All hotels in Bend, Oregon, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1415 NE 3rd Street, Bend, OR, 97701, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 363 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.1
  • Condition
    3.9
  • Neighborhood
    3.8
3.0 / 5Good
"Convenient to City"
The Red Lion was close to the downtown area and easy to get to. Room was clean and comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Apr 14, 2015
BL
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Room was nice enough, but.........."
King size mattress turned sideways when we arrived, had to turn it proper and remake bed. Weird Direct TV system was confusing. No Direct TV remote. Had to call front office to get maintenance man to come and explain how the TV system worked. He said they get that all the time. Heating and air unit only blows cold, made that way because of baseboard heaters. Room took a long time to warm up. The Maid carts started rolling early and there was loud clunking as they pushed back and forth by our room. The orange juice was mostly water at the continental breakfast. And to top it all off, I made a pot of coffee in the room the next morning and there was no stirring sticks.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Exceeding our guests expectations is what we strive to do and I am sorry we failed to do so with you. Your comments will be discussed with our staff and addressed accordingly. We appreciate your business and hope you give us a chance to earn your loyalty back. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Apr 13, 2015
Randy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Appreciated the area they had for the dogs. Got a good nights sleep.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you got a good nights sleep and appreciated our designated dog area. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Friendly staff, great continental breakfast, and convenient location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and found our staff to be friendly. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to Beautiful Bend! Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Apr 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Parking limited No elevator Breakfast skimpy Staff on phone for 5 mins upon arrival
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and the amenities provided. We value you as our guest and would love a chance to earn your loyalty back. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Apr 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to downtown, just a bit of walk."
We reserved two rooms side-by-side for two nights and found them very satisfactory. We were upstairs overlooking the pool which can get a little noisy at times, but it closed at 10:00 after which it was quiet other than when people rolled by the door with suitcases. ( It is a motor inn so there are no interior corridors.) Noise was a minor issue that didn't interfere with our overall enjoyment of the place. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your rooms to be satisfactory and our staff friendly and helpful. We apologize for the noise but are glad it didn't interfere with your enjoyment. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Assistant
Other trip Apr 3, 2015
Joan
US
3.0 / 5Good
Check in was quick and I was given an upgrade. I liked that my room had a refrigerator and a microwave. I did use the refrigerator. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. There was no more diced up fresh fruit when I arrived about 8:00 a.m. for breakfast. The just had whole apples. I would have like to have had some cut up fresh fruit.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities provided. We apologize that there was no cut fruit when you came to breakfast but feel free to ask our staff and we would be happy to assist with whatever you may need. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Apr 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The bed was comfortable, but the toilet leaked. The breakfast was good. Staff were friendly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable, our breakfast good, and our staff friendly. We do apologize that you experienced issues with your toilet. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Apr 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very good. The room was clean, tidy and roomy. Having the Black Bear Diner nearby was very good for out-of-towners who didn't wish to spend time looking for a restaurant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Black Bear Diner. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Mar 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Would recommend!!!"
Stayed in three hotels on Portland trip and this one was by far the best. Big room and beds, good hot breakfast included in price. Reasonable price for room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities provided. We value you as our guest and hope you have a chance in the near future to visit again. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Mar 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Manager is very kind and nice."
Room was clean and manager I think is really kind and nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and management. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Mar 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasantly surprised"
We were making a one night pit stop on the way to the coast so didn't want to spend a lot of money. We were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was in pretty good shape and even though it was mid-March, the outdoor pool was open and heated. Kids were stoked about free hot chocolate and cookies!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that your kids enjoyed our amenities provided. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
1 night family trip Mar 22, 2015
Angela
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Place, Great Stay"
Stayed 5 nights - awesome breakfast each morning. Outdoor pool was nice, convenient location, friendly staff, and fruit for our kids in the lobby. Used the computer and printer for some quick business - everyone was accomodating. Great place, we'll stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities provided for both you and your kids. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
4 night family trip Mar 24, 2015
Kevin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We enjoyed our stay"
nice, clean room; excellent continental breakfast, quiet. fridge was a little noisy, but did not stoop us from sleeping
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, breakfast, and that our fridge did not stop you from catching some sleep. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Stay In Bend RedLion"
Nice services
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
1 night family trip Mar 26, 2015
Trung
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel is old and needs updating"
Ok it was quiet and comfortable Outside sidewalks dirty room smelled musty
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be quiet and comfortable but apologize that our room was musty and dirty. We have a renovation happening this year and look forward to our update. We value you as our guest and hope you give us a chance in the future to earn your loyalty. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
Other trip Mar 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location to downtown"
Staff was really friendly, and helpful. My room was clean, but very small for a room with 2 full sized, not queen beds. I had to go to the front desk and ask for tp, since housekeeping thought leaving 5 squares on one roll and 1/8 of a roll on the other dispenser would be enough. I don't think I would stay in this room with my family of 4. Too small for everyone to be comfortable in!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 18, 2015
Business Trip
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good value"
In town for business meeting, location was convenient, close to many amenities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 9, 2015
jaime
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very Nice"
Very nice hotel. Laundry room was clean and machines in working order. The hot tub was not very hot. The free breakfast was excellent! Very good bang for your buck. The only negative was the limited parking...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 10, 2015
Sarah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"convenient location, pleasant rooms"
I heard one review that was less than encouraging so I was pleasantly surprised by how light and clean the rooms were. Breakfast was more than adequate, another wonderful perk.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and you were pleasantly surprised.. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future stays with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
Other trip Feb 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"What a long strange trip it's been"
nice beds and clean room. Staff was friendly and helpfull
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Feb 14, 2015
jerry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clean and comfortable"
The staff was very friendly, the room smelled great, bed was comfortable and very clean, and we got a free full breakfast. I would absolutely stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
Cara
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"never again"
The rug in the room looked filthy and I did not like the cancelation fee.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and that your room was filthy. I will address this information with our staff. Exceeding our guest expectation is what we strive to do and I am sorry we failed that with you. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance next time your in Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
1 night family trip Feb 11, 2015
Thomas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful Staff"
Staff was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased to hear that our staff was great. We appreciate your business, and hope you have the chance to visit us in the near future! Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
3 night business trip Feb 3, 2015
Sarah
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean, Comfortable with easy access."
Staff were helpful and friendly. Upon check in we were upgraded to a larger room which was clean and very comfortable. Parking is inside the hotel area and feels very secure. Free coffee, hot chocolate and cookies in the lobby which is open 24 hours and is a nice comfortable space. Includes hot breakfast with fresh fruit. During warmer weather if you are not using the pool area, you may want to request a room away from the pool (although the workout room is near the pool area). We enjoyed our room and stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments about your stay. We are always thrilled when we are able to exceed the expectations of our guests. Exceeding our guest’s expectations is what we strive for and we are happy to hear that we accomplished that. We hope to see you again in the very near future! Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
1 night business trip Jan 30, 2015
Helen
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Eh?"
Pictures were great and the price was right so I booked it. On arrival I was disappointed with the outside. The people were really nice, free breakfast was wonderful and location is good, but, the motel is older. You can tell the staff really put in effort to make it clean and nice but it's older and could use remodeling.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 5, 2015
anon
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice room and staff"
Nice room , clean and smelled fine. Good breakfast and good cofee. Outside needs some updates. Check prices though, we switched to another hotel downtown for less money and great room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
I would like to thank you for your review! All feedback, good or bad, assists us in making our guests stay more comfortable. I am glad that you enjoyed our room and complimentary breakfast but I am sorry to hear that you were not impressed with the outside of the hotel. There are renovations in our near future so we hope that next time your in Bend you will give us a shot to earn back your loyalty. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
3 night romance trip Jan 22, 2015
Jon
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Convenient Location but Needs Renovation"
We weren't pleased with this hotel. The room was cramped and smelled musty and the carpet was stained. On the positive side, it was close to downtown and the breakfast buffet was nice. We wouldn't stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
I would like to thank you for your review! All feedback, good or bad, assists us in making our guests stay more comfortable. I would like to truly apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your room. This is definitely not the type of stay we want our guests to have! There are renovations in our near future so we hope you will reconsider us when you come to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
2 night romance trip Jan 27, 2015
Tina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The beds, linens and pillows are great. The tub looks to be the old, lame ones from per-renovoation. Last time we stayed there, our room was about 4' wider and the bathroom was huge, with a beautiful, large shower. The room was still very nice. We went to breakfast at 9:20 on a Sunday before a Monday holiday and they were almost out of food. And more people were coming behind us so that was a little disappointing but the food was good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to see that you enjoyed our beds. Next time you stay with us, ask about our premium rooms, they are a 100 sq. ft. bigger than our standards. Any feedback we receive from our guests, good or bad, assists us in making our have a more enjoyable stay. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Administrative Assistant/Social Media Coordinator
Other trip Jan 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"pay a little more and stay somewhere nice"
For the price I was very dissapointed in my stay. Shower was terrible, room layout was cluttered and cramped. Air gaps around the door let all the noise in. Only bright side was the bed, it was comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
I would like to thank you for your review. All feedback, good or bad, assists us in making our guests stay more comfortable. I truly apologize that your stay was not more enjoyable. This is definitely not the type of stay we want our guests to have! We value you as our guest, and we hope that you give us a chance to earn your loyalty in the future. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
3 night romance trip Dec 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"New Years in Bend"
Nicely located. Room was very clean and comfortable. Locks were freezing on doors and maintenance was quick to thaw them out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
1 night trip with friends Dec 31, 2014
Patrick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We'll be back for sure"
This hotel is convenient to lots of stuff in Bend, the room was very clean and comfortable, we have no complaints. The water pressure in the shower was excellent, the best ever. I wish I had that shower at home. Breakfast was great too, lots of choices and hot food - not just bagels. We had our dog with us and were very happy to find such a nice place where he was welcome. The only thing that could have been better would be if they had a fenced grassy area for pets to do business. There's grass around the hotel, but just strips between the building and the perimeter roads. My dog is very reluctant to go to the bathroom when hooked up on a short leash, but we made do. There are lots of off-leash parks within a short drive.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and the amenities provided. We do apologize that our dog area is not fenced. Any feedback we receive from our guests, good or bad, assists us in making our have a more enjoyable stay. We appreciate your business, and hope you have the chance to visit us in the near future. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
1 night romance trip Dec 28, 2014
Sara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"It is a great place to stay!"
Fantastic place to stay! Breakfast was fabulous and the location is the best in town! Shopped everyday and all six of us had a blast! Cannot wait to go back! We will definitely stay here again and again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our local attractions. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon! Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
Other trip Dec 31, 2014
Jill
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Excellent staff service!! Nice stay. Clean room! Parking lot was salted :)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and our salted parking lot. We strive to make sure our guests feel safe when they stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you have a chance to visit us in the near future. Happy New Year from all of us at the Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend! Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
Other trip Dec 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful hotel and close to everything"
Our stay at the Red Lyon hotel Bend Or was wonderful. The staff were great and very friendly, helpful and we will be staying there again when we are coming into the area again. Thanks to all of the staff as they took care of all of our needs and offered information that we needed from one time or the many different times we asked about the town of Bend. I hope that the report goes back to all of the staff as a great job well done.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments about your stay. We are always thrilled when we are able to exceed the expectations of our guests. Exceeding our guest’s expectations is what we strive for and we are happy to hear that we accomplished that. We will pass your comments onto our staff, as they are much appreciated! We look forward to your visit in the near future. Have a Happy New Year! Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
Other trip Dec 30, 2014
Debbie
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Needs a refurb..."
Was really disappointed. Very noisy, dirty carpets in the room, lousy ventilation.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
I would like to thank you for your review! All feedback, good or bad, assists us in making our guests stay more comfortable. I would like to truly apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your room and the noise. This is definitely not the type of stay we want our guests to have! We value you as our guest, and we hope you give us a chance to earn your loyalty in the future. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
Other trip Dec 30, 2014
Rando510
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice and cozy hotel"
nothing fancy but nice and clean. good breakfast. friendly staff. And they have USB power outlets on the night stand--very neat for charging smart phones and tablets.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Had to wait 50 minutes for a room"
I arrived at 2:15pm after a 3 hour road trip, only to be told that not a single room was available. At exactly 3pm all rooms were miraculously available. There is room for improvement with regard to customer service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you very much for providing helpful feedback regarding your stay. Our check in time starts at 3:00 pm and I apologize that your room type was not available when you arrived. We try to accommodate early arrivals when we can, however that is not always possible. We value you as a customer, and hope you give us a chance to earn your loyalty in the future. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
Nicola
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Quick Weekend Trip"
The overall stay was fine. We were in Bend for a swim meet, so the location was perfect. I was disappointed in the level of cleanliness. The lotion and conditioner were used and almost gone, not brand new as they should have been. We really enjoyed the size of the room and bathroom. The breakfast was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are very displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding the cleanliness in your guest room and we will certainly address your concerns with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for your feedback you are a valued guest and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you better service in the near future! Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
2 night family trip Dec 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Friendly staff, clean rooms"
We love Bend, and this hotel was convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Room was nice, except temperature was sometimes too chilly and at other times too warm, hard to control. It was good to be on 2nd floor.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Dec 12, 2014
Sandy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"good place to stay"
clean room, great breakfast, pleasant staff. The motel is close to a nice diner and is close to the highway
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the local attractions. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
Other trip Dec 13, 2014
GB
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great value"
Easy to find on main highway from airport. Staff very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Just me for 2 nights but clean room, reasonable free breakfast, free wi-fi that actually works (!). Bed was quite comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to see that our stay was friendly and you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you have a chance to visit us in the near future. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
Other trip Dec 9, 2014
Bill
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Deal!!"
The room smelled musty when you first went in, but was clean and comfortable. Not sure why it smelled. The breakfast was fabulous and the hotel staff was friendly and went out of their way to help. Great rate!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
I would like to thank you for your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay but I do apologize for the smell of the room. Any feedback we receive from our guests, good or bad, assists us in making our have a more enjoyable stay. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
3 night family trip Nov 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not a Happy Member"
As a member, I usually stay at the Red Lions because of their pet program and their nice facilities. I was very disappointed in this Red Lion. It was old, noisy, and had not one place to take a pet for potty breaks. The breakfast was adequate. I will pass this one by next time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay. I apologize for the issues you had with our hotel, as that is not what we expect our guest experience to be. Please accept my apologies and know that, we would love another chance to exceed your expectations. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
1 night romance trip Nov 24, 2014
Diane
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Weekend trip getaway- a success!"
Had such a great time with my boyfriend! We loved the room and that the location was in walking distance to plenty of places to eat and local stores nearby. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone in Bend!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy some of our local attractions. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again next time your in Bend! Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
2 night romance trip Nov 21, 2014
Teresa
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Room not ready"
Our room was not ready at the 3pm check in time. There were several other guests that also had to wait for their rooms to be ready. The front desk clerk made a comment that the check in time was no way a guarantee that the room would be ready at check in time.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
I would like to thank you for your review. I truly apologize for the wait you experienced when checking in. Though our check in time starts at 3:00pm, our staff does their best to ensure that all rooms are ready by that time depending on occupancy the night before. We have addressed the issue with our associates to ensure that we communicate this to our guests in a more professional manner. We hope you will be staying with us again so we can prove our ability to exceed your expectations! Warm Regards Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Would stay again"
Friendly, courteous staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and courteous. Your business is appreciated, and we hope you have the chance to visit us in the near future. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
2 night business trip Nov 14, 2014
Robert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place in Bend"
Nice place to stay, parking isn't the greatest if you show up late, but it is right next to the Black Bear Diner which is why we picked it. Would stay again for sure. If you have a trailer you have to park on the outside of the complex on the street.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the parking inconvenience. Any feedback we receive from our guests, good or bad, assists us in making our have a more enjoyable stay. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Administrative Assistant/Social Media Coordinator
2 night romance trip Nov 7, 2014
David
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice hotel"
Front desk lady was very friendly. Room was clean and bed was comfortable would stay againd
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
1 night business trip Oct 30, 2014
Jim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great choice if you're not picky about housekeepin"
In town for work, stayed three nights and overall I was very pleased. Hotel offered nice amenities, and room was comfortable - beds were especially comfy! Helpful front desk staff and good continental breakfast. My one complaint is that housekeeping was spotty at best. Room wasn't too unclean, but towels were not regularly changed and it was clear they were in a hurry and lots of details got missed. However, this was not enough to take away from my stay. I'd definitely recommend!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Bend
I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities. I do apologize with the cleanliness of your room. Any feedback we receive from our guests, good or bad, assists us in making our have a more enjoyable stay. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
3 night business trip Oct 30, 2014
Megan
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews