All hotels in Dallas, Texas, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1717 N Akard St, Dallas, TX, 75201, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.4 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 670 reviews)

  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Location
    Great location
  • Bar
    Bar is awesome
  • Room
    Room is all right
  • Value
    Poor value for money
  • WiFi
    Bad internet service
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 14
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very good customer service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Dear Daniel, Hello and thank you so much for sharing your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed "very good customer service" during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to The Fairmont Dallas soon. Warm regards, Melissa Lichota Executive Operations
1 night romance trip Jan 15, 2016
Daniel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The Fairmount Dallas"
Water pressure was not good at all
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Dear Tina, Hello and thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at The Fairmont Dallas. While we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel overall, we are disappointed to hear that your experience with the shower water pressure did not quite meet your expectations. This sounds like an isolated issue of lower water pressure that should have been addressed by our engineering team. I will share your comments with our engineering and hotel leadership team in order to facilitate internal review. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Thank you, again, for sharing. Warm Regards, Melissa Lichota Executive Operations
1 night family trip Dec 29, 2015
Tina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I'll Go Again!"
good people at the desk, at the Pyramid restaurant, housekeeping staff, and the bellhop....easy and service oriented
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Dear Clark, Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to share. We truly appreciate you choosing The Fairmont Dallas. I am delighted that your stay was pleasant and that our hotel colleagues provided exceptional, warm service. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the very near future. Thank you, again. Warm regards, Melissa Lichota Executive Operations
1 night family trip Dec 28, 2015
Clark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for value in great location."
Great stay clean and very helpful staff. The only negative was there was no free wifi in the rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Dear Phil, Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel's ideal city-center location. For future stays, I would like to note that complimentary WiFi access is available for members of Fairmont President's Club - it is free to join, and members receive a variety of perks. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future. Thank you, again. Warm Regards, Melissa Lichota Executive Operations
2 night trip with friends Dec 18, 2015
Phil
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Needs an update, but its in a great location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Dec 18, 2015
Dave
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very relaxing. Room at the top was very quiet. Personnel was extremely helpful with advice and directions
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Dear Leonor, Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to share. We truly appreciate you choosing Fairmont Dallas. We are delighted that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed our dedicated and helpful staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Dallas. Thank you, again. Warm regards, Melissa Lichota Executive Operations
3 night trip with friends Dec 11, 2015
Leonor
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Generally a very nice stay. One thing that could use improvement in my opinion is the choice of the bed in the room I was in. Not the best bed I've had in a room lately.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Dear Eric, Hello and Thank you for sharing your comments. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Fairmont Dallas. We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not quite meet your expectations. I will share your comments with our leadership team to facilitate internal review regarding the mattress. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Thank you, again, for sharing. Warm Regards, Melissa Lichota Executive Operations
1 night business trip Dec 10, 2015
Eric
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A Premium Hotel in a Good Location"
Fairmont Hotels are typically very nice and this one is no exception. My only complaint is being asked to pay (a lot) for WiFi. That shouldn't be an extra. The WiFi charges plus parking would have added 25% to the cost of my room. Otherwise, the hotel's restaurant is VERY good, which means room service should be good. I did order Room and it was delicious. At the right price this hotel is a very good option for downtown Dallas.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Dec 7, 2015
William
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome hotel"
We were very pleased with our stayed we were their for our anniversary. Two thumbs up would go back without a doubt. The suite we were upgraded to was an awesome treat and the staff their were so friendly- again we will return!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Dear Ranson, Hello and thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your guest room during your anniversary stay and that you would recommend our hotel. We look forward to your next stay at The Fairmont Dallas! Thank you, again.
2 night romance trip Nov 27, 2015
Ranson
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good times"
In town for hockey game
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Nov 27, 2015
Robert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great time in downtown Dallas"
perfect, excellent stay, at first I thought it was a little expensive compared to other options however turned out to be worth it. Will stay again for sure. Staff was great, room was perfect A++.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 21, 2015
Daniel J.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Couldn't get any better!"
It was perfect! The service was so personal. It was our anniversary. When we checked in, they had champagne on ice and chocolate-covered strawberries waiting for us. At the restaurant, the manager personally came over to greet us. The bartender was outstanding and very friendly. The room was extremely clean and very comfortable. It was quiet and peaceful, the perfect anniversary getaway.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 21, 2015
Jennifer
US
3.0 / 5Good
"The AVERAGE stay"
The hotel overall is nice; however, the rooms are very average, not worth $205/night. The beds were stuff and hard, not comfortable like most hotel beds. I was disappointed in the average bathroom as well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Nov 21, 2015
Ashley
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great night stay"
Was our first time to stay here and it was well worth it and is now my place of choice to stay in Dallas. Rooms are nice staff was super helpful. Room service was quick even during a very busy night for them with the events in town. Food was good as well. Check in and check out super fast also. Great place and highly recommended. Can't wait to stay again.. Golf club is great as well on 18th floor if your so luck
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Nov 21, 2015
Joseph
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay!"
We went for a Mavericks game. The hotel reminded us of a Vegas hotel, with lines at check-in and lots of activity, but we like Vegas so it wasn't a bad thing. Concierge was very helpful in finding food. Bar looked nice, and room service was good food. Rooms were comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 13, 2015
Karis
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A+ Experience"
Great team and accommodations.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Thank you so much for sharing your review! We hope to welcome you back to The Fairmont Dallas soon. Warm regards, Melissa Lichota Executive Operations
2 night business trip Nov 8, 2015
Todd
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great long weekend of football and sightseeing !"
take the Segway tour a great way to see and learn about city All The Cowboy and Eagle fans got along nicely. It was fun to wear Eagles gear on a Dallas Segway tour. oh and the Eagles won! Took a day trip to fort worth which was totally worth it also :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Dear Sandra, Hello and thank you for sharing your comments. I am delighted that you had a positive experience and that you would recommend our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the Segway tour and Eagles win during your stay. Thank you, again, and we hope to see you soon. Warm regards, Melissa Lichota Executive Operations
2 night family trip Nov 7, 2015
Sandra
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, good service but some street noise"
Good service but room a bit noisy from the street noise.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Oct 30, 2015
Vincent
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Stay"
Loved it. Room was very nice. Even had a great view of Dallas through the wall to wall windows.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very happy to hear that you had a excellent experience at Fairmont Dallas. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your spacious guest room and view of Dallas. With an ideal location in the Dallas Arts District, the Fairmont Dallas is only steps from the Nasher Sculpture Center and the Dallas Museum of Art, the Perot Museum of Nature & Science, and very near the West End, shopping and fine dining. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Taylor Connor Executive Operations
1 night trip Sep 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
great time. location central to downtown. able to walk to various places. clean. would definitely stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the activities and amenities available for guests and would recommend our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location in the Dallas Arts District, which is ideal for exploring Uptown, West Village, downtown and more. We hope that you will visit Fairmont Dallas again soon! Warm regards, Taylor Connor Executive Operations
2 night romance trip Sep 27, 2015
Felise
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Almost perfect!"
Not much to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, but Restaurant Row was just a short walk. Hotel had good food, and nice, friendly staff. My only negative is that, in this day and age, wifi should be included in room rate. Starbucks is around the corner if you need free wifi in a pinch. Valet parking is just $28/day with unlimited in/out privileges which is a relief from NYC hotels at $80, plus.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Hello and thank you for providing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed Fairmont Dallas and the tasty cuisine. I am very happy to hear that our hotel colleagues provided warm service, as we strive to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful experience! For future stays, I would like to note that complimentary WiFi access is available for members of Fairmont President's Club - it is free to join, and members receive a variety of perks. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future. Thank you, again. Warm regards, Taylor Connor Executive Operations
1 night business trip Sep 23, 2015
Jesse
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Happy couple"
It was a very very pleasant stay. we would defiantly stay there again.The service was really nice and to have the shuttle was very convent.Cant wait to come back.Rooms we very comfortable size. thank you Beverly &
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to share. We truly appreciate you choosing Fairmont Dallas. We are delighted that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed our city-center location. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Dallas! Thank you, again. Warm regards, Taylor Connor Executive Operations
1 night trip Sep 22, 2015
James
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
the Fairmont was a lot nicer than what i expected. the roof top pool was awesome. i have no complaints at all.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Hello and thank you for sharing your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that you found our rooftop pool to be fun. With a great view of the city skyline, the pool is quite popular with our guests. We host complimentary "Dive-In Movies" on Saturday evenings during summer, from May through August - something you might enjoy for future visits! Thank you, again. We hope that you will visit again soon! Warm regards, Taylor Connor Executive Operations
1 night trip with friends Aug 8, 2015
VERONICA
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Friendliest hotel staff in town"
Great location in town. Hotel staff very helpful Food even from room service was fantastic
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy that you had a positive experience with your stay at Fairmont Dallas! We are pleased that our team provided exceptional, warm service, and that you were able to take advantage of our location in the Dallas Arts District near the Sixth Floor Museum, Klyde Warren Park, the Dallas Museum of Art, shopping and fine dining. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Dallas very soon! Thank you, again, for sharing your comments. Warm regards, Taylor Connor Executive Operations
1 night business trip Sep 19, 2015
Mary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Everything was great the bar and restaurants closed a little early otherwise was wonderful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 13, 2015
Mark
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice and booger-ish!"
There were boogers on the shower curtain...but other than that...everything was good!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 11, 2015
Joy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"DALLAS CONVENTION"
FIRST TIME STAYING AT THE FAIRMONT DALLAS HOTEL. EXCELLENT SERVICE, VERY COMFORTABLE ROOM.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Sep 9, 2015
Rebecca
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel....Not Treated Nice"
Hotel was very nice and room was clean and comfortable. However, we got stuck staying on a weekend when they hosted a large fitness conference. We were told the pool was closed for "maintenance" for the weekend and we weren't able to use it. However, we were woken up at 7am on Sat & Sun morning to a water aerobics instructor yelling into the microphone to the people IN THE POOL that was supposedly closed. The walls were thin and the girls (from the fitness expo)next door to us were loud when they got up at 6am to go to said fitness expo. I booked this room for 2 reasons...to get a good night's sleep & to have a nice pool to relax in. I got neither of those things. We were also charged $30 per night for mandatory valet parking. Overall, I felt the hotel was very nice but I felt like we took a back seat to the fitness expo and felt that we should have been warned about limitations during our stay PRIOR to getting there. They made no effort to make us feel as important as these said guests and for that reason I will not stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 28, 2015
Ashley
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved it!"
Luxuriously delightful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 5, 2015
LAVERLE
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel.... a lot of things to do in the area."
Hotels was good but I felt like they tried to nickle and dime you for everything.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 7, 2015
Midwest Al
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Smart, efficient, heads-up staff. This expedia.com Web form says "Oops! Please add a bit more to your review." So I'll repeat what I just wrote. Smart, efficient, heads-up staff. This expedia.com Web form says "Oops! Please add a bit more to your review." So I'll repeat what I just wrote.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Conference at the hotel"
Can't wait to go back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Aug 26, 2015
Maranda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wedding weekend"
We stayed for our wedding weekend. The staff was attentive. Only complaint was how slow valet was, but other than that we enjoyed our special weekend!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Dear Sara, Hello and thank you for sharing comments regarding your wedding weekend. While we are happy you enjoyed your overall stay, I am disappointed to hear about your experience with our valet service. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and the delay that you experienced. I have shared your comments with our hotel leadership to facilitate an internal review. We truly hope to have the opportunity to be of service on your next visit to Fairmont Dallas. Warm regards, Taylor Connor Executive Operations
1 night trip Aug 21, 2015
Sara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"You be the judge...."
I stayed at this hotel because it was close to a wedding venue I was attending. The reason I chose this hotel was because of the location and reasonable price compared to other hotels in the area. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to see it was a very nice hotel and everyone was super friendly. I was a bit skeptical because after I booked the room I read the reviews of everyone complaining about the air condition. However, I have no complaints it was nice and cool and we slept like babies. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family, and of course I will definitely be staying there again. I'm glad that I saw this place for myself.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Dear Ruby, Hello and thank you for sharing. I am delighted that you had a positive experience and that you would recommend our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed Fairmont Dallas' city-center location during visit for a wedding. Thank you, again, and we hope to see you soon. Warm regards, Taylor Connor Executive Operations
1 night romance trip Aug 22, 2015
Ruby
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Sophisticated & Soothing"
The hotel presents with sophistication and elegance, while the staff is capable, helpful, and friendly. However, the menu choices differed from the menu for room service and the actual restaurant. Access to the courtesy car was extremely helpful when getting to and sometimes from the American Airlines Center. Also important to me was the provision to be driven to the airport by one of the hotel vehicles at a price more reasonable that taking a taxi. The price was a flat rate. The driver was courteous. In addition, drivers for the Fairmont Hotel Courtesy car were very courteous. The concierge was extremely helpful in facilitating transportation and storage of baggage. Finally the gift shop was excellent. In a perfect world, more counter space in the bathroom would have been nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great location. Easy access to surrounding restaurants and CVS! Went for a work trip and the Chase Tower is a quick 0.2miles walk. Would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted that you had a wonderful visit and would stay with us again. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location in the Dallas Arts District, which is ideal for exploring Uptown, West Village, downtown and more. We hope that you will visit Fairmont Dallas again soon! Warm regards, Taylor Connor Executive Operations
4 night business trip Aug 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good business hotel, but"
I hate good hotels that charge extra for internet, $7 for a bottle of water, and other nickle and dime items. Yes, this was a business trip and my company would pay all of the expenses. I still think that type of stuff is bad business.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 17, 2015
Ross
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Fine"
Good in a pinch. Good rate. It's a big hotel and many of the rooms need updating. Great location if you are stuck without a car - Nasher/Perot/Deep Ellum very close by. I would say the big disappointment was the pool. It's great because it's big but the whole terrace needs serious remodeling. Also if you don't like kids don't bother. Parents let their kids run wild and the hotel seems to wipe their hands of that situation. Another really big downside: the pool is adjacent to giant air conditioning units. The noise is terrible.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great suite and very, very spacious. Hotel service was freat from doorman to valet. Would stay again. Great pool area and cannot beat professionalism of staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Dear Keith, Hello and thank you for sharing your comments. We are delighted that your suite was very spacious and comfortable. I'm glad that you were able to visit our luxurious rooftop pool and received friendly service from our team. We sincerely look forward to your next visit at Fairmont Dallas! Warm regards, Taylor Connor Executive Opertions
2 night romance trip Jun 19, 2015
keith
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very central and comfortable"
Great hotel and excellent service. Big, comfortable rooms. Staff is very professional and very willing to accommodate some changes we needed to our reservations.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Wonderful service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to share. We truly appreciate you choosing Fairmont Dallas. With an ideal location in the downtown Dallas Arts District, Fairmont Dallas is surrounded by world-class entertainment, shopping and fine dining and more. I am delighted that your stay was pleasant and that our hotel colleagues provided "wonderful" service. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the very near future. Thank you, again.
1 night trip with friends Aug 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Surprise"
We were in Fort Worth TX on business and decided to stay another day and go to The Fairmont in Dallas, TX; we love the hotel; went to the roof top pool area to swim; my husband took a $20.00 bill to get 2 Blue Moon Cocktails; the menu says $9.00; so he took $20.00 thinking it would be $18.00 plus a $2.00 tip; imagine his surprise when the bartender told him the amount was $23.44 or there about; they charge a 20% service charge on all pool food and drinks; they should put that on their menu so people are not surprised and embarrassed when they have to go back and get more money; the menu in the room states there will be a 20% service charge on food and drinks; but the menu at the roof top doesn't state that; also, upon arrival my husband was talked into an upgrade of $60.00 which include drinks and appetizers and breakfast the next morning; he was told the drinks and appetizers was from 6:30 to 10:30; imagine our surprise again when the food was gone and was told they take the food down 6:30 we got there at 7:00 now they did put a plate back for us but really!! and then we were told alcohol was not included in the $60.00 so we just said forget it; and went 5 blocks west and ate at a real nice Mexican place; for guess what $60.00; we also had breakfast at a place called Gators across the street from the Mexican place and down the block that was really good as well; we will go back because we do love the hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that we missed the mark in a number of areas during your visit. I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your post has been shared with our hotel leadership team. Thank you, again. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.
1 night romance trip Aug 8, 2015
Jackie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"I expected more"
The Fairmont is OK. I think the best thing it's got going for it is the pool deck. I was extremely irritated to learn that I had to pay $20 a night for Internet. Both the room and the bathroom was dated. The X terrier of the building also dated.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Hello and thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at The Fairmont Dallas. While we are pleased that you enjoyed the rooftop terrace pool, we are disappointed to hear that your experience did not quite meet your expectations. For future stays, I would like to note that complimentary WiFi access is available for members of Fairmont President's Club - it is free to join, and members receive a variety of perks. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
2 night romance trip Aug 5, 2015
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Parking"
Very comfortable overall. I did not know about the 30.00 overnight parking fee until checkout. We tipped the valet, not knowing that it was already covered.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your valet experience did not meet your expectations. I am thrilled that you both enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were comfortable in your spacious guest room accommodations. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
1 night romance trip Aug 2, 2015
jerry and gloria
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Early Knocking!"
The housekeeping service came knocking on my door at 8am! I was already awake as it was a work trip... but if I had been there for vacation or something, and was woken up that early I would have been annoyed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 30, 2015
Blake
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"nice hotel but issues"
It was our anniversary so we wanted to get away for a night. Upon arriving it was a little warm so I turned the AC down to cool off. We went downstairs and had a drink and walk around for a bit. Cam back was a little cooler so turned down some more and went to dinner. Arrived about 3 hours later and it was not cooler. With that the tv kept going on and off saying no signal. By this time is was getting late and I called. They said they could send maintenance up or bring a fan. We opted for the fan for my wife was already dressed for bed. I turned the AC way down think it would for sure get colder, but never did . For the 300 + dollars and the 30 dollar parking for the Gold room I booked , ANYONE would expect more. I feel I should be compensated for this experience. Not that this matters, but I did tell them it was our anniversary and one would have thought, maybe a glass of champagne for a toast...NOPE Upon leaving , I told the lady at the desk the experience and what she told me was , " I will tell the technician to get it repaired" I said to her , that does not help my experience and she replied with " It will be repaired for the next guest"
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Fairmont Dallas
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very disappointed to hear about your anniversary night experience. This is certainly not indicative of the level of service our hotel typically provides, as our colleagues strive to provide warm, excellent service for our guests. I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that this has been shared with our hotel leadership team, including our Director of Operations in order to facilitate further review of standards with our colleagues. We appreciate your comments and hope you'll consider giving us another chance to truly "wow" you in the future.
Other trip Aug 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Loved it -will return. Gorgeous hotel, friendly staff. Only issue was that ac didn't appear to be quite working as well as it should've. It was incredibly hot so maybe not an issue on another day.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 30, 2015
michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"weekend getaway"
The staff were very friendly, brought a piece of birthday cake to the room as a surprise!We had a relaxing afternoon at the pool, honestly pool side beverages very expensive. The bed was very nice, but the temperature in the room felt a little warm. Overall I was satisfied, and appreciate the time there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 25, 2015
Deborah
US
2.0 / 5Fair
definitely not the quality I am used to in a Fairmont hotel. this was a convention hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 22, 2015
Cara
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Moderate hotel. Not luxury level."
The Fairmont is an "OK" hotel. The bed and pillows were not comfortable and the air conditioner didn't really work. We left it set on 60 for 4 days and it was still on the warm side. I wish I had known that the only parking was valet at $28 per day. That was an unwelcome surprise before we checked in. On the good side, the hotel was spacious, rates were very reasonable, and the location was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Jul 22, 2015
Joseph
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 14
  • Next >