"Decent, comfortable place"
Overall, nice stay. Facilities are in good condition and the location is excellent. The only thing I would say about this hotel is that their check in/check out policies are a little unusual and customers should be informed on the website as it may influence bookings. Check in is at 2:00PM and check out is at 10:30AM. Checkout can be extended to 11:00AM […] for no charge, to 12:00PM for A$20 and an additional A$20 for each hour until 2. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay appreciating the facilities and the ideal location. Please know our check in and check out policies are similar to other Sydney hotels, and our times of check in and check out are mentioned on all online booking agents including Hotels.com. We apologise for any confusion you may have experienced with this information. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards,
Staff were very helpful and friendly. They were happy to store my luggage for the remainder of the day (until my shuttle bus arrived), after i had checked out. This was really helpful!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hi Disco, itâs great hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay and you found the hotel staff helpful and friendly, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, its guests like you that keeps us striving to provide our guests a stay that we hope will leave them with fond memories of their time spent in Sydney. We look forward to seeing you back when you are next here in Sydney. Warm regards
"Old hotel, smells"
Smelt, expensive for what it is, view looking into other accomidationGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to know you found us to be not great value for money. Our rates are based on supply and demand and are comparable to similar properties within Sydney. It is unfortunate that you found the hotel to smell and that your room was looking over other accommodation and we apologise for this. We do hope we can welcome you back soon to give you a true Cambridge experience. Kind Regards,
"Nice hotel room, close to the city."
The rooms are nice, the elevators take a while to get you from a to b. This hotel has the worst underground parking, if you're lucky enough to manuver your way around good luck trying to find a park, it also costs around $28 on top of your room fee.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hello Gaby, thank you for choosing to stay at the Cambridge Hotel Sydney and for also taking the time to leave feedback, your feedback is vital in ensuring the continual improvement and development of our accommodation and services to ensure our guests a stay that we hope will bring back some fond memories of their time in Sydney, our car-parking facilities can be a little challenging for larger vehicles and we make this clear across booking agents in our terms and conditions the cost is in line with onsite parking of Sydney hotels, however we do apologise for any inconvenience caused, for future stays our Front Desk can make alternative arrangements on arrival, the elevators can be a little slow especially during peak times like checkout and thank you for your patience, our management and staff look forward to seeing you again when you are next visiting Sydney. Warm regards
All was generally good. Good location for us. Parking an extra cost..this was not provided on website as a cost. Credit card use to pay on leaving additional charge. Also not advised on website. Not good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hi David, great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location suited you, the parking is noted on Hotels.com under “optional extras” self-parking cost AUD per day $28.00 with in/out privileges, we do apologize for any confusion caused, we look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards
The stay as usual was amazing staff are great only one problem but it was too late to complain as it was already past midnight the airconditioner in room 1104 didnt work properly we sweated and couldnt sleep all nightGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convenient,clean Great views"
Located in Surry Hills is very convenient and a bustling location. Several local markets and within walking distance to Central Station.Genuine Expedia guest review
No issues, checked in and out. Friendly staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hi Sivan , its very pleasing to know that you you enjoyed all aspects of our service and found our staff friendly and check in and check out were a breeze and we look forward to seeing you again, kind regards
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel which is centrally located and situated in the quiet neighbourhood of Surry Hills. Just walkable distance from Sydney central which offers great connectivity.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hi D Ravi, we are pleased that you found our location suited your needs and your enjoyed the hotel and services met your expectations, thank you for leaving feedback, we look forward to seeing you again , warm regards
Easy to book, easy to find, friendly staff, clean and tidy room. Plan to return in the future.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hi T, great news that we will see you again , its pleasing to know that you found us easy to book on Expedia and you found our location suited your needsand the staff and services met your expectations, warm regards
Well the room service was slow ... took an hour to get a simple order. Ordered at 10.30 and took over an hour to get it.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hi Traveler, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Firstly I would like to apologise for the time it took to for the room service to arrive to your room, this certainly isn’t the level of service we strive to provide. Our Room Service menu is very reasonably priced for a Sydney hotel and it’s disappointing you felt it was expensive. We are pleased you found the location to be ideal and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards,
We were only staying the one night and checked in around 5pm and out at 10am with evening plans so didn't spend much time in the room however it was great. Clean, modern rooms, hotel is in a great location and walking distance from the city. Best value for money, definitely recommend staying there.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"4 star hotel??"
Not quite sure what makes this hotel a 4 star hotel. Having stayed at 3 star hotels before, I could see no discernible difference between them. The room was very small and not worth the amount that I paid for 2 nights. I was constantly annoyed by other hotel guest talking in the hallway and slamming doors.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is disappointing you felt our hotel was not good value for money; our rates are based on supply and demand and are comparable to similar properties in the surrounding area. We have officially been accredited a 4 star rating based on the facilities and services we provide and it again it is disappointing you disagree with this. It’s unfortunate your stay was inconvenienced by other guests of the hotel. Our team are available 24/7 should there be any issues to be dealt with and our Duty Manager’s regularly patrol the hotel for any unwelcome noises. We really hope we can welcome you back again so we can show you a true Cambridge experience. Kind Regards,
"Much better than we thought- close to Oxford St"
My friend and i booked a room each - secret deal - the hotel and our rooms were much better than we thought considering the area. it was lovely, clean & comfortable. the price was reasonable and we walked down Oxford St into the city. It was good. Soap & toiletries supplied were lovely.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Cambridge Hotel - Surry Hills"
I booked this as a last minute secret hotel deal via Expedia. Hotel room was a decent size with comfortable bed. Very centrally placed which meant it was easy to get into the CBD and I walked down to the Opera House and Circular Quay on many occasions which only took around 20 minutes. As a base for exploring Sydney I'd recommend. Does seem to be a […] bit of a party stopever place though as on the Friday and Saturday nights there were groups staying who made a lot of noise running between rooms etc so not suited for anyone looking for a quiet night in. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"a fine stay!"
Comfortable, quiet, welcoming...I didn't eat here so can't comment... well priced priced mini bar..but what about a couple of free biscuits with the in room tea?Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not the worst but I wouldnt stay there again..."
Room was on level 3. Opaque windows that looked out over laneway and building next door (i.e. no view). This is the same level as the indoor pool, which unless you are using the pool, is a pain because the whole floor smells vaguely of chlorine. Room was very noise when neighboring rooms used their bathroom with pipes rattling, water running etc. I […] got up to close the bathroom door to reduce noise only to discover there was no handle on the outside of the bathroom door so it couldn't be closed. Shower screen was off the rail and was such a heavy glass thing I couldn't fix it. Bed was sagging and uncomfortable - could feel the springs. Sheets had some stains. I should have moved rooms but each little thing happened or was discovered at a time when i felt it was too late, but I did say something on checkout and fill out their feedback form. Lucky i wasn't in a huge hurry because although there were 3 or 4 people at reception, it took about 25 mins just to get it sorted. They were very apologetic (staff were very friendly the whole time - pretty much the hotels only saving grace. They gave me $50 off the room rate of $339. This was the cheapest I could find as it was ARIAs week. Very overpriced for what it was. Very poor experience although staff tried to make up for it. Basically you would have to pay ME for me to stay there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hi Kylie, Thank you for sharing your experience; your feedback is vital in ensuring the continual improvement and development of our accommodation. It’s disappointing to know you didn’t enjoy your time with us experiencing several issues throughout your stay. We strive to provide a high standard of cleanliness for all our guests and I apologise you didn’t receive this. Our Executive Housekeeper and Building Manager have investigated the issues you mentioned and all have been rectified. Our Front Desk is available 24 hours a day to resolve any issues that occur to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay. We are pleased the staff dealt with the matter in a professional way on check out. Again we thank you for your feedback as it is vital for us if we are to continuously improve. Kind Regards,
"Would only stay again if only option"
Last minute stay - expensive, rooms a bit run down and not 100% cleaned. Staff helpful though.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hi Paul, Thank you for sharing your experience; your feedback is vital in ensuring the continual improvement and development of our accommodation. Firstly, it’s disappointing you feel we are not good value for money and overpriced. Our rates are based on supply and demand throughout Sydney and our rates are comparable to similar properties in the surrounding area. We strive to provide a high standard of cleanliness and it is disappointing to know you didn’t experience this. Please know this has been investigated by the Executive Housekeeper. We are pleased you experienced our friendly front desk staff and they were able to assist you with any requests. We really do hope we will be able to welcome you back so we can show you a true Cambridge experience. Kind Regards,
Fab location. Easy walking to theatres, pubs and restaurants. Room great. Bed soooo comfy. Enjoyed spa and pool. Staff lovely. All good will definitely be back.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Would stay again"
The people where friendly and the service was thorough, the only problem I encountered was that our room didn't have a microwave and we wasted money on food we planned to heat up. Also, at 3am I wanted some bottled water and milk and the front desk didn't have any. Other than that, the stay was great. I liked our room and had a lot of fun on our tr […] ip. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"One Night in Surry Hills"
Check in was efficient with staff very helpfull. The room was clean and the extra bed already made up. Very GoodGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hello We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it’s pleasing that all aspects of the hotel lived up to your expectations. Thank ou for your feedback , we look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our hotel and all that Sydney has to offer.
"Very nice modern Hotel close to downtown Sydney"
Had an enjoyable five day break in Sydney. Hotel is central and in a pleasant area with lots of eating places within a short walk of the hotelGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hello Ann, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback, It's fantastic you found the hotel suited your needs. Surry Hills has a great selection of restaurants, bars and cafes and is very accessible to all parts of the city. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards
Hotel staff where amazing and they use ucurban products which I loved... Comforty beds and there's always a taxi out the frontGenuine Expedia guest review
"nice hotel close to all your needs in Sydney"
WE STAYED 4 NIGHTS WHAT A GREAT HOTEL.WALKING DISTANCE TO WHERE WE HAD TO GO.THE STAFF AT THE CAMBRIDGE HOTEL WERE FABULOUS AND VERY HELPFUL!!!!! NICE CLEAN ROOM.WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN WHEN IN SYDNEY.THANKYOU!!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hi Lyn, thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay; It's great you enjoyed our “Fabulous” staff and the location of the hotel. Surry Hills is a fantastic area and we are blessed to be in the middle of such a great mix of restaurants and bars. I'm glad you found the hotel to offer great accommodation in a great part of Sydney. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again, kind regards
"accessible to person picking-up to the destination"
it's only an very short overnight stay for business and did not get the chance to look around and did not get to explore the area. The stay in the hotel is quite pleasant.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hi Joi, We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it’s pleasing that all aspects of the hotel lived up to your expectations. Thank you again for sharing, we look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our great city view room in the near future. Warm regards
"Had 5 nights at the Cambridge."
Our room was clean and pleasant. We had a view from our balcony. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the inner city and a short walk from attractions. The room service was good and delivered promptly and with a smile.Genuine Expedia guest review
Excellent as always.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Everyone is nice and the room was fine. Though the elevators are tiny! But what really annoyed me was that they charge you a 2 percent credit card processing fee if you don't book directly online on their website. Such a ripoff and doesn't cost them anything more; they're still basically processing the same credit card charge. I would not stay with […] them again and pay this fee. Ridiculous! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice place right in Sydney"
Although it was my first time in Sydney, I was able to locate this place inspite of it not being near to any station which I think is it's main negative point. But when you enter the room there is an immense sense of cleanliness and comfort. My three nights stay was really comfortable and a nice experience. Breakfast was quite good & staff also were […] good Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great location a little noisy."
Rooms are small but bed is very comfy. A little noisy especially if you are next to the lift. Best rooms are with the balcony, not much more expensive but slightly bigger, and away from the lifts.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The Cambidge Hotel is centrally re and located to city centre and has great restaurants around the areaGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel near the CBD"
A bit disappointed as pictures are different from the actual hotel. But near enough the CBD and the harbour so that made up for it.Genuine Expedia guest review
Lack of skill at front office would have enabled problems to be compensated.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice all ya need"
Great hotel, staff just seemed a little stressed with each overGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hi lydz, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your kind thought. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards
"Close to the CBD and value for money."
Small room but quite adequate and very good bathroom.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hi Claude, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our close CBD location and the great value accommodation as well as the good bathroom. We have different room types some offer more specious space than another, please try our Deluxe City View room next time it usually offers spacious and great city view. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards
The hotel room is rather small for 4 persons. Nevertheless, it is basically clean and tidy. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the Central Station.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hi Barbara, Thank you for sharing your recent Cambridge Hotel experience. Cambridge Hotel offers different room type and it can be catalogued by sizing and pricing, I am sorry to know that your felt the room was small for 4 people; however I are glad that you experienced our high standard of cleanliness. Please try another Museum Station which only 7 minutes away from us with a reasonable flat walk. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards
Booked here for a one night stay. Had an overall comfortable stay. The car park is hell, if you have anything other than a little hatchback then you're going to struggle. Had a SUV and it was a nightmare finding parking in there because it was full and everything was so tight with the columns and concrete pillars.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hi Bruce, Thank you for your feedback. Firstly, I apologise for the car park space it appears too small for your SUV. I agree with you that our car park can be bit challenge for big cars therefore we have advice across websites for guests. I am glad it did not hurdle you too much for your overall comfortable stay. Thank you again we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards
Hotel was good, staff were friendly, check in and out was easy, cards and lifts a bit fiddly.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hi Jonathan, Thank you for sharing your recent Cambridge Hotel experience. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and that you had an enjoyable stay, thank you for your sharing, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Generally OKGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney Hi Ken, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad that we generally met your expectations and it’s great that you found our location was convenient. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards
small beds but great staff and loved the location. great restaurants nearby. a little pricey for what you get but it is sydney. big bonus was that they let me check in early.makes a big difference when you've been traveling for 36 hours and you arrive in Sydney at 6amGenuine Expedia guest review
Good location. Clean. Great facilities. Friendly staff. Excellent price.Genuine Expedia guest review
Booked a 1 bedroom apt and it had no window in the main room and the view from the bedroom was a water tank. Room was dated and the sofa in the living room had been made up into a bed and a extra mattress on which i had not asked for. Rang reception and they advised the wrong room had been made up and they would come up and sort it out. 2 hrs later […] and 3 phone calls, nobody came. Had to sit in the bedroom on the bed. Hotel was noisy till 3am, not my favourite stay in Sydney to say the least. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
for our particular purpose the hotel is great. Convenient for a short bus ride to the City, Circular Quay, Bondi buses, Central Rail or St Vincent's hospital (a walk). Over the last 10 years we have spent an accumulation of months there - and we go back which must show our endorsement.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Grateful for peaceful stay"
Hotel was great. I have va very ill son and it was lovely to be able to come back to the hotel and have a peaceful escape. I was given a quiet room which I was very grateful for. The location was great as well.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Better than expected!"
Check in and out was quick, and staff at front desk happily provided us with some utensils from the restaurant as soon as we asked. Room was much bigger than expected, as was the bathroom - with great provided products. Our only issue was the shower door was fairly difficult to open and close, but we worked around the problem. We had a great stay and […] the hotel was only a short taxi ride from both Central Station and Darlinghurst where we were attending a function. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice big rooms"
Shower was extremely small, cell reception for Optus was weak to non-existent in the room. However, room was large for the price and regularly serviced. Beds were comfortable and the balcony was a decent plus.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great stay, very clean, modern and friendly staff.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Too far to everything"
Too complicated. Too square. Too confusing for the elevators. This hotel was good for young couples not for the family.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very pleasant staff"
The lifts were interesting and the corridors from them to the rooms were tight, but apart from that a very pleasant experienceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Good location Service is really good and prompt Lifts are a bit funny Room was nice and clean bed comfortableGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )