Rooms musty n need updatingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Dear Guest, I am sorry that you felt the room had a musty smell, I would love to investigate but you did not mention the room number. We do understand that we need updated, so we are going to be undergoing renovations in the late fall and early winter. I would like to invite you back next spring or summer to let us know what you think of the changes. I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer. Sincerely, Thomas Crosby General Manager
The exercise room was dismal and no whirlpool, but the outside pool was great! Breakfast good. Staff very friendly. Outside walk area was pretty treacherous in places (my granddaughter cut the back of her heel). Concrete repair needs to be completed. Overall, a good experience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"No elevator to 2nd floor; No A/C in lobby or halls"
Compared to the many other hotels.com properties we have stayed in, this is one of the worst. If you need or want an elevator in case you are assigned to a 2nd floor room (as we were), DON'T stay here - there is none. The check-in clerk was quick to also tell us that she had no 1st floor rooms available. No apology, just the facts. The Lobby had no […] A/C, and neither did the stairwells or hallways. Luckily our sleeping room did have A/C. Breakfast was lacking fresh fruit. Given the attitude of the staff and the overall hotel facility, we probably wont go back. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Dear Guest, I am deeply sorry for the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We did have some mechanical issues with the lobby AC and are awaiting parts to have it repaired. As for the lack of an elevator, yes our front desk agent should have been apologetic. Because of the age of the building, we are not required to have one and unfortunately, the first floor fills up quickly because of this. I would always suggest that at the time of reservation, to request a first floor room so we can do our best to accommodate it. We do have fresh fruit available for our breakfast, but we also have a new breakfast attendant, so I will make sure that she is away to stay on top of this. Thank you for your comments, they will be used to help us grow. I do apologize again that we did not please you during your stay and left with a bad opinion. Sincerely, Thomas Crosby General Manager
"Disappointing is the Word"
The rooms were too small. I was expecting a more spacious hotel. The Double beds were cramped in a small room. The bathrooms were also not too good. Stay away from the Free Morning breakfast. I would think rather stay somewhere else next time. The price we paid was $113 (including taxes) for one night. It is Morgan Town not New York City...Genuine Expedia guest review
Nice hotel, rooms and lobby clean, staff very pleasant and friendly, great continental breakfast, would stay there again with no hesitationGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Thank you for you kind comments, we strive on a daily basis to make each and every guests feel as welcome as you did. We hope that the next time you are in the Morgantown area, you will stay with us. I'm not sure if you are aware, but we will be doing renovations to our rooms and lobby. So next spring you will have a nice new room to stay in. I hope you have a wonderful summer. Sincerely, Thomas Crosby General Manager
"Needs a serious refresh"
Rooms- beds were very comfortable. Carpet was very dirty and always seemed to have a moist feeling. Did not walk around without socks. Shower did not drain properly. Toilet continued to run unless you went back in and lifted the handle back up. Advertisements in the room were outdated. I called to order a pizza from the sign in the room and was told […] they don't deliver there. Gym equipment very outdated. Seat on bike was very unstable. Treadmill was creaking and the air vent was directly above the treadmill causing my eyes to water from the blasting cold air the entire time. spa was shut down for updates. WiFi was hit or miss. Worked for a little bit then was given an error message. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for the comments and apologize for not giving you the stay you deserved. We strive to give all of our guests a clean and comfortable stay and we failed you in that. A lot of things here at the and we need to make some changes. I am happy to inform you that we will be doing renovations in the late fall and early winter to fix all of the issues you mentioned. I hope that once they are completed in the spring, you will give us the opportunity to provide the stay you should have had the first time . I would like to apologize once again for the problems you incurred. I hope we will see you again in the future. Sincerely, Thomas Crosby General Manager
"Older property - super friendly staff"
Older, non-modernized property, however very clean. Friendly and courteous staff with Southern Charm however this location was further away from WVU than we expected. This hotel is on a smaller WV highway truckers use frequently, making this location a prime stop for them. Tolerable for one night, but I wouldn't book this location for more than tha […] t. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Dear Sue M. Thank you for your comments, we highly appreciate them. Yes we are an oldere property that we strive to keep clean and offer friendly service daily. Knowing that we do have some Southern Charm as you said, we do our best to maintain what we have. You'll be glad to hear that we have renovations planned in the late fall and early winter to make this hotel have a more modern Southern Feel. I hope that you will come back in the spring and let us know what you think. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again. Sincerely, Thomas Crosby General Manager
Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. It's hard to find hotels that are pet friendly and this hotel was great. Would stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Thank you for your kind comments, we are very happy that we were able to make you stay a pleasant one. We take all comments good and bad as a learning experience to help us grow. We look forward to you next visit with us. Sincerely, Thomas Crosby General Manager
Will stay here again. Exceptional, friendly staff. Free coffee available day or night. Good Wi-Fi connection.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Dear Ellie, Thank you for your comments, we do stive to provide a warm and friendly experience to each and every guest. We will be doing renovations in the late fall or early winter, so that the next time you stay. You will have a brand new room to enjoy another exceptional stay. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Thomas Crosby General Manager
"Quiet and comfortable"
Room was quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly and courteous.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Had problem with the shower. Made a lot of noise and no hot water in morning. Other than that everything was very nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"nice and clean. good breakfast"
Hot Tub No longer Works!! That Was Upsetting But The Staff Upgraded My Room for the inconvenience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Ok not good"
Room smelled like hair. Lights flickered. Fan loudGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn I would like to apologize for the issues you found in your room during your stay at our hotel. A loud fan and flickering lights can be a headache and is not to be expected. I do know that we have had some issues with those and are trying to correct the problem. The renovations we have planned this fall should help greatly. As for the hair smell, I would love to investigate that further, but would need your room numbet to look into the matter. I will instruct the housekeeping staff to be more vigilant when it comes to any smells in a room. Once again, I do apologize on behalf of myself and the staff. We hope that we have another opportunity to accommodate you in the future, so we can give you the stay you truly deserved. Sincerely, Thomas Crosby General Manager
Desk staff was very nice. Breakfast was good. Bathroom in room could have been cleaner.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Thank you for your comments. We do our best each day to make sure that every guests leaves our hotel happy. I am pleased that you found our staff to be nice and the breakfast was up to your standards, but I do apologize for the fact your bathroom could have been cleaner. I will make sure that our staff sees these comments and we make the appropriate chantes. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Thomas Crosby General Manager
"Weekend getaway with the grandkids"
Beautiful clean friendly placeGenuine Expedia guest review
Very nice room - friendly staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice facility - just a couple of issues"
Room was nice. Stains on the floor around the desk and on the desk chair needed to be cleaned. (Hope it was a drink spilled!) Beds were nice and clean. Didn't have the "clean" remote thingy. Only 2 sets of towels in the room, but went to the desk and they promptly gave me more than I asked for. Nice lobby area with TV and a fire place (wasn't cold when […] I was there). Hot tub was out of service and they said they were waiting on repairs. Walls/floors are solid, so you didn't hear every footstep and conversation. (we were on 2nd floor) No elevator. Access from the middle (lobby) and both ends of building with room key security. Checkout paper was left under the door. Location good. Walmart nearby and some resteraunt. Right off the I-68 exit. Just 5 minutes from Downtown Morgantown I'd stay again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
G.M. was outstanding; great customer service. Very accommodating, knowledgeable about the area, I'd hire him in a minute!Genuine Expedia guest review
"clean and comfortable"
place was clean and comfortable, beds hardGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Found the motel to be over priced. No elevator, so hard for older people to lug suit cases up a stairs that by the way was dirty.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to the interstate"
Not too bad of a stay, but they do allow animals and all we heard all night was a large dog barking. It was quite a headache.Genuine Expedia guest review
reservation was for a standard king room, 1 king sized bed. when we checked in, found only a double bed in this room, did have a love seat sized fold out bed, but was not comfortable. the motel was unable to give us a room with a king sized bed or two queens to sleep in, they were fully booked, it was going on to 11pm and we were too tired to try to […] find another room at that hour. the room needed updating, carpet had snags many places, there were some old stains on the carpet. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We stay at a lot of comfort inns and can't believe that this was one. The whole place needed serious cleaning. I won't even let me kids take their socks off other then to shower and put new ones on right away. They allow dogs so the whole place smelled. If you can get past all that good luck getting any sleep on the beds. The whole point of pulling […] over was to get sleep and none of us slept. Made the start of our vacation real rough. The breakfast was so bad we ended up so grossed out we just left without eating any if it. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel for one night"
We just needed an inexpensive hotel for one night after touring West Virginia University. We did not need a hotel with a refrigerator or microwave. This is the perfect hotel to stay. It is very close to the university. We would definitely stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Would not stay here again"
The room was OK, and for the most part comfortable. However, the chair in the room was badly stained, and the toilet did not work very well.Genuine Expedia guest review
It was ok served its purpose. Its an older hotel that used to allow smoking our room smelled of stale smoke...yuck! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good and coffee hot and plentiful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Too expensive for the quality you're getting. Better off heading up to exit 7 on I-68 where there are better hotels and far more amenities. This place feels like its in the Twilight Zone, and the next exit up feel like a modern interstate highway exit. If you're heading east on 68, this and the exit 7,10 hotels are your last option till Cumberland.Genuine Expedia guest review
We have stayed at this Comfort Inn several times. The employees are very friendly and considerate of the guest. The house keeping people notice if the person has special needs and cleans accordingly. Our stay was very enjoyable and will use this establishment when we return to Morgantown. The hotel is one of our favorite for location and cleanlines […] s. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Would not stay here again"
This two-story hotel has NO ELEVATOR so you must carry your bags, and walk your dogs, up and down a long flight of stairs. Breakfast was OK. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. The grounds around the hotel were filthy with trash. Overall, the hotel and property needs some "freshening up." We stayed because the evening was getting late and we needed […] someplace we could stay with our dogs, but I felt the place was overpriced considering the condition and we definitely would NOT stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It was okay for what we needed but may have been a little on the high price side. Breakfast wasn't good at all.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"$60 Hotel for $100!"
Old hotel that needs updated bad!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great night's sleep"
This is a tough one to review fairly. Location is high above highway so it is quiet. Staff was very helpful and seemed to care about their jobs. Room was clean and adequate. Typical hotel breakfast but they took care to make sure hot foods were hot and cold foods were cold. The negative was that the bathroom was in rough shape. The wallpaper was peeling […] and the popcorn ceiling was coming down. If the cosmetics bother you, don't book this hotel, but if you just looking for a simple room and a good night's sleep this place is for you. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"What is this stranger doing in my room"
The room itself was fine. However, what was NOT fine, was when at midnight, a man keyed into my room. Apparently the front desk had mistakenly given him keys for the already occupied room. As a 22 year old woman staying alone, I was understandably incredibly shaken up to look up from my bed and see a strange man standing in my door.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Excellent for parents West VA University students"
Easily found location : staff incredibly friendly & helpful : the room was clean and not worn despite accommodating pets was in excellent condition. The breakfast offered by lovely area of tables circling fireplace and overseeing pool. Breakfast was incredible offering of variety of baked products as well as variety of juices, cereals hot/cold, sausages, […] eggs, coffee with microwave and toaster to warm food offerings to desired taste. I have never seen such a spread for breakfast with continually refilled food offerings. Located by shopping center across road and by car minutes away from West Virginia University campus. We WILL return should our youngster attend WVU. Price was very reasonable also. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Carpet was dirty, especially at the entrance. Couldn't get wifi hookup, although I got it at a different hotel the night before and everything was working fine when I got home, so it wasn't my computer. Also, the location of this Comfort Inn is well off the beaten track and we had to drive a considerable distance to find a restaurant.Genuine Expedia guest review
Hotel was just ok. A Little outdated and the room wasn't cleaned well, specifically the toilet.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"I would reccommend"
This hotel is quiet & clean. Close to highway 79, Easy off & easy on . Breakfast was a little skimpy. Eggs were like rubber But on a whole hotel was good ........Genuine Expedia guest review
"great stop-over with pets"
Large, clean, and comfortable rooms. Will stay there again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Thank you for choosing to stay at Comfort Inn Morgantown! We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
"Nice for a family."
I stayed at this Comfort Inn with my Mother In Law and 2 kids 9 and 12. I was very happy with the hotel. The breakfast was very good and there was a lot to choose from. The only issue I have was that the chair at the desk was too big and took up too much space. Other than that it was very comfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Will go back!"
Great hospitable service by the staff. Our room was incredibly clean. We ate breakfast in a cozy area in the front lobby which has a gas fire place. Only negative was the coffee was so-so.Genuine Expedia guest review
Restaurant closed; stink bugs in room; ice machines broke; only one computer at check inGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The location was great .. The condition to the room was horrible. Upon arriving I get in my room to find dead bugs on walls dog hair on the sheets and no wash rags. Get switched to a different room carpet was nasty and the room smelled like smoke when I requested a non smoking room. I will never returnGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to Morgantown"
It was a very nice stay at the comfort inn in morgantown. it was close to the town and restaurants and west virginia universary. the scenery was just beautiful when you came out the front door on the inn. the breakfast was very nice and the breakfast area was nice and clean and the food was very good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate hearing both good and bad criticism, and both help to stimulate our employees to continue to put forward hard work and to do their job with a sense of pride. We hope to see you again soon!
Booked this room passing through on a business trip to Pittsburgh. I had stayed here about three years ago and it was okay for the price. This trip our room was disappointing. The carpet had several big dirty water spots and two of the pillow cases had stain spots of some sort. Part of the lights in the bathroom did not work and the vent in the bathroom […] was hanging out of the ceiling by the wires. I got in late so I didnt complain. Just glad I only had to be there a few hours and had brought my own travel pillow. Breakfast was good though. Lots of options. However, I would not choose to stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our Hotel did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to provide the best solution available to resolve issues as soon as possible. We are actively working to improve our guest service levels and your feedback will assist us in becoming better at what we do. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience we have caused you. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest and will hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerly
"Good hotel. Served its purpose"
This hotel has NO ELEVATOR. I don't need one but someone else might. The staff we dealt with were very pleasant. The rate was higher, I thought, than it should have been especially when Expedia was securing the room. As a matter of fact, I don't think there was any cut or discount on the rate. Overall, though, the place was nice except for the lack […] of hot water. The water was never hot. In most cases it was luke warm. In general, the hotel was clean and fairly quiet. The bed was comfortable. I don't care for pet friendly facilities but you have to deal with that just about anywhere you go now. This did not seem to be a problem as far as cleanliness. I would stay there again if I could not get my first choice. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Thank you, for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Morgantown. It is always delightful to hear that our guest service representations have provided great service. Although your stay was short, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We try hard to provide an exceptional stay and I m glad our efforts were noticed. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to serving you during your next visit to Morgantown. Thanks You
1. Very large stain on carpet. 2. Bleach stains on comforter. 3. Drain for sink would not close, completely broken. 4. Large hole in the bath towels. 5. Roll - away bed was made up with clean sheets that just happened to have a napkin in the middle! 6. Dirty sock left behind under the bed. 7. The key card would never open the door, kept having to go […] to front desk to have it re-programed. 8. Never replenished the towels, had to go to front desk to ask for clean ones. And this place was completely booked!!! I was extremely disappointed with my stay especially for the price. I will not stay there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Comfort Inn Morgantown"
Continental breakfast was excellent and well stocked by very friendly staff member. Hotel ran out of hot water at about 9:00 am, very inconvenient. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit to the Morgantown Comfort Inn. We credit our success in the hospitality industry to providing good service and comfortable accommodations. We thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we can work to maintain our high standards. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality on your next visit to the Morgantown area. Sincerely,
"Comfort Inn Morgantown, WV"
This hotel was deplorable. From the dirty room whose toilet overflowed in the middle of the night to the advertised indoor hot tub empty but for several inches of green water. The manager generously refunded 10%. l will not ever stay at a Comfort Inn again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Thank you, for letting us know about your recent stay at Comfort Inn Morgantown, Our goal is to provide guest service and a comfortable, clean rooms. I m sorry to hear you were not pleased with your room, and apologize for the issues you had. Your comments are taken very securely, as we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you, again for your comment and during your next visit to the area, please gives us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. I do apologize for any inconvenience Sorry Again For Any Inconvenience
"No hot water in the morning!"
Aside from the issues below, hotel was ok for the rate we paid, but the non-smoking room smelled like it used to be a smoking room. The window locks did not work and one of our keys (which appeared to be well-worn) deactivated itself. There was only one towel in the room. The most unfortunate part was when we got up to take showers in the morning and […] there was ZERO hot water. We complained to the attendant at the front desk as we checked out and he replied, "Oh, geez." then thanked us for staying. We later overheard another couple of guests complaining at the front desk for the same issue while we were eating breakfast. The attendant stated that the water heater circuit was not heavy enough for the hot water demands of a full hotel and would trip the breaker. He said the manager was aware of the issue but had thus far refused to fix it. I would recommend that the manager fix the water heater circuit because the promise of a cold shower means that we will REFUSE to stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging. We take pride in our hotel and do our best to prevent problems from recurring. Thid incident is taken very seriously and rest assured every effort is being made to prevent any future inconveniences to our guest. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay at our property. Sincerely
Cleanliness could hav e been better on the beds. Hotel is good if you are using it to travel from point A to Point B.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Please accept out apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay at out property. Your concerns have been addressed. We credit our success in the hospitality industry to providing good service and comfortable accommodations. We thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed so we can maintain our high standards. We sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality on your nex visit to the Morgantown area. Sincerely,
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )