"Very comfortable and relaxing room"
Great service, very comfortable beddingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
This was a great experience and I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay, but there were two cons. Cons- Parking was not free No walking distance places to grab a bite. Otherwise great experience. 8.5/10Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I enjoyed the stay. It is a beautiful hotel with comfortable, spacious rooms. I did expect the hotel to have a little bit more character in terms of its internal artistic design, but in no way did this hinder my trip. I would stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Additional parking fees"
Nice hotel but charges 15.00 for self parking and 22.00 for valet. I can see charging for parking if located downtown but it's not. Also charges for wifi. No thanks.Genuine Expedia guest review
Spent the weekend there for a nice getaway. Excellent choice...Close to restaurants and many other activities.Genuine Expedia guest review
Hotel staff was great at check in Room service was par but nothing great. Enjoyed our stay, would stay againGenuine Expedia guest review
"Convention hotel w expensive parking."
I was disappointed that the parking was expensive, even self parking, and access from parking into hotel was not very convenient. I did not like having no free parking options, especially if it wasn't that easy to access.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Dallas Hotel Thank you for your review. I want to apologize for the issue you experienced with our parking. I will address your concerns with my team and use your feedback to make improvements to this area. We hope you will consider staying with us again and allow us to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Thank you again for your feedback. Warm Regards, Mark Woelffer General Manager
Hotel and staff were great. Friendly and very personable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great Hotel, good price. I definitely will stay here again :-)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Horrible. Had to pay $15 a day self park ."
Horrible if you have to pay $15/day self park and the parking is right next to hotel. Ridiculous. Room was small and no microwave as stated in advertisement.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Dallas Hotel Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all guests have a great experience at our hotel. We deeply regret the experience you had and offer our sincere apologies. We want you to know that the comments from our guests are taken very seriously and we are looking into ways to improve our guests' experience in the future. Again, I want to apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. Mark Woelffer General Manager
It was a pretty decent price was expecting a lot more than what i paid. If i go back to dallas defenetely staying here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Perfect hotel!!! Met our expectations and great locationGenuine Expedia guest review
hotel staff was outstandingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I enjoyed my stay at the Renaissance hotel the staff was super friendly and very helpful. However the only downfall was the restroom in our room seemed a little Unpolished would suggest renovations on the shower head and bath tub. I did advise housekeeping to give a better scrub down in the restroom which she did which I'm thankful for. Other than that […] pretty decent hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Best place to stay in Dallas"
I've stayed at a few hotels around the Dallas area and I must say, the Renaissance is top notch. The staff and amenities were better than expected from reading previous reviews. The room itself was in immaculate condition and delivered a stunning view of the downtown skyline. The bed was extremely comfortable as well. The roof top gym has everything […] you need to get a good workout in, including fresh apples to refuel. The pool and spa is also nice place to do some laps or soak up the sun. Overall, this hotel delivered a better than expected stay and I cannot wait to return. Highly recommend! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Beautiful hotel. Wonderful views. Pool on the rooftop perfect temperature and clean. Staff friendly and helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very clean. Great location. Fitness center is immaculate with plenty of equipment! Pool on the roof is neat!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Clean and comfortable"
Our recent stay was very enjoyable. Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful, especially the security officer who helped us retrieve an item we had left behind. I recommend this hotel for a weekend or a week long stay. It's location is convenient to many activities.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel was very nice. Was under a little construction in a few places, but was overall a very nice, clean hotel. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat and would definitely use again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Nice Hotel. Rooms were clean. Love the white sheets and comforters . Bedding was clean and fresh. The restaurant food was very good. There was very few disappointments. U had to walk up stairs to get to the pool. Not sure why they do not upgrade and have one elevator go all the way up to the pool ( for everyone). The rooms can use a face lift, to make […] it more modern. The bed we had was not comfortable... I could feel the bed springs on my ribs. No kidding Other than this, the hotel was nice.... The staff was very very helpful and very very sweet. We were sent a tray of salsa / Guacamole with chips to our room with a gift bag that had a huge Dallas cup in it. This was a sweet a nice surprise , I had told the nice lady checking us in that this was the first time in such a large hotel(30 floors). Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not worth the money"
Small rooms, uncomfortable beds, horrible pool. Only positive comment I can give is the parking/bell hop staff. They were greatGenuine Expedia guest review
"Very comfortable with responsive staff"
Super clean rooms with a great view of downtown. Location was great with easy access to the freeway. Minutes from downtown.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Corner couch was nice, added, touch."
Travel a lot, but the added corner couch was perfect for relaxing and watching tv and greeting work completed. Overall hotel was very nice. Easy accces to freeway and to downtown. Excellent value for the quality of room and complex.Genuine Expedia guest review
LOVE IT ... YOU CAN SET YOUR OWN ROOM TEMPS THE VIEW WAS AMAZING ESPECIALLY AT NIGHT.Genuine Expedia guest review
This is a great hotel and would of been excellent had it not been for the construction which makes it a little difficult on the entrance and access. Staff is top notch and very helpful no matter what your concern might be. Check in was a breeze and the rooms are well done. Bed and pillows to me the most important things in the room were very comfortable […] and the linens were fresh and good quality. Has everything you need and expect in a quality hotel. Rooftop pool was a nice feature and the workout room was great. Good service in the bar/restaurant big selection for the bar but a limited menu in the restaurant but it was done very well no matter what you ordered. Good service from the valets on parking and bringing your car up for you when needed. Stayed 2 nights and would stay here again. I give very high marks to the staff they really go out of there way to make sure your stay is perfect. Check out a breeze did it from my room on the tv. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Didn't realize major construction and renovations taking place; didn't realize $20+ parking fee per night; room comfort was nice but cleanliness could have been better. Front desk assistance and restaurant was superb!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
would have been nice to know that the front entrance is under construction. Music in the lobby was too loud and annoying. Shower curtain had oily stain and one of the bath towels had oil or dirt on it. no free wifiGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Choose another hotel"
This was the most unluxurious, overpriced luxury hotel I've ever stayed at. There was a separate fee for everything, the room was smaller than an economy sized NYC hotel, and there was mold in the grout. The only positive was that the staff was nice. I'll never stay there again. I suggest one of the many awesome hotels nearby like the Hilton. Heck, […] I'd stay at a Super 8 before I'd stay there again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Dallas Hotel Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction, and we failed you on several issues. I will address your concerns with our staff so that we can make improvements going forward. However, I am delighted you experienced our great service and friendly staff! Again, please accept our apologies for the issues you had at our hotel . We hope you will give us another chance in the future and allow us to turn your negative expereince into a positive one. Warm Regards, Mark Woelffer General Manager
The staff were awesome they always made sure that we were comfortable and had everything that we needed. They made sure that when our game system wouldn't connect with the TV they offered a free movie. I will gladly stay here again next year if the convention is held close.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Luxury at a fair price"
The room was lovely and the beds comfortable.The staff was very kind and helpful. We were there with a 4 month old baby and we were able to set up the basinette we brought with us in the room and had lots of room to spare for our own items and comfort. The only problem we had was parking - the hotel's parking deck was under construction so parking was […] in a temporary location that had valet and self parking just crammed in however it could fit. The new parking area is supposed to be finished by the end of the summer so if you plan on going there before Labor Day SELF PARK because there is no advantage to valet park while all the work is going on. Other than the parking issue we had a great stay! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It would be nice to have a bar or something on a floor with a view instead of in the lobby. I am not a member for the "dinner club" on the 27th floor and was not going to pay 30 dollars per person to get in was ridiculous. Also I would have expected guest size shampoo, in a luxury hotel, but not! Good thing I brought some.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We stayed for the weekend of AKON. The hotel is very nice. There is construction still going on and at times the parking lot was full. They are in the process of building a parking garage. The room was very comfortable and the staff was great. We ate breakfast at the resturant one day and had some of the best wait staff. If we go again next year we […] will stay here again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
I stayed at the hotel for a convention and I loved it. The rooms were lovely and there were plenty of amenities including a spectacular view of the downtown Dallas skyline. I did have a bit of a billing conflict from the staff charging me an extra day but they handled it well and fixed it without much difficulty. My only suggestion is that you bring […] your own pillow. It was a case of Goldilocks, the smaller pillows were too small (like a folded up towel, honestly) and the larger pillows were virtually mattresses. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Enjoyed everything during my stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"The staff has missed the "hotel 101" class."
The staff is sadly inept. Basic things like taking bags to your room upon check in are forgotten-and that's pervasive. The restaurant is excellent, and housekeeping know's what they're doing- but it's the front of the house-even the guy that takes the suitcase out of the cab-obviously they all just got jobs there and have no idea what to do-except the […] guy with the ipad asking you your name....like it's some cool club....all the while your suitcases are still outside-sitting on the sidewalk...DER. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Dallas Hotel Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns. I want to apologize for the issues you had regarding baggage handling when you checked in. We have relayed your comments to our Valet Manager for further investigation. However, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and that you were impressed with the cleanliness of your room! Again, we hope you will accept our sincere apologies for this lapse in service and hope you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves the next time you are in Dallas. Warm Regards, Mark Woelffer General Manager
Stayed here with my friends for our convention that was being held at a nearby hotel. Staff was helpful, hotel neat and clean, overall great hotel and will be staying here again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Stay at the hotel was fantastic will definetly recommend to friends and family.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Memorial Day weekend"
l loved the quiet room and the comfortable bedding. I also enjoyed the friendly staff at the from desk.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Place was horrible. Rooms are small but very clean. Will not stay there again. Hilton anotole was awesome.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Dallas Hotel Thank you for your recent review. We apologize that your stay was not enjoyable but are glad to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your hotel room! We hope you will consider staying with us again and allow us to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Warm Regards, Mark Woelffer General Manager
Great experience. Gym and breakfast are great. Good location.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Expected something more."
Expected more due to the rating. It was okay, but not outstanding. Room okay if you are just looking for a place to sleep overnight - it was clean enough.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Dallas Hotel Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room! However, we strive for 100% guest satisfaction and we failed you on that. In the meantime, I will be working diligently with our staff to make positive changes. We hope you will consider staying with us again and allow us to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Warm Regards, Mark Woelffer General Manager
Was really looking forward to a weekend get away...was very dissapointed in the Renaissance. When we walked in our room #1520 the tub was dirty and the sink still had men's wiskers in it. I called down stairs and was told all they could do was have some one come clean the bathroom. they sent a lady to verfiy the tub was dirty, she thought the tub had […] backed up but would send someone to clean it. the room was hot even though i had the air on 69 we also had to pay 14.00 to park our own car. lot of construction going on at the hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Dallas Hotel I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the issue with the cleanliness of your bathroom. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and have been passed along to our Housekeeping Manager for investigation. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you expereinced. Warm Regards, Mark Woelffer General Manager
We wanted a weekend away from the house and kids, and the Renaissance was perfect. The room was very quiet, clean and updated. The bed was perfect.Genuine Expedia guest review
"It was okay."
The room we stayed in was small and the bathroom had a weird layout. The bed was comfortable but the room had a weird smell.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very nice stay, could've stayed longer"
The staff was great from beginning to end. The food was not that great but it was a very nice hotel and clean. I'm particular about clean hotel rooms and this one definitely passed.Genuine Expedia guest review
I was disappointed with the food & the bar area since there was a huge renevations occurring I don't eat meat they only BBQ for dinner, limited wine list... Room: I had a king size bed, the pillows were not confortable with king size pillows Service was excellent & room was very cleanGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Renaissance Dallas Hotel Thank you for your review. Please accept our apology for the experience you had in our restaurant. Our restaurant was relocated to the third floor for 2 weeks while some work was done but it is now back open and better than ever! We also have a wonderful selection of vegetarian options if you so desire. I am pleased to hear that you you enjoyed our service and the cleanliness of our rooms and I will be sure to pass those comments along to our staff. Again, we hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the issue with our restaurant and hope you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves the next time you are in Dallas. Warm Regards, Mark Woelffer General Manager
"Wifi, temperature, and parking"
I picked the only hotel in the area with wifi that you pay for. Ridiculous on top of everything else they charge for wifi. Also a 16 dollar charge for breakfast. I didn't even waste my time. The temperature of both of our rooms were horrible. Going from so warm you're sweating or you're freezing. Not comfortable at all. While I did enjoy the pillows. […] Finally last but definitely not least. They ALSO charge for parking. I thought that was completely ridiculous. No one knew anything about a charge for parking until we received out bill the next morning. When I need a hotel to stay at in Dallas I will not be returning to this on. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Dallas Hotel Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. I am so sorry you did not have a good experience with us. I will address your concerns with my team and use your feedback to make improvements regarding the temperature of our rooms. We hope you will consider staying with us again and allow us the opportunity to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Warm Regards, Mark Woelffer General Manager
"Parents in town visiting"
I booked my parents here for the weekend, they were visitng me and my boyfriend. After visiting their room it was VERY dated. Not worth the price of 177.00 they were under renovations. Won't book my parents there again, maybe after renovations. I should have went with OmniGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Dallas Hotel Thank you for your review. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, but we failed to deliver on this promise to you. Please know that I will be working diligently with my staff to make positivechanges. Onceagain, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Mark Woelffer General Manager
We enjoyed our stay very muchGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not a good hotel for a business trip"
Walls are thin, beds uncomfortable, low water pressure, they still CHARGE for internet access, limited parking that is not free and no valet. Plenty of other hotels close by that are MUCH nicer and better amenities. This place is dying for a remodel!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Renaissance Dallas Hotel Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and we failed you on that. I will address your concerns with my team and use your feedback to make improvements in several areas. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Mark Woelffer General Manager
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )