"Nice centrally located hotel"
Nice hotel in the heart of Wenatchee; clean big rooms. When we were there it was very quiet even though we were directly located to the pool. The only negative would be that there was very little water pressure when showering and the hotel looks older.Genuine Expedia guest review
Booked a single queen downgraded to a room with two queens at check in due to overbooking in category. Hotel was not full...should have been upgraded to room with single king?Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"downgraded to two queen beds."
Upon check in sgl queen rooms were overbooked or sold out...was not offered an upgrade to a sgl king but downgraded to dbl queen and not offered a discount.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Love the ironing board and iron provided.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Large hotel with few staff."
We checked in in the afternoon. No coffee shop available, and restaurant closed until 4pm. At 4pm we looked for it and never found it or any staff to ask?? We ate elsewhere. At check in we were given a room at the back of the hotel and as we parked the car a freight train was pulling out less than 100ft away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Our room was fine […] as it was an even numbered room overlooking the pool. If you get an odd numbered room in that wing you need to be a train enthusiast!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Very old building, with almost no power outlets right next to the railroad.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay with us as your feedback is important when providing our guests excellent service. I apologize that the hotel was less than you. We value you as a guest and we are always looking for ways to enhance our guest experience. We will be speaking with our front desk staff about your experience and do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better during your next visit.
I have nothing to write about here. But since it won't let me submit my rating without writing a book, I'll just tell you that. The survey should allow you to just decline if you don't want to provide additional information above and beyond the above rating.Genuine Expedia guest review
Close to restaurants and shopping, older but very clean and kept upGenuine Expedia guest review
"good location for skiing"
was good except paid for a king bed and only received queen asked for refund for difference and said had to take it up with expediaGenuine Expedia guest review
The showers where awkward to used and the water overflow into the bathroom, TV was very old and needs to be updated, the rest of the room was OK, In short, the LION NEEDS TO BE GROOMED.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Not worth the cost----lousy tv. Changed rooms because the initial room was very far away from lobby on the parking level and the room was cold. Very disappointing, I would not recommend the Red LionGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee Thank you for your review! I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. All of us at the Red Lion Hotel in Wenatchee are committed to providing great guest service along with clean and comfortable guest rooms. We appreciate your comments as we continue working toward exceeding the expectations of all of our guests!
"Large hotel, easy to find."
It's Friday night, the restaurant is completely empty. As a result, we decided NOT to eat there.We shouldn't have to leave the hotel to find a restaurant. Needs to be livened up.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Once great, now just outdated"
The Red Lion Wenatchee, I'm certain, was a top notch hotel in its day (80's maybe). The rooms are outdated, the TV looks like a 1990 vintage, and our heating unit sounded like a 747 taking off. Overall cleanliness was fine, but the shower grout was black in many places (definitely needs to be redone). The staff were the bright spot...very friendly and […] helpful. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your various experiences while visiting our property. I would like to truly apologize that you had to be moved to a different room due to no heat. I do apologize for any inconveniences that the remodel in the lobby caused as well. We value you as a guest and we do hope to see you again in the future.
"Nice but OLD and overpriced"
Nice staff, OLD rooms, a bit run down, thin walls and a railroad that comes thundering through behind the hotel at night.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Don't delay my check in; I have choices"
The hotel itself was fine, but after traveling 5 hours to Wenatchee to show up at 2:38 pm I was told that my room was not ready yet. You have got to be kidding me, normal check in for a hotel is 200 pm, and I never have to wait with Hilton or Starwood. Locally, I like the Red Lion brand, but I am not going to stay some place that doesn't welcome me […] with the basics of having my room prepared and ready to go when I show up. Anything after 1200 is just poor service, next time I will stay at the Hilton. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee Thank you for your review of our property! I apologize that you were not able to check-in immediately upon arrival. Our normal check-in time is 3:00 PM; however, whenever possible, we are happy to accommodate requests of an earlier check-in time. Because our check-out time is not until 12:00 PM, it is not always possible to have every room ready prior to 3:00 PM, nevertheless, whenever we are made aware of a guest wanting to check-in early, we do everything in our power to accommodate that request. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments. We would be delighted to serve you again!
"No issues, surprisingly great."
Didn't expect such an updated and modern feel in the historic town, but had no complaints. Hotel was clean, comfortable and very suitable for our overnight visit. Good location, walking distance to many helpful things and downtown.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to Leavenworth"
Stayed here to go to Oktoberfest in Leavenworth since it was close. There is a charter bus that runs between this hotel and a few others that will take you to Leavenworth. The bus was overpriced ($15 EACH WAY) and over crowded. People were squished and standing in the aisle. Not a bad location. Would maybe stay here again.Genuine Expedia guest review
The front desk was friendly but only of deferred clean sheets when I called Bc the room was dirt land there were pubic hairs in both beds and garbage in the floor the sheets they brought had long hairs in them also discussing I had to get some sleep for my marathon but didn't get much if any should have slept in car way to hot and wouldn't turn down […] never again SICK Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee Thank you for your reveiw of our property! I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Please know that your comments have been shared with the staff, and we appreciate your feedback so that we may continue working toward exceeding the expectations of all of our guests. Should you return to the Wenatchee valley, we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again. I am certain that on your next visit, you will find that everything is exactly as you would expect.
"Stay in Wenatchee for Leavenworth Octoberfest"
Great place to stay if you are trying to visit leavenworth. easy to find in and out of Wenatchee. Nice staff.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Was easy to locate, friendly staff and peaceful."
Wife and I went to Octoberfest in Leavenworth. We booked at the Red Lion. Prices were fine and the rooms were clean, fresh and very comfortable. The one downfall was we used Expedia to get a room, got it a little bit cheaper and that was good. Friends did the same thing and got a room 2 doors down from us, theirs was cheaper AND included a free breakfast […] whereas we had to pay for ours. Wasn't a big things, it was not costly, but I think had I known there was an option I would have gotten the free breakfast deal. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Well known hotel in the area"
We enjoyed our stay because the room was comfortable and spacious. It was clean and nicely decorated. The town was very busy and all hotels were booked for the weekend. We were staying there to see family and friends and attend a football game. We were surprised to see that the restaurant was not open although the hotel was booked to occupancy. We went […] to the bar to order food as we were limited for time and needed something right away before the game we were attending. I have to say that the lady at the bar and the same one who waited on our table was extremely friendly and helpful and assisted us with every request. She made our stay much more pleasant. She mentioned she was new on the job and she did an excellent job serving us. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We'll let's see, lack of water pressure, a modern looking room but, small television in a large entertainment center. Closet shelving warped. The person at the register didn't code the room key card right , I had to go back and get a new one.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee Thank you for your review of our property! I apologize that you encountered a problem during your stay, but appreciate your comments. Please be assured that we are addressing the issue that you noted with the water pressure and the closet shelf. I apologize also that you had trouble with your room key. We are working with our staff to minimize any programming mistakes at the time of issuance. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We would be delighted to serve you again!
"Nice Place in Wenatchee"
I had overall a good experience with one exception. The hotel staff were Courteous and efficient, the rate was competitive, however I had trouble getting my room serviced by housekeeping after 11:30 am. I stay in my room until later in the morning and so put out the "Privacy Please" sign. When I left after 11:30 I removed it. However, when I returned […] after 5pm, for two days in a row, my room was not made up. I called to the front desk, and they did take care of it right away. They were efficient and helpful in getting to my room quickly. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The hotel was a little tiredGenuine Hotels.com guest review
This is an older hotel, circa 1970 that has not been upgraded much. it's quiet - very important - but the bed and linens are not up to what the Red Lions used to be. It's fine, but I wouldn't rate other than adequate.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Found dog hair in room, not enough shampoo"
Disappointing to see pets around in hotel, not enough shampoo and soap, no conditioner, etc.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee Thank you for your review of our property! I apologize that your experience was disappointing. Although we are a pet friendly hotel; we do work hard to ensure that we maintain high cleanliness standards so that our non pet parent guests are not negatively affected by our policy. I apologize that this was not the case during your visit. Please be assured that we are working hard to correct this for our future guests. With regard to the in-room amenities such as shampoo, soap, conditioner, etc., I apologize that you found the supply lacking. Additional supplies are always available simply by contacting the front desk. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We would be delighted to serve you again!
"Avoid this Red Lion Hotel at Wenatchee, WA"
We will Never stay in this place! Duty room, appliances did not work properly and the price was too high. I am given this hotel a ONE star.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee Thank you for your review of our property! I apologize that you had a disappointing stay. All of us at the Red Lion Hotel in Wenatchee take customer service and cleanliness very seriously and we are committed to making every guest's stay the best that it can be. You didn't offer any specifics in your review; however, I would be happy to address your concerns at any time. Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel and we can discuss this further and work to change your impression. We would be delighted to serve you again!
Had a good stay, confortable beds, friendly staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"grest room and service"
Very nice stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Wenatchee Red Lion"
Hotel is nice but not up to the standard of the cost of the room.Genuine Expedia guest review
Easy drive to Leavenworth. Front desk help very willing to work with canceling the extra night we didn't want.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel close to everything"
Nice hotel close to restaurants, riverfront parks, public market, nice swimming pool and jacuzzi. Friendly staff, safe, free parking and pet friendly. As always there is a downsize, this is an old building and if you are in the bottom levels, you can hear a lot of noises from the top floor guests and hallway noise is always present, keep that in mi […] nd. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Great AC...clean room, comfortable beds, old TV & shower head could use a little more horsepower...friendly staff as well...would return again!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel in downtown Wenatchee"
We were in town for a family reunion and needed two rooms. We had no problem booking what we needed and getting a good rate. Our first impression was not great when we tried to check in a little early. We've never had any issue with this at other hotels, and our kids were getting overheated and needed to be indoors to cool off. The receptionist at that […] time was a young woman who did not seem to care. She checked quickly and said they didn't have any cleaned rooms ready so to come back at 3pm, the "official check in time." She didn't offer to contact us, and she had no suggestion for a place where we could let the kids cool off inside- except for the pool area that had no shade. We left, tempted to find a different hotel. We came back again, before 3pm, and a different employee was more than happy to accommodate us. She had one room ready, and she blocked out another that was close by, with a promise to call us when that one was available. The rest of our stay was very comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our rooms were large, and everything in them was clean and comfortable. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We had a great time at this hotel of the July 4th weekend. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool area. There are many stores, restaurants, and retails centers nearby which was helpful as we were traveling with children.Genuine Expedia guest review
My stay had the potential of being good, but there were little things about the room that made me realize that this is an aged average hotel. Hair was left on the tub surround from somebody else, the bath sink didn't have a stopper, and the ironing board cover was busted so I couldn't really iron my shirt well. The inside was nice and could have been […] a good stay, but small details turned me a bit off Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convenient, pleasant hotel"
This hotel has many restaurants and shopping areas within walking distance. The rooms are clean and in good order. The lobby computer gives you 15 minutes fir free - enough time to print a boarding pass - but the internet connection runs slowly. I've stayed here before - especially appreciate the free airport taxi service; avoid rooms on the back side […] of the hotel with the train tracks behind it; I've had one of those rooms once and it was not as nice as the inside (pool courtyard) choices. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"The last time I stay at Red Lion Wenatchee"
I was very disappointed in the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast was of poor quality too.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are very displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding the lack of cleanliness in your guest room. I would like to assure you that this will be addressed with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for your feedback you are a valued guest and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you better service in the near future
HOTEL IS OLD BUT WAS GOOD FOR OUR, FOR THE PRICE IT WAS OK.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Don't stay here!"
Rooms were dark, old & definitely NOT clean. Ate in restaurant & food was terrible. Overall environment is depressing!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Went to graduation for WVC"
We were at the Coast Hotel and had to move over to the Red Lion. I thought it was going to be a little better than it was. I think it just needs a little face lift. Mainly an Elevator in more than just the back.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to the river."
Hotel was vary out dated. I thought that I was back in the 70's. No free continental breakfast, dinner was not available in the dinning room as it was closed but you could get it in the bar. Not much help with a 10 year old. Sheets did not fit the bed. nothing to do when weather is bad for my son as the TV channels were limited.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are very displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding the dining room being closed. I do apologize for the limited televisions stations as well. Thank you for your feedback you are a valued guest and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you better service in the near future!
"nice pool, needed to be cleaner"
The staff was the Best. Everything else was good. But wish the pool & hot tub was cleaner.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great dining room! Buffet breakfast!!!!"
I stayed at the Red Lion because I knew it had a restaurant. I don't like to have to go somewhere else to eat before or after I check out in the morning. Anyway, the breakfast has been downgraded to a minimal breakfast buffet and you cannot order from a menu. There are several newer motels in the area that are just as comfortable at lower room rates, […] so there is no real advantage to staying at the Red Lion in Wenatchee anymore as far as having a good breakfast is concerned. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay with us as your feedback is important when providing our guests excellent service. I apologize that the hotel was less than you expected in comparison to other local hotels regarding the breakfast that was offered. We value you as a guest and we are always looking for ways to enhance our guest experience. We do hope that you will allow us opportunity to serve you better during your next visit.
"Wanting in Wenatchee"
The hotel is so dated, still have tube tv's and 70's decor. The entrance had yellow tape all around as they were replacing the front entrance to improve the look maybe they should put some money into updating their rooms for the comfort of their guests rather than first impressions. Also only had one elevator to go to the 3rd floor so alot of walking […] with our luggage, very inconvenient, definately did not merit a 3 star rating.... Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay with us as your feedback is important when providing our guests excellent service. I apologize that the hotel was less than you expected in comparison to other local hotels. We value you as a guest and we are always looking for ways to enhance our guest experience. We will be speaking with our front desk staff about your experience and do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better during your next visit.
"Tried to give us terrible room"
Checked in, gave us a room that had not been cleaned in days it smelled like. Changed rooms which was alot better but felt insulted because the first room was so tiny and they were pawning it on the wife and I because we were under 30. I will not be staying there againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Very nice stay. Everything was great. The Pool was freezing however. Early in the season I guess.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Drove in late, front desk was proficient at checking me and I hit the hay right away! Comfortable, clean, had all the amentatites that I needed, the room was a little worn down, especially areas in the carpet.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great condition and location!"
Good location, excellent condition. Fair price. Walk to restaurants.Genuine Expedia guest review
Good Value for the priceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )