All hotels in Austin, Texas, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
6911 N. Interstate Highway 35, Austin, TX, 78752, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9479
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
2.6 / 5Fair

Score breakdown (from 743 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    2.7
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.7
  • Condition
    2.3
  • Neighborhood
    3.1
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent Stay at Austin!!!"
A very decent room for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Karthik, It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we could give you a great value! We hope to see you again should you return to Austin! Phil Dillon Office Manager
1 night trip with friends Dec 27, 2014
Karthik
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good"
Good stay in holidays. Breakfast is very good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Dear Traveller, Thank you so much for the great comments regarding your stay! We certainly hope you'll come back and stay with us again. Thank you! Phil Dillon Office Manager
1 night romance trip Dec 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good"
It was nice seeing clean white sheets. Clean room was great
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"You get what you pay for"
Pros: -Very cheap -Close to downtown -Comfortable bed -Clean room Cons: -TV remote didn't work -Phone constantly had busy signal -Terrible water pressure in shower -Label on shower was backwards (turn cold for hot water, turn hot for cold water) -Not visually appealing Overall: -I needed a cheap, clean room for the weekend that was close to downtown Austin. While there were definitely some things wrong, I pretty much got what I expected.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. After reading your pros and cons list, I forwarded your entire review to both my maintenance and housekeeping departments in an effort to improve our service. I'm glad we could offer you a great value while you stayed with us, and it's clear we still have some opportunities for improvement. Thank you again for the review and for staying with us. Phil Dillon Office Manager
2 night romance trip Dec 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Economic Hardships and Luxury Standards"
You get what you pay for. The room wasn't too bad considering the price and it had a certain staleness in the air that was unpleasant. The huge flat screen on the wall made up for the half hour wait for hot water in the shower.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Dear Joshua, Thank you for posting a review with Expedia/Hotels.com I'm sorry for any inconveniences during your stay; I've alerted my housekeeping department in regards to the odor you mentioned and also my maintenance department about the water temperature. I appreciate your business and I hope in the future you might consider us again. Thank you, Phil Dillon Office Manager
1 night romance trip Dec 4, 2014
Joshua
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good Service"
We had a pleasant stay. The service was excellent along with the breakfast. We will stay again on our next trip to Austin.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Dear Marcos, I'm excited to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for staying with us and let us know when you need to make your next reservation! Thank you! Phil Dillon Office Manager
1 night family trip Dec 6, 2014
MARCOS
US
1.0 / 5Poor
All around terrible place. I would not recommend it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"You get what you pay for if you go affordable"
This is the kind of accommodations you get if you can't afford to pay the sky high rates during Formula 1 weekend. It was a place to sleep. Nothing more. One pleasant surprise is the included breakfast. In the end you get what you pay for.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. I understand the inconvenience travelers can feel when they travel to cities during special events. We do our best to offer great value at competitive rates during these times, and I thank you for staying with us. We will continue to offer complimentary breakfast when guests stay with us and I'm glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised. I hope you might consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you for your business. Phil Dillon Office Manager
4 night trip with friends Oct 30, 2014
Ian
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Thanksgiving's stay"
Was really good, the room was very clean and it was very comfortable to stay there. The receptionists were very helpful and polite.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Dear Traveller, Thank you so much for posting a review regarding your stay. It sounds like you had a wonderful time at our hotel. I'll pass your compliments on to our staff and I hope you'll return to our hotel in the future. Thank you for your business! Phil Dillon Office Manager
3 night trip with friends Nov 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel near places to eat and near the univers"
Great experience and breakfast was pretty good. The view was great and bed time was quite.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Michelle
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"HOTEL NEEDS A MAJOR OVERHAUL !"
UPON CHECK-IN, DISCOVERED 3 BULBS MISSING IN 3 OF THE 5 LIGHTS IN THE ROOM. T.V. WAS NON-FUNCTIONAL, AND HAD TO BE REPLACED. DUST ON FURNITURE INDICATED LITTLE CLEAN UP IN WEEKS. TILE AND GROUT AROUND BATH TUB WAS BLACK WITH MILDEW. ALTHOUGH SUNNY AND 70-PLUS DEGREE DAY, POOL WAS LOCKED. CHUNKS OF CONCRETE MISSING ON STAIRS LEADING TO SECOND FLOOR. TWO NIGHT STAY - WE DEPARTED ROOM AT 10 A.M. AND RETURNED AT 4 P.M. ON SATURDAY, AND DISCOVERED THAT NO SERVICE HAD BEEN PERFORMED. STAFF RATHER NON-CONCERNED WHEN I COMPLAINED, AS IF "YEAH, WE HEAR THIS ALL THE TIME"... IN AN EMAIL RESPONSE TO ANOTHER PREVIOUS GUEST'S NEGATIVE COMMENTS, MANAGEMENT HAD INDICATED THAT A RECENT RENOVATION HAD JUST BEEN COMPLETED... IN MY OPINION....IT HAS YET TO BEGIN.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our property. Unfortunately I don't have any record of you reporting these maintenance issues to the front desk so we cannot remedy these issues for future guests. This weekend it did barely get warm enough during the day to swim, but it was still in the 50s at night, so the water was fairly cold and maintenance likely did not think there would be interest so late in the season. We would have been happy to open it at your request. We are currently working on a renovation that is set to be completed in Spring 2015. I hope you will come by next year when it is complete so we can show you how we've progressed.
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
TOMMASO
US
3.0 / 5Good
"family visit"
We enjoyed our visit. We had a great time. The breakfast was good. The room was comfortable. The neighborhood was awesome close to some restaurants.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again next timeyou come to Austin.
3 night family trip Nov 7, 2014
william
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Would never stay there again. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 15, 2014
Sue
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Typical motel"
Definitely an older motel. Didn't have high expectations as we only needed a place to sleep but the beds and room was clean and beds were comfortable. Was all we needed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're currently in the midst of renovations, and all of our rooms will have a brand new look and feel. I hope you might consider us again the next time you're in Austin. Thank you for your business, Phil Dillon Office Manager
2 night trip with friends Oct 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"quality Inn Austin"
The phone did not work; the door handle/latch mechanism had an issue; the mixer valve for the shower did not work; our room was not straightened nor the towels and coffee service replaced. Desk people nice; did send maintenance for phone and door, but unable to resolve. Hotel supposedly undergoing some renovation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Nov 6, 2014
theodore
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Do not go here. Ever."
This is the worst hotel I have ever tried to do business with. I had booked the hotel for the weekend months in advance. When I got to the hotel, they told me that they already sold the room because I was a no-show. Which made no sense, because I had booked the correct days. The hotel decided to change my dates because they were booked up. So now I am out the money for the first night, and all of the hotels are booked in the area. Worst. Hotel. Ever.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Unsatisfied"
Horrible It stinks Bathroom door does not close eww Towels are gross and unwashed
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Oct 31, 2014
Caroliba
US
3.0 / 5Good
"not horrible"
the pool area was cleaner than my room. I had to ask for hand/face towel. pool was very nice. gym only had 4 machines.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Check in nightmare"
Hotel gave away our room despite confirmed prepaid reservation. We even called at 7:00 p.m. to let them know we were in town and would be checking in at midnight. We arrived a few minutes before 12:00 a.m. and front desk attendent had a sign posted that he was taking a break. We waited 15 minutes for him to return only to tell us he did not have a room for us. We got Expedia customer Service involved. He said "Expedia always overbooks" and he would physically have to look for one. We got into a room at 12:45 , exhausted. Hotel made no apologies or concessions for us.vwe slept and had early checkout.b Expedia did follo through and compensate us appropriately.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 1, 2014
K.
US
3.0 / 5Good
"just a weekend in Austin."
Meet our needs perfectly. Didn't spend much time in room outer than sleeping. Once we figured out the highway access matters improved greatly.Tiny bathroom, otherwise clean and comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 24, 2014
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great stay"
Great stay had low water pressure in shower but great a/c in the room . Great pool as well
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Oct 24, 2014
billy
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"worst hotel experience of my life!!!"
It was terrible!!! We will never stay at quality again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Oct 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible place"
No hot water to take a shower or bath!!!! Service was horrible!!!! Stains on bed covers and all over carpets!!!! Our second room the shower water leaked all over the bathroom floor and guess what??? No towels in the room!!! Horrible stay!!!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 25, 2014
Rene
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"This is a Choice property????????"
Just say no! Run down, no toilet paper, no coffee, no cups to make coffee if they left it. The cleaning staff is awful, the front desk took notes but that did not help. The mirror in the bathroom had so much black stains you had to find a place to look to do your hair. Way too expensive for the inconvience.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Oct 22, 2014
joanie
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"At least the staff and breakfast are good"
The staff was really friendly and helpful but the building is old and outdated. The breakfast was also really good!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Oct 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bad company"
5 minutes in the room and discover bugs on the bed . The room had a bad odor and we were out of there. Never again will we stay in that place again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 24, 2014
jose
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent value"
The room I stayed in was recently remodeled and clean. It was spacious and the bed and other furnishings comfortable. Still, the hotel showed some signs of wear. The area felt reasonably safe and the service was adequate. Overall, I felt it was a good value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Oct 16, 2014
Angela
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Motel Stay for Football Game"
This was a last minute booking and could not find a hotel at a reasonable rate. I pretty much got what I paid. We got to the motel late and left early so the stay was ok. I would not book this motal again if I was going to stay for more than a short night. The room did not smell clean but the air conditioner worked great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 20, 2014
Frank
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Old hotel that needs upgrades"
Was not expensive at first but after we stay there for a night we relished that price was too high. Hotel is benefiting from location in the great city, but condition is not good and realistic velue should be up to $40.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 20, 2014
Alex
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not what I expected."
I guess that's what we get with that price. Never would go back or recommend this hotel to no one. Thanks for your service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"It is what it is"
Evening staff- Gary- extremely helpful with directions ( it's behind "Bikinis" on the north side of I35 )but hotel policy, not mentioned anywhere on the booking/hotels.com is to charge $50 to a credit card then refund it later, for which no paperwork is provided, so I was uncomfortable with that- it's a mistake waiting to happen. So far I can't see either charge or refund show up on my credit card, but it would have been better to use my debit card as I can see all transactions on that account as they occur, my credit card has a delay posting transactions. I think it's a bad policy, and though the check-out staff assured me they would not make a mistake, and that 'some hotels charge $150', well I've stayed all over the world, in cheap and expensive places, and NEVER been charged like that before, nor has anyone ever charged one of my cards without giving me paperwork to show what it's for. I was told refund occurs in 1-3 business days.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Oct 12, 2014
Tracy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"On a budget? Stay here."
Staff wasn't all that friendly, they need to be a little more courteous especially at check in. We called down to the office to ask for bulbs because two of the lamps didn't have any to begin with and they never came. We stayed for 3 nights and had one light in the entire room. The restroom is totally in a cramped space and the tub looked like it was rotting away. I'd only stay here if I needed a last minute hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 13, 2014
belles
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good for the $$"
The hotel is older and going through transition but very quiet. Good location to go see Austin sights. For the price it can with hot breakfast which was good. This can help save on expenses of eating out. Beds were comfy and slept well. Needs larger pillows for the beds but was given 3 small so it worked out. Bathroom was tiny but it did handle the necessary needs. Looks like its being touched up because there was some painted jobs in the room that need to be addressed. Overall.. it was worth the money and fit my budget. I probably rates about a 3.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Dear N from NB, Thank you for the review. I especially enjoy reviews that tend to be more in-depth and specific. I've forwarded the review to my maintenance and housekeeping staff. I'd love to have the opportunity to give you an even better experience, and I hope you'll consider us again when you travel through Austin next.
2 night business trip Oct 7, 2014
N
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Room sucked!"
Shower did not work
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Abreliana, Thank you for the review. I'm sorry if the shower was not working in your room and for any inconvenience it may have caused. We have maintenance staff on site and we ask our guests that they notify us immediately, as we would be happy to either repair any issue or move a guest to a separate room. Although you may not have been satisfied with your stay, we still appreciate you staying with us. Thank you.
1 night romance trip Oct 4, 2014
Abreliana
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"perfect for a place to sleep"
Stayed one night, 2 adults and 2 kids. We spent most of our time away from the room but it was great for a place to sleep/change. Room was pretty spacious for the price. Could see 4 adults staying here for sxsw or some other event. They only put 1 towel in the room when they should put at least 2. Maybe bring 1 of your own. Sheets smelled like sunscreen so it didn't feel very clean, but these places aren't really known for that. Just bring a can of Lysol to spray the room down with. Mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and blow dryer are all provided in the room so it's a good place for an extended stay. They also have a laundry facility for guests. We will probably stay here again some time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Dear Sunny, Thank you for the in-depth review! It's great your family had a good time at our hotel. After reading your review I asked my housekeeping team to do an inventory on towels. There are indeed supposed to be more towels in the room and I'm sorry if you were shorted. We'd love to have you come back and see us, and I think once the craziness of our renovations are finished, we'll be able to earn that last star on your review :)
1 night family trip Oct 4, 2014
Sunny
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"nightmare hotel"
its difficult to find the words to truly describe how terrible this hotel is. It is more like a welfare hotel than for travelers. The room was filthy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 6, 2014
Brian
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"So-so Experience"
I more or less got what I expected. However, the front desk staff at checkout on Sunday morning (10/5/2014) were not helpful at all. I had asked for a print out of my stay, and I was told they couldn't give me anything -- anything at all -- because of my booking through a third party. They wouldn't even give me a copy of anything I've signed...which I thought was egregiously improper. The only reason I gave the hotel staff a "disappointing," instead of a "terrible" rating, is because those who worked in the evening when I had a key problem were helpful. The woman (desk employee) and male (who looked to be a shift manager) on duty that Sunday morning I checked out where not only unhelpful, but they weren't very friendly in being unhelpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 6, 2014
D
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Cleanieness"
Rooms smelled, needs updating, not a comfortable night's sleep.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Dear traveller, Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback. I'm sorry you weren't able to get a good night's sleep because you weren't satisfied with the room condition. Our renovation efforts are underway and a good portion of the hotel has already been updated. I hope you might return to us in the future and I guarantee we'll offer you a superior experience.
1 night business trip Oct 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Motel needs updating and cleaning"
I spent 2 nights at this motel. According to sign in lobby, it is in the process of being updated. I didn't realize the rooms had external entry doors only when I booked, which I do not care for. I feel less secure. One of the 2 front desk staff was NOT well groomed (dirt caked under long fingernails, unshaven) when I checked in. Wall behind the receptionists was dirty. Computer system was down, delaying my check in. Receptionist went to an office door, presumably looking for the help of a manager, but no one ever came to help him. Receptionists were polite and doing the best they could under the circumstances. Furniture was dirty (stained upholstery on chair) and broken drawer on dresser. The shower/tub had a rusty drain and grungy floor. The bathroom doors had paint peeling in numerous spots. Cleaning carts, full garbage bags and remodeling supplies were left in the walkways (outside) overnight. Had planned to spend much of my time working on my computer in my room, but I could not access Wi-Fi. An outside service is utilized for supplying the Wi-Fi and assisting guests. I was given a phone # at check in to call that service provider if I had any problems. When I called, I found out Wi-Fi was down for the property and not expected to be working that night. No Wi-Fi the next day either. Called again. Informed they were waiting to hear from property about how they wanted to proceed to resolve Wi-Fi problem. 5 receptionists over 3 days were unaware of problem.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 5, 2014
Dani
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A good value for the money."
The room was decent and clean. Everything worked. The free breakfast was edible. The staff was friendly. They gave you the wifi password with the room keycards. I've stayed here on 5 or 6 occasions, I keep returning because it's a good value despite occasional minor issues.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Allan, Thanks for the review! It's great to hear you always have a good time at our hotel. We'll keep it up! See you next time.
1 night business trip Sep 26, 2014
Allan
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Terrible
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Sep 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Very bad services.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Sep 12, 2014
Viviana
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Major renovations, but still needs more"
Although the initial room had both the shower and toilet non-working, hotel staff quickly transferred us to a new room. Air condition unit was very loud and kept cycling on ad off all night. Breakfast was good and better than many other establishments.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Maen, Thank you for the review. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you. I am sorry if we had to switch you rooms and if the A/C was noisy. I shared this review with my maintenance staff. Hopefully you might try us again the next time you're in Austin!
1 night trip Sep 12, 2014
Maen
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Hotel is under construction"
We arrived and the hotel was under construction. My two kids, under two, were sleeping and at 10pm someone started drilling on one of our neighboring walls. 3 rooms later we finally fell asleep. Hotel was accommodating, refunded our money, and was apologetic. It will be a nice hotel once construction is finished.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Dear traveller, Thank you for the review, and I'm sorry if the construction crews disturbed you. Construction should not have occurred anytime in the late evening and I sincerely apologize if the team was still working. Hopefully you'll give us another try the next time you're in town.
1 night trip Sep 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
The people were nice hotel was trash . Defenitly not a good place to take your family... I bet hookers even think it's trashy
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Sep 5, 2014
Gabe
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice for being under renovation"
The place was not in bad shape for being under cunstruction
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Dear Richard, Thank you for writing a review. Renovations can sometimes play havoc with a hotel while they're going on and I know we'll give all of our guests an even better experience once completed.
1 night trip Sep 6, 2014
Richard
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel"
I enjoy my stay at this place the work crew was really nice and most of all it was clean the bed was really soft to sleep in that's a good thing I would stay again at this place
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 6, 2014
karyn
US
3.0 / 5Good
"North Austin"
I would not stay here again if I have another comparable option. Now to be fair, it did appear that the hotel was undergoing renovations when we got there but our room had not been update yet. The a/c was extremely noisy (rattling) so we had to wedge a chair into a part of it to keep it from rattling so much. The room was basic and sparse but clean enough. Everything just looked old. Nothing terrible but this would not be my first choice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 3, 2014
Nati
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Bad Hotel - Bad Room"
It is not the best one could get for the kind of money I paid. Room wasn't great. Towels were smelly. The room was very old - needs to be upgraded. Hair dryer wasn't working. The flush button was almost not working. The phone was not working. At the breakfast, milk, bread, etc. exhausted one hour before the breakfast closing time. And the response we got was, "we are out of....". How could you be out of things! Although the location of the hotel was good and peaceful, I think a massive overhaul and upgrade is needed. Not worth my money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 31, 2014
Deepak
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Very bad place to stay"
Rooms are really bad
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge
Dear traveller, Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay. We've currently renovated about half of the entire hotel and I'm very sorry if your reservation did not include one of our newly finished rooms. If you travel through Austin again, I guarantee you we can give you a better experience next time.
1 night trip Aug 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews