All hotels in New York, New York, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
511 Lexington Ave at 48th St., New York, NY, 10017, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 2,313 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Wellness
    Great wellness & sports facilities
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Cleanliness
    Quite clean
  • WiFi
    Bad internet service
  • Comfort
    Uncomfortable
3.0 / 5Good
"Tightly spaced rooms but clean and good location"
If they have rooms with more space in the bathroom you should ask. We were cramped but then again we weren't spending a lot of time indoors. It was clean and staff is pleasant. Not the quietest neighborhood and I could hear other people in adjacent rooms and the ceiling above the tub was flimsy. Overall I would give it 3.5 stars if you're not that picky and 2.5 stars if you are expecting perfection.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Sheenah, thank you for sharing with us. It's unfortunate to hear we weren't able to to fully impress you. The few concerns you have will be in our thoughts moving forward. We are constantly working to improve, and your feedback is immensely helpful in that regard. With that said, we're glad our staff was able to accommodate you with a friendly, helpful environment. We hope we'll get the chance to share that with you again. Thank you once more, for your response. We hope you have a great day.
2 night family trip Dec 4, 2015
Sheedeh
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean and Small"
Rooms are very small and you have to pay for wifi. Rooms are clean which is a pleasure for NY. Make sure you are getting a good price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Dec 5, 2015
Mark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice time"
We enjoyed our time at the Lexington. We would go back again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 5, 2015
Karen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Overall very positive experience. But for the two nights we stayed there, there seems to be construction going on above us. And it was very noisy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Dec 5, 2015
Man Ying
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Holiday Weekend in NYC"
Perfect location -- close to but not in the middle of -- to walk to Rockefeller Center for Xmas lights, Saks light show, dinner and a broadway show.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 5, 2015
Jeffrey
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location. Great price."
Arrived a little early but hotel was fine with early check in. Got free upgrade to larger room. Room was very clean and a reasonable size. Bathroom was tiny but clean. Very close to Rockefeller center and Grand Central Station. Only issue was the power to one side of the room (light and outlets by door, all of bathroom) were not working when we woke up the last day. We had an early bus to catch so didn't have time to wait for maintenance to fix and took showers in the dark.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Dec 4, 2015
Jackie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
I loved the location & the cleanliness of the room. I loved the décor in the lobby and how warm it was. The dinning area made us interact with different tenants during breakfast which enriched our experience. I would definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Dec 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Saw world's largest cockroach in the hall.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 1, 2015
George
US
3.0 / 5Good
Tiny bathroom. The shower was so long from the adjacent rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Lauren, thank you for sharing with us. We're sorry to hear the size of your bathroom put a damper on your stay with us. We feel the size and value of our rooms are very much in line with many other locations in the area, though we will be keeping your thoughts in mind moving forward. We hope we'll have another chance to host you soon, as we know we're capable of truly impressing. Thank you again for your thoughts, and have a nice day.
1 night business trip Dec 3, 2015
Lauren
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Wanted a better experience"
Check in at the Elite desk was not particularly warm or welcoming. And no one there for check out. My hard earned platinum status seemed to not be valued.i asked for a quiet room and was put on the 8th floor facing Lexington. Hardly slept. It was supposedly a larger room. Can't imagine what the smaller rooms look like as this was quite small. The common areas were vibrant and nicely appointed. Lots of good energy and was quite inviting.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Helen, thank you for sharing your response. We're disappointed to hear you did not feel our staff was particularly welcoming. We work very hard to offer as much a home away from home as we can, and that should start as soon as you walk through our doors. We'll be forwarding your concerns over to our management staff right away. With that said, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere of our lobby areas. We hope we'll have another opportunity to share that with you in the future. Thank you again for your thoughts. We hope you have an excellent day.
1 night business trip Dec 2, 2015
Helen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"surprised"
One room, jr suite was great value!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Nov 29, 2015
kevin
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok, but not great"
The rio was small but nice. The problem I had was with the heat. I turned it down and it never actually got to the set temperature, so I was too warm. The tub in the bathroom also had hairs in it from the previous guest.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing with us. We're disappointed to hear the state of your room was not quite perfect for you. We'll be passing on your concerns to our management staff to look into right away. We hope we'll have another opportunity to host you in the future, as we're confident we can offer you a great experience. Thank you again for your thoughts, and have a brilliant day.
1 night trip with friends Nov 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pretty good one"
Great place, ideally located, service is good, Wi Fi is not free which is a shame given the price paid for the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Morad, thank you so much for the great review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our awesome location and great facilities! We're sorry to hear you felt dissatisfied with our WiFi setup, and rest assured we'll pass your thoughts along to our management team. Thanks again! Have a great day, Morad.
2 night business trip Nov 27, 2015
Morad
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Overall a great value in NYC. Disappointed in the lack of a good free Wi-Fi signal.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Cami, thank you so much for the kin words. We strive to provide all guests with the utmost value possible, and are delighted to know this was apparent to you. As for the WiFi, it's usually quite strong in our lobby. We'll be sure to look into it further with our maintenance team. Thank you once more, Cami. Best wishes!
3 night family trip Nov 21, 2015
Cami
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not a 4 star hotel more like 3"
The staff was excellent as well as the location. The lobby was cute and it had starbucks down in the lobby. For the price I wasn't too disappointed but I feel like the hotel was misrepresented as a 4 star hotel. This one is more like 3 star. There is no room service (pretty sure 4 star is suppose to have 24 hour room service) and no coffee makers in the room, peeling wallpaper. I also paid extra to get the king room but the thing that most annoyed me off was it was suppose to be twice as big as the smaller queen room and was represented as 26 sq meters and it was definitely not 26 sq meters. I should have made a bigger deal out of it but it was cheap enough that I didn't really complain. It you are looking for a mediocre 3 star hotel in Midtown that is cheap and don't mind small rooms then this is a good hotel for you.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Laura, we thank you for your thoughts. While we're glad to hear you enjoyed our top-notch staff and prime location, we're sorry to hear of the several inconveniences you also experienced. We've noted your thoughts on the room service, lack of certain amenities, and certain maintenance issues you experienced, and will be sure to pass each concern along to our management team so we can work to address them all in an appropriate manner. We thank you for the feedback. Have a pleasant day, Laura.
3 night romance trip Nov 22, 2015
Laura
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Parade"
Excellent vibe to the hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Velva, thank you so much for the kind words! We do our absolute best to provide all guests with a comfortable, relaxing, and overall awesome atmosphere to enjoy during each and every stay. We're so glad everything was a hit for you! Thank you once more, and we'd love to host you again soon. Best wishes, Velva!
1 night trip with friends Nov 25, 2015
Velva
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Mismanaged"
No room service . Not even a coffee pot. Took 2 hours for them to bring one. Smallest room in New York
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Joseph, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear you felt dissatisfied while staying with us. However, we do offer a comprehensive list of all available service, facilities, and amenities on our website throughout the booking process. Thank you once more. Best wishes.
3 night business trip Nov 22, 2015
Joseph
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Room clearly not cleaned!"
Checked in and room found the bathroom was tiny - no joke. There wasn't even a waste basket in there and if you are overweight you would not fit in their " cozy room." It was clear the bathroom was not cleaned at all - dried flowers on the floor. Wth? And hair in the shower. Just gross and unprofessional. The sheets on the made bed also had hair on it. It was very clear a lazy housekeeper attended this room and only put in new towels. I immediately called the front desk and asked for everything to be taken care of it they needed to move me to a new room. I had an event in the evening so I left and came back to a room that was taken care of though the icecream stain on the carpet was not cleaned. I had previously stayed at this hotel before and did not have an issue.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're sorry to hear you did not arrive to a fully refreshed room. We hold cleanliness as a top priority here at The Lexington, and your concerns will be forwarded on to our management staff immediately. It's disappointing that you were surprised by the size of your room as well. We feel we do an exceptional job at providing detailed descriptions of our rooms to our guests, both online and offline, during the booking process. We also feel our rooms are extremely comparable in size to many locations in the area. With that said, we would like to invite you back for another stay in the future. We feel your experience was a very atypical situation, and would love to show you the quality we are accustomed to providing. Thank you again for sharing, and have a beautiful day.
1 night business trip Nov 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good if im single, with my couple or business trip"
Family trip with 2 twin babies: Pro: location, modern design, good for couple and single, tip the valet if you bring your car Cons: not good for family ( my case), noise ( typical in NY ), not tip the valet if you bring your car
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Nov 20, 2015
HSUAN
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ordered a double, got a single"
They gave us a single bedroom when I booked a double.. My friend had to sleep on the floor. Upsetting.. It was room 517. Overall the lobby was nice and room was cool
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Nov 22, 2015
Keani
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Like the decor could of had cleaner rooms!"
Nice hotel could of been cleaner. The shower curtain had mold in the botton. Our room wasn't cleaned until 2 days after. On first arrival the bathroom in the room had hair on the sink, and shower that clearly wasn't mines. Besides that the restaurants in the hotel had good food, and the lounge/bar good atmosphere.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Dear Guest, thank you for your response. We're disappointed to hear your room was not cleaned to our typical standards during your stay. We take this very seriously here at The Lexington, and your concerns will be forwarded on to our management staff immediately. With that said, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere we've built. We'd love another opportunity to share an even better experience with you in the future. Thank you again for sharing. We hope you have a terrific day.
2 night romance trip Nov 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, just not 4 stars"
Super nice hotel, just doesn't feel like a 4 star hotel as it was missing a few of the amenities found in 4 star hotels (no coffee maker in room, no shower cap for wife and after a couple of phone calls requesting one, staff never brought one up). It seems like they were really busy and crowded in the lobby, felt a bit uncomfortable coming in and out of the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 20, 2015
Ricardo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely cozy, mothern, well located, shall return!!"
I wanted to stay centrally located but a bit away from too much noise and hectic area. The hotel is very well located just few blocks away from the trendy area, easy walking to the museums, cathedral, shopping area and the theaters. The hotel is modern has a very appealing lobby with great space where to meet friends and work on the computer from a beautiful log table. Modern and fun. The main lobby had musicians playing on Saturday evening, great atmosphere!! Rooms are not huge but well distributed, clean and modern. I requested a coffee machine and within minutes it was brought up to the room. Staff very professional. We left our tiny suitcase on departure day, while we went for a stroll, we were charged a $3 which is a small amount, we were surprised to be charged for it, but it was no big deal. Whenever we go again to NYC I would love to stay there again!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 21, 2015
Angela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"If You Like Great Surprises - Check This Place Out"
Rolled the dice on The Lexington and so glad that I did. Major kudos all the way around. Will definitely try to stay there again and highly recommend it. They should advertise their convenience to Grand Central Station, which is easily within walking distance to the hotel property!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Nov 13, 2015
Russell
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"friends get away"
It was a friends get away Awesome! Walking distance to all the major sites wish there would have been a coffee maker in the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Leann, thank you for the great review. We're honored you chose to stay with us for your friends getaway, and even happier to know you all had such a wonderful time! Our location is definitely unbeatable when staying in the city. We'll be sure to consider your coffee maker suggestion as well! Thank you once more, Leann. Have a great day!
2 night trip with friends Nov 13, 2015
Leann
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Grwat room, great staff!"
I stay in NYC frequently and this hotel was charming. Nice decor, great location and friendly staff. Better than many more expensive hotels in the area. Bottom line...you can't go wrong!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Oct 15, 2015
Cordelia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel. Street noise on lower floors"
Overall, the hotel is very good. However, it was difficult to sleep because of noise from the street (I was on 4th floor) and light from the hallway & clock.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Nov 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Chic Hotel"
I love the location...it was close enough to Time Square where you can walk but far enough where don't deal with all the traffic and all the people
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Nov 7, 2015
sonia
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Looks nice, but overall mid grade."
The room was small, and directly next to the elevator. Really wasn't too impressed with it. The pictures look nice. Shower pressure was pretty weak, along with temperature being pretty bad.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
John, thank you for the review. We're truly sorry to hear you felt dissatisfied with our facilities and amenities. We've noted all of your concerns, and will be sure to follow up on each with our management team. We always appreciate feedback from our guests, and use it as a means to improve the experience we deliver. Thank you once more, John. Have a great day.
1 night romance trip Nov 6, 2015
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, but very rude staff"
The hotel is conveniently located and very clean, however, the front desk staff were quite rude. We were made to wait for 2 hours before our room was ready for check-in. Also, on the first night, we had called for maintenance as the heating was not working and he ended up opening some vent which over heated the room and made it impossible to sleep in. Thankfully this was fixed the next day. On a positive note, the rooms were comfortable with a great view and its proximity to the Times Square and Fifth Avenue were a bonus!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 6, 2015
A
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"New york stay bday weekend"
The over all room was nice and cozy clean neat nice hotel other guess was friendly staff was friendly fast service but needs a new bed in the room I stayed in the bed was not comfy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Vinika, happy belated! We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your celebratory weekend. It's great to hear you enjoyed our well-kept rooms, fantastic staff, and great building. We've also noted your comments regarding the bed, and will make sure it gets taken care of. Thank you once more for the 5 star review, Vinika. We hope to host you again in the future! Best wishes.
1 night trip Oct 30, 2015
vinika
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very Confortable"
Great stay at The Lexington. Another place with lots of great history. 5 blocks to Grand Central. Great, friendly service at check in and out. Computer to print boarding passes in lobby. Only bad thing was no small coffee maker in room or no small refrigerator.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
David, thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear you enjoyed our prime location, world-class staff, and convenient printing facilities. We truly appreciate the compliments! However, we've also noted your suggestion for coffee/fridge amenities in-room, and we'll be sure to pass them on the our management team. Thank you once more, David. Have a phenomenal day!
4 night romance trip Oct 29, 2015
David
US
3.0 / 5Good
Our stay at The Lexington was short and overall ok.. The employees where very nice and polite. The only issue we had was that we asked for a roll in bed at check in. Bed didn't arrive until 12am. We had to call numerous times to get this request executed. But over all great place, would stay there again,
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Rogelio, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're truly sorry to hear your request for a roll in bed wasn't honored until so late. We'll be sure to look into the lapse with our hospitality team to ensure it doesn't happen again in the future. Otherwise, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed our wonderful staff and are thrilled you'd book with us again in the future. Thank you once more, and have a delightful day, Rogelio.
2 night family trip Oct 31, 2015
Rogelio
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"NYC"
The hotel is in a good area. Across the street is a place to get things to eat. Deli style but you can seat with tables. breakfast was good and not expensive. Would go back to this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Dear Guest, thank you for the 5 star review! We're delighted to hear you had such a great stay here at the Lexington. It sounds like you found everything you were looking for right around our property, and we're delighted to hear so! We truly have an amazing location. Thank you once more, and we're very glad to hear you'd return to stay with us in the future. Best wishes!
1 night trip with friends Nov 1, 2015
Not Provided
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"pleasant stay, atmosphere comfortable"
I will stay here definitely again, I will also recommend to as many people as I know.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 3, 2015
family enjoymen
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"OK for little people"
If you are a little person the place may just work out for you. they have toilets that are not a normal size but the size when George Washington was president.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Dear Guest, thank you for the thoughts. We're sorry to hear you felt our accommodations to be too small for you. We'll be sure to pass your feedback along to our management team for further consideration. Thank you once more, and have a pleasant day.
2 night romance trip Jul 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good Hotel for short term in New York"
Not a bad one night stay. The price was cheaper than other hotels, especially for a 4 Star hotel, which I later realized is because of the construction that's taking place on the same floor. Again, great for a quick one-night stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 3, 2015
LuLu
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bait and Switch, wouldn't stay here again :("
While booking, I paid more and picked the Standard Queen room (214 sqft), Vs the Queen room Cozy (140 sq ft). During checking, I specifically asked the front desk if they gave me the standard queen, 214 sq ft, the receptionist said yes, I can confirm its the standard queen 214 sq ft. When I went up to the room, I was unhappy to notice they gave me the smaller room and unhappy they lied even after specifically asking them. Next I went down to speak with the front desk and then came the next set of lies, that they do not advertise 214 sq ft, Expedia does that, and its Expedia's fault. Fortunately I work for Expedia and called them out on their lies that the hotel updates that information and not expedia. Next they went on to tell me that if I booked with a travel website and not directly with them, they do not guarantee the room type and can assign any room to me, regardless of what I paid. This was just ridiculous!! How can they advertise something and discriminate because it was not booked on their site and then switch that out. Finally after arguing enough with them, they truth was that they were sold out and didn't have any rooms that they could switch me ot. They could have just been honest when I checked in. The lying and blaming Expedia for their fault was not cool. Probably will never stay again here, don't think they would care either. They offered to upgrade to the 214 sq ft room next day, after all the arguing for an hour, pointless! Already lost a customer to lies
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Dear Guest, thank you for the thoughts. We're truly sorry to hear about this situation with the room you booked vs. what you received. We can assure you falsehoods are the direct opposite of the service culture we strive to foster here at the Lexington. We will be looking into this situation extensively with our management team to identify why it occurred, and to ensure it doesn't happen in the future. We offer you our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We'd love some more information, such as dates of your stay, the date you booked, etc., if it's not a hassle for you. Thank you once more, and we hope to hear back. Our best wishes to you.
Other trip Nov 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"a lively place to stay near Central Park"
we were only there overnight, but were able to check in early, and the bell captain took good care of our luggage after we checked out, so we could enjoy more time in NYC unencumbered by our bags, til it was time to catch the train home. The cleaning staff aimed to please.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Sally, thank you for the great review! We're truly delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our fantastic staff, as they deserve all of the praise in the world. Thank you once more, Sally. Have a fantastic day!
1 night romance trip Oct 30, 2015
sally
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodated with an early check in which we did not expect. The bar staff were fun and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Victor, thank you so much for the excellent rating! We're absolutely thrilled to see you had such a thoroughly satisfying stay with us. We'll be sure to convey your sentiments on to our wonderful staff especially! Thank you once more for the review, and for staying with us. Come back soon, Victor!
2 night romance trip Oct 29, 2015
Victor
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect location, clean, updated"
Loved the location. Close enough to Times Square and Central Park. But not in the crazy busy part. Lots of options for food very close. Staff was friendly. Room was clean but very small. I guess that's to be expected from any New York hotel though. Anything we asked for they obliged. We would stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Uncomfortable Room"
I booked the room with the King Size bed because I knew the cozy room with the Queen size bed would be too small. The room I got seemed pretty small to me. There was no chair to sit in other than the one behind the desk. The décor was boring. I did not like that wifi wasn't included since every hotel I've stayed in recently in NYC included it. I did not like that I was charged to check my bags since other hotels I've stayed in don't do that. Also, there was no mini bar or fridge.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Ann, we thank you for the honest feedback. We're sorry to hear you experienced several inconveniences while staying with us. We've noted your comments regarding the room size, decor, and bag storage charge, and will be working through each with our management team shortly. As for the amenities, we do have an extensive description of what one should expect featured prominently on our website. Thank you once more, Ann. We hope you have a delightful day.
Other trip Nov 2, 2015
Single Mom
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Conveniently located
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Louise, thank you so much for the great rating. We're delighted to see you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that our prime location was so convenient for you. Come back soon, we'd love to have you! Take care, Louise.
3 night business trip Oct 24, 2015
Louise
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautifully Modernized"
My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay here. It's a charming old hotel that has been modernized in what I would call a novo-deco fashion to excellent effect. The design and attention to detail in the modernization is impeccable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Matthew, thanks so much for the delightful review! We're thrilled to hear you and your daughter had such a great stay with us. It's great you enjoyed our look, as we're quite proud of the aesthetic we've cultivated! We truly appreciate your compliments. Thank you once more, and we hope to see you soon! Have a great day, Matthew.
3 night family trip Oct 23, 2015
Matthew
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overall a good experience"
I didn't know how to use the tub drain - it was one that I've never seen before and I've lived in 10+ apartments all over Manhattan and stayed in even more hotels while visiting the city since I left. Maintenance came up to check it and treated me like I'm some kind of idiot. So management gave a free upgrade and they were REALLY kind and apologetic for their employees behavior.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Oct 25, 2015
Christina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Small room but great location. Comfortable stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Oct 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"NYC Trip"
Combination business and pleasure brought us to NYC. Great location, good service and comfort. When the cafe was not open on Sunday morning they credited our Rewards program 1000 points. The grocery store (Ashleys?) across the street was a HUGE help. They could use some support at check in as the lines were quite long on Saturday night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Oct 24, 2015
Lawrence
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The charge for holding your luggage after check out but before your flight was annoying
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Oct 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The hotel was very nice and it was in a great location. However, there was construction on the building from 8am, which woke my girlfriend and me up. We were not notified and when I contacted the front desk all I was told was, "This is the city's doing. My bad."
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review! We're very glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us so much. We truly appreciate the compliments to our facilities and prime location, although we are sorry to hear about the disrupting construction. Our apologies for the inconvenience. Thank you once more, and we hope to host you and your girlfriend again in the future. Take care!
1 night romance trip Oct 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great midtown option"
This was a great stay in mid-town Manhattan. Really nothing I could have asked for.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Robert, thank you so much for the 5 star review! We strive to fulfill every possible want and need of our guests, so it's wonderful to hear you were so well accommodated while staying with us. We appreciate the compliments! Thank you once more, and come back soon! Have a great day, Robert.
1 night family trip Oct 25, 2015
Robert
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews