Dated room and rude staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Philadelphia West Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about the time you spent at our hotel. It is disappointing to know that we were not able to impress on you this occasion and for that, we apologize. We take pride in our efforts to provide the very best in hospitality. I am also sorry and embarrassed that you encountered poor conduct by one of our staff members as this is not indicative of the service levels that we provide or is acceptable to us. We are extremely excited to let our guests know about an upcoming renovation that will refresh all of our rooms and enhance every aspect of our facility once complete. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you will select us for your hospitality needs on a future visit. Thank you, DPL-Asst. FOM
This stay was just a quick stop but everything is right there for your comfort. Room was clean and staff was friendly. DEFINITELY would stay againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
My stay here was nice and comfortable! The bedroom was very nice, though the living room area could use dome upgrades.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"My stay @ Doublytree"
Very enjoyable stay. Great service. More than expected for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I will go back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Will not return...."
I was very unhappy with the service. Not enough towels were in our room, so when I called down to the desk, I was told that the type of room we were in was only set up with 2 towels, although there was a sofa bed too and our reservation was for 4. The towels sent up to us were still damp. Due to the noise level in the lounge downstairs, my son took […] the cushions from the sofa bed and slept on the bedroom floor. It finally got quieter after 11. I guess this hotel is geared more for business people and not for families. We called for room service the next morning, and the phone rang and rang. Finally there was a message stating that there was no voice mail for this extension and to try later. I tried again and received the same response. So, we had to eat downstairs in the restaurant. I did complain when we checked out, and our breakfast charge was credited to our account and the associate did apologize, but it was a little too late. I won't stay here again based on my experience. I expected better service from Hilton. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Philadelphia West Dear Valued Guest - On behalf of the Double Tree by Hilton Philadelphia West, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay. I am extremely disappointed to hear that your stay was not exceptional. We take pride in our efforts to provide the very best in hospitality. All of the points mentioned have been duly noted and will be passed along to our management team for further review. I, personally have reviewed your concerns with my front desk team to ensure we remain attentive to guest needs at all times. We apologize for the inconveniences and we are saddened to know that we may have missed the opportunity to welcome you again. We truly appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brand and we hope you'll someday allow us another chance to win you over. Thank you, DPL-Asst. FOM
Great place. Staff hard to geta hold of but friendly when you find them. Cookie crumbs in the hot tub :c(Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Personnel were courteous and helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
ExcellentGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Next time I'll sleep in the car!!!!"
Awesome area.... Ok hotel, very very old furniture. Rust around AC vents. Extremely loud climate control system that interrupted my sleep several times. Tons of a nicks and scratches on furniture. Furniture comparable to secondhand thrift shop furniture. The toilet seat was cracked. Although I wasn't able to get a full nights sleep because of the extremely […] loud climate control system the bed was very very comfortable. Room 241 Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Philadelphia West Dear Valued Guest - I would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We strive to constantly look for ways to improve our service and our hotel in order to provide the absolute best guest experience we can for everyone. The best way to do that is through feedback from our guests - both positive and constructive. In your particular case, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I have shared your comments and feedback with our entire management team to ensure they take this opportunity to coach and focus their staff members on the finer details. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you will select us for your hospitality needs on a future visit.
"Nice price, great customer service, but outdated."
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful which made the stay enjoyable. I would say overall the hotel does not exude the typical doubletree feel I've come to enjoy. I am normally very impressed with the hotel but this one just obviously seemed to have been acquired and through renovations they attempted to make the hotel decent. The room was actually […] extremely spacious with a living room, but the couch had stains on it and in general was very dated. For the price, I can't complain much. It is in a corporate office park and there is a mall across the street so you do have access to plenty of places to eat nearby. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Philadelphia West Dear Valued Guest – Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Double Tree Suites Philadelphia West. It is through thoughtful feedback such as yours that has and will allow us to make improvements to our facility and operation. I am pleased to hear that you felt our staff were friendly and helpful, but am sorry you felt the couch in your room was dated. We are extremely excited to let our guests know about an upcoming renovation that will refresh all of our rooms and enhance every aspect of our facility once complete. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you will select us for your hospitality needs on a future visit.
It was great!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was clean and comfortable. They even provided delicious chocolate chip cookies upon check-in. The only downside of this hotel is that they have an indoor pool, however the pool area had freezing air circulating thus we couldn't enjoy the pool. Besides this, the hotel stay was perfect.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel is right across the street from Plymouth meeting mall which was convenient. Whole foods market is also nearby. I wasn't driving this weekend but had a great time because everything was in walking distance.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"NOT GOING THERE AGAIN"
WIFI connection is BAD!!!!! ONLY GOOD WIFI CONNECTON IS in LOBBY. They don't clean up the counter. They don't replace the clean cup after use coffee cup or glass cup. They don't vacuum the floor. THE BED IS BAD. BREAKFAST is not FREE and ALWAYS THE SAME MEAL. POOL AREA IS COLD. HOT TUB is BROKE.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Philadelphia West Dear Valued Guest-On behalf of the DoubleTree Suites Philadelphia West, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay. I am extremely disappointed to hear that your stay was not exceptional. We take pride in our efforts to provide the very best in hospitality. Please accept my apologies for the less than acceptable cleanliness of your hotel room. We take great care to clean and inspect our hotel every day to ensure our high standards are adhered to and I apologize that this did not occur. Your feedback has been passed along to the applicable hotel leaders to ensure we continue to focus on improving the guest experience. Thank you again for staying with us, and I do hope that you do not let this experience, which I can tell you is certainly not the norm, deter you from staying with us again. Have a wonderful day. Thank you, DPL-Asst.FOM
"Good Hotel in Need of Refurbishment"
Very disappointing not to be able to use the indoor swimming pool because the area was very cold and the whirlpool was out of order. Location is great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"New Year Eve's getaway"
My stay at the hotel was very comfortable. It was new year eve and we just wanted to get out the neighborhood and we picked the perfect place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"One Night close to Philly"
Stayed one night for new years eve and chose this location for proximity to city and most importantly the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Stayed for New Years"
Pros: Staff were friendly and cheerful. Great service. The suite room layout is very nice. Clean. Reasonable price. Gym & pool. Good location. Free & ample parking. Cons: The hotel is currently being renovated. The mattress, bathroom, and coffee machine would benefit from an update.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was a very comfortable stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Keep up the good work"
Clean and queitGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The above mentioned was my opinion, but the breakfast wasn't up to my standards. The eggs where very runny, the home fries where hard and bacon was not cooked properly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great people working at the reception, very helpfull and friendly. They gave cookies for my children which was a plus for me. My kids were happy so do I.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was very enjoyable n I would definitely stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The stay was wonderful except that the refrigerator had leakage and the carpet around it was damp. We mentioned it to the reception but was not taken care off. Apart from this the room was neat and we'll maintained. Breakfast was amazing the service over there was great. Overall a great stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel was decorated so beautifully for Christmas! Staff was very happy. The hot tub was larger than the pool at my last hotel! Wonderful experience! Great fitness rooms.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Clean, quiet, convenient"
Easy access to 276, 476. Well located near Malls. Easy trip to center city either 76 or 95. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, convenient e excise room.Genuine Expedia guest review
Had to switch room due to water was coming through the ceiling in the bathroom from above. It was dirty water from the toilet above me. Very nasty.. They wouldn't even upgrade my room when I ask them. That was room 446. Seem like the front desk didn't care. I inspect hotels for a living down south. How could they rent a room in that poor conditions. […] I was mad.. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Philadelphia West Dear Valued Guest - I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay. I am extremely disappointed to hear that your stay was not exceptional. Our goal is to provide each guest with an exemplary experience. We take great care to clean and inspect our hotel every day to ensure our high standards are adhered to and I apologize that this did not the case. Your feedback has been passed along to the applicable hotel leaders to ensure we continue to focus on improving our guest experience. I am also sorry and embarrassed that you encountered poor conduct by our staff members as this is not indicative of the service levels that we provide or is acceptable. We will ensure this is address properly. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing the Double Tree Suites by Hilton for your hospitality needs. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your faith in us on a future visit.
"Breakfast is not free!!!!!!!!"
Stay was ok attention Breakfast is not free!!! the only problem I had with that is there isn't any sign stating price ($14.95 per person by the way)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Quick visit to Philly suburbs"
We were celebrating a friend's 50th birthday and needed a place to stay close to his family home and the dinner restaurant. This hotel is conveniently located in the center of the town. Staff was nice. Suites were nice (extra space for visiting other hotel guests, as several of us traveled together). Beds very comfortable. Rooms clean. Cookies are delicious!! While […] we weren't traveling for business, it's a good hotel for either personal or business travelers. Indoor pool, gym, restaurant, bar, room service. Nice atrium for lounging. Highly recommended if you're in that area. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Needs some renovations....."
There was plenty of space in the room, but the decor was dated and carpets, curtains and furniture were all stained. Bathroom was clean and well stocked and bed linens were clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Philadelphia West Dear Valued Guest – Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Double Tree Suites Philadelphia West. It is through thoughtful feedback such as yours that has and will allow us to make improvements to our facility and operation. I am pleased to hear that you felt the room was spacious and clean, but am sorry you felt the décor was dated. We are extremely excited to let our guests know about the upcoming renovation that will refresh all of our rooms and enhance every aspect of our facility once complete. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you will select us for your hospitality needs on a future visit. Thank you,
"Won't Stay Here Again"
Hotel was incredibly loud and I had to call the front desk at 11:30pm and then again at 1am because of kids running around, and the loud talking and yelling that came from the sitting area on the first floor. The second night I didn't even bother calling the front desk as it was futile. The hotel is wide open inside and it is very very noisy.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Philadelphia West Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for your review of your past stay at the Double Tree Suites Philadelphia West. We always appreciate hearing from our guests since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience. I see that noise was an issue during your stay. I am sorry that other guests interrupted your comfort. I have reviewed your concerns with our front desk and security team to ensure we remain attentive to guest needs at all times. I hope we have another opportunity to Host You Brilliantly if your travels should bring you to this area in the future.
"don't expect much"
Difficulty getting early check in with some staff more helpful than others. Minimal communication between front desk staff. Room had odd smell- chemicals? Great location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Philadelphia West Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the DoubleTree. I am extremely disappointed to hear that your stay was not exceptional. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. My team members are using your stay as a training guide. This gives them the ability to come up with solutions to the challenges that they created for you. I want them to be proactive and find ways to ensure that all of our guests needs are being exceeded. We're glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location and we hope you will choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Philadelphia West for your future trips to the area.
I had a two night stay with my my significant other. The first night there was a little league soccor team staying over. They kids were out of control. I mentioned to the front desk on two occasions that these kids were acting ridiculous and were being entirely too rowdy for any indoor establishment, especially a nice hotel. They were running through […] the hallways with abandon and taking the elevators up and down. Since the hotel is shaped as a giant courtyard with rooms on all four sides, there was no escaping the noise. The next night was Holy Family University 20 year reunion. You can imagine how loud and drunk those people got. Thank goodness they didn't run the halls, at least. I was very displeased that there were no warninga issued to the parents and children on the first night. I understand the noise from the second night, but it still bothered me. Lastly, the tub was smaller than other hotels, so we could not both fit in for a soak. We decided to try the hot tub. It would have been a lovely experience except that it was overrun with children, at 10:30 pm! I personally don't believe that toddlers and infants should be in the hot tub at all. Also, a bunch of elementary school aged kids were running in and out of it. The rules of the 'spa' need to be increased. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Our stay was good hotel could use a little paint, new carpets. When we checked out early in the morning the person on the desk was a little rude but other then that it was good. One more thing breakfast was a little over priced for what you got.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Short weekend getaway"
Hotel was ok but need renovation , could be a little cleaner , we have a non smoking room but curtains smell like cigarette I wonder why? Hot tub was good but inside the room it's a bit too cold.Love the location,very easy to find and you have mall across the street.Bit to fare from city center but if you have a car it's ok. If I visite Phille again […] I would stay there again especially then they planing to renovate! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Good stay. No complaints. Hotel was easy to find. New amenitiesGenuine Expedia guest review
"great stay for the holiday"
My stay was great would certainly do it again. Your cookies are great as well.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"A lil get away"
Just a birthday get away.Everything was nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Perfect location, clean and comfortable."
Hotel met all our needs for our unexpected trip tp Philadelphia.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice Place To Stay"
Overall it was a great stay. The hotel is being remodeled and will be great when finished. In the meantime, the rooms are a little dated but very functional and the staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The lounge area and bar area are both nice respite areas when you come into the hotel, and the staff there is just great. Very […] nice place to stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel stay was excellent, and the location couldn't have been better. The ladies loved the mall being across the street, along with their favorite restaurants. Definitely looking forward to our next stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great place and you get a cookie at check in"
My fiance had to attend a conference in Philadelphia, needless to say everything was either overbooked or overpriced. The location was within seconds of the highway to Phbiladelphia (25 minutes away). A mall just a crosswalk away, everything about the room was comfortable. I had some concerns about the open area that looks down to the bar but noise […] from there never made it into the bedroom area. So, great location, great room, great price and great surroundings...we couldnt have asked for more Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not up to expectations"
Not up to the quality and cleanliness of an upscale hotel. The staff was curtious. Stains on the sofa in the room - I would not sit on it. Like something from a motel with hourly rates. Closet door would not open all the way and handle was loose. All it would take is a screwdriver to repair. I asked the front desk to send maintenance but they never […] did. Grout on bathroom tiles was coming out in places. Obvious stain on the back of my seat in the restaurant. Gentleman at the front desk wearing a wrinkled and stained blazer. All these things contributed to a high "yuck!" factor and made me question the cleanliness behind the scenes. I would not put up with this level of grossness at a Motel 6, let alone a Hilton property. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Philadelphia West Dear valued traveler, Thank you for your recent stay at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia West. Our guests’ irreplaceable feedback is without a doubt what helps us improve our services and overall guest’s experience. While our goal is to ensure your stay is always as pleasant and enjoyable as possible, we do understand that at times, things may go askew. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues in your room, I can assure you, we have addressed all them with our staff. I am happy to let you know that a full renovation of our hotel is planned to start in the next few months. We are certain our valued guests will enjoy our refreshed hotel. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again. Thanks, DPL-GM
"I shouldve went with another hotel"
I had a sleepover atvthe hotel for my daughter and a few of her friends. 1st the receptionist was giving me a hard time because there is a policy about being able to bring "cakes or ballons" in the room and the excyse she gave me was because they didnt want icing in the carpets. What i dont understand is that guests are allowed to bring all kinds of […] food but no cake. I was highly upset. Then later that night i needed extra wash clothes, when i tried to call the front desk. None of the room phones had worked and the guy at the desk was questioning me about who all i had in the room and why i needed 6 towels and wash clothes. He was very unprofessional and then hung up on me. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Philadelphia West Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for sharing your experience of your past stay at Double Tree Suites Philadelphia West. We always appreciate hearing from our guests since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience. I regret to hear that our weekend conduct policy inconvenient your stay. I have also reviewed your concerns with our front desk team to ensure we remain attentive to guest needs at all times. We hope that the next time you return to the area, you will stay with us again. Thanks, DPL-GM
The stay was okay but I was upset because I wasnt told about the $100 hold on my credit cardGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Philadelphia West Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Double Tree Suites Philadelphia West. I am glad that you were happy overall with your stay, but am sorry for any inconvenience you were caused by the incidental hold on your card. We should have explained this to you upon check in. I will certainly review this with the front desk to make sure they are letting our guests know about any incidental holds on cards. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing Double Tree Suites Philadelphia West.
"Very unhappy with my experience!!"
I am VERY unhappy with our experience. We booked 2 king rooms and we received 2 double bed rooms. The décor of the rooms was very dated. I fall asleep by watching TV and the TV in my room did not work at all! Security came up and tried to fix it. There was no one here was no one from Maintenance on site. End result was no TV and a poor night's sleep. […] I complained to the front desk and they offered free breakfast aft in the future I told them we had a breakfast meeting off site. I asked them for a free nights stay and they said because I booked through you, they could not do that. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Philadelphia West Dear valued traveler, Thanks so much for posting a review. Your feedback is very important to us as we make every effort to ensure our valued guests’ needs are taking care of. This was obviously not the case during your stay. I regret we were not able to honor your room type request. Rooms requests/types are allocated upon check in and are based on availability. I want to sincerely apologize for the TV not working in the room. We have addressed the issue and corrected it as we want to ensure a problem free stay for our valued guests. Again, thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. Thanks, DPL-GM
"best place to relax."
So relaxing. The staff is top notch.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Venue for a High School Reunion"
I was staying at the Doubletree for the weekend of my 50th Plymouth Whitemarsh High School Reunion -- and it was a perfect venue !!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Baseball tourney and college visits"
Baseball tourney and college visits. Room was a suite with king and pull out bed. Nice to enjoy quite time in king room while couch/bed room was used by the kids. Room size was adequate for the amount of people. Had fridge. Food/bar was open downstairs. A little expensive but nice not to drive. Easy access to the area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )