All hotels in Amsterdam, Netherlands
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Apollolaan 138Amsterdam1077 BGNetherlands, ‏‎855-239-9397
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 401 reviews)

  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Breakfast
    Tasty breakfast
  • Location
    Great location
  • WiFi
    Bad internet service
  • Value for money
    Poor value for money
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent classic American hotel"
Close to all the major sights in and around Amsterdam many in walking distance or via tram.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 25, 2013
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent experience"
Staff was exceptionally responsive in general, and in particular when we had a medical emergency. Lovely grounds and nice location, even though a bit away from center city. For us, that was a plus. Great public transport made getting around simple. Great neighborhood for lovely restaurants, etc.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 31, 2013
Ida
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great neighborhood"
Nice hotel in a very nice area of Amsterdam. We spent quite a lot of time wandering the city and when it was time to call it a day the hotel was in a nice quiet neighborhood. It is near a wonderful city park where you can escape for a nice walk.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 24, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to stay!"
The Hilton Amsterdam lives up to the Hilton name. The room was very large compared to others we've stayed in in Amsterdam. It was clean and the service was excellent - very friendly. We preferred the location compared to hotels within canal loop. We could still walk to everything but the environment seemed less hectic. But it was certainly no less beautiful. Our room overlooked a canal and was lovely.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 24, 2013
Este
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"perfect service / excelent location"
Hotel staff gives execelent sevice , beautifull location in Amsterdam south , rooms are very clean and have beatifull vieuws of the city skyline .neighbourhood is very quite ,with some very nice upscale stores ,city center is in walking distance ( or street car ) and the most important museums like " van gogh " rijksmuseum " and stedelijk museum are all in walking distance , breakfast includes a wide varieity of foods served by a super friendly staff , this is our fourth stay a the Amsterdam Hilton , and we will use this hotel again for our next stay in Amsterdam
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
8 night business trip Aug 18, 2013
M and M .B
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful service"
The hotel is beautiful. Our room overlooked the canal. Dinner in the restaurant memorable -shaved truffles over pasta. The concierge Neeco (sp?) was incredible arranging special tours taking in to consideration my ankle I just sprained. Getting me ace bandage and wheelchair to take along on tour. 5 star service!!! That is what defines a good hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 22, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
Very nice service, easy to get around the city from here, overlooks one of the canals!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 25, 2013
larry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay, elegant hotel...with things to improve"
We´ve overall had a great stay. Location, not in the centre, didn´t matter to us, as we just wanted to enjoy the hotel and the quiet surroundings. The hotel itself is charming, elegant, classy. Service is great.We had booked a junior suite, which was spacious, comfortable and with a great view. The bathroom was rather small though. Since we had access to the Executive Lounge, with drinks and snacks, we passed by at 2 different times of the day. At 6 PM it was lovely, we spent a nice hour reading and drinking. At 9 PM though it was empty, no drinks o snacks, even if it was supposed to be open until 10 PM. I thought that was strange... Furthermore, we didn´t get free wifi in the room, which I think should be included in superior rooms. And 17.50 euros for using the gym.... I think that´s a joke. For that reason I will not be back in the Hilton Ámsterdam, there are many hotels in the centre and outside the centre, with greater and free facilities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 3, 2013
Ruth
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Beautiful setting on a quite canal"
What we didn't like was the lack of coffee in our room. You had to go to breakfast to get a cup of coffee. One breakfast we paid for and sat down. Then they announced that we had ten minutes for our $40 breakfast, rude.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 5, 2013
Terry
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"stay away - terrible hotel staff"
i stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in may this year. overall condition and maintenance & cleanliness is ok, but the staff is terrible. i found them exceptionally rude. verify your credit card charge after you checkout. these people charged me for the breakfast that i didn't have.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip May 25, 2013
mahesh
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Peaceful hotel"
A business class hotel that could be anywhere. One doesn't get a feel of Dutch community.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 23, 2013
Dee
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful setting on the canal."
The breakfast buffet is extraordinary. And the outdoor cafe' and bar overlooking the canal are beautiful and very peaceful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 17, 2013
Don
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overall comfortable"
This hotel is in a fairly residential neighbourhood felt like coming home after a long day.Best part was being able to walk through Vondelpark and to the museums in about 10-15 minutes. Used the #16 tram from Emmastraat stop to Museumplein/Leidesplein/Centraal. The Apollolaan stop was useful to catch the #5 going to Zuid or Centraal station. Both are about a 3 minute walk. Bus 172 to Aalsmeer also stops at Emmastraat, so that was convenient. Bus 197 (4 euro) to Schipol does not stop here, only at museumsplein.A/C was not working.The only incredulous thing about the hotel is the internet price - 25 euro for a day. They have 3 computers in the business center but only the middle worked and it was also the only one attached to a printer, so everyone wanted to use that. There is free wireless in the lobby. Would have also liked a pay phone access in the lobby. They have one but you cannot dial from it. Breakfast was also expensive - so I walked 5 minutes to a bakery down the street in Cornelis Schyutplein as well as a super market. Le Pain Quitodien is also there. A wonderful and popular (gets booked fast) Italian restaurant Sardegna is also on this street.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip May 6, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Staying in the Amsterdam Hilton"
The Hilton is an excellent hotel located in an excellent location. It is in a quiet neighborhood about a 20 min. walk to the museum district. There is a park in front of the hotel and a canal to the rear. We explored the neighborhood to find many lovely homes, restaurants and shops. There is a very large park about 20 min. to the rear of the hotel. Overall it proved to be an excellent choice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 8, 2013
Dick
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"GREAT HOTEL... TERRIBLE STAFF"
The hotel is amazing, just by a canal, great restaurant area... but the front desk staff and the breakfast staff need to be informed that they work for Hilton and not another cheap brand. Price is not good at all and I suggest you to check for other options.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 4, 2013
RAPHAEL
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice rooms, easy commute"
Location was okay, train is short walk, otherwise, taxi is very expensive after hours.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to describe your impressions after staying at Hilton Amsterdam. It's a delight that you liked our rooms. As you already mentioned we are indeed located in a nice residential area outside of the hustle and bustle of the busy city center, with very easy access to the nearest tram stop and many great sites like Museum Square and Vondelpark are within walking distance. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
2 night romance trip Jan 1, 2016
Jessican
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Four days of excellence ."
The hotel was excellent the staff could not do enough to help.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to describe your impressions after staying at Hilton Amsterdam. We are delighted that you speak so highly of us. We hope that we will be welcoming you back with us in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
3 night trip with friends Mar 11, 2016
PETER
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Friendliest hotel ever."
Great hotel. Executive lounge was fab. Beautiful views of the city from there. Friendliest hotel I've ever stayed in. Was a bit out of the centre. Around €15 in a taxi or the number 16 tram stop was nearby and that's just €7.50 for a 24 hour pass. Perfect.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Nicola, It's an absolute delight that you have taken the time to review Hilton Amsterdam and that we are the friendliest hotel you've ever stayed in. Our passionate Team Members take great pride in providing excellent hospitality. As you already mentioned, we are indeed located just outside the hustle and bustle of the busy city center in a nice and quiet residential area with beautiful canal views. Our Executive Lounge Team is already looking forward to welcoming back with them! Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
2 night trip with friends Feb 26, 2016
Nicola
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Happy Amsterdam Stay"
Well placed hotel for easy access to the Van Gogh Museum. From there we were able to pick up the red sity sightseeing bus for access to the main city attractions.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Sean, Thank you for taking the time to describe your impressions after staying at Hilton Amsterdam. As you already mentioned, Hilton Amsterdam is indeed outside the hustle and bustle of the busy city center and located very closely to the Van Gogh museum, the Stedelijk museum and the Rijksmuseum; which are all within walking distance. We are looking forward to welcoming you back with us. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
2 night family trip Feb 19, 2016
Sean
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
Best hotel I've ever stayed in just abit our of the way from the centre, no good restaurants near the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review here on Hotels.com. It's an absolute delight that Hilton Amsterdam is the best hotel you've ever stayed in. As you already mentioned, we are indeed located just outside the hustle and bustle of the busy city center. There are great restaurants in the nice and quiet residential area. Our concierges would be delighted to show you the best places that fit your taste. We are looking forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
2 night romance trip Feb 5, 2016
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Lovely comfortable hotel. Good location for sightseeing in Amsterdam by short tram ride. Only criticism is limited food menu in bar. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel on Hotels.com It gives us great pleasure that you loved the comfort of Hilton Amsterdam and that you describe our Team Members as very helpful and friendly. As you already mentioned we have very easy access to the nearest tram stop and many great sites like Museum Square and Vondelpark are within walking distance. We are sorry to read that you found our bar menu to be limited. We have passed on your comment to our Bar Manager and Executive Chef to take it into consideration. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
2 night trip with friends Jan 31, 2016
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great for Business or Pleasure"
The Hilton is how a hotel should be! Glamorous with style and tradition and I must say the friendliest hotel staff I've met in a long time. I travel a lot for work and for pleasure and the Hilton definitely superseded my expectations. I can recommend the bar with canal view and live Jazz on fridays and renting one of the hotel's bikes to see Amsterdam. The breakfast is also amazing and the service impeccable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Kristian, Thank you for taking the time to describe your impressions after staying at Hilton Amsterdam. It is such a delight to read that you liked the style and tradition of our hotel. Proud to be the first international hotel in the Netherlands, our Guests discover a rich heritage of captivating stories. Our Team Members cannot be more proud by reading how describe them. It's fantastic that our passion is recognized. We hope to be welcoming you back for some more jazz. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
1 night business trip Jan 8, 2016
Kristian
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Amsterdam New Years day"
Comfortable and handy to tramline 16 and 5 for access to city. About 35 euros taxi to airport. Returned after first day in town to find complimentary cake and wine in our room for my birthday which was a surprise
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear David, Thank you very much for your review here on Hotels.com. It's a delight to read that you chose to stay at Hilton Amsterdam for your birthday. Thanks to our passionate Team Members who noticed your date of birth and made it a memorable one by arranging a cake and wine. We hope to welcome you back with us in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
3 night romance trip Jan 1, 2016
David
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Elegant hotel"
Myself and my partner just stayed 29th Dec 2015 - 1st January 2016. We received a free hot chocolate on check in, the staff were very polite, spoke perfect English and made us feel welcome. I'd like to thank the staff as I was hit by a firework on New Years Eve and they brought a bag of ice to my room to ease the burns. Eric the porter was especially helpful. We had breakfast in the room buttermilk pancakes were delicious. There's a tram stop just around the corner so the centre is easily reachable. Very nice hotel overall and quiet and peaceful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 2, 2016
Jessica Barton
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top hotel"
Mini break night room service guy very grumpy and abrupt he clearly did not want to be there other than that 10out of 10
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Hotels.com It is a delight that you rate us 10 out of 10. We are sorry to read that the Team Member in Room Service did not provide the usual passionate service that our entire team takes great pride in. We hope to welcome you back to Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
2 night romance trip Dec 18, 2015
colin
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Satisfied"
Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Andrew, Thank you for choosing Hilton Amsterdam during your time in Amsterdam. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
1 night romance trip Dec 19, 2015
Andrew
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great break. Good tram connections and short walks to places of interest. The kitchen was busy for extra orders at breakfast but staff was excellent in explaining and making up for delays
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear An, Thank you for taking the time to describe your impressions after staying at Hilton Amsterdam. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed a great break with us and that although our kitchen was experiencing a busy breakfast, our passionate Team Members in Roberto's Restaurant were excellent in pampering you. As you already mentioned we have very easy access to the nearest tram stop and many great sites like Museum Square and Vondelpark are within walking distance. We hope that we may have the chance to welcome you back with us in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
2 night trip with friends Dec 4, 2015
An
GB
1.0 / 5Poor
"Hilton awful"
Awfull, was robbed of my money and was put in a room with two beds pushed together.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Jordan, Thank you for leaving your review of Hilton Amsterdam here on Hotels.com We’re sorry to read that you are not fully satisfied with your stay with us. And for the inconvenience caused we would like to apologize. I would like to inform you that we do take a deposit of every Guest for any incidental charges that may occur during your stay, which is a standard amount per night. Again we would like to apologize for the fact that your bank did not release your deposit sooner. We hope that you appreciate the gesture of goodwill that we have offered to restore your trust in our high level of service. Please allow us to remark that you booked a twin room, which are indeed two separate beds. We can update the preference in your Guest profile if you like. Please contact us with the contact information underneath our email correspondence. We hope to be able to prove you during a future stay that we do deliver the passionate and friendly hospitality that other reviewers value so highly. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
3 night business trip Nov 23, 2015
Jordan
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Recommended"
Everything is super, only a little far to city center. Neighborhood is nice and clam. Highly recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Chi Fung Georgina, Thank you very much for your review here on Hotels.com. It is a delight to read that everything was super. As you already mentioned, Hilton Amsterdam is indeed outside the hustle and bustle of the busy city center and located very closely to Museum Square, where the Netherlands’ most famous museums are located and with very easy access to a tram stop. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
2 night trip with friends Nov 27, 2015
CHI FUNG GEORGINA
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Everything was perfect!"
Can't fault anything, inside out this hotel is amazing from the service of both house keeping and hotel staff to the rooms being just right.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Sam, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel on Expedia. It's a delight to read that you couldn't fault anything and that our passionate Team Members contributed to this. We hope that we may welcome you back soon to Hilton Amsterdam. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
Other trip Dec 3, 2015
Sam
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel"
The food was pricy
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 27, 2015
Ayoub
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Nice hotel on the outskirts Piecfull but not to far away from town.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 23, 2015
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
overnight busness trip attending a trade show so not a long time spent in hotel. However v.good standard throughout although bar prices excessive (I can buy a whole bottle of Jack Daniels for the price paid for a large one with coke) which would make me eat and drink elsewhere. Fortunately on this occasion I had access to the executive loungs.Location is ok and its a good 20 minute walk to Rai which is ok in good weather. Tram stop is a short walk away but its only served by one tram I think and you ould need to makle connection changes so get a tram/buw/metro map.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel on Hotels.com. It's a delight to read that you enjoyed the standard of our hotel and the Executive Lounge. As you already mentioned, we have very easy access to two tram stops that can bring you throughout the city directly. For many attractions you don't need to change over. Many great sites like Museum Square and Vondelpark are within walking distance. We hope that we are able to welcome you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
1 night business trip Nov 4, 2015
Steve
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Excellent hotel beautiful city very courteous people
Genuine Venere guest review
3 night trip with friends Oct 29, 2015
Se
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amsterdam delight"
visited DAUGHTER WORKING IN CITY. great LOCATION Most professional hotel ever stayed in,all the staff were exceptional
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel on Hotels.com. It is a delight to read you experienced Hilton Amsterdam as the "most professional hotel ever stayed in" stay and we would like to thank you for your kind words. We passed on your praise to all of our passionate Team Members as they take great pride in providing exceptional service. We hope that you will choose us as your preferred hotel every time you visit your daughter. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
2 night family trip Oct 28, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We went for our honeymoon. Our stay was great and the service was amazing and very friendly and helpfull.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Ms. Veronica, Congratulations on your wedding! We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us, and cannot be happier our passionate Team Members were able to make you honeymoon extra special with amazing service. We have passed on your praise to all of our Team Members, as they take great pride in providing excellent service. On behalf of our entire Team I would like to wish you both all the happiness in the world, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
3 night romance trip Oct 22, 2015
Veronica
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A quiet location in a very busy city"
The Hilton, Apollolaan was first class as expected. Clean, very comfortable, good helpful staff. Our only criticisms were 1 the city maps available (free) were at too small a scale. 2 we were not aware until our departure that there is a a good local shopping centre about three blocks to the north of the hotel. and 3 although on Departure Day we had made an extension arrangement with the desk to occupy our room beyond the normal check-out time, (we had a late afternoon flight) nobody seemed to have informed cleaning staff and the Concierge, and we received some low grade hassle - but enough to make us feel uncomfortable.However, we would still go again- nowhere is perfect, and the Hilton came very close.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 27, 2015
Mike
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Not worth the cost"
This one was a short stay. Although later on sorted out, check-in took more than the normal time, despite of no busy desk. Internet did not work and staff at the front-desk were not really helpful as they should have been. Upon insistence, duty manager did come to solve the glitch. By the way, Hilton does not offer complementary a bottle of water at all. Be prepared to shell out Euros or drink the tap water.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Mr. Dhanraj, Your review of your stay at Hilton Amsterdam here on hotels.com is highly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not entirely meet your expectations. We understand that it is inconvenient to have to wait during check-in and for this inconvenience we would like to apologize. In our communication meetings with our Front Desk team, we will address your feedback, so that we can maintain our high level of service. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel. Best regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
1 night business trip Sep 21, 2015
Dhanraj
IN
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent all round."
Only thing that let the hotel down was the lack of hot water in the morning for a shower. Other than that, faultless.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving a review here on Expedia. It is a delight to read you had an excellent stay all round. However, we are very sorry to read you experienced a lack of hot water in the shower. We indeed faced some technical issues with the boilers during your stay, which caused a lack of hot water for 2 hours. We apologize for the inconvenienced it caused you and measures have already been taken to prevent this from happening again in the future. We are grateful for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back with us at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
Other trip Aug 13, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel, excellent location near Park"
We stayed on the executive floor with access to executive lounge. It was wonderful, definitely worth a little extra money. Loved the location near the best park in Amsterdam. Very easy access to the Centre and Museum Quarters, close to the tram (No 16). We enjoyed our stay thoroughly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Mark, Thank you for leaving a review here on Expedia. It is a delight to read you had such an excellent stay. As you already mentioned we are indeed located in a nice residential area outside of the hustle and bustle of the busy city center, with very easy access to the nearest tram stop and many great sites like Museum Square and Vondelpark are within walking distance. It is also great to read you enjoyed our Executive Lounge with its 360° panoramic view. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
Other trip Aug 10, 2015
Mark
AU
1.0 / 5Poor
"Very disapointed!"
We didn't have hot water, the water was cold. For Hilton Hotel, it's a shame. We couldn't shower. So, it was a very bad experience. I'm very disapointed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Mr. Ikram, We appreciate you took the time to post a review here on Hotels.com. We are very sorry to read you had a bad experience because of the lack of hot water in the shower. There were indeed some technical issues with the boilers during your stay, which caused a lack of hot water for 2 hours in the morning. We apologize for the inconvenience it caused you and measures have already been taken to prevent this from happening again in the future. Hopefully we will get to chance to welcome you back with us and prove to you we do deliver the high level of quality and service our other guests value so much. Yours sincerely, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
1 night romance trip Aug 8, 2015
Ikram
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great hotel, good value for the price, but just a bit too far from the core areas.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Patrick, Thank you for leaving a review here on Hotels.com. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay. As you already mentioned, we are indeed located outside the busy city center. However, many great sites like Vondelpark and Museum Square within are walking distance. In addition Hilton Amsterdam also has very easy access to a tram stop which will get you in the old city center in 10 minutes. We appreciate you took the time to share your opinion with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
2 night romance trip Aug 6, 2015
Patrick
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
My partner and I loved our stay at Hilton Amsterdam. The front desk staff were very pleasant and eager to help. They also made it extra special for our anniversary with a superb room with an awesome view and a little celebratory treat! Breakfast was pretty good with the service friendly and attentive. My only complaint was dinner at the bar outside was mediocre. The setting however, made up for the lacklustre dinner.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Mr. Vu, Thank you for leaving a review here on Hotels.com. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and the celebration of your anniversary. It gives us great pleasure our passionate Team Members were able to exceed your expectations and that their work is being recognized. We appreciate the comment regarding the dinner and will be taken with us for further improvements. It is great however to read the lovely setting made up for it. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam. Warm regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
3 night romance trip Jul 31, 2015
Vu
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasant walk to centre"
Upmarket area with shops and eateries to match Lovely location Beautiful hotel
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Mr. Martin, Thank you for leaving a review here on Expedia. It is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Amsterdam and our great location. As you already mentioned, Hilton Amsterdam is indeed outside the hustle and bustle of the busy city center and located very closely to Museum Square, Vondelpark and many nice bistros and restaurants in and around the Cornelis Schuytstraat. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Warm regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
Other trip Aug 4, 2015
martin
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent breakfast buffet"
Love the location. Quiet but close to everything. Don't like that they prefer to speak english first. I can speak broken dutch and wanted to practice. The outside lounge area is too pricey for a cup of coffee and pastry and service is slow (fine for a business meeting but not for someone needing a caffeine fix before hitting the streets of Amsterdam . Rooms and service are both excellent.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving a review here on Expedia. It is a delight to read you had such a great stay and you loved our location. We are very thankful for your feedback regarding the service. Your comments are highly appreciated and are definitely passed on in order to keep maintaining and improving our high level of quality and service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
Other trip Jul 19, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The only fault was the disabled toilet was a long way from reception other than that no complaints.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Ian, Thank you for leaving a review here on Expedia. We are very happy to read you had a great stay and enjoyed the helpfulness of our Team Members. Your comment regarding the disabled toilet is definitely appreciated and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Once again thank you very much for choosing Hilton Amsterdam and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
Other trip Jul 16, 2015
Ian
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel in a quiet area"
Hotel a bit out of town centre. Was nice to escape the rush & crowds of the town centre to the hotel which is in a quiet area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review here on Expedia. We are glad to read you had a nice stay and you enjoyed our great location. As you already mentioned, we are indeed located just outside of the hustle and bustle of the busy city center in a nice residential area named ‘Oud-Zuid’. We hope to be welcoming you back soon at Hilton Amsterdam. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
Other trip Jul 12, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel, can't fault it!"
We enjoyed a wonderful stay for my husbands birthday. The hotels staff, restaurant and overall service was wonderful. The hotel is not located in the city of Amsterdam which is fine because there is a tram only 5 mins away which only takes 15mins to get into central part. We found it great being able to escape the city yet be so close. We definitely recommend exploring the local shops & restaurants near the hotel, great food especially for breakfasts!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Ms. Heena, Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor. It is a delight to read you had a great time with us enjoying your husband’s birthday. We are happy to read you enjoyed the great overall service of our passionate Team Members and that you liked our great location. As you already mentioned, we are indeed located in an up-scale residential area with easy access to the centre indeed by tram. Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the busy city center, but a ten-minute walk from luxurious designer shops in the P.C. Hooftstaat, the most renowned museums at the Museumplein and nice bistros and restaurants around the Cornelis Schuytstraat, make it the perfect location to see the very best Amsterdam has to offer. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future! Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
Other trip Jul 11, 2015
Heena
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Disappointed"
Had an embarrassing moment when I was asked to prove that I had booked a room with executive lounge access and breakfast in front of other guest waiting to check in. I was asked to go up to my room and fetch my booking confirmation form to prove this and the white attendant that asked me to do this didn't even come back to apologise but sent her junior assistant instead with not even a word of apology from her later on. Maybe a bit of racism I presume
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review here on Hotels.com We are truly sorry for the way you experienced the situation at our Reception, and for the inconvenience this has caused you, we would like to apologize. It is very unfortunate to hear you did not receive the follow-up which you deserve. With over 30 nationalities within our Hilton Amsterdam Team, we have very strict non-discrimination agreements and therefore I can assure you we are all highly committed to uphold the highest ethical standards. We hope to be able to prove you during a future stay we do deliver the passionate and friendly hospitality that other reviewers value so highly. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
3 night family trip Jul 5, 2015
a
ZA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amsterdam 2015"
Fantastic hotel in a quiet area away from the city centre but close enough to walk
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Amsterdam
Dear Gary, Thank you for leaving a review here on Hotels.com. It is a delight to read that you had such a fantastic stay and you liked our great location. As you already mentioned we are indeed located just outside the hustle and bustle of the busy city center, within walking distance from Museum Square, Vondelpark and other great sites of the city. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Best regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
4 night trip with friends Jun 24, 2015
Gary
GB
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews