"Hip, stylish little place, emphasis on "Little""
This is a well-priced, attractively hip small hotel. Bedding is comfortable but, at least my room, was uncommonly small. Especially the bathroom is tiny. It is like staying in a bargain "hotel de charm" in Paris where Europeans are not accustomed to commodious bathrooms anyway. The restaurant doesn't open until 8am which is hard on business travelers […] but it is worth the wait. "Millers Guild" restaurant has the best breakfast and coffee I have had in years. They butcher and cure their own Berkshire Pig for bacon and sausage that is beyond delicious. Pricey but absolutely wonderful! The restaurant does do room service from 7am but, honestly, I don't know where you would put a tray in these rooms. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hello there and thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience! As a building built in the late 1920's we get compared to European boutique hotels all the time. Love that you enjoyed our new restaurant! They are really awesome and totally worth the wait. I cannot wait to share your comments with their team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
The heating system in the rooms is terrible !!! Window units that are super loud and woke me up every hour of the night. If off the cold air was coming through and it was freezing cold in the room very quickly. Nice room but awful night so I will not stay there again unless they update those units.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel M, Hello there and thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. I am very sorry to read that you were uncomfortable. Please know that we are working with an energy provider and our home office to find a solution to the window units. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back once we've made the upgrades. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
Staff was friendly and helpful great atmosphere very clean and comfortableGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Thanks for the kudos and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"nice hotel in downtown Seattle"
everything was good except the elevator there were too small, good costumer service very friendly peopleGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Thanks for the awesome review Cisco! We love hearing praise about your team and the awesome jobs they do. Sorry to hear about the elevator. We are working on a project right now to hopefully make them a little bigger. Again, thanks for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"I'm hard to disappoint. But..."
Nothing stands out to me. The layout and lobby are somewhat nice. They have a unique color scheme and the staff seemed friendly. Although, we tried to valet (normally we don't) and it took about 20 minutes and we decided to park it elsewhere. Again, being the easy-going couple that we are... this wasn't a big deal! Although, the room was much smaller […] than the pictures led us to believe still we were ok! But! the bathroom was OBNOXIOUSLY SMALL! You cannot bend over without bumping your head! I wish I was joking. They have a tiny sink that is about 2 feet (if that) in front of the toilet, which is about 2 feet (if that) to the side of the shower (no bath)! Super disappointed on that. I could have hand my left had in the shower and my right hand in the sink.The other thing to be noted is that the room had a bad smell and we had to leave the window open the whole time to air out the room! I wouldn't recommend them for anything beyond a very simple simple basic room. But you can do that somewhere else for much cheaper... Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hey there! Truly sorry to have disappointed you two. We would have loved to have had the opportunity to show you some of our larger rooms. As our building was built in the 1920's we've got some truly unique room & bath layouts. I'm sure we could have found something that exceeded your expectations. Hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and show you what we are really made of. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Nice place, nice location"
Other reviews said the rooms were too small, but my room was just fine; plenty of space for myself. Right next to the elevator and no problem w/noise. The free microbrew in the lobby (5-6 daily) was a great treat. Recommend this to anyone, especially with a great central location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"A college dorm room would have been better"
I've stayed in dorm rooms with more space. The elevators were tiny, as were the bathrooms. The rooms themselves were very minimal and offered less accommodations than a typical cheap hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hey there! Thanks for sharing your comments. As a building built in the late 1920's we truly have some unique rooms and it's no lie that some of them are smaller. We rather like it as it makes us different. I am sorry that we couldn't win you over. Please note that we do have a number of larger rooms that are very spacious. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and see those accommodations. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
It was an awful experienceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Joselyn, Hello there! I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your most recent Max experience. It pains me that that we didn't meet the mark. I apologize for Housekeeping not servicing your room. Definitely and oversight on our part. I do hope that the complimentary upgrade made the remainder of your stay a little more enjoyable. The team was bummed to hear that still left unhappy and wish we could have done more. Again, I am truly sorry we missed the mark. Regards, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Good location and lovely helpful staff."
The Hotel Max is cute and well located for access to the Convention Center. If you go, ask for a room that does not face the street, because sirens went by all night. Luckily the room heater was loud enough to mostly drown out the street noise. The room was quite small and the bathroom tiny. If you drop something in the shower you will have to step […] out to have enough room to bend over to pick it up. The staff were very nice. The workout room was very small but I was the only one there most mornings. The attached restaurant is really great. I chose the "I am a tree hugger" option, so had no room service during my stay. In other hotels when I have chosen this option they have rewarded me with a coupon or candy bar or at least something, and here they did not, which surprised me. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Met my needs . Sweet little room. Only downside was having to play games to get free wifi. .Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Marilyn, Hey there! Thanks for sharing your feedback. Super happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. Sorry that you felt that way in regards of our wifi. It's really quite simple and I've reminded my team of our policy. Hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Stay at Hotel Max, Seattle"
A cool, funky hotel, particularly if you're a lover of grunge music and art, as the hotel features a cool red and black color scheme, photos from the '90s Seattle music scene, and original artwork in each guest room. The rooms are small but comfortable enough, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would most definitely stay here again!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel for a business trip"
Comfy beds, great shopping, friendly and helpful staff!Genuine Expedia guest review
It was a nice stay, but I would have liked to open my windows. It was a bit stuffy in there. And for whatever reason the front desk decided to call my room at 5:00 in the morning. A snickers for $3? And its not king sized, thats ridiculous. The rooms were nice though and I liked the theme. The location wasn't the greatest, one of my views was two women […] working in the building next door. Would I go back? Probably not, it could have been a lot better. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Samantha, Hello there and thanks for letting us know about your recent Max experience. I am sorry about the confusion and inconvenience but all of our rooms have windows that open. It's one of things our guests love about us. Sorry to hear about the other issues you had as well. As an older building we have some unique layouts but again it's one of the things that people love about us. Again, thanks for choosing the Max and for providing your feedback. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Convenient Downtown Location"
Nice, affordable hotel convenient to downtown offices, restaurants, etc. Rooms are definitely on the small side, but fine for one person. Room was on the back of the building with some white noise from adjacent buildings mechanical. Heater for window system was a bit loud, so had to keep switching it on and off.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Fun hotel great location"
The art around the hotel is great and so fun and the staff is really nice. Don't get a room next to the elevator though it can be a little loud!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Fun place for the teens we were traveling with!"
The bedding was extremely comfortable and clean. A huge plus in any hotel!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Cute but small"
The hotel, service, staff were all great. The only thing I would mention was the size of the room. We had a King size bed and it took up most of the space in the room so a Queen might give you more room. The bathroom was the same, cute but no space.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great staff and location."
This is a great hotel if you have the proper expectations. The rooms are small and the window heaters are loud and annoying but the staff is very friendly and accommodating, it's a great "walk to" location and free craft beer happy hour is a terrific bonus. It's also great to see a hotel with real art instead of they typical cheap posters.Genuine Expedia guest review
Horrible! The staff was great but the noise level was awful. We could hear our neighbors conversation and the kids all night. It was suppose to be a mini vacation but nope. We even contemplated about leaving early at one point due to noise. Street noise on one end because the window in our room is not sealed and neighbor noise = no sleep and leaving […] unhappy. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hey there! Thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stay. While I am extremely happy to hear that you thought our team was great I am sorry to hear that you weren't comfortable given the surrounding noise. Please know that we would have been happy to help you find another room as our ultimate goal is to ensure that you have a safe and comfortable experience. Again, we apologize for not providing this to you. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
When I arrived, my room had flooded. The front desk personnel was very helpful. But facilities should improve.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice location BUT..."
Nice location and friendly staff, but the room was extremely small the shower was the size of a refrigerator (way to small). Stayed two nights and was charged $80+ for parking. Unfortunately wouldn't stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hey Joe! Thanks for choosing the Max and for taking the time to share your feedback. Truly appreciate the feedback on our team. I couldn't be more proud of the job they do each and every day. I am sorry to read your feedback in regards of our guestrooms. As a building built in the 1920's please know that we have a number of unique room layouts. Hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Hotel Max's Staff was AMAZING!!"
Staff was great! Hotel was VERY cool and hip! Happy hour with beer in lobby! Rooms were very clean, bathroom small. Elevators were very small. Valet service was nice and convenient. Great place and would recommend to anyone!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hey there Angeline, WOW!!! Thanks for the amazing feedback from your recent stay. The team will be so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the kudos for our craft beer hour and for noticing the attention our Housekeeping team does each and every day. We cannot wait to welcome you back! Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
Room was very small. My room smelled like someone spilled liquid smoke. It wasn't cigarette odor, but more of a smokey bbq odor. A bit odd.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hey there Scott! Thanks for taking the time to post about your recent experience at Hotel Max. I am truly sorry we didn't win you over this time around. As a boutique hotel built in the late 1920's we definitely have some unique room layouts. Also, please know that the smell you mentioned is from our newly launched restaurant. Again, sorry we didn't make the cut but hope if you are ever out this way again you would give us another shot. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Nice Hotel in downtown Seattle."
Needed a place to stay for Jury duty reporting. The Hotel Max is located across the street from Federal Courthouse Building. The room was very clean & the staff very friendly & helpful.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Hip, fun place to stay."
I liked this place a lot. The only problem was that my room smelled of mesquite. Turns out there is a restaurant on the first floor that burns wood a ton for it's meals. Go figure. Nice place though.Genuine Expedia guest review
"It was ok considering the date"
My friends and I booked a hotel in the U-District of Seattle for New Years Eve, unfortunately the day before our reservation was canceled. Expedia booked us at the Max, covered the extra expenses and gave me a coupon for my next booking, so I couldn't complain too much. The Max was aesthetically pleasing. The seductive hallways with all black walls […] and doors and deep red carpets, made the night that much more enticing! Then we got to our room. It was TINY! We had four people staying in a room that was smaller than my bedroom at home! Smaller than most master bedrooms! Two queen sized beds squished in the smallest space ever! On top of that it was four girls sharing a bathroom that was smaller than a walk in closet! It was fun, especially the complimentary records and record player!, but the lack of square footage was a huge inconvenience. Only other downside was we got there at check in time, and the valet lane was closed due to it being a bus lane at that hour! We had to rush to get 5 people out of a car each with luggage! So that was insane. Other than that, the hotel staff was really accommodating. Someone threw up outside our door and it was cleaned up within 10 minute of calling downstairs. When we asked where the car was parked so we could get something out of it, the Valet immediately showed up at our door with it in hand! Last major upside was the speedy taxi service we got from having our front desk staff call for us! 8 minutes on NEW YEARS EVE ...IN SEATTLE! Amazin Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Really well done old building"
The building is quite old, but has been remodeled in such a sleek, urban way that it is a very comfortable hotel. Great artwork throughout, terrific beds and linens, rooms well appointed. It is also extremely quiet. The only caveat is that the room we were in, with a king size bed, is very small by modern standards....both the room and the bathroom. […] Not a problem if you are only sleeping there, and you don't have children with you. Easy walk to Convention Center, Pike's Market and the waterfront. Staff is very friendly! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Small rooms, clean, nice, friendly staff, good location, nice lounge.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
seemed like an older establishment, but has been fully updated and was very clean and welcoming. the rooms were SO small, literally, a king bed and room to walk around the bed. small bathroom as well. the beds were super comfortable. location was great, right smack in the middle of downtown. pacific place across the street, westlake a block away, many […] restaurants within the surrounding blocks. easy walk to pike place. we walked to the stadiums for a football game. the dining area is not open right now, but they have partnered with someone to provide food so you can still order food. ear plugs were provided though i didn't need them, and we were facing stewart street. staff was exceptional. they provide a text phone number so you can request items or services while you are out of the hotel. I used this service and it was very convenient, highly recommend, and will stay here again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Small hotel with great location"
The hotel was very easy to get to, since it's so close to light rail. It's quite small but very artsy - felt more like a Manhattan hotel on both counts. Small things were inconvenient, like the tiny elevator and bathroom light switches behind the door. The room size was fine for me traveling alone but would have felt smaller with anyone else. Being […] downtown, there's quite a bit of city noise (unavoidable) but you can turn on the window unit to drown it out. When you check in, you are given a wireless username and password, but are not told that it's $10/day! I hope it wasn't intentional but I really think they should make sure guests know. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"The room is sooooooooo small"
As the title, the room is really small. Especially the bathroom. I can even strech out my hands! The westin next to it is only cost 25 dollars more, so I change the hotel. However, the location is really good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hello there and thanks for the review! I am sorry to hear that you felt that way about our rooms. It's no lie our rooms are on the smaller side but we like that. We believe we've done a great job of utilizing the space provided and give you a one of a kind experience that you cannot find at the more conventional hotel. Again, sorry we missed the mark but hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back and show you some of our larger rooms. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Good location, nice hotel"
Very neat contemporary hotel in an older building. Enjoyed our stay, but the bed was a little hard. Rooms are small (bathroom is miniscule) but very cozy and clean. The ear plugs were a nice touch, and depending on how light a sleeper you are, they would be very handy.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not Horrible, but Small, and Strange Smells"
The Valet service was very smooth and all of the staff were very nice. Our first room was a queen with a view of the space needle, but we were set back by the strong smell of BBQ/Bacon...? We requested another room and were moved to a king room that had much more floor space. The smell was slightly better but still pretty noticeable. We didnt want to […] go through the hassle of switching again. The HD TV channel selection was great in the evening after we were done wondering around town and eating. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hello there and thanks for sharing your recent experience. Thanks for the shout out on our team members. We are really proud of the job they do day in and day out. Please know that our new restaurant just opened and what you smelled was the wood fueled cooking and grilling going on. We have since resolved the issue and hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Happy New Year! Kevin Scott General Manager
bath room was very smallGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hello there! Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Max. Please know that as an older building we have a number of unique room layouts, many of which have larger bathrooms. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back. Happy Holidays! Kevin Scott General Manager
"What an expected surprise!"
We loved the location! The lobby was warm and inviting! The registration staff were helpful. Our room was nice. The layout was a bit strange since you really couldn't watch TV while reclining in bed (something we NEVER do at home so we enjoy it when traveling) but it was fine. The hotel has an attached restaurant that was having a 'soft opening' the […] evening we checked in but it wasn't cranked up for business until after we returned from our evening adventures in the city. We popped into out room for a second to freshen up before checking out the bar below but were very dismayed to find out room reeking of smoke from the grills down below! We talked to registration and they quickly & graciously changed (& upgraded!) our room without any fuss or muss! They explained that they were having kitchen exhaust fan troubles & would work on the problem right away! Rest of evening was wonderful & we look forward to our next stay at Hotel Max! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Kelley, Hello there and thank you for the glowing review and I am so happy to hear that our team was able to quickly find a solution to the room issue. Our restaurant is now fully operational. Please know that we are working feverishly to resolve the issue once and for all. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy Holidays! Kevin Scott General Manager
"Very accommodating staff!"
Me friend and I shared a room with our two five year olds... And staff worked hard to get us the largest room in the inventory. Although still quite cozy, the staff was exceptional.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Thanks for the nice note on our team! We are very proud of them and the work they do each and everyday. Happy Holidays! Kevin Scott General Manager
There must have been 24 hour construction going on outside of the hotel because it was very loud all night. Also found earplugs on the nightstand. Funny that nobody mentioned the noise ahead of time. Bed spreadhad spots on it..Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hello there! Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Max. I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience. I have shared your comments with our teams to ensure that we do a better job of communicating any outside construction noise to our guests. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Happy Holidays! Kevin Scott General Manager
""Hip" Hotel in the center of town"
The best thing about this hotel was the location, which is disapointing to anyone that's looked over their website. It's marketed as an ultra trendy, fun, music/art inspired hotel and upon entering my room I was extrememly underwhelmed. There wasn't anything peticularly aweful about the stay, but it is not worth the price. Next time I'll spend the extra […] $30 and stay next door at the Westin. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Tison, Hello there! Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience. Thanks for letting people know about our location. We are pretty lucky! I am sorry to hear that you dd not enjoy the vibe or feel of the hotel. We do pride ourselves on having more than 350 unique pieces of locally sourced artwork. Upon your next visit we hope you have an opportunity to try out our new restaurant Miller's Guild. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
Pleasant stay. Accommodating, helpful staff. Things are getting a bit worn (couches, chairs) and ready for replacement. But the lobby is warm and comfortable. Room was cold without the heater on, which was noisy, but we got used to it. The short stay of a few days was a good one. Probably we'll stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Max. The hotel was in an excellent location. We were able to take buses anywhere we wanted to go. Great part of town. The room was small but well designed. They had a good quality coffee maker with coffee and three kinds of tea. The only thing is that the clothing space was limited. The closing storage was limited. […] Instead of a dresser drawer they had a wine bottle with two glasses--elegant but not useful. A small microwave instead of a selection of high-priced snacks would have also been more useful. All in all, I would recommend the Hotel Max to anyone. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
central downtown seattle location. hotel provides ear plug, because it is loud in the early mornings on the lower floors. You can hear al the turcks flying thru the city. However, the bed is comfortable, the soaking tub is vintage and deep.i do like this hotel, and may stay again...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"One night only"
Needed a place to overnight after late evening arrival of Clipper Ferry and next day departure from Sea-Tac. Room was small, blanket needed, bathroom sink was leaking and couldn't be shut off. Perhaps after spending 3 nights at the Empress in Victoria it is unfair to evaluate a standard hotel. Was considerable street noise, perhaps construction?Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hello there Sebastiano! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to read about the issues yo had with your room. Please know that I have shared these with our Chief Engineer and he will be doing a complete assessment of your room. We are currently renovating our restaurant which should be open by mid-December. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back! Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
The hotel was under renovation, which I was not warned about when booking. The television channels weren't working hotel-wide, so I couldn't watch the news while I was briefly in the room - they were offering free movies to make up for it, but that didn't work for a half hour time slot. Antique a/c unit left me the choice of too hot or too cold. Excellent […] front desk staff but they are working with a crummy physical plant. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Robin, Thanks for sharing your experience on Expedia! Thank you so much for highlighting our amazing Front Desk team. Overall, I am sorry to hear that you didn't have the most pleasant experience. Please know that our renovation will be complete in a couple of weeks. I am sorry to hear that you weren't informed about this when you booked. Additionally, our cable provider had an issue with their server which has since been fixed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Music centered Hotel in downtown Seattle"
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the recommendations of friends. It was nice being in downtown Seattle although the hotel was not close to anything we were doing. The updated interior was nice, especially with dedicated spaces to artists in the area and with a music oriented theme. The staff seemed moderately friendly although not overly […] concerned about the guest's experiences. They had started a free beer hour between 530pm and 630pm which proved to be a nice addition given the price of the room. The downsides to the hotel were the lack of parking (or ridiculous charge to have your car parked for you), the lack of stairs that reached the lobby (we stayed on the 3rd floor and NEVER caught the elevator down on the first try as it was already full from the previous floors and would have rather walked the stairs anyways), and just how small and cheap the rooms were (our toilet seat was falling off, the bathroom sink was hardly attached to the wall, the bed was hard and the in window fan/heater was so loud). I don't think we'd stay here again, but it was nice to say that we had. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"remodeled building, nice art"
Fun murals, wall art, carpets, colors. Excellent hotel staff, very friendly and helpful. Room, halls, elevator are very tight. Valet left light on, killed battery, took long time to get checked out. Walking distance to theaters, shopping, restaurants, and more.Genuine Expedia guest review
It looks like this hotel has been recently re-designed to incorporate part of its old structure with a more modern decor. The room was small and the bathroom was tiny. While the hotel has gone through a remodeling attempt, many of the old fixtures remain such as an old bathtub and toilet. It was hard to maneuver inside the bathroom with two people in […] it. A lot of noise still comes through the windows that make fo rnot such a restful night. The staff at the front desk were unhelpful, at one time I asked for directions and sent me the opposite direction. I would not be staying there or recommend any friends to stay there. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Thanks for your review and for choosing Hotel Max. I am disheartened to read about your recent experience. Our Front Desk team tries so hard to ensure that each of our guests have a great stay and trip to Seattle. I am sorry to hear that we missed the mark with you two. We would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back. Have a great day! Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
This is a great location. It is walking distance to Pike Place Market. The hotel room is extremely small and did not look like what I remembered from the photos. Otherwise, it's clean and manageable for small able persons. For some perspective, if you were in the bathroom, without moving your feet or really leaning, you can touch the shower, the toilet […] and the sink. And the elevators (2) were very small comparative to an average sized elevator. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Thank you so much for your comment and for choosing Hotel Max! We are thrilled to hear that you love our location. Please know that we have many room types and layouts available so don't be shy about inquiring at the Front Desk if you aren't satisfied. That's our number one goal! Again, thank you for your comment and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Great location, but that's about it."
If it weren't for the great last-minute rate, it would have not been worth it. I really wanted to love this hotel. I called a day before and requested an early check-in, as we were coming from the Eastern time zone and would have liked a nap before we had to be at an event early in the evening. They put my request in for a noon check-in. We arrived […] at 1, were told our room wasn't ready and "check-in is at 4." They'd see what they could do and call us when it was ready. We called about 90 minutes later. Room still wasn't ready but they'd "put a rush on it." When we finally checked in, it was about 3:30 (so much for that nap). We did get the floor I requested, but not the specific room. Would have preferred the early check-in over anything else, really. Room was small, but not the smallest I've ever stayed in. Had fun with the record player. Bathrooms were tiny, with the bathtub/shower in one room and the toilet/sink in the other (vessel sinks are pretty to look at but functional they are not!). Old hotel, though, so I understand. No dresser or drawer space, just a very tiny closet. Water pressure was great but showers were lukewarm at best (maybe get up early to ensure a hot shower?). View of the HVAC system. Overall, not impressed. Great location, close to all things touristy, but wouldn't stay here at full price. Staff were pleasant; front desk weren't anything to write home about but the bellhops were great. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hello there and thanks so much for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. Thanks for the shout out on our location and our valet/bellhop team. They are really fantastic! I am really sorry that we weren't able to accommodate your request for an early arrival. That great last minute rate you spoke of made it so that we were fully committed the night before. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back. Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manager
"Max it out downtown"
Max has small rooms. Know that before you book. If you don't like walking-path only rooms, buck up and pay for a more expensive room elsewhere. Me - I'm fine with a great comfortable room to sleep and shower in. The shower head was broken and fell off just after my shower. Could have been a nasty situation if it had hit me in the head. We let the front […] desk know and they were HIGHLY apologetic. For location, bed comfort & cleanliness, you can't beat the value. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Seahawk and Sounders Weekend"
Excellent hotel for the price and location; our arrival was a little awkward as we were initially given the keys to a room that ended up still being occupied! We were given a new room and though it was small, it was clean and perfect for us for the weekend; the walls are a bit thin as the next door neighbors at times were very loud; the elevators are […] the smallest I've ever seen in a hotel; the workout room was nice and I took advantage of the treadmill. I would stay there again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Max, a Provenance Hotel Hey there Jeff! Thank you for the review and for choosing to stay with us on your epic sports weekend. I am sorry about the oversight on our part in regards of your arrival. Our team felt horrible. On the other hand, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our fitness facility and would stay here again. We look forward to welcoming you back! Cheers, Kevin Scott General Manage
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )