All hotels in New York, New York, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 1,997 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.9
  • Comfort
    3.8
  • Condition
    3.5
  • Neighborhood
    4.2
3.0 / 5Good
"Quick Get away"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I brought my daughters to New York City for a few days to enjoy the Big Apple! I found this hotel last minute and the price was very affordable so I booked it. The location was great! We took the subway from Columbus Circle to everywhere we wanted to go or just walked. It's very close to Carnegie Hall and short walk to Time Square. The hotel is a bit dated, but very spacious! The beds were comfy and there was a coffee maker and microwave in the room. Free wifi too!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your NYC trip, and found our location convenient for your traveling needs. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities and spacious rooms, and truly appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Tara Pizzi Guest Service Manager
2 night family trip Apr 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"NYC -Holiday Inn"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Reasonable rate in a good location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear John, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our central location; we hope you will return the next time you're in NY. Sincerely, Tara Pizzi Guest Service Manager
1 night trip Apr 17, 2015
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Solid"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Stayed one night after surgery. Quiet conveinient. Bell staff very helpful in hailing a cab and being friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Luke, Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear you found our stay quiet and convenient, and our staff helpful and kind. Your comments will be passed to the bell staff; thank you for your feedback! Sincerely, Tara Pizzi Guest Service Manager
1 night romance trip Apr 16, 2015
Luke
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This was a great hotel, especially for the price in NYC. It was within walking distance to so much--Lincoln Center, Fordam, Time Square, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived at 11:00 and they had a room available for us, and they allowed us to extend our check out time to 1:00 the day we left! This is also one of the few hotels in NYC that has an outdoor pool (though we were there off season so it wasn't open, but I noted it for future reference). The room were in was actually really big, which is highly unusual in NYC. I would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will return to enjoy our outdoor rooftop pool! We appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Tara Pizzi Guest Service Manager
2 night business trip Apr 14, 2015
Donna
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Fun weekend!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Met friends for a girls weekend!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Apr 9, 2015
Mollie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel was in a great location: we could walk to Lincoln Center, Broadway, and Central Park. The staff was helpful and polite. The rooms were fine: clean, good temperature, quiet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Mar 23, 2015
Robert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"First time in NYC"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Room was great it was spacious. Only complaint is the air conditioning never really got cold so the room was very warm.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Mar 26, 2015
Zachary
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent enough for the price"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel is very dated and in need of TLC. That being said, our room was clean and had the best view of the city from the 17th floor. I've been to NYC 27 times and have always had views of the building next to us. The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel was a bit of a walk from the subways we needed so we took a lot of taxis.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Other trip Mar 31, 2015
Jill
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel close to everything!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Walking distance to Times S, Empire S, Rockefeller C, Grand Terminal, Macys, etc.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. We are always pleased to receive acknowledgment of such a positive nature. We are delighted to know that you loved our location very much. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Other trip Mar 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Granddaughter's Birthday in NYC"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My husband and I took our nine-year-old granddaughter to NYC for her birthday. We were looking for a hotel that was convenient for the activities we had planned. Cost was also a consideration as we didn't want to spend a fortune, but wanted to be comfortable. Activities, chosen by our granddaughter, included Top of the Rock, Lego Store, Empire State Building, A Broadway musical (Matilda), American Museum of Natural History, Metropolitan Museum of Art, American Girl Place for her birthday lunch. A highlight of the trip for all three of us was the 9/11 Memorial and Museum. It is very well done, a beautiful tribute to those who died both on 9/11 and in the WTC bombing in 1993. We also walked through Chelsea, ate lunch one day at the Chelsea market, then strolled along the High Line.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your kind review of the hotel and the recommendations. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. We are delighted to hear that our location was suitable for your needs, with plenty of shopping and site seeing around. We are looking forward to accommodating your future visits. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Other trip Mar 31, 2015
Sue
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel was very accommodating with the climate of the room because they hadn't turned the a/c on for the year they were nice enough to bring me up a fan. The building is historically old so you have to be a little more forgiving but it it lovely and close to Central Park and definitely within walk distance from time square.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your candid review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn-Midtown 57st. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our staff was accommodating towards your needs. We apologize for any inconvenience due to the room temperature. The hotel has seasonal air conditioning and heating system. In the winter season no AC is available. We would like to thank you again for taking the time and writing a review, and sincerely hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Other trip Mar 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location & Staff, but needs updating."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We asked for an upper floor room away from the elevators because we have a 6yo who is a light sleeper. We were put on the 2nd floor directly next to the elevators. I guess that's what a good rate gets you. The breakfast buffet had very little variety for the price. The staff was very nice!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post this review on your stay at our property. We are glad to know that our location was suitable for you needs and the staff was friendly as well. The hotel is currently in the final stage of undergoing renovation. We hope the next time you visit NYC you can give us another opportunity to host you in the fully renovated hotel. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Other trip Mar 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel in close to the Met Opera"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice, clean hotel. Not your top of the line hotel, but I feel I got what O paid for. I'll definitely stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Susan, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad we were able to make a difference and provide a comfortable stay for you. We hope you will consider us during your next trip to New York City. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Other trip Mar 25, 2015
Susan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good for the price close to central park"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great time, the weather changed out plans on Friday. Lots of local food close by
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Other trip Mar 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Not fancy but good for the price"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We have never been to NYC before so we were clueless about where to stay. I chose this hotel for the great price. It does not have anything next door but Central Park, Times Square and Park Ave shopping is a easy walk away. The hotel staff is not really very friendly but they are professional. The hotel was very clean it is always a surprise to walk in a hotel room with white socks and still have white socks on the bottom. My only complaint would be with the plumbing noise and doors shutting in the night and early morning, the hotel is very warm it was in the 30's and I never turned on the heat in the room and even opened the window a few times. Don't bother going to the bar, we were ignored for a good 30 minutes before we just left. Room service was ok for the price. We would stay here again if the price was right. If you stay here it is worth the walk 4 blocks to Angelo's Coal Oven Pizza!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Tammy, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Midtown. We are glad that you have enjoyed our central location and the amenities of the hotel met your travelling needs. Thank you for the compliments on the cleanliness of the hotel, and efficiency of the stuff. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay due to the noise in the hallway. Thank you again for staying with us. And we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Manager, Julia Kondratenya
4 night family trip Mar 13, 2015
Tammy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice size rooms..."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I enjoyed the room the longer I stayed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Mar 11, 2015
rodney t
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Room was comfortable and clean for a good price. Convenient parking at adjacent garage. Quick access to West Side Highway. Courteous staff and decent amenities. Had a very pleasant stay and would return again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Ignatius, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
2 night family trip Mar 15, 2015
Ignatius
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Midtown West, inexpensive, spacious"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed in a king size bedroom with tons of space, for a great price - couldn't believe our luck! Great central location (it's basically at the lower left corner of Central Park) in a nice quiet spot. The room was lovely, we have no complaints.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking your time on posting this great review. We are glad to hear that our room size, value and location was perfect for you New York visit. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Other trip Mar 19, 2015
Andrea
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good enough"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
For the location, it was a great price. It is close to central park. The hotel is clean enough. The spigot/handle for the water in the tub kept falling off in room 406. The walls are thin, so it is not the quietest hotel. I could actually hear the conversation in the adjacent room. The rooms are a nice size for NYC. Food on site is nice if you are getting in late.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear verified traveler, We are happy to share your kind words with the team. We are glad that you found the location and the room size was perfect for you needs. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Thank you again for taking the time and evaluating our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
1 night business trip Mar 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great last minute find"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Reasonably priced and located by a lot of good restaurants. Subway stops are all within walking distance.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Monica, Thank you for your review about you recent stay with us. We are excited to hear that our location and price was great especially being last minute. We hope you can visit us again when you come to New York City. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
1 night family trip Mar 13, 2015
Monica
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Review"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Good experience overall but for elevators being too small and annoying/loud neighboring couple who decided to fight at 2 am in the corridor.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your review.We are glad to hear that you had a good overall experience at our property. We apologize for the inconvenience due to the elevator during your stay. We appreciate your feedback because it helps us to improve the quality of service each day. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
2 night romance trip Mar 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very Good"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It is a very nice Hotel, stayed for one night. staff is very friendly, Location is close to Central Park
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking your time on writing this review. It is great to hear that our location was suitable for your needs. We are happy to read that our staff was accommodating towards you as we strive to provide the best service possible when guest are staying with us. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
1 night trip with friends Mar 11, 2015
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"perfectly comfortable, clean, safe and friendly"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
its not fancy but it is perfectly comfortable, clean, safe and friendly with good parking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking your time on posting this great review about you recent stay at the Holiday Inn Midtown 57 street. We are excited and glad to hear that you had a great experience at our property. It is great to read that you found our hotel comfortable, clean, safe, friendly and had great parking facilities. We hope to accommodate you again soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
2 night family trip Mar 6, 2015
deborah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
wonderful location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. What more do you need?
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Cheap and well located but not well maintained."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The lobby and common areas are clean and staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are a different story. Looks cleans but when pill bottle went missing we looked everywhere and discovered under the beds and mattresses was grim. Roommates socks were black after hour in room. Controls on heater just spun around and did not control the unit. We slept with the window open as the heat pumped furiously into the room. The controls in the shower did work just not according to the labels. One try each and we figured out where the hot water was. Restaurant appeared clean and food was decent. Wait staff was very good. Would go back as long as there is a window that opens and I remember to bring extra socks so I can change when they become black. Very cheap. Now I know why.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Mario, Thank you for taking your time on posting this review and we are glad to hear that our staff was very professional and accommodating towards you. We apologize for any inconvenience you have faced during your stay. We have shared your comments with our team and do always search for ways to improve our service. We are glad you still found the the hotel to be beneficial for you. Thank you for staying with us and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Other trip Mar 10, 2015
Mario
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Customer Service"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We had a reserved 2 room and only needed one. Hotels.com would have charged us for one night on the extra room but our receptionist spoke to the manager on our behalf and we got a full refund for one room. Hotel.com called the manager while we were checking in and the manager was kind enough to give us a full refund. We will return to the Holiday Inn Midtown knowing that they give excellent customer service!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Richard, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on you stay at the Holiday Inn-Midtown 57st. We are pleased to hear your feel you received great service from our staff. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
2 night family trip Mar 6, 2015
Richard
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible (poor service & dirty sheets)"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
They don't change the beds sheets (even with an obvious stain from a spilled drink). When we brought it up to the manager there was no apology. He just said he would tell the housekeeping staff. On top of that the hotel forces you to pay a high tip for the waitress when the breakfast is a buffet (you serve yourself) and the waitress just brings you something to drink. They deserve a tip but at the discretion of the client (especially in case of bad service). Don't force a high tip just for a breakfast buffet...! And remember tip should always be calculated based on what you consumed and not based on the taxable amount (no one gets an automatic raise when our taxes go up).
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Mike, Thank you for your review and for specifying the bad and the opportunities to improve. We truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We apologize for the shortcomings your have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority and we will be passing this review to our housekeeping and Restaurant manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Other trip Mar 9, 2015
Mike
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Fantastic all around"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I went to check in about 3 hours early as I arrived early to beat the incoming snow storm. The clerk at the front desk was friendly and accommodating, soon after I was in my room. The queen room was spacious and clean. Everything in the bathroom was fine. Plenty of hot water for a shower. The location was perfect for me as I was attending an event at Carnegie Hall, about 3 blocks away. A crosstown bus runs on 57th street, though I did not use it it would have been a great convenience. I did not eat in the restaurant or room service, so cannot comment on that. I would definitely return to this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to know that you found our spacious rooms clean and suitable for your traveling needs. We will pass our good word to our Staff. Thank you again for staying with us. And we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
1 night trip Mar 5, 2015
Thomas
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"One night stay before trip to Russia"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Short taxi ride from Penn station. One night stay before trip to Russia. Excellent price. Breakfast was not included and was ok. Places to eat within walking distance from hotel. Hotel had their own shuttle to the airport (JFK)and the price was good $60.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear James, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
1 night trip with friends Jan 28, 2015
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Another great stay at Holiday Inn Midtown"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Rooms are large and wonderful, beds are comfortable, like the toiletries and convenient free in-room coffee and wi-fi. Front-desk and housekeeping services are very professional and accommodating. Hallway carpeting needs to be refreshed, but inside the rooms it is plush and updated. Excellent location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Scott, We truly value your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Midtown. We are very delighted we won your loyalty with our customer service and the amenities on site. Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to hosting you back in the future. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
3 night business trip Mar 3, 2015
Scott
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"The Good, the Bad, & the Ugly (Mouse)"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Stayed 3/2/2015 - 3/6/2015. THE GOOD: For the price, this was actually decent, overall. Location was great, only 3 blks from Central Park. Friendly bartenders & relaxing bar near the lobby. Nice enough to lend me a wine-opener for my wines to be consumed in our room. THE BAD: The interior/elevators are visibly older than many other Holiday Inns. No mildew smell or anything, but it has that distinct discolored/worn look to it. Service from hotel maids was so-so. Somewhat sketchy when they insist on coming into our room as they see me enter my room - even though we left the "privacy please" sign outside our door. One maid actually entered our room just to press a few numbers on the phone & then walked out. (wth) THE UGLY On our 3rd night of stay, a MOUSE (~6") ran across our room at ~10pm. I immed called front desk & they did find us a diff room right away (but not a single apology offered over phone). They had a bellhop deliver new room keys to us (who had no clue about the mouse). By the time we moved & settled in our new room, I went to speak to front desk staff. Only thing the lady offered me was free breakfast (no thanks) and ultimately a 25% discount off ONE night stay (smh). That's pretty much their "customer service". Btw, at ~12am we went back in our old room (luckily I kept a key card) to retrieve an item in a drawer -- everything was in the same place, with the same lights on... I doubt they did anything to remove the mouse.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Scott, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback from our valued guest. It helps us to focus on areas that need improvement. I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had on your third night. We do take claims of pest seriously, that is why you were moved immediately. The room gets put out of order and then we hire an exterminator. The room will remain untouched until the exterminator arrives, hence why you saw the room exactly as you left it. I hope that you can revisit us in the future so that we can provide you with the excellent customer service we are known for. Kind regards, Vanessa Vigo Front Service Manager
3 night trip with friends Mar 2, 2015
Scott
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Go here."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great staff, great deal, reasonable parking prices, all good, all good. great diner on the corner for breakfast--Morning Star.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Brian, We are delighted to have won your loyalty. Thank you for recommending the Holiday Inn Midtown. We appreciate your evaluation and looking forward to hosting you back soon. Sincerely, Manager, Julia Kondratenya
2 night business trip Mar 4, 2015
Brian
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Noisy, obnoxious guests ruin stay"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Stayed several nights, Constant party noise and people holding loud conversations in the hall at 2am. On the last day, things were far worse, as some guests apparently had a foghorn and thought it was funny to set it off ever 30 minutes or so all the way to 3am, presumably waking the entire floor. Carpets in room were dirty, bathroom sink and shower were old and not in great shape.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review and the opportunity to improve. We truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We apologize for the shortcomings your have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Other trip Mar 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Everything was good to me , I went to the gym that was nice , we have nice time in New York.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Sulema, Thank you for taking your time to post this excellent review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a great overall stay and our gym was great to. We hope to accommodate you again soon when visiting New York City. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supevisor
Other trip Mar 7, 2015
sulema
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"weekend get away"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The staff was great, the location was ideal for us, and the bar in the hotel had wonderful bartenders!! Everyone there was so helpful and made our stay perfect!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Catherine, We are incredibly grateful for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Midtown with others. We strive to deliver an exceptional customer service. Thank you very much for your great review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Manager, Julia Kondratenya
3 night trip with friends Feb 27, 2015
Catherine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location and really nice hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Not too fancy but really great value for money! Room was spacious even with 4 people. My only downfall was the shower which was fine just a little low down (I'm fairly tall) but whatever. It worked and worked well and I'd definitely stay again. Staff were also great with my late check out and storage.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Hair, Thank you for taking your time on writing this great review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn-Midtown 57st. We are always pleased to receive acknowledgment of such a positive nature. We are delighted to know that you liked the location very much. Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Other trip Mar 6, 2015
hari
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Place To Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel is in an excellant location. Easy walking to alot of places, including food and shopping. The staff there are very nice and very helpful. The gym is underground, not like most hotels where it's only hotel guests in there, it is public, just free for hotel guests. The restaurant was very nice, super nice waiters and staff. I had breakfast there and it was all very good. The coffee in the rooms was higher quality and really good, not like some hotels and did not taste cheap. The room was fine. As for the bathroom, the toilet handle had to be held down so it wasn't a quick flush and leave type of thing, but overall was ok. The faucet in the sink was needing to be repaired, but once I figured out to turn the handle far enough so it would stay on with a decent flow of water coming out of it, it was fine. Neither issue was bad enough to not be able to deal with them. The shower was fine, not too high or too low. The hair dryers were great, they had low and high settings. Normally I like bringing my own from home but this time didn't and it was completely fine. The bed was clean and super comfy. Not too soft, but firm. The TV was cool, they have it on and a welcome message on the screen with your name in it so it felt very welcoming when I first opened the door. A very nice touch! I would stay there again, definately.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Suzanne, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that our staff and location was very professional and accommodating towards you and that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. It’s our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We are glad we made the difference and left such a great impression on you. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Other trip Mar 6, 2015
Suzanne
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Lovely Accomodations"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The room was lovely and comfortable.Unfortunately,my dinner tray was not taken away until the morning and my breakfast card request was not taken from my door. Otherwise, my stay was pleasant.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Cecily, Thank you for taking your time on posting this review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your room was up to you standards and you had a great overall stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced due to the dinner tray and breakfast card request was not taken away. We hope you can give us another opportunity to accommodate you again soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
1 night business trip Mar 2, 2015
Cecily
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great choice"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very good value for the money. Clean, spacious rooms and friendly service. Close to major subway lines. I look forward to many more stays. Keep up the good work!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Seth, Thank you for taking you time to write this excellent review on your recent stay with us. Its our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We are pleased to hear that our hotel met your travelling needs and again we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
3 night business trip Feb 23, 2015
Seth
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome Hotel, Nice location, Friendly staff."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel services were great. Everyone was very nice and friendly. When we checked in and got to our room we quickly noticed, one of the box springs was broken, we called down and they quickly had a brand new still wrapped box spring put in, and due to our inconvenience we were highly satisfied with the reasonable compensation. Also was great having people at the front who specialized just in traveling, tips, tickets, info etc. Highly recommended and will definitely return next time!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recommendation! We're glad your situation was quickly resolved and apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Sincerely, Tara Pizzi Guest Service Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 24, 2015
amanda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great hotel at a great value in a great neighborhood in a great city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Ross, Thank you for your review. We're so glad you had a great stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We hope you will return the next time you're in NYC. Sincerely, Tara Pizzi Guest Service Manager
3 night trip Feb 24, 2015
Ross
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant Holiday Inn stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
There for business - great location - room ready at check-in - liked regular NYC old fashioned gym in basement - just wish baggage storage at checkout was free
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Eric, Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Tara Pizzi Guest Service Manager
1 night business trip Feb 25, 2015
Eric
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very good location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Juan, Thank you for your evaluation of the Holiday Inn Midtown.
4 night family trip Feb 22, 2015
juan
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"hotel experience"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Bed was really uncomfortable and could not sleep . Could not get the room temperature comfortable enough. People were screaming out in the hallway and nothing was done about it. Check in person forgot to give us breakfast coupon voucher.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our sincerest apologies you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please know guests have the option to turn the heating unit on or off in their room, and open the window or request a fan if the room is too hot. We also have Security on site 24/7 to assist with any noise complaints. We apologize again for any inconvenience, and appreciate you allowing us to learn from your feedback. Sincerely, Tara Pizzi Guest Service Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel but not good service!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Everything ok. Just pay attention if they book a taxi for you. I booked a taxi for a destination our of Manhattan and it was very tricky...they said me a price and after, during the trip, they changed a lot the rate with some excuse. So, if you need to go very faraway from Manhattan I strongly suggest to book the taxi alone. You'll save a lot of money and stress. The hotel management should pay attention to these guys that suggest the taxi and how they manage their customers...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Giuseppe, Thank you very much for your review regarding your experience during your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your feedback is very important to us. We are taking the necessary measures to improve the areas of concern. We are addressing this issue to the Bell staff and working on the improvements daily. We truly hope to make a good impression during your next stay. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
2 night business trip Feb 20, 2015
Giuseppe
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Excellent, except the little noise of air condition
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dea Leo, Thank you for posting this great review on you recent stay at the Holiday Inn Midtown 57st. We are delighted to hear that you had a great overall experience while staying with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience the heating unit caused you during your stay. Give us another visit the next time you are in New York City. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Other trip Feb 22, 2015
Leo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Manhattan hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We had a great time in this hotel. The location is excellent and the rooms are comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 6, 2015
Anthony
US
3.0 / 5Good
"business trip"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The facility is a little bit tired, but it is a great location in NY
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear John Thank you for taking your time on posting this review. We are glad you enjoyed our location and had a good business trip. We hope to accommodate you again soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
1 night business trip Feb 16, 2015
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Stayed one night. The room was good size and properly arranged. The only thing we didn't like was the room was too hot !! at about 85F, getting into that room from sub zero temps outside was little too much.. I had to turn off the heater completely to get it back to a comfortable state.. Overall, it's a great place. Way better than my last stay at a Times Square so called 4 star Hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad we were able to make a difference and provide a comfortable stay for you. The feedback we receive from our valued guest enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We are sorry for the shortcomings on the part of the warmth in the rooms. We truly hope to make your future stay enjoyable. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
1 night family trip Feb 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"emergency staycation"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
we were there due to an emergency and not vacation so our needs were a bit different maybe - it was a bit tough with small children we were hotel bound and there wasn't anywhere for them that didn't seem to annoy people..i didn't realize that I would need to leave a deposit and didn't have a credit card as I had prepaid online for our stay, that would have been great to know before I arrived - the hotel was nice overall -tho there were lots of building noises - flushing toilets, water valve noises, the room doors all slammed, which would be tough for those who need quiet to sleep. Beds were great. It was awesome that kids ate free in the rest.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th Street
Dear annika, We truly value your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Midtown. We are happy to share your kind words with the team. We are glad that you found the location and the amenities of the hotel up to par with the hospitality promise of the true Holiday Inn. Thank you again for taking the time and evaluating our hotel. We hope to accommodate you again soon Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
1 night family trip Feb 17, 2015
annika
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews