By far had the best continental breakfast we've ever had,and we've stayed at a lot of hotels.but the pool room was very dirty and smelled bad,the lobby is the nicest part of the hotel. The rooms very old and smell very musty,and they have no elevators u have to walk up a lot of steps to get to your room,didn't like that at all.the staff was very friendly […] but I don't think we would stay there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
indoor pool and hot tub could use some TLC-other than that we enjoyed our stay. we will be backGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Went very well.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"A Well-managed and equipped older Motel"
We were pleasantly surprised from the moment we stopped at check-in. The receptionist (Janet) was quick to relocate our room to the first floor when I told her my wife had difficulty with stairs; then, when I told her we were swimmers and got our exercise that way, she immediately put us in a room immediately adjacent to a handicap parking space and […] their swimming pool complex (not one, but two pools, one indoor, one out, with a jacuzzi). When I needed shaving equipment it was provided. The breakfast lacked only an assortment of fresh fruit (apples and oranges would have been all they needed); otherwise it was more than satisfactory - and the attendant was quick to respond to any request. The pools are older, but clean and well-kept. All in all, a very good stay at a very reasonable price. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thank you for your very complimentary rating and review of your stay with us. Although not surprising, it's great to hear that our staff were so friendly and helpful. Also, we normally do have fresh fruit included in our breakfast spread. I'm not sure what happened on this particular day, but please accept my apology for that mishap. We hope you choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you our way!
"Racing in Sandusky-Milan -"
Four guys from North Carolina came to see the Super Modified cars run. We booked on line with Expedia. You were highly recommended! The on-line pictures were what sold us on your hotel. We were pleased with all aspects of this ficility! If we come back, we will definitely stay at this hotel again!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Wow--thanks for the outstanding rating and review of your stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we're happy to hear that we'll have another chance to serve your lodging and hospitality needs in the future!
The hotel needs to be updated!!!! It is not as nice as some other locations..Genuine Hotels.com guest review
it was ok.The hallways smelled terribleGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"hotel was close to cedar point"
when we arrived the bathroom mirror wasnt clean, had hair in the bath tub and the toilet over flowed and had to clean the mess up hotel staff didint.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This is NOT the high standard or expectations that we have for our staff and is certainly not the norm. I am glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient to Cedar Point and all of the other area attractions and venues. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future to make up our poor performance from this time. Again, my apologies!
The hotel was clean,but it smelled old. The staff was friendly The carpet needs to be changed. It was quiet but on one of the nights we got back late, only one bed was made and the coffee pot had not been clean for two days and it was not made by us.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"some what close to cedar point"
I felt I overpaid for what we got, The beds were exceptionally small. It seemed as if they were understaffed. When I told the front desk that someone dropped a GLASS beer bottle in the pool area , The front desk staff on evening of July 12th said she knew and the people that dropped it came to the front and asked for supplies to clean it up. At no point […] did I see anyone other than the drunks clean up the glass. I had my kids go to the outside so that they would not cut their feet. Had I not seen what had happened and warned the kids to stay away there is a good chance they would have glass in their feet. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I must apologize about the glass incident. There should NEVER be glass of any kind in the pool areas. I'm also sorry that our staff didn't respond more appropriately. In terms of the size of our beds, we have rooms with king-sized beds and rooms with double-beds. We hope you'll choose to try us again in the future so we can prove our commitment to continuous quality improvement!
"Nice area not too far from cedar point"
Comfortable , affordable for a night too crash inexpensive & too get a good night restGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thank you for the kind comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the price to be reasonable. We hope to see you back again soon!
I have no complaints. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Both pools and hot tub were clean. We stayed 1 night and went to Cedar Point the next day. I thought the location was great. Not to far away but not right on top of the park either.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thank you for taking the time to offer such a positive rating and review of your recent stay with us. We hope to see you back again very soon!
it was fine except when we asked for a late check out we were originally told we could check out between 2 and 4 and then when we got there they said we had to leave by 12. we asked for more towels are still waiting on themGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us and for letting us know about the confusion with the check-out time as well as the delay in getting you fresh linen. The GM of this property will review our guidelines with both the front desk and housekeeping departments in light of your comments to ensure our high standards are met. We hope you'll chose to stay with us in the future!
Hottub was circulating only 50%. Wallpaper was peeling behind dresser and long separation of paint all the way across ceiling,was worried about ceiling pieces falling. Sandusky hotels are vacant for much of winter, so hallways were musty. Would have chosen another hotel if I had known.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thank you for offering your comments on your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear that we didn't meet (or exceed!) all of your expectations as this is our goal for every single guest. As this is an older property, we are working on repairs and renovations as best we can. We hope you give us another shot in the future to prove our commitment to continuous quality improvement!
shower was for short person.I'm only 5'10 and had to lean over to wash my head.lolGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thanks for your rating and review--and your comments about the shower being too low. This is definitely something we can look into and see if we can't make some adjustments--if not to all of the rooms, at least to some of them. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
Was surprised room was nice for price and bonus was couch bed in room, since we had one of our children's friends with us. Beds were comfortable. Kids did complain about the pool being dirty.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thank you for the overall good rating and review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear when guests are pleasantly surprised. I'm sorry for the issue you brought up about the pool. I'm hoping you let our staff know about that so that it could be resolved immediately. I hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future!
"No frills...terrible wifi/few tv channels"
Room safes didn't work and were never fixed. Very few tv channels and wifi service was weak and only worked intermittently. Blankets looked unwashed. No towels for the pools. Outdoor pool not heated. Hot tub looked foamy. Arcade has only one game. Too far from attractions. I wish we had listened to other negative reviews because they were spot on. Definitely […] not worth the money and not what was advertised. Staff was fine. Breakfast was fine. Would not recommend this hotel for people on vacation with kids who want a nice pool, arcade, wifi or tv for "down time" entertainment . Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thank you for your comments, your review, and your rating of your recent stay with us. We are aware of the TV/internet issues and are working toward a resolution with our service providers. I'm happy to hear that you found our staff and breakfast offerings to be acceptable. Hopefully, you'll give us a chance to prove our commitment to continuous quality improvement and choose to stay with us again in the future. However, if you feel as if the property is too far from the attractions you're interested in, I would wholeheartedly agree that a closer hotel might be a better option for you and your family.
"Quick overnight stay"
All in all a pretty good deal at the rate we paid. Traveling east on Ohio Tpike, needed to sleep for the night. Bed was comfortable, room neat, hallways need some serious upgrade, did not try the pool. B'fast was okay at best, very crowded dining area, no bacon as advertised on website. Would stay here again under similar circumstances.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thank you for taking the time to offer a rating and review of your recent stay with us. Regarding your comment regarding the hallways, we have plans of making some gradual upgrades to our public areas. I'm also sorry to hear that there was no bacon available during breakfast. This must have been a short-term supply issue as that situation has since been resolved. I'm super-exited to hear that you'd stay with us again in the future and really hope to see you back again!
Our room was clearly not cleaned. Urine covered the toilet seat and floor and white stubstance all over the chair and light fixture. I would not recommend this hotel plenty more to choose from in the same area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South I'm very sorry about the housekeeping issues that you reported in your review. I'm hopeful that you let our staff know right away so that this issue could be addressed. Again, my apologies. I hope you'll consider giving us another chance to serve your lodging needs in the future!
"An inexpensive but decent Hotel"
We spent three nights at the Quality Inn in Sandusky, Ohio. It was an older building, but in good repair. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It had a very nice sized bath tub. The beds, however, were really small and not very comfortable. There were very few TV channels, but they managed to have about 4 HBO channels and only 1 channel for kids […] (cartoon network). They offered a continental breakfast that was very good, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and waffles. A little bit of something for everyone. They did have two pools that looked nice, and well kept. The location was nice, just about 10 minutes from Cedar Point and about 5 from everything else. For the price, it was okay. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thank you for taking the time to offer an, overall, great rating and review of your recent stay with us. We are aware of the TV problems and currently working with our media provider to implement some upgrades. Thank you, though, for bringing it to our attention. It's always good to know what our customers find most important. Finally, I'm glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. That means everything to us!
"Just okay with missing ammentities"
No fridge or microwave, and double full beds were to small. The check in took almost an hour too, so that was frustrating!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South I am very sorry that there was confusion about the services and amenities that we offer. To the best of my knowledge, however, we do state that we have double and king-sized beds (no queens) and we do not market that we offer fridge or microwaves in the room. This property is geared toward the more budget-friendly consumer and, as such, has limited amenities but is still a very nice, clean, safe property. I really must apologize for the wait-time for you to get checked-in. That is certainly not our normal mode of operation but we recently experienced a sudden turn-over in staff and, unfortunately, I think you experienced this unfortunate problem. However, that problem has been resolved and we are back to working with a full staff of very qualified and customer-service driven individuals. Thanks for sharing your concerns with us. It helps us focus our priorities and also helps us to continually make progress toward improvement!
No shampoo or mouth wash in rooms, coffee pot nice but leaked all over , room very hot at arrival no air on.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. I must apologize for your not getting shampoo or mouthwash! That's certainly not our normal mode of operation and must have been a simple oversight. I'm hoping that you let the front desk know and that they were able to take care of your needs. We hope you'll chose to give us another shot in the future and to be able to prove to you that we're very focused on continuous quality improvement and unparalleled, top-notch customer service!
"Great price for location"
Hotel clerk was very helpful. Pillows were smalls,no microwaves or refrigerator, but otherwise rooms were decent for price. Conplementary breakfast (eggs buscuits oatmeal cereal pastries). Indoor and outdoorpool. A couple miles down the street from the strip were Kalahari Resort and bunch of restaurants are. For the price, its great for a Cedar Point […] weekend based on location. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South I'm glad to hear that, overall, it sounds as if you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the convenient location. I'm also happy to hear that you found value in our complimentary full hot/cold breakfast spread and that you found value in the price you paid for your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a future visit to our area!
"The Good, Bad, the So So"
June 1 and advertised outdoor pool was not up and running; breakfast bar was very good; free newspapers was very good; cable TV selections were limited; courtesy computer needs upgrade or servicing, not very fast; housecleaning crew was very niceGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South I'm very sorry that the outdoor pool wasn't up and running during your stay. That situation has since been resolved--and I whole-heartedly apologize! I'm glad that you found our other amenities to have, hopefully, exceeded your expectations--especially our amazing breakfast spread. We hope to see you back again soon!
Stay was not the best due to noise all evening and until I called the desk at 1:30 in AM to ask them to do something about people in room above us.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South I'm very sorry to hear that you had some un-neighborly neighbors! I'm hopeful that when you let our staff know about the problem that they were successful in resolving the issue for you as well as our other guests. I hope you'll choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you to our area in the future!
"clean and comfortable"
The hotel was very clean and comforta ble. Just what we needed for our Family trip to cedar point.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South I'm glad to hear that we could contribute to the overall success and enjoyment of your vacation. We hope you'll chose to stay with us again very soon!
"Clean for the price"
Room was pretty clean and beds seem to be as well. Bedding is out dated, as is decor. Breakfast was microwaved and took FOREVER for them to stay on top of. Took longer than necessary to check in but overall for the price, we got a clean room that was fairly close to Cedar Point.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South I am glad to hear that you found overall value in your stay with us. We continue to work on updating the decor and features of our rooms at this particular property but, as you noted, we really focus our attention on cleanliness and top-notch customer service. We also continue to tweak and adjust our breakfast offerings thanks to comments and suggestions of guests like yourself. Thank you for contributing; we hope to see you again soon!
"Decent drive to attractions"
We specifically requested a non-smoking room and had one, but directly across the hall from us was a smoking room, and we suffered all night long with smoke odors billowing into our room and could not sleep. When we spoke with management they apologized but said yes they do have smoking rooms but that was their only response. I told them we booked specifically […] a non-smoking room and they should have put us not across the hall from a smoking room, but again, all we got was an apology. The breakfast buffet was beyond pitiful. Stale cereal, a picture of fruit, but no fruit, one type of danish which was literally frozen, we chose McDonald's over it - highly disappointed! In addition, very limited seating even if we had chose to stay. The bathtub filled to about 2 inches while showering which I passed on to management. For a positive comment, the room was clean. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South First, I'm glad to hear that your room was clean as this is one of our primary focuses at this property. I, however, must apologize for the other issues you raised. We continue to look for ways to improve our breakfast offerings and comments such as yours helps us to do that. I'm also hopeful that you passed along the maintenance issue while you were on the property so that we could remedy it as soon as possible. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future so that we can prove our commitment to continuous quality improvement!
"This is a title."
Doors to hotel were not secured. Bug found in one room. Pool run-down but serviceable. Breakfast area always understaffed and replenishing very slow. Otherwise comfortable and good value for money.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thank you for your comments and rating of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you found value in the price you paid for your stay. We continue to make upgrades to this property and are always looking for ways to better serve our breakfast customers. Comments such as yours help us to focus our energies and know what customers want, need, and expect. Thank you for your contributions. We hope you'll choose to give us another shot in the future to evidence our commitment to continuous quality improvement!
It was a very good plce to stay, the only thing was far away from CP.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thanks, very much, for your positive feedback about your recent stay. While true that we are about 20 minutes south of Cedar Point, many of our guests relate to us that they appreciate that they're not "on top of one other" in such a congested area. However, what some people find appealing, others find as a potential negative. At any rate, thank you for your comments and contributions. We hope that you'll chose to stay with us again in the future!
"Great for a vacation night stay"
It's was a comforting stay. I would stay at this hotel again. It was quiet and easy to get around.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South We're very proud of our property and service-level when we receive such gracious comments and feedback as yours was. Thanks for taking the time to relate a positive experience at our property. We can't wait to be of service to you again in the future!
"Ok, Could be better"
Nice place to crash after cedar point but do not expect much. Hotel is old and outdated. Beds are not the comfortable either. For a little more money I would have stayed somewhere else.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South I'm sorry to hear that we didn't meet (and actually, exceed) all of your expectations. We take a lot of pride in our property--on our top-notch customer service and our clean, comfortable surroundings. We continue to work on updating parts and portions of this property--but that takes time. Thank you for your contributions. We hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future to prove our commitment to continuous quality improvement!
Excellent Value, Close to shopping and other attractions.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found value in our property and its location. We hope to see you back again real soon!
"nice price good service"
Rooms were clean and employees were very nice. Had an issuewith the cable in the room and heater but when we told the front desk they were there right away. They could not fix the items right away so they moved us to abetter room. Great service. Hotel was not in the middle of everything but close enough to get there in a few minutes drive. Loved it […] will definitely stay there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thank you, very much, for your five-star rating and for letting our staff know about the issues you initially encountered. I'm glad to hear that they were responsive to your needs and got you into a room that was problem-free! I'm SO happy to hear that you'll be a repeat guest--we can't wait to be able to be of service to you in the future!
"Great hotel for Family"
Very nice and friendly staff. Excellent Customer ServiceGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South I'm SO elated to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that they provided excellence in customer service. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience with our facility. We hope to see you back again very soon!
"Expectations were not met"
My expectation were not met. We booked a king smoking room, and got a non-smoking room. The carpet was newer and bedset was newer, but the drywall had been damaged and not repaired. Front desk staff didn't seem to want to help at all because we booked through this site and not them directly. Overall, I don't feel it was worth the price I paid for the […] room. Just wish that we could have gotten what we requested. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South You're absolutely correct--you SHOULD have gotten what you requested. I'm very sorry to hear of the problems you encountered and will discuss these issues with the general manager. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I hope that you'll treat these issues as isolated and give us the opportunity to prove our commitment to continuous quality improvement. I know you'd be pleased with your next visit!
"Great hotel for traveling to Cedar Point"
Clean, comfortable, affordable living environment.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to be of service to you again in the future!
It was very clean & staff was nice and helpful. would stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thank you for your five-star rating of our facility and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We're very happy to hear that you found our staff to be nice and helpful and that you'll choose to stay with us again in the future. Until then, safe travels!!
"Good if all you need is a bed."
Room was clean and bed was fine, but the AC fan was on its last leg and cut out in the middle of the night and back on in morning. The indoor pool was ice cold and the water level in the hot tub was about a foot low causing the pump to cavitate. Wouldn't be surprised if it needs replaced by now. seemed to be mold or something along top edge of hot […] tub. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thanks for your feedback. I can assure you that the problems you encountered have been addressed. In addition, since your visit, we've made many improvements and upgrades to the property. I know if you gave us another shot in the future, you'd be pleasantly surprised and that your visit would be enjoyable!
Great a little dirty but Great...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to report to you that, since your stay, we've made changes to our management team in the housekeeping area and we're not getting consistently positive feedback about that change. Hopefully, you'll choose to stay with us again in the future and that you'll be pleasantly surprised by our many positive changes to the property!
My stay was healthy mentally, giving me peace of mind, body, and soul.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that, hopefully, you'll be back again in the very near future!
"Good Place for one night"
This room was chosen for one night due to me know that I didnt want to drive back home thesame night from Cedar Point. When I booked my room I bookeda non-smoking room. When I arrived I needed to changeit to a smoking room. The lady change my room with no problem but only for me to walk into a smoking room that wasnt clean. She was nice enough toapologize […] for the inconveience. BUT Once I walked into that smoking room it smelled like pure smoke as if someone was already in the room smoking. Our clean towels even smelled like smoke. We asked for some freshner like febrezee or something. They was niceenough to also give us that. We tried to die down some of the smell with cool air. I didnt like the fact that our tub look dirty on the bottom. There is no elevator. and the in-door swimming pool looked old. There were no maid in the hallway in the morning. As if they have late cleaning, like when we checked in. This hotel location isnot that far from Cedar Point. I wouldnt have no problem recommending this hotel.9 Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thanks for your feedback. I can assure you that we've made several changes and improvements to this particular property since your stay. We've also made some management changes within our housekeeping department and have been getting consistently good feedback in this area. I'm glad to hear that you'd recommend our property to others. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future!
"Pretty average hotel"
The free breakfast was pretty good. No fans in the bathroom. A used washcloth was missed that was hanging on the bar of the shower curtain. The a/c and fan made a lot of noise. It is right off the Ohio turnpike so it was really easy to get out and go in the morning. Overall it was an average experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South I'm sorry that we didn't EXCEED your expectations--we're constantly striving for excellence, not average! I apologize for the missed washcloth and for the loud A/C unit. I'm hoping that you let our staff know about the problems as they would have readily made another room available to you. I hope you'll give us another chance in the future to prove our commitment to continuous improvement. I KNOW that you'd not be sorry!
"Great Location, consistency of rates needs work"
Great location being only 10 minutes from Summit Raceway and all the attractions in Sandusky/Cedar Point. Hotel is showing it's age but it's not horribly neglected. Room smelled a bit off and the shower curtain had mildew on it but overall was clean enough to tolerate. What annoyed me the most was reserving 2 nights a month in advance prepaid only to […] find out that a person walking in asking for room rates got it forty bucks less than I did. When I asked the hotel staff at check in what the deal was they said I had already prepaid through a third party site and I was stuck. What's sad is they claim to match competititor's rates but I would have had to check them 2 days before the stay when I had the option to cancel. Not sure if this Quality Inn changed the rates after they didn't fill up as fast as expected or if I paid a premium for no reason but it wasn't the answer I was expecting. Other friends of mine staying in another room also got a different rate in between, nobody likes the feeling that they got hosed. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
front desk person was extremely rude. no service no ice and rooms were not clean at allGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South I must apologize for the rude staff that you encountered and for an, apparently, unclean room. We've made several management and personnel changes since your stay that have addressed the issues that you brought up among others. We hope that you'll give us another chance in the future to prove our commitment to continuous quality improvement. I KNOW that you'd not be sorry!
"Not the best expeience"
I had stayed at this hotel on my way to my destination and decided to return to it on my way back. The return stay was not positive; my room was dirty with evidence of food on the floor, a straight pin in the bathroom, and a very damp feeling. I was on the ground floor of the hotel on the return trip, and that may have added to the dampness. The milk […] at breakfast was still too warm for safety. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
""quality" does not accurately describe this hotel"
It was very inexpensive, but the reasons for this became abundantly clear after we arrived. The room and air conditioning for the room was fine. We happened to stay on a Friday night and when we arrived for the Saturday breakfast buffett, there was literally nowhere to sit and nothing left to eat. The person restocking the food eventually caught up, […] but it took a long time. When we went to use the indoor pool, there were 3 puddles of vomit on the deck. I would not stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"pick a different one"
Tv and internet didnt work...bath dirty...pool area dirty...poor breakfast...food ran outGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay at our property. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. It's comments such as yours that have allowed us to make changes to our management and staff personnel--it has made a world of difference and we've been getting consistently wonderful reviews and ratings. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to prove our commitment to continuous quality improvement. We know you won't be sorry!
It was extremely overpriced for the quality of the room and the facilities as a whole. True I booked late, but we paid twice what this room should have cost. In much need of a renovation, and update. Clocks not even plugged into the walls, hair on the floors, and the windows were dirty. Older hotels are fine and can be well maintained, and provide character […] but only if the owners choose to do so! This one doesn't. I was embarrased as I booked the rooms for our family members who were traveling with us..argh!!!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The outdoor pool was fine the indoor pool needed a bit of help the hot tub did not work at all. The TV only had 4 stations but it did have dish but no one new how to work it.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Cedar Point South Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear of the problems you encountered during your visit with us but I must tell you that we've made several changes in the areas that you brought to our attention since your stay. I know that if you chose to stay with us again in the future, you'd be pleasantly surprised with the changes we've made!
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )