"Tiny chic hotel/great downtown location"
Great service, nice art, nice view. Yes room is small, but it's cozy. There is beer social some nights, and a great little attached restaurant/lounge. Bed was comfy. Good selection of channels on TV, although movies were way overpriced. Would be nice if you could get a loaner DVD player from desk. Have to pay extra for Internet or agree to let them […] email you about their travel rewards plan in exchange for free wifi in the room. The shower was so small, but the price was right for the great downtown location 10 minutes walk to about anywhere, I would stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel Max is a very hip hotel. We were very surprised how friendly the staff was. We brought out dog and they were very accommodating. We were greeted at our arrival with a pint of a local beer. Later the lobby had a DJ, not our style, but we couldn't hear it in our room. Our room had a view of the space needle! It was a pretty small room, but nicely […] decorated. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great location need some fine tuning"
This hotel has a great location and the staff are accomodating. Thie thing I would like to see are bluetooth music players in the rooms, ice machines on each floor, and mints on the coffee tea displays in the rooms. You can't avoid the outside noise but to retofit new windows.Genuine Expedia guest review
Room view was only thing bad. Everything else perfect . I had a view of Ac unitsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great business hotel and location."
Hotel Max is perfectly placed, so close to Pike's Market, convention center, LINK system and other transportation and the courthouse but it still feels like you're in a residential neighborhood. The Hotel is renovated with new furnishings so while rooms are not large, they are pleasant and updated, maybe a bit trendy even. The bed was awesome! The […] workspace is sufficient and the staff are super helpful and respond immediately. I had a noisy neighbor - dictating business documents or emails aloud at 3am - and I mean loud! The desk took care of it within minutes. The beer tasting in the lobby after work made it seem like a fun company event. The restaurant, Miller's Guild, is excellent with great artisanal food and a wonderful bar to hangout at. I enjoyed the whole experience and will stay there again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Shawn, WOW! Thanks for the amazing review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our beds are amazing aren't they?! Also, super happy to hear that we were able to help you get some ZZZ's and that you enjoyed our complimentary beer hour. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Tiniest rooms EVER"
Not recommended for anyone who wants space and modern bathrooms. No bathtub, barely any room to turn around. Very crowded. Difficult to get in and out of with all of my convention materials.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Jeannine, Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to read that you didn't feel the rooms to be large enough for you. Please know that as a building built in 1926 we've got some unique rooms and layouts. Some smaller and some larger. Please feel free to let our team know and we will always do whatever we can to ensure your comfort. Hope to see you soon! Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
The rooms are on the smaller side but in a quaint kind of way, the staff was amazing and the location was great for getting to some of the best places in Seattle.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Thanks so much for the raving 5 star review and your kudos for our team and location. We cannot wait to welcome you back! Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Horrible customer service!"
Had a mix up on the room and the staff was extremely rude. Maid walked into the room right after knocking. Will never use this hotel again!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Wendy, I'm sorry to hear about the mix up. Moreover, I apologize for how our team handled it. This is truly an anomaly as we pride ourselves on providing friendly personalized service. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and show you what we are really made of. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Convenient and Beautiful Location"
The hotel was right downtown, our room had a view of the space needle, service was quick and efficient, room was clean, everything added together= a fantastic stay!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Dana, Thanks so much for the rocking 5 star review. We are blushing! Cannot wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay and Seattle experience. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Worst customer service, unprofessional!"
I have stayed at many different types and star ratings and this one by far is THE worst, not even matching up to Super 8 I stayed at San Diego. When we checked in, the Asian front desk man was very nice and gave us a corner room on 6th floor with a beautiful view. Great and happy! The front desk person standing next to him didn't once looked at us to […] say hi except staring out onto the dark street. OK!!! I don't need everyone to stay hi to me. The room was clear, modern, but a bit on the small. The worst happened when we had to check out. We asked the person to help us to called for a cab to the airport and he gladly did it. We waited for 15mins, no cab. We politely asked the front desk person to call again, he did it without much emotion. Waited another 15mins. First front desk person left, leaving the skinny tall younger White guy at the front desk. We saw a cab pulled up and was about to exist the hotel lobby when the valet person gave our cab away to another customer. OK, frustrated at this point but we still politely asked the skinny tall younger White guy at front desk to call again. He gave us the BIGGEST attitude and told us that we would be better off dragging our luggages and walk down the street to the front of another hotel to call a cab ourself instead. WHAT!!!!!! Staffs obviously need more training and learn about customer service. Will tell our friends and family to stay away from this place to save them the grief. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Phiona, Hello there and thanks for choosing Hotel Max! I am very sorry to read your detailed review and comments. This is no way to be treated and I truly sorry that we didn't jump through hoops to find you a taxi. Please know that I've researched further and will be taking the appropriate action. Please know that this is not the norm at Hotel Max. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and show you our true colors. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Great Hotel, Great Price"
A very great experience, great location, and great price. Very friendly staff. Its a unique hotel, bright colors, music, has a fun feel to it. Has a free craft beer hour daily. Only downside is the rooms and bathroom are a little tight, but the building is an original hotel, the rooms are updated, clean and comfortable, and the same for the bathrooms. […] I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Seattle. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hey there! Thanks for the awesome 5 star review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be very friendly. They try so hard everyday to ensure that each of our guests have a truly Seattle experience. Look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Max. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Very Nice Hotel in Downtown Area"
Located in downtown and within a few blocks of Pike Place Market and lots of restaurants. Hotel staff were exceptionally helpful - best I've seen in a while. There is a $30+ charge per night to park.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice hotel small rooms. Good staff. Great location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"overall great stay!"
While the rooms are small, the space is utilized well. The bathroom is only big enough for one person at a time, but the products are nice and the water pressure was amazing. We got the room because we were seeing a show at the Paramount theater. I was initially skeptical about walking and wanted to take a taxi, but once we got there, it was only a […] few blocks both to dinner and the show. We didn't have to worry about additional parking and such. The hotel staff was great checking us in and eagerly told us about the free pint we could receive in the lobby. the lobby was busy and inviting. However, we had to get ready for dinner, so we did not engage in that, but it looked fun. Valet parking was somewhat expensive $40, but I think that's par for downtown. Check out was easy, but the person checking us out in the morning was not as helpful as when we checked in. I asked about great breakfast spots and was told that he had "a number of great spots, but the wait would be horrible on a Saturday morning so........you know". We never did get a recommendation even though we were willing to wait for a great place. We ended up going somewhere outside the city. Overall, this was a great location, hotel was clean, and we would stay here again. We got a great deal on this site Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel in the heart of Seattle."
The staff was great, the room was excellent very neat. I would like to come there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hello there! Thank you for the 5 star review and compliments about our team and our cleanliness. We are blushing and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Nice hotel except for neighborhood"
I live in Seattle so knew the area but would still warn tourists it can be a bit scary, especially at night. Not too many conveniences close by either. Superb restaurant, though pricey, friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"nice and quiet hotel little far from down town"
nice hotel .little far for walking to down town .very nice room but only one shampoo was given all my stay for three nights ?? .Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Oren, Thanks for the rave review! I've passed along your feedback about the shampoo and amenities to our Housekeeping team. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Hip, stylish little place, emphasis on "Little""
This is a well-priced, attractively hip small hotel. Bedding is comfortable but, at least my room, was uncommonly small. Especially the bathroom is tiny. It is like staying in a bargain "hotel de charm" in Paris where Europeans are not accustomed to commodious bathrooms anyway. The restaurant doesn't open until 8am which is hard on business travelers […] but it is worth the wait. "Millers Guild" restaurant has the best breakfast and coffee I have had in years. They butcher and cure their own Berkshire Pig for bacon and sausage that is beyond delicious. Pricey but absolutely wonderful! The restaurant does do room service from 7am but, honestly, I don't know where you would put a tray in these rooms. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hello there and thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience! As a building built in the late 1920's we get compared to European boutique hotels all the time. Love that you enjoyed our new restaurant! They are really awesome and totally worth the wait. I cannot wait to share your comments with their team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
The heating system in the rooms is terrible !!! Window units that are super loud and woke me up every hour of the night. If off the cold air was coming through and it was freezing cold in the room very quickly. Nice room but awful night so I will not stay there again unless they update those units.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel M, Hello there and thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. I am very sorry to read that you were uncomfortable. Please know that we are working with an energy provider and our home office to find a solution to the window units. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back once we've made the upgrades. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
Staff was friendly and helpful great atmosphere very clean and comfortableGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Thanks for the kudos and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"nice hotel in downtown Seattle"
everything was good except the elevator there were too small, good costumer service very friendly peopleGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Thanks for the awesome review Cisco! We love hearing praise about your team and the awesome jobs they do. Sorry to hear about the elevator. We are working on a project right now to hopefully make them a little bigger. Again, thanks for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"I'm hard to disappoint. But..."
Nothing stands out to me. The layout and lobby are somewhat nice. They have a unique color scheme and the staff seemed friendly. Although, we tried to valet (normally we don't) and it took about 20 minutes and we decided to park it elsewhere. Again, being the easy-going couple that we are... this wasn't a big deal! Although, the room was much smaller […] than the pictures led us to believe still we were ok! But! the bathroom was OBNOXIOUSLY SMALL! You cannot bend over without bumping your head! I wish I was joking. They have a tiny sink that is about 2 feet (if that) in front of the toilet, which is about 2 feet (if that) to the side of the shower (no bath)! Super disappointed on that. I could have hand my left had in the shower and my right hand in the sink.The other thing to be noted is that the room had a bad smell and we had to leave the window open the whole time to air out the room! I wouldn't recommend them for anything beyond a very simple simple basic room. But you can do that somewhere else for much cheaper... Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hey there! Truly sorry to have disappointed you two. We would have loved to have had the opportunity to show you some of our larger rooms. As our building was built in the 1920's we've got some truly unique room & bath layouts. I'm sure we could have found something that exceeded your expectations. Hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and show you what we are really made of. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Nice place, nice location"
Other reviews said the rooms were too small, but my room was just fine; plenty of space for myself. Right next to the elevator and no problem w/noise. The free microbrew in the lobby (5-6 daily) was a great treat. Recommend this to anyone, especially with a great central location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"A college dorm room would have been better"
I've stayed in dorm rooms with more space. The elevators were tiny, as were the bathrooms. The rooms themselves were very minimal and offered less accommodations than a typical cheap hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hey there! Thanks for sharing your comments. As a building built in the late 1920's we truly have some unique rooms and it's no lie that some of them are smaller. We rather like it as it makes us different. I am sorry that we couldn't win you over. Please note that we do have a number of larger rooms that are very spacious. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and see those accommodations. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
It was an awful experienceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Joselyn, Hello there! I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your most recent Max experience. It pains me that that we didn't meet the mark. I apologize for Housekeeping not servicing your room. Definitely and oversight on our part. I do hope that the complimentary upgrade made the remainder of your stay a little more enjoyable. The team was bummed to hear that still left unhappy and wish we could have done more. Again, I am truly sorry we missed the mark. Regards, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Good location and lovely helpful staff."
The Hotel Max is cute and well located for access to the Convention Center. If you go, ask for a room that does not face the street, because sirens went by all night. Luckily the room heater was loud enough to mostly drown out the street noise. The room was quite small and the bathroom tiny. If you drop something in the shower you will have to step […] out to have enough room to bend over to pick it up. The staff were very nice. The workout room was very small but I was the only one there most mornings. The attached restaurant is really great. I chose the "I am a tree hugger" option, so had no room service during my stay. In other hotels when I have chosen this option they have rewarded me with a coupon or candy bar or at least something, and here they did not, which surprised me. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Met my needs . Sweet little room. Only downside was having to play games to get free wifi. .Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Marilyn, Hey there! Thanks for sharing your feedback. Super happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. Sorry that you felt that way in regards of our wifi. It's really quite simple and I've reminded my team of our policy. Hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Stay at Hotel Max, Seattle"
A cool, funky hotel, particularly if you're a lover of grunge music and art, as the hotel features a cool red and black color scheme, photos from the '90s Seattle music scene, and original artwork in each guest room. The rooms are small but comfortable enough, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would most definitely stay here again!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel for a business trip"
Comfy beds, great shopping, friendly and helpful staff!Genuine Expedia guest review
It was a nice stay, but I would have liked to open my windows. It was a bit stuffy in there. And for whatever reason the front desk decided to call my room at 5:00 in the morning. A snickers for $3? And its not king sized, thats ridiculous. The rooms were nice though and I liked the theme. The location wasn't the greatest, one of my views was two women […] working in the building next door. Would I go back? Probably not, it could have been a lot better. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Samantha, Hello there and thanks for letting us know about your recent Max experience. I am sorry about the confusion and inconvenience but all of our rooms have windows that open. It's one of things our guests love about us. Sorry to hear about the other issues you had as well. As an older building we have some unique layouts but again it's one of the things that people love about us. Again, thanks for choosing the Max and for providing your feedback. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Convenient Downtown Location"
Nice, affordable hotel convenient to downtown offices, restaurants, etc. Rooms are definitely on the small side, but fine for one person. Room was on the back of the building with some white noise from adjacent buildings mechanical. Heater for window system was a bit loud, so had to keep switching it on and off.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Fun hotel great location"
The art around the hotel is great and so fun and the staff is really nice. Don't get a room next to the elevator though it can be a little loud!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Fun place for the teens we were traveling with!"
The bedding was extremely comfortable and clean. A huge plus in any hotel!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Cute but small"
The hotel, service, staff were all great. The only thing I would mention was the size of the room. We had a King size bed and it took up most of the space in the room so a Queen might give you more room. The bathroom was the same, cute but no space.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great staff and location."
This is a great hotel if you have the proper expectations. The rooms are small and the window heaters are loud and annoying but the staff is very friendly and accommodating, it's a great "walk to" location and free craft beer happy hour is a terrific bonus. It's also great to see a hotel with real art instead of they typical cheap posters.Genuine Expedia guest review
Horrible! The staff was great but the noise level was awful. We could hear our neighbors conversation and the kids all night. It was suppose to be a mini vacation but nope. We even contemplated about leaving early at one point due to noise. Street noise on one end because the window in our room is not sealed and neighbor noise = no sleep and leaving […] unhappy. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hey there! Thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stay. While I am extremely happy to hear that you thought our team was great I am sorry to hear that you weren't comfortable given the surrounding noise. Please know that we would have been happy to help you find another room as our ultimate goal is to ensure that you have a safe and comfortable experience. Again, we apologize for not providing this to you. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
When I arrived, my room had flooded. The front desk personnel was very helpful. But facilities should improve.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hello there! I am very sorry to read about your recent experience at the Max. Please know that this situation was an anomaly. We had a clogged pipe which caused a true plumbing emergency. Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience. On the other hand, I am very happy to hear about our Front Desk team and how they handled the situation. We are so fortunate to have such a great team. Again, thanks for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
When I arrived, my room had flooded. The front desk personnel was very helpful. But facilities should improve.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice location BUT..."
Nice location and friendly staff, but the room was extremely small the shower was the size of a refrigerator (way to small). Stayed two nights and was charged $80+ for parking. Unfortunately wouldn't stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hey Joe! Thanks for choosing the Max and for taking the time to share your feedback. Truly appreciate the feedback on our team. I couldn't be more proud of the job they do each and every day. I am sorry to read your feedback in regards of our guestrooms. As a building built in the 1920's please know that we have a number of unique room layouts. Hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Hotel Max's Staff was AMAZING!!"
Staff was great! Hotel was VERY cool and hip! Happy hour with beer in lobby! Rooms were very clean, bathroom small. Elevators were very small. Valet service was nice and convenient. Great place and would recommend to anyone!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hey there Angeline, WOW!!! Thanks for the amazing feedback from your recent stay. The team will be so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the kudos for our craft beer hour and for noticing the attention our Housekeeping team does each and every day. We cannot wait to welcome you back! Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
Room was very small. My room smelled like someone spilled liquid smoke. It wasn't cigarette odor, but more of a smokey bbq odor. A bit odd.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hey there Scott! Thanks for taking the time to post about your recent experience at Hotel Max. I am truly sorry we didn't win you over this time around. As a boutique hotel built in the late 1920's we definitely have some unique room layouts. Also, please know that the smell you mentioned is from our newly launched restaurant. Again, sorry we didn't make the cut but hope if you are ever out this way again you would give us another shot. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Nice Hotel in downtown Seattle."
Needed a place to stay for Jury duty reporting. The Hotel Max is located across the street from Federal Courthouse Building. The room was very clean & the staff very friendly & helpful.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Nellie, Thanks for the rave review and for choosing to stay with us at the Max! Our location cannot be beat especially if you are visiting for Jury Duty. Glad to hear that your experience was a positive one and we hope to welcome you back in the future under different circumstances. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Hip, fun place to stay."
I liked this place a lot. The only problem was that my room smelled of mesquite. Turns out there is a restaurant on the first floor that burns wood a ton for it's meals. Go figure. Nice place though.Genuine Expedia guest review
"It was ok considering the date"
My friends and I booked a hotel in the U-District of Seattle for New Years Eve, unfortunately the day before our reservation was canceled. Expedia booked us at the Max, covered the extra expenses and gave me a coupon for my next booking, so I couldn't complain too much. The Max was aesthetically pleasing. The seductive hallways with all black walls […] and doors and deep red carpets, made the night that much more enticing! Then we got to our room. It was TINY! We had four people staying in a room that was smaller than my bedroom at home! Smaller than most master bedrooms! Two queen sized beds squished in the smallest space ever! On top of that it was four girls sharing a bathroom that was smaller than a walk in closet! It was fun, especially the complimentary records and record player!, but the lack of square footage was a huge inconvenience. Only other downside was we got there at check in time, and the valet lane was closed due to it being a bus lane at that hour! We had to rush to get 5 people out of a car each with luggage! So that was insane. Other than that, the hotel staff was really accommodating. Someone threw up outside our door and it was cleaned up within 10 minute of calling downstairs. When we asked where the car was parked so we could get something out of it, the Valet immediately showed up at our door with it in hand! Last major upside was the speedy taxi service we got from having our front desk staff call for us! 8 minutes on NEW YEARS EVE ...IN SEATTLE! Amazin Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Really well done old building"
The building is quite old, but has been remodeled in such a sleek, urban way that it is a very comfortable hotel. Great artwork throughout, terrific beds and linens, rooms well appointed. It is also extremely quiet. The only caveat is that the room we were in, with a king size bed, is very small by modern standards....both the room and the bathroom. […] Not a problem if you are only sleeping there, and you don't have children with you. Easy walk to Convention Center, Pike's Market and the waterfront. Staff is very friendly! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Jeri, WOW!!! Thanks for the love and for the glowing review. We are blushing. Some great tips for future travelers as well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
Small rooms, clean, nice, friendly staff, good location, nice lounge.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
seemed like an older establishment, but has been fully updated and was very clean and welcoming. the rooms were SO small, literally, a king bed and room to walk around the bed. small bathroom as well. the beds were super comfortable. location was great, right smack in the middle of downtown. pacific place across the street, westlake a block away, many […] restaurants within the surrounding blocks. easy walk to pike place. we walked to the stadiums for a football game. the dining area is not open right now, but they have partnered with someone to provide food so you can still order food. ear plugs were provided though i didn't need them, and we were facing stewart street. staff was exceptional. they provide a text phone number so you can request items or services while you are out of the hotel. I used this service and it was very convenient, highly recommend, and will stay here again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Small hotel with great location"
The hotel was very easy to get to, since it's so close to light rail. It's quite small but very artsy - felt more like a Manhattan hotel on both counts. Small things were inconvenient, like the tiny elevator and bathroom light switches behind the door. The room size was fine for me traveling alone but would have felt smaller with anyone else. Being […] downtown, there's quite a bit of city noise (unavoidable) but you can turn on the window unit to drown it out. When you check in, you are given a wireless username and password, but are not told that it's $10/day! I hope it wasn't intentional but I really think they should make sure guests know. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Amanda, Hello there and thanks for sharing your recent Max experience with others. We truly like to compare ourselves with some of the boutique art and music hotels of NYC so thank you for pointing that out. I am sorry about the confusion in regards of the wifi. If you were given a username and password that is so that you can bypass the $9.95 day charge. Hope that helps future guests. Hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back! Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"The room is sooooooooo small"
As the title, the room is really small. Especially the bathroom. I can even strech out my hands! The westin next to it is only cost 25 dollars more, so I change the hotel. However, the location is really good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hello there and thanks for the review! I am sorry to hear that you felt that way about our rooms. It's no lie our rooms are on the smaller side but we like that. We believe we've done a great job of utilizing the space provided and give you a one of a kind experience that you cannot find at the more conventional hotel. Again, sorry we missed the mark but hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back and show you some of our larger rooms. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Good location, nice hotel"
Very neat contemporary hotel in an older building. Enjoyed our stay, but the bed was a little hard. Rooms are small (bathroom is miniscule) but very cozy and clean. The ear plugs were a nice touch, and depending on how light a sleeper you are, they would be very handy.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )