All hotels in Candler, North Carolina, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
2551 Smoky Park Hwy, I-40, Exit 37, Candler, NC, 28715, United States of America, ‏‎855-238-1590
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.5 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 300 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.7
  • Service
    3.9
  • Comfort
    3.5
  • Condition
    3.3
  • Neighborhood
    3.4
1.0 / 5Poor
"filthy place don't waste your money or or health"
Very poor quality. Broken haor dryer, dooRd looked as if they have been pulled open with heavy tool's. Bed cover and floors are dirty. Breakfast was advertised but was dirty we did not eat.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you had a poor experience and surprised by the comments. We are an award winning Days Inn and work hard to ensure our rooms are well maintained and service is excellent. Best wishes, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
2 night family trip Dec 29, 2014
William
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Smelly!"
The room smelled of old smoke and feet. In the morning I actually had a big bug crawling up my leg. Way over priced at $84, it should gave cost $19!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am very sorry and disappointed to hear you had a bad experience with us. We are an award-winning Days Inn with great customer satisfaction, so I am quite shocked to read these comments. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night romance trip Dec 27, 2014
Dan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Average"
It wasn't far at all to Biltmore House. The area was fine and staff nice. The hotel is older and doesn't have a good smell inside. Just smells old. The beds were comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to the Biltmore and for your feedback. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night family trip Dec 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great for the price"
Check in was very fast, friendly staff, rooms clean and fresh, great place for the price. Complementary hot breakfast was above expectations, breakfast room one of the nicest we have stayed at and decorated nicely for the holidays. Breakfast room staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Dear Ray, Thank you so much for staying with us during the holidays. I am pleased to know you had a great experience with our quick check-in, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, great price and complimentary big healthy breakfast. Thank you for appreciating our Christmas decorations, we had fun decorating. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night family trip Dec 19, 2014
Ray
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Our room was comfortable & clean. Staff was helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Dear Nancy, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West. I am pleased to know you had a good experience in our clean comfortable rooms and with our helpful staff. We hope to serve you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Dec 20, 2014
Nancy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean room and friendly staff"
Nice room, clean & comfortable. The staff was friendly & helpful. Best part was the breakfast which included eggs with cheese, & biscuits & gravy!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Dear Nancy, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Days Inn Asheville West. We are pleased ton know you enjoyed one of our clean comfortable rooms and the service of our friendly and helpful staff and especially our big hot breakfast buffet which includes cheese omelets and biscuits and gravy. Please visit us again if you are in the area. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Dec 20, 2014
Nancy
US
3.0 / 5Good
We could hear every footstep, conversation and noise outside of our room which kept us from sleeping well while we were there. The people who stayed next door to us had a dog with them that barked quite a bit, which didn't help.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with with us. I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by noisy guests. I hope everything else was satisfactory. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Dec 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Relaxing"
We had a very relaxing stay. The area is very quiet yet close enough to Asheville. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. They offer a light supper each evening (taco soup the night we stayed). We were very pleased with the stay and especially the price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Dear Cindy, Thank you for choosing to stay at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West. I am very pleased to know you had a relaxing stay in our clean comfortable rooms and enjoyed our friendly southern hospitality and free light supper all at a great price and quiet, convenient location. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Dec 12, 2014
Cindy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfy"
The beds were comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am pleased to know you had a nice comfy stay with us at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night family trip Nov 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Value!"
Nice Room. Clean. Comfortable. There was a bit of "walking around" noise from overhead room, but tolerable. A short walk outside to the office and dining room. Since it includes some elevation, it could be a hassel in the snow/ice. Otherwise not a problem. Breakfest and dinner was worth the walk in any condition. Great dining for "complimentary" meals. Overall, an excellent experience for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Dear Larry S, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West. I am very pleased to know you had an excellent experience in our one of our clean and comfortable rooms and great dining for our free breakfast and light supper at a great price. Please come and see us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
2 night business trip Dec 6, 2014
Larry S
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Service"
The night desk clerk was particularly helpful and friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Dear Joel, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and I thanks for complimenting our excellent customer service. We hope to serve you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
2 night trip Dec 5, 2014
Joel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"would stay again"
Good deal for price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West and I'm pleased to know you found us to be a good deal for the price and would stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night romance trip Nov 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Out in the cold"
Room was OK--but having to walk out, down, around, and into another building for breakfast on a cold winter morning was less than ideal--as was the breakfast. Pretty blah and uninspiring. Really NOT happy about having to stand outside in the cold to register the night we arrived--it wasn't all that late (after 9pm) but we were told the lobby was closed. How NOT to make your guests feel welcome! (is the neighborhood really that bad, that you can't allow folks into the lobby that early in the evening? If so--why would I want to stay there?)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Nov 26, 2014
Deborah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfortable clean quite off of the main road"
Good breakfast buffet with clean spacious dinning room
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Dear Billy, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed our clean comfy room and nice hot Daybreak breakfast buffet in our spacious dining room. We hope to be of service to you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Nov 30, 2014
billy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not bad for the price"
Pet-friendly, relatively cheap. Quiet. Decent free breakfast. Carpet old and stained but room is clean and comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"inexpensive and comfortable...well worth it"
Me, my wife, and our two dogs stayed one night at this hotel during a spontaneous trip to Asheville. It was the cheapest option but it was great for the price. The room was comfy enough. The breakfast was better than most places at that price point and they even offered a complimentary beef stew supper. Nothing fancy but fantastic for the budget.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Dear Peter, Thank you for choosing to stay at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West. I am pleased to know you and your family had a nice stay with us and that you found us to be well worth it with great service at the best price in the area. Thanks for complimenting our comfy rooms, and our nice hot Daybreak breakfast buffet and complimentary supper. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night romance trip Nov 22, 2014
Peter
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent value for the price"
We have stayed here twice on our way from Charlotte to Memphis. The price is great and the location is convenient, and it's pet friendly. On our most recent visit, the heater in our room did not work well; it seemed to only blow out cold air. We turned it off and stayed warm under the blankets (it was only in the 40s), but if it had been colder we probably would have had to ask for a different room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Dear Lori, Thanks for staying with us twice on your trip and we are happy to know you found the price to be great and location convenient and pet-friendly. I am sorry to hear you had issues with the heating. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Nov 27, 2014
Lori
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant surprise"
Good place to stay for quick weekend getaway!! They offered soup for dinner and had a very good breakfast with many hot food options
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Dear Chris J, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Days Inn Asheville West. Glad to know you were pleasantly surprised by our service and thanks for complimenting our free light supper and hot Daybreak breakfast buffet. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night trip with friends Nov 22, 2014
Chris J.
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not Thrilled"
Paid extra (really?) for non-smoking room, but the motel room reeked of smoke. It comes into the room from everywhere. The management doesn't seem to have any plan in place to keep smokers and their smoke away from non-smoking rooms. Next door might have been non-smoking, but the rooms below us were not, or people smoked on the landing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
In Aville Often
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice view of the mountains."
Check-in was quick and very pleasant. The rooms were clean well furnished with mini refrigerator, micro wave and coffee maker. The beds and chairs were comfortable. The breakfast very nice, and the evening beef was a nice surprise after a long days drive.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Asheville West. I am glad you enjoyed the scenic views of the Blue Ridge Mountains from our hotel. Thanks for acknowledging our quick and pleasant check-in, our clean, efficient and comfortable rooms and our nice free breakfast buffet and light supper. Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Trip to a castle"
I booked this hotel as a resting place prior to our visiting area attractions. About 3am the smoke decector went off and my room was filled with a burning smell. I could see nothing wrong with the room so I went outside to investigate. I could detect nothing wrong, but the room had a horrible smell. I called the front desk and reported the problem. They called the room next door (I could hear their phone ring) and that was the extent of what they did to mediate the problem. No one followed up with me. I spent the rest of the night choking on horrible smells and not able to sleep. I asked about it at the desk in the morning and was told my neighbor had burned something in their microwave. Again, no concern for our discomfort or inconvenience. In addition, breakfast was mediocre (barely warm eggs and dry biscuits) and the bathroom was tiny. I know it was a discounted hotel, but i had expected better from a Days Inn and a 3.5 star rating..I am very disappointed by our stay...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
kc
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"$30 a night would be too much"
The room was nasty and dusty .Food under the bed .The floor sloped in towards the middle .Sheets were ripped.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
D
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good for the price"
could easily locate as per mentioned address; stay was pleasant; breakfast buffet very good but evening supper was not upto expectations and not filling; room was clean but on first floor and with huge windows taking away privacy; overall good stay but not recommended for couples...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Dear Sumeet, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to know you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our breakfast buffet and clean room. As always, we appreciate our guest feedback and use it to improve our service. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
2 night romance trip Nov 10, 2014
Sumeet
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Don't go"
Left standing outside in a snowstorm at 10:00 pm. Room is on top of hill from the office. Dark and scary place. Very uncomfortable place to stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I'm sorry to hear you had an uncomfortable experience. Thank you for your feedback, it will help us provide better service in future. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night business trip Oct 31, 2014
Jeanine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice View."
Hotel staff was nice, room was clean and comfortable and the location is nice because in the morning the mountain view is nice on a clear day.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West, our friendly staff, clean comfy rooms and beautiful mountain views. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night romance trip Oct 31, 2014
Katie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good overnight"
Friendly service, clean room, nice evening snack offered, OK breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for staying at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West and for complimenting our friendly service, clean rooms and complimentary light supper and Daybreak breakfast buffet. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night family trip Oct 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Problems with Room"
1) Hairdryer didn't work. 2)Shower temperature went back and forth from extremely cold to hot. 3) Mold or mildew in shower stall on ceiling.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am sorry to hear you experienced problems during your stay. These issues have been corrected. Thank you for bringing them to our attention and we apologize they weren't addressed prior to your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night trip Oct 15, 2014
Chris Forte
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nothing fancy but convenient, clean and comfortabl"
This hotel is clearly older; however, it was exactly what we needed to be close to the rest of our family camping at the KOA around the corner. The hotel is convenient to visiting the Blue Ridge Parkway, Asheville, and other regional sites. We spent 5 nights here and the bed was much more comfortable than many similar hotels that I have stayed in. The staff was very friendly at check in and we had no problems. We would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Dear Heather, Thank you for choosing to stay at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West and I am pleased to know that we were exactly what you needed, being close to your family at the campground, convenient to the beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway, historic Asheville and other area attractions. Thank you for complimenting our comfortable beds and friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
5 night family trip Oct 12, 2014
Heather
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"not a good experience"
Bad... Was put on third floor even tho i asked for lower floor. NO ELEVATORS. I could not get my suitcase to my room. Steps are outside of building. Upon going to my car to get some essentials the next morning My room key wouldn't work. Had to get in my car and go to lobby which is in a seperate building. It was raining. All I could hear all night was the highway... Never again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, requests cannot always be guaranteed. Also requests on reservations booked through a 3rd party travel agent don't always get communicated to the hotel. We would have been happy to grant your request of a lower floor if one was available. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night business trip Oct 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Nice hotel to stay and surprisingly , it provides soups and crackers at supper time. Very good value.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for the feedback. I am glad you found our hotel to be a good value and enjoyed your stay with us including the complimentary light supper. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Oct 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Room was ok for work but not for vacation."
Cheap hotel with marginal service. Showers barely worked. Cheap working mans hotel but not a vacation. Breakfast boring. The supper was canned soup. You could survive but that was it. If you had meal money on the job you could save money.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
We appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear that we didn't meet your satisfaction. Your comments will be reviewed and will be used to help us improve our service. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Oct 6, 2014
Bill
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best service"
Hotel was much better than expected for a two star. The manager went out of her way to mail a forgotten item back to me. The service was outstanding as all the staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely would recommend this hotel for both business and leisure in the Asheville area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for recommending the Days Inn Asheville West and for complimenting the outstanding service from our friendly, helpful staff. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night business trip Sep 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A descent place to sleep."
If you are looking for a roof over your head and a bed to sleep in, this is as good a spot as any. It doesn't stand out. No complaints from us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and we are pleased to know you had a satisfactory experience. Hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night business trip Sep 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"All right for the money and purpose"
Out of the way, a bit of a drive to Asheville, but it's a beautiful area. Motel was old and in need of some upkeep, but basically clean and functional, which was all I needed for a couple of nights. Staff was great, very friendly. Also provided 2 complementary meals per day. Simple...soup and chili, but very good. All in all, very worthwhile for the money. I'd stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Dear Mark C, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at the Days Inn Asheville West. We are blessed to be in a beautiful location, just a 15 minute drive to downtown Asheville. I am glad you found us to be clean and efficient, the staff to be great and that you enjoyed our nice hot home-cooked free supper and all for a great price. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
2 night business trip Sep 23, 2014
Mark C
US
3.0 / 5Good
good for the price. To much noise from 10:00 pm to 12:00 pm to get any sleep.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
We are pleased to know you found us to be good for the price. I am sorry your sleep was disturbed by some inconsiderate neighbors. We highly recommend notifying us about noise disturbances when they occur so we can address them immediately and ensure you have a peaceful stay. Thanks for the feedback and we hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
3 night trip Sep 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
his is the worse hotel I've benn.. Durty!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am sorry to hear you had a poor stay with us. We are an award-winning Days Inn and we strive to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant experience. We hope you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
2 night business trip Sep 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"comfortable"
The room was clean and well maintained. Really enjoyed that they served a light "snack" in the evening. After having eaten earlier this was all we needed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for complimenting our clean, well-maintained rooms and complimentary light supper. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Sep 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Run away!!!"
The rooms are dirty. The showers are dirty and the toilet was a lose from the floor. Also people are living in this place. Move on down the road about 10 miles and u will be happy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"funeral"
It served our purpose....there were ants in the sink & around the bathroom but that's to be expected in that area...it seems to me that quite of few people live there like they get money from the state for homeless people....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip Sep 12, 2014
Anna
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to Biltmore; beautiful area"
The hotel is not a 5 star - that's obvious - but it gets the job done and is convenient to the highway and the Biltmore.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 21, 2014
Allison
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nap on my drive from Fort Lauderdale to Detroit"
I have learned from reading reviews that to each is own. I will not say anything bad if I don't have anything good to say. The woman at check out was very nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for acknowledging our nice customer service at check out. We are glad you chose to stay with us on your long trip and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night trip Aug 13, 2014
Jimmy H
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Would stay here again!"
I was not sure about this hotel when I booked it. I was looking for a comfortable and clean place to stay. Nothing luxurious since I was on a job trip and could not afford to spend too much. I was very happy to find out the costumer service was amazing and also the room was very clean and comfortable. The place is old and could use renovations but for me it was better than what I needed for a couple of days. I would have probably stay in another location if it was a family vacation trip because I do like very nice hotels such as the Biltmore but you do pay 5-8 times more for the Biltmore. Bu the way, breakfast was very good, I am even craving those biscuits and gravy now. I would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
Thank you for choosing to stay at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West on your job trip. I am very pleased to know we exceeded your expectations of a budget motel and experienced amazing customer service, clean comfortable rooms, a nice hot breakfast, all at a much better price than a 5 star hotel. Thank you for recommending us and we hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
2 night trip Aug 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Incredibly warm welcome"
It was a very good stay. Clean and comfy room for a small price. Awesome view on the mountains and friendly staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am very happy to know you had a very good stay with us at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West, where you will receive a nice warm welcome, clean comfy rooms, beautiful mountain views and excellent customer service at the best price in the area. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night trip Aug 13, 2014
Dmitry
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"dirty"
The hotel was dirty.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I'm sorry to hear you had a poor experience with us. Our staff works very hard to ensure all our guests have a wonderful stay and we're sorry you did not experience this during your stay. I hope you will give us another to serve you. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
1 night trip Aug 11, 2014
joe
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"CLEAN AND FRIENDLY"
The room was very clean and I was impressed by the front desk calling to check in to make sure the room was as we wanted it. The bed was super comfy and the complementary breakfast was tasty. It was about a 15 minute drive to downtown Ashville by interstate; but parking in the parking decks there was only 1.00 per hour, so this was not a problem. Front desk was friendly at check in and out. I would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am very happy to know you had a great stay with us at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West. Thank you for complimenting our very clean rooms, caring and friendly customer service agents, super comfy beds, complimentary tasty breakfast and convenient location to downtown Asheville. Just wanted to clarify that we offer free parking because your review referred to the low cost parking decks in downtown Asheville. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West.
1 night romance trip Aug 9, 2014
Kristin
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not worth the price"
I had a room half the price and twice as nice in Las Vegas. They are pretty proud of their humble complex. Not a bad hotel, but not worth the money they charged.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Lake Logan"
This hotel served the purpose for which we needed it. While an older hotel, our room was clean and comfortable for the amount of time we spent in the room. It was close enought to Lake Logan for the multisport festival weekend as well as offered name brand restaurants within a 10 mile radius. It isn't fancy if that is what you are looking for. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. If considering the Lake Logan tri events, this is an ideal place for the weekend. Takes about 30 minutes driving time to get there secondary to the back roads to get there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Our room smelled really bad of stale smoke! Very small bathroom. Main office detached from rooms. In need of updates. We cancelled our second night and the girl at the desk was very nice about it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
We arrived later at night and were ready to go to bed. The room was extremely hot and took about 2 hours to cool down, hence we could not sleep right away like planned. There were only a couple of vending machines, which were out of almost everything. While the room did not look outwardly dirty, there were stains on the ceiling and in the tub. The toilet also didn't look like it had been cleaned in awhile. This room was definitely not worth the price we paid for it, maybe half.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Asheville West
I am sorry to hear you had a poor experience with us. Your comments are appreciated and are being used to improve our hotel. We hope you will give another chance to serve you. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Other trip Jul 29, 2014
Erin
US
3.0 / 5Good
Stay was ok. Light in bathroom didn't work and the toilet didn't flush properly. Other than that stay was ok
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews