All hotels in Honolulu, Hawaii, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
2500 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, HI, 96815, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9397
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 1,188 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.4
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.2
  • Neighborhood
    4.2
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 24
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We stayed here for our honeymoon and everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Aug 10, 2015
Heather
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel a short walk to beach"
Great hotel a short walk to the beach. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Staff was very helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I can't wait to stay here again!"
Beautiful hotel. I wish I would have booked it for more than one night. Great room, clean and comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 9, 2015
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
2 days was not long enough, but very comfortable, great location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Aug 2, 2015
Elizabeth
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good deal"
It was good, not spectacular. The view from the room was fantastic, but I paid for an ocean view. The lobby is okay, no ac there, but Hawaii is normally pleasant. This year, either global warming or lack of trade winds made us run to the ac room and not stick around there, unless we wanted free wifi. The one block to the beach was doable, except for the smells coming from side streets. But there is nothing like hitting Waikiki in the early morning before the crowds. The concierge was extremely helpful, and got us into a great luau. I recommend this hotel, unless you want to stay as close to the beach as possible. Otherwise, good deal.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Jul 25, 2015
Fernanda
US
2.0 / 5Fair
The room was noisy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 1, 2015
Osnei
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
It was a nice hotel. I have stayed at better Hilton hotels before in the past. We had to switch out our rooms due to there was human matter all over the wall and plus the wall paper was pealing off. Our second room was better until we had a unwanted guest ( a giant cockroach) But I took care of it .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
8 night romance trip Jul 20, 2015
Jamil
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Satisfied"
My stay was good up until my mom discovering a large bug in the restroom early in the morning. We called the front desk and they were able to move us to another room and told us they would spray. When we got to the other room it was a different view but it was still nice. The beds were comfortable and clean. Overall stay was good. After seeing all what Waikiki has to offer for the same price I'm not sure if I would come back to this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night family trip Jul 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"GREAT STAY AT HILTON WAIKIKI"
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very courteous. There was nothing to complain about. The location was within walking distance of the beach and the main strip. Pool was nice and jacuzzi tub IS empty first thing in the morning. The bar has nice entertainment in the evening and bartender doesn't skim on the alcohol. The best of all is the rooms were so clean and cleaning staff seem to arrive at the perfect time everyday.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jul 20, 2015
ARTHUR
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Always read the reviews"
Concerge was the worst in my vacation don't use them go out side use the bothes much better & cheep & they have good offers.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Jul 18, 2015
saeed
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hilton at Waikiki Beach"
Staff was very professional, prompt and courteous. The hotel is clean and well organized. Just had a few technical issues with the room which were resolved quickly. The hotel charges about $30 a day for car parking and I had not noticed this information anywhere in the hotel information. The car is parked by valet and this is included in the $30. I would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Jul 1, 2015
Ramon
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Indiana Foursome"
Very nice room with ocean view. Staff was very courteous and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Paradise in Waikiki"
Awesome location. So happy we booked an ocean view room. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jun 4, 2015
Alan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"HOTEL STAY"
It's good and we have a good time. need to improve parking entrance,it's hard to get in from the main street.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Jun 8, 2015
Edward
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Would definitely stay here again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night romance trip Jun 6, 2015
Garreth
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family vacation"
It was great. I wish we were told that valet is the only parking available at the hotel and it is $30/day
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Jun 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Exceeded my expectations"
Had an amazing stay at this hotel- staff was unbelievably friendly, hotel was absolutely beautiful and in a great location- super close to the beach. Room was extremely clean and very modern. Plan on staying here again when I got back to Oahu.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
So glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff and great location. We look forward to another visit from you. Aloha and Mahalo Erich Smith General Manager
2 night trip Jun 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Our families stay from May 11th thru May 18th"
They do not have refrigerators... only coolers to keep cold things cold. Also, if you want a microwave in your room, you have to ask for one. I reserved three separate rooms for family five months in advance. They could not find the Booking for the room Booked with Hotels.com. After hours of travel to get there, it took us a half hour to finally get in our rooms. Also, some family members arrived before me and were not allowed to drop of their luggage unless they provided "their" credit card. Mine was already on file and I was assured that they could get in their rooms early when I called about this matter!!!! When calling I was also assured that all three rooms were reserved. It was all VERY frustrating considering I double-checked before leaving!!!! IF I ever get to Waikiki again, I certainly won't stay there!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha and thank you for your comments. I do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations this time around. Microwaves are not one of the amenities that are included in the room, we do have a limited amount that is available upon request. We do not have access to the credit cards that are used through third parties. I do hope you were able to enjoy your time around the island. Erich Smith General Manager
6 night family trip May 11, 2015
tracy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, clean, courteous,close walk to beach"
Had all the family with us. Quiet and polite and excellent food in hotel restaurant
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha and thank you very much for the kind words mentioned about our property. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Please visit us again soon! Aloha and Mahalo Erich Smith General Manager
Other trip May 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The Hotel was awesome!!!"
Everyone working at the hotel were very helpful and friendly --- only complaint is that we had to leave after 8 nights!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha, thank you very much for the five star review!! Thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff as well, I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry that you had to leave as well. We look forward to your next visit. Mahalo Erich Smith General Manager
Other trip May 25, 2015
Linda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Had a good time we only used our room most the time
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha and thank you for the review about your recent stay with us!
Other trip May 16, 2015
charles
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel"
Very nice property just two blocks from beach. Beach view is restricted by other hotels. Rooms below 10th floor have some street noise. Mandatory valet parking is $28 per day plus a tip each time you retrieve your car. Hotel restaurant is good but slightly more expensive than the high prices for food in Hawaii.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha Jeffrey, Thank you for the five star review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope you had a great time around the island as well. Mahalo
8 night business trip May 2, 2015
Jeffrey
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I'm definitely going back! The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is AMAZINGLY because it is across from the beach and walking distance from the shops.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha and thank you so much for the five star review!! I am thrilled that you had a great time with us and thank you for mentioning our awesome staff. I find out locations to be one of the best in all of Waikiki as well. We look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo Erich Smith General Manager
Other trip May 14, 2015
Monica
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
This hotel was great. Beautiful ocean views. Nice pool. Not in the middle of high end shopping which made it less congested. Shopping was a couple blocks away
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha Carolyn Thank you for the five star review. I feel our location is one of the best here in Waikiki, centrally located to everything and just a short block to the beach. Please visit us again.
5 night family trip May 4, 2015
Carolyn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The hotel was great, lots of attention to detail, staff was amazing and rooms were cozy. We booked an ocean view room and our view was great except for the high-rise right in front of the building that blocked a part of it. Only thing we found as a small downside was there is no barrier between balconies outside. So when sitting outside if your neighbors are enjoying their view as well they can easily over hear conversation which can be a little uncomfortable. Also the walls are paper thin. We had some rowdy neighbors on one side at about 2:30 am so that was a little frustrating. Other than that it was a great hotel for our quick stop in Oahu.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha, thank you very much for the review about your recent stay with us! Thank you as well for mentioning our wonderful staff, we take a lot of pride in the service that provide for each and every guest. I hope you had safe travels back home. Mahalo Erich Smith General Manager
Other trip May 11, 2015
Shannon
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Worth the stay.great location."
Room a little small,but clean and quiet bed comfortable. Excellent location..staff very friendly and helpful..hotel resturant mac 24/7 good food and decent price.lobby had live music evey nite..no microwave..please put a microwave on a few of the floors so guest can heat up there own food.would stay again..i had a beautiful view of the ocean And diamond head..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha and thank you for the review about your recent stay with us. Our location is prime for Waikiki, located near everything yet still away from the hustle. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff and our great food. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Mahalo Erich Smith General Manager
Other trip May 6, 2015
yolanda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location, decent price."
stayed one night after a cruise before flying home. Slightly less expensive than the oceanfront hotels. We found great restaurants in close walking distance. The concierge, Cody, was very good and very helpful, but unfortunately there was only one of him on a Saturday morning and we had to wait for over half an hour to talk to him. At that time of day there should have been two people working the desk.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha, thank you for the review about your recent stay with us. I am happy that you were able to enjoy your last night on holiday before heading back home. I will also let Cody know you mentioned him, I am sure he will appreciate it very much. Mahalo Erich Smith General Manager
Other trip May 4, 2015
Scott
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel to stay at"
Great place to stay near the beach.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha John, Thank you for the review about your recent stay with us. I do too feel our location is one of the best in Waikiki. Please visit us again. Erich Smith General Manager
5 night business trip Mar 8, 2015
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Suggestions"
Overall the hotel was very pleasant. The housekeeping personnel was outstanding. Our room was always cleaned in a timely manner. When housekeeping personal saw you in the hallways, they greeted you warmly. The only downside was the Hilton did not offer complimentary Wi-Fi to all rooms. Offered without cost to members in certain "honors program". I think it should be offered to all hotel guests. I don't think it would hurt their bottom kind.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha Nancy, Thank you so very much for the five star review. And thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff, I will be sure to show this review to our housekeeping department. I hope you able to enjoy your time around the island as well. Aloha and Mahalo Erich Smith General Manager
7 night family trip Apr 20, 2015
Nancy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"nauseating smell of products but service excellent"
great service but room stunk of cleaning products or personal care products in the bathroom. made me nauseous so I immediately checked out. the porters especially were lovely and most helpful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha and thank you for the review. I am terribly sorry that the smell in the bathroom made you check out in a hurry, we would have put you in another room right away. Sorry for the inconvenience once again. Mahalo Erich Smith General Manager
1 night trip Apr 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A very nice room with an ocean view."
Although the hotel was a block off the beach, we had a lovely room with an ocean view. The staff was very helpful for first time visitors. All in all, a wonderful experience and we would certainly return as often as we can.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha Jim, Thank you very much for the five star review about the recent stay with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time on property and especially the beautiful views we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit. Mahalo Erich Smith General Manager
Other trip Apr 23, 2015
Jim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to the beach and everything else"
Excellent experience... Loved it. Loved the pool. Down side was there's no laundry room but laundromat is really close by
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 16, 2015
rhecy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent Hotel Staff!"
Staff took extra effort to accommodate my husband and I with our room requests. Also, during our stay, our son accidentally dropped his cell phone from the 17th floor balcony. Staff helped to look for the phone and checked with us later to see if we found the phone. All staff members were friendly and helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 13, 2015
LM
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Needs to serve breakfast"
There was 4 of us in the room but not enough toiletries for all. The room was not thoroughly cleaned each day. The room was very small. The hotel should serve breakfast like most others in the area ans in the Hilton family of hotels.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha and thank you for the review, I do apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations while staying with us. We appreciate all comments from our guests and I will be sure to take this review into considerations with our future plans. Aloha and Mahalo Erich Smith General Manager
7 night family trip Apr 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel just a block off Waikiki!"
Initially, I was worried because the hotel wasn't directly on the beach like some other resorts I had looked into. However, we ended up loving the location because it was so quiet and the portion of the beach closest to the hotel wasn't as busy as the other areas. Additionally, the pool while small, was very clean and the surrounding area was well kept with a lovely bar for the afternoon/evening guests. The rooms were very clean and room service was excellent. We loved our time spent on the property and the room was an excellent value.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 8, 2015
Jill
US
3.0 / 5Good
Nice hotel, But nothing special, close to the beach.... EXTRA charge if u want Internet in your room :(
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha and thank you for the review about your recent stay with us. We do appreciate all comments from past guests as they help us with bettering ourselves for future guests. Mahalo Erich Smith General Manager
Other trip Apr 6, 2015
nick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect hotel in every way!"
This was the perfect hotel for us! The staff was exceptionally accommodating, the room was so comfortable, the view was gorgeous and the location was within walking distance to restaurants, shops and the beach. Our room was so clean and the beds were very comfortable. There was music and a lovely lounge/bar that we enjoyed nightly. It was just right after a long day of sightseeing. Loved the Mac to Go for morning coffee and breakfast on the go! It was inexpensive and great before an early tour. We were there for a week, and couldn't be more pleased. We would not stay anywhere else if we go back!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Birthday Vacation"
The Hilton is in an excellent location. It is walking distance from the shopping areas, restaurants, the zoo and the beach. The food in the hotel from MAC/24 was superb. I ordered room service several times and dine in the resturant. The food was great. I also dine in several other places in Wakikki. The room was clean, well stocked daily with everything I needed. The staff was very precessional, cutesy and accommodating. The bed was too soft, I did not sleep comfortably but Over All I enjoyed myself. I would diffinitely reccomend the Hilton Wakikki Beach.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 3, 2015
Marcy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A good location, near beach , shops, bus stops."
It is a great place to stay. Good location, concierge service was excellent , the food very good. My problem was that I arrived a day late and my room was given away even though it was paid for previously. They say that is their policy, that the reservation got kicked out. But, I was set up with a sub-standard room for the first night, and they did find a room similar to what I reserved for the remainder of the vacation. The crew was apologetic and accommodating .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Thank you very much for your five star review, I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time and found our service to be exceptional. We look forward to your return visit. Aloha and Mahalo Thomas Foti General Manager
15 night romance trip Mar 16, 2015
patricia
US
3.0 / 5Good
Room was not ready beyond check in but hotel upgraded us to ocean view.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Thank you very much for your review, I do apologize that the room was not ready at check-in time. I hope you enjoyed your stay. Aloha and Mahalo Thomas Foti General Manager
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Stay"
Hotel is nice and convenient to get to car rental, beach and shops. Not sure why the low ratings. Would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time, please visit us again. Mahalo Thomas Foti General Manager
2 night family trip Mar 26, 2015
Roger
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A couple of little things only"
Overall hotel and the room ware very good. The only issues I'd mention are: a bad TV signal/reception and the bed-side lamp not functioning properly. The TV picture and audio breaking up intermittently and quite badly on some programs - my wife's favorite "American Idol" especially. Other than that everything was very good and at the standard expected from Hilton.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha and thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and would like to apologize about the issues you had with your TV, our Engineering Department is available 24hrs a day for future reference. Thank you for staying with us. Thomas Foti General Manager
5 night romance trip Mar 21, 2015
Christopher
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel - Good service - Need more attention"
Our fridge was leaking and we had to wait almost a day and ask few times to get an additional one.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Thank you for the review. I do apologize about the issue you had with your fridge and I am sorry that it took so long to get attention to it. I will be sure to discuss this with the staff and use this as an example to better ourselves in the future. Aloha Thomas Foti General Manager
5 night romance trip Mar 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Close to the beach, food and shopping, but no wifi
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha and thank you for the review of your stay with us. I hope you had a great time around Waikiki. Thomas Foti General Manager
Other trip Mar 23, 2015
Kenzo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasant surprise"
This is a fantastic hotel. I was pleasantly surprised and that doesn't happen often in Waikiki. It is two blocks off the strip but if you don't mind the walk I would definitely recommend this hotel! Staff was great also.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha and thank you very much for the five star review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for mentioning our great location a fantastic staff. Please visit us again the next time you travel to the island. Mahalo Thomas Foti General Manager
1 night family trip Mar 7, 2015
Rebecca
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel walk to beach"
Very clean and beautiful views. The restaurant was absolutely delicious and the entertainment at the bar was an added bonus. Everyone was nice and we did not have any problems. Walk to beach is about a block away. The pool was small, and we didn't check out the gym. I would stay here again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha, thank you so much for the five star review. Thank you for the kind words about our restaurant and views. We look forward to your next visit.
Other trip Mar 22, 2015
Misty
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice But Not Top Notch"
The pictures of the rooms on line are a bit misleading. They probably used a special lens that made the room appear to be much bigger than they really are. The closet is in the bathroom which makes it inconvenient to access for two people trying to get dressed at the same time. The bathroom size was average. The shower was nice. Unless you want to be watched in the bathroom, be sure to pull the shades in the bathroom to the rest of the room. The bathroom amenities were excellent (towels, shampoo, etc.). We opted for the executive ocean side view which was not bad. The breakfast was very good and the evening appetizers were fine. From our room, it is too bad that the time of year we went was when the sunset was blocked by another building. Other than that, the view was very nice. The beach is about 2 blocks to the ocean and high end shopping along the beach is available for those who like that level of shopping. If you rent a car, the parking at the hotel is expensive per day. The concierge was somewhat helpful, but could have been better. All in all, it was a nice pleasant stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha and thank you for the review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had a wonderful time with us and around Waikiki. I hope you had safe travels back home. Mahalo Thomas Foti General Manager
5 night romance trip Mar 8, 2015
Craig
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location close to Waikiki"
Great area, close to the action. The hotel gave us a free upgrade to an oceanview room. The bus goes right past the hotel on Kuhio, which is on a main bus route. There were plenty of places to eat and reasonable. The small corner stores (ABC) stores were everywhere. Would definitely stay again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha and thank you for the review about the recent stay you had with us. I am glad that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer, we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit us. Mahalo Thomas Foti General Manager
Other trip Mar 17, 2015
Brian
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Stay"
Overall stay was nice. Pool was finished just as we arrived but there was still work being done. If I go back to save area I would stay at hotel again. Don't like the $25/night charge for parking. But you don't have any other choice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha and thank you for the review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your next visit. Mahalo Thomas Foti General Manager
7 night family trip Mar 6, 2015
Chris
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"short stay"
Bed was very comfortable. Disappointed that there was no safe. Towels were too small. Location excellent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Waikiki Beach
Aloha and thank you for your review about the recent stay you had with us. I would like to inform you that all of our rooms are equipped with safes, they are located in the credenza underneath the television. I do hope that you enjoyed your time in Waikiki. Thomas Foti General Manager
2 night romance trip Feb 27, 2015
Susan
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 24
  • Next >