was free airport transportation. What the website failed to disclose is the bus will only stop and pick you up IF you are standing in a certain spot at a certain time at the airport. And if you need this […] free airport transportation to take you back to the airport, better let the front desk know 2 days before you actually need it as it fills up fast AND only runs certain times. All good info that really should be posted somewhere, since other free airport shuttle hotels in Miami Beach don't run this way. We were out taxi fare twice because of this lack of knowledge. Other than that I would definitely stay here again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )