All hotels in Surry Hills, New South Wales, Australia
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
212 Riley StreetSurry HillsNSW2010Australia, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 536 reviews)

  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Food
    Delicious food
  • Location
    Great location
  • Value for money
    Fairly good value for money
  • Amenities
    Bad amenities
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A good base to explore Sydney"
Very comfortable hotel, with lots of places to eat near by. A bit of a walk into the centre of the action, but there are several busses into the city and the staff are very well informed about routes. Have stayed here several times, and always been happy with the rooms and the staff. Breakfast is well worth the money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for sharing your stay , we are delighted that you found our staff helpful with helping you get around the city , it is also pleasing to read that you found our breakfast buffet good value. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon. Warm regards
2 night romance trip Mar 11, 2016
Jacqueline
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good spot"
Hand place to city but away from hustle & bustle. Good shopping nearby
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi there, It is always pleasing to hear that our staff and service exceeds our guests expectations, our location is great as we are within walking distance to all that Sydney has to offer and surrounded by a great array of cafes, restaurants and bars and being on the “Fringe” of the city certainly can be an advantage of not being too hectic. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards
1 night business trip Feb 25, 2016
A Traveler
NZ
4.0 / 5Excellent
"clean quet budget hotel in great central location"
all good nice room but noisy plumbing excellent location reasonable rates
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Rose, Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your room and location nice and the hotel good value. We do apologize that you experienced a maintenance issue during your stay , this has been forwarded onto our maintenance manager and is being rectified. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards
1 night family trip Mar 10, 2016
Rose
IE
3.0 / 5Good
"Noisy"
Rooms not sufficiently sound proofed
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Jacinta , Thank you for leaving feedback on your stay , It’s unfortunate your stay was inconvenienced by other guests of the hotel, our team are available 24/7 should there be any issues to be dealt with and our Duty Manager’s regularly patrol the hotel for any unwelcome noises, we do apologize . We look forward to seeing you back again very soon. Warm regards
3 night business trip Mar 9, 2016
Jacinta
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"girls getaway"
Our stay was for a girls night out so it was short and sweet but we enjoyed our stay. Room was great. In an awesome location if your after the night life
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Sharon , Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay with us , we are delighted that you and the girls enjoyed your stay and that our location was very well suited for your night out. We do hope that we will see you again. Warm regards
1 night trip with friends Feb 27, 2016
sharon
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Enjoyed our stay"
Reception staff were friendly and helpful. room was comfortable however a bit too small for three people to relax in.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Anthea, Thank you for leaving feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you found our staff friendly and helpful, they certainly are an asset to the hotel and we thank you for recognising this. It is also pleasing to read that you found your room comfortable. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon. Warm regards
1 night family trip Feb 11, 2016
Anthea
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Well Worth A Visit"
Fantastic stay with a special
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Robert, Thank you for leaving feedback, meeting or indeed exceeding guest expectations is important to us and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon. Warm regards
2 night business trip Feb 8, 2016
Robert
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
Room was comfortable and clean, staff very helpful and kind. Wifi was not working very fast in the room, better in the hotel public area. Great location quite close to Hyde Park and Opera House, many restaurants nearby for breakfast and dinner.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Sara, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you found our staff very helpful, kind and your room comfortable and clean. It is also pleasing to read that you also found our location well suited and do hope that you got to try some of the great restaurants, café and bars close by. Thank you for sharing your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again very soon. Warm regards
2 night trip with friends Feb 7, 2016
Sara
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great location, busy, helpful staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi there, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you found our location great and our staff helpful. Thank you for sharing your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again very soon. Warm regards
1 night family trip Jan 23, 2016
A Traveler
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasant stay"
Plesant stay
Genuine Venere guest review
1 night trip with friends Jan 21, 2016
caroline
AS
3.0 / 5Good
"Clean and spacious room for family"
Hotel was located just out of the city CBD and within 15 mins drive to Sydney University. Many food places on Crown Street - we liked Dimitri's Pizzeria. Hotel room was clean and spacious but wifi connectivity was poor. Hotel car park is tight and challenging. However, staff were friendly and rates were reasonable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi there , Thank you for taking the time and leave feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and fould our location well suited. It is also pleasing that you found our staff friendly and the nhotel good value for money. Your feedback regarding your WIFI connection has been relayed to the Front office manager and we do apologize for any inconvenience experoenced. Our car-parking facilities can be a little challenging for larger vehicles and we make this clear across booking agents in our terms and conditions. However I apologise for any inconvenience caused, for future stays our Front Desk can advise you on alternative arrangements on arrival. Thank you for sharing you stay and we look forward to seeing you back again very soon. Warm regards
2 night family trip Jan 4, 2016
A Traveler
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not Great"
Unfortunately the walls are paper thin so you are at the mercy of other guests. People on my floor were door slammers even late at night and insisted on having loud conversations in the hall way. Also, it is off putting to find hair in the bath tub.
Genuine Venere guest review
1 night family trip Jan 7, 2016
James
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great central place to stay. Car parking adds $30/night & is very, very difficult to enter/exit/park.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your stay with us , we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and our location well suited. Our car-parking facilities can be a little challenging for larger vehicles and we make this clear across booking agents in our terms and conditions. However we do apologise for any inconvenience caused, for future stays our Front Desk can advise you on alternative arrangements on arrival. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon. Warm regards
Other trip Jan 6, 2016
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel just next to the police station"
Request to stay in higher floor during check-in but finally give a room without windows in the lowest floor; No free wifi if booked via Expedia.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi there, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and pleased that we able to offer you an upgrade, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you back again very soon. Warm regards
Other trip Dec 27, 2015
M.
HK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Can't beat it"
Staff were so helpful and made things so easy
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi there, Thank you for leaving feedback , we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and you found our staff were friendly and helpful, we look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards
1 night romance trip Dec 19, 2015
A Traveler
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very impressive accommodation - thanks for the upgrade!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi there, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and pleased that we able to offer you an upgrade, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you back again very soon. Warm regards
Other trip Dec 21, 2015
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Bad service on 2nd visit"
This is my 2nd visit and the service was terrible. I was questioned the minute I was checking in, as to 'why did I book this room?/ is it just you?' and as I was checking out 'why are you checking out so early? something wrong with the room?' They mixed up my room and name. When I said I no longer needed the room (I had things to attend to), hence checking out it was like they didn't let me leave.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi E, Thank you for your feedback. We have investigated the issues you experienced on arrival and there seemed to be some confusion regarding the name on the booking. The room type was questioned as we were looking to upgrade you complimentary due to your early arrival. We apologise for any inconvenience and confusion that this seemed to cause you. We hope to welcome you back soon to show you a true Cambridge experience. Kind Regards,
Other trip Dec 21, 2015
E
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Great location, well priced but small rooms"
Very centrally located in sydney cbd, walking distance from central train station. We had a two double beds and room was very small. Hotel had a reasoanable buffet breakfast available.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Amy , Thank you for taking the time to share your stay , we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location well suited and good value for money. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Warm regards
Other trip Dec 20, 2015
Amy
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to city and Surry hills"
Work trip and pleasure combined the motel was good price in good location
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi there , Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay , we are delighted that our location was well suited and you enjoyed your stay and also found us to be good value. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon. Warm regards
Other trip Dec 20, 2015
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great for short stay"
Excellent value for money, almost half the cost of similar hotels on a weekend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Lorien, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so pleased to know you found our accommodation to be excellent value for money and very reasonably priced in comparison to other hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards,
2 night trip with friends Dec 12, 2015
Lorien
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"satisfactory"
It's generally a satisfactory experience! We can hear the shower running in the next room and people talking in the corridor but it's still okey. The cleanliness of the room is very satisfactory!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Noreen, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is disappointing to know you were disturbed by other guests during your stay, our Duty Managers are continually doing security checks throughout the day and night to ensure all guests are keeping noise to a minimum. We are pleased you found your room to be cleaned to a satisfactory standard and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards,
Other trip Dec 17, 2015
Noreen
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great 3* hotel close to everything."
Great 3 star hotel. About a 15 minute walk from central station. If you want to go out in surry hills then you're there!! If you prefer Darling harbour then you're looking at a 10 minute cab ride. There's a bottle shop about 3minutes down the road which is convenient.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Kiza Hi, thank you for choosing to stay at the Cambridge Hotel Sydney and for also taking the time to leave feedback and for sharing your experience, your feedback is vital in ensuring the continual improvement and development of our accommodation and services to ensure our guests a stay that we hope will bring back some fond memories of their time in Sydney. Our management and staff look forward to seeing you again when you are next visiting Sydney.
Other trip Dec 14, 2015
Kiza
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"OK but test your personal wifi connection first"
Location a short walk from CBD delivers a room much quieter than in the CBD on a budget and the neighbourhood offers plenty of interesting evening street life as a diversion. However my room did not allow me to connect to www via my mobile device and had poor phone service. To use web at night I had to agree to pay for hotel's service, thinking they'd waive the fee on paying. No luck there, seems their systems are so tight that reception staff have no ability / authority / inclination to make a decision
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 8, 2015
adam
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"It's an Okay Hotel"
I have stayed at the Cambridge a few times in recent years, this being the first since they have refurbished the rooms. It's location is adequate for city access, about 500m uphill from the nearest railway station (Museum). It is close to hotels and restaurants in the neighbourhood, and at Mardi Gras time is convenient for the activities on the main drag. I was disappointed this time to have an amount taken from my card to cover the stay + expenses that took 8 days to be reimbursed, not convenient when you are travelling through a number of stops. With the actual payment that was taken at the end of the stay (an overnighter) I was effectively out of pocket close to $600. This practice of taking well in excess of what is needed to cover a stay is a bit arcane now - most hotels I stay at are happy with a $1 hold. Apart from that, it's an okay hotel. Nothing to rave about or recommend it, but nothing really wrong either.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us, we are delighted that you found our location well suited and you enjoyed your room. All hotels take a cash check in bond or a credit card check in bond, the bank will hold an amount on a credit card to secure any charges that maybe incurred by the guest during their stay, the cash check in bond is $200.00 is returned on check out providing the room is left in good order and nothing has been charged to the room, however the check in bond on the credit card is $50.00 for 1 night or $100.00 for more nights that is held by the bank not the hotel and it is usually released 5 - 10 working days after you check out, this is for Australian credit cards only if it is an International card it can take up to 6 weeks, we do apologize if this caused any inconvenience, when a guest checks in front desk will take a pre authorisation for the accommodation amount and the check in bond and then on checkout the will actually charge the amount, please contact us if the bank has not released it back. We look forward to seeing you back when next you are visiting Sydney,. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards
Other trip Dec 11, 2015
Jeff
AU
3.0 / 5Good
Was ok for 1 night in area I needed it in
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi there , Thank you for leaving feedback , we are delighted that your enjoyed your one night with us and we do hope that we will see you again. Warm regards
1 night trip Dec 4, 2015
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location to the heart of Sydney"
I stayed at The Cambridge Hotel with my children while I was attending a function over two days, we found it very comfortable in the rooms. Lots of space for 4 people in one room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Debbie, Thank you for leaving feedback, we are pleased that you and your family enjoyed the stay and that you found the room comfortable. It is also pleasing to know that you also enjoyed the restaurant and swimming pool. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards
Other trip Dec 8, 2015
Debbie
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointing 4-star experience"
We ware very disappointed with the room condition in general, although it was clean as such and the beds as well, the room setup, furniture, walls, windows, etc has nothing to do with 4-star rooms. For people like us how travel around and know what 4-star hotels and rooms look like, the room we had should not get more than 2 stars.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 6, 2015
AA
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
Clean and affordable. OK for a quick business trip. Reception staff weren't the most pleasant to deal with and the checkout kiosk didn't work.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi there We are delighted that you found the hotel and your room clean and affordable and you enjoyed your stay . We pride ourselves on the level of service and hospitality of all our staff, we do apologies you didn’t experience this. Please know our Front Office Manager has investigated this and all staff have been given further training as this certainly is not the standard we strive to provide. We thank you for your feedback and do hope that we will see you again. Warm regards
Other trip Dec 3, 2015
A Traveler
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good location! Central to shopping and transport."
Very spacious rooms. Comfortable! Loved the close location to theatres, shops and sights.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Margaret, Thank you for leaving feedback , we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you found our location was well suited, we look forward to seeing you back again very soon. Warm regards
Other trip Dec 3, 2015
Margaret
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
The rooms are very small, and I found the level of service when checking in quite poor. The guy checking me in was more concerned about telling me what he couldn't do for me, than what he could do for me. That was sort of made up for in the evening when the staff helpfully printed out my theatre tickets. I also told them that my wife was flying in and would be arriving in a taxi, but because we were running late, I wanted to just hand over the bag to be held. He said that I should write down my room number and just leave the bag in the luggage area when she arrived, and he would have it taken up to the room. Great service! But when we got back that night, the bag had not been taken up, and the new guy on the front desk knew nothing about my wife's bag. Luckily they found it in storage quite quickly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please know we have tried to contact you to discuss your feedback further and left a message however we have not managed to speak directly to you. We strive to provide excellence in service, so it is disappointing to know you did not experience this consistently throughout your stay. Please know we take all feedback seriously and our Front Office Manager has investigated this and all staff members involved have been re-trained on the importance of customer service. We apologise that this led to an unpleasant stay and I hope we can welcome you back to show you a true Cambridge experience. Kind Regards,
Other trip Dec 2, 2015
A Traveler
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfortable, affordable and handy to city"
I really enjoyed my time at this hotel and was made to feel very welcome. The room was peaceful and the bed comfy. Great it had a carpark and was close to my favourite parts of town.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Grant, We are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay and our staff made you feel welcome, it’s also great to read that you found your room peaceful and you enjoyed our cloud 9 beds with triple sheeting and do hope that you had a great nights sleep. Thank you for leaving feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards
Other trip Dec 1, 2015
Grant
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Everything is good only the location is quite far to public transport
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay and pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we are disappointed that you found our location not well suited for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Sydney again. Warm regards
1 night trip with friends Nov 26, 2015
A Traveler
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
very clean and very nice staff.' close to harbour
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi, thank you for leaving feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you found our staff very nice and your room clean, we look forward to seeing you back again very soon, warm regards
Other trip Nov 27, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
There is nothing fundamentally wrong but for the price paid some maintenance wouldn’t go astray. The shower screen rollers are broken and could not shut door meaning water over the floor.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologise most sincerely for not meeting your expectations and the inconvenience experienced. This is not typical of the high standards that we maintain at our hotel. We take such feedback seriously and rest assured I have shared your comments with our Chief Engineer, while I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Hopefully, we will see you back again when next you are visiting Sydney. Warm regards
Other trip Nov 27, 2015
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Clean, neat and good sized rooms"
My mum and I stayed here to go and see a show in the city. The location was convenient. Staff were friendly and the room was neat and clean, although the room could do with some soft furnishings. We ate in the italian restaurant which was a little over priced but the food was nice and service was fast. The bed was quite comfortable although there were a few little flys around and on the bed when we hopped in. It was a good sized room and the view was good as we weren't up against other buildings unlike the middle of the city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi There, Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay , we are delighted that you and your mother found our location convenient and your room neat and clean . Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff being frindly and its pleasing to know you also enjoyed the restaurant. We do aplogize that you there were some insects in your room on arrival, the hotel has opeing windows and unfortunately they do fly in on occasion. Thank you again and we look orward to seeing you back again soon. Warm regards
1 night family trip Nov 21, 2015
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great value and great location"
Great place to stay with value for money restaurants and bars in walking distance.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Julie, Thank you for sharing your stay, we are delighted that you found the hotel good value and also the restaurants, cafes and bars, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards
1 night business trip Nov 20, 2015
Julie
AU
3.0 / 5Good
Nothing special for the price but clean and basic and close to city and china town
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi there, Thank you for leaving feedback, we are delighted that you found the hotel clean and our location was well suited, we are disappointed that you did not find the hotel to be good value and hope that we will see you again. Warm regards
Other trip Nov 20, 2015
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
No car parking left when we got there. Hard mattress. Not worth $300 per night
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Perry, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff friendly and your room to be of a good size and our location was well suited. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay and we look forward welcoming you back when next you are visiting sydney. Warm regards
Other trip Nov 17, 2015
A Traveler
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasantly surprised!"
Pleasantly surprised! Comfortable bed, clean bathroom with shower (not shower in bath which I hate), excellent food and staff very pleasant and friendly. Would book here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Tracey, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were “Pleasantly surprised” and you found our cloud 9 beds comfortable and your room clean. Thank you for your very kind words regarding our staff , they certainly are an asset to the hotel and thank you for recognizing this. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards
1 night business trip Nov 12, 2015
Tracey
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Over priced for what you get"
Underwhelming, very basic. They take a security deposit but that takes 3-5 days to go back on your card. Don't understand why they can't just credit your card.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it’s pleasing that most aspects of the hotel met your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your stay. Thank you for leaving feedback, we take all feedback seriously, all hotels take a cash check in bond or a credit card check in bond, the bank will hold an amount on a credit card to secure any charges that maybe incurred by the guest during their stay, the cash check in bond is $200.00 is returned on check out providing the room is left in good order and nothing has been charged to the room, however the check in bond on the credit card is $50.00 for 1 night or $100.00 for more nights that is held by the bank not the hotel and it is usually released 5 - 10 working days after you check out, this is for Australian credit cards only if it is an International card it can take up to 6 weeks, we do apologize if this caused any inconvenience, when a guest checks in front desk will take a pre authorisation for the accommodation amount and the check in bond and then on checkout the will actually charge the amount, please contact us if the bank has not released it back. We look forward to seeing you back when next you are visiting Sydney,. Warm regards
Other trip Nov 10, 2015
A Traveler
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Another trip to Sydney"
Location of the hotel is great. Close to a ranch of great restaurants and cafes, and an easy walk to the city. If you have a large car I would avoid the carpark! Staff were friendly and helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi there , Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us , we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our Staff were friendly and helpful. We are delighted that our location was well suited and do hope that you got to enjoy some of the great restaurants, cafes and bars. Our car-parking facilities can be quite tight for larger vehicles and is mentioned across booking agents in our terms and conditions, however we do apologize for any inconvenience caused for future stays our Front Desk can make alternative arrangements should you require more spacious car-parking. We look forward to seeingyou back again very soon Warm regards
Other trip Nov 8, 2015
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quick Visit"
The hotel is great for a basic comfortable overnight Its location is central but not in the middle of everything Service is perfect suitable for all needs
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Gilson , that you for sharing your recent stay with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our location was somewhat convenient for you , we look forward to seeing you again, warm regards
1 night trip Sep 15, 2015
Gilson
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Transport to everywhere"
Staff at front desk were very helpful, courteous and friendly. Proximity to public transport and the city was sensational. Room was well serviced and bed very comfortable. One grizzle however.............. the prominently promoted balcony room we stayed in had no seats and no small table to actually sit out there! Would have been nice to have a wine outside....... we did by moving out the heavy desk chair from the small study nook and the suitcase stand to sit on. There is probably OH&S regs. preventing furniture on the balcony.... but who is to know? The room was comfortable but sparse...... no lounging chairs or small table despite enough space ........... sit on the bed to drink coffee, watch tv etc. Two portable chairs and a small table would solve the balcony and the sparseness issue in one hit! Ask for some if you are booking a balcony room?
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 27, 2015
D and L
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location, comfy bed!"
I was a bit dubious when I arrived but the girl on reception was really friendly and helpful. I got upgraded and had a massive room with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever had in a hotel. Balcony had views up to the Opera House. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 25, 2015
Leon
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Wont staythere again"
No mobile reception, short beds, unhelpful staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Warren, We take all feedback received quite seriously and it is unfortunate your stay was less than ideal. We pride ourselves on the level of service and hospitality of all our staff, and I apologise you didn’t experience this. It is also disappointing to know you found the beds too short. We have King rooms available and I would recommend booking one of these should you stay again. Kind Regards,
1 night romance trip Oct 20, 2015
Warren
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Bit disappointing for what I paid"
Deluxe room? My description - dark, minimal boxy furniture, wardrobe jammed into bedroom, fridge and ironing board jammed into wardrobe (where am I meant to put my clothes?), no shelves in bathroom, air conditioner with no control in 'living room'. I've stayed in this hotel before - and been happy enough. But this room discouraged me from wanting to stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi peterjg, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is disappointing to know you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please know that all your comments have been taken on board and investigated by the appropriate heads of departments. We do hope we can welcome you back soon as you mentioned you know the standards we strive to provide and it is unfortunate to know you did not experience this, this time round. We appreciate the feedback as without it we cannot continue developing and improving our accommodation. Kind Regards,
Other trip Oct 20, 2015
peterjg
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic, spacious room"
Great room, surprisingly large for the price. One a 1bedroom apartment than hotel room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Adriano, Thank you for leaving feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us to be great value. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon. Warm regards
1 night romance trip Oct 16, 2015
Adriano
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Funky and convenient"
Nice clean hotel. Close to Oxford St and town but not too close for comfort. Would stay again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi Kylie, Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our location was well suited and you found the hotel clean, we look forward to seeing you again, warm reagrds
Other trip Oct 18, 2015
kylie
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to the city."
Stayed for six nights, clean and tidy with helpful staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our location was well suited for you. We do apologize that you experienced a maintenance issue during your stay, this has been forwarded onto the maintenance manager and is being rectified. Thank you for sharing your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards
Other trip Oct 13, 2015
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Unhappy Stay"
Very disappointed in the fact that they asked the bank to freeze over $600 of my funds for a 2 night stay, when I called the hotel and spoke to manager he lied! I also felt that the bed was very uncomfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to know you had issues with your security bond. This has now been followed up by the Front Office Manager and resolved and we apologise if you felt the matter was not handled appropriately. Please know our Executive Housekeeper has followed up on your comments regarding the uncomfortable bed. We hope we can welcome you back to show you a true Cambridge experience. Kind Regards,
2 night trip Sep 21, 2015
A Traveler
AU
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews