All hotels in Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here370 King Street W, Toronto, ON, M5V 1J9, Canada, ‏‎866-539-8122
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 800 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.1
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.5
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 16
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This Hyatt Regency is in a great location for easy walking( for those who can walk .5 - 1 mile) to Chinatown, shopping district, many restarants and clubs, the convention center , the Art Gallery of Ontario. There is also has a wonderful buffet breakfast( extensive, varied selections and an omelet station -- lovely , comfortable dining room) that is terrific for those who get their breakfast included free with a room deal, but pricey otherwise . The room ( king sized bed) is on the small side. The bathroom is pretty basic and has a glass etched panel that preserves privacy but the bathroom light shines into the bedroom. Not great if one person flips on the light in the middle of the night . So, light sleepers :bring a sleep mask. The personnel were very friendly .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip May 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hyatt Regency, great overnight stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great stay, great location, great aervive! Literally 5 min walk to Rogers Centre.. Restaurants everywhere .. Would definitely stay again..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 17, 2015
Cecily
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great downtown hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great hotel downtown. Close to everything. Clean, nice rooms and very friendly and helpful staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 7, 2015
Craig
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"I continue to use this hotel for business travel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel kept clean and in good condition. The staff is friendly and professional. The hotel is probably due for an upgrade to the rooms in the next year or two at the absolute latest but the rooms are clean. The hotel is located in the heart of the theatre district, so there are plenty of restaurant options. If you're a business travel as well, it is an easily accessible, affordable, and located in the downtown area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Apr 22, 2015
Andrew
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I love this hotel! Super clean rooms, friendly service, amazing location. No complaints. The only thing missing from my room was a fridge. I'd stay here again next time I'm in Toronto, absolutely!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Apr 16, 2015
Maria
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Second or third time at this central downtown location. Amazingly quiet at night and room, staff were excellent and professional. In/Out privilege parking is very convenient with easy access but there is a price to be paid ($32 CAD per night).
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Apr 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hyatt was fine."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
visiting galleries and dinner with family & friends. Hyatt was fine. Low key visit. Got a great rate. Thanks
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Awesome location,nice staff, but some shortcomings"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great location. Great front desk staff. Lumpy bed and terrible pillows. Hot water in shower but not from sink? Only 16 most-basic TV channels!? Are they trying to force you to pay-for-view?
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clean and modern"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very surprised about the nice bathroom...... Lighting was interesting. Blanket was clean
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
Thank you for expressing your positive feedbacks regarding your business stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you liked our modern hotel with all its aspect including the bathroom and its lighting and the clean blanket. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Other trip Feb 28, 2015
cindy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Reliable, comfortable and courteous"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Comfortable and courteous staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
Dear Barry, Thank you for your review. I am happy you found the hotel comfortable, and that the staff was polite. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Kaycee D. A Guest Relations Associate
1 night business trip Feb 19, 2015
Barry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Valentine's Day weekend 2015"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Ofcourse it was the coldest weekend of the year. Other than that the only complaint I have is about the sheets which could have been cleaner. Everything else was great. Quick check in and check out. The dude signed me inr I Hyatt rewards and so got wifi for free for two days, otherwise it $15/ a day. Parking was $32/ a day which is cheaper than most good hotels. No breakfast which sucks. But they got the most important thing right. Location location location! It's is in the center of everything. Restaurants bars shopping and most other important spots were just 10 minutes drive. Subway is right opposite and trams run on King st where the hotel is located. We loved it and will pick the same hotel if I get reasonable price like this time. I paid $120/ a night. BTW, if you go to any Indian restaurant on the planet, other than india, of course, ask them where they are from. If they are from Nepal or Lahore or Dhaka- forget about it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Toronto. I am sorry to hear about the linens and will address this with housekeeping management. I am glad that despite this, you had a great stay and enjoyed our great location and the service provided by the staff. I do hope you get to stay with us again soon. Warm Regards, Belinda M - Guest Relations
2 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
guruprasad
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"New Years Eve"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Stayed for new years eve and had a great stay, loved the complimentary late check out we needed it
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
Thank you for taking the time to express your positive feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Toronto over the New Year Eve. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay and pleasant celebration and you enjoyed very much our complimentary check-out the next day after a very long night. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
1 night trip with friends Dec 31, 2014
Audia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Pleasant Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Friendly, helpful staff. We arrived early and were allowed to check in a few hours early. Were also able to park until 4pm the next day which allowed is to explore the neighborhood and have a leisurely lunch.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
Thank you for taking the time to express your positive feedbacks regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant trip and will use the hotel again on future trip for its great customer service and very friendly staff. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
1 night romance trip Jan 17, 2015
Ian
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel was great. Didn't really stay there much during the day but everyone was helpful, nice and professional. Everything you could want from a hotel I guess
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Toronto. We are grateful to hear that your received everything you expect from a Hyatt hotel and you enjoyed our great hotel for its great service offered by our helpful, nice and professional staff. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
6 night romance trip Dec 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Highly Recommend the Hyatt"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We stayed there in October and liked it so much the decision was easy this time. The Front Desk Staff is helpful and attentive. Jose stepped in an was great when we needed that extra bit of help. The City view from our room was great. Our Room was nicely done and comfortable even with a roll-away bed. Hotel was quite most likely due to not being fully booked. Location is fantastic with the Streetcar right out the front door and Subway several blocks away so you can get anywhere even in the frigid weather. Excellent selection of Resturants.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback on your stay in October. I’m delighted to hear that the front desk agents, Jose in particular, were so helpful. We often hear enthusiastic feedback about our location and proximity to many local attractions and to the subway. I’m glad to hear you found this advantageous, as well. I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip to Toronto. Abrea H – Guest Relations
2 night family trip Jan 4, 2015
Philip
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The Overall"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The overall stay was short and ok but I was not happy to find a stray hair in the sheets when I got into the bed, the puddle around my feet because the water didn't drain properly in the shower (and, no, I don't have long hair), or the fact that the stopper in the bathroom sink didn't go down (dangerous for contact lens wearers).
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
Debra
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel in the most convenient location."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I love this hotel. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are comfy. Location can't be beat. Lobby is beautiful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
Thank you for taking the time to express your positive feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Toronto. We are very pleased to hear that you will use the hotel again on future trip for its great customer service and very friendly and accommodating staff, its comfy rooms and its beautiful lobby. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
1 night trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I Had a Nice Time"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
its been a long time since I went to Downtown Toronto. the Hyatt was a great location for restaurants a bit pricey but a good location plenty of parking easy access in and out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
We are so happy you chose Hyatt Regency for your return to Toronto. It is great to hear the location and parking worked out so well for your stay! Hope you can visit again soon. Tori H. Guest Relations Associate
1 night business trip Nov 4, 2014
Peter
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice but slightly shabby"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The staff were all pleasant and the food was surprisingly decent. The rooms were a little shabby, though and could really use some light renovation: chipped paint, stained surfaces, worn-out upholstery on the chair, etc. The bed was comfortable but kind of bare-bones: I hate this hotel trend of covering a duvet in a large sheet instead of a proper duvet cover, as the sheet always slides around in the night. It's kind of gross to have a duvet that can't possibly get washed/dry cleaned all that often up against your skin. The shower in my 11th floor room had the worst water flow I've ever seen in a hotel; I have baby-fine hair and it still took me three times as long as normal to wash my hair, and often I would get out of the shower to find conditioner residue still in my hair because of the low water pressure.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Oct 17, 2014
Rebecca
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
perfect location in Toronto! not a bad price for parking relative to other locations and it was within walking distance to great restaurants and attractions.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Toronto. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful location. I will certainly forward your feedback to our management team. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Becky S-Guest Relations Associate
1 night business trip Oct 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great central location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great accommodations. We received free upgrade at check-in which included large balcony. Nicely located in the heart of the entertainment district. Only problem was spotty wifi at $14.95 per day.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Toronto. I'm so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our centralized location. I'm happy that we were able to accommodate you with an upgraded room. I will certainly forward all your feedback to our management team. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Becky S-Guest Relations Associate
3 night trip Oct 16, 2014
Jeff
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"fancy but stay somewhere else for the same price"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
many items did not work in the room. looks fancy but not a home away from home. it lacked artwork in the room, cigarette burns on the furniture, exhaust fan did not work, cordless telephone did not work.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
Thank you for providing honest feedback on your stay. I’m disappointed to hear that there were multiple items in your room which did not work properly. I will certainly be discussing this with our Housekeeping Management team in an effort to address these issues. I appreciate your feedback regarding the need for more art in the rooms and we will certainly consider this suggestion. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future so you can experience the excellent customer service that is indicative of Hyatt. Abrea H – Guest Relations Associate
5 night business trip Oct 6, 2014
Dharam
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Service and location are excellent, place was clean and tidy. Gym is very nice too.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Oct 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for a night out in downtown Toronto"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Driving in Toronto can be a horrible experience so if you're looking for a place in the middle of downtown life the Hyatt is steps away from clubs, food and CN Tower. Good choice for mid level price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 6, 2014
Dreamwayz
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location, Great Service"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Location is super convenient to tourist spots and many restaurants. Reception Desk staff was very nice and helpful. We never ate in this hotel, but did walk across the street many times to eat. 2 food markets are also on the same street/block. Parking here is over priced but we had a rental car at it was convenient and secure. We had free wireless in the room and it was always up/fast. Limited TV channels. Comfortable room with an updated bathroom, we had views of the CN tower which is nice at night. We hung out in the lobby area one night for a little bit and it was lounge-like and fun. Hotel is clean. Good AC in the room (it was hot and humid outside) but a little loud.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Aug 30, 2014
dawn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Wonderful Hotel - the roof top pool was amazing at night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to provide us with your thoughtful feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Toronto again soon! Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
2 night family trip Aug 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location for a trip to Rogers Centre"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Perfect location for a MLB game, the CN Tower and great restaurants. Great staff, Sirita (as you check in) and Azim in the King St. Lounge. You cannot ask for anything else!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 31, 2014
Pat
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to everything but pricey"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
There was no fridge in the room. The bed was comfortable but there was a wooden gap for a headboard. For the price of my stay I thought they would give a complimentary something, water or wifi.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 30, 2014
Selina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location!!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Didn't like the bathroom set up.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Aug 24, 2014
jjpj
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to everything"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great hotel, great service, easy to get around everywhere Only downside of Toronto is cost to/from airport if subway isnt open yet
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 21, 2014
J
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We could here ANY noise from hall. Very loud.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Aug 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hyatt Regency"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great staff. Will definitely use this hotel when I return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back. I will forward your feedback to our management team. Becky S-Guest Relations Associate
1 night trip with friends Aug 4, 2014
DeShawn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The Hotel was nice and was in a great location. My only problem was i had to pay $32 bucks a day for parking which most quality hotels I've stayed at offer free parking to their guests. their food is expensive too but overall the rooms were clean the hotel is very well maintained and the location is great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Aug 1, 2014
Rakeen
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Should have paid a little more for a better hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
This was my first time in downtown Toronto. My family and I were there for a relaxing family vacation. I am physically disabled and it is easily apparent. When I walked in to check in, we had just finished limping our broken down vehicle to the hotels parking lot so we were mentally and physically drained from the stress of a 5 hour drive then dealing with a broken down vehicle and travelling with 2 children, one autistic. When I checked in, the desk clerk was nice and friendly, until he said "you booked with hotels.com?" I said yes, and it went hugely downhill from there. I was told that our room wasn't ready, and they didn't know when it would be. I told him of my situation. He offered a one bed room, but I explained that there are 4 of us and I'd like the room I reserved. There was NO compassion for my situation, and he was rude and snarky. After an hours wait in the lobby, my husband went to the counter to inquire as to the rooms readiness. He spoke to someone OTHER than the original clerk, and "voila!" We had a room in minutes. So I'm left to ask...what happened here???? And why was I treated differently because I booked with hotels.com? However, the gentleman that was directing the traffic in the parking lot was MORE than helpful. He helped my husband bring up all our bags (and we had a lot!) and unpack as well! Also the cleaning lady was very helpful and gracious. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, but the music from a bar patio below our room on a Sunday late afternoon was disturbing. Once the music stopped then it was the quietest hotel I've slept in in a time. The hotel charges for in-room internet but our laptop was able to pull in the signal for free so we didn't have to pay for that at least. Next time I visit Toronto, I'll pay the little extra I think and get a little nicer hotel in a better area of downtown Toronto. I won't be back to this hotel simply for the first impression this hotel made on me and my family.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 27, 2014
Jennifer
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good downtown hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very pleasant hotel! Great location, free wifi on the weekend
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 28, 2014
xander
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Just perfect!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This hotel was great for me. I was in Toronto for a couple of days, mid-week, to meet up with friends. The location was perfect: right in the middle of the entertainment district, a walk to anything, lots of restaurants and bars, many transportation options. The room was on the small size but perfect for one person. And what a view! The CNN tower was spectacular at night! Plus, I made great use of the rooftop pool and hosted a little afternoon party up there. Everyone of my friends was impressed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jul 23, 2014
Cee
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The Hyatt is always a great place to stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The Hyatt is a great central place, close too so many things, all with in walking distance of it! The people are very friendly, pool is great! A lot of fun! Great vacation, I will be staying there next time I come back!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 30, 2014
Sue
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome hotel!!!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This will always be my hotel of choice when I come to Toronto. I don't think I've ever had better service!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
Thank you for taking the time to express your positive feedbacks regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. We are very pleased to hear that this hotel will always be your hotel of choice when you are in Toronto for its great customer service and very friendly staff and for its location close to everything. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Other trip Jun 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"One night in Toronto."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed one night in Toronto on our trip and we stayed here. Hotel is nice and modern. My complains are: 1) The beds are too small. 2) The room is small also. 3) The parking lot is small and expensive even with parking privilege until 4pm. 4) No free breakfast. I'm picking, but I give this hotel a 4 out of 5. Not a bad choice if you like the big city life of Toronto.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 15, 2014
Dat
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A must stay."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was centrally located to everything. I would diffently stay again with this facility.Looking forward to visiting Toronto again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. Also, it is always a pleasure to hear that you will stay again due to its great location close to everything and its excellent service. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
2 night trip May 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We were not overly impressed with the hotel, after asking for a early check in we were left waiting in the lobby for 2 hours. The refrigerator we requested did not work and we were not provided a new one but informed the hotel didn't have anymore available - I would not recommend this hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
Good Evening, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I'm so sorry to hear that your room was unavailable for several hours after discovering that an early check-in wasn't available. I'm also deeply disappointed to hear that your refrigerator was malfunctioning and none were available to replace it. I'll be sharing your comments with hotel management to see to these issues so we may try to avoid these occurrences for future guests. I hope you have a wonderful day! Warm regards, Evan V - A Guest Relations Associate
1 night trip May 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great location. very clean and modern room, great view. Would stay again. Cons - wifi not free.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful room accommodations. I'm happy you were able to take advantage of the hotels convenient location. I will certainly forward all your feedback to our executive management team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Becky S- Guest Relations Associate.
1 night romance trip May 28, 2014
Matt
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff was not cooperating at all even with very simple request.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 29, 2014
A
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Weekend Getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Located in the Theater District, this is a great base from which you can see the whole city. Streetcars and subways make getting around easy. Hotel is very clean, staff was very helpful and room was quite spacious. Apparently, refrigerators in rooms in Toronto are not the norm but that was not a big deal.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto and you appreciate the hotel for its great location downtown in the Theater District, the great service offered by staff during the visit as well as the quite and spacious rooms. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you back very soon. Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
4 night business trip May 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great for Entertainment District, not for families"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel itself was very nice! Just a few blocks away from the CN Tower and Rogers Centre, my family enjoyed a nice room and lovely staff. My word of caution is more the neighborhood than the hotel - we were there on a Saturday night and there were some loud partiers hanging around on our floor. I would have loved that in my 20s with no kids, but not with sleepy children. To their credit, the hotel staff shushed the noisy folks as soon as we asked. This is a nice hotel with plenty of room for socializing in the lobbies and bars. Our room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip May 24, 2014
Kara
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Superb location with awesome view of CN Tower"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Rooms clean and comfortable albeit small. The view from our room was outstanding. The hotel is in a perfect location to visit the sites. including the CN Tower, Islands, Chinatown, Kensington Market and Yorkville. Subway nearby but walked most of the time. Save a lot by taking the 192 bus from airport to Kipling station subway and head for St Andrew Subway circa 45mins . $3.00 per adult $0.75 for children.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 27, 2014
Brian
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect Location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My wife and I came to Toronto to see a show and stayed at Hyatt Regency, Toronto. The hotel is located at King and Blue Jay Way. It is a perfect location to any amenity - waking distance to the theatre, restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself was fine. We had a king size bed which was large and comfortable but the room was small. The TV was large enough but it didn't have a high definition signal so the picture quality was grainy. The pool was an outdoor pool on the 17th floor as was still closed even though it was the second week of May.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel in a great area"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
From the first site of the hotel we knew it was the right choice. The outside is beautiful and the inside is even better. The staff was polite and helpful. The Second City Comedy Club is right cross from the back entrance. There were hundreds of ethnic resturants within walking distance.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 11, 2014
Sandra
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel in heart of downtown Toronto."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The restaurant was great. We went with 8 of us, and the chef was very accommodating, making dinner a memorable experience. Check in staff polite enough, although a bit abrupt. Housekeeping was great. Polite about coming in to tidy room, and accomodated us with extra shampoo for our daughters. Would stay here again Fitness center is basic, could be better. I was disappointed that the pool was roof top, not communicated initially, and unable to be used out of season.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great hotel in the theatre district"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice hotel, informed staff, great location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Toronto
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful staff. I'm glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel. I will certainly forward your feedback to our management team. We would love to welcome you back soon. Thanks for choosing Hyatt. Becky S
3 night business trip Apr 24, 2014
Kate
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 16
  • Next >