All hotels in San Diego, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1433 Camino Del Rio S, San Diego, CA, 92108, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9480
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 709 reviews)

  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Cleanliness
    Clean
  • Location
    Great location
  • Room
    Room is all right
  • Breakfast
    Bad breakfast
2.0 / 5Fair
"Desperate need of a Remodel!"
Popcorn ceilings & old stale carpet. The rooms need to be remodeled! LOUD freeway even through closed windows on the freeway side of the hotel. If you want quite, ask to be on the back / hillside away from freeway. Hotel Staff were nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Jon, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I apologize that you felt our hotel was old and in need of a remodel. We did have the hotel and guestrooms remodeled at the end of 2012. I further apologize for the noise created by the freeway on the north side of the hotel. We are working with our corporate construction team for the possibility of installing triple-paned windows in the near future. Thank you again for your comments and for the opportunity to improve our services. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
2 night business trip Sep 28, 2015
Jon
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fine hotel for the price in San Diego"
Solid hotel within walking distance shopping and food or a cheap taxi (or uber) ride to downtown. The staff, especially evening and late night front desk, and cleaning were friendly, helpful and professional.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Matthew, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel and for the 5-star rating!. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful and friendly. I agree, our hotel is conveniently located near several restaurants, shops and other local attractions! Thank you again for your comments and rating! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
1 night business trip Sep 24, 2015
matthew
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A very nice hotel lacking a few elements."
The hotel was very nice, clean, and presentable; but, the AC in the room was less than cooling, and there was a window in the room that wouldn't close all the way. The staff was okay (not astounding,) and the parking is open air parking. Meaning, when we got into our car it was boiling hot.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, especially the lack of AC. We are currently having our chiller repaired and will soon have the AC working at 100%. Again, my apologies. We hope to see you again in the future. Dan Stenz - GM
Other trip Sep 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great for the family"
I booked 1 night here for a quick beach trip with the kids. When I arrived the front desk was very nice and very helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. I wish the hotels in the area didn't charge for parking - but that is the only complaint and it wasn't that bad. I will stay here every time I come to SD from now on! Location is great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Cheryll, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad that the front desk staff was nice and helpful, that you found your guest room to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. With regards to the parking charge, we charge for parking to stay competitive in our market as other hotels in our immediate area charge for parking as well. I am sorry if this was not communicated to you at the time you booked your reservation. Thank you again for your wonderful comments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
1 night family trip Sep 19, 2015
Chyrell
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location, poor service"
Staff not accommodating. Asked for plate and utensil wanted to charge service fee. If u call front desk ur hold forever.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear FA, Please allow me to apologize for the poor service you received from our staff. I will address this with the appropriate manager to ensure that this does not happen with other guests. Again, my apologies. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Dan Stenz - GM
Other trip Sep 19, 2015
FA
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Service was good for the one night I stayed. Expensive parking at 18/nt, especially since it's not in a very desirable area. Area has freeway and busy mall across the street.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Valued Guest, Dear Maria, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the 4-star rating. We appreciate it! I am sorry that you were not happy with the parking charge. We charge for parking to stay competitive in our market as other hotels in our immediate area charge for parking as well. I am sorry if this was not communicated to you at the time you booked your reservation. Thank you again for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
1 night family trip Sep 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Honest Employees and a GREAT hotel"
Sheraton Mission Bay was excellent . From the moment we stepped we were greeted with a smile. The employees go above and beyond . My son left his iPad in our room on the day we checked out, I called n spoke to a supervisor and confirmed that the iPad was turned into lost a found ,(by housekeeping ) and had it shipped to me at their expense, and re-assured me that it was going to be ok .( I live 3 hrs away) I enjoyed my stay, great location near shopping centers and resturants . I would absolutely stay there again. Highly recommend the Sheraton in Mission Bay .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Maria, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful and responsive. I am so glad that we located your son's iPad and shipped it out to you. I know how important iPads are these days! And I would agree, our hotel is conveniently located near several restaurants, shops and other local attractions. Thank you again for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
2 night family trip Sep 4, 2015
Maria
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Poor service."
1. When I booked through Hotels.com I specifically requested rollaway bed but when I checked in the hotel there was not record of it. They said they never got the request from Hotels.com (although I have a clear written record of it). 2. When the rollaway bed is delivered, it is put in the middle of the room and the room service person leaves it there without pillows and no one helps me put it in the right spot. I though they forgot something and were going to return but nothing happened. 3. Wife woke up 9/12/15 with bed bug and/or flea bites all over her legs. I called front desk to request for room change and we left for the day without hearing back from anyone. When we came back that night the new front desk persons says "no one requested a new room". Fine. When we return to our room the rollaway bed was now missing. They had put it away for some reason. We had to re-request for the bed and it took a couple of phone calls more to finally have it re-delivered back after about an hour of wait time. Iw was way past bed time for our son then. 4. When room service brings the rollaway bed my wife and I are expected to put place it down (from vertical to flat) ourselves while the room person watched. That thing was heavy! I am supposed to be in the area 2 weekends a month but now I am not sure I will re-book this Hotel or even use Hotels.com again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Henry, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very disappointed to learn that our staff was less than helpful during your visit. No guest should have to make several calls for simple requests such as a roll-away bed and to have it completely set up and ready. I am sorry for your experience. I have addressed this with our Executive Housekeeper and she will handle this appropriately with the staff involved. Again, my apologies. I realize you are hesitant to return to our hotel, however, I would appreciate another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with outstanding service that I wish you would have been provided in the first place. Thank you again for your comments and for the opportunity to improve our services. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
2 night business trip Sep 11, 2015
henry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Was slightly disappointed that the pool wasn't in proper working order other than that it was great !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Melissa, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that the pool was not in working condition during your visit. We had just installed new chemical feeders and the pool needed a certain time to be completely ready for use. Again, my apologies. Again, thank you for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
1 night family trip Sep 12, 2015
Melissa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Staff was very friendly. Old hotel with updated furnishings, but still tell the hotel is old. Room wasn't very clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that you did not like our mattreeses and that the room was not clean. I will share your comments with our Executive Housekeeper. Thank you for your comments. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
Other trip Sep 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel"
Nice hotel but parking is expensive. The ring was very nice and are staying was very quiet. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Customer Service Winner"
We checked in at the Sheridan Mission Valley on Friday afternoon and Dave checked us in. I believe he is a manager. He was amazing in helping us with s room. He even gave us a key to check out the room before we checked in. The rest of the staff were just as friendly and efficient. We will stay there every time we go to San Fiego
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 5, 2015
Mike
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Walk to food,shops,& Trolley.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Angela, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel conveniently located near several restaurants, shops and other local attractions. Thank you again for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
2 night trip with friends Aug 28, 2015
Angela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good stay"
nicely appointed and well located
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Jenny, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I agree, we are conveniently located near several restaurants, shops and other local attractions. Thank you again for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
1 night family trip Aug 20, 2015
Jenny
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Happy Customer"
Hotel staff is friendly and willing to help you if you have an inquiry. Room are comfortable and clean. My only complaint will be the lack of employee in the morning at the restaurant during the breakfast buffet. I only count two staff member that were running around to assist customers, the tables were dirty, no clean dish. They were running out of food. Besides that I had great experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 24, 2015
Estela
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Sheraton Experience"
Very good, friendly and professional service by staff at all levels. My questions and needs taken care of cheerfully and efficiently. The $16 parking fee was a distraction for me. It is the only reason I would not automatically choose to return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Gerald, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly, professional and helpful to you. I am disappointed that our parking fee is a distraction to you. We charge for parking to stay competitive in our market as other hotels in our immediate area charge for parking as well and their rates are even higher. I am sorry if this was not communicated to you at the time you booked your reservation. Thank you again for your comments. Although you mention that you would be hesitant to return, we would certainly appreciate another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
2 night business trip Aug 19, 2015
gerald
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Terrific staff, very accommodating. Don't think that the charge for parking was reasonable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay and that the staff provided you with good service. I am sorry to learn that you feel our parking charge is unreasonable. We charge for parking to stay competitive in our market as other hotels in our immediate area charge for parking as well and their rates are even higher. I am sorry if this was not communicated to you at the time you booked your reservation. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
Other trip Aug 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Staff and managers were so kind and accommodating for us. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Susan, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was kind and accommodating and you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable! In addition, we very much appreciate the 5-star rating!! Thank you again for your wonderful comments! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
6 night family trip Aug 11, 2015
Susan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"OK, but not the value expected for the price paid"
In a summary, the hotel is ok, the staff friendly. BUT, at over $200 a night, you don't get what you pay for: breakfast in the club level is minimal, no real table to seat at. The rooms are small and the bathroom is tiny. The pool is good but has cracks everywhere. "Free high-speed internet" means Basic internet at 200kbps, and of course you have to pay for the real high speed one. Worse than all, they charge $16 for parking... So my family and I will probably not return to this hotel, and there is probably more value for less in the same area
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear SoCalDad, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the several issues you mention in your review. As we always strive to provide the best customer service and amenities to our guests, we fall short at times and I am very sorry that this was the case during your stay. I know you mention that you will probably not return to our hotel, however, we would appreciate another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you witht the service and accommodations we wish you would have received in the first place. Thank you again for your comments and for the opportunity to improve our hotel and services. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
Other trip Aug 15, 2015
SoCalDad
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"San Diego Charger Fan fest!!"
Great place!!! The only thing I would have to say bad about my stay was.... The in the room was not that cold. It's cool when you walk in, but after awhile it's warm.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Lisa, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that the air conditioning in your room did not maintain the cool temparature. I will share this information with our Chief Engineer so that he may relay this to his staff to check all A/C equipment in the individual rooms and correct any deficiencies. Thank you again for your comments and for the opportunity to improve our services! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
1 night romance trip Aug 8, 2015
Lisa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family weekend trip"
Was in SD for a family weekend , stayed at Cerritos Sheraton before, staff was friendly as soon as I walked in the lobby , room was clean and most of all the AC worked, pool was clean as well
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Maria, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and welcoming. I am also glad to hear that you found your guest room to be clean and that the air conditioning worked well for you. Thank you again for your wonderful comments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
1 night family trip Aug 8, 2015
Maria
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice"
Bed was way too hard, but other than that it was very nice
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that you felt the bed was too hard. All of our bed sets have the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper package, Starwood's standard for Sheraton Hotels. In any case, I am sorry that the bed was not comfortable for you. Thank you again for your comments! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
1 night family trip Aug 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Someone left empty bottles and a case of beer in front of my door
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very disapppointed to learn that someone left empty bottles and beer in front of your door. Our housekeeping staff should have seen that and removed it immediately. I am sorry that they did not. I certainly hope that this incident does not affect your decision to stay with us again. We hope to welcome you back during another visit to San Diego. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
Other trip Aug 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
I was only there for one night but will definetly go back. The staff are great and room was emasculate
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel , house cleaning was below expectations"
Bed was thrown together dishes were left in my room partial towels were replaced
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Tee, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the condition in which the room attendant left your guest room during your stay. This is unaccaptable. I will address this with our Executive Housekeeper and ask that she handle this matter appropriately with the employee. Thank you again for making us aware of your experience and for the opportunity to improve our services. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
Other trip Aug 9, 2015
Tee
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Breakfast tips."
Great front desk service! Over all a good hotel to stay at. I was just surprised that the 6-9 breakfast service in the club room, stopped sharp at 9:00. The food was literally pulled from under our hands. In my experience there is usually a 15 or more minutes window before they take everything away! It's better to go to the Buffet in the restaurant which is only $11 instead of $10 which we were charged for the club room. They serve till 10:30, and have more variety if you are not in a rush.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us and that our front desk staff gave great service. I would like to apologize that our Club Lounge staff rushed you right at 9:00am. I will address this with our Food & Beverage Director and ask that she speak to the Club Lounge staff about rushing guests when the breakfast closes. Thank you again for your comments and for the opportunity to improve our services. We hope to welcome you back during a future visit to San Diego! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
1 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A little piece of heaven."
I had a great stay here! My family enjoyed the central location and all of the amenities the Sheraton had to offer. The customer service is also impeccable Alexis Werner went out of her way to assist to me with some business solutions that saved me about eight hours of work on my return trip home. When I go back to San Diego, I'm definitely staying here again. r
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Ronnie, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am also glad to know that our staff was friendly and that you found our hotel to be conveniently located. Thank you for recognizing Alexis Werner from our front desk staff. She enjoys her work and strives to provide outstanding customer service to all of our guests. I am glad that this was your experience! Thank you again for your wonderful comments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
6 night family trip Jul 18, 2015
Ronnie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to everything."
Restocking supplies in the bathroom should be automatic, I shouldn't have to request toilet paper upon my return a after being out for the day.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy that you were able to rate us with 5 stars! Thank you very much! I do agree, however, that guests should not have to request a standard item such as toilet paper. I will share this with our Executive Housekeeper to reiterate to her staff that items such as these should never be missed. Thank you again for your comments and for the opportunity to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
Other trip Jul 24, 2015
Marilyn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, close to most everything in SD."
Nice clean hotel, friendly staff. Seemed a bit pricey to comparable hotels, also charged for hi speed internet. That might not be important to all guest. But at the price per night I don't think free wifi would hurt.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Jeff, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be be clean and our staff friendly. With regards to the WiFi, we do have three tiers of connectivity. 1 MB is free, 3 MB is $8.95 per day and 6 MB is $12.95 per day. I am sorry if you were not made aware of our three tiers. Thank you again for your comments. We appreciate it as it helps us to improve our services. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
Other trip Jul 20, 2015
JB
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not the best hotel..."
The hotel is located across from a busy highway and we could hear cars, trucks and motorcycles barreling down the highway all night long. In addition, a mattress on one of the beds was creaky and uncomfortable. On the positive side, the pool and spa were clean and well-kept and room service was prompt and the food very good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Leslie, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am sorry that you experienced several inconveniences during your stay. We are aware that we have some rooms on the freeway side that let in the freeway noise. We are currently working with our corporate design and construction team with the possibility of installing triple-paned windows on that side of the building. I have also asked our Chief Engineer to make sure that his staff is inspecting the condition of the mattresses when they are performing maintenance in the rooms. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and spa and that room service was prompt and the food was good. I realize that my explanations do not change your experience, however, we would certainly appreciate another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
2 night family trip Jul 11, 2015
Leslie
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Can do better..."
The hotel is situated in front of a noisy highway and we could hear the sounds of traffic all too clearly from our room. Not relaxing in the least. The springs on one of the beds creaked and the mattress was not comfortable. The room itself and the bathroom were very small and the door to the bathroom opened inward. One could not stand directly in front of the sink without having the bathroom door in your way. On a positive note, room service was very good and the food was delicious.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced several inconveniences during your visit. I do realize that some of the locations of our guest rooms that face the freeway can let in the street noise. We are currently working with our corporate design and construction team with the possibility of installing triple-paned windows on that side of the building. I have asked our Chief Engineer to remind his staff to check the condition of the mattresses when they are performing maintenance in the rooms. I realize my explanations do not change your experience, however, we would certainly appreciate welcoming you back in the future. Again, thank you for your comments and for the opportunity to improve our services. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
2 night family trip Jul 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel near everything"
Everythig was excellent, comfy beds great staff, breakfast was great too. Used the pool & fitness center too.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writng a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am further happy to learn that our staff provided good service, the beds were comfortable and that our fitness center and werel was useful for you. Thank you again for your wonderful comments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sinvcerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
Other trip Jul 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"vacation"
It was a relaxing stay in the hotel very friendly and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Traveler, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be clean and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
2 night family trip Jul 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location."
Hotel was nice and clean. Hotel staff was excellent with any needs we had and everyone was very friendly. My family of 5 was comfortable here and would stay again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Jackie, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be clean and that our staff was friendly. Thank you again for your great comments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
Other trip Jul 10, 2015
jackie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay in a pet-friendly hotel."
Got the hotel room last minute at a super price. Then we used one of my free night stays via Hotels.com for an extra night. We have dogs and the hotel is pet friendly. Hotel was centrally placed near Ocean Beach Dog Beach in Mission Bay Hotel Corridor. Easy access to the highway. Room was very clean and nice. We had the breakfast buffet in the hotel that was a great value. They let us bring the dogs onto the patio while we ate. They enjoyed it too and gave the food 4-paws up. We ate at Happy Hour in the hotel. Good food good prices. Overall a very nice stay in a clean and friendly environment. We will definitely stay here again. You should too.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Eric, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am further happy that you found our hotel to be very convenient, pet-friendly with good food and a clean room. Thank you again for your wonderful comments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
2 night family trip Jul 6, 2015
Eric
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
My only issue was the TV not working. The hotel was clean I enjoyed my stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Mike, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that your TV did not work. I realize that is an important feature when staying in a hotel. Again, please accept my apologies. Mike, we value your comments as that is how we are able to improve our services. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
4 night trip Jul 2, 2015
Mike
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Standard Hotel"
We had to get a local hotel room while our house was being fumigated. This did the trick. The hotel is pet friendly, while maintaining its cleanliness. The restaurant food and drinks were better than I was expecting, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The surrounding area is nothing special, but maybe that's because we live close by and are used to San Diego. It's a shame how complacent we get when we live in paradise. The only down side to the room was a harder than normal bed, but that's always personal preference. Good hotel for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Robert, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am further happy to learn that our hotel seemed to be the perfect place for you from being pet-friendly, clean, good food and a friendly staff. Thank you again for your wonderful comments! We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in the need to get out of the house again! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
2 night romance trip Jun 29, 2015
Robert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, convenient location"
overall the hotel was good, did not like the fact that my room was never cleaned I'm assuming it was a fluke
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Veronica, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am disppointed to learn that your guest room was not cleaned during your stay. Unless you had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door or the "Make It A Green Choice" sign, there is no other reason that your room shouldn't have been serviced. I sincerely apologize. I have shared this with our Executive Housekeeper and asked that she address this with the appropriate staff. Again, please accept my apologies. We do hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the future. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
2 night family trip Jul 3, 2015
Veronica Blanca
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Satisfied"
Very friendly hotel with a nice staff. Dog-friendly is a plus as well. No breakfast provided. Overall a good experience
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Adam, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our pet-friendly policy. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
2 night family trip Jul 1, 2015
Adam
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay"
The hotel was very nice and the staff was wonderful!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Michael, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel and for the 5-star rating! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was wonderful! Thank you again for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
6 night family trip Jun 26, 2015
Michael
US
3.0 / 5Good
Bathroom door repeatedly got stuck. One of our pillows was stained. Hotel staff was very friendly and professional though. Close to shopping and reataurants
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the condition of your guest room. Certainly and clean and well maintained room is an expectation for every guest. I apologize that this was not the case in your guest room. I have addressed this with both our Chief Engineer and Executive Housekeeper and asked them to address this appropriately with thier staffs, I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that you found our hotel to be conveniently located near several shops, restaurants and other local attractions. Again, thank you for your comments! We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Sincerely, Dan Strenz General Manager
1 night family trip Jun 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Sheraton was great!"
Had a great time there. Hotel and staff were great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Charles, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our staff provided good customer service. We appreciate your comments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
2 night romance trip Jun 27, 2015
Charles
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Business trip, nice stay"
The hotel was nice the staff are friendly. We had no issues at all. Never stayed at a 4 start hotel before. This seemed like it was the same as any other 3 star hotel I've stayed at before. It was a Tuesday so place was quiet and comfy. There is a $11 brunch that is ok with bacon, eggs, sausage and breads and butters stuff like that. A little pricey but I think it's just the area that's expensive.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Jessica, Thank you for writng a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that our staff was friendly and that you didn't experience any issues. Thank you again for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
1 night business trip Jun 28, 2015
Jessica
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Overpriced Hotel"
It's nice, but is way overpriced and has a bunch of hidden fees. Hotel listed at 167 a night ended up costing me about $210 a night.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Traveler, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am sorry that you feel our hotel is overpriced. You are correct, there are fees associated with with the cost of the room. I apologize that you were not made aware of these fees when you made your reservation. We value your comments as they allow us to improve our guest services. Thank you! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
Other trip Jul 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"This is an ok hotel."
This is not a hotel that had expected or come to know from Sheraton or SPG. No upgrade, even though I am at the highest level of membership with SPG. The room had only one towel, knowing there were five guests staying there. No early check-in available. We were able to get a late check-out, but they deactivated or room key and had to call down to the desk and go to get a new key. Overall, an average hotel experience, nothing great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Traveler, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am disappointed to hear that, overall, you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry that there wasn't an upgrade available for you when you checked in. I further aplogize that your guest room did not have the adequate supply of towels for you and your family. I have shared this information with our Executive Housekeeper and asked that she address this with her staff and make improvements. Again, please accept my apologies. I do value your comments which allows us the opportunity to improve our services. Thank you! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
Other trip Jun 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pet Friendly and close to everything."
Very pleased that they are pet friendly ! Staff was great...from the front desk to the restaurant!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Jean, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was great! I am also very happy that you appreciate our pet-friendly environment. Thank you again for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
1 night family trip Jun 27, 2015
Jean
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Love the hotel, very nice staff was great, We had four in room with kids and everyday they only left 2 towels even when they picked up 4 or more each day...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Sonia, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that you liked our hotel and that the staff was nice. I am disappointed, however, to hear that our Housekeeping staff did not provide you with the needed number of towels even when they were picking up four when cleaning the room. I have shared your expereince with our Executive Housekeeper and asked her to address this with her entire staff. Thank you again for making me aware of your experience and for the opportunity to improve our guest services. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
6 night family trip Jun 21, 2015
Sonia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The beds were not very comfortable
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Andrew, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very sorry that you found the bed in your guest room to be uncomfortable. All of our guest rooms are furnished with Sheraton's Sweet Sleeper bed package. I apologize if your particular bed/mattress was not the standard package or if it was damaged in some way. Thank you again for making me aware of your expereince. We hope to see you again during a future visit to San Diego. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
2 night family trip Jun 23, 2015
Andrew
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Okay"
This is an older hotel and the room I stayed in did not have a working fan in the restroom and the air conditioner was not very cool.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Traveler, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am disappointed to learn that the bathroom fan and air conditioning did not work well in your guest room. I have shared your comments with our Chief Engineer and asked that he and his staff pay particular attention to these two items when performing maintenance to our guest rooms. Please accept my apologies. I certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the future. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
2 night family trip Jun 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel"
Clean, comfortable, quiet room. It was disappointing that the staff did not do anything to stop or discourage the teens running wild through the lobby and the pool area - I was looking forward to relaxing in the jacuzzi and could not even use it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley
Dear Recent Guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that you liked your guest room, however, I am disappointed to learn that our staff did not make any effort to quiet down the teens in the lobby and pool. I will be sharing this information with our management team and ask that they take more initiative to eliminate these types of disruptions with other guests. Please accept my apologies. Thank you again for your comments and for the opportunity to improve our guests' experiences. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
Other trip Jun 20, 2015
Sharon
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews