Hotel was just ok. A Little outdated and the room wasn't cleaned well, specifically the toilet.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"I would reccommend"
This hotel is quiet & clean. Close to highway 79, Easy off & easy on . Breakfast was a little skimpy. Eggs were like rubber But on a whole hotel was good ........Genuine Expedia guest review
"great stop-over with pets"
Large, clean, and comfortable rooms. Will stay there again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Thank you for choosing to stay at Comfort Inn Morgantown! We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
"Nice for a family."
I stayed at this Comfort Inn with my Mother In Law and 2 kids 9 and 12. I was very happy with the hotel. The breakfast was very good and there was a lot to choose from. The only issue I have was that the chair at the desk was too big and took up too much space. Other than that it was very comfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Will go back!"
Great hospitable service by the staff. Our room was incredibly clean. We ate breakfast in a cozy area in the front lobby which has a gas fire place. Only negative was the coffee was so-so.Genuine Expedia guest review
Restaurant closed; stink bugs in room; ice machines broke; only one computer at check inGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The location was great .. The condition to the room was horrible. Upon arriving I get in my room to find dead bugs on walls dog hair on the sheets and no wash rags. Get switched to a different room carpet was nasty and the room smelled like smoke when I requested a non smoking room. I will never returnGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to Morgantown"
It was a very nice stay at the comfort inn in morgantown. it was close to the town and restaurants and west virginia universary. the scenery was just beautiful when you came out the front door on the inn. the breakfast was very nice and the breakfast area was nice and clean and the food was very good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate hearing both good and bad criticism, and both help to stimulate our employees to continue to put forward hard work and to do their job with a sense of pride. We hope to see you again soon!
Booked this room passing through on a business trip to Pittsburgh. I had stayed here about three years ago and it was okay for the price. This trip our room was disappointing. The carpet had several big dirty water spots and two of the pillow cases had stain spots of some sort. Part of the lights in the bathroom did not work and the vent in the bathroom […] was hanging out of the ceiling by the wires. I got in late so I didnt complain. Just glad I only had to be there a few hours and had brought my own travel pillow. Breakfast was good though. Lots of options. However, I would not choose to stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our Hotel did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to provide the best solution available to resolve issues as soon as possible. We are actively working to improve our guest service levels and your feedback will assist us in becoming better at what we do. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience we have caused you. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest and will hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerly
"Good hotel. Served its purpose"
This hotel has NO ELEVATOR. I don't need one but someone else might. The staff we dealt with were very pleasant. The rate was higher, I thought, than it should have been especially when Expedia was securing the room. As a matter of fact, I don't think there was any cut or discount on the rate. Overall, though, the place was nice except for the lack […] of hot water. The water was never hot. In most cases it was luke warm. In general, the hotel was clean and fairly quiet. The bed was comfortable. I don't care for pet friendly facilities but you have to deal with that just about anywhere you go now. This did not seem to be a problem as far as cleanliness. I would stay there again if I could not get my first choice. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Thank you, for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Morgantown. It is always delightful to hear that our guest service representations have provided great service. Although your stay was short, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We try hard to provide an exceptional stay and I m glad our efforts were noticed. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to serving you during your next visit to Morgantown. Thanks You
1. Very large stain on carpet. 2. Bleach stains on comforter. 3. Drain for sink would not close, completely broken. 4. Large hole in the bath towels. 5. Roll - away bed was made up with clean sheets that just happened to have a napkin in the middle! 6. Dirty sock left behind under the bed. 7. The key card would never open the door, kept having to go […] to front desk to have it re-programed. 8. Never replenished the towels, had to go to front desk to ask for clean ones. And this place was completely booked!!! I was extremely disappointed with my stay especially for the price. I will not stay there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Comfort Inn Morgantown"
Continental breakfast was excellent and well stocked by very friendly staff member. Hotel ran out of hot water at about 9:00 am, very inconvenient. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit to the Morgantown Comfort Inn. We credit our success in the hospitality industry to providing good service and comfortable accommodations. We thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we can work to maintain our high standards. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality on your next visit to the Morgantown area. Sincerely,
"Comfort Inn Morgantown, WV"
This hotel was deplorable. From the dirty room whose toilet overflowed in the middle of the night to the advertised indoor hot tub empty but for several inches of green water. The manager generously refunded 10%. l will not ever stay at a Comfort Inn again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Thank you, for letting us know about your recent stay at Comfort Inn Morgantown, Our goal is to provide guest service and a comfortable, clean rooms. I m sorry to hear you were not pleased with your room, and apologize for the issues you had. Your comments are taken very securely, as we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you, again for your comment and during your next visit to the area, please gives us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. I do apologize for any inconvenience Sorry Again For Any Inconvenience
"No hot water in the morning!"
Aside from the issues below, hotel was ok for the rate we paid, but the non-smoking room smelled like it used to be a smoking room. The window locks did not work and one of our keys (which appeared to be well-worn) deactivated itself. There was only one towel in the room. The most unfortunate part was when we got up to take showers in the morning and […] there was ZERO hot water. We complained to the attendant at the front desk as we checked out and he replied, "Oh, geez." then thanked us for staying. We later overheard another couple of guests complaining at the front desk for the same issue while we were eating breakfast. The attendant stated that the water heater circuit was not heavy enough for the hot water demands of a full hotel and would trip the breaker. He said the manager was aware of the issue but had thus far refused to fix it. I would recommend that the manager fix the water heater circuit because the promise of a cold shower means that we will REFUSE to stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging. We take pride in our hotel and do our best to prevent problems from recurring. Thid incident is taken very seriously and rest assured every effort is being made to prevent any future inconveniences to our guest. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay at our property. Sincerely
Cleanliness could hav e been better on the beds. Hotel is good if you are using it to travel from point A to Point B.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Please accept out apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay at out property. Your concerns have been addressed. We credit our success in the hospitality industry to providing good service and comfortable accommodations. We thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed so we can maintain our high standards. We sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality on your nex visit to the Morgantown area. Sincerely,
"Ok spot to spend the night."
We stopped here for the night en route to South Carolina (it was a half way point for us). Bed was comfortable. Good breakfast included in the morning.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Dear Elizabeth, I would like to thank you for your comment and am pleased that your stay was comfortable. We strive to make each guests stay as pleasurable as possible. I hope that the next time you are headed to South Carolina, you will stay with us again. If it happens to be in the spring like this year, you will have a newly renovated room to look forawrd to. We hope we will see you again in the future. Sincerely, Thomas Crosby General Manager
"Comfort inn Morgantown"
A little rundown, and a bit isolated. Breakfast was provided, but appeared to consist of powdered eggs. No problems, and we slept well.Genuine Expedia guest review
It was extremely expensive, beds were small for 2 adults (double) the room and quality of linens were poor. Mold in the shower head and shower.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"The Price is Right"
01/17/15 Sandy B Rochester, New York
Although somewhat dated in a poorly built building, this Comfort Inn was clean with courteous staff. The breakfast room was cozy with a fire in the round and had the usual Comfort Inn hot and cold breakfast food selections kept clean by staff. We had a comfortable room with a king-sized bed and nice walking space around a refrig, desk and a couch. Wifi was free but slow. For near-by eating, we tried the lounge at the Ramada Inn right across the street and, on a non-busy night for them, we had great service and food for economical prices. Located easily from interstates, we would stop here again on our way through to warmer climates because the price was right.
"Pleasant stay while traveling through"
01/08/15 LorraineNY333 Hurleyville, New York
I have stayed at this Comfort Inn twice now, in the fall of 2012 and the fall of 2014. In both cases, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and very helpful, the lobby cozy and inviting, and the breakfast nicer than the usual fare for this type of hotel. At the desk, we received a mapped list of restaurants in the area - plenty to choose from not far from the hotel. I will certainly stay here again when I'm traveling that way.
"Very Nice Restaurant"
01/07/15 blackcat06 Lake Tranquility
To walk into the lobby on a cold raining night to find a roaring fire in a center fireplace is such a plus. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful in advising places for dinner. In our first stay we were in a business king. We stayed again 3 days later and were asked if we wanted a king on the first floor. We decided to take it and were a bit disappointed that it was so much smaller than the business king for the same money. You have to be very careful when driving up the driveway from the highway. There are a lot of potholes and if you are, as we were, in the dark and in the rain they are hard to see. Also, on the Choice Hotel's website it indicates there is a restaurant on site. There is not, the restaurant has been closed for several years. There are, however, several wonderful restaurants withing 10 miles of this facility.
"Good customer service"
01/02/15 AdmisTraveler11 West Virginia
Had a couple of room issues during my stay and the front desk was very helpful in resolving them. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean, though it probably needs some updating (less florescent lighting). Breakfast was average.
12/01/14 Mel4osu Powell, Ohio
First off the road up to the hotel needs repaired. The fireplace in center of hotel was a nice touch. I felt like the hallways were very noisy and I could hear every step the people above us were making so I would suggest asking for the top floor. We were charged an additional $50 on our credit card that was held for 3 days (which we weren't told in advance would happen). My biggest complaint was breakfast. The breakfast wasn't kept stocked. The only item my kids even wanted (waffles) was out - they only had strawberry batter no plain batter. Not sure how you "run out" of that or can't make more. My family left and went to breakfast at McDonalds - feel like Comfort Inn Owes me $25 for the breakfast since they weren't able to accommodate my family of 6 and we booked two rooms! I personally would never stay here again.
"Great staff, good stay"
11/26/14 gdionelli west virginia
The property is conveniently located off I 68 and easy to find. Check-in was mostly easy, although somehow the computer wouldn't accept my Choice Rewards number. The front desk staffer who checked me in had to do so without the number, but took note of it and promised to call it in to the national Choice Rewards folks. (I had my doubts, but sure enough, about 45 minutes later I received a call from the front desk telling me it had been taken care of.) I received the usual gift bag of a bottle of water and a bag of pretzels, and there was a bin of fresh cookies - surprisingly good - on the front desk. The room was clean and everything worked. It was oddly tight for two humans and a dog - very little room to move around. In fact, the poor dog got himself stuck in a corner when he tried to sniff the safe in the corner behind an armchair. We had to move the chair to extricate him! However, the room was otherwise well-appointed: in addition to the armchair and safe, it included a desk and deskchair, fridge, microwave, TV, coffee maker, and hairdryer. The king bed and pillows were comfortable, with the firmer pillows in back and the softer ones in front, so that you had a choice. The heating system was quiet, and we had a quiet night (our room was not facing the parking lot, so there was no motor noise.) Wifi worked well. Breakfast included all of the usual suspects: instant oatmeal, biscuits & gravy, omelets (little pre-fab disks), cereals, bagels (cream cheese and peanut butter available), danishes & muffins), juices, coffee, yogurt, and waffle maker (with both regular and cinnamon batters.) It was a very cold night (19 degrees when we woke) and the hallways were cold, but the gas fire in the center of the breakfast area made up for that and made breakfast very pleasant. Every staff member was friendly, and we even had a nice chat with the maid as we were leaving. The only "con" was the massive potholes in the road leading to the property. I filled out the Comfort Inn survey that was automatically sent after our stay, and mentioned them - sure enough, within a couple of hours I had a response from the manager saying that they were about to be repaired. Don't let that keep you from staying here - as long as you know about the potholes it is easy to avoid them. Overall an excellent stay.
"Nice quiet and comfortable overnighter"
11/10/14 RCAF831 Barrie, Canada
The road up to the hotel is rough to say the least, and if there is a chance of snow, be careful! The Fireplace in the center of the hotel where your breakfast can be eaten is delightful, a quiet older motel, the staff, friendly and knowledgeable reception, asked about a good restaurant, was informed of a real gem, the Mexican restaurant in the Walmart plaza, great directions and OMG what a meal. Staff like this want me to come back....the room was a little tired, but the bed and pillows were great. The breakfast was ample and enjoyable. The great touch of fresh cookies at check in were awesome, be careful if you are trying to watch your weight.
"Watch out for Potholes"
11/07/14 Janet G Mississauga
We arrived here on the first night of Daylight Saving time and almost lost our car in the potholes on the driveway! The front desk advised there is a dispute with the Army they share the drive with over who would pay for repairs! Apparently they have resolved it and repairs will be underway shortly! The front lobby sports a nice open gas fireplace which was appreciated on such a damp night! Staff are friendly and the rooms where clean and comfortable! Appreciated the choice of firm or soft pillows but the bed played havoc with my back! The refridgerator hummed loudly all night! The breakfast was awful! Some precooked hard boiled eggs and some kind of flat egg omlete with sausage gravy. No bacon no sausage and no english muffins in sight! Cold cereal and yogurt and toast available and your prerequisite apples and bananas! Not the best. Despite that we would definitely stop here on our way down south!
"Great Place to stay when visiting Morgantown, WV"
10/31/14 Angie M Ohio
I have stayed at this hotel several times in past few months due to work schedule. I have always had a good experience there. The Staff is excellent and they treat you like they have known you forever. They are very friendly and also very helpful. The beds are very comfortable, the pillows are comfortable as well. The rooms have flat screen TVs as well as Fridge and Microwave. Rooms are also very spacious as is the bathroom. The only downfall of the hotel is that there is no elevator. I have been lucky enough that they have granted my request for a downstairs room each time. The breakfast is ok, it is your standard hot breakfast with eggs, sausage & gravy, biscuits and waffles as well as your continental breakfast choices like toast, muffins and danishes. They do have bacon and sausage, just not every day. Also, this hotel sits on a hill. Please be careful of the driveway since there is several potholes at the bottom of the hill and in the middle heading up the hill.
10/27/14 Meg20 Somerset, New Jersy
I stayed overnight on a group trip. Found 3 (2 dead) Stink bugs in room. Another person had 4 live bugs on ceiling, but was given a new room. Bed was comfortable. Free breakfast was just ok. Staff was courteous and friendly.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )