All hotels in Cincinnati, Ohio, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here150 West 5th Street, Cincinnati, OH, 45202, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.3 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 1,876 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.5
  • Service
    3.6
  • Comfort
    3.4
  • Condition
    3.1
  • Neighborhood
    4.1
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel needs major renovations. There was no hot water in are room. The shower area was growing mold on the tile. I would not recommend this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment and that we did not meet your expectations. The condition of our guest rooms is extremely important to us. Your concerns are very valid and important part of our commitment to provide an exceptional stay at our hotel for our guests. Please be assured that we will do our very best to address and correct the issues you have mentioned. We appreciate the opportunity to have served you and hope that you will consider giving us another chance to have you as our guest in the future. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 21, 2015
Tony
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Short Business Trip to OH"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Stayed 2 nights for conference across at the Hyatt. Hyatt was full and Millennium was super close by.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your time in Cincinnati! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
2 night business trip Feb 19, 2015
Tiffani
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Never disappointed."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Have stayed here several times for weekend jaunts to Cincinnati. Great location for walking to area restaurants, etc. Never disappointed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our location is enjoyed by many of our guests; it is perfect for travelers doing business or just enjoying the great attractions in the Cincinnati area. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope see you again soon. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 21, 2015
Amber
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Don't order the fries!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I picked the Millenium based on the location and the pictures on line. The hotel is not as nice as it appears. Plus the lobby had no heat! Deceided to visit the hotel bar for an after dinner drink and possibly an appetizer but had to keep on my coat due no heat. The bar tender needs some refreshing on his customer service skills. Ordered an order of fries while he rang them up I asked do you have just basic fries with out any seasoning? He shrugged his shoulders and pointed to the customer next to me... "a just like those" Okay should I have asked for a sample from the person next to me? I think not.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for review. Please be assured that the feedback you provided in your survey has been taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night family trip Feb 20, 2015
Stephanie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Amazing view"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Really enjoyed it. I was in town for the night and the price was right.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 15, 2015
Rokeisha
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Two stars"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Bathroom was really our only problem. Toilet was not cleaned properly upon entering room! Seat was up & there were little hairs. Gross. Also the shower head sucked. Hardly any pressure & did not get hot, just warm. Bed was comfy. Linens were kinda stiff feeling though. Great heater in the room but was wondering why the window doesn't open at all (for some fresh air). Staff seemed nice. Hotel lobby needs some maintenance. Breakfast buffet was delicious.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and tell us about your experience. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. The condition of our guest rooms is very important to us as our guests’ comfort and safety is our number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting our housekeeping shortfalls. Please be assured that we will do our best to address and correct the issues you have mentioned. Thank you again for sharing your experience; we appreciate the opportunity to have served you. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
Noel
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"poor"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
bed mattress was in a very poor condition. Amenities could be better.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback you provided in your review and have taken it into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience. Feedback such as yours is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 15, 2015
Tesfahun
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Nice but needs Updating..."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel is in a great location. My only complaint or recommendation would is that the Hotel needs some serious updating and an serious renovation. If that is done this hotel would be perfect!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. Please be assured that the feedback you provided in your review has been taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location; it is perfect for travelers doing business or just enjoying the great attractions in the Cincinnati area. Thank you again for sharing your experience. I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
2 night business trip Feb 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointing stay in Cincinnati"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
What was once a nice hotel has sadly fallen into disrepair. While the staff were friendly and helpful, this hotel is in need of an update. The bathroom sink faucet was loose on the sink base, the shower assembly was shoddy, the heating/ac unit had no good temperature control, and the hotel room furniture was dated and worn out. Pillows were too small for the beds. . We will not stay here again, unless we find out that the place has been updated.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Your concerns are very valid and we have revisited the training of our team members so they can better serve our valued guests. Please be assured that we will do our best to address and correct the issues you have mentioned. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff we will be sure to share them with our team. We appreciate the opportunity to have served you and hope that you will give us another chance to have you as our guest. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night family trip Feb 14, 2015
John
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Valentines Day Nightmare!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Booked hotel a few times before and had a nice stay for the price so decided to book again since its the cheapest I found downtown. When we walked into the room we were greeted with about 90 degree temps and a thermostat that didn't work. Bed was small probably a full size not a queen or king. Only two small pillows provided. When I called they brought two more. Asked to get a room service menu and was informed they no longer provided room service. Went downstairs to eat at the restaurant since everywhere was already booked. They grabbed the Valentines Day Menu and asked if we had reservations even though no one was in the restaurant at dinner time. Spent the next two hours trying to get the next course or a beverage. Left without restaurant without dessert. Went up to our room grabbed our belongings and went home. This will be the last time I will book this hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for taking the time to share your experience. You have brought up some very important points that we are currently looking into. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services and it will assist in correcting our shortfalls. Please be assured that we will do our best to address and correct the issues you have mentioned. We appreciate the opportunity to have served you. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
Christopher
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Checkin was long but everything else was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Your review will assist us in correcting the issue you have mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night trip with friends Feb 14, 2015
Laura
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent place to stay. Would recommend to others.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night business trip Feb 13, 2015
Jeffrey
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place but old"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
You know before booking this is an older hotel, the price is always right and the staff was pleasant. I had multiple deliveries to the hotel for the convention center and the staff was easy to deal with. At least the rooms have a the capabilities to rent movies still. If you can't deal with a hotel that's a bit dated, but with good service go the the Hyatt across the street.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. Please be assured that the feedback you provided in your review has been taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We appreciate your sharing such wonderful comments regarding our staff, we will be sure to share them with our management team. Thank you again for sharing your experience. I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
4 night business trip Feb 5, 2015
Stephen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Emily and Me"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
A chance to visit my daughter for the day turned into an opportunity to explore downtown Cincinnati as we took advantage of the convenient location of your hotel to wander through some nooks and crannies of the city including Fountain Square and the OTR ! Thanks for everything especially those fluffy pillows and warm comforters...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for sharing your comments. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back should your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
2 night trip Feb 11, 2015
jeff
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, but ... no HBO?"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Perfectly happy with our stay. Good central downtown location close to everything we needed, including city buses, casual dining, drug stores. Disappointed that TVs lacked HBO. Also: Didn't know that there was an alternative to $27 valet parking (try the garage directly east, with entrances on both 5th & 6th sts. - $5 for 8 hours). Lobby bistro has goetta at breakfast - try it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your time in Cincinnati! Our location is enjoyed by many of our guests; it is perfect for travelers doing business or just enjoying the great attractions in the Cincinnati area. Thank you again for sharing your experience. I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
2 night family trip Feb 7, 2015
Andrew
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice Stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night business trip Feb 5, 2015
keith
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Love the Mill :)"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
we loved our stay everything was wonderful !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 1, 2015
orlando
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Experience"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I have stayed at the Millenium probably 7 or 8 times and have always had a great experience. The rooms have always been clean and the staff is great. The restaurant/bar in the hotel has great food and bartenders as well. I will continue to stay there due to the reasonable prices and great service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments regarding our amenities, staff and services! We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
Other trip Feb 2, 2015
Shawn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Thank you Quentin!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The whole stay was great, but our Check-In host, Quentin, was by far the most fabulous part of our entire stay!! He was amazingly courteous, helpful, and just a lot of fun! We even got a card under our door from him the next morning with our receipt. Quentin made our stay worthwhile!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay! It is wonderful to hear of the excellent customer service Quentin provided you during your stay! I will be sure to pass along your complements to him and the management team. Thanks so much for staying with us; we hope to have the opportunity to serve you the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night family trip Jan 30, 2015
Fritz M
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good cosmopolitan hotel not to ideal for families"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Good deal and good location, but not ideal for taking a family
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are pleased to know that you found our location accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night family trip Jan 30, 2015
Chad
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Wonderful Staff"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I enjoyed my stay at the Millennium Hotel in Cincinnati. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly & helpful-everyone from the people at the front desk (check in & check out) to the valets who parked & retrieved my car. They all made me feel right at home while in an unfamiliar place! My only suggestion is that there be more easily accessible outlets near the beds/night stand. I had to lay on the floor with my head under a bed to plug my cell phone in to charge it. Luckily I am agile enough to do this, but this would not work for older, less agile people. All in all, I had a great stay at the Millennium & I will definitely stay there again when I go back to Cincinnati to visit my son again.The price on expedia.com was a great value for a hotel of this quality in a thriving downtown area! Thank you!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's wonderful to hear that you found our “customer service “excellent”! Your feedback will be taken into consideration so that we can improve our guest experience. Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to the next time we have the opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
Other trip Feb 1, 2015
Mona
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great service. Nice people."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
great location! near the city center
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our location is enjoyed by many of our guests; it is perfect for travelers doing business or just enjoying the great attractions in the Cincinnati area. Thank you again for sharing your experience. I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night trip with friends Jan 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Weekend getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel staff was really friendly and helpful...starting from when we dropped the car off until we picked it up when we were ready to leave.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's wonderful to hear that you found our “customer service “excellent”! Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to the next time we have the opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
2 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
Susan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"$89 on Hotels.com / QPR"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Stayed at Millenium due to location and Quality-to-Price ratio. Hotels.com had rooms at $89. The Millenium is showing its age and, as many reviewers note, is in need of upgrades, repairs, facelifts. But for a place to rest your weary head in downtown Cincinnati, the price isn't bad. Just lower your expectations a bit if you stay here and you'll appreciate the value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for taking the time to complete the survey. Please be assured that the feedback you provided in your survey has been taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 24, 2015
Britt
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not as nice as any other hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
what hotel doesnt do room service these days, the restaurant was nice and the bar was okay, the best part was the service but it was a subpar hotel experience in the atmosphere for someone who has traveled many countries
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback you provided in your review and have taken it into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience. Feedback such as yours is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel staff was great. Bed took up entire room"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Bed was huge, and kind of made the room hard to maneuver. Staff was helpful and nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most valuable tools that allows us to improve the quality of our services and products. We will take your comments into consideration so that we may continue to improve. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
Other trip Jan 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel in downtown"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
great experience overall, quiet and pleasant. Met our needs and expectations
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
Other trip Jan 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
nice hotel and great price compared to surrounding hotels.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
Other trip Jan 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not at all what was expected!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Waited in line for 30 minutes to check in with only one person in front of us. The toilet ran all night. The bed was like sleeping on plywood.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry to hear about your disappointment and the fact that we did not meet your expectations. Your concerns are very valid and important part of our commitment to provide an exceptional stay at our hotel for our guests. Please be assured that we will do our best to address and correct the issues you have mentioned. We appreciate the opportunity to have served you and hope that you will give us another chance to have you as our guest. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
Other trip Jan 25, 2015
Brandee
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I was working a trade show at the Duke Energy Convention Center and the Millenium was very convenient.The hotel was clean and well-maintained, but the room was a little on the small side.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Being connected to the Duke energy Convention Center does make our hotel the perfect location for guests attending events at the Center. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
Other trip Jan 25, 2015
Dennis
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great location -"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great location - hotel needs updating/up keep in the bathrooms
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. Please be assured that the feedback you provided has been taken into consideration so that we may improve our guest’s experience. Feedback such as yours is truly appreciated for it is one of the most valuable tools that allows us to improve the quality of our services and products. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, many of our guest also find that we have a great location. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
Other trip Jan 24, 2015
Brad
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Had a good time"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We got the room for it's convenience to Duke Convention Center, and $6 cab to the Casino. The room walls could have used paint or paper, (or just a good cleaning) as there were "water run streaks" on the wall, presumably from shower steam. The toilet paper holder was pulled loose from the wall. You could hardly see out of the windows, but in fairness, there was construction near by. But the real need was for outlets. My wife sat on the toilet with her tablet plugged into that outlet, while I used the only other outlet a 71 year old could reach, by the chair. When my laptop charged, I could move to the desk and get her out of the john. But the staff, including the bar people, were excellent as was the food, the bellhop, the valet people and front desk. The manager answered all the questions, and checkout was a snap. I would stay with them anytime
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our location and that our staff provided you with excellent service. The areas of opportunities you wrote about in your review, is being shared with our Management Team so that we can address and correct them to the best of our ability. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
Other trip Jan 24, 2015
Bob
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Love it."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Love this place.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night business trip Jan 20, 2015
Daniel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"not bad."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Not bad at all, an average hotel, ina good local. Fast check in and check out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! And we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night trip with friends Jan 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"idk"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
love connie at the bar! the food and drinks are great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. It is wonderful to hear of the excellent customer service Connie provided you during your stay! I will be sure to pass along your complements to her and the management team. Thanks so much for staying with us; we hope to have the opportunity to serve you the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
2 night trip with friends Jan 16, 2015
Veronica
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clean Clean Clean"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel was easy to find, valet available, easy check in. Lobby was open and very clean. Room was spacious enough for 2 people. Clean, Clean, Clean! Front desk was friendly and accommodating. Could not hear anyone next to us or above us or out on the street. Easy 2 block walk to Fountain Square with great restaurants, recommend Via Vite! No complaints, would definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! Our location is great and convenient to many attractions around the city! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night business trip Jan 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Just ok for one night.."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The location is perfect, right down town and easy to access from the interstate. The check in process was easy and everyone was friendly. The room was very run down. The carpet was dirty and faded. The window was so dirty you couldn't even see out of it. The bathroom was absolutely gross, there were hairs all over the floor, the paint was peeling and the toilet seat had NOT been cleaned, good thing the cleaning crew left a bottle of cleaner on the desk and I had paper towels in my bag! The towels provided were gray-ish and the shower leaked really bad. The bed seemed clean but it didn't have an actual fitted sheet just a flat sheet tucked in, the "comforter" on the bed was a fuzzy looking old blanket put in the middle of 2 flat sheets? I guess for it to appear like a comforter, it was very cold and no extra blanket in the room and the heat was slow at getting warm. We were just there for the night with an early departure but the hotel photos on expedia and the actual hotel don't really look anything alike! I was really disappointed after a very long drive.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for sharing your experience. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services and it will assist in correcting our housekeeping shortfalls. Please be assured that we will do our best to address and correct the issues you have mentioned. We appreciate the opportunity to have served you. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
Other trip Jan 22, 2015
Nicole
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Very disappointed"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had three rooms and each of us had to be relocated to other rooms for a variety of reasons from defective, loud heaters to a defective door lock. Needs updating. Didn't trust cleanliness or linens. We would have left, except that our rooms were non refundable. Never again will I choose a nonrefundable room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment and that we did not meet your expectations. The condition of our guest rooms is extremely important to us. Your concerns are very valid and important part of our commitment to provide an exceptional stay at our hotel for our guests. Please be assured that we will do our very best to address and correct the issues you have mentioned. We appreciate the opportunity to have served you and hope that you will consider giving us another chance to have you as our guest in the future. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
Other trip Jan 22, 2015
Mary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"weekend stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
weekend trip to visit family.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in Cincinnati! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the area! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
3 night family trip Jan 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"No regrets"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My husband and I had to be in Cincinnati for one night and we this hotel through Expedia. The rate was very reasonable for the room. It was easy to find and the valet parking was worth it. The entrance and lobby are very attractive and gives one the feel of a "grand hotel" in some sense. However, it is obvious that this is an older hotel as once you are on your floor, the carpet is old and there is a musty smell in the hallways. The room was small but comfortable, clean and well appointed. The negative aspects were that the phone didn't work and the heater was very noisy turning on and off all night and I didn't get much sleep, as I was right beside it. The up side was the staff, who were very, very nice and accommodating to any request. The location was great, right downtown within a block or two of the central fountain area where all the restaurants, etc. are. So I may not stay there again but it was a pleasant experience at least one time.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for sharing your experience. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services and it will assist in correcting our housekeeping shortfalls. Please be assured that we will do our best to address and correct the issues you have mentioned. We are glad to know that you found our staff friendly and our location accommodating. We appreciate the opportunity to have served you. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
Other trip Jan 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"My experience"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The heater came on twice by it self and it was off I heard a tapping noise when going to bed with lights off
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for sharing your experience. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. Please be assured that we will do our best to address and correct the issues you have mentioned. We appreciate the opportunity to have served you. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
Other trip Jan 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice lobby"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Just ok. Good location. Safe part of town. Rooms nothing special.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Please know that the feedback you provided in your review has been taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Many of our guests find it perfect for doing business or just enjoying the great attractions in the Cincinnati area. Thank you again for sharing your experience. I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
Other trip Jan 20, 2015
john
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect for over night getaway..."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The room was clean and had been renovated but the bathroom was tiny and the tub was old looking (making it look a little dirty). The hotel as a whole could use some serious renovation but for the price and location I would definitely recommend it! Fountain square, tons of restaurants, and cool shops all within walking distance. Great for our overnight getaway.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 17, 2015
Brad
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay Downtown"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The staff was so nice!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night trip with friends Jan 16, 2015
Whitney
US
3.0 / 5Good
"small room"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Overall a decent hotel for the price. I stayed in a king bed suite in the north tower. The room was very small, but clean. The staff was helpful and professional.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night business trip Jan 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great location but older hotel. Staff was helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please be assured that the feedback you provided in your reveiw has been taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. I will be sure to pass along your complements regarding our staff to the team! Thank you again for sharing your experience. I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
Other trip Jan 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Only stayed one night but it was a very nice hotel and was well worth the cost which was not over priced. I would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
Other trip Jan 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"great location at lower price, spacious room"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Liked the lower price of this hotel compared to the downtown hotels, yet it was just 2-3 blocks away. But: no soap! Had to call housekeeping; they hadn't gotten a delivery; had to wait 25 minutes while they tried to find some and bring it up. Also, no coffee cups for the coffee maker. Solved that by going to the bar downstairs and getting a styrofoam cup. Despite this, I'd stay here for the price and friendly desk clerks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations for all our guests. Unfortunately, we did not live up to this standard for you during your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to our Director of Housekeeping and we will use your feedback to further train and coach our staff to improve the the service provided. Please accept our apologies for the less than excellent experience during your stay. We look forward to the opportunity in providing an excellent stay on your next visit. Have an excellent day. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
2 night business trip Jan 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"MILLENNIUM HOTEL CINCINNATI"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
NO REFRIGERATOR OR MICROWAVE IN THE ROOM. THE LIVE TV PROGRAM THAT I HAD EXPECTED TO WATCH WAS UNAVAILABLE DUE TO PROBLEMS WITH THE TV. THE CHAIR HAD SOMETHING ON THE SEAT THAT NEEDED CLEANED AND THE TABLE COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANED INSTEAD OF JUST WIPED OFF. THE OVERSIZED MARSHMALLOW YOU HAVE FOR A PILLOW IS A JOKE THE ROOM ITSELF WAS TOO SMALL FOR TWO BEDS AND FURNITURE PLUS FOUR PEOPLE TO MOVE AROUND THE HEAT CONTROL ON THE HEATER WAS BROKEN,UNABLE TO ADJUST HAD TO TURN FROM HEAT TO COOL TO MAKE THE ROOM COMFORTABLE. THE ICE MACHINE IN THE HALLWAY WAS NOT WORKING AND HAD TO GO TO ANOTHER FLOOR TO GET ICE. I DON'T KNOW WHAT TYPE OF BEDS YOU HAVE BUT THEY ARE NOT COMFORTABLE. WE CHECKED IN AROUND 9:00pm AND CHECKED OUT AT 5:30am I WILL NOT RECOMMEND YOU TO ANYONE BY THE WAY YOUR VALET SERVICE WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP US PARK, VERY GOOD JOB
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry to hear about your disappointment and the fact that we did not meet your expectations. The condition of our guest rooms and public areas is very important to us. Your concerns are very valid and important part of our commitment to provide an exceptional stay at our hotel for our guests. Please be assured that we will do our best to address and correct the issues you have mentioned. We appreciate the opportunity to have served you and hope that you will give us another chance to have you as our guest. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 night business trip Jan 10, 2015
cheryl
US
3.0 / 5Good
"okay stay"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
great location but hotel was a little dirty
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Millennium Cincinnati Hotel
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations for all our guests. Unfortunately, we did not live up to this standard for you during your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to our Director of Housekeeping and we will use your feedback to further train and coach our staff to improve the cleanliness levels provided our Housekeeping team. Please accept our apologies for the less than excellent experience during your stay. We are glad to know that you found our location accommodating. We look forward to the opportunity in providing an excellent stay on your next visit. Have an excellent day. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
2 night trip with friends Jan 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews