Stayed here one night ..food was fantastic and the hotel was a great bargain thanks to Expedia.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Indianapolis North Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful dining experience and you felt as though your stay was excellent value for money. Please come back and stay with us again soon, Sincerely, Emma S Guest Relations Manager
Good hotel and I would stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice east side hote."
With the road closures north of Indy, we opted to stay on the east side. The Hilton was easy to get to and very nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice of the price"
The hotel was nice and comfy. It wasn't anything spectacular that stood out. It was easy to find and in close proximity to where I needed to be. Everyone I came in contact with were very professional and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay as a family.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Easy access to routes in the city."
Our check in/out was quick and efficient; friendly staff; and the room we had was really quiet.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Just what we needed"
The room was clean, and service was great. Would definitely stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Indianapolis North Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am so pleased to hear you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Indianapolis. Sincerely, Emma S Guest Relations Manager
"room smelled of smoke...and no free wifi???"
Room was non-smoking but smelled of smoke. Also, it's 2014...why am I paying for internet? It was an OK stay...would have stayed somewhere else if given the opportunity...even the Comfort Inn gives free breakfasts, but this place didn't.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Indianapolis North Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that your room smelled of smoke. As you noted we are a smoke free property, and Indianapolis is a smoke free city, so we do not allow smoking in our rooms. On occasion some of our guests do not respect the ordinance and do smoke inside their rooms. We do everything possible to prohibit this behavior but unfortunately we are not able to 100% of the time. When we do determine that someone smoked in our room, we do change the manner in which we clean the room to help remove the odors and place ozone machines as well. It appears as though in this instance our efforts were not sufficient enough to remove the odor. I can assure you that we will review your comment with the housekeeping team to reexamine our practices to see if there are other steps we can take. In regards to the breakfast and internet, as a standard we do apply charges for these amenities. However knowing that some of our guests prefer to pay one inclusive price, we do offer packages that you may find as a suitable option for your future travels. Again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and we hope that you will stay with us again the next time your travels take you to Indianapolis. Best regards, Jennifer Richards
"nice hotel near everything"
wonderful hotel for an overnight experience. close to shopping.Genuine Expedia guest review
Only spent one night on the road from Virginia to Michigan, but it was very clean and nice. Small café is apparently only open for breakfast, and there are no restaurants in walking distance, but plenty of good choices just a mile or two drive away.Genuine Expedia guest review
I like the hotel and the service was nice as well however our bed cover had stains and the hallway was quite noisy over night.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Indianapolis North We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience at the hotel. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded your expectations. The team and I take great pride in our service and I will be sure to share your review with them. I am very sorry however to hear that your bed cover had stains. This is certainly not typical and I can assure you that we will investigate this with our housekeeping team and service vendor to avoid further occurrences of this. Again, the team and I value all the feedback we receive from our guests and thank you for helping us in our efforts to continue to provide outstanding service. Best regards, Jennifer Richards
"OK, but not great."
Expected a hot tub since the hotel has a pool - was none. Expected free Wi-Fi for the cost of a room - was none. Tiny bathroom. Staff was robotic. Easily heard occupants of room next door - kept me awake.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Indianapolis North Thank you for your response. We value all the feedback we receive and share it with our team members so that we can enhance the experience for all of our guests. Later this year the hotel will begin a renovation and I can assure you that all of the suggestions for improvements to amenities and structure will be shared and considered. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to improve Best regards, Jennifer Richards
I booked a king bed room and was placed in a conference room with a muddy bed. This is unacceptable and I will dispute the credit card charge with my bank.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Indianapolis North Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize that you did not enjoy the suite you were placed in. We do have 2 suites within the hotel that do have Murphy beds and are generally viewed as an upgrade due to the added space and layout. In most instances if a guest does not enjoy the room, we are able to change the accommodation to a standard room. It does not however sound like we had the availability to switch rooms when you stayed with us, and for that I apologize. Best regards, Jennifer Richards
"Good hotel outside the city"
This hotel is starting to show its age a little. It is still nice, but having a brand new Drury across the street will remind you what a new hotel looks like. Also, do not park under their trees. You will find you car covered in droplets of tree sap the next morning. Overall, a good hotel. I would stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was ok but the hotel is starting to show it's age. the lobby had a musty/mildewy smell to it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Had a great time."
Had a nice stay at Hiltons. Clean room, nice hotel. I will be looking for Hiltons, when I travel from now on.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel but"
Nice hotel, good location but hotel did not save the room type that was reserved. We reserved a King room and was told upon checking in that only a double room was available.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Indianapolis North Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and its convenient location. I do however apologize that we were not able to accommodate the request for a king bed as requested. We do our very best to honor all bed type requests but from time to time due to unforeseen circumstances we are not able to. I am sorry that it happened on a day that you were visiting us. We understand that it is disappointing when what was reserved is not available and do our very best to try to avoid this. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope that you will consider staying with us in the future. Best regards, Jennifer Richards
"Hilton North Indianapolis on Shadeland"
Lunch service was extremely slow. We had a large crowd but we were the only ones since it was 1pm. They were expecting us but it was slow & somewhat disorganized. BUT everything else of the was great -- rooms, facility, etc. Breakfast was great -- food & service.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Need a little updating"
Check-in was awesome! I literally booked the hotel while on our way driving to it, and was able to checkin early. Very quick. Hotel is beginning to show age, needs some updating. Would be nice to have a breakfast available in morning, like most other hotels provide now.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very limited Shuttle Service, was a big dissapointment. Hotel was nice, staff were friendly and helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not So Sporty"
Staff was more indifferent than discourteous. Food and Beverage was exceptionally overpriced for what you received. Closest restaurants and shopping was at least a mile away and the shuttle service doesn't run on weekends. Floor was softer than the bed. Certainly not what I've come to expect from a Hilton.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Indianapolis North We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience at the hotel. I am very sorry that you did not find the team members to be hospitable. As a hotel we strive to have the best customer service and clearly we let ourselves down as well as you. I can assure you that we will share your comments with our senior management team to be sure that we re-evaluate operation. I am sorry as well that you found the food pricing to be high. We do our best to stay competitive within the local market and have high standards for quality. Again, we will certainly take another look at our menu options and make sure that they are in line. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to improve. Best regards, Jennifer Richards
"Air conditioning didn't work good"
ask to have a room change because the room was to hot and the air conditioning was working right, They said they could put me in a small room that the bed folds up into the wall? I told them thats not what I paid for and they said sorry that all we can do. Didn't have a maintenence man to work on air conditioning and didn't have him fix it the next […] day now that how you win a customer over. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Indianapolis North Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the air conditioning in your room did not work well. We do our very best to make sure all of our rooms are in excellent condition with all items working properly. I can assure you that problems with the heating and cooling system are not a normal occurrence and I have shared your comments with our engineering team. When challenges do arise late in the evening it can be hard for us to fully correct what is broken. We do our very best to not move our guests and if we do have to make a change to a room we do our very best to make sure the accommodation is similar. Unfortunately sometimes due to high occupancies we are not able to do this. Please know that we do take guest satisfaction very seriously and again, I will be sharing your comments with my front office team to ensure we use this as an opportunity to improve. Again, thank you for sharing your experience Best regards, Jennifer Richards
"Dining leaves a lot to be desired"
The hotel is fine, clean enough and rooms quiet and comfortable though bathrooms a bit small. The "dining" room, however, is bad news. Not very big and terrible service. Food is decent if you can get someone to take your order. Not enough staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This hotel was advertised as the "host" hotel for Mecum's Auctions on Mecum's website and at an advertised rate - when we checked in, the desk staff had no idea what we were talking about and then proceeded to charge us their standard rate.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Had a great stay"
Had a great stay, but breakfast was not very good.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel Rooms Need To Remodeling"
Service was great. Hotel rooms themselves needed looked old. Fresh coat of paint and some remodeling would make a big difference. Rooms were clean. Good enough work out room, Location had easy access to the interstate.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good but . . ."
Room was very nice. Convenient location. Cons: parking is lousy and no entrance in back where we needed to park. And when we returned to room mid morning housekeeping already in the room. Awkward because they didn't speak EnglishGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Indianapolis North We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experience at our hotel. While I am pleased to learn that you did enjoy the accommodations it sounds as though you joined us on what was an extremely busy night. As I am sure you noticed we do have ample parking around the perimeter of the building with two additional entrances on each end. Unfortunately from time to time we do have larger groups in our meeting space that can take up a lot of our spaces which requires us to over flow to the back lot. I apologize for the inconvenience but can assure you that it is not a regular occurrence. In regards to the cleaning of your room, we do try to get into the rooms as early as possible so that when guests return they return to a freshly made room. We are always happy to accommodate cleaning schedule requests should guests prefer to specify. These arrangements can be made directly with our front desk for your convenience. Again, we appreciate you providing us with feedback on your experience and hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Best regards, Jennifer Richards
"good hotel experience"
All was nice. Service was prompt. Room was clean & comfortable. The seminar room was a bit chilly & lunch in the hotel was very slow but very good. I would stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
a) The reservation was bed n breakfast for 2 adults + 2 kids. They had two twin beds, but charged breakfast for kids ($10 per kid, per day) b) Poor facilities -- the ceiling tile had fallen off, beds were narrow, the door had a gap under it -- so we could hear everything from the corridors. A notch above super 8, certainly not 4 star material...Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Indianapolis North We appreciate you providing us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your accommodations at the hotel. While I can understand that the bedding options may have appeared to be smaller than they are, our rooms with two beds do feature standard double sized beds. It can be a bit tight to accommodate a family of 4 depending on the age of your children. If you choose to stay with us again and we hope that you will, we do have some suites that have two double beds as well as an added pull out sofa bed that might provide you with better sleeping arrangements. Thank you for providing the feedback as well concerning breakfast. All of our breakfast packages do include breakfast only for two however your comments have given us something to think about and will look into perhaps adding a family bed and breakfast package to our offerings. Thank you for the feedback as we always welcome finding new ways to improve the services that we provide Best regards, Jennifer Richards
"Comfortable stay with nice location"
The hotel location is good (around 20 min from downtown and near mall). Overall facilities and conditions were good and price was fair.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Want to sleep on a trundle bed?"
Desk staff attempted to give us a conference room with a trundle bed, claiming our reserved king room was unavailable. After a great deal of arguement, they finally contacted a manager who corrected the situation, finding a kong bed room.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Indianapolis North Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize that we were not initially able to accommodate the request for a king bed as requested. We do our very best to honor all bed type requests but from time to time due to unforeseen circumstances we do need to use one of the two rooms that we have that have Murphy beds. I am sorry that it happened on a day that you were visiting us but am pleased to know that we were able to accommodate you. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope that you will consider staying with us in the future. Best regards, Jennifer Richards
Everything was fine except I feel the hotel is ready for a uplift. Very clean and cozy though.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was good. The hotel needs a little updating. Perhaps new mattresses and an updated elevator. Otherwise everything was fine.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great hotel with reasonable rate"
Very calm and friendly staff..Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel close to Castleton mall"
Great staff and experience would stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"close to freeway access and good location"
Service was wonderful - staff was always friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is delicious. Overall the hotel is clean with good amenities. There is limited parking in front. Although there is plenty of parking on the sides and back of hotel, if you don't get anything up front expect to walk. I had a small leak in the bathroom sink. Floor was stained […] from it. Also, they need to clean their fabric arm chairs - very dirty. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It was a great location and great hotel. The first night people got loud in the hallway but I called the front desk and it was taken care of immediately. Lots to do in the area. Would definitely recommend staying here.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Excellent accommodations for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great location for activities around Castleton"
This Hilton is almost on the Community North Hospital property. It has lots of amenities, but free internet wasn't one of them, unfortunately. Room was super spacious, linens and towels were lovely, and the room was very quiet, especially given all the special events going on the weekend we were there--a reunion and at least 2 weddings. We stayed there […] due to a great special discount, and would definitely return if the price were (again) right. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Great staff! We stayed one night while visiting family in Indy and everyone was very helpful and friendly.Genuine Expedia guest review
"easy to find,close to nice shopping"
Hotel staff very pleasant, we had some very loud guests staying next door asked in the a.m. if they were staying the following night because we were and she said yes told her about the noise and she asked us if we would like to change rooms thought that was very nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Indianapolis North Good Day, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay. We are please to hear that your experience was satisfactory. We do apologize for the noise and drain issues you experienced. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Regards, Caleb F.
"Nice hotel but not upto mark of Hilton."
I stayed here with my wife and 4 year old child. The receptionist assigned us a room on 5th floor, extreme opposite end of elevators, the entire floor smells cigarettes, the walk from elevator till room was horrible due to smell. the rooms are not as expected as brand Hilton. The money I paid versus the standard of stay was far less when compare to […] some roadside motel with half the cost. Felt nothing like brand Hilton Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Indianapolis North Thank you for all the feedback regarding your recent stay. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide the best accomodations and service possible to all of our guests at all time and feel terrible when we fall short. Again, thank you for your comments. Sincerely, Caleb F.
"Stay at Hilton North"
Even though there were quite a few people staying for weddings, the noise was tempered by bed time. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast - quite nice!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
i was very disappointed that we had to pay for wifi and there was no complimentary breakfast. the bathroom was small and only had 2 sets of towels, there were 3 of us. plus the pullout couch was a single, which would have been fine if we had a child, we had 3 ADULTS.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Indianapolis North Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your accommodations and the charge for use of our WiFi services. As a hotel we want all of our guests to leave having a positive impression of our product and services. As a standard rule we do provide 3 sets of towels in rooms that have a pull out sofa bed, so this was an oversight on our part. I have shared your comment with the team so that we can make sure that we are double checking this amenity in the future as we inspect the room. As for the WiFi services, this is a feature that Hilton Hotels do charge for however we do offer several packages that you might be interested in for future stays that do include internet and some include breakfast as well. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us so that we can continue to improve Best regards, Jennifer Richards General Manager
"Nice for what we paid"
We got a king-sized regular room for 40%, so paid about $90 with tax (that included two vouchers for breakfast). The hotel was nice and clean, as was the room. The room was nice and comfortable although not very big (plus, we like our room to be cool so set the thermostat at 66 before going to bed; it reset itself to 70 in the middle of the night so […] we both woke up hot the next morning). The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the breakfast was great, but I definitely would not have paid the normal $140+ for this room. $90 was perfect for what we got. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel had a very nice brunch the next morning. It's an easy place to get to.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel close to shopping"
Had a good experience at the hotel, was in town for anniversary and concert, no complaints.Genuine Expedia guest review
Was a nice hotel. Only thing the air wasnt the best in our room. And I think to charge $14.99 for a breakfast buffet is a bit much. It wasnt any better than hotels I have stayed where u get it free for all that stay in room. But would stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Place to Stop for a relaxing night"
Very comfortable beds and a clean room. The food was great and most of the staff was friendly. The bartender/Waiter (male) was not very personable and made us feel like we were inconveniencing him. I would stop and stay again in the future. Great location in what seems to be a safe area. Pool area was clean and the kids had fun.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The Hilton was amazing. Went to Indy for business and the hilton provided a wonderful place to relax the night before ! Definitely would recommend.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel not too far from The Children's Museum"
It was a nice place to stay for a night. Only complaint is we reserved a room with a king size bed with a pull out couch and when we checked in they confirmed that and when we got to the room there wasn't a pull out. My husband went down to the desk to ask about it and the sales clerk said they had already sold out of all the kings with pull outs, which […] is irritating because the sales clerk didn't say they were all sold out. To compensate the manager sent up at roll away and gave us coupons for free buffet breakfast. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )