"Sort of shabby"
Bed was as hard as a rock. The carpet seemed unclean. Hotel was in the process of being redone. It needs it. There were wires in pipes on the ceiling. Everything seemed worn out. However, it had been cleaned.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Thank you for the review. I am very sorry to hear about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback will help us very much to improve our service. We will try to discuss everything you mention regarding your stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us. We still hope you can give us another chance to serve you better in the future.
"Adequate for our needs"
Stayed here while moving our daughter into her dorm at MU. We had 2 rooms, a/c didn't work in 1, both had a little bit of a funky smell, but not bad enough to worry about switching rooms/hotels. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Didn't have time to check out the pool. I'd stay there again if I couldn't find something closer.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Summer, Thank you for making Days Inn your choice of hotel. I apologize for the discomfort you faced in your room. Allow us to make up for our shortcomings the next time you are in town. Please call our attention should you have concerns as we will gladly attend to you. I hope to see you again soon.
"A great value"
Bringing our daughter to Mizzou, so emotions running high. Hotel was clean and room was comfortable. Close enough to stores and easy access to get to Mizzou. A great value!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Miss Katie, Thank you for completing the survey for our hotel and for your generous, most rewarding feedback score for our hotel and our team. Your positive feedback adds to our motivation to stay committed in our goal to provide our guests with excellent, value accommodation you most deserve for choosing to give us your business. We hope you see you again soon.
"Right off the freeway"
The bed and shower were wonderful, air conditioner worker perfectly and it was great to have breakfast before we got on the road. The only negative was the building and room had a terrible old cigarette smell.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello, We appreciate your time in bring to our attention your concern about the smell of cigarette in our hotel. I will accelerate your review so that this is taken care of to avoid further inconvenience to our guests. I am glad that you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed your stay. Allow us to serve you better on your next stay. Thank you for your choice to stay with us.
"Horrible service !"
The service here was unbelievably horrible , I asked for clean towels late afternoon, because room had not even been cleaned yet , the lady wanted to argue about what type of towels ? Seriously???! This was same lady whom that morning started an argument with another customer basically telling the customer it was her fault the food was not ready yet? […] The shower leaked onto the floor - thus we really did need clean towels . There was not even a real lid to the back of toilet. The management argued with decent customers yet tolerated children running up and down hallways and knocking obnoxiously on each door late into the night . Also there was a drinking party in the parking lot no one in management did anything . We will never repeat a stay here or any Days Inn again!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello, I am so sorry for the unpleasant experience you faced during your stay in our hotel. Please allow us to address this matter accordingly, provide us the room number and the date of your stay so that this will be verified and corrected. We do not tolerate rudeness to guests as well. Your feedback on the customer service you received will be brought to the attention of our management. Trust that they will look into this matter appropriately.
"Fair is a good rating"
On the plus side the tv was good and it was configured so the picture was full screen. There was also an office chair. Both of these things were absent in the last few budget motels I stayed in. On the minus side the restroom was cramped but clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Mr. Wally, Thank you for your choice to stay with us. We appreciate your time in sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us and taking note of the amenities provided to make your stay more enjoyable. I regret about your discomfort on the size of the bathroom. We will try to find you a more comfortable room the next time you stay with us.
This hotel smelled horrible. We asked to switch rooms and they were very good about allowing us to do that. The new room still smelled but not as bad. The air didn't rely work that well. Overall it was gross and couldn't wait to wash all the things that were in that hotel room. Even our belongings started to have that smell that was in room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello, It is sad to know that you had unpleasant experience during your stay because of the quality of clean in the rooms you were accommodated. Please know that we take our guests concerns very seriously. Allow us to address your concerns, please provide us the date and room number during your stay as I will accelerate your feedback to immediately check and address the problem accordingly. Thank you very much for your business.
"Room okay for the price"
The room was fine for an overnite stay. Although it was off the interstate it was hard to locate. The room had a strange odor.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Miss Susan, I appreciate your comment about your issue in locating our hotel. I will submit your feedback to our management for evaluation and to resolve this concern. Allow us to better serve you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to call the attention of our staff on should you have concern about the room assigned to you especially on the quality of clean, they will attend to you promptly as we want our guests to be comfortable and enjoy staying with us. I hope to have you in our hotel again soon.
"Easy on & off hwy"
Great room, clean, roomyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Russ, Thank you for completing the online survey for our hotel and for giving us the 5 star rating. A truly rewarding experience for us. I will share your feedback to the team as I know they will as well be glad to know we have provided services to your 100% satisfaction. We are very glad to have your business.
"Inexpensive price, decent quality"
Room seemed a bit stuffy when I first walked in, but the AC fixed that. Bed was comfortable and I couldn't hear any noise outside the room, which was great. They had the normal simple breakfast items, but also had biscuits and gravy (pepper gravy with no meat). I'm vegetarian and I love biscuits and gravy! That made my stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Jay, Thank you very much for giving us your business. Please trust that we will continue on working very closely to be able to provide the quality of accommodation and breakfast you enjoyed during your stay. We most definitely would love to have you again soon.
"mid city location"
It was a great location for us as former residents of Columbia. We were able to visit family and have quiet time for ourselves. The location is at an awkward intersection with i 70 which makes egress a little difficult but not impossible.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Ella, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your family visit in Columbia. I apologize for the little inconvenience you experience getting in our premises. I assure you that I will bring this matter to our management’s attention and so that this is evaluated and addressed accordingly. I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to your family.
Just ok....for the amount of $$$ it cost to stay you could tell prices had been jacked up.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 We were so glad that you took the time to write a review for our hotel. We are sorry that you think that we had higher prices than you had expected. We will open up an review and look into your suggestion. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely , Front Desk Management
"Close to whee I had to be."
Very good for the price I paid. I consider my self low maintenance this was very nice for me.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Brian, It is a good to hear that we could be a convenience to you during your travels. Your positive comments motivates us in our efforts to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable accommodations at a quality price. Thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Days Inn Columbia I-70 and we look forward for your next visit soon!
Our room was okay but the shower didn't work, not even the hotel manager could get it to turn on. The a/c unit also didn't have fan function where it could stay on continuously and we found a few unfamiliar hairs on the hand towels. The pillows were so flimsy and soft I needed about 4 more. We were at least able to switch rooms to get a working shower […] and stay on the lower level. They didn't offer to comp us a free night or anything for the inconvenience. We had almost everything unpacked and it was late at night, so something would have been nice. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your first room but we truly hope that your overall stay at our hotel was worth it. We look forward for your next at Days Inn Columbia I-70 so that we could provide you with the best of what our hotel can offer to our most valuable guests.
"Wouldn't seek it out again"
This hotel is old, our room was average. The best part of the stay was the woman who ran the breakfast room. She was lovely. Very friendly and kept the room clean and the food fresh. The front desk person who checked us in was pre-occupied and really didn't help much but the person who was there the next day was very friendly and helpful to help us […] find where a place was in town. The hotel needs an update to improve the comfort level of the room. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Thank you for sharing with us your personal experience during your stay at Days Inn Columbia I-70. We will surely do our best next time to provide you accommodation that meet your level of satisfaction. Nevertheless we are pleased that our staff made your stay more pleasant. I will accelerate your reviews to our management in order to address it accordingly. Thank you again for staying at our hotel and we hope that we could have another opportunity to provide you the best of what we can offer.
"dirty bad service"
Smokey dirty rooms few towels few pillows pricy. Do no go there.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Sami, I I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire team for failing to meet your satisfaction during your stay. Trust that I will accelerate your concerns and this will be properly evaluated to address accordingly. To expedite our process, I wish to know of the room number where you stayed and well as the date of your visit
Nothing worked except tv. Shower was randomly super hot or cold, beds old and very uncomfortable, carpet gross- not happy at all with stay. The free breakfast was gross and in dirty area- stayed two nights and cost was over two hundred dollars. It was like staying in a place that should have cost $39.00 a night- gross!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Miss Patty, I am truly sad knowing of the unpleasant experience you faced during your recent stay. I will accelerate your concerns to address properly. I would like to request however, for the room number and the date you stayed with us to expedite our process of evaluation. I hope to have your response at your convenience.
"Horrible Smell and Filthy"
We only booked this because ALL other hotels in the area were booked. It was way over priced, especially since the smell was awful (bleach on top of a fish fry), trash was in the parking lot as well as in the hallways, the carpet and bedding was worn and gross, and the bed was completely uncomfortable. The bathroom tile was filthy as well. When we walked […] in the side door one morning, dirty sheets were being thrown down the stairwell. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello, I sincerely apologize for the discomfort during your recent stay. Trust that I will bring your comments to management so that this will be verified and addressed accordingly. Please know that we take your concerns seriously. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and I assure you that necessary corrective measure/s shall be implemented to avoid further inconvenience.
Hotel dirty. Staff rude. Mold in shower. Would not recommend to anyone.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Thank you for sharing with us your concerns during your stay at Days Inn Columbia I-70. I will accelerate all your concerns to our management in order to address this matter accordingly. We sincerely hope that you would reconsider staying with us again in order to provide you the hotel experience that you truly deserve.
Decent stay. Room was large, bed was comfortable, pool was huge, service was great. Breakfast and location was ok. Tub had rust in it :-(Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Thank you for bringing your concern about the tub to our attention. I will bring your concern to management’s attention so that this is addressed accordingly. Your satisfaction is important to us and trust that this matter will be taken care of for your comfort.
"Dirty hotel off I-70"
The main reason for booking this hotel was for the hot tub. My husband has a bad back and after a long car ride it would have been nice, but it was broken. Walls were dirty. Online it said $10 pet fee but they charged me $15. I checked in early, staff very nice but took almost an hour.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello, I assure you that your concerns will be brought to management’s attention for evaluation and to verify what took place. Please know that we take guests’ concerns seriously and his matter will surely be addressed by management. We will update charges online to avoid misrepresentation, thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. I hope we could have opportunity to offer you improved services in the future.
"close to highway"
Hotel was older, in need of some maintenance, but clean. Bathroom had issues, running toilet, dripping shower, etc. Beds were fine, pool and hot tub were nice. Breakfast was pretty good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Tammy, First off, I would like to give my thanks for choosing to stay at our hotel. We appreciate you for letting us know what you enjoyed and the issues you experienced during your time with us. I will accelerate your concerns to our management in order to address it accordingly. We hope that this wouldn't be your last visit to our hotel. Please know that our staff will be more than happy to assist you should you have any issues arising during your next stay with us.
The room I got smelled terrible. A cat or dog had peed in it recently. When I immediately went back to the desk they said they weren't able to help me because they had a line of people to check in. On a second conversation they gave me a can of Febreeze and told me they had no other rooms of that type available so couldn't change it. In a third conversation […] with the hotel staff they said they couldn't change the room because I'd booked through hotels.com and told me to come back in the morning for a room change. Finally on the fourth conversation they changed the room with no problem, but the person at the desk said he shouldn't be making the room change because the new room cost more. I replied that the original room shouldn't have smelled like urine. This should have been a non-issue and there was no reason not to resolve the problem during my first conversation not the fourth. And the room should have been cleaned properly to begin with. Don't stay here. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the unpleasant experience you faced during your stay with us. This matter was accelerated for evaluation and to verify what took place during your stay. I apologize further that it had take four times before you got accommodated properly. Trust that our management will carefully look into the matter. For our reference, may I request for the date and room number you were accommodated so we be able to call the attention of the right staff to address your concerns accordingly. Trust that we will do our best to handle the same occurence differently and appropriately in the future.
"Clean, Quiet, and Convenient"
No major thrills, but all I was looking for was a nice place to sleep. Good value overall.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Doc, I am glad that you had a nice rest during your stay with us. Please know that we value your input as it help us in our continuing effort for further improvement to serve you better. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you very much for your business.
"Good and priced right"
Has to go get our own extra pillows. Clean room and ok breakfastGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Miss Janine, I am glad that you find our rate just right as we want to offer value services and accommodation. I hope you will visit us again soon and allow us to serve you better. Let us know of your preference and needs during your check in and our staff will be glad to attend to you the best they could.
"Not the best experience"
I booked through Expedia.com and when I got there, the desk clerk couldn't get Expedia's Credit Card number(or whatever they use) to approve. She tried my credit card 2 times and was telling me it kept declining so i gave her another of my cards. It declined also. After spending over an hour waiting for this to get straightened out, I called Expedia […] and they finally were able to get me a key to a room. I just looked today and I have 3 charges on my credit cards now that I have to deal with. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We were so sorry to hear that you had trouble checking into our hotel. I am happy to tell you that we did take care of this problem so it wont be happening in the future. We hope in the future you will be using our hotel . Sincerely, Hotel Desk Management
"Adequate for an overnight stay"
It was fine. Nothing fancy. Room was suppose to be smoke free, but smelled like smoke. Pool was good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Miss Milly, Allow us to better accommodate you on your next visit. Please do not hesitate to call the attention of our staff on duty should you have concerns or needs assistance as they will be happy to attend to you. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and I hope we could have another chance to make it up to you.
"In need of updating"
This hotel definitely needs to be updated. It was dingy and smelled of smoke despite being a non-smoking room. We just needed a place to spend the night after dropping our daughter off at college and we left early the next morning. I suppose it was ok for what we needed, but I wouldn't want to spend any more time there. We've stayed at other Days Inns […] before and have been quite pleased, so I was surprised by the condition of this hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Miss Sandy, It is disheartening to know that we failed to meet your satisfaction during your recent stay. I will accelerate your concerns for evaluation. Please know that we take our guests’ concerns seriously as we want to maintain consistent business and provide value services to all our guests.
"Clean room, comfortable."
The room was smaller than expected but not bad. However it was a little inconvenient that the lid to the toilet resivoir was just a plastic tray. It got in the way of the handle to flush.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Please know that we take our guests comments and concerns seriously and your satisfaction is important to us. I will accelerate your concern for evaluation in order to address accordingly to avoid further inconvenience. Thank you for choosing to stay in Days Inn.
"Convenient place to stop"
It was fine. In fact, we were pleasantly surprised at the breakfast. On reason for our stay there, it is pet-friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Thank you for letting us know we have sufficed your expectations during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us and will always be on top of our priority for giving us your business. I hope you will come visit us again in the future.
Loved the warm pool!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. Your positive feedback ensures us that we have sufficed your expectations and that completes our business. I hope you will come visit us again soon.
Needs major updating. The toilet almost tipped over with me. Wasn't bolted to the floor.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Mr. Roger, I regret that you experienced discomfort during your stay, I will bring this matter to management for evaluation to address accordingly. Please know that we take your concerns seriously and we assure you that this will be attended and resolved. I hope you will come visit our hotel again soon.
It took us a little bit to find but everyone was very friendly! We had a little trouble with check in due to some complications with hotels .com but we got it fixed fairly quickly. The lady that restocked the breakfast and cleaned up was amazing. She was so friendly and took good care of everyone there!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Mr./Miss Kim Baird, Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. I will accelerate your comments about having issues locating the hotel so that this is evaluated and adrresssed accordingly. Our team appreciates input from guests as it help us in maintaining the quality of accommodation we provide at all times. I hope you will visit us again soon.
We had a good time and the kids loved the pool/jacuzzi area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello AW, Thank you very much for sharing your family's experience during your recent stay. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us as it measures our efficiency and quality of services we provided you. We hope you will visit us again very soon.
"Days Inn is Terrible!"
Non smoking room smelled like smoke and was musty. The whole place felt dark and dirty, including the pool and hottub area. Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Located in a scary area. Will never stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Location difficult to get to"
Frustrating experience with the address and getting there. Man at the desk very nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 I regret that you had unpleasant experience in finding our location. I will accelerate your concern for immediate evaluation to address accordingly. Please know that we take your concerns seriously and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for choosing to stay in Days Inn and I hope to serve your lodging needs in our hotel again soon.
uNHAPPY. tHEY CALLED TO VERIFY RESERVATION THEN WHEN i GO THERE THEY GAVE MY ROOM TO SOMEBODY ELSE. i PREPAID FOR MY ROOM. aFTER WAITING 25 MINUTES FOR THEM TO FIGURE OUT I GOT ROOM THEN NEXT DAY MY KEY WOULDNT WORK AGAIN AND HAD TO GO THROUGH IT ALL OVER AGAIN.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Mr. Derek Fredrick, I am very sorry for the inconvenience you faced during your recent stay. I will bring this matter to the management’s attention in order to verify what took place. Please know that we give utmost importance to the satisfaction of our guests and we assure you that corrective measure/s will certainly be implemented accordingly.
"Clean hotel near downtown"
I have stayed at this hotel twice and would recommend it. It is clean and comfy.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Miss Alyssa, I am glad that we have sufficed your lodging needs, thank you for giving us your positive feedback and generous recommendation. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us as it measures the efficiency of our team and the quality of services provided during your stay. I look forward to another chance to offer you accommodation again.
Room was great, wasn't located right on Google mapsGenuine Expedia guest review
Was informed of a $16 pet fee on arrival but thought it was included in my room quote. Would have been nice to know that it was NOT included beforehand.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 I apologize for the lack of information provided to you during your stay. Please know that your satisfaction is of utmost priority for us, I will bring this concern to management for proper evaluation to be addressed accordingly. we will make certain that no information is left out to avoid inconvenience.
"Not where you want to "Days Inn""
I stayed for four days and the conditions of the room when we first for there were horrible!There was still trash and such on the floor and the shower was terrifying...room/maid service wasn't good at all,entering the room without knocking and arguing about when they wanted to come clean it.I had some loney magically disappear after leaving the room […] and going to get breakfast one morning also.A smoking room with no ashtrays and we couldnt locate the pool...It wasn't the greatest. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 We would like to thank you for leaving a comment. We would also like to apologize because it seemed that you did not have the best stay. We do not allow ourselves to be lenient, especially with regards to cleanliness. We have noted your concern and will be looking into the situation. Please be assured that we have a process of investigating and correcting such matters. Thank you again and we hope you give us a chance to show you our kind of hospitality.
"Not the advertised hotel"
The advertised hotel is the old Days Inn, not this hotel. Not only is the hotel actually called Econo Lodge, there is only a small banner indicating it's the Days Inn. This hotel at this address does not have the amenities that this website says it offers. There is no pool, hot tub, or bar. Our bathtub was not clean. None of the pictures on this website […] pertain to this hotel; the pictures are of the other Days Inn. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
average, breakfast gravy was coldGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Miss Anita, I truly appreciate your time in bringing your concern to our attention, I apologize on behalf of our kitchen staff as they might have overlooked and served cold gravy for breakfast. I will accelerate this concern to management for evaluation to addressed accordingly. Please know that your satisfaction is on top of our priority and will remain our goal at all times. Thank you for staying in Days Inn.
Price was nice, rooms were outdated, bed hard, air quality poorGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Mr. Matt, It is indeed regretful to know that you had uncomfortable experience during your stay in our hotel. Please know that we take your concerns very seriously and I will make it certain this is accelerated for proper evaluation to address accordingly. I am glad however that you find our rate considerable. I hope you will allow us to make amends and give us another opportunity to accommodate your lodging needs in the future.
"Never stay again"
Staff did not know difference in bedding size. I had to clean bathroom before I could use it and it was to be a room with king bed and jacuzzi tub and it wasn't.Genuine Expedia guest review
Just wasn't what I expected out of an EconoLodge.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good value on a Football weekend in Columbia"
The Econo Lodge has worked hard to make an older facility a comfortable experience, at a reasonable price.Genuine Expedia guest review
It was a bit dated. But the staff we met was nice. Kinda a eh place.Genuine Expedia guest review
They, Econo Lodge, didn't have my reservation and I didn't get a room in a town where all the hotel rooms were sold out because of the University Homecoming. My first experience with Hotel.com and it was awful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Miss Mary Ellen, I apologize for the confusion on your reservation. We will make certain that this is avoided in the future. I will bring this matter to management in order to make necessary measure to avoid the same inconvenience in the future. Thank you very much for your choice to stay in Days Inn.
Not satisfied I left my iPad chord there called the they said they would check and call me back never did not that cleanGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Columbia I-70 Hello Beaver, I appreciate your candid comments, please know that we take your concerns seriously. I will bring this matter to management to verify what took place during your stay to address accordingly.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )