It was a great staycation but our room had rubbish under the bed. The spa was fabulous but could have had a better kamaina rate. Staff as always was so friendly.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Mahalo for sharing your experience with us.
"Always Makes for a Great Getaway"
Long my favorite place to stay on Oahu, Turtle Bay came through, yet again. The North Shore of Oahu is breathtakingly beautiful, peaceful, and definitely gives feeling of being "away from it all." Accommodations are excellent in every way, the fine dining restaurant is top notch. What else is there?Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, it brings a smile to our faces to read Turtle Bay always makes a great getaway for you. We look forward to your next visit to the fabled North Shore! Mahalo.
"Great resort on the famous North Shore"
Why spend your vacation listening to the sound of traffic when you can enjoy the sound of the waves? Located on the famous Oahu North Shore, you're just minutes away from everything the island has to offer without the hassles of Honolulu traffic.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, Mahalo for the perfect rating on Expedia. We’re thrilled you enjoyed the views from our resort as well as our one of a kind location on the Fabled North Shore. We hope to serve you again someday!
"Not so hot"
Beautiful location but overpriced and everything costs extra, a lot extra.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We’re glad you liked our beautiful location. Our daily resort fee covers a lot of “extras” including free self-parking and free Wi-Fi among other items. We hope to have the honor of a return visit someday.
"a wonderful resort in paradise"
Turtle Bay Resort was heavenly. The room, facilities, staff, amenities, and location were all so wonderful.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We’re thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us at Turtle Bay and that you made great memories exploring the north shore. We would be honored to serve you again someday. Mahalo.
Turtle Bay is an awesome resort if you are looking for a laid back Hawaiian getaway. Beach and resort were great and it gets you away from hustle and bustle of Waikiki/Honolulu, which is 30-40 mins away. Resort fee includes parking, fitness center and other activities, coffee, and internet (wi-fi) which was really nice. My girlfriend and I stayed for […] 5 nights and loved it. If/when we come back, we will surely stay at Turtle Bay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We’re thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us at Turtle Bay and that you made great memories exploring the north shore. We would be honored to serve you again someday. Mahalo.
"Cottages offer surf noise to sleep by"
Ok, they aren't "cottages" in the way I would think. They are 4 to 8 unit single-floor units, kind of a duplex on steroids. Watch out for the decorative step inside between the "bedroom area" and the "office/living room area"!!! Sliding glass door opens to a lanai overlooking a lawn area, with a hedge between you and the beach. Sleep with door open/screen […] closed and get the sea breeze and pounding surf all night. Note that "beach" is some sand, with rocks. Sharp rocks. Go wading on the swimming beach, not here. Ice will be delivered daily, which is not so much a luxury as a necessity - these units don't have their own icemakers and it's a long haul back to the main building. Keep the number for the cottage concierge team close at hand, they are your interface for all services. Excellent soaking tub. Mini-fridge very useful for all of the fruit you will buy at roadside stands. Good wi-fi, ask for a power strip for device charging if the room didn't come with one. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, Thank you for sharing your experience at our cottages with us on Expedia. We’re glad our cottage concierge or Hookipa were excellent and responsive during your stay on the Fabled North Shore. We hope you made wonderful memories enjoying legendary surf breaks and enjoying the property at Turtle Bay. We would be honored to serve you again someday. Mahalo.
"Heaven on the north shore!"
Was a little nervous given how remote the resort is but we loved it! Hotel rooms are all freshly redone in the last year and are large and very comfortable. Given the remoteness, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food, the reasonableness of the prices (for Hawaii) and the number of them. Unfortunately it rained a lot while we were there […] but we loved the views from the room, lobby etc (every room has a view given the design!) the gym was excellent - large, airy, great views of the ocean and brand new high-quality equipment. Plenty of other activities avail too. Will return. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, Thank you for staying with us on the fabled North Shore of O’ahu. We wish we could control the weather and apologize that it rained during your time at Turtle Bay. However, we’re happy to read you enjoyed our brand new fitness center, renovated rooms and restaurants. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Mahalo.
"Beautiful views from everywhere"
Views were beautiful, rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was sometimes wonderful sometimes ok. Golf course food and service was amazing.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, Thank you for staying with us on the Fabled North Shore. We are happy to read you enjoyed our beautiful room, friendly staff and Lei Lei’s. We hope to have the honor of a return visit someday! Mahalo!
The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were very clean. The entire staff was extremely friendly except the staff at the restaurants. The hostesses were completely overwhelmed, the bartender was so rude, and the manager was always unavailable to speak to about the problems.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, Mahalo for sharing your experience with us on Expedia. We apologize for the service you received from our hostesses. Management has been notified and will address the problem. We hope to have the honor of being able to serve you again someday.
"There is better places to stay on the north shore"
Hotel even though was prepaided for our honeymoon took it upon themselves to hold a 1048.21 dollar damages fee for our week stay without communicating to use prior or after our arrival/ check-in. I learned about from my card company calling me to confirm a stole credit card. I was very unhappy at this point in time. Why would a hotel have to withhold […] that kind of deposit without asking first or giving you a heads up first. So if you plan to stay here I hope you plan to bring lots of money for the deposit as well as the cost of the stay plus the additional 26.48/ night resort fees...... Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We apologize for the room hold not being disclosed to you as it should be upon check-in. Front desk management has been notified about your experience and will be sure to remind staff to follow our procedures. The hold is to assist with room charges and damages not addressed upon our guests departure. We appreciate you bringing your stay to our attention and we will use your review to improve our service. We hope to have the honor of a return visit someday. Mahalo.
great ! hope gave you us some discount next time.hahah! because we did went 2012 and 2013, we may plan go again next year!:)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Mahalo! We look forward to your next visit!
"Beautiful location surrounded by water."
My husband and I stayed at Turtle Bay for our honeymoon. Our room was upgraded to a suite upon arrival when we mentioned we were there for our honeymoon. The room was very nice and the staff was very helpful in giving us suggestions about local activities and restaurants. When we come back to Oahu, we will definitely stay at Turtle Bay again. The only […] downside is the on-resort restaurants are pretty pricey and some of the menus are limited. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, Congratulations on your new life together. We are honored you chose to celebrate your honeymoon with us on the fabled North Shore and even happier to hear you plan on staying with us again someday! Mahalo and we hope to see you soon.
"We will go back."
We loved Turtle Bay. Very nice to be on the quiet North Shore. The resort was great and a beautiful location. Our only suggestion is that the hotel is missing out on not leveraging the possibilities for the walking/jogging/bike paths along the ocean throughout the property.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We’re thrilled you loved Turtle Bay. We appreciate your advice concerning our trails and will use your review to improve. Mahalo and we hope to serve you again the future.
I wish we had longer at Turtle bay. The views are spectacular and it is the perfect base to explore the North Shore from. Highly recommended.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We would be honored to serve you again on your next North Shore adventure! Mahalo.
"Best hotel I ever stayed at!"
This hotel was amazing. The views were incredible, and staff was the best I have ever encountered. It is worth every penny to stay here. We came here on our honeymoon, but I think kids would have a blast here too.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We are honored to be considered the best hotel you ever stayed at! Mahalo for such a wonderful compliment. We’re glad you speak so highly of our staff and beautiful location. We hope you can visit us again someday!
We went for the upgraded room on the 6th floor overlooking the beach and we loved it. I loved the resort and the short 5 day stay was just enough. We normally rent a house when we are on the islands but this was a nice change for my husband and I. I would recommend trying the different food trucks as the hotel food is very average and very expensiv […] e. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We’re thrilled you loved your stay with us on the Fabled North Shore. We hope you made wonderful memories spending time with your husband at Turtle Bay. We would be honored to serve you again in the future! Mahalo.
"Clean, friendly and great location."
Great location away from the city. Friendly staff and really nice rooms.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Mahalo! We would be honored to serve you again someday!
"Beautiful resort and fantastic service"
Surf break is amazingGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, It’s nice to know our roof renovations did not have a negative impact on your time at Turtle Bay Resort. We’re glad you enjoyed our amazing location on the North Shore and all of the great activities there are to do here. We hope to have the honor of a return visit someday. Mahalo!
It was great, beautiful setting and fabulous room!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Mahalo for the perfect rating on Expedia. We hope you can visit us again someday!
"Happiest place in the country"
The resort is old and in need of an update, but the Location, people and the service made it a wonderful stay. Can't beat the North Shore and TB is the only large resort close. I would suggest that you stay in the hotel instead of a the ocean side cottages. It's great to wake up on the beach, but the porch kind of smelled like a litter box. The stray […] cats are part of Hawaii and don't bother me, but they need to do something to keep them from using the cottage bushes as their bathroom. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Mahalo for your suggestions!
This is a great hotel. However, I have a big problem with Hawaiian resorts that charge a resort fee when the amenities are lame. 1) The fitness center was closed during our stay 2) there was construction going on everywhere. The food is a bit pricey at this hotel for the quality and the waiter in the surfer bar was so rude and thought he was so hot […] and better than the guests. Also, I didn't like how hotel staff and their buddies hung around the pool area -- or how other people from outside the resort did the same. Otherwise, a nice hotel, and good service, but I wouldn't stay here again. The north shore is beautiful, but I would say has to compete with Kauai, Maui, and the Big Island (which would be better destinations in whole over the north shore). Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel contained all amenities, no need to leave. No charge for parking your car/rental. Room was large and spacious, and also newly renovated. Would Definitly stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, Mahalo for the perfect rating on Expedia. It’s nice to know Turtle Bay had all of the amenities you needed, including free parking! We look forward to having the honor of serving you again someday!
Beautiful resort! We stayed in one of the new rooms and it was wonderful! There is a lot of construction going on at the hotel which made it pretty loud at times. They said they only worked 9 - 5 Mon. - Fri. however it really started around 7:30 am.Genuine Expedia guest review
Lots of construction going on. Nice to see upgrades happening though.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, It’s nice to know you are excited about our current renovations and upgrades underway. We hope to have the honor of a return visit someday. Mahalo.
"Great secluded location up on the North Shore!"
This resort is great if you're looking to get away from crowded Wakiki. The resort offers pretty decent restaurants, lots of outdoor activities and great beachfront access. The view from our room (epic partial ocean view King) was phenomenal. We didn't want to leave! Surfer the bar had live music that was really good a couple of the nights we were there. […] The resort also had fire dancers one of the nights. The north shore is a beautiful location with many beaches that are not nearly as crowded as the more popular destinations in Oahu. The food trucks that line the main highway outside of the resort are something to die for! Shrimp, burgers, shaved ice and more! Historic Haleiwa town is a short drive from the resort, but definitely worth checking out. My wife and I went on a shark diving adventure that left from Haleiwa. Great experience! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Phenomenal views from your room, fun live music at Surfer, The Bar and exploring the north shore – We’re sure you made great memories with your wife during your recent stay with us at Turtle Bay! Mahalo for the perfect rating on Expedia. We would love to serve you two again the future!
The only negative thing is that when we arrived on a Sunday, they were having a surfing event and self parking was almost impossible. Had I known I would have valet parked but there is such a large parking area close to the hotel I didn't think it would be hard to find a spot. Took 20 minutes before I found someone leaving and lucked out with a space. […] This was in Oct so I don't know what to expect in season. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, Mahalo for the perfect rating on Expedia. We apologize for the Stand Up World Series Finals making it hard for you to find a parking space. We host the event once a year as we are the headquarters for the Waterman League. We’re glad you had a relaxing time at Turtle Bay and we would be honored to serve you again someday! Mahalo!
This hotel is excellent. One of the few kids friendly beaches year round. The rooms are spotless. Bed are soft and comfortable. If you like a hard bed this is not your place. Pay the upgrade fee for the ocean view. Get a room on the north wing. The numbers are 101 thru 135 or something close to 35. And of course the same numbers on floor two thru five […] 201-235 301-335 on up thru 5. If you can't get a north wing room get floor four or five in the other towers. The 36 thru 60 rooms have a good view too 2nd best. Higher than 60 room number like I said fourth or fifth floor only. The restaurants are rated very highly by other ratings I read. I'm a foodie. The food is mediocre and certainly not worth the price. My sons ordered two pizzas with drinks. $100 and the boys said it wasn't as good as dominoes. We ate at the beach restaurant. All six of us ordered different items none of us were impressed. Your better off going to Haleiwa and eating at Haleiwa Joes for dinner. Ted's bakery for your pastries if that's your thing. Very good Malasadas haven't had one before you better try one w your favorite filling. Breakfast or lunch a good locals place right next to each other in Haleiwa is Kono's and the Breakers. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Expedia. We’re glad you found Turtle Bay to be excellent and that you enjoyed our beaches, renovated rooms and comfortable beds. We hope to have the honor of a return visit in the future. Mahalo.
"First time Hawaii"
Awesome place with awesome staff! The concierge crew is beyond phenomenal. The staff was fantastic meeting every need and very knowledgeable about the island. Great food, great environment very family printed as well as romantic. You get it all! Definetly gonna make it an annual family trip!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We’re thrilled to read you plan on making Turtle Bay an annual family trip! We’re glad everyone had a great stay! Mahalo for the perfect rating and we look forward to your next visit!
"North Shore is so much more relaxing"
We have stayed in many different hotels and resorts throughout the islands. I would put this in the top ten for us. It is relatively isolated so you definitely need to rent a car. Beyond that North Shore is superior to the other side of the island. The hotel has large very well equipped rooms and the staff was fantastic. I have nothing bad to pass along […] and would not hesitate staying there again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Turtle Bay Resort, Oahu"
My husband and I stayed at Turtle Bay for 3 nights and then at another (pricier) resort for 3 nights. In hindsight, we wish we'd booked our whole trip at Turtle Bay. Beautiful Resort with spectacular views! Much more relaxed atmosphere than Waikiki. Would highly recommend!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Windy,cool and beautiful."
This hotel is out on a point which means great views but very windy and cool. Not an ideal place if you are looking to work on your tan. It is remote and quiet most of the time but for some reason the management has encouraged an upwind heliport to become aggressively developed so there is a constant noise as well an exhaust stink when they take off...200 […] yards upwind from the hotel!!! What are they thinking...incredibly they especially promote one of the worse noisemakers; the Hughes 500. The room we had was recently renovated to a high standard although there were a few odd omissions. The worse was a lack of grab rails in the showers and clear glass panels in the showers that share the same room as the toilet. A minor annoyance was lack of individual bed reading lights. The staff were terrific...always helpful and cheerful...well done!!! Resturants; the big letdown was the Kula grill. The food was terrific and the staff tops...but the atmosphere of this recently renovated place is terrible. Freezing cold with a wonderful deck just outside the windows that sits forlornly unused...why??? So one is forced to sit inside a gloomy freezing cold resturant while being served reasonable priced top grade meals...it is torture. Activities. If you like walking then this is the top hotel for it on Oahu. There are 5 miles of undeveloped rugged coast line starting at the hotel. Seals, turtles and all kinds of seabirds. This is the last rugged coast on Oahu. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We appreciate you sharing your ideas on how we can improve North Shore Kula Grille. We’re thrilled you enjoyed our staff and food and we will pass on your suggestions to management. Thank you for sharing you also enjoyed our walking trails and our location. We hope to have the honor of a return visit someday. Mahalo.
Hotel and staff were very nice. The new renovations since we last stayed were worth while. Very lush and green compared to the other side of the island. Very much like a resort destination.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We’re thrilled you like what we have done with our multi-million renovations. Please do visit us again someday! Mahalo
Was a wonderful stay - staff and hotel are great - anyone that goes will not be unhappy. Rooms are wonderful and clean. Just a great time.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We’re thrilled you had a great time at Turtle Bay and we appreciate you recommending us to others on Expedia. We would be honored to serve you again in the future. Mahalo!
I heard of this hotel from a co worker who come to visit twice a year. And I have met all my expectations and more. When we arrived we were settled on a 2nd floor room which was not bad ( stantard room which I booked ). But due to the construction, they had to cover the rail on the balcony that covers the view of the beach. We requested to be transferred […] expecting something similar to what we paid for. And what a pleasant surprise it is for us that we were upgraded to a $600/night room on the 6th floor!!!. King bed and the bathroom and bedroom is an open concept. That totally made our stay incredibly awesome. Thanks to Masa ( one of the hotel managers ) for being extra generous to us ... We were really exhausted from our flight and this vacation was a much needed break. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, It was a pleasure having you stay with us on the Fabled North Shore. We’re thrilled you enjoyed our beautiful location, spacious rooms and activities offered. We apologize for the lack of aloha you felt upon your entrance to Turtle Bay and management has been notified. On the other hand, it’s nice to know Masa could help you out and make your stay a memorable one. Mahalo for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have the honor of a return visit someday.
"Too much construction"
The hotel WILL BE beautiful, but they should let you know of all the construction before booking. The gym was closed part of the time. Constant drilling and machines on the room. And too long to wait on line to have breakfast in the mornings. The pool LOOKS ugly with all the work being done and too noisy to properly relax. I would seriously not recommend […] this until all the work is done. And that's just too bad for a very nice hotel. Beautiful sunsets though... Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We are sorry our current green roof project put a damper on your stay at Turtle Bay. We appreciate your honesty and optimism for how Turtle Bay will be once all of our renovations are complete, which is scheduled for early 2014. We invite you to visit us again once all construction is finished so you can experience the exciting new era at Turtle Bay! Mahalo.
Great place and most unique in Oahu! Loved the North Shore and seeing the Turtles!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We're thrilled you enjoyed seeing the Turtles at Turtle Bay Resort. We would be honored to serve you again the future. Mahalo!
"Beautiful but be careful booking rooms!"
I want to start by saying we had a wonderful time. I booked the resort for our honeymoon. I read all the reviews good and bad and felt prepared for the visit. The first disappointing experience was I the booked an "Epic Ocean View" room. Paid extra because it was a special occasions. Unfortunately the room faced the pool with a view on the cabins and […] parking lot. Yes there is ocean in the view but its the beach for the cabin. When I asked the front desk about the epic ocean view I was told it was correct and if I wanted a partial ocean view they could see if any rooms were available. They were very nice about it but I still I think the description was a little misleading. We stayed in the original room and still had a wonderful time. The second bummer was the beach is public and people other then guest come to the pool. I did see someone get confronted at the pool once but they said they were guest of someone staying there. That kind of sucked. You pay that much to share with the general public. Staff was amazing. Super friendly. Grounds beautiful and we kept. New rooms are comfortable and clean. Food and drinks delicious! I would go again for sure just wish I knew a few more things before I went! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, Congratulations on tying the knot! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. All of our rooms offer an ocean view. Ocean Front is the best view you can ask for. Despite your view, we’re pleased you had a wonderful stay at Turtle Bay. Our security staff works diligently to keep non-resort guests out of the pool. It’s nice to know you found our staff to be amazing and friendly. We would be honored to serve you again someday. Mahalo.
"Perfect Anniversary Celebration"
Everything was perfect. Hotel, beaches, atmosphere, weather... Words will never do it justice!! Consierge was a trememdous help in our daily planning of events to attend. Love, love, loved it!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We are thrilled you had the perfect anniversary celebration with us on the Fabled North Shore. It’s nice to know our friendly staff helped you have the best experience possible at Turtle Bay. We hope you can visit us again someday! Mahalo and Happy Anniversary!
We stayed there for our honeymoon and absolutely loved this hotel. The beach area is nice and never too crowded. The new renovated rooms are nice and clean. The staff is very helpful. The pool is a decent size and provides a great view of the beach. There are tons of things to do on the resort (very expensive) and it is close to a couple of towns near […] by. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, Congratulations on your new life together! We are thrilled you chose to celebrate your vows with a honeymoon at Turtle Bay. Thank you for sharing your suggestions on providing a place for our guests to get late night snacks. Lamont’s by the pool is open until 11p.m. every night and offers everything from sushi, to ice cream, to fresh fruit. We also have room service until 11p.m. We would be honored to serve you again someday. Mahalo!
see water sleep well with waves noise.....................................thank youGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Mahalo!
"Six days of paradise"
Most relaxing beautiful resort we have ever stayed at. Family friendly, lots of pools,ocean,sunrise, sunset and tons of activities.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We are honored to be considered the most beautiful resort you ever stayed at! It was a pleasure having you stay with us for six days and we are thrilled you had a memorable visit enjoying our pools, beaches and activities. We hope to have the honor of a return visit someday. Mahalo.
We absolutely love Turtle Bay. Beautiful location with the best view. Very peaceful and relaxing. Exceptional customer service especially front desk and concierge. Excellent food with attentive service. Newly renovated rooms with all the conveniences. This is a gem on O'ahu.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, Thank you for staying with us on the Fabled North Shore! We're glad our beautiful location and friendly staff made your stay with us memorable! We hope to have the honor of a return visit someday! Mahalo.
"North Shore Get-a-way :)"
My boyfriend and me wanted to visit Pearl Harbor for his birthday but we did not want to stay in a hotel so close to the city so we stayed in the north shore at Turtle Bay. The hotel is under construction/remodel, however we could hardly tell because they were very quite. The Hotel is very clean and beautiful and the staff are super friendly and nice. […] It makes a world of a difference when they greet you every morning with an Aloha. It was one of the most relaxing vacations we have had. The only downfall was not the hotel but the beaches, lots of coral everywhere. We came home with lots of battle wounds, but it was worth it! So be prepared and bring your water shoes. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, It brings a smile to our faces to read our “aloha” brightened your days while you stayed with us. Mahalo for the perfect rating on Expedia. We hope you chose to give us the honor of a return visit someday.
The Turtle Bay resort met all of the expectations for our trip. From the moment we arrived to the minute of departure. Reading the reviews about the cost of on-site food from previous guests helped us be prepared for that. The food we did purchase there was excellent in every way. Their dining locations are beyond compare. Aloha and Mahalo.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We’re thrilled Turtle Bay met all of your expectations and that you enjoyed our restaurants. Mahalo for the perfect rating on Hotels.com and we hope to have the honor of a return visit someday.
Very nice renovated/updated rooms. The location is also a plus because it is in an area where there are fewer tourists and the views from every room are spectacular.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We are happy to hear you enjoyed our new renovated rooms, locations and spectacular views. We hope to have the honor of return visit someday. Mahalo.
"Great location and awesome resort. Food is pricey."
Turtle Bay is awesome. I would go back. Beautiful grounds and surrounding area.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, Mahalo for the perfect rating on Expedia. We’re glad you had an awesome stay exploring our beautiful property. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our restaurants. We will let management know your suggestions. We hope to have the honor of a return visit someday.
"Nice hotel but beware!"
Turtle Bay is a very beautiful resort. I booked our room 6 months in advance & requested an ocean view. When we checked in, I was told they "upgraded" our room. Fantastic! I replied. When we arrived in our upgraded room, I immediately went to our lanai to see our ocean view. I was surprised to find our view was a wall and the roof of part of the hotel. […] It did have a tiny slither of an ocean view, but this was not acceptable. I went back down to the lobby and explained our upgrade was unacceptable & that I wanted another room. They obliged and gave me another room with a beautiful view, however it was not a walk-out lanai. So be it...turns out the "upgrade" was a renovation of that particular wing. Nice but no view, will not do! Our new room was equally nice although not renovated. Very clean and spacious... No complaints. Staff was nice and accommodating, not overly friending though. Quite honestly, our 4 days and 3 nights spent at turtle bay was away from the resort, so we never explored the resort, or swam on the premises or used the pool. At check-out, I was surprised when they charged me another $75. for using their amenities! Seriously? Our room was pre-paid in full through expedia! We never used their amenities and why not include them in the actual cost per night? Or at least ask their customers if they will be needing any of the services not included. (Use of business room, fax, wi-fi, etc..) save yourself the hassle when you check in and watch what you sign! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, We are honored that you chose to stay with us at Turtle Bay. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on how we can improve. We believe our daily resort fee of $25 is a great value as it covers Wi-Fi, self-parking, a daily newspaper, daily hourly use of snorkeling gear, ukulele lessons, fire knife perfomances and more. At other hotels you could be spending more than $25 a day on parking alone. Mahalo for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We would be honored to have a visit from you again someday.
"Location, Location, Location"
While not the best hotel experience I've had, my recent stay at Turtle Bay was...passable. Renovations currently underway (apparently DIRECTLY above my room) made my in-room experience unpleasant, and we couldn't really be in there from 9 AM, sharp, until after 5, but with the hotel in the location that it is, we didn't really need to be. Sure, it would […] have been nice to be able to run back to the room for a quick power nap if needed, but I can set that aside for a second. The pool area is nice, the surrounding beaches are great, and our views were unreal. The location and views were a 5 and the hotel itself, a 2 or 3. There were some friendly staff, and some who were not the warmest, but no one was particularly mean to us. For the amount of money we spent here though, I was disappointed in our room and overall experience. I would recommend this hotel ONLY because it has a monopoly on the area. There are housing vacation rentals and campgrounds, but it is the only hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, Thank you for sharing what you enjoyed about Turtle Bay, including our beautiful location, pool area and array of activities. We apologize for our renovations having a negative impact on your stay. We put a lot of thought and planning into how to execute the renovations in a timely manner that would have minimal impact on our guests. We hope you give us the honor of a return visit once all renovations are complete in early 2014 so we can show you the true spirit of Turtle Bay. Mahalo.
"We had an excellent time. (my daughter and I)"
The rooms were clean and big. The staff was friendly and other than the noise from construction, It was a pleasant time.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, Mahalo for sharing you and your daughter had an excellent time at Turtle Bay! It’s nice to know our friendly staff, activities and spacious rooms made for a wonderful stay! Mahalo for the perfect rating! 5.0
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )