All hotels in Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
625 Quentin Road, Lebanon, PA, 17042, United States of America, ‏‎855-238-1590
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
2.5 / 5Fair

Score breakdown (from 170 reviews)

  • Cleanliness
    Dirty
  • Bar
    Bar is not good
  • Comfort
    Uncomfortable
  • Room
    Room is not nice
  • Amenities
    Bad amenities
  • Vibe
    Poor vibe
1.0 / 5Poor
"Don't stay here!"
I will start with the vomit around the tiolet, then there was the pair of dirty socks between the sheets, the roof leaked into the breakfast area and the TV was old with bad sound. There was more but I think that's enough.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
Susan
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"This has always been a rotten hotel..."
Doors slamming all night, water dripping inside the windowsill, old, worn building, slow elevator, wiseass maintainance staff, stiff pillows, hot water valve in shower barely works, bathroom tiny, why the hell I stay here once a year every year for the past ten years is beyond me, all I need out of the place is a good night's sleep, and I never get it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible"
Terrible! Found bug in bed,windows were leaking water... they had a dj playing loud music till 330 in morning and people yelling out front till 4am... Terrible
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing details of your stay. We understand there were some issues with your room and we have had our third party pest management look into the room further. No issues were found but the room was retreated as a precaution. As per the other guests, we apologize on behalf of them as we can understand how that disrupted your stay. We would like to invite you back for a much more enjoyable stay. Best Regards, Guest Relations
2 night trip with friends Feb 20, 2015
Chris
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Last minite"
Bathroom is dirty in 2 rooms we had to be switched to. Elevator is small and very slow and old . Bar in the hotel was the best thing about the stay. Breakfast sucks their really is no breakfast only bread and juice . Don't stay here. Pay the extra money for a clean room
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Frozen"
arrived to plumbing issues, water off. Room very cold and drafty.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Dear James, Thank you for sharing details of your stay. We apologize for the plumbing issue that was caused by severe weather. Our maintenance teams worked quickly to restore the service in a timely manner. We want to invite you back for a much better stay. Best Regards, Guest Relations
3 night business trip Jan 25, 2015
James
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good enough!"
Good value for the price. Would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Dear David, We are so happy to hear you had a great experience for a great value, as do so many guests. We appreciate you sharing and look forward to having you stay with us again very soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations
7 night business trip Jan 22, 2015
David
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"A avoid this hotel if possible"
Last time I stayed there it was a Quality Inn and didn't really like it much. I thought that since it was now a Days Inn, the hotel would have been updated. Pulling into the parking lot, the first thing you notice is all the curtains in the hotel rooms hanging awkwardly in the windows. The lobby looked much like before. The elevator takes forever to go floor to floor. However, the room was clean and the towels weren't too bad. The breakfast buffet was disappointing. I won't be back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 16, 2015
Kim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent hotel, especially for the price."
The room was nice and met all of my needs for my short stay. The staff was friendly and willing to answer any questions I had. The elevator was really old and very slow. In addition, it did not appear that the bathroom had been cleaned very well as there were splash marks on the wall by the toilet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 10, 2015
Paige
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Would stay again"
I had a room with a queen size bed. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom towels were not as soft as I expected, a little rough, and there was hair and dust on the floor in back of he bedroom door. I was hoping for a small in-room fridge, but there was none. The breakfast was delicious and the room spacious, comfortable and clean. The front desk personnel were great; friendly, yet courteous and answered all my questions. I have stayed at Days Inn before and will stay at a Days Inn again if need to
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our entire team look forward to having you stay with us again very soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations
1 night trip Dec 31, 2014
Diane
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A blast from the past..."
The only major complaints I would have about this location is its condition and a persistent smell / odor. It needs a complete make over. It has the potential to be once again great but the current management seemed to be more interested in yelling at his employees. The sports bar is very nice, drink selection and prices are fair. They offer food but I was unable to eat at the bar because they never opened the kitchen; the cook called off... The staff was friendly and professional. All in all if you like to have a few after a hard days work and don't want to risk a DUI I would stay here keeping in mind the décor is early 70's and you may or may not have access to food...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Lawrence, Thank you for your post. First I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced in dealing with our property recently. I assure you that your complaint and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further. We also note your feedback on availability of information regarding our products and services as well as the service levels. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and I do hope you give our property a chance to make it up to you. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
1 night business trip Nov 4, 2014
Lawrence
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Super smoky smelling hallways in a suposably nonsmoking building. Gross.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Dear Guest, I am very sorry that your hall way smelled like cigarette smoke. We try to by quite diligent in our efforts of making sure guests don't smoke where they aren't supposed to. We impose fees if we catch a guest smoking and we have special equipment we use in the area when someone does smoke in a non- designated area that removes the smell. I am very sorry that someone didn't follow the rules and made your stay uncomfortable. If we would have been made aware of this we would have taken care of it right away. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
Other trip Nov 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"This hotel was our last choice - No regrets"
I had reservations on canceling at first because I had booked this hotel since it was only about 4 miles from the gathering we were going to. I came from CT. and almost ALL other hotels were booked solid...except for this one. The review were horrible for this one and I didn't read them until I had booked. I ALMOST cancelled...I said let's give it a shot and where were we supposed to stay anyway - there was no where else to go not for at least an hour further out or in. I can tell you how happy I was to see how friendly, clean and orderly this place was. Very welcoming, smelled good, Courtious people and staff was awesome. Lady in lobby cleaning and mopping prior to check in's- nice. Front counter attendant very helpful and professional. Wouldn't let us check in until the rooms were CLEAN, suggested things to do in the meantime. The hotel really could use some help in upgrading- but overall I am just glad it was very clean and a safe place to sleep. THANK YOU.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Virginia, I am so glad you gave us a chance. We have been working very hard on our property and it's nice when people notice. I will be sure to pass your review along to the staff. I hope that you come and stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
1 night family trip Oct 25, 2014
Virginia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
When we arrived the overall conditions of the hotel were wonderful this being the second time we stood at the days inn we thought it would be a perfect family getaway but we hit a few bumps in the road... We had no remote for out TV we asked the front desk and maintenance numerous times for one and they never brought us a remote... The ice machine in our building where our room was located was broken so every time we needed ice we had 2 constantly walk 2 the main building for ice.. Besides those 2 problems we enjoyed our stay..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Esmy, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced in dealing with our property recently. I assure you that your complaint and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and I do hope you give our property a chance to make it up to you. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis
2 night romance trip Oct 24, 2014
esmy
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"My stay"
Hair on bathroom floor
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear you found a hair on your bath room floor. I wish you would have notified the front desk. We would have handled the issue right away. I hope that this small issue doesn't stop you from visiting our property in the future. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
2 night trip Oct 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Location was very well suited for our trip. The hotel seemed to be in the process of some sort of renovations, witch made some of the inconveniences understandable. ADA accommodations need to be looked into. Workmanship of rehab work needs better quality control. Hotel has the potential to be a first class operation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent stay. We have been working hard making changes to our property so it's nice when we hear the hard work is being noticed. I look forward to your next visit. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
3 night trip Oct 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Not bad"
We needed a clean and convenient overnight location, and they were just that. The room was clean. The service friendly. The location was good. Great if you are just looking for a place to crash for a night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Joe, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. In addition to our clean rooms and friendly staff we also have an on site restaurant, a fitness center, business center, wifi throughout the property and a complimentary hot breakfast. Hopefully, next time you will get to enjoy all the amenities. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
1 night family trip Sep 26, 2014
Joe F.
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"DO NOT STAY HERE!"
WE BOOKED ONE NIGHT TO DROP OUR SON OFF AT COLLEGE AND WHEN WE ARRIVED VERY LATE OR EARLY IN MORNING THE CHECK IN DESK CLERK (MALE) WAS VERY RUDE AND DISAGREEABLE. THE ROOM SMELLED TERRIBLE AND WAS NOT CLEAN. WE WERE TOO TIRED TO MOVE AT THIS POINT SO SLEPT FOR 3 HOURS AND LEFT. IF I HAD IT TO DO OVER AGAIN I WOULD SLEEP IN THE CAR. THE FEMALE CLERK WHEN WE CHECKED OUT WAS VERY PLEASANT, THE ONLY NICE THING I HAVE TO SAY ABOUT OUR EXPERIENCE. DO NOT STAY HERE!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 22, 2014
Patricia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful stay :)"
We had a great experience . Clean room , free WiFi , TV worked GREAT an breakfast was an added bonus ...WAFFLES! :) ..I would absolutely stay here again .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 19, 2014
Michelle
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"never return"
Lights were on and door was open when we got to the room. Sheet were dirty, sink had hair shaving in it, outside deadbolt did not lock, no cover on the rec. And the frig had hair in it, last thing the heater smelled like it was burning.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Sep 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel close to restaurants"
I am slightly handicapped and they had a ramp at the entrance and an elevator inside the building which was very helpful. Also they featured a free breakfast every morning that was quite tasty and helped cut down on expenses for meals.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
William, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree I love our breakfast. I think it really starts the day off right. I am glad the ramp helped you. We have multiple entrances that are all handicap accessible. We strive to make sure every person can stay with us. I look forward to your next visit. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
Other trip Sep 18, 2014
William
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Close to Flight 93 memorial"
It just seemed like an old hotel. We got a room out back, the toilet wouldn't flush and there were spiders in the bathroom. Otherwise, the staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Please accept my sincere apology. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you’ve raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
1 night trip Aug 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Business Trip"
For the location and price we stay at the Days Inn. It is close to the convention center and we go on business. The Hotel is not updated. It is older and a bit musty, but if you are just looking for inexpensive, a breakfast in the morning and a comfortable place to sleep it is ok.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Cynthia, We actually have done many updates to the property. We have upgraded all of the sleeping rooms with new carpet, fixtures, freshly painted walls, and t.v's. We are currently replacing all of the mattresses in the rooms. The lobby and common areas has new flooring. The breakfast area and Ball Room has been freshly painted as well. I'm sorry that you didn't notice all the changes but I am glad that we are close to your destination and that are pricing fits your needs as well. I hope to see you in the future. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
3 night business trip Aug 14, 2014
Cynthia
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Unsatisfactory"
I stopped by the hotel at 11:00am on my way to the Penn Renaissance Fair so that they knew I was in the area & would be a late check in. I returned at 8:30PM. Was assigned to room 246. When I entered the room, it was a total mess. It was never cleaned from the occupants before me. I went down to the lobby and was given another room..155. It appeared clean on the surface. There was no trash can to be found in the room. I finally located on the side of the bathroom toilet. I opened the refrigerator to put some things in, and it was dirty. Yellow fluids standing still in it. In addition, I was up all night since my room had a connecting door to the adjacent room and the neighbor had very young kids who were up all night crying. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I apid $90 for the night. I would pay much more for better service and accommodations.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
I’m concerned about the problem you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Please accept my sincere apology. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you’ve raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
1 night trip Aug 23, 2014
Juanita
US
3.0 / 5Good
"English Not Required?"
For the most part, this hotel is fine for the price. Love the pet-friendly policy. Although having rooms on the FIRST floor for pet owners should be a priority - you have to specifically ask for a first floor room. ***** The self-serve breakfast was fine. All the basics to have a hot or cold meal. ***** But what's up with one of the staff at the front desk? He couldn't speak English enough to respond to either of my requests over the two days I was there. What's the point of having a front desk person who can't communicate? If I weren't calling from my hotel room, I would have thought I dialed the wrong number by hitting "0". ***** Then the kicker was that our bathroom light stopped working just as we were trying to pack and sweep the room for any of our personal items. Still gave the maid staff a tip because other than the failing bathroom light, the room was in very good order when we arrived.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Mike, I am glad that you enjoyed our property. I love that we are pet friendly too. I always try to play with all the pets when they check in. We also take pride in helping people start the day off right with a good breakfast, the local paper and National paper as well. I am sorry you had a hard time understanding our front desk. Our staff is multi-lingual and we take pride in the fact that we can help basically any nationality that comes to our property. I do hope that you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
1 night trip Jul 17, 2014
Mike
US
1.0 / 5Poor
It was very dirty cob webs in room shower was not clean picture of hotel on website was deceiving
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not a good place to stay..."
Hotel room had odor of urine. There was trash thrown throughout the Court Yard where the swimming pool is located. Hotel was rundown and in need of renovation. A party started in the Court Yard from 3:30AM to 5:30AM that was loud. There was lots of profanity and drinking and people were coming and going from the side gate of the Court Yard. I did not feel safe and I did not get any sleep.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
I didn't like the service Pam was very rude and charged me another fee for my pet..customer service wasn't very good at all!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 1, 2014
Perez
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Days Inn Lebanon Valley, Pa. Beautiful frt. but..."
We stayed here with our grandchildren. It was beautiful front view but scary sides and back. I know this is Lebanon city but I felt like I was in center city Phila. The staff was very polite and accommodating which made the stay better. They explained that they were still doing work on the building. We only stayed a night but it did turn out nice after all.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Sandra, Thank you for taking time to share your stay. The staff is correct we are changing and upgrading something everyday. We have some great projects starting for the area you are speaking of. I can't wait for you to come back and see all of the great changes. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
Other trip Jul 28, 2014
Sandra
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Just a place to crash for the night"
I didn't realize how far away from I81 it was...it was a 12 mile drive out of our way when we just wanted a place to sleep - already drove 19 hrs and had 6 more to go
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
I am sorry we were further from your location than you would have liked. I hope you got a chance to enjoy all of our upgrades and amenities though. I hope you got a good night's sleep and enjoyed the rest of your travels. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
Other trip Jul 15, 2014
Trish
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Never cleaned the room for the second night or brought toilet paper..Terrible breakfast or no breakfast at all..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Dear verified traveler, I am sorry to hear that your room didn't receive service on your second night. The only reason the house keeping staff wouldn't provide service would be if you had a do not disturb sign out on your door or if you had personal belongings on the beds - they wouldn't touch the beds. I wish you would have called the front desk so we could have corrected it immediately for you. Breakfast requirements are imposed by Wyndham and we actually have more than we are required. We have a complimentary hot breakfast of waffles, omelets, yogurt, cinnamon raisin bread, oatmeal, 2 different types of cereal and more. Please let me know what else you would like to see on the menu. We are always upgrading and trying new things. I look forward to you returning and seeing all of the changes. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
Other trip Jul 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good for renaissance fair...."
Bathroom was full of mildew on tile, floors, shower curtain, and sink. Bed was clean and comfortable. Saturday night there was an event in the ballroom which was extremely rowdy and my car had beer bottles and trash all around it Sunday morning. (Not a fan). Hotel owner/manager in lobby Saturday night looking for room keys for guest safety/hotel policy. Didn't get to the attached restaurant because of the rowdy crowd. Pool looked gorgeous, clean, and up-to-date. Close enough to renaissance fairgrounds and decent enough to stay at again. Not a bad place for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Kathleen, I’m concerned about the problem you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Please accept my sincere apology. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you’ve raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
2 night trip Jun 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
NEVER AGAIN. It was dirty . Do NOT stay there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jun 18, 2014
spart
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Nightmare."
At check in, I was verbally abused by a front desk clerk named Melissa. It went downhill from there. The room was dirty and the elevator was filthy and on it's very last legs as well. At check out, I registered my complaint to a fine young woman in a leadership position, who said she would address the situation. I'm retired from the Army, and over the years I've stayed in many Days Inns around the world. I'm sorry to say that this was by far my worst experience. I flew to PA for a funeral of a friend, and the treatment and conditions at this Hotel put a negative spin on the entire trip. I'll never stay in a Days in again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 18, 2014
Jim
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Funky shower Knobs"
Please replace those and scrub that funk out from the corners, thanks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Thank you so much for your feed back. We are actually in the middle of making changes to our property - the bathrooms being part of that. I know the next time you are in our area you will be pleasantly surprised by all the new things. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
2 night business trip Jun 11, 2014
Holloway
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Dated facilities, clean rooms, helpful staff"
Had a business meeting in Lebanon so I stayed here based on its location. The public areas are pretty dated, but my room was clean, the tv and air conditioning worked fine and breakfast was adequate (cereals, toast, yogurt, waffles). The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Jan, Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our property. We are currently renovating so I can't wait for you to come and see the changes. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
Other trip Jun 8, 2014
Jan
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"TOO DIRTY COULDN'T STAY THERE. DONT STAY HERE."
So dirty my husband wiped the bathroom sink down before he could wash his hands. There was blood on the railing deck. We told the front desk it's too dirty to stay we were checking out her reply. Ok. Didn't even blink. We didn't get a refund either.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 8, 2014
Chrissy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Old but convenient"
It was the best choice for the city. The rooms were small and the bathroom was very tiny. It was even hard to close the door if you were sitting on the toilet. The wifi connection was non existent on the fourth floor. The staff was helpful and let us have an early check in.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
I’m concerned about the problem you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you didn't enjoy your stay. Please accept my sincere apology. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
1 night trip May 22, 2014
Diane
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Poor Service, Lack of Training"
Entered the lobby to find a group of 6 "employees" having a personal conversation--all ignoring guests. Later found desk agent speaking loudly on phone on personal matter, again ignoring guests. Only one ice machine on first floor of five-floor hotel. Will never return. Does not meet standards of Days Inn. Restaurant did not even have iced tea...at 15 minutes after posted opening, staff not ready and ignored guest.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
Dear Bill, I’m concerned about the problem you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you didn't enjoy your stay. Please accept my sincere apology. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Other trip May 13, 2014
Bill
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"This hotel need a complete make over!!!!"
There were on safe problem within hotel and outside as well!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not the best"
This is an old Hotel, I arrived at 5:00PM was given my room key, all pretty fast. I went to my room to drop off my bags when I got the room it was not ready, beds were not made towels and trash in the room. I went back to the service desk told them about the room, was given another room. I joined my group for dinner and did not go to the new room. After getting back to the hotel, I went to the room and the key did not work. Went back to the desk and was told o sorry I forgot to program the key. I will not stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
I’m concerned about the problem you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you didn't enjoy your stay. Please accept my sincere apology. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
1 night trip Mar 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bad Stay"
When we arrived at the Days Inn the front desk person was nice. Unfortunately that was the only good experience about our stay. The room was not clean at all. They bathroom was so dirty that we took showers in our socks because the toilets and shower were disgusting. There was a loud noise from the bathroom vent all night long because the vent was open from the outside. In the morning we went to breakfast and there was NO coffee and only one waffle maker for 10 people. We checked out immediately. Will never stay at a Days Inn again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 12, 2014
Melissa
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Walls were paper thin. Roof was leaking water into rooms on 1st floor. Not worth the stay at all.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible"
This hotel should be filmed as Friday the 13th. I can't believe that Lebanon County hasn't condemned this building.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 15, 2014
Donna
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Heed the warnings on other reviews"
If it wasn't because it was close to my event I would have not stayed there. There was a review that said the queen bed wasn't a queen bed. They were right. It was more like a full size bed. The room seemed clean but the toilet had streaks on it. I always have a travel pack of disinfecting wipes and wiped down the seat before letting my 3 year old use it. I had just spent 4 hours on the road driving. Not what I want to have to do first thing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
It was awful, We stayed there last year and it was nicer than this year.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
We have been working very hard to renovate our property. We have completely updated the lobby, lounge, fitness center, ball room, breakfast area and the sleeping rooms. I am sorry that you like the property better before the changes. We try very hard to make every guests stay enjoyable and they were telling us that they wanted updates. I hope that now that most of the changes have been completed you will stop in and see the difference and be pleased. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
2 night trip Jan 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Very disappointing"
My stay at the Days inn was horrible. I thought this was a family friendly hotel. I stayed with my daughter...and fromt eh very beginning at check in the clerk commented on my daughter and I looking like sisters and then it went down hill from there. I suppose he thought he was being nice, but as it continued and mentioned that he would be downstairs at the desk all by himself until 8 AM.. Disqusting! When we went to our room, the toilet had not been flushed from the previous quests. Had we not arrived so late at night, we would have found a different hotel. In the morning when we went to get things from our van, we found we had slept in an unlocked room. The people at the main desk were non plussed about it. After my husband called and Expedia called, I did get another room. However, that night the fire alarm went off twice due to heavy smoking in another room. I would not recommend this hotel or the chain. I am not only disappointed with the hotel but Expedia and the Days Inn chain.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Lebanon Valley
I’m concerned about the problem you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Please accept my sincere apology. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you’ve raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
Other trip Feb 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Poor experience won't go back"
The hotel appears nice until you get inside. I stayed one night. There was a fire alarm at 1.39am. They forgot my wake up call, which I checked twice. I was late for the meeting. The room was adequate and reasonably cleanly. There was no hot water to add insult to injury. I don't complain easily - don't stay there
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 29, 2013
kel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good rate for these days."
Maybe not as nice looking as it was years ago when it was a Quality Inn, but perfectly acceptable for my needs, location. I don't demand much from a hotel... mainly a clean room and quiet surroundings.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Nov 28, 2013
Aitch
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Hotel not as pictured and room not as promised"
I was disappointed with the appearance of the hotel and the very outdated elevator. The hotel lobby and the room were not as pictured. The bathroom fan did not work, nor was the bed a queen size as promised. The staff and management did not respond to the complaint regarding the bed, other than stating that the bed was queen sized. Very unhappy overall.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 26, 2013
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Would not recommend"
The over all look and feel of the hotel was scary. The room was not very clean to start. Our deadbolt lock to the outside door didn't work. Upon arrival we found the bathtub was full of water due to a clogged drain. The television was really old and the screen acted like it was about to go out. We tried to use the phone and the key for the number 1 didn't work. We did get management to replace the phone and they did unclog the bathtub. Also we were not told where to find our room. We had to wonder outside in the dark searching for our room. The showers were a joke. There was only hot water or cold water to use, no way to set it to an in between setting. Though the breakfast was fee with your room some of the food tasted like it had been sprayed with chemicals. Overall I would avoid this hotel at all cost, pay a little more and get a safe room that locks!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 29, 2013
Jon
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews