"Not a place I will stay in again"
We were in Austin for my som's graduation from Texas University. The Room Type: Delux, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking. The room did not have a microwave or refrigerator. The bathroom counter was dusty. The tub had to be rinsed out before we could bathe. The bathroom door scraped the toilet seat when opened and closed. The toilet seat took both hands to open […] and close. I have a picture of the seat and lid half way between up and down. The hotel did not have a room of snacks for purchase. There was no microwave available in or around the lobby. The breakfast room was locked during the day. In the morning when it opened for breakfast it was noticeably chilly - 3-4 degrees below the temperature of the lobby. Breakfast was good. Location was good - only 15 minutes from Texas U., LBJ Library, Capital, and 5 Museums. It is located right behind the Bikini Bar and Grill. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Mr. Lewis, I apologize we weren't able to meet your expectations. Fortunately, our rooms will be completely renovated in the near future. We do offer vending machines in the front lobby for purchase and we offer change at the front desks. I'm glad you found us to be in close proximity to your destinations. I do appreciate the thorough review, as it lets us know where we can improve.
"I normally don't complain"
People who stay at this motel think its ok to have parties out in the parking lot. Two different nights, two different groups & but both right out our room. Can't call the front because the room phone doesn't work. Second day of stay, the room service takes away all the towels but doesn't clean our room. Told them about it and asked them to get that […] fixed before we come back from dinner. When we came back, we found now the keys don't work. The front desk staff was nice enough about it but by then I was not at all happy about the stay. Got back in the room and found towels on our unmade bed. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Dear Valued Guest, I regret you didn't have a great experience! I'll have maintenance run some diagnostics and see if we still have any phones which aren't functioning properly. We do have staff who specifically pull used linens from the rooms while we have others who actually perform the stayover service. On high occupancy weekends stayover services are still performed throughout the day, but I apologize your room wasn't finished in a timely manner. Thank you for the review.
Low water pressure, some rooms have flat screen and some had old box TVs. I think we could have find something better for what we paid for.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Veronica, All of our TVs will be replaced during our renovations. I apologize that your stay wasn't as great as it should have been. Come back and see us after the renovations are complete!
As soon as I entered the room, I turned back around and left. Smelly room, moldy restroom, to sum it up.... A HOT MESS!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Jackson, I'm sorry you didn't stay with us. I wish we were able to give you a better first impression. Thank you for the review.
Upon arrival the staff could not find our reservation, thankfully we were able to pull up the confirmation on my email. We arrived on a Friday evening and saw what appeared to be security staff walking around. As we entered the room we noticed the carpet wasn't clean. On Sunday as we were packing up to leave, we noticed forced entry into our car and […] our car stereo was stolen. Report was made to office manager on duty who was nice enough to call APD and take a report. Police were unable to respond until approximately two hours later. My family and I will not be returning to this establishment. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Dear Traveler, I apologize that your carpet was not clean in your room and I especially regret that your car was broken into. With our renovations, new carpet will be installed in all of the rooms and any old or spotted carpet will be completely gone. I do hope you might give us another chance in the future.
"Good for the money"
We had a good stay. The place is nice and you get a pretty good room for what we paid. Breakfast was ok. Could have had more of a selection but overall it was ok.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"The hotel was filthy."
Hotel room was filthy. The room was half painted and it smelled like an oversize ashtray. On our second day the staff didn't deliver any facecloths so we went to the front desk and they said they didn't have any. On two different occasions our card keys faild and we had to obtain new ones.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Jay, I regret hearing about your poor room condition. I share all reviews with the necessary departments in order to improve our service. I'm sorry you were unable to get towels when requested and that your keycards quit working. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and this shows areas in which we can improve. Thank you for the feedback, and if you would, come give us another try after our renovations are completed.
Yuck.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Clint, I'm sorry we weren't able to meet your expectations. You should give us another shot when our renovations are finished. Thanks!
The hotel rooms need some serious updating! Only one person at the front desk on a sunday and they were busy.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Traveler, Thank you for the feedback. Thankfully, our rooms are getting the needed updating ;) There are normally at least two guest service agents on Sunday mornings, it's possible one of the agents was on property at the time you arrived at the desk. Regardless, I apologize for any delays we may have caused you.
"Debent place to stay if you're on a budget"
Just need one night's stay at a reasonably priced hotel. Most places in Austin are overpriced. If you don't need anything fancy, Comfort Inn is just fine.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Traveler, Thank you for the review!
"Do not stay at this hotel!"
The staff is crap, the amenities suck! The plumbing didn't work at all, just a horrible experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
We had trouble with the shower our first morning. After all day being gone we checked the shower. We had to have maintenance come show us how to operate the nozzle. We were told we would get an adjustment on our bill but have not seen it yet.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"ok for the price"
Sure the room needs a little maintenance and the tv is pretty old, but you get a lot of channels and the pool is respectable. The pool has a kid section that is 2ft and my 2 and 4 year old boys loved it. The shower was not bad and its in a great location to get around north Austin. Overall I would stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Thanks Michael! We're pretty pumped up about the upcoming renovations. That old school TV will be replaced and the room will have a whole new look. Come back and see us!
Would not recommend. No microwave, refrigerator, or pool. Room stinks and is run down. Wall sockets are fried., TV is like from the 80's. Courtyard is not maintained well. Not what I wanted. Not what I saw advertised. BUT the girl behind the desk was very sweetGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The corridor to your room is shabby, rooms are clean you have everything as value.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Atul, I appreciate the review. I apologize for the appearance of the exterior corridors. Come back and see us after our renovations!
"Close to some good eating establishments."
The stay could have been a little bit better. I saw a pool on the advertisement, but when I got there it had been turned into a flower garden. The bathroom had bad water pressure so the toilet flushed slow and the tub had standing water in it after the shower. The one good thing about it was it was located next to some good restaurants and easy access […] to the interstate. I didn't like that $50 was deducted from my debit card and put on hold for any incidental that may occur in the room. I was not told that until I checked in. I was told the money would be refunded upon check out on Sunday, which didn't happen and to this point still hasn't happened. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The rooms were not deep cleaned. The phone did not work in one room and the lighting had lights that didn't work. Mold in bath rooms in bath tub really good rate but needs better cleaning. I also overheard that rooms were not ready upon check in. Breakfast was great location is excellent.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Sandra, I apologize for the condition of your room. I have sent this review over to both my housekeeping and maintenance departments. Frequently on busy/sold out weekends we have guests who ask to check in early. We place priority on special requests (including early check-ins) but unfortunately, sometimes we are unable to honor all of them. Thank you for the feedback!
"Did what it was supposed to do"
Came in town for a one-day, turnaround trip for a funeral. Just needed a place to bathe, change clothes, and sleep and that's exactly what the hotel provided. No worries about traffic, road noise, etc. No shady characters floating around. Holly (Molly?) at the front desk was great about getting me in the room and answering all my questions.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn J. Roberts, Thank you so much for the review! I'll share this review with Holly :)
Disgusting! Dirty carpet, linens. Need a total makeover!!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Myrna, Fortunately we are renovating as I type this response. I apologize we were unable to meet your expectations, but I invite you back to experience the amazing changes!
I would go back, very nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn SB, We would love to have you come back! Thank you!
"Not worth the money"
Last minute change of venue for my husband and I led us to this hotel since all the 4-5star hotels were booked due to the cheer competition. I booked based on pics of the rooms and pool. The pool was great, the rooms not so much. Door looked as if it had been kicked in. Water damage on the bathroom door and floor. Although disappointing nothing to complain […] about. Couldn't check in early bc no rooms were ready although we called, asked if we could come check in early and Lil miss Holly said sure come on in. Comforter was filthy I refused to even device what we say when we flipped it over, good thing we brought our owns when we realized we couldn't get the hotel we wanted. Woke up to few baby roaches, which I'm glad my husband didn't see or all he double l would've been raised. Breakfast was decent, eggs tasted artificial, but they did have the types of things you can't really do wrong with, I.e. Fresh fruit, boxed cereal, oatmeal. Really not worth 79 bucks and this is coming from someone who doesn't have an issue paying 250 a night. But a friendly staff and decent location is what this hotel has so in spite of a few minor set backs waking up and seeing a smiling staff really makes up for the things this hotel lacks. It's walking distance to Bikinis the place we ended up watching the fight at with the wedding party we were with Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn M.D. House, Thank you for going into such detail about your stay. It helps quite a bit and lets us know where we can improve. I appreciate your final comments regarding my staff, but I do apologize for the room condition. We have measures in place to ensure we don't have dirty linens but I'll share this review with my housekeeping department. Thank you!
Everything was great...bed comfortable pillows were great. Room was perfect. Thank you for an awesome stay definitely will stay again..Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Thanks jesse! We aim to please!
Second time we have stayed can get our rooms at check in...say they can get cetain room for us and book someone else in it...one room didnt have refrigerator or microwaveGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Austin Texas --Soon as I walked in my overpriced too small room I went to the bathroom. I looked in the tub and it was dirty with small curly hairs and hard stuff stuck. Unfortunately I had to clean it because housekeeping never came and I was rushing to get to an event. Then the tub was clogged and never drained while accumulating more water from who […] knows where. This all happened at 10am on a Friday. They did not switch my room until 8pm the NEXT night. They put me in a room that was knowingly problematic according to the maintenance man. I personally will never stay at this particular hotel again or any other "Quality" inn. (P.S. I'm still waiting to get my refund from the management, it's supposed to take 48 hrs hmmmm) Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Hated no quality at allGenuine Hotels.com guest review
If all you want is a place to sleep then this hotel is okay - you get what you pay for. The room was clean but cramped. The bathroom had just a sliver of soap in it. The pillows were small. The TV didn't work. The water in the toilet kept running in the night and woke us up several times, The water in the pool had some suds floating in it. Breakfast […] was included but was usually cold by 8:30. The corridor floors were chipped and looked unkempt. Wifi signal was almost nonexistent in the room. The service, however, was good. My TV was changed for a working one within three minutes of calling front desk. Extra towels were quickly provided. A variety of dining options are located within a few minutes of the hotel; in fact there is one practically in the front yard of the hotel, called the "The Bikini Club" or something. The servers, according to the pics, are all nubile bikini clad (duh!) women. Since I had my kids with me I wasn't able to personally verify this. If you visit the place let me know if I missed anything. :) Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Great breakfast and poolGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn I appreciate the comments! Thanks for the review Hadr!
"It wasn't bad for the the price I paid."
Ants were in the room by the sink. Only 2 our of 4-5 lamps worked. We asked for extra towels and never received them.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Dear Traveler, I apologize for the ants in your room. I've heard those little guys go after a water source for their colony. I'll have my staff keep an eye out for them. I do apologize you never received the towels after asking. We're here to deliver superior service and it seems we fell just short of the line. I invite you back to experience the results of our renovations!
"Good for price"
Room had cold A/C and very comfortable beds. Hot breakfast was great. Staff was friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Jennifer, I'm glad you an enjoyable stay! Thanks for reviewing!
"Only hotel room we could get in Austin, Texas"
We requested a room with a microwave and a refrigerator. There wasn't outlets to hook them into. The room smelled terrible. No stopper in the sink. Couldln't get shower to work. AC unit would run only on high. Live silverfish in bath tub. Rust on top of towel rack. .They promised to fix things while we were gone Saturday. We got back about six and nothing […] was fixed and could not get another room. When we were at the lobby complaining, there was two other people cpmplaining also. One had reservations but there were no rooms. They lied about fixing things. This was our 44th anniversary weekend trip. There were other problelms, too numerous to list here. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Nannie and Paw, After sharing your review with the rest of my management team, we discussed the opportunities where we could improve. We do apologize for the issues you experienced, and I am dismayed to hear we failed on a promise to attend to your room. Improvements are being made, and our renovations will bring our room condition up to speed. Thank you for the feedback.
"Chet car trouble"
The only issue I had is that neither the hotel/motel nor Hotels.com (whom I made the reservation through) told me that Quality Inn would be putting a $50.00 amount on hold.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Chet- Please accept our apology for not informing you of our $50 hold.The hold acts as a security deposit in case of smoking, damages, etc. and is part of the verbiage that we use for arrivaling guest. Please accept out apology once again and we hope to have you back soon.
Hotel staff was great!! Room was borderline with problems and after poor response we changed rooms. Second room was perfect for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Greg, Thank you for reviewing us. I'm glad the second room met your expectations. I do apologize for any sluggish response from my crew.
"It was ok"
Overall it was OK. Needs improvements, looks old. Reservation didn't appeared on sistem, they rearranged reservation and provided a room for us.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Dear Traveler- Thank you for your comments and please accept our apology for any errors within the reservation system. We are happy the staff was able to accommodate your needs and we hope to see you again when visiting Austin and to take part of our on going renovation effort that will feature greater overall comfort upgrades. Thank you once again
"good hotel for attending motogp race track"
needed hotel near circuit of the americas and convenient to downtown austin. this works.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Dear Valued Travler- Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments and we're happy your experience, service and accommodations were pleasant. Please join us again when visiting Austin and to take part in our on going renovation efforts which features many comfort upgrades. Thanks again,
"Staff is great, hotel is not"
This hotel is in the middle of a renovation (as of early April 2014) so potentially could be better in the future. Had 3 rooms for 2 nights for a group of 11 girls. Switched rooms twice upon arrival because two original rooms smelled like cigarette smoke and one was missing a bathroom door. Rooms were either missing refrigerators or they did work at […] all. Pool is newly renovated (as of early April 2014) and pretty large, was a nice day when we were there so took advantage of that. Bottom line: if you're in a pinch (which we were) this hotel will do, but if you have other options, go elsewhere. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Traveller, I appreciate the review. We are a non-smoking facility and unfortunately some guests do not adhere to our policies. I apologize if the first rooms you were placed in smelled like smoke. We're excited about the renovations and hope you'll reconsider us in the future after they're finished.
"Beware of wifi claims"
Overall the hotel is marginal. Biggest problem is virtually no wifi connectivity. Although it is possible to connect after minutes of wait. After a login page the rendering of even an email site was next to impossible. I use internet to run my business and lack of connectivity is an extreme inconvenience. I reported it to front desk and left a note […] for the manager. Went back to room and again followed instructions to no avail. Late that night thinking that the problem was as claimed too many people connected the exact same situation was evident. Reported it again to front desk and then was told to call the supplier of the system. Given the run around by them and no change. On Sunday when there was a very few rooms occupied., I tried again with the same results. Went tom front desk with computer and showed staff the problem. Again was told there was no problem with the Wi Fi even though I showed my computer was connected and would not render an email page. At that stage with 3 days without internet, I said that I would be checking out a day early as I had to get on line to manage my business. The staff said that they could move me to another room but with no guarantee that the wifi would be any better. I left at that stage after thanking them for at least trying. I am expecting a refund for the 3rd night that was not used and will let you know if I received it in another review. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Highlight of stay was a good hot breakfast. Breakfast staff did an excellent job.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Traveler, Thank you for the review. I'm glad we were able to provide you with breakfast and I'll pass the compliment to my staff.
"Could of been so much better with very little effo"
I was told the room would have a refrigerator but it did not a gentleman on the staff said he would get me one but I guess he forgot. First night no hot water and both nights only coffee offered was decaf. The hot breakfast was artificial instant eggs and a few other typical items. The staff was very friendly and helped where they could. Whoever cleaned […] the room after the first night left some of the dirty rags on bathroom counter. I am pretty flexible and easy going but if it weren't for the friendly staff I would of checked out shortly after the cold shower.. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Mr. Kroupa, I firmly believe that if you say your going to do something, it should be done. I apologize if my staff member did not honor your request for the refrigerator. Although we do not offer any artificial or instant egg products, I understand we may not have met your expectations. We are always receptive to suggestions to our breakfast lineup and I'd be delighted to hear them. I will certainly relay this review to housekeeping and maintenance. Please check back with us once our renovations are completed; our hotel will have a brand new feel!
We were comfortable, satisfied and the location was just what we wantedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Dee, Thank you for the review! Our hotel will be even better when our renovations are completed! Come stay with us again :)
not satisfied with stay. Room was not cleaned next day (2 night stay), no clean towels delivered. Charged $50.00 late checkout fee without noticeGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Dear Guest, I regret housekeeping did not provide you with clean towels or proper stayover service. Our late checkout fee is only $25, and we outline it in our registration card upon guest check-in. It is possible your bank may have an authorization unreleased on your card for hotel incidentals. I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations for your stay, but I hope you'll consider us again when our renovations are completed in the near future. If you have any further questions regarding charges or your stay please contact the hotel. Thank you for staying with us regardless.
"Hotel close to Downtown Austin Texas"
The hotel was in poor physical state. The in room coffee maker was not cleaned and we had to clean the coffee maker and dump the grounds before we could fix our coffee for the next morning. The Housekeeping people only half cleaned our room and we ended up having to go to the desk that afternoon to get bath linens as they took the ones from the first […] night and then did not leave any in their place. WE were told that they didn't have enough to go around and they were washing linens to get back to the rooms. 2 hours later when we returned to the office we were given a set of linens after the lady at the desk went to the laundry and folded and then brought our linens out to us in the lobby. The young lady on duty at the desk was doing the best that she could with what she had. This is totally unacceptable . I will never stay at this hotel and only in an emergency will I use another Quality Inn . Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Ronald, I apologize for the quality of your stay. I find it concerning your room was only partially cleaned. I appreciate your comment regarding my staff member. The overall state of affairs demand further investigation, and I've shared this review with all of my departments.
"close to UT"
place need to be renovated ASAP! breakfast food sucked and room's and hotel was old!!!! Do some upgrades ASAP!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Kim, We are currently undergoing renovations. I apologize the breakfast did not meet your expectations though. We are always open to suggestions and feedback. Thank you for the review.
The room is not how it appeared in the website the restroom was horrible I wouldn't stay there againGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Mr. Rodriguez, I apologize the hotel was not what you expected. Our renovations will considerably improve the overall look of the hotel inside and out. I invite you to stay with us again to witness the drastic changes. Thank you,
"Not hot water"
I was late to an event cause I had to wait for the hot water to be fixed. The front desk was suppose to notify us when it was repaired but they never did..the restroom door locked my friend in so we had to wait for maintenance to come get her out. The pictures on Expedia make this hotel look decent but it's really not!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Dear Traveler, I responded to the review on another website, and I apologize your friend was had trouble with the lock on the door. I invite you back to experience the changes our hotel is currently undergoing. Thank you,
No elevators for my huge luggage, hotel needs a major face lift.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Mvblondie, I apologize we have no elevators. We are an exterior corridor hotel and we recommend you place a request for a first floor room in the future. Thank you for staying with us and delivering feedback. Thank you,
Needed a room to stay for overnight business trip, it did just fine.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Traveler, I appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us,
"Pool wasn't working and dirty room."
My kids were excited about the pool, but it was not available. Room was dirty and the bathroom was totally nasty. For the price you can go to another hotel with a better room. I ended up asking for the refund and went to another hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Inn Anna, Unfortunately our pool was undergoing renovations during the time of your stay. It has since opened for guest use. I'm sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay. I hope you'll consider us after our renovations are completed.
"Not what I was expecting, very dissapointing"
I have stayed in Quality Inns before and never had an issue however, this stay was the worst of my entire traveling expereiences. First off it's "under reconstruction" so, the pool was full and looked inviting, but upon closer look was filled with dirt at the bottom and was off limits for the guests. Second, I called in for an early check in and they […] told me it was no problem, but it turns out I ended up in 30 minutes after their regular check in. They handed me the key card and sent me on my way. When, I got to the room housekeeping was next door and there might of been a confusion, because the room was in shambles. The bed was stripped for laundry, there was garbage everywhere and it smelled like an over abundance of solvent cleaner, and cigarette smoke. So I took the key back and got a different room. This room was more what I was expecting, but then we found a "balloon" wrapper behind the dresser that certainly made me question the thoroughness of their cleaning even without a mix up. Need less to say I was not a happy camper. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Erin, First off, let me apologize for your experience. During your stay, the pool was in the final stages of renovation, and has since been opened. I have shared your review with the Housekeeping department as well. We do not intend for guests to suffer for any room mixups, but we do appreciate your patience with us. Thank you for staying with us regardless. After our renovations are complete, I invite you to come back and witness the changes.
"Great quality for an appropreate price!"
I liked the location of the hotel which was not too far from downtown Austin. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The room was quite clean and neat.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Foomoney, Thank you for reviewing us on Expedia! I'm delighted you approve of our staff and I look forward to having you stay with us again. I warmly invite you back to experience our new look when our renovations are completed!
Hotel was under renovations so it wasn't really where I wanted to stay. Staff was great. Good breakfast. Showers need a lot of work.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Inn Traveler, Thank you for the review. It's great to hear your feedback. Our renovations should be completed soon, and you're welcome to come back and experience the changes.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )