All hotels in Bend, Oregon, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1415 NE 3rd Street, Bend, OR, 97701, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 333 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.1
  • Condition
    3.9
  • Neighborhood
    3.8
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 7
  • Next >
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent"
Not having a room at 3:45p messed up our schedule but the free breakfast was nice. Was a relatively short walk to the trendy area. Room was OK, but overall way overpriced due to demand.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jul 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. Outside of hotel walls really needs upgrading.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jul 15, 2015
Barda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great affordable place to stay"
Overnight trip on our way home from vacation. Just wanted a clean bed to sleep. Pleasantly surprised by this place. Looks older from outside but must have been recently remodeled on the inside. Beds were new and very comfortable. Everything was up to date. Staff was great. Breakfast bar was fresh. Lots of dining in the area too. Better price compared to similar hotels at the time. Would stay again on our next trip through.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 12, 2015
Joseph
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great last-minute find."
The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet which was exactly what I needed after my Bend accommodation plans changed at the very last minute. The service was friendly and very helpful Did not take advantage of the breakfast provided, but really appreciated the coffee maker in my room. Left completely relaxed and ready to face the day.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 9, 2015
Dianne
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
We watched the Fourth of July fireworks right outside our door!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very nice hotel in Bend. Great service and very clean room and comfortable bed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel close to downtown"
The Red Lion worked well for us since we were driving and wanted to be reasonably close to town (about a 10 minute walk, unless you get blocked by the freight train passing through). No complaints about the room or service, and the included breakfast was good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jun 27, 2015
Robert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good for a family Vacation"
Good location, nice, clean, good breakfast, good for a family vacation, has outdoor pool.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 30, 2015
mauricio
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Bend Getaway"
Great location close to downtown Bend and the Deschutes River. Room was nice and the beds were comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 3, 2015
Chris
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good stuff"
All of the reviews I read about the breakfast is true. Good stuff compared to other bfasts that are included in rate. Appreciated the noteably clean pool and not overly-chlorinated hot tub.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 28, 2015
trenton
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Average, we have paid less for better"
Check in was awesome, the guys at the desk were wonderfully helpful. The lobby was beautiful. The addition of a nicely set up cooler with wine and beer, very reasonably priced, was a very nice touch. The pool and hottub were in the middle of the parking lot with a high fence around them. The room was smaller than we are used to at Red Lions. The temperature of the room was very uncomfortable. The Air conditioning unit was installed under the sink vanity, blew cool air and had all of the knobs removed. The cool air blew on to the floor and could not blow up because of the sink vanity and the unit was very noisy. The free breakfast was average fare, with buffet style scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, toast and fruit. There were other items like milk and yogurt. We have paid less for better. We normally prefer to stay at Mom & Pops, but decided to treat ourselves with a little fancier, not to be.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 29, 2015
Peggy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We love Bend!"
Nice, clean and quiet. Great staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 25, 2015
Frank
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"It was fine."
Breakfast was good. Room was nice, nothing spectacular. Bed was pretty comfy. The stay was what you would expect for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 16, 2015
Ted
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great breakfast"
Great staff, awesome breakfast, comfortable beds. Room A/C wasn't functioning but they moved us to a new room and it was much better.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jun 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable and accommodating"
The staff was great, the beds comfortable, nice pool area for socializing and the breakfast was a real breakfast (eggs, waffles,fresh fruit ,yogurt ,sausage, bacon or the usual cold cereal )
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 11, 2015
Gary
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Okay"
Window was facing walkway and street
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 9, 2015
danny
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient location"
My mother and I were in town for my niece's high school graduation. The location was perfect. We were close to both my sister's home and the lovely downtown shopping area and park. We were disappointed, however, when we were not able to check in at 3PM as promised. There is a decent restaurant next to the hotel, so were were able to enjoy a light snack while we waited another 30 minutes. The breakfast buffet was tasty with many choices!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 5, 2015
Gloria
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Surprisingly Quiet & elegant!"
Given that this hotel is right on the main road through Bend I was very pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. I will definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Outdated - NOT a 3 star hotel"
Dark room - hard to tell if it was clean or not. Had trouble with AC unit - the note on the wall said to use the wall control but I had to also crawl under the sink counter to turn on the unit itself- again very dark under there so I had to use my cell phone flash light to see what I was doing. Microwave hard to turn on so I had to call the front desk and he said that apparently you have to press between the start and stop button....okay.....Outside entrance areas not kept tidy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Any reviews, good or bad, helps assist us in making our guests stay more enjoyable. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping staff and addressed accordingly. We value you as our guest and hope you give us a chance to earn your loyalty in the future. P.S. We have an exterior renovation planned for the end of the year. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Assistant
1 night business trip May 19, 2015
Cristy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay in bend"
One night with family and a family pet. Check in was easy. Every staff member greeted us and was pleasant and helpful. Our double queen pet room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and with varied options. Room price was reasonable for such great accommodations. One of the best motel experiences ever.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 20, 2015
Anna
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"An A+ Hotel..."
Nice hotel with a great staff that obviously cares about guest satisfaction. They go out of their way to ensure the small details are executed...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for the kind words about our staff and hotel. Our number one goal here at Red Lion is to ensure that our guests are taken care of and have the most enjoyable stay possible. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next trip to Beautiful Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Assistant
1 night business trip May 13, 2015
Robert
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not clean and I'm not picky."
Dirty house keeping wrag left on the coffee pot. Hair wad on the bathroom sink. Stains on the carpet. Storage dude jiggling the door handle after 9pm. I used to work at Red Lion. I have had better experiences at a two star inn. Bed was comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 26, 2015
Christopher
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Marathon"
Went for our daughter's marathon and staff was very accommodating. They allowed us a late checkout which made it easier to return, shower, and recover before a 3 hour ride home..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and happy that we could accommodate. We value you as our guest and look forward to your daughter's next marathon in Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
1 night family trip Apr 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Business in Bend"
Stay was great. Comfortable beds, not a ton of noise. You can hear the street behind the hotel pretty clearly through their AC system. Loved the free gym pass at Fitness 1440!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Free Fitness 1440 pass. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
2 night business trip Apr 20, 2015
J
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, clean and comfortable"
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Not fancy; good value. Good breakfast was an unexpected bonus. Nice people and great service. Would look specifically for this chain again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities provided. We currently have 57 hotels in 13 different states and expanding, so we look forward to your next visit to a Red Lion Hotel. Thank you for your loyalty. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
1 night trip with friends Apr 20, 2015
Kenneth
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"deserves good marks"
This hotel/motel offers everything you need. It is walking distance to downtown and close to parks and the Old Mill District. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was hot. We would definitely stay there again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, service, and local attractions. Exceeding our guests expectations is what we strive to do and we are glad we did so with you. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Apr 23, 2015
Michelle
US
3.0 / 5Good
"content"
Always pleased to be here
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 13, 2015
Lori
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Convenient to City"
The Red Lion was close to the downtown area and easy to get to. Room was clean and comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Apr 14, 2015
BL
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Room was nice enough, but.........."
King size mattress turned sideways when we arrived, had to turn it proper and remake bed. Weird Direct TV system was confusing. No Direct TV remote. Had to call front office to get maintenance man to come and explain how the TV system worked. He said they get that all the time. Heating and air unit only blows cold, made that way because of baseboard heaters. Room took a long time to warm up. The Maid carts started rolling early and there was loud clunking as they pushed back and forth by our room. The orange juice was mostly water at the continental breakfast. And to top it all off, I made a pot of coffee in the room the next morning and there was no stirring sticks.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Exceeding our guests expectations is what we strive to do and I am sorry we failed to do so with you. Your comments will be discussed with our staff and addressed accordingly. We appreciate your business and hope you give us a chance to earn your loyalty back. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Apr 13, 2015
Randy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Appreciated the area they had for the dogs. Got a good nights sleep.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you got a good nights sleep and appreciated our designated dog area. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Friendly staff, great continental breakfast, and convenient location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and found our staff to be friendly. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to Beautiful Bend! Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Apr 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Parking limited No elevator Breakfast skimpy Staff on phone for 5 mins upon arrival
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and the amenities provided. We value you as our guest and would love a chance to earn your loyalty back. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Apr 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to downtown, just a bit of walk."
We reserved two rooms side-by-side for two nights and found them very satisfactory. We were upstairs overlooking the pool which can get a little noisy at times, but it closed at 10:00 after which it was quiet other than when people rolled by the door with suitcases. ( It is a motor inn so there are no interior corridors.) Noise was a minor issue that didn't interfere with our overall enjoyment of the place. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your rooms to be satisfactory and our staff friendly and helpful. We apologize for the noise but are glad it didn't interfere with your enjoyment. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Assistant
Other trip Apr 3, 2015
Joan
US
3.0 / 5Good
Check in was quick and I was given an upgrade. I liked that my room had a refrigerator and a microwave. I did use the refrigerator. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. There was no more diced up fresh fruit when I arrived about 8:00 a.m. for breakfast. The just had whole apples. I would have like to have had some cut up fresh fruit.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities provided. We apologize that there was no cut fruit when you came to breakfast but feel free to ask our staff and we would be happy to assist with whatever you may need. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Apr 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The bed was comfortable, but the toilet leaked. The breakfast was good. Staff were friendly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable, our breakfast good, and our staff friendly. We do apologize that you experienced issues with your toilet. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Apr 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very good. The room was clean, tidy and roomy. Having the Black Bear Diner nearby was very good for out-of-towners who didn't wish to spend time looking for a restaurant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Black Bear Diner. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Mar 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Would recommend!!!"
Stayed in three hotels on Portland trip and this one was by far the best. Big room and beds, good hot breakfast included in price. Reasonable price for room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities provided. We value you as our guest and hope you have a chance in the near future to visit again. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Mar 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Manager is very kind and nice."
Room was clean and manager I think is really kind and nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and management. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Mar 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasantly surprised"
We were making a one night pit stop on the way to the coast so didn't want to spend a lot of money. We were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was in pretty good shape and even though it was mid-March, the outdoor pool was open and heated. Kids were stoked about free hot chocolate and cookies!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that your kids enjoyed our amenities provided. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
1 night family trip Mar 22, 2015
Angela
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Place, Great Stay"
Stayed 5 nights - awesome breakfast each morning. Outdoor pool was nice, convenient location, friendly staff, and fruit for our kids in the lobby. Used the computer and printer for some quick business - everyone was accomodating. Great place, we'll stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities provided for both you and your kids. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
4 night family trip Mar 24, 2015
Kevin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We enjoyed our stay"
nice, clean room; excellent continental breakfast, quiet. fridge was a little noisy, but did not stoop us from sleeping
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, breakfast, and that our fridge did not stop you from catching some sleep. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Stay In Bend RedLion"
Nice services
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
1 night family trip Mar 26, 2015
Trung
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel is old and needs updating"
Ok it was quiet and comfortable Outside sidewalks dirty room smelled musty
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be quiet and comfortable but apologize that our room was musty and dirty. We have a renovation happening this year and look forward to our update. We value you as our guest and hope you give us a chance in the future to earn your loyalty. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Mar 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location to downtown"
Staff was really friendly, and helpful. My room was clean, but very small for a room with 2 full sized, not queen beds. I had to go to the front desk and ask for tp, since housekeeping thought leaving 5 squares on one roll and 1/8 of a roll on the other dispenser would be enough. I don't think I would stay in this room with my family of 4. Too small for everyone to be comfortable in!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 18, 2015
Business Trip
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good value"
In town for business meeting, location was convenient, close to many amenities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 9, 2015
jaime
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very Nice"
Very nice hotel. Laundry room was clean and machines in working order. The hot tub was not very hot. The free breakfast was excellent! Very good bang for your buck. The only negative was the limited parking...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 10, 2015
Sarah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"convenient location, pleasant rooms"
I heard one review that was less than encouraging so I was pleasantly surprised by how light and clean the rooms were. Breakfast was more than adequate, another wonderful perk.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and you were pleasantly surprised.. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future stays with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
Other trip Feb 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"What a long strange trip it's been"
nice beds and clean room. Staff was friendly and helpfull
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Feb 14, 2015
jerry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clean and comfortable"
The staff was very friendly, the room smelled great, bed was comfortable and very clean, and we got a free full breakfast. I would absolutely stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you Cara for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay. Making sure our guests have a wonderful and comfortable stay is what we strive to do. We appreciate your business and look forward to your stay with us next time your in Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Admin Assistant
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
Cara
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"never again"
The rug in the room looked filthy and I did not like the cancelation fee.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and that your room was filthy. I will address this information with our staff. Exceeding our guest expectation is what we strive to do and I am sorry we failed that with you. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance next time your in Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
1 night family trip Feb 11, 2015
Thomas
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 7
  • Next >