All hotels in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
101 Lyon Street, Ottawa, ON, K1R5T9, Canada, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 501 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.6
  • Service
    4.4
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.3
  • Neighborhood
    4.3

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
Pros: clean, comfortable bed, nice staff Cons: neighbourhood was pretty quiet but could easily walk to Sparks St, Parliament Hill, Elgin
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's great to know you enjoyed your visit, and found Delta Ottawa City Centre conveniently situated to all of the sites and attractions you wanted to visit while in Ottawa.
2 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
Sarah
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay!"
Great stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel!
2 night business trip Jul 28, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"my stay at the Delta Ottawa hotel"
Wonderful room, very helpful and polite staff, great location and amenities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit, and found our team members helpful and polite. We hope to welcome you back to Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel!
2 night trip Jul 21, 2015
Ruth
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"It was okay."
Over all experience was okay. Payed extra to have club room access but I didn't think it was worth the money. Although the employee in the club room, Annie, was wonderful. Called the front desk to be moved due to paper thin doors separating the rooms and a very noisy toddler next door, received very little assistance. Bath room was beautiful but small, and I meen small... One person at a time small. I was on the 24th floor and my view was of construction sites and emty lots. The room was very nice a clean with new furniture and decor. Attempted to extend to stay to Monday but the hotel was charging an extra 100$ more than what I payed for each night on the weekend so I went home. I probably won't stay here again but it wasn't a waste of my money either.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your experience through Hotels.com. We were sorry to learn you were disappointed with the view, and disturbed by noise from a neighboring guestroom. Please accept our apologies. Our goal is to exceed guest's expectations and it is disappointing to know we failed to achieve this in your case. We do hope you will reconsider allow us an opportunity to welcome you back and demonstrate we can and will do better.
2 night romance trip Jul 18, 2015
chris
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Enjoyable anniversary vacation"
The staff at the Delta were excellent. Everyone we encountered from the front desk (Steve in particular), valet service and the Club lounge were both friendly and helpful. The room was well maintained. The air conditioner/fan was somewhat loud and the room lacked a bar fridge. We enjoyed the gourmet coffee selections in the lounge and the breakfast was quite healthy and satisfying. The hotel was walking distance from a number of sites.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Dear Josephine, thank you for sharing your feedback via Expedia.com. It is wonderful to learn that Steve and the rest of our team members offered wonderful service to you during your visit. We are delighted that you were able to get the club lounge experience and that you appreciated the wide selection of breakfast options. We truly hope to see you again soon!
2 night romance trip Jul 9, 2015
Josephine
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Crazy small bathroom"
The staff were extremely friendly. The room was OK but the bathroom was ridiculously small. Major oversight on their part. A lot of construction and the related noise in the neighborhood
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Darren, thank you for submitting your feedback via Expedia.com. It is only through feedback that we are able to improve our guests experience. Although it is disappointing to learn that the washroom size was not to your standard, we are happy to learn that our team provided friendly service to you. We hope to see you again in the Nation's Capital soon!
2 night romance trip Jul 15, 2015
Darren
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Improvement points"
The bathroom was extremely small, I felt like I needed to leave the room to change my mind. The plugs between the beds did not work. I still find it unbelievable that we spent $245.00 and there was no fridge or microwave in the room. I have spent $100.00 a night and had those basic amenities. There is not enough plugs in the rooms, expecially next to the bed (both sides). With all the gadgets kids have today they need plugs.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
To our valued guest, thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. It is disappointing to learn that the bedside outlets were not working in your room, but rest assured that we have advised our Engineering Department on this matter and thank you for your comments. Furthermore, we sincerely apologize that you were not offered a mini fridge and microwave upon arrival as these utilities are complimentary and available upon request. We do hope that you will consider us during your next visit to Ottawa so that we can restore your faith in the Delta Ottawa City Centre. Thank you.
1 night family trip Jul 1, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel and Staff"
Staff was excellent, very helpful and friendly. Had an issue with the TV which was promptly fixed. Bathroom was pretty small as others have posted, but manageable. Would definitely stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through Hotels.com. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit, and our team offered a helpful and friendly welcome throughout your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel.
2 night romance trip Jun 30, 2015
Stephen
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Solid hotel. Nice people and good facilities. Good value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your feedback through the Hotels.com site. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!
1 night business trip Jun 8, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Young family of three. Stay for the weekend"
It took 3 times of me asking for a crib to finally get one. Elevators are way to small and pictires are msleading. Pool was also freezing :(BUT awesome location. Free parking on weekends right across the street. Staff was friendly though forgetful ie crib issue.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your experience through Hotels.com. We are very sorry to learn the requested crib was not in the guestroom on your arrival. Please accept our apologies, and our assurance that we have discussed your experience with those concerned to prevent reoccurrence. It's great to know you found our team members friendly and our location convenient. We do hope to welcome you back.
1 night family trip Jun 6, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay,"
Great, glad to get a room on a rainy night at the last minute. Thanks to hotels.com Room service was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback through the Hotels.com site. We are delighted we were able to accommodate your last minute need for a great hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back to Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel.
1 night family trip May 30, 2015
Linda
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"It's fine"
There was an evacuation due to a suspect chemical found in one of the rooms, which I don't fault the hotel for, which kind of dominated our experience. But other than that drama, rooms were clean, staff friendly and helpful, general condition of the building and facilities was good. About a 10 min walk to the parliament buildings, about 15 to Byward Market so decent location. Not spectacular overall, but no real problems either.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your experience on the Hotels.com site. We would like to apologize again for the evacuation during your stay, and thank you for your patience. It is great to know, that other than that, you enjoyed your visit and found the team at Delta Ottawa City Centre friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back!
2 night trip with friends May 29, 2015
Barry
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great hotel and location. Person who checked us in - Stellar - was really helpful and provided all the directions and information we needed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through Expedia. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit, and Stellar was helpful in providing you with information and directions for your visit to Ottawa. We hope to welcome you back to Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel!
Other trip May 28, 2015
A Traveler
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"2days in ottaw"
Very bad one, very noisy, not many facilities, not very friendly staff?
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your feedback through the Expedia site. We strive to make every guest's stay a memorable experience, so we were very sorry to learn this was not your experience. Please accept our apologies. We do hope you took the time to discuss your disappointment with one of our guest service managers before departing. We hope that you will return and allow us an opportunity to demonstrate we can and will do better.
Other trip May 24, 2015
adam
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Ottawa"
Good Clean hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad that you found the hotel cleanliness very good throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel.
1 night family trip May 17, 2015
Kunasegar
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very busy hotel, there seemed to be many conventions happening during the week we were there. Staff very helpful
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted you found our team very helpful during your stay, and it will be a pleasure to share your positive comments with them. We hope to welcome you back to Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel.
Other trip May 22, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice"
it is nice walk on the downtown street and nice clean. also they got the surprise for my son. my son love it. thank you Delta. we will come back again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through Hotels.com. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit, and touring our city. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back!
1 night family trip May 17, 2015
chihcheng
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"What we needed"
The check in process was quick as was the check out. The room was clean and comfortable. Our only issue was how tiny the bathroom was. For a room that is labelled as deluxe and which cost over $200 for the one night the bathroom did not meet the standards. You can't have the shower door and bathroom door open at the same time. There really wasn't a ton of room to move around and it just felt very cramped. I know this isn't an issue that can really be fixed but we were just expecting to have something better. Aside from this our stay was great. We enjoyed the room, the bed, the in room amenities. Though it would be nice to have a mini fridge in the room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your experience through Expedia. It is great to know you received quick service, and found the hotel room clean and comfortable. We were sorry to learn you were disappointed by the size of the bathroom, and we hope that the new design offered in efficiency what it lacked in size. We hope to welcome you back.
Other trip May 19, 2015
sara
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location"
This is our third stay at Ottawa City Centre! Close to downtown and parliament buildings, great eats and lots to choose from. Newly renovated and the price has always been right. That is why we always go back!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your feedback through the Expedia site. We are delighted to know this is your third stay at Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel and you have enjoyed each visit. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Other trip May 19, 2015
Ty
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very convenient location in the heart of downtown"
Very comfy stay in the hotel. Will certainly recommend this to everyone.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through the Expedia site. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit, and appreciate your recommendation of Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel!
Other trip May 19, 2015
Ken
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Staff here were awesome"
Staff at the hotel were awesome .. friendly and courteous, whether it was valet, front lobby or made service or restaurant personnel ..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Delta Ottawa City Centre. We are delighted to know you received great service throughout your stay, and it will be a pleasure to share your kind comments with our entire team. We hope to welcome you back to Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel!
2 night family trip May 14, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Short and sweet"
We arrived from Quebec on our way home to Toronto. We were greeted with happy, cherry and helpful staff. At the front desk Alex gave our 8mth old son a rubber ducky and 3yr old daughter a book which she brought everywhere. The hotel is a short walk from the Supreme Court, Parliament Hill, Rideau Canal and the War Memorial. The hotel is very convenient, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience through Expedia. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit, and received a warm welcome from Alex on arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back to Delta Ottawa City Centre.
Other trip May 15, 2015
Natalie
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Almost Perfect"
Nice, clean hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well-equipped room. Minutes by foot from Sparks St., the canal, and Parliament. My only gripe was that the A/C wasn't up to the task. It was a hot weekend, and even though I had the A/C set to the coolest setting, it wouldn't cool the room to my liking. I cut them some slack as these were the first really hot days of the year. Otherwise, very comfortable bed and room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience through the Expedia site. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our clean, well-equipped rooms and the friendliness of our team members. We do apologize for any discomfort caused by the disruption in air cooling during your stay, and we assure you that the hotel a/c is now fully operational. We hope to welcome you back to Delta Ottawa City Centre.
Other trip May 11, 2015
Mike
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A good option"
This was an affordable hotel with all the basics covered. It is nicer than a Best Western etc, but not a luxury hotel. The front desk staff were always helpful and the location is convenient. Rooms are nicely furnished, but a bit tired in spots. No complaints.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know you found our team members helpful, and our central location convenient. We hope to welcome you back.
Other trip May 8, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
It was awesome! We were there for a spa getaway and loved the hotel. I am a stickler for clean rooms- and this was very clean and nice products in the washrooms! Philosophy!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Mar 20, 2015
Amanda
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"It's much smaller room than before."
We have choose to stay in this hotel few times a year. This time, we were surprised by the size of the room. It's one queen-size bed room much smaller than those two double-beds rooms that we used to have before. Also, the an exhaust fan in our bathroom is actually just no fan so it's very uncomfortable after shower.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 21, 2015
Sunny
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A modernized stay."
A modernized hotel in close proximity to most things. Staff were very friendly and outgoing. Bonus points for being dog-friendly, and having Philosophy brand bath products.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your feedback through the Expedia site. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and found Delta Ottawa City Centre central to all the sites and attractions of Ottawa. We hope to welcome you back.
Other trip Apr 5, 2015
Danielle
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Drafty"
The stay was very pleasent but the windows gave a very cold draft I thought the windows where open but they where closed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We were very sorry to learn you found the room cold. Please accept our apologies and assurance that we have asked our Chief Engineer to inspect the weatherstripping around the windows and complete the necessary repairs. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Other trip Mar 29, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
Well located, renovated, modern, amazing view!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your feedback through the Hotels.com site. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to welcome you back to Delta Ottawa City Centre.
1 night business trip Mar 20, 2015
Biliana
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"small washroom"
All good, washroom and closet space very small thought
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Delta Ottawa City Centre hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
2 night family trip Mar 19, 2015
Denis
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"business trip"
good. no complaints. Nearby to main attractions. clean room . I was given handicap room without asking.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your experience through the Expedia site. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Other trip Mar 10, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A gala occasion"
A nice evening at the Delta. A great little bar, good for cocktails and snacks before attending the Royal Ottawa Hospital. Happy hour was great and the staff very helpful. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. I'd happily go back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel. It was a pleasure to have the Royal Ottawa Gala with us again this year, and it is a delight to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Other trip Mar 8, 2015
ghurk
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Staying at Delta"
3 nights stay fro business
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Feb 27, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great service."
Great hotel. Nicely decorated. Easy access to Ottawa neighborhoods.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through the Hotels.com site. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel, and found the location close to everything you wanted to visit. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel!
1 night family trip Mar 1, 2015
Martin
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"One Night in town"
Very pleased with hotel, only disappointment was being told at 4.30pm when asked about table for two in the main restaurant that it was fully booked for the evening. Only option offered was the "Café" unfortunately this is not really what I wanted, so refused offer of table and ate in town. Perhaps when possible the check-in staff can notify clients that the main restaurant is unavailable due to demand. Not really a problem just a little annoying.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your experience through Expedia. We are delighted to know you were pleased with the hotel. It is disappointing to know that we were not able to accommodate you in LiFT during your visit though. We apologize for this, and will remind our Guest Service Agents to inquire if guests require dining reservations during check-in. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Delta Ottawa City Centre, and to LiFT in the future.
Other trip Mar 2, 2015
Norm
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, convenient location."
In all honesty, I was expecting this hotel to be all Buisness like. But i loved the stay the bed was so comfy. The hotel was super clean. I'd go back again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your feedback through Expedia. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, found the hotel conveniently located to all of the sites and attractions in Ottawa, and felt the bed was comfortable. We will look forrward to welcoming you back!
Other trip Mar 2, 2015
DJay
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good experience at Delta Ottawa downtown"
My room was not ready until 4:30 pm which was pretty inconvenient. Otherwise all good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through the Expedia site. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and would like to apologize again for the delay you experienced waiting for your room. We look forward to welcoming you back to Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel.
1 night business trip Feb 15, 2015
Karen
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Valentines Day went awesome"
staff helped me surprise my gf for valentines day. Nice room but the bathroom was way to small for aomething on their "club" floor. The two of us in there at once couldnt happen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your feedbaack through the Hotels.com site. We are pleased to know that our team helped you with a valentine surprise for your girlfriend. We were sorry you found the bathroom too small for two people, we hope that the recent redesign offered improved functionality. We look forward to welcoming you back.
1 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel for a good price,friendly helpful staff"
great location was able to check in early at 12 clean room minor issue with shower but taken care of
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 18, 2015
Chris
CA
3.0 / 5Good
The bathroom is way to small as compared to the old Delta location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 18, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel in city centre"
The hotel room was very clean and comfortable, one of the lamps in the room (main one) didn't work but it wasn't that big of a deal because there were other small lights and I never asked staff to address it. The shower wasn't designed very well (water would be all over the washroom floor) but of course would be all tidied up by the time I would get back. They have a 24 hour Tim hortons, what else could you need?
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
Jackie
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Overpriced room service"
The room was lovely but we were disappointed with the breakfast (room service). It was expensive and the food wasn't very good. I don't mind paying more for a quality meal but this was not the case. Simply overpriced. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for sharing your experience through the Expedia site. We are pleased you found the guestroom lovely, and enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it provides us with an opportunity to address your specific concerns and progessively work to exceed expectations. We were very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with room service breakfast, and hope that you took the time to share your comments with a member of our Food and Beverage Team while our guest. If something does not meet your expectations, we welcome the chance to make it right during your stay.
1 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Delta & WestJet"
I Love the Delta hotel in Ottawa. the deal with Westjet flights was very reasonable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 10, 2015
Lydz
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, but expensive for what you get"
Our experience was pretty much what we expected, just over priced in every way. Our stay for one night was one hundred and seventy nine dollars after tax, parking for one day was twenty four dollars, breakfast in the morning was nineteen ninety five per person. A couple of odd things about the hotel though, the elevators took FAR to long, we waited 10 minutes just to get on an elevator that wasn't full or going the wrong direction. We tried to take the stairs, but when we got to the bottom, all doors were locked. We went back up the stairs to the first floor with an elevator and waited another 5 minutes to get down to the lobby. Also, the toilet in our room was on an angle. The hotel was a little further away from the main things in downtown Ottawa, so we would defiantly pick a different hotel next time.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 2, 2015
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"A bad room"
I was given a room next to the stairwell (aka murder central). If that wasn't bad enough the AC until kept turning with a BANG then turn off 10 mins later only to turn on again with, you guest it, a BANG!!! The dimming lit bathroom was made worse since one of the two lights was burnt out. So I know know how it feels to: stay awake listening to a rhythmic bang and shave by candlelight.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 2, 2015
Disgruntled
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Came to your hotel for Winterlude"
Found the hotel staff excellent. Couldn't do enough for you. We have a dog and even the dog was asked every morning how she was. We checked in on Friday Jan 30th and when we got off the elevator to our floor there were around 60 kids in the hallway eating pizza with their parents. After we got to our room which was just down the hall it was very noisey. We went down to the front desk and explained the situation and they had no problem whatsoever to change or room. We were very satisified to be on the 15th floor. The only down side to the hotel even though the food was excellent we found it very expensive to eat there. We had 1 dinner and lunch there and the next night had dinner just around the corner at a very nice Italian restaurant and the dinner was much much cheaper. Found the breakfast also very expensive. But all in all we would come back to the hotel next time we come to Ottawa. Thank you Al and Jean Lake and our dog Shyloh
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 2, 2015
Jean
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Not our preferred hotel"
The hotel was super busy. And the elevators impossible to access. It felt impersonal due to the volume - we were cattle in the crowd. On the plus side, the room was fine - quiet and comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 29, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel in centre of DT Ottawa."
Hotel was great. Check in super easy and professional. Staff were very helpful to accommodate almost any request. One the negative side, pillows were super uncomfortable and had a connecting room where I could hear the next room chap talk on his cell phone for an hour and that did not lead to a nice comfy sleep!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 31, 2015
Viken
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Cozy staycation"
Booked one night in the deluxe room to treat myself to a relaxing evening. Although the room was a little smaller than I expected, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful. The staff was so lovely and approachable. Would definitely go back!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 31, 2015
Riley
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Clean Room, Small, Poor View"
The room was smaller than I expected. It was very clean. I was disappointed that we were placed on a lower level floor, we were on the 4th floor and that is where the rooms begin. Also, the view was not the best. The hotel was not and I am surprised that we were not offered a better location for our room. I would not stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delta Ottawa City Centre
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience through the Hotels.com site. We were sorry to learn you were disappointed with the location of the guestroom. Please accept our apologies. We have shared your comments with our Guest Service Team, and encourage you in the future not to hesitate to discuss your preferences with our Guest Service Team members. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations, and were very sorry to learn this was not your experience.
1 night family trip Jan 24, 2015
A Traveler
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews