All hotels in San Antonio, Texas, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1500 I-35 South Exit 154B - Laredo St., San Antonio, TX, 78204, United States of America, ‏‎855-238-1590
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
2.1 / 5Fair

Score breakdown (from 814 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    2.1
  • Service
    2.7
  • Comfort
    2.1
  • Condition
    1.8
  • Neighborhood
    2.3
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 17
  • Next >
1.0 / 5Poor
It was horrible.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible stay"
The hotel was nasty there was cockroachs. It was the most horrbile stay I have ever had the room that we had did not have ac. We had to move rooms the moment we arrived. The area we were at was not in the best place in town. This place was just horrible!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Aug 14, 2015
Micheal
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointed"
Towels were worn out, TV falling off its stand, control did not work, sofa bed completely worn out, toilet very dirty! Will not book at this hotel again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 14, 2015
Juan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"AN OKAY STAY BUT....."
Convenient to downtown, Decent stay, room was clean but saw big roaches. Security was a concern, Front door not very secure.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Aug 14, 2015
Rick
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS"
This hotel stay has the most terrible experience I have ever encountered. I had requested a Microwave and a Minifridge for our stay. Both requested items were not immediately available. When the microwave finall arrived (no minifrdige), it would not heat any items placed inside. The pool was an emarald green with foam on the edges. The towls had hair strands on them when we arrived. The TV was a 1990s styled 24" CRT. The beds were extremly hard. The carpet was not cleaned and smelled unappealing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 14, 2015
Mario
US
3.0 / 5Good
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms need to be updated, mattress was old and the linens were none to appealing. Carpet was coming up in places.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hi Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you also for appreciating our customer service. We apologize for the inconvenience. We will take note of the points you have mentioned and we will see on how we can improve for your convenience and satisfaction. It is our great honor and privilege to serve you. Thank you very much for choosing our establishment. We are looking forward to serving you again. Cheers and have a great day.
2 night family trip Aug 7, 2015
Pamela
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"DRUGS ROACHES AND POISON"
This was the most DISGUSTING hotel i had EVER stayed in!!! We were switched to 3 different rooms becuase of the unsanitary conditions, one room smelled like RAID, another was roach infested, we found drugs in another room, the others were just disgustingly dirty. we were forced to stay one night and then were refunded for the other two nights and found another hotel. NEVER AGAIN!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hi Christina, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We are sorry you feel that way. We will see what we can do so we can improve for your satisfaction and convenience. We will take note of those points you have mentioned and we will see what we can do so this kind of incident wouldn't ever happen again.It is our honor and privilege to serve you. We want all our guests to be happy and satisfied. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Again, we apologize. Have a pleasant day.
3 night family trip Aug 7, 2015
Christina
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Wasnt suitable for even one night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hi Jessica, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We are sorry you feel that way. We will see what we can do so we can improve for your satisfaction and convenience. We are happy to serve you. We aim to provide you and all our guests the best quality customer experience you all deserve.We want all our guests to be happy and satisfied. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Again, we apologize. Have a pleasant day.
2 night family trip Aug 7, 2015
Jessica
US
3.0 / 5Good
tv.is.broke ,a cockroach was seen
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hi Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We will take note of those points you have mentioned and we will see what we can do so this kind of incident wouldn't ever happen again. We are honored to serve you. We want you and all our guests to enjoy your stay and get your money's worth and even more. We want all our guests to be happy and satisfied. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Again, we apologize. Have a pleasant day.
1 night family trip Aug 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"I will never go there again"
It was horrible nasty with roaches on me while I was in the bed dead roaches in the ice box and we called twice before someone came to clean
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hi Natasha, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We will take note of your feedback and we will see on how we can improve for your convenience and satisfaction.We will take note of those points you have mentioned and we will see what we can do so this kind of incident wouldn't ever happen again. We want you and all our guests to enjoy your stay and get your money's worth and even more. We want all our guests to be happy and satisfied. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Again, we apologize. Have a pleasant day.
2 night romance trip Aug 7, 2015
nathasha
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"SO , SO"
It was ok , hotel has cucarachas in the room where I was sleeping in .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hi Adina, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We will see what we can do so this kind of incident wouldn’t happen again. We want you and all our guests to to get the best quality customer experience you all deserve. Your feedback inspires us more to improve a lot especially on that point you have mentioned. Your satisfaction is very important. Again, we sincerely apologize. Have a pleasant day.
1 night family trip Aug 8, 2015
adina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
comfortable stay. customer service was great. great price for location. Not the best conditions but you get what you pay for.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hi Manuel, Thank you for taking your time to share your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for appreciating our amenities, facilities and customer service. It is our great honor and pleasure to serve you. We want you and all our guests to enjoy your stay and get your money's worth and even more. We want all our guests to be happy and satisfied. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you for choosing our establishment. We are looking forward to your next visit. Cheers and have a great day.
1 night trip Aug 7, 2015
Manuel
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"You get what you pay for"
The hotel room was comfortable for the short stay but the bathroom ceiling and walls had mold.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hi Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We will take note of your feedback and we will see on how we can improve for your convenience and satisfaction. We are happy to serve you. We aim to provide you and all our guests the best quality customer experience you all deserve. Again, we sincerely apologize. Have a pleasant day.
2 night family trip Aug 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"no gud"
Uncomfortable, and unpleasant
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hi John, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you were not able to enjoy your stay in our establishment. We are sorry you feel that way. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We will see what we can do to improve for your convenience and satisfaction. We aim to provide you and all our guests the best quality customer experience you all deserve. Again, we sincerely apologize. Have a pleasant day.
1 night family trip Jul 25, 2015
John
US
3.0 / 5Good
For the price was worth staying.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hi Eric, Thank you for your feedback. We are very much delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is our great honor and privilege to serve you. We aim to provide you and all our guests the best quality customer experience you all deserve. We want you and all our guests to get your money’s worth and even more. Thank you very much for choosing our establishment. We are looking forward to serving you again some time soon. Have a great day. Cheers!
1 night family trip Jul 30, 2015
Eric
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"-1*"
Very scary area, rude staff, nasty inside. Looked for bed bugs before we layed down! Morning breakfast we skipped, didn't want to chance anything. Went to get coffee but no sugar nor creamer. Never ever again. Will sleep in car before that again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hi Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We will see what we can do so this kind of incident wouldn’t ever happen again. We aim to provide you and all our guests the best quality customer experience you all deserve. Again, we sincerely apologize. Have a pleasant day.
1 night family trip Jul 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Everything was go except the shower
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 26, 2015
Orlando
US
2.0 / 5Fair
The outside door handle did not work. The so called "suite" was more like a cubicle and the tub did not drain properly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Vacations"
Very nice people
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 20, 2015
David
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not a good place"
This place was a joke....there was roaches and the did not have any microwave and the refrigerator was not even working
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Jul 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"A horrible experience. ."
When I got there they assigned me to a room with one bed & I had reserved 2 queen beds. They then gave me ACCESS to 3 other rooms that had other people belongings in there. After going to the 4th room I asked for towels and they said they did not have any due to laundry!!!!I will never stay here again...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 19, 2015
Domicque
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bugs"
There wasn't a table in the room that didn't have bugs on it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Poor"
It wasn't what I expected
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 20, 2015
Eduardo
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"unsafe"
Roaches in bathroom,construction next door, beds very uncomfortable, not a area for family. Will not recommend
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 17, 2015
Carlos
US
1.0 / 5Poor
You get what you pay for. The drainage system was not working on the sink or in the shower. The foldable bed was dirty with old food crumbs.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 16, 2015
Silvia
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"San Antonio Stay"
the people were friendly. The mattresses were worn out and one pillow was brown. The tub had several hair particles from a previous stay. There were ants in the bathroom sink and floor. The shower faucet leaked and there was black mole in the toilet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"You get what you pay for"
We only stayed one night so it was fair but the pool was so dirty not one person was in it. The first room we were given had a clogged toilet and the continental breakfast was pathetic.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hello Christopher, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you feel that way. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We will take note of your feedback and we will see on how we can improve so this kind of situation would not ever happen again. We want our guests to be happy and satisfied. We want to make sure that you and all our guests get your money's worth and even more. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Again, we sincerely apologize. Have a pleasant day.
1 night family trip Jul 14, 2015
Christopher
US
3.0 / 5Good
The hotel was cheap and was close to the river walk... People were polite but hotels conditions were very poor and smelled like smoke even though it was a nonsmoking room...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hello Jose, Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for appreciating our convenient location and customer service. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We will take note of your feedback and we will see on how we can improve so this kind of situation would not ever happen again. We want you and all our guests to be happy and satisfied. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you for choosing our establishment. Have a nice day.
1 night family trip Jul 10, 2015
Jose
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible hotel"
Room was horrible. Stains on sheets and couch. Killed 4 roaches in the bathroom when I arrived. Pretty much disgusting and way over priced.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hello Nick, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you feel that way. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy your stay. We will take note of the points you have mentioned and we will see on how we can improve for your satisfaction and convenience. We aim to provide you and all our guests the best quality customer experience you all deserve. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Again, we sincerely apologize. Have a nice day.
1 night family trip Jul 9, 2015
Nick
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Never again."
Ew.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were not able to enjoy your stay in our establishment. If there is something specific that you did not like, please do feel free to inform us. We will be more than happy to see and consider more options on how we can serve you well. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Have a pleasant day.
2 night family trip Jul 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bad"
Water in tub did not drain & I told front desk & nothing was done.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hello Norma, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. You should have been assisted right away. we are sorry our staff were not able to assist you. We value our guests and we give importance on providing great customer service as well. We will take note of your feedback and we will see on how we can improve for your satisfaction and convenience. Again, we sincerely apologize. Have a pleasant day.
2 night romance trip Jul 2, 2015
Norma
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Ok for urgent stay"
Poor old building and poor place to stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We are sorry you feel that way. We will take note of your feedback and we will see on how we can improve for your satisfaction and convenience. Again, we sincerely apologize. Thank you and have a pleasant day.
1 night family trip Jul 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Bad"
The pool was dirty whit mood
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hello Edith, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We will see what we can do so to avoid this kind of incident from ever happening again. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We enjoy serving you. We hope to improve for your satisfaction and convenience. Thank you for choosing our establishment. Have a great day.
2 night family trip Jun 30, 2015
Edith
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Restless
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hello Julius, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were not able to rest well and enjoy in our establishment. We will see what we can do so to make sure you will enjoy your stay the next time you visit. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We love serving you. Again, we sincerely apologize. Have a pleasant day.
1 night family trip Jul 1, 2015
Julius C
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"NASTY SHEETS!!!!"
The sheets were dirty and the couch had nasty stains on it.... breakfast ended at nine... I would not stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We will see what we can do to improve and organize our ways in our establishment for you and all our guests’ satisfaction and convenience. We aim to make you and all our guests happy and satisfied. Thank you for choosing our establishment. Again, we sincerely apologize. Have a pleasant day.
1 night romance trip Jun 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"bad never again will I stay there"
It was horrible first room smelt like paint and the second room had mold and the sheets wearnt even Clean had hairs all over the bed and towels in the toliet
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hello Myron, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We will take note of your feedback and we will see on how we can improve so this kind of situation would not ever happen again. We aim to provide you and all our guests the best quality customer experience you all deserve. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Again, we sincerely apologize. Have a pleasant day.
3 night romance trip Jun 28, 2015
Myron
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Never again!"
Stayed here for $49 and boy did we get what we payed for. Had to change rooms because our room smelled so bad of a paint thinner that we started to get headaches. Our second room, the TV wouldn't work and the bathroom door wouldn't shut. There was no shower curtain liner and the walls were smudged with dirt stains everywhere. There was a forgotten water shoe from a previous guest which makes me think that they never actually clean these rooms. Everything was old and outdated. We felt dirty staying here and seriously contimplated leaving and finding a better room. The only thing that kept us there was the fact that we already paid and we were in San Antontio for one night as a detour home from our vacation. The only positive thing I have to say was the staff was very nice and accommodated us with our complaints and even let our dog stay for free because of the problems with the room. Do not pay full price for this hotel. The Days Inn down the road looked ten times better and less sketchy than this one.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hello Melissa, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We will take note of the points you have mentioned and we will see on how we can improve for your satisfaction and convenience. We are very happy and honored to serve you. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Again, we sincerely apologize. Have a pleasant day.
1 night family trip Jun 29, 2015
Melissa
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"not a happy customer...:("
The first room smelled really bad and the aircondition was broken..terrible experience... Gave me another room..That wasn't as bad but did smell and wasn't as dirty...: ( the prices were too high for the experience of the rooms..The front desk lady by the name of Terri was awesome... Tired her best to make me feel comfortable...:)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hello Carmen, Thank you very much for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We will take note of the points you have mentioned and we will see what we can do to avoid such incident from ever happening again. We aim to provide all our guests the best quality customer experience you all deserve. Thank you very much for choosing our establishment. Cheers and have a great day.
2 night family trip Jun 27, 2015
Carmen
US
1.0 / 5Poor
The room was dark and dingy. the TV remote was missing and the front desk was not very helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hello PRABHA, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We will take note of the points you have mentioned and we will see what we can do to avoid such incident from ever happening again. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Again, we sincerely apologize. Cheers and have a great day.
1 night family trip Jun 24, 2015
PRABHA
US
1.0 / 5Poor
The service was bad I reserved 2 rooms king bed and they gave me 2 full bed twice. The room was dirty, the T.V. are from the 80s... no phone service in the room...the pool had way to much clorox that people can smell it from distance. it was the worst hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hello Raul, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We will take note of those points you have mentioned and we will see what we can do to avoid such incident from ever happening again. We appreciate your business. Again, we sincerely apologize and you have a great day.
1 night trip with friends Jun 27, 2015
Raul
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"DO NOT STAY HERE!"
this place is a DUMP!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We will take note of the following points you have mentioned and we will see what we can do to avoid such incident from ever happening again. Again, we sincerely apologize. Have a pleasant day.
1 night romance trip Jun 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible"
Hotel was horrible I would never recommend a Days Inn. Any days inn. Dirty, smelly and very uncomfortable!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hello Nick, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We are sorry you feel that way. We hope to improve so all our guests would be happy and satisfied. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Have a pleasant day.
1 night trip with friends Jun 25, 2015
nick
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Nasty Hotel"
I didn't stay because the room was nasty and the employee was rude and suspicious
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We are sorry you feel that way. We aim to provide our guests with the best quality customer experience you all deserve. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We will see what we can do to avoid such incident from ever happening again. We sincerely apologize. Have a pleasant day.
1 night family trip Jun 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Condition is poor"
Hotel condition is not good, I paid 82 dollars for a night. Its not worth paying 82 dollars for a night in this hotel. The only plus point I think this hotel has that it is near to downtown. You might get some other good hotels in the same price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Downtown - Riverwalk Area
Hello Amit, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry you feel that way. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Again, we sincerely apologize. Have a great day.
1 night trip with friends Jun 26, 2015
Amit
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"getaway"
I WOULD NOT STAY HERE the place was old in need of a remodel this is a ppor excuse for a motel.... the room was nasty the floor was pulling away from the wall ther ac looked like it hadnt been cleaned in a few months took forever to gret the room cooled down the was pool was open but was green.... the staff acted like they didnt care!!!!!!! SO DONT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jun 23, 2015
thomas
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Beds were horrible. The pool was green and there were bugs in the room and toilet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 22, 2015
Marisela
US
1.0 / 5Poor
The room was dirty, but not as bad as pool area. The internet pictures have to be 10 years old!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jun 10, 2015
Craig
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"You get what you pay for..."
The bathtub shower did not drain properly so we stood in water when showering, the bathroom towel rod was broken. There was also a gap in the top of the door so air would escape and you could hear everything outside.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 13, 2015
Christopher
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not that great!"
The hotel looks nothing like the pictures. They also have roaches! And the swimming pool was green! The cleaning service never came to give us fresh anything!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 12, 2015
Tabitha
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Do not stay here"
Worst hotel I have ever been to. Stains on the beds,a big roach in the fold out sofa. The floor was not vacuumed. There was no smoke alarm or even a latch lock on the door. The stairs were broken. I will never ever stay here again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 11, 2015
Jasil
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 17
  • Next >