The price was well within my budget. I didn't expect a 4 or 5 star location, but this hotel could using some updating. Nice location right on the river and only about 20/25 minutes from the Portland airport. The staff was very friendly! Breakfast was affordable and tasty! The bar and restaurant overlooks the river and you could see it once was likely […] a really nice place. Lots of old charm and woodwork. Red Lion Corporate needs to throw some money into this location and make appealing to business travelers and family vacationers. Not bad, but it could be so much more! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"a great stay"
had a wonderful time staff was helpful and kind.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
the room was comfortable but very small. The hotel itself was very old and run down looking. It looked as if it had once been very grand, ,however now is in ill repair. The carpets in the hallways were stained and musty smelling. On the positive side, the views were incredible and the rooms very clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay Thank you for your input, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. While our hotel is an older facility, we strive to give each and every guest an enjoyable experience. In the future we hope to have you stay with us again.
"2nd Time Around"
I just stayed here two months ago and was happy to stay again. My room was clean and comfortable. I was placed in a room by the pool area. I was a little concerned if it would be noisy but it was not. What I didn't care for is the fact there was no possibility to open a window. The sliding glass door opened to a public walkway. If you are wanting to […] have privacy and fresh air, rooms facing the pool will not be a good choice. The front desk employees were kind and friendly. I look forward to my next visit. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Less than impressed"
Tiny bathroom... No elevator in the lobby area... Not impressedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay We regret hearing you were not entirely pleased with your stay at our hotel. If your travels bring you back, we can always offer a room on the first floor or near the elevator . We value all guest input received and do hope to provide you an enjoyable stay in the future.
Strange setup... Slippery bathtub. Ok bedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Room had some issues with locks that were broken but otherwise it was lovely and the staff was fantastic. Very attentive and remembers their guests. We will stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice clean room in a older building. Some traffic noise , close to town.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room had a very musty smell, but was very clean. Only one elevator for the whole complex and it was broken.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Started out rocky with the customer service. She tried to give me a single queen even though I booked a double, there was dog hair everywhere in the lobby (think there was a dog show). Doesnt include breakfast if you book through hotels.com which is unfortunate because out of the 5 hotels we stayed at this trip this was the ONLY one that didnt offer […] breakfast for us. People in restaurant were rude to my husband when he was trying to find out about breakfast. Hotel room itself was awesome, comfy, clean, quiet. I would stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel was just what you'd expect from large chain hotel. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated but not spacious. Roll awAy bed took up every extra inch of space. We needed another mirror that didn't exist. Asked for luggage cart and wIted a long while for one that never arrived.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great service, nice hotel"
A delayed flight out of PDX landed me here. There were no rooms available anywhere near the airport. I was able to get a very nice room at an awesome rate. I would go back. I was moved from.a standard room to a suite once I informed the front desk that the first room hadn't been cleaned. They were more than accommodating. The bed was comfortable and […] just what I needed after the terrible ordeal.ordeal . at the airport. The taxi ride there cost about $40. Hotel covered my taxi fare back to the airport the next morning. They so have and it port shuttle but it.does not start running until 7:30a. Great service. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"goo and bad"
The hotel is in a great location! right on the river and close to the farmer's market, rooms were clean and comfortable, the food in the restaurant was excellent however the overall condition of the hotel was poor, paint peeling, stairs are uneven, elevator didn't work, pool area was outdated but clean, front lobby people helpful and pleasant. If they […] could complete some maintenance work the place would be great! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great views and location"
Easy on and off the freeway. Great views of the river, wonderful restraints nearby. Service at the front desk was excellent they have such wonderful personality :) loved this place. Beds great lots of pillows and towelsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was very clean, the hotel staff was spectacular, it was a great place to stay while we were passing through. Would definitely stay again!! My son has requested that all of our future hotel stays are at a Red Lion. :)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not up to standards"
Requested several times to have the pillow top removed from the bed as I don't sleep well on soft mattresses. Door to room was out-of-balance in that you had to lift the handle to lift the door every time you opened and closed the door to the room. Room wasn't serviced one day during the 6 night stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice 3-Star Stay"
I had a perfectly acceptable 3-star expectation stay at this property. I wanted someplace clean, reasonably priced, and reasonably comfortable, and I got what I paid for. The bed and pillows were very nice, which is probably most important for me when I'm traveling. Not luxury, but very comfortable. Room amenities were standard for a 3-star place. I […] felt safe, which is also important. My one complaint is that my room was near the elevator and I swear I heard every *ding* it made -- and it was a busy evening, so there was a lot of guest-movement noise. No one was obnoxious, but I kept wishing the walls were a bit thicker. I'd stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Attended a convention on site,"
Over all my stay was fine, My one comment is that the shower had very little water pressure and hot water was sporadic. The close proximity to the Columbia River was great!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Extremely friendly and clean. However, building itself seems to be suffering from rot. Also, broken lightbulb and computer black-out, and possibly understaffed led to some snafus. That said, we enjoyed Vancouver, the location of the hotel (except for being in the flight path of Portland airport).Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not As Good As It Used To Be"
The hotel is looking a bit worn out. I hadn't visited it for about 6 years. The carpet in our room was disgusting. However, the service in the bar was really good.The waitress was efficient, well informed and friendly.The front desk hadn't run my credit card for some reason (sloppy), so I couldn't use my room number and get everything on the same receipt. […] She sorted it out. The view across the river is great, but there isn't anything to do (other than run) in the area around the hotel in the evening. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Although the hotel is a bit dated, It was comfortable and and clean. When I went to make coffee there was a bug in the cup. I don't think it was due to uncleanliness, however. My view of the Columbia River was really nice and added to the experience. The room was quiet and I was able to rest well. The hotel was within walking distance of the town square […] and I enjoyed the weekend market. Parking was plentiful and overall my experience was positive. I would consider staying here again. I hope they get a chance to remodel and upgrade the exterior so it's more attractive and welcoming. The interior needs some help too but the exterior was pretty bad. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Dirty, damp, moldy, musty smelling"
Wow, must have been something before the management lost to the battle to mild and filth. I stayed here on the recommendation of a co worker that might have not stayed here for 20 years. There was mold on the end of the mattress against the wall. I would not recommend it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay We apologize your room did not meet the cleanliness standards expected from our facility that we strive to achieve. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable stay and friendly service to all of our guests. We hope you return in the future for a more pleasant stay that meets your expectations.
The location is great, there is a brewery just down the street if you are into the local brewery scene. Also a food truck and coffee shop within 2 to 3 blocks of the hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"What! No Pool?"
Nice hotel great staff As I understand it this hotel will be torn down as a new. Bridge will be placed there The pool was shut down, would have been nice to know before I stayed there All the staff were greatGenuine Expedia guest review
"Love the beds"
I always stay at Red Lion hotels whenever I can. They'd beds are very comfortable, tasty breakfast and I can travel with my dog.Genuine Expedia guest review
I got the room on a whim after a night of enjoying drinks downtown. The room was very stuffy and the A/C unit was not functioning properly. In addition, the fan in the bathroom was non operational. Also, the television was old and the reception was subpar.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay We are sorry to hear your stay in our hotel was not satisfactory. Our hotel does have on site maintenance for issues that may arise within our facility. Flat screen televisions will be an addition to our hotel in the near future as well. We hope you stay with us again and have a more pleasant experience.
We had asked for a room close to our party. That was ignored even though we had reserved our room months in advance. My husband has a heart condition and he had to walk a long distance to get to and from the room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay We apologize for not being able to take care of your request of being near your party and for the issue it caused during your stay. In the future we hope you stay with us again and are able to accommodate your needs.
"Great for providing conference requirements"
Great staff- friendly, helpful. Glad they allow pets at Red Lion at the Quay (Vancouver, Washington), even though mine could not come this time. Parking was free and adequate for my needs. Loved the river view from room & conference rooms. Saturday Farmers Market nearby was a delight.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Guests and staff were too noisy. Shower was not well cleaned.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Outdated, musty, and disappointing"
We were saddened by the state of this hotel. Everything feels very run down, and in desperate need of updating. The room smelled so musty that we had to leave the window open for a few hours. There was not much room to move about, few outlets, and nothing special about the room. We left for the day, after our first night, and our room was never cleaned. […] Several times we went to the hotel restaurant and found it to be adequate food, but overpriced, and with a small selection. Overall, we were very disappointed. We travel a lot and we will not return. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are very displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding the odor in your room. I would like to apologize for your room not being cleaned as well. We do appreciate your feedback so that we are given the opportunity to address your concerns. We thank you very much and we hope to have the chance to serve you better in the near future. Kind Regards
conveniently located, comfortable room, great breakfastGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel close to the beautiful Columbia River."
I loved the walking trail adjacent to the Columbia River. I was there for a job interview, and only had a few hours of extra time to enjoy the trail. I ate dinner at Joe's Crab Shack which was right along the trail (good seafood, laid back atmosphere).Genuine Expedia guest review
Disappointed with the room. Dirty rag hanging front the top of the shower, enough hot water for almost one shower, the second shower was cold. The gentle man at the front deck said the next time I'm in town he would make it up to me. Sorry but there won't be a next time.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay Thank you very much for your review. I am disappointed to hear that we presented so poorly during your visit. It is our objective to provide clean rooms and friendly service. I apologize for the lack of attention to detail in the area of Housekeeping. We will address these issues with our teams.We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to review the areas that we need to improve. I hope that you will consider visiting again to give us another chance when you are in the area.
While the hallways show the age, the rooms are excellent! My dog and I I had a lovely stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay Thank you very much for your wonderful review!
"Fun, convenient, gorgeous views."
Loved the views, especially from the restaurant. Lovely landscaping, too. Unfortunately, a cockroach flew out of the blow dryer while in use. Wife & kids were a bit traumatized.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great views, close in to town."
The property as with most Red lions is older, but a nice place to stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Don't stay here"
The hotel was old and dingy. Do not stay here.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay I am disappointed that the hotel's appearance impacted your stay. Our property is a little long in the tooth and showing some age, but we strive to overcome these wrinkles with great service. With a bright future for the hotel, we look to freshen things up and make appreciable improvements in the coming months. Thank you for your honest feedback, it will help us improve! -Paul Thornton, General Manager
"live band always a plus"
What a beautiful scenery. This place has a great bar with live music. Always a fun time.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Bad, Bad experience"
The Hotel was dark and dank. I asked for a 2nd floor room for security reasons and they refused to give it to me even though the hotel was largely empty. the handle on the shower stall was broken and only icy cold water would come out. When I went to check out & register my complaint about the shower I had to wait for five minutes for someone to show […] up at the front desk. Very bad -- this hotel used to be my favorite in the area but has gone way down hill. Also the parking lot was poorly maintained. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that the front desk did not provide you with friendly and welcoming service. I would like to apologize for the shower not working properly and that you did not have any hot water. We strive to provide all our guests with the high quality of service that we maintain throughout all of our hotels. We will most definitely take this feedback and share it with our staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit. Kind Regards
"I would stay here again"
I really appreciated being walking distance from our weekend event yet being able to stay at a quieter, more humble hotel. The restaurant was also terrific. Good food and a nice, calming view of the river. I will definitely stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay Thank you very much for your review! We really enjoyed your group and look forward ot having you back!
all was okay except front desk young lady on checking in. She couldn't find reservations at 1st.. claimed the computer had a glitch.. Didn't have my request for a possible river view that I typed in when I made my reservations..... basically made me feel stupid cause I didn't book room thru their reservation system in Spokane. Why, in more cases then […] not, are front desk employee's usually unfriendly? Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay Thank you for your feedback. This is really not the impression we wish to leave our guests with. Each person that visits our facility has an opportunity to review our accommodations and share that experience with others, online or in person. We want our guests to feel important and know that we value their choice to stay with us. We will share your feedback with our staff and strive to demonstrate the importance of welcoming each and every visitor. This is very helpful! I hope that you will visit again when you are in the area.
"Beautiful river view and great restaurant"
The front desk staff greeted us well and were very attentive and friendly. The hotel was very clean, including the room and everything in it. They have a great restaurant with a river view, that serves very good food, and the staff were also very friendly. The downtown is very close to this hotel and everything was walkable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay Thank you very kindly for your review. We really appreciate the feedback. Please visit again soon!
Convenient location, beautiful view of the river, but the property is old and not very well mantained.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay Thank you for your review of our facility. We appreciate your feedback. Until very recently our hotel was pending closure due to a major bridge construction project. Fortunately, the project was suspended so we are now in the process of making much needed updates. We sincerely hope that you will return to see what we've done with the place! Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience.
Just stayed for a night to get away, was comfortable and clean. Decent for the price, but maybe a little over priced for the food as it was average at best (room service). Enjoyed the stay. Quiet, nice decor, friendly staff.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay Thank you very much! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to having you back!
We were moving out of state and NEEDED a place to stay! The ONLY saving Grace for this hotel was that is was close to my employer so it was "convenient". I have lived in the area for decades and never gave this location a thought because when I had gone there in the past it was run down, smelled horrid, and was in need of SERIOUS updates.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Quay during your transition. I apologize that the experience did not meet your expectations. The good news is that our hotel is no longer pending closure so we will be updating beginning this year! We recognize the need for the improvements as well. However, it is always our objective to provide a clean and friendly environment for our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review. I hope that you will stop in when you're in the area to see what kind of changes we're making!
The tv was hard to watch there was mold in shower. The bed was very comfortable. I felt they gave us a shabby room because it was discounted. Everything else was fine.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your selected room didn't meet your expectations. It is our goal to provide quality service and a clean product for all of our guests regardless of the rate. We are in the process of updating our hotel and we will be installing new televisions before the end of the year. I hope that you will visit us again soon to see what exciting changes we are making.
The restaurant could use some help! Hotel staff were superbGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay Thank you for your review!
Nice hotel. Helpful staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay Thank you for your review!
Beds uncomfortable, shower slicker didn't work properly, hair all over bathroom floor behind door. Other than that, it was fun.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Old hotel, smells musty and moldy."
Very outdated building, both inside and out. The bar and restaurant were closed by 9 and were also outdated. If you like bad smells and lots of outside noise then this would probably be a dream come true.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Quay Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is kind of funny...nobody really likes noise or bad smells, right?! It is true though, in our location there is a lot of air, boat and train traffic. Some of the rooms are better protected from the noise than others. Our Front Desk can always help select a good sleeping room for light sleepers. The good news is that our hotel is no longer pending closure so we will be doing some of the much needed updates! We will be excited to share our improvements and we hope you will choose to visit us again!
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )