All hotels in Honolulu, Hawaii, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1830 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, HI, 96815, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9225
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.9 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 452 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.1
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.7
  • Neighborhood
    4.1
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 10
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A quick stay for a very long flight delay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was a decent hotel. Our flight was delayed for over 10 hours so we had to find a place to stay for a night and this place just provided a quick rest. We didnt use anything else on the facility so couldnt provide any feedback. The staff we dealt with was nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Waikiki with a local touch!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This hotel was perfect for a short getaway to Waikiki. It's right on Ala Moana, a five minute walk to the beach through a giant resort, has super friendly staff and is very clean. Furnishings in the rooms are updates but the facilities could be renovated. Overall I'd stay again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 22, 2015
Stephen
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent but dated"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The entire building was very dated. Though it appeared as though they were trying to update fixtures/furniture, the carpet, walls, halls, etc looked old and tired. The bed was actually very comfortable, and our lanai was a nice feature. Overall, it was not a bad place to stay, but a little overpriced for what you get. The surrounding neighborhood was so-so.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying at Ramada Plaza Waikiki. Our staff strives to provide the best customer service possible for each guest. Thank you for your patience as we are still in the process of refreshing guest rooms. We hope that you overall stay in Hawaii was memorable and enjoyable. Warmest aloha, Wendy Barros
2 night romance trip Jun 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok for the price"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Good location, fine if you just need a place to sleep for a couple nights. The room smelled a little musty and damp.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Aloha Christina, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed Ramada Plaza Waikiki’s convenient location. We are sorry to hear that the room smelled musty and apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. Please note that our Front Desk staff is available at any time, and will move you to another room upon availability. We hope you had a wonderful time in Hawaii overall. Warmest aloha, Wendy Barros
2 night family trip May 26, 2015
Christina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Stayed one night before flying out."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Decent and clean hotel for a short stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Aloha Anonymous, Thank you for staying at the Ramada Plaza Waikiki. Our housekeeping staff strives to uphold high standards to keep the hotel clean and warming for our guests. We would like to welcome you back! Warmest aloha, Wendy Barros
1 night family trip May 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Overall everything was fantastic great staff. The only thing that could be improved on would be the beds.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Aloha Anonymous, Thank you for the 5-star review. Sorry for the inconvenience as we are in the process of refreshing the rooms. Our staff strives to provide excellent customer service to our customers. We are happy to hear you had a great stay. We would like to welcome you back! Warmest aloha, Wendy Barros
7 night family trip May 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Value for money"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Hotel is tired and needs an uplift, although having said that it is clean. The pool area needs decorating however a big positive is that we were the only ones using it. Staff are pleasant. It appears to be popular with Chinese groups who are out most of the time, so there was never a problem of overcrowding. The area lacks restaurants and shops and we found ourselves going to Kapahulu Ave for entertainment. Based on value for money I can recommend this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Aloha Peter, Thank you for the positive review. Ramada Plaza Waikiki is an off-beach property that offers great value and price with no daily resort fee. Our hotel is centrally located in the quieter neighborhood of Waikiki. We are sorry for the inconvenience. As our hotel is in the process of refreshing, housekeeping upholds high standards to make the rooms clean and comfortable for our guests. Our staff strives to provide excellent customer service. We would like to welcome you back again. Warmest aloha, Wendy Barros
6 night romance trip May 21, 2015
Peter
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beach wannabe"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Close to everything in Waikiki. Walking distance.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear B, Thank you for staying at Ramada Plaza Waikiki. We are happy that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel’s location, as it is within walking distance to many stores and restaurants in Waikiki. Please come back and visit again soon! Warmest aloha, Wendy Barros
5 night trip May 20, 2015
B
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable stay at a great price"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Staff were friendly and attentive. Room was comfortable and clean. Beds a little soft. Good restaurants nearby including the 24 hr Wailana Coffee Shop. Easy to get to by car because there is a traffic light. Parking is open air. Close to beach. There is complimentary coffee, tea and water but NO breakfast. Tip: signup for Wyndham rewards card and get a 5 dollar a day discount on parking (normally 25/day).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Aloha Stacey, Thank you for the great review. Ramada Plaza Waikiki is conveniently located near many shops, restaurants, and the beach. Our staff strives to provide each guest with the best customer service possible and housekeeping maintain high standards to keep rooms clean and comfortable for our guests. Indeed, Ramada Plaza Waikiki offers great value with complimentary amenities and no daily resort fee. Also, by joining the Wyndham Rewards Program you can accumulate points and receive discounts at any Wyndham properties. We would like to welcome you back again! Warmest aloha, Wendy Barros
6 night family trip May 12, 2015
Stacey
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good for short stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Fast check in, helpful staff who assisted with airport shuttle and lending us an umbrella. Complimentary tea/coffee station in the morning was a good touch. Room was a bit small, hard to open suitcase but overall we're happy with it. The wifi was a bit slow. Location is approx 10 mins walk to the centre of Waikiki (shops/restaurants) and Ala Moana shopping center. It is closest to the airport for Waikiki area, good for overnight stay before departure.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Anonymous, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here, and moreover experienced great customer service. Furthermore, Ramada Plaza Waikiki offers amazing pricing and value with no daily resort fee, and amenities inclusive of a complimentary coffee/tea/water station, free WiFi, and access to the pool and fitness room. Our location is also within walking distance to many stores and restaurants in the area. Thank you for your understanding, as we are currently in the process of refreshing our rooms, as well as upgrading the WiFi in order to provide faster service for guests. We look forward to your next visit with us again soon. Warmest aloha, Wendy Barros
1 night romance trip May 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"business"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
satisfactory
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Aloha John P, Thank you for the review. We hope you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Plaza Waikiki. Hope to see you again. Warmest aloha, Wendy Barros
1 night business trip May 12, 2015
John P
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"We had a great time"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Location is great for site seeing and dining
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Aloha Patricia, Thank you for the review. Ramada Plaza Waikiki is located in a great location for many of our guests. Our hotel is in walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the beach. Transportation such as TheBus and the trolley line is easily accessible right in front of the hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Hawaii and we hope to see you again. Warmest aloha, Wendy Barros
1 night family trip May 6, 2015
Patricia
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good for business or pleasure"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great staff who go out of their way for you! Quiet location across from Hilton Hawaiian Village. Not too far from the best attractions but away from the noisy crowds. It's a very clean well maintained hotel and a solid value for the money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Aloha Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with Ramada Plaza Waikiki. Our staff strives to provide guests with excellent customer service. Yes, we are located in a quieter yet great location of central Waikiki with many attractions such as shopping and restaurants. We hope to see you again. Warmest aloha, Wendy Barros
5 night business trip Apr 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Cheap hotel lives up to reputation"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The website showed on water property Could not see water Too noisy to leave balcony door open Twenty five dollars per night to park car Did not clean room one day Front desk people were courteous Big Japanese tour hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Jon, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ramada Plaza Waikiki. As the hotel is an off-beach property, any pictures of the beach are only supplementary to the services and amenities offered at the hotel. Sorry the balcony room did not meet your satisfaction. We encourage our guests to let the staff of Front Desk know to address customer concerns, such as moving to another room, upon availability. Parking is at a premium in Waikiki and our rates are comparable to many hotels in the area. Please visit again soon! Warmest aloha, Wendy Barros
3 night business trip Apr 27, 2015
jon
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nothing but good things!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
My parents stayed here for their 50th anniversary and had nothing but good things to say about the staff n hotel. Thanks for making their stay a great one!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Josh, 50 years of marriage is an incredible milestone to reach! We are grateful that your parents chose to stay at Ramada Plaza Waikiki for this momentous occasion. We would be very happy to welcome you and your family back again soon. Warmest aloha, Wendy Barros
5 night romance trip Apr 15, 2015
Josh
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel (Parking extra)"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
parking was not included and expensive.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. Parking is at a premium in Waikiki which is why our parking rates are comparable to other hotels in the area. Please visit again soon! Warmest aloha, Wendy Barros
3 night business trip Apr 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Value"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Needed a basic place to sleep after late arrival to Honolulu with planned stay on the North Shore. This hotel was a good value, clean, pleasant helpful staff, and less expensive than most other locations.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Roger, Thank you for your positive review and for choosing to stay at Ramada Plaza Waikiki. Yes you are right! We offer great value, clean facilities, friendly customer service, and competitive pricing. Please come back again soon for a longer visit! Warmest aloha, Wendy Barros
1 night family trip Apr 13, 2015
Roger
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Perfect for a Tourist Home Base"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Guest services were awesome!! Rooms a little on the small side. Pool Cold on roof top. Do not expect to much sun due to high rises that surround you. The Sun disappears quick. We stayed on ocean for 6 days prior to moving here. It was half the price of Ocean hotels and used for a base while we did the tourist things.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Aloha Dean: Welcome to Hawaii - Glad you moved here and you are now considered our family (O'hana). Our hotel is a great base for staying in Waikiki as we are centrally located and off beach so our rates are affordable! Rooms are not huge but why pay more when you'll be out of the hotel exploring! Across the street is the beach but it is a good ten minute walk. Thanks for staying with us and for giving us a GREAT review! Wendy
3 night family trip Mar 30, 2015
Dean
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location for the Price!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Stayed here for one night after a cruise. Kids did use the pool which they had it all to themselves. Place seems to be well maintained. Got free wi-fi. Will stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Aloha Roger: Glad you liked our location for the price! We pride ourselves on being off-beach but affordable! We try to keep our hotel clean, our staff is friendly. Thanks for coming to Hawaii and we hope you enjoyed your cruise! It's a great way to visit Hawaii. Warmest Aloha, Wendy B
1 night family trip Apr 4, 2015
Roger
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nothing to complain about"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Spent 2 nights in Honolulu, needed a hotel well located, with free wifi, and parking, not too expensive , in good conditions, with pool , friendly staff, nice and clean room, quiet, nice bathroom
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Yannick, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ramada Plaza Waikiki! We are happy that you enjoyed several benefits of staying here-convenient location, free WiFi, reasonably-priced parking, as well as clean and quiet rooms. Our staff is friendly and strives to provide the best customer service possible for each guest. Please visit us again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
2 night trip Mar 28, 2015
yannick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clean and Comfortable"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great for what we wanted for our 2-day stay. Located near a beautiful beach. Although we did not use the beach, there were great places to walk.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Aloha Flora: We are so happy you enjoyed your two day stay at our property1 We hope you come and stay with us again someday! Warmest Aloha, Wendy Barros Sales Manager
2 night family trip Mar 28, 2015
Flora
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Waikiki Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Five day vacation and hotel stay was great, wifi in room was why I chose and was fine, great friendly staff, would go back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Timothy, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you had a great stay with us! Our guests have full access to free WiFi as well as additional complimentary amenities such as a coffee/tea/water station in the lobby. We certainly hope that you come back and visit us again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
4 night romance trip Mar 23, 2015
Timothy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"XXXX"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel has no restaurant facility as such but there is a buffet type at the location independently operated but not to my liking. Charges $25 per day parking which is probably the going rate. Apparently independently operated on the property. If reserved for the guests - why?
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Donald, Thank you for your review. We usually recommend restaurants nearby such as Morimoto Waikiki, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, or The Chart House. Yes, the parking rate is comparable to those at other hotels. Although if you are or become a Wyndham member, it is a $20 charge per day. We hope that you visit us again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
4 night family trip Mar 20, 2015
Donald
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"having fun in the sun."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great.only stayed for two nights but had a great visit. Can't wait to come back.thank you.aloha.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Charles, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We certainly hope that you come back to visit us again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
1 night romance trip Mar 21, 2015
charles
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good location but very noisy. Good to have laundry room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Yes, the location of our hotel is convenient but thankfully we are in the quieter part of Waikiki. Our guests appreciate the laundry room which is great amenity that we offer at the hotel. Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
Other trip Mar 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice employees and very comfortable. Great location to everything.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Gary, Excellent! We are very happy that our staff provided great customer service and you had a very comfortable stay here with us. The location of our hotel is close to many stores and restaurants and easily accessible to other attractions in Waikiki. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
2 night romance trip Mar 17, 2015
Gary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"awesome stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Me and my wife had an amazing time for our honeymoon!!! The staff was great and very friendly!!! Shopping and beach were very close next time a suite!!!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Patrick, Congratulations to you and your wife! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also taking the time to write a wonderful review! Our staff strives to provide the best customer service possible to all guests. We are very happy that you enjoyed the location of our hotel as it is close to many attractions in Waikiki. We certainly hope that you choose to stay in one of our Junior suites the next time you visit us! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
7 night romance trip Mar 12, 2015
Patrick
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good. Got what i expected. Price was good for Hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are pleased to meet your expectations and hope that you felt comfortable during your time here. We offer competitive pricing and great value for our guests. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
Other trip Mar 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Value for the money"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
great location and a great value for the money....nice place and comfortable bed...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Judson, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our location and value offered. We definitely try our best to exceed each guest's expectations. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
4 night romance trip Mar 11, 2015
Judson
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Better than I expectef"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good location, bright,clean, well maintained property
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your awesome 5-star rating! Yes, our guests enjoy our location and clean facilities, and we are happy that you did as well! Please visit again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
Phil
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"4 out of 5 Stars"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Exceeded our expectations regardless of some of the BOGUS reviews some people gave it. Clean...up to date room/furniture. Nice facilities.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Single Dad, Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy that we exceeded your expectations. Our staff work hard to provide excellent service and uphold high standards of cleanliness for our property. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
Other trip Mar 10, 2015
Single Dad
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
see below for details regarding assessment of experience
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Fred, Thank you for your 4-star rating! We hope that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. Please come back again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
Other trip Mar 10, 2015
Fred
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Right there on Ala Moana"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Not a bad place but should have been nicer. Smelled funny like mildew.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Retired Exec, We hope that you enjoyed your stay despite the smell. We apologize for the inconvenience and have forwarded your comment to management. Please come back again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
Other trip Mar 8, 2015
Retired exec
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great! !"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great hotel, wonderful friendly and prompt service. Great bed, really comfortable. Nice pool. A little walk to the beach but worth it because that end of Waikiki is so much less crowded. Close to the shopping mall for those last minute needs ☺. We were very pleased with it all. Great front desk staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Connie, Thank you for an awesome review and rating! We are very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to assist all guests to the best of our ability. Great that you felt comfortable in our guest rooms! The location of the hotel is convenient and close to Ala Moana Shopping Mall. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
5 night family trip Feb 25, 2015
Connie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Was very satisfied with the hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
close to beach and verry comfortable--beds tv all was great!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Jerry, Thank you very much for your review! The location of our hotel is very convenient and close to the beach. Yes, our guest rooms are very comfortable. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
Other trip Mar 2, 2015
jerry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very pleased with our choice."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is a well priced small high rise hotel that is located near a variety of restaurants, transportation and ABC stores. The staff was friendly, helpful and made us feel welcome. Our room was quite, clean, comfortable and the refrigerator and microwave was a great addition. I had asked for an upper floor and we were given a room with a balcony. The view at night was fantastic and during the day we could see a slice of the bay and the boats.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Cindy, Thank you for your awesome review! We are very happy that you enjoyed the great pricing that we offer as well as our convenient location. Our staff strives to provide the best customer experience possible for all guests. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Great that you enjoyed the view! Please come back and stay with us again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
6 night trip with friends Feb 17, 2015
Cindy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had a short stay to go to USS Arizona. Wish it would have been longer.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We certainly hope that you come back and are able to stay longer here as well! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
Other trip Feb 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I was disappointed that I would not be receiving points for my stay, nor could I get receipt.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Anonymous, We apologize that you could not receive points for your stay, but still hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
Other trip Feb 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Staff very aloof and not helpful"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I would not stay here again. A Marriott Residence Inn would be a better value for the money. Pool area very unimpressive. I needed to ask for paper for the printer so I could print my boarding passes.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Aloha from California: Thanks for the response and we are sorry you had to ask for paper for the printer. The paper supply is normally kept up - we apologize! We are an off beach hotel but sorry you didn't like our pool and our sun desk! The closest Marriott would be the Courtyard by Marriott - we don't have a Marriott Residence inn in Waikiki but their prices are much higher than ours. Mahalo for letting us know how you felt about your stay! Warmest Aloha, Wendy B
Other trip Feb 18, 2015
carlota
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"One nighter."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
A good hotel for a quick one night stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Aloha LInda: Thanks for staying with us and it sounds like you enjoyed your one night stay! Mahalo for taking the time to respond to Hotels.com and expedia. Warmest Aloha, Pattie Furtado
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
Linda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Hotel in a nice location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had a comfortable room with Balcony. Hotel staff is nice. Internet access is reasonably fast. Plenty of good quality restaurants within a walking distance. Not far from the Beach or Mall.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Aloha Sandy: Wow another 5 star review! So glad we doing something right! So pleased you liked our neck of Waikiki and there are good restaurants nearby! Come back and stay with us again someday! Warmest Aloha, Pattie Furtado
Other trip Feb 13, 2015
Sandy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"It was wonderful"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was wonderful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Aloha Amanda: Thank you so very much for the 5 star review and glad your stay was "wonderful"! It's so nice to see such a complimentary comment. We hope you return one day. Warmest Aloha, Pattie Furtado
5 night romance trip Feb 3, 2015
Amanda
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ramada Review"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
No breakfast, computer difficult to use though we were able to print out boarding papers. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Room was clean and comfortable and a ten minute walk to the beach. Overall it was okay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Roger, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced and have forwarded your comments to management. We are happy that you enjoyed the comfortable room and easy access to the beach from our hotel. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
2 night family trip Feb 7, 2015
Roger
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, nice hotel, stinky room"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great place but our room smelled of urine. We had to leave the balcony door open 247 or it would stink. Otherwise this would be a 10
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Aloha Amanda: We discovered the smell was from the blackout drapes. We have since replaced them but we thank you for your comments as it helped us discover what the problem was. Warmest Aloha, Pattie Furtado
2 night family trip Feb 6, 2015
Amanda
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It was fine."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
If you don't have any expectations, you are only in your hotel to sleep - then this hotel is fine for you. It wasn't great, but it wasn't awful. It was just "OK".
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Guests who stay with us appreciate the value that we offer as we provide many great amenities such as complimentary drinks in the lobby and free WiFi. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
Other trip Feb 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok hotel in a pinch"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel is a bit rundown in need of remodeling. Rooms are ok and comfortable, but facility is very dated.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are in the process of refreshing the facilities. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
Other trip Feb 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good (for the price)"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel was good for the price. It is clear why this hotel is $140 while the Sheraton is $260. The hotel lobby was nice, the room was okay, the best part about the hotel was the there was a Buffalo Wild Wings right outside it. Our refrigerator in the room smelt awful once you opened it. Housekeeping didn't seem to care about the bathroom much. The bottom line is you get what you pay for. I wasn't there for vacation, I was there for a concert but then ended up taking a couple extra days to just relax. 3 out of 5.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Paul, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced and have forwarded these issues to management. We hope that you give us another chance to improve your next stay with us. Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
4 night trip with friends Jan 25, 2015
Paul
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"lovely stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very enjoyable
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Maegan, Thank you very much for your 5-star rating! We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
1 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
MAEGAN
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
1)The location is the best among all of the elements. 2) The staff in general is not friendly or welcoming especially the staff member named Danny, when we were engaging the conversation he did not even make eye contact with us. 3) the bathroom needs some repair i.e. Bathtub. 4) Pool maintenance is poor. When we used the pool, there were leaves in the pool. 5) Housekeeping is about the only department deserved the top rating.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Couldn't have been happier"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Everything was great, especially all the personnel at the hotel. The concierge was outstanding in helping us plan our free time and making reservations. Conviently located and easy to find. Restaurants and shopping nearby.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Dear Carol, Wow, thank you for your wonderful comments and 5-star rating! Our staff shares their aloha spirit with all guests who walk through our doors. We are very happy that the concierge was helpful in assisting you to plan your free time. Yes, guests enjoy the convenient location of the hotel. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Warmest aloha, Pattie Furtado
6 night business trip Jan 21, 2015
Carol
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 10
  • Next >