"Nice hotel close to the WVU Coliseum"
The hotel is definitely older, but quite comfortable. The linens were clean, toiletries were stocked well, and the staff was extremely nice. A great, affordable option that is (literally) right down the hill from the Coliseum.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Pictures Are Deceiving"
We were quite disappointed with this hotel. It bills itself as an older motel which has been updated into a chic, modern boutique type hotel in Morgantown. We booked this hotel because of its availability on game day, it's close proximity to the PRT at the Coliseum, and it was affordable (although not cheap). The pictures looked nice. The door to our […] room stuck and was extremely hard to get open from both the outside and from the inside. Our room had laminate wood floors which were sticky and felt gross to walk on. The beds were full size, although they had queen size headboards, and were very small. Each bed had two small square pillows that were terrible and we were given 2 towels. When we requested extra towels we were given 2 more. We had 3 adults and a child. The bathroom was gross! It wasn't necessarily dirty but it was just old and gross. There was dirt in the cracks of the old walls and the floors were nasty. They updated the furnishings in the room but did very little for the bathrooms. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Just a place to rest your head"
My stay was...okay. The door seal to my room was damaged and I was battling the bugs on and off. Some of the white towels had red markings on them, but the staff exchanged those for me. Making a left turn onto the main boulevard was very dangerous. I would really have to think about rebooking at this hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel M & Conference Center Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide accommodation to you during your recent trip. Please know that we appreciate your ratings as it help as reference in our continuous effort to be able to offer great experience to all of our guests.Please do not hesitate to call the attention of our staff on duty should you need assistance or if you have concern/s as they will attend to you promptly. Your satisfaction is what makes our business.
"It's like camping .. With bugs.."
The staff were nice. However, the room was on the back side of a building in the weeds. There are no elevators. Breakfast is served in the AM but on the 2nd floor. Not a handicapped friendly place. Bugs.... there were stink bugs, spiders and gnats. The curtain did not cover the whole width of the Window and if you did pull it across the Window it covered […] the AC unit. The door was slightly too small for the frame and you could see light coming from all around it. I rented for 2 nights but left the room late the first evening because I was creeped out by the bugs and didn't feel safe. Never again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel M & Conference Center Hello Miss Jennifer, Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience during your stay, I will accelerate your feedback for evaluation and trust that your shared experience will not go unnoticed. This will be verified and addressed accordingly.
"Ok stay on a budget"
This isn't a bad hotel for the money. It may be a little high priced for the dirty room conditions, but hey its a bed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel M & Conference Center Thank you for staying in our hotel. I will accelerate your comments on the state of the room provided to you for evaluation, May we please know the room that you stayed in as well as the date of your check in to our hotel so that I could verify your reviews and pass it along to our management? Please know that our guests satisfaction is truly important to us and we address our guests concerns accordingly.
the room was dank and dark, and in need of generalized up keep, the outlets were few and oldGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel M & Conference Center Please know that we appreciate candid reviews from our guests as it help us identify aspects that we need to improve. Please let us know the room that you stayed in as well as the date of your check in and I will accelerate this matter and the information you will provide us will help a lot to identify and call the attention of the staff on duty so that necessary corrective measure will be implemented. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope that your next stay at our hotel will be a more comfortable experience.
"Not what was in the picture."
Dirty. Rundown and gross.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel M & Conference Center I apologize for the inconvenience during your recent stay. Please know that we give utmost importance to our guests thoughts. may we know of the room number where you stayed to expedite our evaluation? We appreciate our guests comments as it helps us in addressing the aspects that we might have overlooked. Thank you for staying with us!
"Low cost lodging near Morgantown"
It's a place to sleep and shower without breaking the bank but that's about it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel M & Conference Center Hello Al, Thank you for giving us your rating on your recent stay with us. We would very much appreciate your thoughts on how we could improve our services further and make your next stay truly one of the best experience.
I got the motel/hotel for my family who was with a sick child at Ruby Memorial, to take a break from the hospital, go to the hotel and get a shower and relax a it. HORRIBLE .... This motel was advertised as a hotel but it was a motel, full of pipe liners and extended stay people.The floor were laminate floors that were grossly dirty, walking across […] the floor with white socks made my socks black. The front door of the room was damaged and could not be locked, when the door was closed, there was a gap in the door and you could see light through the crack. The room had a musty smell. The bathroom had no working lights and maintenance had to be called for light bulbs, I installed the light bulbs myself. The toilet and bathtub was gross and obviously not cleaned in a long time. The floor of the bathroom was ceramic tile. I think something green was growing or it was just that dirty. "ANT" everywhere!!! Me and my family was forced to stay the night. The next day we checked out for another hotel. I sure this was a nice MOTEL in the 1970s but there obviously has been no updates since. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel M & Conference Center Hello Tommy, I regret that we have failed to meet your satisfaction during your recent stay. I hope you will allow us another chance to offer you better services in the future. Please do not hesitate to call the attention of our staff should you need assistance or if you may have concerns on your next stay. They will be very glad to assist you at any time. Thank you for taking time in giving us your rating and feedback. I will accelerate your concerns in order to address the matter accordingly. We hope to see you again soon.
The room was dirty. Handprints on the window.....window looked dirty all over. Baseboards were dirty. Door to room hard to open. Toilet seat needed to be replaced. Spider web in corner. Big spider crawling on bed. Breakfast was good. I know the room was not among the most highly rated but a consumer needs to expect at least cleanliness.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel M & Conference Center Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. We are trying to improve our facilities in order to provide our guests with a more comfortable accommodation and facility but that doesn't excuse us for not meeting your expectations of our hotel. We truly regret that we have failed to meet your satisfaction during your recent stay. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in order to give us another chance to provide you with the accommodations that you truly deserve.
it wasn't all that, but it was a place to lay your head down and sleep.. breakfast was good, room could have been a little cleaner.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel M & Conference Center Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the service that we provide. We apologize for the inconvenience in our facility. I hope in the future you decide to give us another chance.
Bathroom very dirty when we moved in and was not cleaned throughout the stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel M & Conference Center Thank you for the review. I am very sorry to hear about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback will help us very much to improve our service. We will try to discuss everything you mention regarding your stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us. We still hope you can give us another chance to serve you better in the future.
"Dirty and poorly maintained"
It's one thing that a property may be aging, it's another that locks are broken, linens are dirty and toilets aren't cleaned. The walkways are littered with garbage. I would never recommend nor stay there at any price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel M & Conference Center Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
"Close to I-79"
Stayed both on trip north and south to western New York from West Palm Beach, Florida. No complaints.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel M & Conference Center Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the service that we provide. We apologize for the inconvenience in our facility. It'll be a pleasure to welcome you again.
"MISTAKE: I mistakenly reviewed BiCenntenial Inn,"
I wrote a review for Bicenntenial Inn, Buckannon West Virginia. I did not stay there, I stayed at this Hotel M. This place is horrid. Couches need to be thrown out to the dump, floors need to really be cleaned and the air conditioning needs to remain on when empty. Hopefully the other review can be deleted or transferred to this Hotel. I would never […] stay here again and would strongly encourage no one else to stay here. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel M & Conference Center Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff, you have my apologies for the situations you encountered during your stay and that our services did not meet your expectations. I am sorry to hear that you had a less than favorable impression about our hotel and our accommodations.
"Stay at Hotel M"
When I stayed here I was suprised. I expected poor service and poor room conditions. Fortunately, everything was very nice. The rooms look modern and the bathroom was beautiful. The breakfast was very delicious. The hotel provides complimentary breakfast and it also exceeded my expectations.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel M & Conference Center Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our staff exceeded your service expectations. We hope to see you again.
It is a $70 a night hotel. We stayed 2 nights. The room was clean and the staff replaced the towels and coffee for the second night. The breakfast was ok and a buffet style so you could eat what ever/how much you wanted. Would stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel M & Conference Center Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We strive to make every guests experience great, and we love hearing when we accomplish our goals. We hope to see you again soon.
Is this the Ritz? No. But it's far from horrible. It is very close to the Colosseum making it a great location. The rooms are decorated to look nice. The rooms have a mini-fridge and a microwave, which is convenient. Although I would prefer the feel of carpet in the room over the laminate. The worst part of the stay was that it was evident the floors […] were not cleaned well. You could feel it when walking bare foot in the room. Breakfast is definitely a plus, although some days the hot food was better than others. It is a bigger selection than the continental breakfast options most other hotels offer. Wight your pros and cons... but if you just want a good price... this is it! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
the price of the room was ok for the area. the room was ok but it wasnt very clean...example the bath tub was dirty...the lovation was great. there was trash around the hotel..it just wasnt a clean placeGenuine Hotels.com guest review
needs to be up dated ~ Breakfast was nice ~ neighborhood poor ~ will not returnGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I didn't stay.... after travelling with my daughter for 6 hours in the pouring rain we arrived at 11.30 p.m. to find out they had no electricity and could not follow through and check us in our room. They did not try to contact us or make other arrangements for us. It was horrible. My daughter and I had to drive around for another location to stay and […] finally found something..... getting to bed around 2:00 am and my daughter had college entrance exams at 8:00 o'clock in the morning. Not happy and very unprofessional. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel run down"
Outside of hotel is falling apart. Rooms poorly cleaned, bathroom disgustingGenuine Expedia guest review
"Go somewhere else!"
We walked toward our room and noticed that the hotel is very run down. The door to our room was rusted through on the bottom. The rooms air conditioner was falling out of the wall. The room had a horrible smell to it. We booked a room with a queen bed and the bed was a double at most. The shelf in the cubby that was supposed to be a closet was falling […] down. Overall, it was bad... We left and stayed at the Comfort Inn instead. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Would not return"
It started out great, with a decrease in price and upgrade to room . When I got to room, the tv remote was absent. Receptionist provided another one which did not work. It took 3 calls and 2 visits to the front desk before someone provided a fix to the problem Even though they were cordial, the response was unacceptible. Also, the coverlet was soiled, […] as was the floor and baseboards. There was a dead bug between the coverlet and sheets. The area was smoke free, but there were cigarette butts outside the room area and the ground, without efforts to clean up the areas. The breakfast menu was so-so. No knife was available to slice the bagels to put in toaster. No fresh fruit was available. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The staff was courteous and the hotel was clean. I would stay here again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"bargain stay in Morgantown"
The infrastructure for this hotel is in need of work (crumbling concrete in places, etc.) but I suppose that is why it is such a bargain. My room and bath were just fine.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Rate it - dont Joke"
I couldnt select a rating less than 1. horrible stay. i will not even recommend to my enemy.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Don't judge a book by it's cover!"
At first glance this hotel looks dingy, but inside our room is was no bad. The room was clean and the furniture was nice. Outside hallway was pretty nasty. The breakfast was a lower end continential, but they had waffles, eggs, sausage, and bread. We were just passing through, and needed a cheap place to stay. Overall I would say good for a budget […] motel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel close to all locations."
I was looking for a hotel close to our venue. I was disappointed in the condition of the room I wish it was more clean. It was dusty. The fire alarm had been removed. The bathroom facilities were very small.Genuine Expedia guest review
"The cheapest room in town"
And there's a reason why. The floors were hardwood and filthy. The shower curtain was moldy and too long for the tub. There were dead bugs all over. At least they were dead, I guess. There was a stain on the ironing board, the remote didn't work, and someone tried to get into my room at 8:30 in the morning, waking me up. I'm guessing they were hotel […] staff because they were able to unlock the door. There was variety with the breakfast, but a staff member watched you like a hawk, making it feel more like a prison than a welcoming hotel. Terrible experience, but I guess I got what I paid for. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Rooms were dirty and I couldn't stay the second night I had major surgery and was afraid because it was filthy. Room was already paid for I think I should be given a refund!!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The first room we were given had a rather large puddle in the middle of the room. Since there was no fridge this was concerning. There was also a rather large creepy looking bug crawling up the wall and the room smelled moldy. The second room we were put in was dusty. There were dust bunnies all over the room. The walls in the bathroom had greasy hand […] prints all over them. The room was also infested in tiny black ants. After we showered I actually laid the towels across the floor in case I needed to get up in the middle of the night. The only good thing I can say about this place is that the location is good (right near the dome) and they had a fantastic continental breakfast. I would not recommend this place to anyone unless there is a change in management and some major renovations done. We won't be staying there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Pretty run down hotel. Doesn't appear that any regular maintenance or upkeep is performed by owners. Although room was actually pretty clean for an older hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Worst Hotel Ever"
This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. I have been in old hotels before, but this place is filthy. Actual dirt in tub and on the door. The whole place was dirty and the odor was so bad. We got our money back for the 2nd night. To top things off we thought how do you go wrong with continental breakfast, so we went over to it. My husband took […] a big drink of spoiled milk! Do yourself a favor and don't even try to stay here. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"close to WVU"
It was cheap and close to the College.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I stayed there because I needed wifi and couldn't get it and no one at the customer service desk tried to help me. The wifi was suppose to be a part of the package that draws people into the hotel in the first place. "What losers.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I walked in and it smelt like overly used cleaners, as if they were trying to cover up another smell. I checked my bed, as I always do and my bed was full of hair. Long strands and short. Totally not what I wanted to see. The staff gave me a different room that was very muggy. There was a hole in the bottom of the door in both rooms that is big enough […] for basically any bug to get through. I mean the hotel is cheap, so I wasn't expecting anything fancy, but I do expect it to be clean. Overall, it was a place to lay my head, but I was not happy. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Old fashioned, external hallway/door. Didn't over promise or under deliver. Cheap and clean. Cold air conditioning and hot water.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"In need of upgrades"
I was very disappointed with this hotel, because the pictures on the internet showed it to be a very nice hotel, but it was terrible. The minute I drove in the parking lot, I could see how run down it was. The doors in the rooms were filty dirty. The bathroom was so small, and they had the coffee maker in the bathroom. They had to bring the TV in the […] room, after we checked in. There was a very foul odor in the room. The bath tub was not draining down the water, after showering. The tub paint was peeling. This hotel is in need of upgrades to the bathroom, dresser, and bed. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"value, but run down motel"
Parking was limited and the stairways are not very convenient. The room was ok, but the bed was old and soft and there was no carpeting. The next morning after I showered I noticed the floors were very dirty.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"You get what you pay for - Cheap but dirty"
I read about how dirty this motel can be and every word is true. The floors were actually sticky. Each step caused my shoes to make that sticking to the floor sound. So I apprehensively went barefoot. Big mistake. My feet stuck to the floor, too. The floors were damp, too, and I slipped. I don't know how the floors could be wet, sticky and slippery […] at the same time, but somehow they managed it. When I went to checkout, there was a girl on the phone at the desk. There was also a guy on the couch in the lounge by the desk. I assumed that the guy was a guest. But after about 10 minutes waiting around, he finally got off the phone and asked if I was checking out and if I were he'd take the key card. That's all the prompting i needed. I handed him my card and fled the place. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"At least its cheap"
I knew it wasn't going to be good when I walked up the stairs and found empty beer bottles at the top. The motel had a sign in the lobby stating that there was a $150 fee if anyone smoked in the room yet the smell of old smoke just about knocked me over when I opened the door, and I'm pretty sure the burn in the comforter was from a cigarette. The room […] had been partially repainted at some point which I could tell because the door was 2 different colors. The air conditioner (which worked very well) had expanding foam around it, yet I could see through the gaps in the front door. The bathroom was very small, which is OK, but there was no toilet paper holder, so they just stuck the rolls on top of the broken top. The seat was only attached on one side, and when you shut the door you could see the greasy hand prints on the inside of the door that matched the ones I found on the side of the bed. It was surprisingly quiet and I did sleep well, although I opted not to take part in the free continental breakfast they offered. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Very surprised...pretty nice stay. Dont know about the pool but the rooms were sweet for the priceGenuine Expedia guest review
It was nice. The staff was friendly. We in joyed the breakfast.Genuine Expedia guest review
The beds were comfortable but the bathroom tub could not be used; only the shower. It was not located right in Morgantown so you had to do some driving out of your way.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"upgraded to a suite but disappointed"
Checked in for 2 days and Upgraded to a suite. The room ok. Later after getting ready for bed discovered that the hardwood floors were so dirty it left the bottoms of my feet black and I had to use a bath towel to wipe them off before getting into bed. I the morning discovered the Shower curtain rod was broken and twisted so curtain kept sliding to […] the center flooding the bathroom. Insisted I be moved to a different room and that ended up being a big hassle but was moved to a 2nd story room even though I was assured by staff it was ground level. Was in the room when there was a tap on the door and did not have time to get up from the bed when a man opened the door and asked if I had just checked in! Good thing I was not nude! A few minutes later the phone rings and it is the front desk and they want to move me again for some reason. VERY BAD MANAGEMENT! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"The worst hotel I've booked under hotels.com"
I'm usually easy to please and not very critical of my hotel stays but this was the worst I've seen in ages. The staff was the only positive thing I could come up with - very nice and helpful. The continental breakfast was average at best. The hotel in general is run down and not well taken care of and the price I paid was too much. Place was dirty..chairs […] were broken...the door lock had been tampered with and would barely lock. There was no landscaping. The elevator was actually a lift. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"uncomfortable and noisy"
Location was nice n staff but so noisy and beds were very uncomfortable horrible never stay againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The employees were friendly and there service was respectful. The room needs a little work the floors were dirty, the toilet seat had burn spots from cigarettes as well as the shower wall.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"everything was conveince"
it was very relaxing, nice people a great service. Thanks!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )