All hotels in Candler, North Carolina, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
2551 Smoky Park Hwy, I-40, Exit 37, Candler, NC, 28715, United States of America, ‏‎855-238-1590
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.5 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 281 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.7
  • Service
    3.9
  • Comfort
    3.6
  • Condition
    3.3
  • Neighborhood
    3.4
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice view of the mountains."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Check-in was quick and very pleasant. The rooms were clean well furnished with mini refrigerator, micro wave and coffee maker. The beds and chairs were comfortable. The breakfast very nice, and the evening beef was a nice surprise after a long days drive.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Asheville West. I am glad you enjoyed the scenic views of the Blue Ridge Mountains from our hotel. Thanks for acknowledging our quick and pleasant check-in, our clean, efficient and comfortable rooms and our nice free breakfast buffet and light supper. Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Trip to a castle"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I booked this hotel as a resting place prior to our visiting area attractions. About 3am the smoke decector went off and my room was filled with a burning smell. I could see nothing wrong with the room so I went outside to investigate. I could detect nothing wrong, but the room had a horrible smell. I called the front desk and reported the problem. They called the room next door (I could hear their phone ring) and that was the extent of what they did to mediate the problem. No one followed up with me. I spent the rest of the night choking on horrible smells and not able to sleep. I asked about it at the desk in the morning and was told my neighbor had burned something in their microwave. Again, no concern for our discomfort or inconvenience. In addition, breakfast was mediocre (barely warm eggs and dry biscuits) and the bathroom was tiny. I know it was a discounted hotel, but i had expected better from a Days Inn and a 3.5 star rating..I am very disappointed by our stay...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
kc
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"$30 a night would be too much"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The room was nasty and dusty .Food under the bed .The floor sloped in towards the middle .Sheets were ripped.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
D
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good for the price"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
could easily locate as per mentioned address; stay was pleasant; breakfast buffet very good but evening supper was not upto expectations and not filling; room was clean but on first floor and with huge windows taking away privacy; overall good stay but not recommended for couples...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Dear Sumeet, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to know you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our breakfast buffet and clean room. As always, we appreciate our guest feedback and use it to improve our service. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
2 night romance trip Nov 10, 2014
Sumeet
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Don't go"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Left standing outside in a snowstorm at 10:00 pm. Room is on top of hill from the office. Dark and scary place. Very uncomfortable place to stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I'm sorry to hear you had an uncomfortable experience. Thank you for your feedback, it will help us provide better service in future. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night business trip Oct 31, 2014
Jeanine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice View."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel staff was nice, room was clean and comfortable and the location is nice because in the morning the mountain view is nice on a clear day.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West, our friendly staff, clean comfy rooms and beautiful mountain views. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night romance trip Oct 31, 2014
Katie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good overnight"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Friendly service, clean room, nice evening snack offered, OK breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for staying at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West and for complimenting our friendly service, clean rooms and complimentary light supper and Daybreak breakfast buffet. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night family trip Oct 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Problems with Room"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
1) Hairdryer didn't work. 2)Shower temperature went back and forth from extremely cold to hot. 3) Mold or mildew in shower stall on ceiling.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am sorry to hear you experienced problems during your stay. These issues have been corrected. Thank you for bringing them to our attention and we apologize they weren't addressed prior to your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night trip Oct 15, 2014
Chris Forte
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nothing fancy but convenient, clean and comfortabl"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This hotel is clearly older; however, it was exactly what we needed to be close to the rest of our family camping at the KOA around the corner. The hotel is convenient to visiting the Blue Ridge Parkway, Asheville, and other regional sites. We spent 5 nights here and the bed was much more comfortable than many similar hotels that I have stayed in. The staff was very friendly at check in and we had no problems. We would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Dear Heather, Thank you for choosing to stay at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West and I am pleased to know that we were exactly what you needed, being close to your family at the campground, convenient to the beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway, historic Asheville and other area attractions. Thank you for complimenting our comfortable beds and friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
5 night family trip Oct 12, 2014
Heather
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"not a good experience"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Bad... Was put on third floor even tho i asked for lower floor. NO ELEVATORS. I could not get my suitcase to my room. Steps are outside of building. Upon going to my car to get some essentials the next morning My room key wouldn't work. Had to get in my car and go to lobby which is in a seperate building. It was raining. All I could hear all night was the highway... Never again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, requests cannot always be guaranteed. Also requests on reservations booked through a 3rd party travel agent don't always get communicated to the hotel. We would have been happy to grant your request of a lower floor if one was available. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night business trip Oct 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice hotel to stay and surprisingly , it provides soups and crackers at supper time. Very good value.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for the feedback. I am glad you found our hotel to be a good value and enjoyed your stay with us including the complimentary light supper. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Oct 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Room was ok for work but not for vacation."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Cheap hotel with marginal service. Showers barely worked. Cheap working mans hotel but not a vacation. Breakfast boring. The supper was canned soup. You could survive but that was it. If you had meal money on the job you could save money.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
We appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear that we didn't meet your satisfaction. Your comments will be reviewed and will be used to help us improve our service. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Oct 6, 2014
Bill
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel was much better than expected for a two star. The manager went out of her way to mail a forgotten item back to me. The service was outstanding as all the staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely would recommend this hotel for both business and leisure in the Asheville area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for recommending the Days Inn Asheville West and for complimenting the outstanding service from our friendly, helpful staff. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night business trip Sep 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A descent place to sleep."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
If you are looking for a roof over your head and a bed to sleep in, this is as good a spot as any. It doesn't stand out. No complaints from us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and we are pleased to know you had a satisfactory experience. Hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night business trip Sep 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"All right for the money and purpose"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Out of the way, a bit of a drive to Asheville, but it's a beautiful area. Motel was old and in need of some upkeep, but basically clean and functional, which was all I needed for a couple of nights. Staff was great, very friendly. Also provided 2 complementary meals per day. Simple...soup and chili, but very good. All in all, very worthwhile for the money. I'd stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Dear Mark C, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at the Days Inn Asheville West. We are blessed to be in a beautiful location, just a 15 minute drive to downtown Asheville. I am glad you found us to be clean and efficient, the staff to be great and that you enjoyed our nice hot home-cooked free supper and all for a great price. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
2 night business trip Sep 23, 2014
Mark C
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
good for the price. To much noise from 10:00 pm to 12:00 pm to get any sleep.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
We are pleased to know you found us to be good for the price. I am sorry your sleep was disturbed by some inconsiderate neighbors. We highly recommend notifying us about noise disturbances when they occur so we can address them immediately and ensure you have a peaceful stay. Thanks for the feedback and we hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
3 night trip Sep 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
his is the worse hotel I've benn.. Durty!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am sorry to hear you had a poor stay with us. We are an award-winning Days Inn and we strive to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant experience. We hope you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
2 night business trip Sep 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"comfortable"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The room was clean and well maintained. Really enjoyed that they served a light "snack" in the evening. After having eaten earlier this was all we needed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for complimenting our clean, well-maintained rooms and complimentary light supper. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Sep 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Run away!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
The rooms are dirty. The showers are dirty and the toilet was a lose from the floor. Also people are living in this place. Move on down the road about 10 miles and u will be happy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"funeral"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It served our purpose....there were ants in the sink & around the bathroom but that's to be expected in that area...it seems to me that quite of few people live there like they get money from the state for homeless people....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip Sep 12, 2014
Anna
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to Biltmore; beautiful area"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel is not a 5 star - that's obvious - but it gets the job done and is convenient to the highway and the Biltmore.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West. I am pleased to know that even though we are not a 5 star hotel, which we do not claim to be, we get the job done with excellent customer service, clean and ell-maintained accomodations. We are very fortunate to be in a beautiful and convenient location to I40, the Biltmore and with magnificent views of the Blue Ridge mountains. We hope to be of service to you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Aug 21, 2014
Allison
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nap on my drive from Fort Lauderdale to Detroit"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
I have learned from reading reviews that to each is own. I will not say anything bad if I don't have anything good to say. The woman at check out was very nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for acknowledging our nice customer service at check out. We are glad you chose to stay with us on your long trip and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night trip Aug 13, 2014
Jimmy H
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Would stay here again!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
I was not sure about this hotel when I booked it. I was looking for a comfortable and clean place to stay. Nothing luxurious since I was on a job trip and could not afford to spend too much. I was very happy to find out the costumer service was amazing and also the room was very clean and comfortable. The place is old and could use renovations but for me it was better than what I needed for a couple of days. I would have probably stay in another location if it was a family vacation trip because I do like very nice hotels such as the Biltmore but you do pay 5-8 times more for the Biltmore. Bu the way, breakfast was very good, I am even craving those biscuits and gravy now. I would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for choosing to stay at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West on your job trip. I am very pleased to know we exceeded your expectations of a budget motel and experienced amazing customer service, clean comfortable rooms, a nice hot breakfast, all at a much better price than a 5 star hotel. Thank you for recommending us and we hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
2 night trip Aug 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Incredibly warm welcome"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
It was a very good stay. Clean and comfy room for a small price. Awesome view on the mountains and friendly staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am very happy to know you had a very good stay with us at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West, where you will receive a nice warm welcome, clean comfy rooms, beautiful mountain views and excellent customer service at the best price in the area. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night trip Aug 13, 2014
Dmitry
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"dirty"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The hotel was dirty.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I'm sorry to hear you had a poor experience with us. Our staff works very hard to ensure all our guests have a wonderful stay and we're sorry you did not experience this during your stay. I hope you will give us another to serve you. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night trip Aug 11, 2014
joe
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"CLEAN AND FRIENDLY"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The room was very clean and I was impressed by the front desk calling to check in to make sure the room was as we wanted it. The bed was super comfy and the complementary breakfast was tasty. It was about a 15 minute drive to downtown Ashville by interstate; but parking in the parking decks there was only 1.00 per hour, so this was not a problem. Front desk was friendly at check in and out. I would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am very happy to know you had a great stay with us at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West. Thank you for complimenting our very clean rooms, caring and friendly customer service agents, super comfy beds, complimentary tasty breakfast and convenient location to downtown Asheville. Just wanted to clarify that we offer free parking because your review referred to the low cost parking decks in downtown Asheville. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West.
1 night romance trip Aug 9, 2014
Kristin
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not worth the price"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
I had a room half the price and twice as nice in Las Vegas. They are pretty proud of their humble complex. Not a bad hotel, but not worth the money they charged.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Lake Logan"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This hotel served the purpose for which we needed it. While an older hotel, our room was clean and comfortable for the amount of time we spent in the room. It was close enought to Lake Logan for the multisport festival weekend as well as offered name brand restaurants within a 10 mile radius. It isn't fancy if that is what you are looking for. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. If considering the Lake Logan tri events, this is an ideal place for the weekend. Takes about 30 minutes driving time to get there secondary to the back roads to get there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Our room smelled really bad of stale smoke! Very small bathroom. Main office detached from rooms. In need of updates. We cancelled our second night and the girl at the desk was very nice about it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We arrived later at night and were ready to go to bed. The room was extremely hot and took about 2 hours to cool down, hence we could not sleep right away like planned. There were only a couple of vending machines, which were out of almost everything. While the room did not look outwardly dirty, there were stains on the ceiling and in the tub. The toilet also didn't look like it had been cleaned in awhile. This room was definitely not worth the price we paid for it, maybe half.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am sorry to hear you had a poor experience with us. Your comments are appreciated and are being used to improve our hotel. We hope you will give another chance to serve you. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Jul 29, 2014
Erin
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Stay was ok. Light in bathroom didn't work and the toilet didn't flush properly. Other than that stay was ok
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Stay was ok. Light in bathroom didn't work and the toilet didn't flush properly. Other than that stay was ok
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to know you had an overall ok stay and I'm sorry to hear you had some maintenance issues with the room. Please know that these issues have been addressed and I hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Jul 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It does the job."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The rooms are a bit dated...80s decor and big box tv. Very clean and good for a night or two.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am pleased to know you found us to be very clean. Thank you for the feedback. We are renovating our rooms and will be installing flat screens soon. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Jul 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very Pleased!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We stayed over night on our way to Harkers Island, NC. The price was good, the service was good. They gave you a hot breakfast. The room was very clean and very quiet. It was far enough away from downtown Asheville but not too far. We got to the Biltmore in about 20 minutes. Very pleased with the stay. Would stay again and would recommend. The only negative thing was there is only one restaurant on the exit.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 22, 2014
Heather
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Just what I needed"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The facility looked a bit shabby from the outside, but my room was clean and my bed was comfortable. The price was definitely right. After 9pm the office closes and you speak with a staff person through the window. Normally I wouldn't mind for the price, but my room key malfunctioned twice and I had to wait outside in a line both times to get it straightened out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 29, 2014
LEH
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Price"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Picked for price but I think it was over priced. Staff was nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am pleased to know you chose us because our rates were the best in the area and that you received good customer service from our friendly staff. I'm sorry to hear you felt we were overpriced, hotel rates in the area are generally higher during this time because of higher demand, yet ours were better than those of our competitors. I hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Jul 2, 2014
Judy
US
1.0 / 5Poor
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Smells are so bad.cant sleep until you get used to it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 28, 2014
Daesung
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The stay was good. I wish the AC would have been a little colder but overall it was good for a night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am pleased to know you had a good stay with us at the Days Inn Asheville West. Thanks for the feedback and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night trip Jun 14, 2014
Ricky L.
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Okay for an overnight stay. Decent free breakfast."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We stayed here twice, once on our way south and again on our trip home. The rooms are fairly clean, beds fairly comfortable and overall okay for an overnight stay, but upkeep of the place is minimal. We had a problem with our door and card lock which the management took care of promptly after a single call to the front desk. There were no elevators to the second and third floor, only stairs. The positives of our stays were great service from the front desk, nice view of the mountains from upper two floors and a decent "southern style" free breakfast bar with items like mini cheese and egg omelets, sausage gravy and biscuits, oatmeal, cereal, toast, some fresh fruit and fruit juice. I would suggest that the carpets in the rooms be cleaned as it was evident they had not been cleaned any time recently. Overall a 2-1/2 to 3 star rating for us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 6, 2014
Tom C.
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent stop-over hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice friendly guy at check in late in the evening. Decent breakfast and a huge nice room to eat in. The only downside is that we had not realize we only had a small double bed and I guess we're just spoiled and used to having at least a queen size bed in hotels. The room was certainly large enough so a bit strange that they put such a small bed in room 102.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for acknowledging our friendly desk staff, nice breakfast and dining room. The room type you booked is a handicapped accessible room with a double bed and sofa bed which is stated in the room description on all websites. Yes, we could have had a larger bed, but that would make the room less accessible to wheelchairs. We strongly recommend not booking an accessible room if you don't need it, we only have a small number of accessible rooms on the property and we would like to have them available for guests who really need it. Thanks for the feedback. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Jun 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Stopping Off Point"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The facility is very dated and tired. The mirror above the sink fell off the wall just after using the sink. The breakfast was adequate but the night desk attendant appeared not to like his job. If you just need a place to sleep, it will pass.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for choosing us as your stopping off point and for reviewing your stay with us. I am sorry you had a problem with the mirror and thank you for reporting it at checkout; it was fixed immediately. I also apologize that you had a poor experience with the night clerk. I hope the rest of the room, the free big breakfast, supper and pool were to your satisfaction. Please know that we have a caring staff that uses our guest reviews to improve our property on a regular basis, which is why we have a high guest satisfaction rating, a Chairman's award and an A rating from Days Inn. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night trip May 27, 2014
Jim
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Days Inn"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
It was a decent room for one night, but I would not recommend staying longer than that. It is not in a good location, and there is not much surrounding it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am pleased to know the room was to your satisfaction and your only concern was that its not in a busy location. Our location may not be downtown, but it is still very convenient to all the attractions and a variety of restaurants as well as quiet with beautiful mountain views. Most importantly, our rooms are clean and comfortable and you receive a great value with a free big breakfast buffet and supper and a beautiful outdoor pool and picnic area and all at a much better price than hotels closer to downtown Asheville, which is why we are always busy. We hope you will visit us again when you're passing through. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night business trip May 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Small but nice"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Room was a little small and older, but it was nice and comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for staying at the award winning Days Inn Asheville West. I am pleased to know you had a satisfactory experience in our nice, comfortable rooms. I hope you were also able to enjoy our free breakfast and supper and outdoor pool and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night trip May 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"No luxury"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This is a very old rundown has been hotel. It might be good if you don't mind people possibly looking in your room are you sleeping the past that I can't imagine staying here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had a poor experience with us and surprised to hear you feel the hotel was rundown. We may not be a new property, but we work hard to keep it well-maintained, which is why we have great customer satisfaction scores and Days Inn ratings. Also, I didn't understand your comment about people looking into your room unless you leave the drapes open. Respectfully, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night business trip May 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"best $60 room I'ver ever stayed in"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This motel was extremely clean, convenient and very affordable
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am very pleased to know this was the best value hotel you have ever stayed in. Thank you for appreciating our extreme cleanliness, convenience and great prices and especially for taking the time to review us. We hope to be of service to you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night trip May 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"As advertised"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Was perfect for an overnight rest. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the shower worked great. Its a little out of the way, and an older hotel, but if you're looking for a good nights rest, you should get it. I would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us at the award winning Days Inn Asheville West. I am very pleased to know you found us to be just as advertised and perfect for your stay and that you had a good nights rest in a clean room with a comfortable bed and great shower. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night business trip May 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Visitors from VA"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
No more than a lodge. Had to wait outside for checking in. Basic hotel for spending no more than 1 night. Located by the interstate with too much noise.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm glad we met your basic needs. Yes, we use a night window for late arrivals. I'm sorry to hear you were affected by interstate noise. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip May 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Room smelled funny and mattress not comfortable but only needed place to lay my head. Was fine for that.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you had problems with your room. We use Simmons Beautyrest quilted pillow top mattresses and boxsprings that are Days Inn recommended based on customer satisfaction. We also shampoo our carpets regularly and deodorize our rooms after each stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip May 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Old, poorly lit with road noise all night;"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This is an older hotel with outdoor metal stairs. It had poor signage and a dark entry parking lot. It is so close to the highway that there was constant road noise all night long. Also, there was not much insulation between rooms, so we could hear everything from next door. I would recommend earplugs!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for your feedback re: your stay with us. Please know that your comments are greatly appreciated and will be used to improve our property. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip May 5, 2014
Jackie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect place!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Safe area, clean room, beautiful location, short drive to Asheville, micro-fridge in room!!! Great price!! Coffee in the morning :o). Exactly what I needed!! Will definitely stay again!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am very pleased to know you had a great stay with us at the Days Inn Asheville West. We are blessed to be in a safe and beautiful location in the mountains and we take pride in making sure our rooms are clean and well maintained. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night trip Apr 26, 2014
Jenni
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews