All hotels in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here7036 Grand Geneva Wy, Lake Geneva, WI, 53147, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 204 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.4
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.4
  • Condition
    4.3
  • Neighborhood
    4.5
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 5
  • Next >
3.0 / 5Good
"Needs a Facelift"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Family stay for Mothers Day Weekend. The hotel has great amenities and a good location but is sorely in need of a facelift. The quality of the accommodations for the price their charging is not quite up to par. We've stayed at the hotel three times in the last two years but cut this visit short. It's not that the hotel is bad, but in relation to the prices their charging, you leave feeling a bit unsatisfied. The Spa, the condition of the rooms, the quality of the food, do not warrant the cost.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry that your experience was not reflective of past experiences. We are constantly using guest feedback like yours to improve our resort. So thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Regards, Tom Mason General Manager
2 night family trip May 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"weekend to remember"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very nice we enjoyed our stay. It was very romantic for my husband and I .The staff was very nice and helpful what we veiwed on line about your resort was even breathe taking when we arrive thanks for giving my husband and I memorable weekend we will definitely be back again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thanks for sharing the great review. So glad you were able to enjoy a romantic weekend away. We hope to have you back again soon. Regards, Tom Mason General Manager
2 night romance trip May 1, 2015
Lakeyshia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleseantly Surprised"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Radom choice, plesently surprised. I knew nothing about this hotel and was very pleased I stayed here. Amazing resort, wish I had time to really enjoy it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
We’re pleased you enjoyed your first stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon, there is always something new to try! Regards, Tom Mason General Manager
2 night business trip Apr 27, 2015
Theodore
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Will go back!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Staff was very welcoming--everyone greets you when passing by. Loved the fitness center and open gym. The indoor pool was really crowded---but not unexpected with the cold weather and spring break season. Family enjoyed the Grand Cafe for dinner---something for everyone! Close to 'downtown' Lake Geneva.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Anniversary Getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
What an amazing weekend for our anniversary. We'll be back in June!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thanks so much for sharing the Five Star review! Regards, Tom Mason General Manager
2 night romance trip Mar 27, 2015
Henry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Grand Geneva, a little dated, excellent service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We had a comp upgrade to a suite with a jacuzzi. It was nice . Loud in the halls because their was a snowmobile competition between 10-midnight. Sounded like rowdy teens. I mentioned to staff at check out. My wife got an apology call.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thanks for sharing your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade! Regards, Tom Mason General Manager
1 night romance trip Mar 15, 2015
George L.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"perfect trip"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Awesome hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 6, 2015
ANDREA
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Christmas Gift Getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We were very comfortable in the room, lobby and restaurants. Trolley transportation was very helpful. On the campus, we went to the ice skating rink, water park and skiing areas. We enjoyed all destination so much! The ski instructors were great for first-timers and after lessons we enjoyed skiing on the beginner hills for hours. This was a gift for my daughter and they are hoping for it every year.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for the comments and compliments! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Tom Mason
2 night family trip Feb 13, 2015
Sarah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Although our visit was very short for a date night, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean, friendly, and close to where we wanted to be. We are definitely looking to stay here after our wedding in August for a mini honeymoon!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
Hector
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great tiem with pleasant staff. Went very smooth with room and reservations set. No hidden costs or changes to reservations.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for this review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience with the staff. Thank you
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Basketball tournament Fun"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Stayed at the hotel while participating in girls 8th grade basketball tourney in Lake Geneva. Received unrequested room upgrade to extremely large and comfortable room. Girls had a blast in pool, arcade and throughout premises
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thanks for sharing your feedback. I am so glad the girls were able to enjoy the upgrade and have fun at the resort. Sorry about the interruption to your room, I am looking into that more. Good luck with the rest of the season. Regards, Tom Mason General Manager
Other trip Feb 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Chicago getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great place for a family getaway!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jan 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"First time in Lake Geneva"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Came here for a relaxing girls weekend and had a great time. This was our first time in Lake Geneva and it was amazing... The room, food, service, spa & fitness center, everything. Felt right at home!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jan 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Weekend Getaway!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The service was great and the staff were so helpful. We took advantage of the spa while we were there and the sauna/steam room and hot tub were nice. The fitness center was a little outdated but there were plenty of machines (weight/cardio). The lobby was also nice to sit and relax, and the beds were very comfortable. The only suggestion I would give is that the resort offer a shuttle service to downtown Lake Geneva. It is only about a 5-10 minute drive and would be nice if there was a way to get to and from without having to drive.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities at the spa. The sauna/steam room/hot tub are definitely great ways to warm up on a cold day. Thanks for the feedback on the shuttle service too. We hope to have you back again soon! Regards, Tom Mason General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 25, 2015
Gabriela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Cozy hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent place to take a small trip great Amenites and overall great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for staying with us! Regards, Tom Mason General Manager
2 night trip with friends Jan 23, 2015
Samuel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
HAD A GREAT RELAXING TIME
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
So great to here! Thank you for letting us know. Best, Tom Mason
1 night romance trip Jan 16, 2015
FRANK U
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This hotel is my favorite in the area. Nice location. Hotel history is interesting. The Chop House is top notch. Just a relaxing place to be.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you so much for taking time to leave this 4 star review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a "top notch" experience at the ChopHouse. Thank you again and I hope to see you again soon. Best, Tom Mason
Other trip Jan 14, 2015
Pam
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I stayed at the Grand Geneva over New Years Eve. The hotel was booked, but it did not feel overcrowded. There was plenty to do, even with the cold weather. The staff was friendly, and the facilities were nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your New Year's Eve stay and I hope to see you again soon. Best, Tom Mason General Manager
Other trip Jan 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Visited immediately after New Year's eve, the resort was packed. Not enough staff to accommodate all the guests. Visited spa, experience was rather rushed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We will be sure to take your comments into consideration when we are planning for New Year's Eve next year. Best, Tom Mason General Manager
Other trip Jan 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good for long weekends"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We wanted to see the one million christmas lights. We did not have snow which also lessened our experience. Beautiful campus, SPA facilities are OK. Lake Geneva, itself is a very very small town, with very limited attractions. However hotel is a nice getaway. Ideal for resetting yourself. Good price for the value.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for your compliments and comments. I am sorry to hear that the lack of snow lessened your experience, we were pretty bummed too. However I hope you will give us a second chance now that we have snow! Thank you Tom Mason General Manager
Other trip Jan 4, 2015
Idil
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect Weekend Get-A-Way"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
AN amazingly short drive from the city(Chicago). Felt transformed as stress melted away, driving onto the property from the stables, along the winding drive decorated with 12 days of Christmas scenes in lights, to the check-in with free valet parking! Was able to check in BEFORE NOON. Rooms arranged perfectly with others booking different ways and times! Skied and spent day water parking next door at Timber Ridge. Seamless room charging. The SPA was 5 star with connected indoor sport center. Cannot wait to get back!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Dec 28, 2014
Elizabeth
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent place to spend holidays with family"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had a great time at Grand Geneva. They have everything for family vacation
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for the compliments! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with family! Best, Tom Mason General Manager
Other trip Dec 31, 2014
Summer
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent place nice rooms - Exterior needs updating"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
good location, amenities are fine. rooms are upgraded and nice. Exterior of building is very outdated. Yucky brown paint and 70's style architecture and design. don't eat at the Chop House Restaurant (or any restaurant) inside the hotel if you can avoid it. There is a viewing window to the Grilling area of the Chop House Restaurant and you can see the cooks handling raw meat with their bare hands, over and over again. It made me sick. If they are going to have a window - at least train the cooks to wear gloves when handling meat, and to change gloves often. this is the 2nd time I've been there and seen the same thing. Apparently the Chef and G.M. (if there is one) has no awareness of this, or approves of it. Grosssss...........
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 31, 2014
lee
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Warm and inviting."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Warm and inviting. We go every year for Christmas, we were disappointed this year in the level of decorations compared to past years.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for your comments and compliments. We tried a new approach to our holiday décor based on comments from last year. I hope you were still able to enjoy some of our Christmas in the Country traditions such as our 22 foot tree in the lobby, our Grand tree in front of the circle drive, the community-made gingerbread houses and our outdoor light displays with the 12 Days of Christmas. We appreciate any and all feedback as we make plans for the future. Best, Tom Mason General Manager
1 night family trip Dec 26, 2014
Joshua
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to the ski area"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I liked the room & staff . But I could hear people next door. Not a soundproof wall . I did not know they Allow dogs. I'm a dog lover. But I don't bring them in a hotel. Barks all around my room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 27, 2014
randel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great place and cannot forget"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Grand Geneva was awesome resort which has beautiful sightseeing and many attractions.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for the 4 star review! Hopefully we will see you again soon.
2 night family trip Dec 22, 2014
JEONG YONG
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Relaxing lobby with a piano player"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This was a little Christmas treat my sister and I decided to treat ourselves to. We totally enjoyed listening to the wonderful 3 piece Jazz band. They played away into the wee hrs. Our room was clean and the beds oh so comfy. Definitely will be back for another R&R
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for the compliments! I am happy to hear that you and your sister were able to treat yourself this holiday season and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Tom Mason General Manager
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
Dale
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice resort Close to town !"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Enjoyed the resort. A little pricey however for items- eg. Drinks/ alcohol prices
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for your compliments and comments. We take all feedback into consideration in order to provide the best experience for our guests. Thank you, Tom Mason General Manager
Other trip Dec 20, 2014
eja
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My wife and I had a wonderful time the people very nice the food was great and the fire was cozy we will definitely be back the next time we go we will definitely take the bus downtown for some drinks and maybe stay an extra night or two I would highly recommend this hotel to any one that is looking for a good night out with the wife or friends
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Awesome place for the age."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Relaxing out by the fire at the chop house was nice. Great place to stay did not want to leave the next day.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great as always....spa was relaxing. But at one point as I was trying to relax a group of women came in and were quite loud. I wish one of the staff members that were standing around would have said something!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"cool"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
cool
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 30, 2014
Rydon
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great family resort."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This was our second time visiting the Grand Geneva. Once again we found it very pleasant. Nearly all staff were friendly and helpful. I recommend taking advantage of the SPA and Fitness center. We had a great time rock wall climbing and playing basketball. We enjoyed playing family games each night in the lounge. The room was very clean. Unfortunately, my daughter was sick during the visit but housekeeping responded quickly and did an extra good cleaning job.The one drawback of the resort is how noisy it is in the halls of the guest rooms. People speak loudly as they walk the halls all day and all night. It was hard to sleep at times.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to leave this response. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay ans were able to utilize the Spa and Fitness center. We hope you see you again soon. Best, Tom Mason General Manager
Other trip Dec 1, 2014
Laura
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice resort. Service not the best."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The Grand Geneva is a very nice place to relax within driving distance from Chicago. Nice setting, good accommodations, and good food in general. Some of the staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. Some others are not. We had a couple of issues trying to check in for breakfast and dinner at the Grand Cafe. The hostess at the cafe is completely oblivious to the concept of customer service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent stay. I am very sorry that the customer service levels were not up to par in our restaurant. I will definitely review this with my team and use this to better improve the experience in the future. I am glad you were able to relax and enjoy your getaway from Chicago. Regards, Tom Mason General Manager
Other trip Dec 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Well Worth the Price of Admission!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
There for business but would absolutely come for pleasure /relaxation! Property is beautiful, amenities are worth the price of admission! Steakhouse was very good, bar/bartenders were adept, helpful and pleasant company. I am a sauna/spa/steam kinda a guy and the one on site is spot-on! if you're in the area stay...if you're not, get there!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for leaving this review and for your glowing compliments! I hope to see you back soon on a relaxation/pleasure trip! Best, Tom Mason General Manager
3 night business trip Nov 1, 2014
Greg
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Secret charges for mediocrity"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Very mediocore. Watch out for the extra "campus charge" for things other hotels give guests for free. Gym closes early; food selection limited for out of the way place. We would never return with so many better values in the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry you didn't see a value in your stay. Our campus fee does cover a lot of extras around the resort that we try to bundle together for a better experience for our guests including on property trolley transportation, bottled waters in your room, wifi, access to the fitness center and more. Thank you for giving us a try. We would love to have you give us another chance when you are in the area again. Regards, Tom Mason General Manager
1 night romance trip Nov 1, 2014
Richard
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Place to Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We visit the Grand Geneva frequently and always always have the best time! They treat us so well and really make every stay the best. I really appreciate the wonderful service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate the compliments and hope to see you back soon! Best Regards, Tom Mason General Manager
1 night romance trip Nov 1, 2014
Isabella
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Our anniversary getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Our weekend was to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary. The room, the chop house restaurant and health spa were beyond our expectations.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 28, 2014
Gary
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Relaxing weekend"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had a very nice fall weekend at the Grand Geneva. Our initial room (king suite) didn't have a very good view, so the staff allowed us to switch to a smaller room with a beautiful lake view. Over the course of our stay, we had brunch at the Geneva ChopHouse, dinner Ristorante Brissago, and an evening snack at Evolve. The food at all three was good, although the service at Ristorane Brissago was a bit poor. During the day (when not at Lake Geneva), we took advantage of the small walking path near the spa and took a tour of the grounds. Overall, it was a very relaxing stay, and we would definitely come agan.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you very much for the comments and compliments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Best, Tom Mason
Other trip Oct 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Wish they had queen beds!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Booked a room with a view for my husbands birthday, the rooms were very nice, except for the flying ladybugs, but my only negative thing I can say is that the King bedrooms only are in the suites. It would be nice if they offered an option of one queen bed or two doubles, but only the doubles are an option in a standard room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 27, 2014
Alina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Professional staff, clean room and great food! This is a great place for couples, families and friendship getaways.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for your comments and compliments and for taking the time to write this review! It is very important for myself and guests to see candid feedback. Thank you, Tom Mason
Other trip Oct 27, 2014
Darlene
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"fabulous resort"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We enjoyed every minute. The staff are amazing and the food outstanding. We will return for another stay soon. Very clean and friendly atmosphere. We plan to bring friends and family next time!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you so much for all of the compliments in your five star review! We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Tom Mason
Other trip Oct 22, 2014
b
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Experince"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We had a terrific time. Great room and dinner at Chophouse was excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for your five star review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the Geneva ChopHouse and hope to see you again soon. Best, Tom Mason
1 night romance trip Oct 17, 2014
Philip
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Birthday weekend"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
A perfect little get away for a birthday. The scenery was beautiful, and the accommodations were great!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for your review. I hope to see you again soon. Best, Tom Mason
Other trip Oct 19, 2014
Mark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Resort Hotel that has it all"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I was pleased with my experience at the Grand Geneva. They put on some nice extras for our anniversary such as chocolate strawberries in our room, rose petals on our table and I was given a rose after dinner. The dining experience was outstanding, and it was relaxing listing to the live music in the lounge over a few glasses of wine. The only dissatisfaction was the additional $15 resort fee that wasn't included in the Expedia price. At check in, I was suppose to be informed of the fee, but the woman spent the time trying to upgrade our experience to include additional services. I would still go back, but anyone considering this hotel should keep the additional fees in mind.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 13, 2014
Debbie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had a great time at the hotel. The only downfall was that not all the restaurants there were open, because it was a Sunday night. Overall we really enjoyed it and hope to go back soon!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon! Best, Tom Mason General Manager
Other trip Oct 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I stayed at the Grand Geneva for a little R&R and it was definitely a peaceful stay. Great resort!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort. Best, Tom Mason
Other trip Oct 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
absolutely gorgeous property with lots to do. A great weekend get a away!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 28, 2014
christine
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Could hear much noise"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Could hear too much noise through the adjoining door and hall door. Had to request a fan for white noise. The $15 resort fee is unjustified and unwarranted. We give free bottled water at my bed and breakfast at only $89/night. Otherwise a nice stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Thank you so much for providing feedback on your recent stay. I am very sorry for the noise levels you experienced during your stay. I will review this with my team and see where some adjustments can be made to minimize this in the future. For the resort fee, we try to bundle some of the amenities and charge one flat fee for them all. The $15 covers more than just water: trolley transportation around the grounds, access to the fitness center equipped with basketball court, volleyball courts, tennis courts and more as well as wireless internet access, local phone calls, etc. I do hope you were able to experience some of these amenities during your stay. Thanks again for providing feedback to us. This really does help us work on areas of improvement for the future. Regards, Tom Mason General Manager
Other trip Sep 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Stayed here to get away for a night. The hotel was awesome and very clean. The only complaint I have is that Expedias confirmation had us until noon to check out and the hotel had slipt a paper under our door saying eleven. I didn't see it until 1040 and when I called the desk to accommodate our situation, they did not seem very concerned. So We had 20 minutes to shower and pack.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 21, 2014
Megvid
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 5
  • Next >