All hotels in Honolulu, Hawaii, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
2424 Koa Ave, Honolulu, HI, 96815, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.0 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 1,030 reviews)

  • WiFi
    Good internet service
  • Location
    Great location
  • Value
    Best value for money
  • Room
    Room is not nice
  • Wellness
    Poor wellness & sports facilities
  • Comfort
    Uncomfortable
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 21
  • Next >
3.0 / 5Good
Close the beach but the room was pretty loud. The windows aren't the best so lots of outside noise from the downtown night life came in.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha James, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the city noise was an issue. We are currently undergoing a renovation that will include new windows for the building, we believe this will be a big help in keeping that noise out. We hope that you will come see us again once this is complete so we can get your feedback. Thanks again. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night business trip Jan 29, 2016
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Small getaway"
Great for what I wanted
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Carla, Thank you for your review, we're so happy to see you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
2 night trip Jan 29, 2016
Carla
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not good"
I to have never got kicked in . Nobody wasn't at the desk for 30 minutes when we got there . Would not stay there no more . No tv cable
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Jimmy, Thank you for your feedback and I'm very sorry to hear about your experience at check in. This is definitely not what we expect our guests to experience and I will be addressing this with our management team. I hope that you will give us a second chance to show you the great service that so many others have mentioned. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night family trip Jan 22, 2016
Jimmy
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Very average at best"
The room was just very average and the bed was very saggy. I had to put the coffee maker on the floor to make coffee because there was no table and the cord was so short. Lol
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Douglas, Thank you for your feedback and I'm very sorry to hear your stay did not live up to expectations. I'm extremely sorry to hear about the inconvenience with the coffee maker, I will speak to our management staff to make sure this never happens again. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night trip Jan 17, 2016
Douglas
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean & Basic"
The customer service was really good! They were courteous and understanding. There is a bar in the lobby that also has karaoke. That was entertaining. They allow beach toys for borrow on a first come first serve basis, so that was nice not having to rent a boogie board.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha KeVonne, Thank you for your feedback and we're happy to hear you had a good stay with us. Wang Chungs is definitely a great time and we're happy to hear you got out and enjoyed Waikiki Beach since it's so close. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night trip Jan 16, 2016
KeVonne
US
3.0 / 5Good
"moderately priced hotel"
Rooms and lobby are clean. Location is convenient to Waikiki. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Lobby computers were not working while we were there. WiFi okay. Lobby carry-out breakfast: small apple or orange with two small pastries. Seems a little over-priced for the small room that we had.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha De Pere, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you loved our location. I apologize for the lobby computers being out of order. We are undergoing a renovation and we hope that you will come see us again once it's complete to get your feedback. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
7 night romance trip Jan 10, 2016
Richard
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Hidden $10 amenities fee. Anywhere else the $135/night room would have been $50.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Robert, Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear you did not have a good stay with us. Our $10 amenities fees is noted on the booking but I'm sorry to see that message got missed here, we will look at what we can do in the future to make sure that doesn't happen again as we realize being transparent as possible is very important to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will give us a second chance in the future to so you the great stay so many others have mentioned. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night trip Jan 14, 2016
Robert
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Costs more than what it is worth for"
Good place to stay only if you are in building 1-5 .. Also, there's no room service to clean things unless you are staying for the whole week
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha, Thank you for your feedback. We're happy that you had a good stay but I'm sorry to hear about the room service. We do have room service everyday and I will speak to my housekeeping manager to see what the issue was here to make sure it doesn't happen again. We hope to see you again in the near future. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
2 night family trip Dec 29, 2015
Apurba
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect hotel and location. Great karaoke below"
Loved Wang Chung's downstairs
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Gilbert, Thank you for your feedback, we're so happy to see you had a great stay. Wang Chungs is definitely a fun place! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night romance trip Dec 23, 2015
Brandon
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Location"
The room was very small, it had no chair or a desk, no bedside table to place your coffee or water on, coffeemaker needed to be placed on the floor in order to reach power outlet, on the positive note the room was clean, had a refrigerator and location of the hotel was 5 minutes walk from the beach.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the issue with the coffee marker, I will make this issues known to our management team to make sure it never happens again. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
2 night trip Dec 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Always friendly and comfortable
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha, Thank you for your review, we're happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night trip Dec 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Wannabe Boutique in a great location."
Typical converted hotel that tries hard to be "boutique" but falls short. My room had two twin beds which actually were a mattress on a metal frame, a bit disappointed with the bed. The room was in L shape so the AC unit had to be running at all times to keep the room cool, so this added to the noise from busy Waikiki(windows were likely single pain). Great location in the heart of Waikiki a block an a half away from beach, so if you don't mind average amenities, this could work for you. I was there on business and expected a bit more of what even a 2 star hotel tends to offer
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Dec 20, 2015
Cristian
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Gritty."
I love this place. Cool and raw. But not clean and comfortable. If you want to feel safe and sterile--go to the Hilton.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha James, Thank you for your review, we're happy you had a good stay with us. We do pride ourselves on great customer service and a clean property so hearing you didn't think that was the case is concerning and I will review this with our housekeeping manager to make sure all of our guests leaving feeling they were in a clean environment like so many others have mentioned. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night romance trip Nov 7, 2015
James
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Awesome location"
Stayed one night as flying lay over. Happily stayed for longer. Room was clean, bathroom tiny but functional, top reason is location. Surrounded by the 5 star hotels, Stay Waikiki has excellent location, 2 min walk from beach....same to shops and restaurants. Budget style hotel that provides a good stay and we will visit again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Kevin, Thank you for your review, we're so happy to see you had a nice stay with us. Our location is definitely fantastic with everything you would need right in walking distance. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night romance trip Dec 8, 2015
Kevin
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not like the photos!"
We stayed here for the first night of our hoeneymoon... Mostly because the cost was low and the photos of the hotel looked great. This hotel does not look like the photos beware! When we arrived it took about 10 minutes of waiting at an empty front desk for someone to arrive. There no parking at this hotel so you have to find it on the street or in another structure. The rooms are like hostiles and there was a cockroach bait motel in the bathroom. Not horrible, but not great either.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Michelle, Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear your stay didn't live up to expectations. We do try to be transparent with our photos and we will look into how we can make sure this is more clear in the future. We do have very limited parking and like you said we do have many other options very close. We are currently under going a renovation and we hope that you will give us a second chance in the future once this is complete to let us know what you think. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night romance trip Dec 7, 2015
Michelle
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice to try once."
I always wanted to stay in this hotel. Great deal so I booked it. Unfortunately, the only thing that makes the special price worth it was the location, the staff and that the had a fun bar that served some tasty food. Parking is very scarce, more rooms than spaces. One of the smallest bathrooms I have ever used. At first I thought it didn't come with a shower, you have to literally step inside and close the door to see or get to it, it's right behind the open door.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha, Thank you for your review, we're happy to see you loved our location and got to try some of the great food from Wang Chungs. We are currently undergoing a renovation and I hope we get the chance to see you again once that is complete so we can get your feedback on the new design. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
2 night trip with friends Dec 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Clean and decaffeinated"
Room was clean. Added fee per day for towels and internet. Hard to get caffeinated coffee in room and lobby. As promised close to beach.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha David, Thank you for your review. We're happy to see you liked our location and your room was clean as excepted. I will definitely relay your feedback about the coffee to our management team to make sure that doesn't happen again. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night romance trip Dec 3, 2015
David
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Buisness trip overnite"
Needed to stay for 8 hrs to sleep and get back on a plane. The room was neat and tidy, the bed were not very comfortable and the hotel charges an additional $10 per day for coffee and snack bars. The hotel is situated right on the beach with karaoke bar in the lobby. the partying and other night life was clearly heard in my room until 2am due to the style of windows installed. this is clearly younger persons spot as I was unable to sleep until after 230 am due to excessive noise.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Charles, Thank you for your feedback. We happy to see you found the room neat and tidy and we are sorry about the noise. We are currently undergoing renovation and one of the changes will be replacing the windows to help with this city noise. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Hawaii. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night business trip Dec 4, 2015
Charles
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It was a good room ,close to the beach."
The stay was good. The coffee maker in the lobby was the best.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha, Thank you very much for the review. We're happy to hear you got great service and enjoyed our 24 hour coffee in the lobby. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night romance trip Nov 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Sticker Shocked."
The hotel was ok but the great deal I thought I was getting turned out to be not so great. This hotel charges a $35.00 amenities fee. I have no idea what the "amenities" were. Especially not $35.00 worth. Also they have very limited parking that I also had to pay an additional $25.00 for. I was lucky to even get a space there. One of the managers left early so I could park where she was. If she hadn't, I would have had to pay to park in a lot a block or so away or could have chosen a free public lot that was 3 or 4 blocks away. The room was ok and the bed pretty comfortable. I just wish I had known about the additional fees. It took a long time to check in because they didn't have enough staff. They were training a new person though so hopefully that will help. It is close to the beach though. I probably won't stay here again. Mostly because of the fees and because we didn't like Waikiki at all.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Beckie, Thank you for your feedback, we do have very limited parking but there are many other options within a block or two should be be out of parking. We do have a $10 amenity fee, with includes, WIFI, free to use guest washer and dryer, grab and go snack bag in the morning and beach supplies. Thank you again for the feedback and I will share this with our management team and we hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night romance trip Nov 18, 2015
Beckie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Broken elevator"
Elevator down
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Olovesi, Thank you for your review. Our elevator was under renovation but until this week Tuesday. The great news now is that it is full up and running. We hope that you get a chance to visit us again now that it's back running again. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
2 night trip with friends Nov 7, 2015
Olovesi
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Refund Expected"
We checked out and are expecting a refund. The hotel was under renovation without forewarning and the rooms were dirty (body hair everywhere). There was no desk (need for business), etc. The front desk agent was nice enough and said she would follow through on a refund.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha, Thank you for your review and I'm very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with us. We did notify all of our online travel agent partners of our elevator renovation and it is on their site that we will be undergoing this work until 11/16 but I do apologize that this came as a surprise which is what we were trying to avoid. I will review your feedback with our management team and look further into what may have caused the issues you experienced. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
2 night business trip Nov 9, 2015
Not Provided
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"poor stay"
Hotel is being refurbished but personnel need to learn courtesy and good spirits
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha, Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience with us. It's very troubling to me to hear about the lackluster customer service you received while staying with us. We strive to provide a warm sense of Aloha to all of our guests but it appears we have failed you. If you have a moment I'd love to discuss this more with you. You can reach me either by the e-mail or phone number below. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki tkloss@stayhotelwaikiki.com 808-923-7829
1 night romance trip Nov 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very close to beach"
The elevator was under repair (to be fixed by 11/16/15) and we knew that ahead of time. Because of that, they waived the $10 amenities fee, gave out complementary light breakfast bags and bottled water and had our luggage carried to and from our room. So overall it was a good deal in a great neighborhood. A block or two from the beach. Some downsides -- the windows couldn't be closed all the way which brought in a lot of outside street noise. The rooms open up to an outside hallway which wasn't a problem but was unexpected. The front desk staff was not always able to answer our questions about public transportation. Finally, when when checked in it was very early and they were gracious enough to let us in, although accidentally gave us a room that hadn't yet been made up. It got resolved relatively quickly but was a slow start.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha William, Thank you very much for your review, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us but I do apologize for the few inconveniences you experienced, I will be going over this with our management team to make sure this is corrected. We do have a fabulous location and I'm happy to see you took advantage of it! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Hawaii. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
2 night romance trip Nov 5, 2015
William
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Equivalent to a Hostel Stay"
I travel often to Waikiki but this was my first time at Stay Hotel. Be prepared for loud noises throughout the night! I'm usually a deep sleeper that can fall asleep regardless of the background noise but was unable to fall asleep at this hotel. It's almost like road noises and people talking are amplified making it seem as though you are sleeping outside. Beds are slightly less comfortable than an air mattress. The room stays lit up at night due to street lights even with the makeshift curtains closed. No elevator at this hotel if that's important to you. No onsite parking available. My wife and I found a parking garage a couple blocks away for $40 and since we pack light and enjoy exercise, this was not to big of an issue although onsite parking is a nice feature to have. There is a nightclub onsite with karaoke playing late into the night. Nice option if you are down to party but not if you're into getting some restful sleep. The proximity to the beach, nightlife, restaurants, and shopping was about the same distance we had to walk to the parking garage. Only a couple blocks away, so pretty close. The staff was very friendly which was my favorite part of my visit to this establishment. Overall this hotel reminded me of a hostel stay in a 3rd world country. It was just nice enough to make us feel grateful that we had a roof over our heads to keep us dry while anxious to leave first thing in the morning.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Erick, Thank you for your review, I"m sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to expectations.As I responded in your Trip Advisor review, I have already reviewed your feedback with our management staff to see how we can continue to improve and make sure we're meeting and exceeding expectations for all of our guests. We have already been working on ideas on how to make sure we don't have any guests leave feeling the way you do. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future to make this up to you and give you a great experience and great service like out guests have mentioned. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night romance trip Nov 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Above and beyond"
I was here from Ohio to handle the arrangements for the sudden death of my father. The hotel worked with me to give me the best rate even to rearrange my stay because my original room I booked for just one night wasn't available the rest of the time I was here. They were kind to me and a very great customer experience. The room was nice enough I had zero complaints. The elevator didn't work but the steps were quick and easy to take. The location is perfect. 2 min walk around the corner to the beach. They have things already there for you to take to the beach. I don't have one single complaint and would recommend this hotel over "fancier" ones I've stayed in the past because the location really is great and the hospitality shown to me was beyond expectations
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Brittany, Thank you for the great review, we're very happy to hear you had a great experience while staying with us and I'm happen to hear our front desk was able to make things a little easier on you. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night trip Nov 4, 2015
Brittany
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Super basic room"
The room has nothing to offer besides a bed. Shower is tiny, shutters for windows with no view & not a quiet place. I felt like I was in a college dorm.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha, I'm very sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I do wish you would have brought this to my attention while you were with us so we could see what could be done to make this better. We never want to see someone leave unhappy. We have started a renovation and I do hope that you will give us a second chance once this is complete and let us know what you think. Mahalo.
Other trip Oct 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"No frills - lower your expectatons"
while only a block away from the main drag and beachfront (easy walk from hotel to great beach area) the condition of the hotel was a bit of a shock. It is ideal for surfers who want to stay cheap and or share a room semi-hostel style. Otherwise, it was a throw back to a 50s style motel that was borderline as a business stay choice. I am not complaining that the elevator was out during my stay - but I had to ask them to drop a $10/day amenities fee for access to beach towels and a few mats. Further, they did not have room for me to park on site. This was OK as they directed me to a parking garage about two blocks away for $25/night. That worked out fine. However, they did charge me for $25/night for their garage space which I had not used. They agreed to drop this charge. A bit shady in that I had to check/ask/negotiate the corrections. BTW, "breakfast" was a retail granola bar and an apple. Otherwise, for a cheap, no-frills stay-- this place will work...just lower your expectations.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Jim, Thank you for your feedback and I"m happy to see overall you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely be checking with our management team to see why you were changed $25 when you didn't park with us. This is something that shouldn't ever happen and I apologize for it. We are currently undergoing a renovation and I do hope that we have the chance to see you again once this is complete and get your feedback. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
4 night business trip Oct 18, 2015
Jim
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok for a short stay"
Pictures seemed to show something a bit different, but I guess it was OK, we only stayed one night. AC was necessary (warm in the room) but very noisy. Beach is about a block away which is nice, their "Breakfast on the Beach" was sorely disappointing, especially considering they charge everyone $10/night - couple of granola bars and a rice crispy bar. Parking was $25/night, but that seems to be everywhere.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 16, 2015
Mike
US
3.0 / 5Good
"good price, good location.."
good location. depends on which side you stay, it may be really noisy whey you are facing the street. the mattress support is horrible. the board is bigger that the mattress and it cut you feed many times when you first moved in...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha, Thank you for your review and thank you for the feedback on the beds. We will definitely look into this and see what can be done to avoid this from happening. We will be undergoing a renovation very soon and we will work to get this fixed during that time. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
2 night romance trip Oct 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Very basic room. Hopeless bathroom
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha William, Thank you for your review, we will be undergoing a renovation every soon and we hope that you will come back to give us another chance once that is complete. We'd love to hear your feedback on the upgraded rooms. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night trip Oct 7, 2015
william
US
3.0 / 5Good
The hotel was old but updated. It was a busy location and quite noisy in the early morning. It was close to Waikiki beach and a good location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Kris, Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
4 night romance trip Oct 4, 2015
Kris
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Just a place to sleep"
Bathroom was extremely small and out dated. Sink had no vanity and no place to hang up a towel. Room was noisy and not dark enough at night. Asked for a wake-up call and did not get one. Coffee in Lobby and use of computer to checkin for our flight. Stayed only one night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha, Thank you for your review, we will be undergoing renovations in the coming months and all the items you have mentioned are on our list to improve. I am very sorry about the wake up call, I will definitely speak to our staff about this to make sure this doesn't happen again. We hope that we get a chance to host you again after our renovation so you can let us know what you think. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night romance trip Oct 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great location"
This hotel was satisfactory for my visit. I would not recommend this hotel for you if you are looking for a luxury Hawaii vacation because the room is small, the bathroom is small, the hotel is small, but so was the price. This hotel would be perfect for a you g couple or some friends who don't want to spend a lot of time in the hotel. It's location is close to the beach and downtown Waikiki. The staff was kind and the hotel offered free continental breakfast. I would stay here again, but not if I was bringing a family.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Stacey, Thank you for your review, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Hawaii. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
3 night family trip Oct 1, 2015
Stacey
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Another day in paradise"
More than I expected. Parking sucks but other than that it's fine.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Jose, Thank you for your review and I"m happy to see you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
3 night business trip Sep 28, 2015
Jose
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Honolulu visit"
Good simple hotel, with everything you need for a comfortable affordable stay in Honolulu. It helps that there is a cool bar down stairs for after work drinks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Peter, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to see you had a great stay with us and that you had a great time at Wang Chungs! We hope to see you again the next time you're in town! Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
4 night business trip Sep 28, 2015
Peter
US
3.0 / 5Good
"good hotel for a short stay"
The hotel is in a good location just couple of minutes to walk to Waikiki beach and personal is very friendly. The breakfast offered is very poor. Just sweets provided in the lobby of the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha, Thank you for your review, we will definitely take a look at how we can improve our breakfast so thank you for your feedback on that. I am happy to see you that enjoyed our location as well as got great service from our staff. We do hope that we have the chance to see you again the next time you're in Hawaii. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
2 night romance trip Sep 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"One Reasonable Night ;)"
We were staying only 1 night in Honolulu so was looking for a reasonably priced (and reasonably looking) hotel...Stay Hotel Waikiki fit the bill! So, I'd say we got what we paid for. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. A few items could be upgraded ie the lift, a clock somewhere in the room would be useful and the shower in our room was leaking but otherwise ...we got what we paid for. No concierge to help with all our luggage but the lovely lady at reception was kind enough to help us take them to our room on the suitcase trolley. The continental breakfast was generous and we appreciated the spread and hot drinks available! Free WiFi always a plus as that's all I was using while on holiday! We were able to walk around Waikiki even caught bus to Ala Moana Mall, easy no fuss! Checked out before 11am and our shuttle arrived not long afterwards! Mahalo :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Josephine, Thank you very much for the review. I'm very happy to see you had a great stay with us! As for the items you have mentioned that we could up grade all of those are already in the plans for the near future starting with our elevator that starts getting replaced next week! We hope to see you again the next time you're in Hawaii! Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night family trip Sep 27, 2015
Josephine
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Clean & Convenient With the Tiniest Bathroom Ever"
This was a very conveniently located hotel 1 block from Waikiki. Our 1 queen-size bed room was clean and generic, but small. The main problem for us was the already small toilet bowl being cornered between a wall and the sink. My weight is 140 lbs and I had to approach the toilet bowl sideways. I should have asked for another room with a larger bathroom.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha, Thank you for your review, I'm happy to see you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our beach amenities! We love to have guests get out and enjoy the beauty Hawaii has to offer. As for our bathrooms, some of them can run small. We are currently in the process of planning a major renovation and we've taken this into account with space saving items. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager
Other trip Sep 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"The Stay Hotel Waikiki"
This is quite possibly the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. Imagine a college dorm except with a private bathroom (which was archaic). The floors were dirty. When the housekeeper came in the morning; nothing was touched except for the blanket pulled over the sheets and the trash emptied. The rooms are so small, only 2 twin beds fit-literally. There are 11 stalls for parking which you have to reserve in person and then you get put on a waiting list. Oh yes, forgot about my daughter getting stuck in the elevator....just horrible.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Patricia, Thank you for your review and I'm very sorry to see you didn't have a good stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to e-mail me and that we were able to discuss this further and come to a positive resolution. We look forward to seeing you again after our renovation. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night business trip Sep 25, 2015
Patricia
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"VERY DISSAPPOINTED"
Very disappointed. Hotel.com rating is a lie.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha, Thank you very much for your feedback. We'll share this with our management team so we can continue improve our guest experience. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
2 night family trip Sep 20, 2015
Ester
US
3.0 / 5Good
The floor was very dirty in the room and never cleaned. I'm ur feet were always black. Otherwise it was ok and close to the beach.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Kenneth, Thank you for your review and I would like to apologize about your floor cleanliness not being up to standard. I can't thank you enough for bringing this to our attention and I have already discussed your review with our staff to make sure this doesn't happen again. We hope to see you again in the future so we can make a better impression on you. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
8 night romance trip Sep 14, 2015
Kenneth
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A decent no frills hotel"
staff is friendly and helpful. $10 extra per day for wifi etc and b'fast that I thought was included. Room had a hard time staying cool. There is no safe in the room either.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Dan, Thank you very much for your review. I'm happy to hear you received good service from our staff. Also amenity fee also includes guest washer and dryer, beach supplies and computer access in lobby. We also have a safe available at the front desk for guests. Mahalo, Tom Kloss Manager
Other trip Sep 23, 2015
Dan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"cheapest hotel closest to the beach."
It was the cheapest offer on hotels.com, although they charged me an additional $35 above and beyond what I paid for the hotel package- $25 for the parking garage spot was understandable but $10 additional for 'amenities' seemed iffy. Otherwise it was great. 1.5 blocks from the beach is awesome!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha, Thank you very much for your feedback. We'll share this with our management team so we can continue improve our guest experience. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
4 night trip Sep 13, 2015
Russell
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Room looked nothing like the pictures, so small and outdated. Extremely noisy from construction and street traffic (lots of tour buses all stop right outside the hotel lining the street to pick up their groups), noise seemed even louder since the balcony had an old sliding door on it that didn't block any sound out.Staff was very friendly and nice, but that doesn't make up for the disappointing room and impossible parking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you received great service from our staff and I will definitely be looking to see how we can improve on the other items you have mentioned. I hope that we get the chance to make this up to you in the future. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
1 night trip Sep 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Friendly, Art-deco, Convenien for the Waikiki area"
I asked for a room away from the first floor were the karaoke was. They were able to accommodate. They didn't have parking left so I paid down the block the same rate. They gave me advice for restaurants and directions and were extremely friendly and chill. Would go back in a heartbeat.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Olivia, Thank you for the review and I"m very happy to hear you had a good stay with us. We hope that we get the chance to serve you again soon. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
2 night trip May 15, 2015
Olivia
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"very hot"
Front desk don't know what they are doing. Front desk accepts your payment and you have to figure out where everything is, room was very hot they had a small air condition a chest was in front of it so it was blocking the air. Small roach in bathroom, no ice bucket, didn't know there was ice until the last day, ice machine is where the cleaning ladies are washing outside. And the last thing they charge my credit card twice so getting to airport my cc was negative so had no money for a trip of 10 hrs. They said they will refund but still have to see.Stay Waikiki made my trip very inconvenient. Would never recommend this hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha, Thank you very much for your feedback. We'll share this with our management team so we can continue improve our guest experience. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
Other trip Sep 15, 2015
sylvia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean, comfortable room in the heart of Waikiki"
A basic, small room in a great location! You won't find a better deal in Waikiki. Nestled amongst the fancier Waikiki hotels, behind the Hyatt, and walking distance from the beach. If you plan on spending most your time out & about and just need clean & pleasant accommodation to recharge, this is a good choice. Ask for the highest floor available, and there are also some rooms with a small balcony.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Traveling solo or on a budget!"
the location is perfect. The property is older with a face lift. Granted its is still an old building! However staff and owners try hard to make it extra special to free continental breakfast, internet (WIFI), to fresh beach towels with an added bonus of free use of beach float toys and chairs! Felt very safe with great water pressure with plenty of HOT water for showers. I thought the price was too high for what it was. Should be right at $95.00 a night and no more. Location again was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha PJ, Thank you so much for your review. So happy to hear you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our free to use beach items and our continental breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Hawaii. Mahalo, Tom Kloss General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
3 night trip Sep 7, 2015
PJ
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"nightmare"
When we first arrived there were people loitering around the hotel that made us fear for our safety, the next night their were women and a transvestite loitering in front of the hotel . the entrance was not inviting . the elevator was slow and noisy as if it was going to fall. the room was sloppy we feared bed bugs. the bathroom made an air escaping sound in the pipes all night , we had to close the door to sleep. the door safety lock was loose and to top it off we were charge $41.89 amenity fee . your internet information about the hotel was false.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Stay Hotel Waikiki
Aloha Luz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you felt as if your visit with us was less than what you were expecting. I hope that in the future, you give us another chance to make the experience right for you. With warmest aloha, Carolyn Pinho Assistant General Manager Stay Hotel Waikiki
Other trip Sep 10, 2015
luz
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 21
  • Next >