Great place very clean and comfortableGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Dirty and Unsafe"
I only booked the room for one night but had to leave around midnight because of loud music, doors slamming, children running. Went to stay at a friends house....Nothing like the pictures. ...Rat hole and dirty.....Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This is my 3rd and final stay at this location. The ambiance has gotten worse for me not better.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Pretty Nice Stay"
The hotel was great! The only thing I didn't like was that the pool was dirty. There was only like 10 channels as well but other then that I would definitely stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Would NOT recommend"
Hair all over tub/shower, furnishings old and worn out (though they appeared to be in the midst of renovations in some areas of hotel). Room keys didn't work several times - had to return to front desk over and over. Area just didn't feel safe. Parking lot full of trash - looked abandoned.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room I was placed in had issues with the doors not closing and with the bathroom not being cleaned. The hotel staff really couldn't fix any of the problems because the hotel was booked up. Also the staff somewhat tried to make it seem like my fault or that it was okay for me to be placed in a room where the door doesn't completely close and that […] the bathroom was not fully and completely cleaned . Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
My husband and I stayed at the Baymont,it was okay. I have stayed at better places and I strongly believe its overpriced. The staff is not professional at all.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Stayed there... Hotel was very unclean. I was out in one hotel room, my ac was broke eventually they moved me into another room and the second rooms ac was broke. Very sketchy people that stay there and felt a but nervous. Place wasn't real taken take of. Very disappointingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Verygood value for the price. Many ameneties.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Clean nice hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Carpet was wet once I walked into the room, which made my socks wet. I believe it was steamed cleaned that day and due to the weather, they were not able to dry on time.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice Hotel... Awesome for the price"
This hotel is pretty nice. I would stay there for a couple days of needed. Hotel is affordable and comfortable. The only small issue I had was a broken iron board but the hotel was able to get a new one to me within 5 minutes.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Stay was good"
Once we found the motel no thanks to Map Quest anf my Garman GPS we settled in. The desk clerk suggested the Copper Canyon Resturant net door. The food was very good as well as Brew that the make. We've stayed at Baymont hotels before and always had a good experience. i would recomend this hotel as well as ExpediaGenuine Expedia guest review
I got more what I expected . breakfast was even better.Genuine Expedia guest review
To start out this review, I will complain about how this building was extremely hard to find. Mapquest had the directions wrong and it is on the Northwestern Hwy "service drive" which was not on the directions. After an hour of being lost, we found it tucked away on the service drive. The staff were very nice and helpful! The room was okay and the beds […] were awesome! I would have loved to take it home with me :) BUT, the pool was very cold as was the hot tub. That was one of the main reasons why we picked this hotel and we were very disappointed. The pool hours for kids were a little early in my opinion. Especially when we were lost for so long the first night and wanted to eat dinner and swim before bed. My 10yr old cried when she only could swim 15 minutes because the kids were kicked out at 9. The carpets were pretty nasty feeling and out bathroom could have used a good hosing down. The breakfast was really good and stocked well! I don't think we would ever go back, but it could have been worse I suppose. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Don't even think about it!"
Bad from the start. I would've never booked the room if I had known they charge $100 for incidentals..that's ridiculous for this caliber hotel. When I spoke to management on checkout, it was like" ho hum, too bad". Needless to say, I'll never go there again...ever!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. My two sons and I waited 20 minutes to check-in. Later, when I took them to the pool to swim, they were kicked out because one person, and only one person out of two in the entire pool area, complained about kids being in the pool after 9 p.m. It was 9:02 p.m. That person didn't even swim. She perched herself in […] the hot tub. The indoor pool was the number one reason I booked with that hotel and my children never had a chance to enjoy it. Frankly, limiting children to a 9-to-9 pool schedule is ridiculous. When I went to complain, the concierge told me to contact the manager, who would be in on Monday. This was a Friday and I was staying one night. In addition, the room alarm clock didn't work, the bathtub was questionably clean, the television stations that were available was abysmal, and there was no salt available at the continental breakfast. I could have saved $40 staying at a cheapy motel with no food or pool and received the same service. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Good news: comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Bad news: carpets and furniture were filthy, air conditioning was completely ineffective, breakfast buffet was below standard even for a low-cost hotel, wi-fi couldn't hold a connection for more than 15 seconds, and room service was mediocre at best. I would not return or recommend this hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit First and foremost, please know we are disappointed to hear that your accommodations were not what you expected. We encourage our guests to let us know immediately if there are any concerns, so that we may attend to them and make your stay enjoyable. We will review your comments with our our and appreciate that you've brought these things to our attention. We are currently going through renovations that will include all new rooms. Thank you for your feedback.
"It was ok"
This is my first time staying here since the hotel switched to Baymont from Hampton Inn. The room was fine front desk staff was ok. The pool main entrenched was closed we weren't informed we had to find our way there and when we did it was closed for service. Walked past the front desk there were no sighs attendant was not informing ppl about the pool. […] Towels in the room were dirty we had to get a whole new set to be safe Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit We are truly disappointed to learn that your experience at our hotel was not more accommodating during your stay. It seems that there were many opportunities for us to create a much better atmosphere during your time here, and we apologize for not doing so. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was not as you had anticipated nor what we aim to create for our guests. Thank you for your review!
"Not too bad, but could be better"
The hotel itself was not too bad, the service was fast and friendly. The rooms were ok but the beds are very very firm. The pool was pretty cold and it was hard to swim in because of the temp. The only real negative thing I would have to say is: We would have to ask for alot of things that were supposed to be there. For instance towels for the pool […] (we had to ask for some), towels for the room (we had to ask for them), no towels in the exercise area and no cups for the water dispenser. Also they ran out of a few things for the continental breakfast and we got there early in the am. Other than those few things it wasn't that bad. I would maybe stay there again next year if they work on there towel issue. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit While we appreciate your kind words for our staff, we are certainly concerned to read about the other challenges you mentioned. Your comments regarding the lack of towels and breakfast options will be shared with our staff. Thank you for alerting us. Your comments are appreciated and we would hope to be able to regain your trust during a future visit.
"Not ever staying here again Terrible"
Terrible not staying ever ever again no towels no soap no pillowsGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit It is certainly regrettable that your recent experience was not more positive and we wish we had had the opportunity to address any issues you had at the time of your stay. We strive to create an enjoyable and pleasant experience and hope you will give us that opportunity should you return to Southfield for another visit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
The beds and pillows were comfortable, however the rooms were dated. The carpet throughout the property was in serious need of cleaning or replacement. The pool was also dirty. I booked and paid for all rooms on this reservation (6), when my guests checked in they were asked to leave an $100 cash deposit for the phone and room, which was not listed […] when I initially made the reservation or when I called the property directly. This infuriated me, for that I will never stay at a Baymont again. Everyone I know carries a cell phone so no one needs to use a room phone, the desk clerk also acted like she had a problem with holding a credit card number in lieu of the deposit. Another thing, why would the deposit be $50 on Friday, then $100 on Saturday " that's the policy"? Disappointing. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Ever since the hotel changed ownership it has gone down hill. No breakfast because either an employee didnt show up to work or they don't keep it stocked. Computer in the business office didnt work. The ATM didnt work . Not staying there any more.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Thank you for pointing out the areas in which we could have improved! I have shared your feedback with our team, and we will certainly work on these issues. From all of us thank you for staying here, and giving us the opportunity to continue to focus on the details of service.
my family and I enjoyed itGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Don't go in the pool!"
The pool was filled with kids who left it so dirty that you could see the filth floating on the water!! Disgusting!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"They dont clean your room"
Housekeeping didnt clean my room because my stay was a little longer and they whated to take care of the peolpe that were leaving the next day. I had to get my own clean towles from the front desk.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Overall it was good. Front desk very professional and courteous. I would have liked my linens changed for the 6 night stay, but they were not changed. Bed just made up. The elevator floor was all dirty from spills and wet from people coming from the swimming pool. However, it was pleasant. Thank God there were no bed bugs like they were in the Houston […] area Baymont that I stayed in a year ago. Was a little apprehensive to stay at a Baymont again after that experience. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that you had a good experience and that you found our staff to be courteaous. We will share your concerns with the staff as well and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. If you are ever back in our area, I hope we can welcome you back!
"Excellent Stay. Would stay again!"
My wife and I stayed there for a two day getaway. We arrived far before check-in time hoping to check in early, as we got caught in heavy rain at the zoo and were soaked. They not only let us in early but check in took no more than 15 seconds! The free internet and fabulous continental breakfast were great. The bed was super comfy. The only issues were […] that the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner (hair in shower and dirt behind door) and the easychair was heavily stained. The hotel is in a very convenient location and is very close to stores and restaurant. It is also in a VERY central spot in the Detroit area. We went to various places in many different directions and it seemed like it was only 15 minutes to any of them. We will definitely stay there again! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your getaway aside from the bad weather! It's great that our staff took good care of you and that you found the guest room to be so comfortable. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff as well. We hope to see you soon!
Carpet dirty in the hall leading to my room, chairs in the room had nasty spots in them, I had to cover with towels. My door stuck every time I tried to get in or out had to put my shoulder into it. Complained but nothing was ever done. Breakfast was unimaginative, did the bare essentials.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room was nice and the surrounding attractions were good but the upkeep of the hotel was terrible. The breakfast was bad and the service was horrible. We had to ask for new towels like 6 times. Then when we asked what happened to the towels they said they forgot the room number. Also the elevator looked as if it was about to break and the maids were […] really bad. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel good location."
We enjoyed our stay. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful! Great location to stay and alot of good places to eat and shop near by!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and mentioning our great breakfast and location! We truly value the opinions of our customers and we are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back!
"Good Price, Questionable Value"
Stayed two nights at the hotel while moving our son to medical school. Good location, with good access to highway system. Hotel is in the midst of a remodel so some areas were blocked off. Room was fine although sink did not drain well. Felt safe and staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was somewhat limited but had the basics of something hot, […] cereal and rolls/bagels. Room could use a remodel as the bathroom needed a new tub. Place is starting to look worn. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Thank you so much for your feedback and mentioning our good location. We are indeed going through a remodel which will eventually include all of our guest rooms as well. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!
Everything was great about THIS stay. . .except the carpeting throughout the room and the hallways need to be replaced. Breakfast was great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites. We are so glad you chose to stay with us and that that you had an enjoyable experience. We are currently going through renovations which will include all new carpeting in our guest rooms and public areas. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!
"Definitely not what we expected."
When we arrived, we were given no information from the the front desk, breakfast, where things were located, nothing. We get to the room there are no towels, wash clothes, ironing board, frig or phone. Usually there are some info cards are in the room, none, not even a TV channel card. The air conditioner worked part of the time. Not up to standards, […] elevator had broken light covers and the door drug when it closed and made a horrible noise. Definitely not happy:( Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We couldn't be more disappointed to learn that your stay with us was not as you had anticipated. Our Maintenance and Housekeeping departments will certainly look into the problems regarding the issues you mentioned and we offer our apologies for any inconveniences it created. We appreciate our guests giving us the opportunity to correct any issues and we do act on them immediately. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and we would hope for another opportunity to fully impress you in the future.
hotel is under renovation - hallway carpet needed cleaning - but unsure if it was due to renovation activityGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Thank you for staying with us, and for giving us the opportunity to improve our operations by giving your feedback. I hope to have you back as our guest upon a return trip to Southfield and that you will be able to check out all of the renovations.
friendly staff and management. Good breakfast buffet. property is getting tired. They are supposed to start remodeling in the next 6 months. WiFi was down and computer did not work.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit We are certainly pleased to hear that your interaction with our staff was pleasant and that your enjoyed the breakfast. We are currently undergoing renovations and look forward to the new rooms and public areas! I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and show of the changes!
"1 night stay"
We made a quick stop at this hotel for one night because we came early and our other hotel didn't have a room for our 1st night. It was not the easiest place to get to. Just down the road was many restaurants and shopping areas and that was nice. Breakfast was fine and the staff was nice and helpful, room was small/tight but clean & comfortable and […] hotel was clean. Only other complaints besides getting to the hotel would be that the pool was out and and the back door which has sign posted to be locked at all times was constantly blocked open by the staff. We removed the large rock several times, even moving the rock from the area and they kept blocking with something else. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention so we can address them. We hope to have you back!
I wouldn't recommend anyone to go here. My room was near the pool which had so many kids there so they were so loud and I think it was a family reunion going on because all rooms was booked so I couldn't change my room. It nothing like it says online first and last time going here. The staff was nice and the breakfast was okGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. It’s very disappointing to hear that your request to move rooms was not taken care of. We will certainly address this with the staff. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.
The staff was very friendly and nice. The hotel is in a good area for shopping and traveling. The building could use some updates.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit We are so glad that you chose our hotel for your visit to the area and that you enjoyed your stay! We agree that the hotel is due for some updates and are actually going through renovations right now. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so you can see all of the changes!
"Please don't stay here"
The quality and cleanliness of the hotel hallways and rooms were awful. I expect much more the the amount paid. The hotel manager was very rude and nasty. I understand that renovations are being done, but BASIC cleanliness is expected. Don't waste your money staying here.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit On behalf of the entire staff, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to the area and apologize that you did not find the hotel up to your standards. We are always striving to improve the hotel and while going through renovations we are working diligently with housekeeping and all of our staff to improve. I will share your comments with all our staff so we can continue to focus on these issues. We’d like to get some more detail regarding your experience with the staff so we can look in to and address it.
I would stay there again...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you here again!
Room was very small and shabby. The walls had holes where door handles and been pushed into them. Room not terribly clean and to top it off there was no smoke alarm (a place for one but it wasn't there) Did inquire at the front desk about that and to their credit I did get a smoke alarm right away.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Southfield and for mentioning our convenient location. We are disappointed to hear that your accommodations were not what you expected. Please accept our apologies and know that the issues you spoke of will be addressed with the appropriate departments. We hope for another opportunity to welcome you back and show off the renovations we are currently undergoing.
If you judged the motel by the lobby, then you would think, this is going to be a nice place. As soon as we walked down the hall to go to our room, the carpets were dirty, they have probably not been replaced. There was trash in the back of the building just sitting up against the building. Our mattress had a stain on it and the bathroom looked like […] it had not been completely cleaned from the previous guests. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay. We are currently going through renovations which will include new furniture and carpets. Your comments will definitely be shared with the staff do they can focus on the cleanliness issues you mentioned as well.
It was close where I needed to be for business.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Thank you for choosing our Baymont Inn & Suites for your visit to Southfield. Should your travels bring you to the area again, I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back!
"Hotel used for business stay"
Cheap hotel stay for the night. Housekeeping needs to be more friendly. Pool area was very hot and workout room was dirty and disappointing.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. We shared your comments with our staff and will certainly make sure to focus on these areas.
Thr breakfast was okay an the room was really nice but as far as the service i was waiting three hours just for them to actually come an see about the problem then they had a lack of communication as wellGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Thank you for choosing our Baymont Inn & Suites for your visit and for providing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest room but very sorry that you did not receive the service you deserved. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. I hope the issue you were waiting on to be resolved was taken care of properly. We will certainly work on the promptness.
"Don't make this a first choice"
The sitting furniture in the lobby looks to be from the 70's and had stains. Even the chair in my room was the same way and I would not sit on it. The bed was really comfortable. The room was clean but missing obvious necessities like soap, trash can and more than one towel. There were cob webs around the air conditioner which should've been obvious […] to the cleaning person. My biggest complaint was the level of noise from other guests staying there but I have filed a complaint with management and waiting for a response. There are other hotels in this area and I wouldn't make this one a first choice if you're looking. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit On behalf of our entire staff, I am very sorry about the inconveniences and disturbances you encountered during your visit to our property and that your stay was anything but enjoyable. Our guests’ satisfaction is of the utmost concern to us and moving forward we will utilize all of your feedback as a training tool for our team to ensure our guests are given the service they expect and deserve and therefore are undergoing renovations to our guest rooms, pool, and lobby. Should your travels bring you back to our area, I hope you will give us another chance to take care of you!
Nothing was as advertised. The pool, fitness areas was under construction. The bathroom sink was plugged, the coffee maker was broke, the sofa/lounge chair was filthy. After visiting 4 rooms I finally accepted one that was very clean, but lack the items listed above. The better points of this stay was that the breakfast was free and the management and […] staff were wonderful! 5 stars for the staff.. Oranges, apples boiled eggs and the famous make your own waffles. Would I recommend this hotel. Only when there is nothing available and you cant spend more. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit On behalf of the entire staff, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not everything you had expected and deserved. I can understand how upsetting it would be to have to try out several rooms before finding one that was acceptable. We are working diligently to improve the consistence and quality in all of our guest rooms. We are currently going through renovations and remodeling all of our guest rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and that free breakfast. I hope you will give us another chance and have the opportunity to check out the renovations.
"Not to shabby!"
The overall stay was pleasant. Had a slight problem at check-in with them not finding my reservation that I made with hotels.com, but it was found and I still had to wait about 20 mins for my room to be ready. The overall appearance of the hotel wasn't bad. The beds were super comfy; had some stains on the carpet and no waste basket inside our room. […] We requested one. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Thank you for choosing our Baymont Inn & Suites for your hotel accommodations and for providing your feedback! We are so glad you had a pleasant stay. I am sorry to hear that your check-in did not go so smoothly but glad that it was taken care of. We are currently going through renovations and our guest room carpet is being replaced along with other furniture and upgrade. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back so you can come check out the changes!
"don't stay here!"
Would not stay here again. There were unsupervised kids running around everywhere. There were hairs all over the room and bed. The shower didn't work. When we booked these rooms they were supposed to be adjoining and they weren't so we had to switch rooms and pay extra! TOTAL disappointment!!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so disappointed to hear that your stay was not what you had expected and deserved. We will focus on improving all of the mentioned areas. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your inconvenience.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )