"Loved it, great for the price"
The only negative I could say is I wish there was a fridge, microwave, and more spacious. Also, a continental breakfast would be a plus. Otherwise hotel was clean, beautiful, and elegant.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Gia, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly keep your suggestions in mind as we make hotel improvements. We are looking forward to your next visit!
"Clean, accommodating hotel"
Hotel was clean and staff was great. Would recommend to anyone.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. We are looking forward to sharing them with our team. We hope we will get to have you with us again soon.
"Not what it use to be. Once a good place to stay."
Front desk personals are wonderful. Maid services are terrible. Less towels, bathtub not clean, floor needed vacuumed. Hot water stopped while taking a shower...and I always leave the house keeper a tip each morning too.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Ed, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our service at the desk. We strive to provide our guests with great service and clean and comfortable accommodations. Anything less than this is unacceptable. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping manager, and he shares my distress that your room was not properly serviced during your stay. We hold our staff accountable for their performance, and we expect nothing but the best from them. Please rest assured that such room service is not the norm at our property, and we hope we will get to see you again on your next trip to Philadelphia.
It was a not so pleasant experience for me, when I stayed here for a couple nights in April 2014. Credit card was double charged for the amount even though I had payed online on hotels.com. Internet was unavailable and for staying in the executive room it was unacceptable. Otherwise the room was comfortable. The courtesy shuttle service which is highlighted […] online wasnt available. While a few of the above are simply random errors, it isnt pleasant when you pay what you do for an executive room at this hotel and get that kind of service. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear San, I am so sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. We want every guest to have a smooth and enjoyable stay, and I will be investigating the items that you mentioned. We do provide complimentary wireless internet access in the hotel, and I apologize if you had difficulty with the signal. We understand the importance of having a reliable internet connection, and our IT technicians are on-hand 24 hours for any difficulties or questions you may have. I would also like to apologize that you were double billed. Such an error is inexcusable, and I will be addressing your situation with our staff. We will also be looking into adding more information regarding our shuttle. Our local hotel shuttle is very popular, and frequently reservations need to be made in advance. I apologize that this was not clear when you booked with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate the opportunity to improve our service as we constantly strive to give our guests a comfortable and convenient stay.
"Close to Kelly Drive for crew races"
Easy to get toGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Beautiful hotel. Next to restauraunts and bus stop"
I wanted a romantic nice with my boyfriend, just the two of us. Everything was lovely being in tht hotel roomGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Guest, We are so glad to here that you got to enjoy a romantic get-away. We are always here to help make an event special. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Hotel was greatGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Guest, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. We hope to see you back again soon.
"Nice, relaxing place"
It was everything I was looking for. There was a nice bar, pool, the room was very clean, I had a nice view from the window.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Guest, We are so glad that you had a nice visit. We hope you will stop by again soon.
"Have stayed many times before"
Since I've been here 5x, I obviously have no major problems with this hotel. Location and parking are great. This is major reason I stay here. However, usually the rooms and breakfasts are good. This trip breakfast was ok (food somewhat cold) and waitress not service-oriented. Hostess at breakfast, though, was great and room was great too. However, […] to be fair on other trips I've had a great breakfast and good service. Note that the hotel is dated and a little worn. No fridges or microwaves in the rooms. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I would like to apologize that your breakfast experience was not up to our standards. I have forwarded your comments to our Director of Food and Beverage to address with the staff. We train our staff to be focused on the needs of the guest, and we do not accept anything less from them. We are constantly looking to improve our physical product, and we will keep your comments in mind as we plan future enhancements. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate our frequent guests and look forward to seeing you again soon.
"Nice hotel closed to everything"
Room was clean, staffs were very friendly, bed were comfortable, wifi was easy to access. Very nice hotel, tried couple restaurants in walk distance. went to Philly was easy by I-76.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to leave comments about your stay. We are so glad that everything was convenient and accommodating for you. We hope to see you again soon with us in Philadelphia.
"Romms are fine, the common space is tired"
Booked this hotel due to its convenient location. It was an adequate hotel, but the common space is tired and could use renovation.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your impressions when you stayed with us. We understand how important it is for our guests to have a fresh and updated product, and we are constantly striving to make improvements to our property. We hope that we will get to see you again when you visit Philadelphia.
"Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West"
It was convenient and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Room was fine. Service was fine. However, I reserved the shuttle service for 8 am - in advance - and was told when I checked in that they had a contractual arrangement with another group for that time frame. So we would have to take a taxi. Really? They could not have mentioned that in […] advance? Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Ms. Sykes, I would like to personally apologize for the double booking with your shuttle reservation. I have addressed it with those that were involved. Such a mistake is not typical of our property, and should there be an issue preventing the shuttle to transport a guest at a booked time the hotel would cover the cost of a cab to take the guest to their destination. We understand how important it is to make sure they have the transportation they have been promised. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant, and we will be sharing your comments with our chef and his team. Thank you for letting us know about your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.
Very relaxing and perfect for a short getaway.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Cora, We know how nice it can be just to get away for a little bit. We are glad you found your short time away enjoyable. We hope you will join us again when you need a little relaxation.
"Ok for a place to sleep. nice clean pool and hotel"
I went to visit a local college. slept comfortablyGenuine Expedia guest review
"Ok hotel but noisy"
Hotel was nice for the price. Room was typical for a hotel at this price. Only problem was the noise from a party across the hall. Went to the desk at midnight and asked for a quieter room. The staff was nice and moved us to an end unit. We then had sirens and helicopter noise, as something was going on across the street.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Dg, Thank you for your comments about your stay. It is our priority that our guests have a comfortable and quiet experience. We have a zero-tolerance noise policy on property, and if we have a party that does not comply with our noise policy they are asked to leave. I am pleased to hear that our staff accommodated your request so quickly, but I am sorry that further noise outdoors disturbed your sleep. We do not typically have so much excitement outside. Thank you so much for staying with us and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
"Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West"
The location was great. There were places to eat within walking distance and it was close to the freeway. The fitness room is small, but all the machines worked which was a plus. It would be even better if they offered an airport shuttle or free breakfast, but I would stay in this hotel again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy that you found the hotel convenient. Since we are a little ways from the airport the hotel does not offer a shuttle, but we do have shuttle services that will drop off and pick up at the hotel if arranged in advance. We also do have some rates that include breakfast and are happy to see if those are available for you when you book. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
"Another good stay at my home away from home"
As the header reads I had another nice stay. One thing though I always try to get a certain room, after making my reservation on Hotels.com I called the property 2 times and was shocked to hear that that room was booked. They know me really well. Thay made it right by doing something else for me. I was pleased that they worked with me on this issue […] !! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear New England visitor, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We truly appreciate our return guests and are happy to meet your preferences and requests. We hope to see you with us again soon.
I enjoy my stay. It was in descent walking distance to everything.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"overated/overpriced --not very clean."
Floor was dingy. Room was missing shower curtain. Staff seemed indifferent to me.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Pete, Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with us. We pride ourselves in our level of cleanliness and our friendly staff, and anything less is unacceptable. I personally apologize for your experience in the room and with our staff. We have shared your comments with our department managers who will take the appropriate action with our staff. Thank you again for letting us know how we did, and we hope to see you again soon in Philadelphia.
The hotel was very nice, the room was clean and spacious, the bed was very comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Diane, Thank you for your kind comment. We hope you will stop back in and see us again on your next visit to Philadelphia.
The room was nice but the offered an Italian buffet that was horrible. It was supposed to be served until 10:00 and when we went at 8:00 nothing was left and what they had was not good. Stay at the hotel but eat elsewhere!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am happy to hear that you found the room comfortable. I would like to apologize for your experience with the buffet. You stayed with us during one of our many snow storms this season, and since we had an unexpected influx of guests and our staff had limited use of public transportation we decided to serve a buffet as the best option for servicing our guests quickly. This is certainly not our normal fare, and we will keep your comments in mind next time we are facing a similar situation. Thank you for your input, and we hope to see you again soon.
"Functional Hotel A Bit Outside of the City Center"
I stayed here for one night before an interview at Drexel University College of Medicine. The hotel staff was pleasant, and the room was clean, warm, and inviting. The breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby was fine albeit a bit pricey. Coffee and a bowl of oatmeal was $10.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Ice storm required evacuation"
Staff were excellent. Room heating system strange- loud and blew cold air before it blew hot air. Kept waking my mother up during the night with cold air and the sound.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Near interstates major medical centers St Joe"s U"
clean room, basic amenities. free internet & parking but nearby eateries share lot making it a challenge to find a spot. average decor. But there are signs on the room doors asking guests to be mindful of others and not slam the door! A first for me and it was very quiet in my floor.Genuine Expedia guest review
I have stayed here a few times for business. It is always a great product with great service.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
As usual it was another nice stay. The staff there is great and very professional and responsive to your needs. I will continue to stay at this hotel as I feel it is a good value and the staff(from housekeeping, maintenance, front desk reception and the doormen) are all great!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Pretty decent but not that good as expected"
not bad overall: staff was extremely pleasant and helpful and highly professional. But hotel was a bit too crowded and did not see much professionals, lots of kids, younger people, families. Not really a quality I expected.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had anticipated. Our clientele varies depending on what is occurring in Philadelphia at the time. We have a wide array of travelers from business professionals meeting at the convention center to families visiting the local attractions. I am happy that you found our staff helpful. It is our priority to offer a high level of service to all of our guests. Thank you again for your comments.
Room was small with two full size beds. The hotel has no queen sized beds. Because of the small beds and 3 people to accommodate, I ordered a rollaway bed for an extra fee. After an hour and two phone calls, the bed was delivered unmade. The bed was nothing but old springs under a thin and worn mattress and impossible for even a child to sleep on. I […] returned the bed and purchased a second room. I ordered room service and the food was brought on a tray instead of a portable table. The tray was put on the small desk. It was impossible to enjoy the meal sitting on the bed. If I had seen this hotel prior to booking, I would not have stayed there at all. In no stretch of the imagination was this hotet a 3 1/2 star hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Guest, I would like to sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay with us. Such an experience is not typical of our property, and we have addressed the situation with your rollaway bed with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for your comments regarding the room service presentation. Our food and beverage staff will be looking into other options for service. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate every opportunity to improve our service.
A friend of mine and I stayed at this location for one night since we were taking a course at the Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine. The staff was appropriately courteous and the room was neat and clean, but nothing spectacular. There was a funny smell...maybe a smell of "old" in the room that dissipated after a while.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia West Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is our goal that every stay exceeds our guests expectations. I am sorry to hear that your room had a strange smell. We understand how important it is that every room smells fresh and clean. We hope you will have a chance to visit with us again if your travels bring you to Philadelphia
Great quality, clean rooms with a wonderful, friendly staff and management.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very confortableGenuine Hotels.com guest review
nice stay,nice location,lousy food, lousy service, lousy questionsGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice Close to City Center"
Hotel is just a little bit older but really clean and not at all run down. Room was warm (it's January), the wall heater was not noisy, everything worked and it was very quiet. (Friday evening); plus, it was not expensive. No coffee or tea (but water) in lobby. Had coffee machine in room but the tea always tastes like coffee in them. Only issue was […] the smell of the water. It tasted fine but smelled like sulfur. Would definitely go again. It was only 4 (approx) miles from downtown Phila. on City Line Ave. and can be reached on back roads if Schuylkill Exwy is logjammed. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good but could be better...."
Everything was fine except I was very disappointed about the pool and jacuzzi. The indoor pool was very cold and the jacuzzi jets were not working. I mentioned something to the front desk, but they just ignored the problem. It would be a great hotel if they were more vigilant about fixing things. I also noticed lots of dirt in the elevators and in the […] hallways. Management not doing their job! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Easy travel stop"
the hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was easy access on/off highway, and short inexpensive cab ride to center-city where hotels were much more expensive.Genuine Expedia guest review
Overall this was a nice hotel. A few of the desk staff was a little less than friendly. Water was tuned off for 3-4 hours without prior notifcarion to guest which was A little irritating. It was Christmas week and while 98 percent of the staff was friendly. There were a few that we're not! They probably wares to be with their families which I understand […] that Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Super Snow Day Getaway"
Convenient to the museums and downtown without the downtown cost. FREE parking is a bonus. We got snowbound for a night and could walk to a great restaurant across the street. Only small complaint is that the king bed was too hard and the pillows were too thick. Woke up with stiff neck and sore lower back. Ask about alternative pillows and bed firmness […] if this is a concern for you. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel was very convenient to the location we needed to be. Very nice room; only thing I would like to have seen was a microwave in the room. Otherwise, great hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The AC/Heat was antiquated and it was impossible to get the temperature just right.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Inflated price for some very basic accommodations."
I stayed here during a recent convention. This hotel desperately needs an update, and the prices that were no doubt inflated because of the convention were ridiculously high for what they offer. My room did not feel secure, as the doorjamb was badly damaged and the door shook in its frame every time another door was opened or closed on the floor. The […] walls, as other reviewers have noted, are paper thin, and you can hear *everything* going on in the rooms next door to you, including word for word conversations! The kitchen and bar close far too early for business travelers' needs, and the hotel staff didn't even offer to try to accommodate my food allergies at breakfast. I won't be staying here again if I have a say in the matter. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The staff at the hotel was very pleasant and tried to help. We scheduled the day before for a taxi to get to the near by hospital, the taxti was not there on time and we needed to take 2 taxis. The room was not very clean and the front dest was unable to supply certain items such as as a toothbrush, or K Cup coffees. Also the elevators were very hard […] to use- since everytime we needed one - it was filled with the staff and their equiement. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Weekend getaway with my girlfriend to Philly. Great hotel, location but the pillows were to fluffy, not too comfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
Out of three elevators only two worked during a busy time. Poor water pressure in the bathroom.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
As usual the staff was very very professional and courteous and attentive without being intrusive. The staff (all of them from front reception to housekeeping and engineers who fix anything and it seems everything doormen) listen to guests needs and concerns then promptly follow through to my satisfaction every time!!! This is close to a hospital where […] I see a specialist and it is my choice hotel in that area. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The service was great! I had to call for directions because it wouldn't show up in my GPS and they were very personable and directed me right to the hotel. Also I left something in the room after I checked out and they found it, called me right back and shipped it to my home the next day. Great staff!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Cheaper than most, Convenient"
Cleaning crew did just fine. But the upkeep is shoddy: ugly rust all along sliding glass door; bthrm sink drain is too slow to use; toilet paper dispenser is ready to fall out of the wall; and smaller stuff too: there is no guide for tv, so you have to channel surf rather than pick n watch - not that interested.Genuine Expedia guest review
Wifi didn't work in room. Didn't receive appropriate response from hotel staff when matter was addressed. Could have stayed at a better hotel for cheaper.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Worst hotel experience in the Phili area!!"
We arrived Sunday night in Philadelphia and the check in was okay. The check in clerk was pretty rude. But I could overlook that since I was exhausted from a long weekend and wanted to take a quick nap before my husband and I went to dinner. The lamp shades were broken, so we were constantly trying to fix them back on the base when we turned the lights […] on and off. The shower curtain was missing a ring and also the curtain wasn't long enough to block the water, so our bathroom floor flooded. The toilets kept running. The carpets were stained. Our comforter was also missing from our bed. Last, but not least, I found BLOOD on my pillow cover. I thought hotels bleached their sheets when they took these away!? I am sending a formal complaint to InterContinental Hotels Group, who owns the Crowne Plaza. This had to be the worst hotel experience of our lives. The only saving grace is that it's located right next to a Target, so we stopped there when we needed a few toiletries. ALSO, the Ruby Tuesday's, which "shares" the parking lot to the Crowne Plaza gets very busy in the evening, so good luck finding a parking spot. We could hear the noisy patrons exiting the restaurant in the parking lot in our 4th story room. I will never, ever stay at this hotel again and I will warn all of my family and friends to do the same. We paid $145 a night. We should have spent the extra $50 a night and stayed in downtown Phili instead. You get what you paid for, I suppose! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Disappointing hotel experience"
We have stayed here before and have never had a "good" experience. It is the closest hotel to our destination. But, not again! When we arrived there were two employees at the door who we thought were doormen or porters. Apparently not as they watched us (in our late 60's) struggle with large and heavy bags. The food in the restaurant was between poor […] and mediocre. The French onion soup was barely warm, was sent back and returned barely warmer. Worse, it was tasteless. The southern fried chicken was bland and the string beans were soggy and tasted burned. The climate control in our room was a joke. There were two thermostats, but they recorded different temperatures. The thermostat which controlled the heating system varied between 67-74 degrees. The room would get to the temperature called for and then the AC would go one, blowing VERY cold air into the room, get to a much lower temperature and then start the process again. And the blower was VERY noisy. We asked for maintenance and they worked on it but nothing changed. We called again (we were there for three days!) and finally someone came up and disconnected the new wall thermostat and let the unit run itself. It was better. There was also a leak in the wall next to the unit so cold air was blowing in, and even whistling in the wind. The property does not live up to the standards of a Crowne Plaza by a long shot. On the positive side, the staff was very nice. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Fun in Philly"
Very nice hotel and the staff is incredibly service oriented.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )