All hotels in Las Vegas, Nevada, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
3000 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV, 89109, United States of America, ‏‎855-218-6485
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.5 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 8,531 reviews)

  • Cleanliness
    Quite clean
  • Value for money
    Fairly good value for money
  • Food
    Food is all right
  • Room
    Room is all right
  • Vibe
    Poor vibe
  • Wellness Area
    Poor wellness & sports facilities
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant guest"
THE 1-NIGHT STAY IS OVERALL VERY PLEASANT FOR THE PRICE of a family of four. THE $28 RESORT FEE IS TOO EXPENSIVE, CONSIDERING THAT THE POOL IS CLOSED. It does have a microwave and fringe. Nice....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your find us to be at a great value. It is great that you really enjoyed your unit and everything it offered. We hope to see you again soon. Allie
1 night family trip Dec 27, 2015
LIusheng
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"good time"
We had 1 incident circuit breaker trip tech resolved immediately.All was well with wife and I, we enjoyed our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for posting such great review of the Westgate Las Vegas. We are thrilled to learn your time with us was good, and we look forward in welcoming you back soon! Allie
2 night romance trip Dec 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good value for the price."
The resort was a pleasant stay with friendly service. The only gripe I had with the room we stayed in (we upgraded to the Signature room) is that there was no A/C, just controls for the fan. Luckily we were there in the winter, but the room did get a bit stuffy and warm overnight considering we were a family of four sharing the same room together. Also, stay away from the buffet (Fresh Buffet). My wife and I both got food poisoning, so we didn't have a great time in Vegas since she and I were took turns throwing up throughout the majority of our visit.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear your stay with us was pleasant and that our staff was friendly. We hope that the issue you experienced with the AC in your unit was brought up to our staff’s attention as they would have been more than happy to help. We hope we are able to exceed all of your expectations in the future. Allie
1 night family trip Dec 27, 2015
John
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Hotel Check-in takes 45min, Elevator is very slow up and down. Door opener doesn't work, has to call security and lock-smith to open the door. Lots of people doing promotions inside Hotel. Hotel is clean and room is comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear about the issues you may have experienced during your stay and the frustration it caused. Thank you for sharing these details with us. We have shared your review with our management team to prevent issues of this nature from re-occurring. We truly hope you will give us a future opportunity to serve you. Allie
1 night family trip Dec 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
today I recieved my credit card statement, I found this hotel still charged the room charge from my credit card. when I made reservation for this hotel I know I will pay cash in the hotel, when I was check in the front desk staff told me they already charged to my credit card, but I insisted to pay by cash, they agreed, and credited to my credit card. plaese kindly to check for me and reply to me asap
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for your review. Please know that in order to make a reservation at any of our properties you must pay at least the first night plus taxes on credit/debit card. If the resort issued a refund to your card this can take seven to ten business days to show back in your card. Please contact the resort directly if you have any more questions. Allie
1 night trip with friends Dec 20, 2015
simon
US
3.0 / 5Good
Water was shut off to entire Hotel for Three hours during stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for your input. As you were aware, our property lost water service due to an underground water main break outside of our hotel. This breakage was beyond our control and we worked with the local authorities to have it resolved as quickly as possible. Unfortunately, this caused an inconvenience to our valued guests. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and hope this will not prevent you from visiting us again. Allie
1 night family trip Dec 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Suckered in Vegas"
I have never had to wait in line 30 minutes just to check in. This place is set up for marketers. Watch out for the Welcome Center! They pull you out of the check in line and bring you to the Welcome Center where they try to sell you a timeshare. Amenities in the room nonexistent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 27, 2015
KEVIN
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Stay for the $$ spent at West Gate!"
The check-in was prompt and Front Desks staff was professional. This older property had obvious upgrades in room and suites which made the private area very comfortable.Upgrades in other areas Casino Floor, Buffet,and other common area were still in need. The worst value was the Buffet if I had to pay for it (mine package included 2/nite) Best value was the room rates and room conditions.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Dec 26, 2015
Richard
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Upgraded suit room is like regular room"
Upgraded to a suit with a view but the you can hear the people talking outside.. The air conditioned was so loud and you hear a lot of noise inside the wall.. The toilet sit has stained and old for a new upgraded room..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Dec 24, 2015
Arnel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasantville"
Pleasant as the word pleasant could be
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy your vacation. We look forward to seeing you visiting us again soon. Luna
3 night family trip Dec 24, 2015
Rodolfo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel ever!"
Satisfactory
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy your vacation. We look forward to seeing you visiting us again soon. Luna
3 night family trip Dec 24, 2015
Adebiyi
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Nice Experience
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy your vacation. We look forward to seeing you visiting us again soon. Luna
3 night family trip Dec 24, 2015
Firas
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great large family vacation."
We as a large Family went down for a sporting event and chose to take advantage of the World's Largest Sportsbook. It didn't disappoint as it was lively and the convience to go back to your nice size room W/ a comfortable bed was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Dec 18, 2015
Nicholas Neff Tippets
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"All 10 of us were Happy with The Westgate Hotel"
It was great that The Westgate was able to get it so all 5 of our rooms would be on the same floor and close to each other. Did have to upgrade a level but was only 10$ more to be together and the upgrade was well worth the 10$ more.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Dec 18, 2015
Nicholas Neff Tippets
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not a good stay at Westgate"
Light bulb broken, no hot water for 2 days. Small bed for 2 people.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Dec 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Not worth the Money"
The hotel Had no premium TV Channels or movie channels. Slow WiFi. Not a true resort, but the charged a high resort fee!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Dec 20, 2015
Stephen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean and affortable"
More relaxing and gave us bonding moment to my family the room that we got.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Dec 21, 2015
Amie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Awesome!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy your vacation. We look forward to seeing you visiting us again soon. Luna
2 night romance trip Dec 24, 2015
Natalia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"It was great"
We paid $225 when we ordered the hotel rooms and when we get there they tell us we have to pay another $225 for wifi that only 3 people are allowed to connect, the pool was closed, the gym was closed early. We didn't understand why we had to pay if we didn't get to use any of this.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Dec 23, 2015
Maria
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Never again"
The hotel price was good. However, the hotel is far west of the strip. And to get there by the monorail, it costs $10 round trip per person. It's added up. Upon checking in, we were informed that the breakfast buffet that we bought with the hotel room was closed. They would just gave you a coupon to eat at one of the restaurant for $13.99 each person. And breakfast there cost $20 plus for a crescent sandwich. And they still advertise for you to buy their buffet. That's bad business. I'm very disappointed. The reception didn't even care when I asked for a refund. AND The only answers to all of the questions was I don't know. The worst part was the thin walls. You heard your neighbors talked.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Friend stayed"
The hostess brought the guess the room but didn't show her anything, just open the door and said here it is bye.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Dec 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"upset"
Not as pleasant as expected. There was a door in between next room.and sound TV and conversations from other people were so loud and ckear That wasn't pleasant until 3:30am.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 20, 2015
Aurelio
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
We enjoyed our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide a relaxing and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. We are happy to read we were able to do just that. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent stay on your next visit to the area! Sincerely, Anja
2 night romance trip Dec 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not My Worst Stay in Vegas"
On these older hotels is a perpetual state of renovation. The front doors were blocked off the entire stay. Every one had to use the side doors. Most of which were also not open. They were kind enough to provide a coupon book like many casinos do. The best part was the buy-one buffet get one free. The concierge even went as far to point out the deal in the book upon check in. We went down to take advantage of the buffet and it was closed for renovations. Over it we went across town to the Sunset Station.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Dec 18, 2015
Jacob
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Must stay when in Vegas"
Friendly front desk clerk.clean spacious room huge bed..our go to hotel when in vegas.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 19, 2015
Pherlita
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Place to stay for Convention Center events."
We stay at Westgate hotel couple of time a year for over 10 years to attend events at convention center.This hotel is connected to the Las Vegas Convention center and is very convenient. The rooms are not luxury. The bathroom is very basic, but considering the price and the time we saved getting to convention center, this is our best choice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 14, 2015
Ardeshir
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Overall, not a bad stay. But..."
There was a lot of junk (from socks to old wrappers) behind my dresser. (I had to plug up my computer and found the mess there) Between 3 lamps, with a total of 9 light bulbs, I had 3 bulbs that worked in the room... The pool was closed. And the Buffet Restaurant was closed for 3 of the 4 days that I was there...I was able to check in at 10:00 am though...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Dec 11, 2015
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!l"
Was in town for business; when I checked out I went to airport where flight was overbooked; contacted the hotel again and explained my dilemma and I needed a room for one more night....not only did they accommodate me but they gave me the SAME rate instead of one that had increased by almost $90.00 --- NOW THAT IS SERVICE!!!!! Will always stay here in the future if rooms available.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Dec 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Too many barkers
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Happy Holidays! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to exceed you expectations in the future. Luna
1 night romance trip Dec 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"UFC Fight trip"
Nice hotel, would stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
4 night trip with friends Dec 10, 2015
Kurt
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"renew the dream old time Vegas"
Amazing views incredible service and class
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Happy Holidays! We appreciate your review. It is a delight to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that you experienced some wonderful views from your unit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Luna
1 night business trip Dec 10, 2015
Kevin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The hotel has changed since the last time I've stayed here. It isuch better and more up to date look. My stay was fabulous!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
2 night trip Dec 11, 2015
Jim
US
3.0 / 5Good
"overal good"
overall good, but heater was on full blast and I was still cold, didn't have a new digital, old manual setting..room was big and bed was nice and it was very clean
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Nov 27, 2015
Edward
US
3.0 / 5Good
The resort fees are outrageous
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you visit us again soon. Luna
2 night trip with friends Dec 11, 2015
Shalei
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok but no water one day and no hot water the next,"
Ok, very average. See title review below
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for visiting the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. Our objective is to provide all guests with a vacation that is both relaxing and enjoyable. We do apologize if for any reason we missed that mark and hope that you will still consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Anja
2 night family trip Dec 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Beware of the $30 resort fee."
They hit us up with a $30.00 per night "Resort Fee" for the use of wifi and the gym. I had my own wifi and did not use the gym. They said it was a mandatory fee. I won't stay there again. I really feel like it was a super rip off. It was near convention center - only good thing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Dec 6, 2015
Earl
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"The worst hotel I dealt with... Stay away from it"
Horrible stay. You need to pay for every single amenities that is free in all other hotels, like a pack of coffee or free local TV channels. Besides, they charged the 28 dollars resort fees twice and I am still fighting for it. Hotels.com told me I shouldn't pay the 28 dollars if I didn't use any amenities, but I've been charged twice. Hotels.com, however, refunded one of the 28 dollars and I am still waiting for the other 28 which Hotels.com refusing to refund so far. That was the worst stay in a hotel I've ever had so far...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 10, 2015
Tarek
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Westgate hotel review"
Short, convenient
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Happy Holidays! Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the convenience of our resort location. We hope to see you again soon. Luna
1 night family trip Dec 3, 2015
Not Provided
US
3.0 / 5Good
Asked for a non-smoking rooms. 30 years of smokers left a distinct odor.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Happy Holidays! We appreciate your review. We certainly apologize for the smell of smoke from your unit. We hope that our resort staff was able to assist you with this concern; it is our hope to see you visit us again soon. Luna
3 night business trip Dec 6, 2015
Not Provided
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Not family oriented or kid friendly"
The experience was positive except for the emphasis on the show called " SEXXY. I was offended by the display of advertisement including life-size cutouts and infomercials on a large screens behind the service desk and outside where valet parking. This is not a family friendly facility and is inappropriate for Children . Every elevator I went into showed a nude woman on her arched back holding her breasts .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Nov 22, 2015
donna
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Elvis Is In The Building!"
Of course the hotel is an older Las Vegas property. I loved the atmosphere. Plenty of shops and restaurants. When I checked in, the girl who checked me in said they were running low on King/NS units would I like to be upgraded to a Parlor Suite. Of course I asked what the charge would be and she it was no extra charge. Needless to say, I said yes. Well, I was somewhat disappointed in the room. There were NO extra electrical outlets and the lighting was awful. There were 4 lamps in the whole room. The bed was a Murphy Bed, it was comfortable. The clothes closet was HUGE - complete walk-in, very nice. There was a mirror and sink in the sitting/bed area, but NO lighting whatsoever at it. The room was clean, but could use upgrading. Overall a neat experience considering this was Elvis' concert home. The Elvis Exhibition at the hotel is a MUST SEE. Would stay here again, just will check out the lighting and electrical outlets first.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Dec 4, 2015
Tammera
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Worth a stay..."
The renovated room was nice and comfortable however disappointing that the iron was in poor condition, there was no coffee maker and use of the room safe was a daily fee.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 7, 2015
Melanie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Cold room long wait for maintenance to arrive"
Our room was to cold we called down twice to have maintenance to check room. By the time he arrived we had retired for the night... Slept with my robe. TV had poor reception.. And Service was down connecting to premium channels.. And to WiFi...room service was extreme when ordered a pizza with extreme cheese. They put so much cheese.. Could injoy it.. Found out later a pizza hot restaurant was in the hotel... Pages to look at hotel posters in the elevators... Bed comfy room clean.. Thin walls... And doors Adjacent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 6, 2015
Bonnie
US
3.0 / 5Good
Yearly trip to LV during Rodeo Finals. Always enjoy the shopping at LV Convention Center - Lots of western wear. Hotel is always convenient for this. Enjoy the buffet: Prime Rib, Turkey, Salmon, Pasta cooked to order W/good variety of food to choose. Hotel is a basic hotel - No Frills but good for someone who just wants a clean room with a good bed to sleep on.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not Good"
Good point was that it was very close to Convention Center from this hotel. Bad point was 2 things. First, the room temperature could not be adjusted even read warm on the temperature system. I might catch a cold due to that. Second, it was terrible to drain in the bath tub and that the handle on the sink was not working well. Thank you.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Dec 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Dont waste your time here!!"
Our room smelled of smoke, calling someone regarding condition took 30 minutes for someone to talk to, blew me off and said they would send someone to "spray" the room. Room next to us had radio turned up all night long! People hounding you every single time you walk into the lobby.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 5, 2015
Jacie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Rude Check-In Clerk"
The check-in clerk was very rude, first of all she over-charged my credit card for a very high deposit fee, second she told my wife and I she should have charged us more that she was being nice with what she charged us. Next morning my wife and I went to the check-In desk and ask to speak to a manager which she was as sweet as pie to ask why were we being charged so much deposit fee, right away the manager solved our situation and sent us on our way with a BIG HAPPY FACE which made our visit worth staying. Thanks Westgate for having a wonderful manager like her.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Happy Holidays! Thank you for your review. Although we certainly do not condone our team members to have a bad attitude towards our guests, we are glad to know that our management team was able to resolve your concerns and have you enjoy the rest of your vacation. We certainly hope to see you again soon. Luna
4 night family trip Nov 26, 2015
kenneth
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"R&R"
Nice room, best thing about it was the TV. It was 60" and it had all the bells and whistles. Casino wasn't great, I gambled elsewhere. Right on the monorail line so you can get anywhere you want. Quiet away from the madness of the Strip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for your review of the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino. We appreciate your staying with us and providing a review on your stay. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the TV in your unit as we have been refurbishing the units since we purchased the property and are happy to hear when guests enjoy them. We were, however, sorry to read that you did not enjoy our casino. In order to enjoy it more, what would you like to see added or changed? We thank you again for your review and hope to see you again soon! Anja
4 night trip Nov 30, 2015
Thomas
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Was horrible. Hotel billed us twice. Staff could barely speak english. We're lied to by hotel staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We regret to hear that you experienced these issues. We trust the billing issue was resolved and apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us in the future. Anja
2 night business trip Nov 28, 2015
Jason
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Not too bad at end of the strip."
Nice room on 27th floor but no in-room coffee maker? First morning we were out of our room by 9:30am. Expecting our room to be cleaned when we returned at 3:30pm, no such luck!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your unit. While there is not an in-room coffee maker, we do have room service and on-site dining options. Also, those on the concierge level receive complimentary coffees and snacks throughout the day. Regarding the cleaning of your unit; units with a do not disturb sign on the door or those guests who have chosen to go green and receive a voucher in place of daily cleaning, would not be cleaned. If this was not the case and your unit was not cleaned, we do apologize and do hope you brought it to the attention of our front desk so that we could have your room refreshed for you as soon as possible. We apologize again for any inconvenience and do hope to have you stay with us again the next time you visit Las Vegas. Anja
2 night romance trip Nov 28, 2015
Thomas
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews