Very bad clientele at this hotel. The room got messed up three different times. Staff was not eager to help whatsoever. Waited 15 minutes to be helped because staff was on a personal cell phone call!!! Would not recommend this hotel whatsoever.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Fridge didn't work mold on bathroom ceiling only got one free breakfast had to pay $3.99 for another one most hotels you got free breakfast for whoever stayed in the room will not stay there againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
the breakfast very bad and only offer it to one person per room, I think they should sell breakfast to hotel guests.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Perfect locationGenuine Hotels.com guest review
This is the 3rd yr in a row we have stayed there. The service was actually better this time around. The lady during the day at the front desk was very helpful and very nice. And it was actually good to have house. Keepers. That understood you as well as you understanding them.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Went for travel nursing, was good enough to sleep. Shower was hot, bed comfortable and a/c cold. Good enough. Good locationGenuine Hotels.com guest review
My experience was excellent ,I liked and I will come back .Genuine Expedia guest review
Great price. Friendly Staff. Enjoyed our stay and was able to walk to Universal instead of paying for parking or waiting for a shuttle!Genuine Expedia guest review
services from front desk people is not good, every time you leave your room you have to stop by them in order to activate your passing card and when I asked them why this happening, they said our keys are very sensitive. this is the first time facing this problem and is horrible if your room in third floor with your kids waiting outside in the sun every […] time to reactivate you key. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Ripoff extra fee"
There is an extra $3.83 fee that they charge for parking and safe on checkin. Wouldn't stay there again because of this.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Rented a room with two beds. I drove 1200 miles to get there and they gave my room to someone else and gave me a room with only one bed with no option of switching rooms even though I already paidGenuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel was close to restaurants"
The Hotel is in a nice location, but the room smelled moldy. Black mold was visible in the bathroom. I had to call several times in order to get extra towels. Otherwise the hotel is in a great location. Great restaurants all around and various activities up and down the street.Genuine Expedia guest review
"ok hotel, great price"
Room was nice, bed was great. Cant ask for much more than that. Not too far from the airport. People walking by at all times of night.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Decent hotel, broken shower"
I've stayed at this hotel several times and it has served the perfect purpose to just sleep and go. This time the part that allows you to switch to a shower was broken. Upon check out was told they couldn't really do anything since I booked through Hotels.com, but did refund the parking charge.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good vacation hotel"
Overall the room was abit small, I loved the heated pool Jacuzzi and sauna room it was very clean. The lobby is impressive, we didn't stay for breakfast because we thought was a bit expensive. If you like to go to steamroom, Jacuzzi and a workout area that hotel is owsome but if you don't use them its just another hotel. I am also impressed with the […] beds and pillows they were very comfortable. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not a good experience"
Room smelled, very poorly maintained, they never came to do cleaning in mi roomGenuine Expedia guest review
"stuck in time warp"
This is an old property, old style motel. Efforts were made to repaint and retile, but a strange oder was in the room, probably some kind of disinfectant. There was a tube TV with no remote. A small fridge and in-room safe available. Strangest item we saw was a warning of the prices of items you would be charged if an item was not in the room after […] your check-out, e.g. towel: $25. We don't recall seeing such information in any other property we ever stayed at. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good location and clean"
I liked this place, we stayed here 3 nights.....great location, the room was clean and it was cheap, cheap! Paul at the front desk was very friendly and addressed all of our concerns or needs promptly! I would stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"one bad one but go spot."
Arrived hotel service at desk great.enter room smell alot moister in the air, real bad all night.tv never would stay on more than 3 second.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"met all my needs"
comfortable and convenientGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Room smelled moldy."
Needs some updates. Bathroom had a leak that was noted on our last night. Was not recent due to the mold noted on floor trim. We were wondering why the room always smelled of mold! Also, none of the cleaning staff spoke or understood English. That's sad considering we are in the USA. :(Genuine Expedia guest review
"Right on main drag. Great locatio"
Good place to stay for the price. Only problem we had was the bathroom door wouldnt shut. Only had outdoor pool.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Honest price for the service"
Clean and well located. Few towels and safe was not working. Overall was a good stay for the amount of money spent.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Our main reason for choosing this hotel was it's proximity to Universal Studios. We could walk there which was really handy and saved us money. It was clean, basic and suited our needs. The area this hotel is in is quite busy and noisy. In particular, there was a go kart centre across the road which is open until at least 12 midnight and we could hear […] it from our room at the back of the complex. Just a tip: The hotel has no spoons/bowls (we called reception and enquired) etc, so if you're thinking about saving money by bringing your own breakfast, you'll need to bring absolutely everything. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Really checkout the room before u pay"
Well I wanted to cancel last night cuz i paid for 2 they wouldnt let me they said no refunds the room had an awful smell when walking in and elevator to bring luggage up was tiny!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Price and Great Location"
The location was perfect. It was around all the outlets and main attractions were right around the corner. Our room was right by the pool but for the most part it was very quiet. When I booked this hotel they advertise Cable plus HBO but we only had 33 channels. And house keeping did not knock before entering, I did not report this to the main desk […] but that didn't sit well with me. But for the most part I enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge hotel and would recommend it as well. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
No problems for me. Not a 5-star, but right in the middle of everything, the rooms were fine, and for the price.....good deal. The only gripe might be the cable offering. VERY basic cable. If you are out of the room a lot, then it is not an issue.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
GoodGenuine Expedia guest review
"Short stay accomodation"
The hotel is centrally located. Ample parking. Staff is polite. Could not get the Wi-Fi to work althogh password given. The roomsafe was not working. Bathroom was clean and was replenished daily.Genuine Expedia guest review
It was very good. I thought it would b kind of bad but it was nice n clean. It's way worth the money..Genuine Hotels.com guest review
goodGenuine Hotels.com guest review
He carpet too dirty. The toilet was working improperlyGenuine Expedia guest review
I have been in the idrive many times and this hotel is one of the cleanest and best looking ( in the price range) i has been will defenetly recommend itGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I felt that this hotel was a great place to stay overnight if you are just looking for somewhere to crash. The room was very clean and me being in the health care industry that is something very important to me. The only thing that was bothersome was the sink continuously leaked and soaked the floor, and also the room was a tad stuffy. The location […] was perfect and the staff was extremely friendly. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Close to attractions"
We booked a queen bed through expedia and when they gave us our room it was two twin beds. Tried calling the front desk that night but some unfriendly guy who didn't really know much said he couldn't help us. I went to go speak to a manager and he was not there but the nice lady at the front helped us and moved us to a king suite. The light in the bathroom […] would flicker for a ew minutes before turning on completely. The light above the mirror didn't work at all. Also no free breakfast! If you just want a place to stay close to the attractions it's perfect. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great Location For EVERYTHING"
The staff was very friendly. Beside check in/out didn't really need anything else. They had overbooked the Queen rooms and upgraded us to a King - BONUS!!! The room was overall clean with a few small stains on the carpet (always keep socks on in hotels anyway). The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were just right for me (not too soft). This […] hotel is all about LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!! Plenty of restaurants in the area and minutes from Universal Studios and not far from Disney Parks. Plenty of other attractions right next door and down the street. You could park and walk either direction and find somewhere to eat or something to do. Only negative was the $3.95 a night for parking. WiFi was free and worked well. We would stay again for the right price! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I loved the hotel it was near everything . Real clean and pleasantGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"If I could give 0 stars overall"
I stayed one night at this hotel just to wait for my flight the next day. I got a room on the first floor in front of the pool. The light above the bathroom mirror did not work. Na alarm clock for one of the um-occupied rooms went on and woke me up at 2AM and was ringing until 7AM. I went to the bathroom and saw 2 cockroaches in the bathroom! TWO!!! […] One was walking close to the tub and the other under the sink. In the morning I pulled up the linens and saw some crumbles and a long hair (I have short hair) below the blanket. I was SO disgusted and wanted to run away from there. Horrible experience. DO NOT RECOMMEND. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great value and all around hotel!"
I would highly recommend this hotel. It is at a very great price plus it was everything we needed.Genuine Expedia guest review
Great price close to parks friendly staff but not enough towels in room we were 4 n only 3 towels n also tv in my room didn't workGenuine Expedia guest review
Staff was friendly but they charged us for parking when the Hotel.com site said that was free. Also the ceiling in ours room was dripping water and the bathroom was bloked we tould the front desk about it and nothing was done.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"It was nice and comfortable"
When I arrived to the hotel and made my check in it was fast the room was clean but the towels were dirty the only thing I wasn't like was when I reserved the room it was a kind bed but when I arrived to the hotel they give me a queen bed and I had to pay for parking and in my paper appeared that it was free !!! But pretty much everything was grateGenuine Expedia guest review
Service was bad. No hot water. No lightun the bathroom. I will never stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The staff was very rude and unhelpful. They have hidden fees and ask information that's not needed. The room smelled like throw up and on our wake up call we were woken up by a yell.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Orlando International Drive Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you were misinformed, but our Parking & Safe fee is advertised clearly on all websites affiliated with our hotel, as well as on your registration card and confirmation email. We are truly sorry if you haven't seen it ahead of time. We hope to see you gain very soon, best regards
Great location but very dissapointed with a charge of more than $20 for parkiing fees and I didnt had a car!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel for the price"
It worths the price you pay. It's an "ok" hotel, good location. But considering that around the same area you can find other hotels for the same price I'll recomend to take a look in some others before book Travelodge. Nothing very bad to say but if I can suggest something it will be to improve de cleaniness.Genuine Expedia guest review
"I was surprised!"
Researched hotels close in the area and for the price and location to Universal, I decided to try. When I arrived, the staff was extremely friendly. The check in process was simple. Horrible map to get to room. Was a room on the second floor facing the street. It was very spacious. Clean looking. Had no apparent odor. The room had 4 towels and wash […] cloths. Shampoo, conditioner, 2 soaps, coffee packets.This room had no mold that I could see, nor smell. I was so happy that this hotel had a stoplight right there so i could turn left easily. The sheets were not scratchy like at some hotels. Pillows seemed new. Smelled fresh. In the morning, I called the front desk to ask if I could just leave the keys in the room and leave, but they said no. That was an inconvenience, but it didn't take that long. Again, the morning staff was extremely friendly. The ONLY other complaint I would have would be the road noise in the morning but not really the fault of the hotel. Oh, and the curtains. This room only had the dark outer curtain so I had to adjust them to overlap so no one could see in. They barely covered the window. I'm planning to go to Halloween Horror Nights and I will be booking this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"right in the middle of everything"
found very easily, check in simple. however being told once in the room that per 2 beds in a room you only receive 3 towels and 4 people are staying is not at all exceptable and asking for extra your told once and one time only would we receive an extra towel. checking out process was simple and the clerk was very friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Orlando International Drive Dear guest, Thank you for submitting your feedback, we will use it to ensure better service quality in the future. On behalf of the hotel and its team, allow me to apologize for the lack of towels you were provided, i will make sure this doesn't happen again. Best regards, GM
will not stay here again had tp pay extra for a safe that didnt even work..Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great comfortable stay"
Great comfortable stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )