All hotels in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1700 W Broward Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL, 33312, United States of America, ‏‎855-238-1590
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
2.5 / 5Fair

Score breakdown (from 620 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    2.8
  • Service
    2.7
  • Comfort
    2.8
  • Condition
    2.4
  • Neighborhood
    2.6
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 13
  • Next >
1.0 / 5Poor
The stay was okay. However the hotel charged my credit card even after I paid via hotels.com. I'm yet to have this rectified!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Jul 1, 2015
anann
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Beautiful place
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Thanks for your 5 Star rating, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us next time when your are in Fort Lauderdale, we hope to serve you again
6 night romance trip Jun 29, 2015
LINDA
US
2.0 / 5Fair
An introduction to the hotel was a woman relieving herself outside near the door to check in. Syringes were visible in the hotel parking lot. Expect a daily hunt for house keeping to receive towels and have room cleaned, which wasn't always successful. The dining area was fresh and modern, however deceptive to the breakfast offered. If you love toasted BREAD (not bagels, english muffins, assorted muffins or frozen waffles), corn flakes only, cooked oatmeal, juice and coffee, you will love the continental breakfast. No fruits were supplied except on the weekend where oranges appeared and were quickly devoured in minutes by hungry guests. The daily visits to the hotel lobby desk consisted of hearing angry guests confronting/complaining about a variety of issues, including a stolen item from a room. On the flip side....The surrounding area was quiet and it's located directly off the highway.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Thanks for taking time to review your stay, we regret that your stay wasn't pleasant and you had faced issues during your stay. In regards to your complain we have added additional security at our property to make our guest safe for your stay. And we do not restrict our guest in regards to serving of breakfast items and at times fruits and yogurt are items that goes off the shelve quickly. However we take this opportunity to improve ourselves and we assure we won't disappoint you next time you decide to stay with us.
6 night business trip Jun 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Mediocre stay"
Check in was very easy and front desk attendant was friendly and informative. Room was at a pleasant temperature but a/c gave off a stale/dirty something smell. Comfort of the bed was mediocre. Not so comfortable mattress and small (full size) Bathroom was clean but shower curtain needed changing (mildewy=yuck effect) Their "buffet" breakfast was actually a very poor attempt at a continental breakfast. Couldn't even enjoy a piece of toast. Tasted terrible. Overall, the hotel needs a lot of upgrading in just about everything. Would only stay again if it were an emergency and there was nothing else available.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 26, 2015
MARIBEL
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Family Vacation"
The stay was great just wish I had a room with a Refrigerator and Microwave since I had my kids with me on our family vacation but other all I have no complaints.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
8 night family trip Jun 13, 2015
Leticia
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good value. Reasonable price"
Good basic hotel. Well worth the cost
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 5, 2015
David
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Unclean and Unsafe hotel"
The room was not in good condition at all. It looked nothing like the pictures on the website. The tub was filthy,as well as the carpet. There were patches on the walls. Also, we had what seemed to be like a homeless person knock on our door 6 times during the night. The hotel did nothing about it. We couldn't sleep as we didn't feel safe there. Had to move to a different hotel for the remainder of our visit.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 3, 2015
Keejo
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Get what you pay for"
Perfect for a place to stay before an early flight. Shady area
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 1, 2015
Matthew
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Never staying here again"
Wifi didn't work, it was slower than dial-up both the sink and the shower drains were partially clogged and drained very slowly there appeared to be black mold in the shower the elevator was extremely slow and failed to respond to the call button once what little cable service they did have was very poor quality, there were lines and static on every station which there weren't many options to select from anyway
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip May 29, 2015
Brandon
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Don't do it! You'll regret it."
Hotel is in a bad area. Room was in terrible shape. Spots on the carpet were soaking wet. Smelled horrible. We kept our shoes on in the room, slept with our clothes on and didn't use the disgusting shower. I wouldn't stay here again if it was free!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 30, 2015
David
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Cheap but not worth the price"
I stayed there for 2 days.. Room was good in size but when it came to cleanliness .. They need to improve a lot.. Shower Curtains would make anyone puke.. AC was not strong enough for the bed that was away from the unit.. Lots of Mosquitos in the room..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip May 23, 2015
Parvitosh
US
3.0 / 5Good
"water water everywhere & not single complementary"
Hotel is ok & serve nice breakfast. Staff is helping. In the humid & hot weather, the hotel should atleast have a water cooler & dispenser at common areas. Also, hotel does not give you complementary water bottles at the time of check in rather the staff suggest you grab a bottle from vending machine which takes 2$ per bottle. There are no superstores nearby so it becomes ininconvinient for guests who check in in late night hours to get cheaper water bottles and then forced to pay costly water. Thats so unfare.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip May 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"very bad hotel"
the worst experience ever for a frequent traveler and musician who've been around the world staying at hotels this was the ultimate worst. bad management, front desk very disrespectful, staff and housekeeping bang on our door so loud in the morning that we thought it was the police... I don't recommend this hotel at all... I had to check out and went to another hotel for the rest of my vacation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night trip May 13, 2015
Jean
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"First time"
This was my first stay and was a complete surprise. Very nice lobby and grounds. The hotel was in the middle of a remod but construction and patrons were separated so no issues with noise or debris. Property is on a canal with nice views of water and boats. The rooms are well outfitted and ved is very comfortable. The only pick I had was the Wi fi was very spotty and slow and I had absolutely no cell phone reception in the room. Had to go to the parking lot to make a call. Still a very nice place for a couple of nights.no
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 26, 2015
David W
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"The worst- Stay away!"
Plane arrived late. Shuttles end at midnight, so Had to spend $30.00 on a cab. Check in person was a young adult, who could care less about his job. or anything about the hotel. Beds were terrible. Hotel noisy, drapes didnt close completely. The entire place is a wreck. Breakfast room was filthy, and food inedible. Only good thing is supposidly the shuttle. They only had one shutlle running, with nearly 200 people trying to get to the port upon checkout. Finally called a cab again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Apr 24, 2015
Barry
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"night before a cruise"
the room was okay need to remodel bathrooms they were not the best personell were very nice
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 1, 2015
Anne
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"I would NOT recomend staying here"
There were dead bugs on the floor and on the bed. It also had hair in the bed, not clean at all. Customer service was not friendly or welcoming.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Fair"
Overall it was not a bad stay, the front desk could be nicer, and the water pressure on the 4th deck was very low.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
21 night business trip Apr 12, 2015
Frank
US
1.0 / 5Poor
My experience was a nightmare. The receptionist at the front desk was so cold. The carpet was so dirty and smelly. there was nothing in the room not even a kettle or a cup for hot water.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disgusting and rude"
Bad customer service, rooms were filthy and it was hard for us because they have you roped in with no refunds. I do not recommend!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
10 night family trip Apr 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Affordable"
I had a good stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip with friends Apr 20, 2015
Brandi
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice place"
It was a really a nice friendly place to stay. people there helped out in everyway possible,
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip with friends Apr 13, 2015
Pedro
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Last minute trip"
Hotel was clean, and comfortable. Didn't get a chance to eat the breakfast, but it looked great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Location"
Being we stay there just one night, it served the purpose. Shuttle worked out well, picking us up and taking us to the airport. We were uncomfortable with the location of the facility. Surrounding property run down and then on check out the office had doors locked and you spoke to the staff though a glass porthole. That confirmed the uneasiness we had. The rating we saw on the internet web site was misleading.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 20, 2015
Art
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Newly refurbished rooms"
Enjoyed the stay. We were only there for a very short one night overstay and didn't really have anywhere to go so we simply walked to a Dunkin Doughnets which is really the only restaurant that is within walking distance, and had some food.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 20, 2015
Bob
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Beer in the bathroom."
We chose this hotel because it was a recoginizable name, not realizing it was such a disappointment. The check-in was fine, but then later when confronted with any problems we were put on endless hold or hung up on. The TV didnt work, the handles on the drawers came loose, and I am not sure how clean it was as I discovered an openered beer can besided the toilet when we arrived. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 19, 2015
anndrea
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Slow check in"
Check in was very slow. Room was OK. It was nice that the a/c control had a continuous fan mode to mask the traffic noise.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 18, 2015
Jim
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Was told this was close to the airport"
Had to wait over 1 and a 1/2 hours for the shuttle to arrive in the hot sun.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 18, 2015
Edward
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"travel on"
we stayed two nights (april 4th & april 12th.very good service,rooms,shuttle,&con.breckfest.our car was there for a week free & safe.we give it a 4 out of 5 !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 12, 2015
Art
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Wanted to be close to the airport"
Had to call for the shuttle and waited over an hour and a half for it to arrive. Then I was forced to call a cab to get there. The same thing happened after the cruise returned. We arrived about 7:30 PM and there was no restaurant near by and again had to call a cab.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 15, 2015
Edward
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bed bugs or scabies?"
I don't usually write reviews on hotels but this place is so disgusting that I kind of feel I need to warn everybody. If you can stay anyplace else do so . You don't want what this place has got ... Gross
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Apr 9, 2015
Sarah
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The people made up for the property."
The woman, Quay, working the front desk was awesome!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Apr 9, 2015
Robert
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Hotel was on bus route which was good."
Public spaces grimy. Bed uncomfortable. No remote in room. Bed linen dingy. Bathroom sink was disgraceful. Black built up scum u dear rim of sink. Spoke to Front office lady on the 9th. She was not concerned as I should have spoken from yesterday!!!!! I had to shower in the grind e of the former guest as the tub was not cleaned to standard.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 14, 2015
adogal
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Only alternative"
Hotel was actually not as bad as I thought it would be. Bathrooms definitely need updating. Toilet was practically clogged. Room smelled very muggy. We stayed here for 1 night only,we had no other alternative.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible Hotel"
The hotel is in need a massive renovation. The staff needs some training in customer service. I had to keep reprogramming my keys to get into the room. The location is great and the prices are not bad but the hotel is nasty, feels nasty ans I would not recommend it to anyone who wants to be comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 13, 2015
Linda
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Advertised Shuttle Service Disappointing"
Unfortunately this was a disappointing stay. It started out by waiting for over two hours for a shuttle at the cruise pier. We have used shuttle services many times and realize there will be a wait but two hours seemed a bit much. The shuttle service to the airport the next day was not much better. This hotel advertises these shuttle services so one would expect they would have it better organized. The motel room itself was clean and comfortable. However are room was on the side of a very busy road. The traffic noise was hard to ignore. We understand things happen but unfortunately for us we will probably not stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"say no to this hotel"
Room had mold in bathroom carpet dirty. Very bad part of town.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
Laurie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overnight B4 our druise"
Just what we expected! Girls at the counter very friendly!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 28, 2015
Charles
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"STAY ELSEWHERE"
desk staff friendly. Manager was terrible. All rooms face the busy and loud highway. Bars are open until 4AM. Don't plan on getting any sleep here, you window has a view of the main strip where all the bar traffic travels, all night long. Shuttle service unreliable, Taxis are not cheap. No dining choices nearby.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 6, 2015
Sleepy Guy
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Not clean, noisy, dated. no restaurants nearby. Pay a little more and stay at a nicer place.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Nice pool"
Well i stayed for about Four days after the second day they removed the blankets off of the beds saying That they no longer will be using them so ..... leaving two thin sheets on the beds!! Ive never in history seen a hotel that does not have a blanket on the beds!!! Then my room door kept getting jammed so therefore I couldn't get in and when i asked to change rooms i was told that the only change was on the third floor in which i have a very active 4 year old so in other words o was stuck in the same room!! I would not ever recommend this room to anyone!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 5, 2015
tanha
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Poorly maintained hotel"
The room looks like it has not been maintained for quite some time. Paint is peeling in the shower. Dated furniture. Dirty beds.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 3, 2015
Desert Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Location is shady and terrible but rooms are ok."
Don't plan on walking anywhere. No place to eat close by and the staff are not friendly. Lobby is locked at night because of local area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ft. Lauderdale cruise ships."
For us convenience was everything. Shuttle from the airport; another shuttle to cruise ships.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 26, 2015
John
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Shuttle was a no show - had to cab it"
We came in at 11:30pm for a cruise the next day. The shuttle was a no show and we had to pay a van $40 for family of 4. Every other hotel's van went by 2-3 times. The last thing I wanted to do past midnight is to wait for a shuttle at the airport for over an hour. Manager said he would reimburse us, but that Expedia had to call him. I explained to Expedia and gave all the numbers to call and still nothing. Hotel staff friendly and inside the rooms were surprisingly well appointed although small. Outside kind of scary. A fellow shuttle passenger on the shuttle the next morning said some dude asked if he wanted a girl for the night. Empty pack of smokes on the dirty elevator floor. Staff was very friendly, front desk people were somewhat disinterested, but in general not too bad. 20-30 minute walk to the beach if you want.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Convenient location, Awful Rooms"
Dirty floors, dusty furniture, bugs, door looked like it had been kicked in and didnt close tight, shelf detached from wall in bathroom, room too warm and air conditioner setting could not be lowered. While this was a convenient location for cruise port, we paid too much for the condition of room. Expected more from a Days Inn...very disappointing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 28, 2015
Dawn
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Okay hotel in a busy, noisy area."
Office opens at 7:00am. so you can't get in before even though someone was behind the desk and the shuttle service starts at 5:00 am. People were waiting in the am. to check in. The shuttle had dropped them there at 5:45. they had to wait outside and there were not enough seats. Fortunately it wasn"t raining. The shuttle service was hard to reach. No direct number. They were also slow in getting there. There was a lot of noise from the street.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"long wait"
after arriving at hotel from airport for long line of people waiting to register, average wait time almost 2 hrs. this after traveling all day.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"john Conca"
Terrible We will never book a room through Hot wire again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 19, 2015
John
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Poor Service"
Was not what i expected the desk was poorly staffed and bad service all together. And my room had roaches. The room service was the only decent thing they have.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Mar 15, 2015
Rayon
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 13
  • Next >