All hotels in Calais, France
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
6, Boulevard des Alliés, Calais, Pas-de-Calais, 62100, France, ‏‎855-239-9227
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.9 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 213 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.1
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    4.1
  • Condition
    3.8
  • Neighborhood
    3.7

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location for ferry"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Friendly and helpful staff delivering a very good level of service. Roome spotlessly clean and comfortable. We had a sea view with the main road beneath us yet there was very little noise. Evening meal was excellent but the breakfast was a little disappointing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Calais. I am glad we met your expectations. See you again ! Kind regards P.Haultcoeur GM
1 night family trip Jul 7, 2014
Francophile
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Friendly and comfortable with great location."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This hotel provided a convenient focus for our mixed party of 16 to travel the area to join up with stages of the Tour de France.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind comments. We hope the Tour de France will come again in the area next year... KInd regards P.Haultcoeur GM
Other trip Jul 13, 2014
Robin
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Convenient for town centre/harbour - but!"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Booked an overnight stay for myself and three friends in two twin rooms through Expedia. On arrival we were told that we had two double rooms and the reference to twin rooms was only a request with no guarantee. as the hotel was full there was no option available. There was no interest or concern from the female receptionist. In the room we started to unpack and I went to put my medicine in the minibar only to find ours was missing. I went to reception to tell her but just got the Gallic shrug, transpired that I had the only room with no minibar.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Sir, Thanks for staying with us and for your comments. The booking confirmation you have received from Expedia says that the type of room you have requested cannot be guaranteed because this type is not available at the time of booking. We always do our best to respond to guests wishes, but in this particular case, no twin room was available. I hope you will give us a chance to serve your again in the future. Kind regards P.Haultcoeur GM
Other trip Jun 25, 2014
Steve
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"PERFECTLY FINE FOR A STOP OVER"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were a party of three adults and with 2 double beds in the room. Reasonable value at £90 a night. Good location for town and port and a nice room. They can't split the beds so if you have 2 kids (especially if you have a boy and a girl) please bear that in mind. Don't bother with the hotel car park as there are free spaces on Avenue Des Allies. Breakfast was perfectly fine was a good selection of hot and cold food was available. All in all good place for a stopover.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us. I have read your comments with interest. The room description shown on Expedia website is correct. Our twin rooms have 2 double beds and unfortunately we cannot split the bed. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards P.Haultcoeur GM
Other trip Jun 23, 2014
Mark
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Welcome stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Good location and friendly staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Sir, Thank you for being with us and for your kind comments. You will probably come again ! Kind regards P.Haultcoeur GM
1 night trip Jun 16, 2014
Mark
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to the ferries/tunnel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Bit basic for the money but easy before or after the ferry/tunnel, great restaurant Le Channel is stones throw away.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Sir. Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. I agree with you that Le Channel is great ! Kind regards P.Haultcoeur GM
1 night trip with friends Jun 7, 2014
Fi
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Unexpected pleasure"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We booked for the convenience of an overnight stay before returning to UK and were very pleasantly surprised. An excellent large and comfortable room. Good breakfast . Fine nearby market of the morning that we left so a great place to top up with veg etc. before returning.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for staying with us. I am glad to read your comments and hope you will visit us again! Kind regards Patrice Haultcoeur GM
1 night trip with friends May 30, 2014
Terry
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place within easy walk of Dover ferries"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good place to overnight but a little noisy if have window open during night.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for your review. Hope you will visit us again if you happen to be again in the area ! Kind regards Patrice Haultcoeur GM
Other trip May 30, 2014
Kelvyn
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent lovatikn"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent location in heart of Calais. Close to excellent beaches and local bars and restaurants. Recommended
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Sir, Thank you for your stay and your encouraging review ! Kindest regards Patrice Haultcoeur GM
1 night trip May 17, 2014
Geary
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"good loc."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
we stayed for a day and a half in Calais, travelled there for the beach, room was nice, it had an upstairs(which was the room) and a downstairs(which was the toilet and shower) room was very nice and comfy, view was not so good as were were looking over the back of restaurants, only problem was the shower pressure was really low and the water would clog up in the bath, one other thing was there was only 1 small soap bar provided, I'e travelled elsewhere and I've always been provided with necessary essentials however not this time, this isn't a moan from me but i didn't back any soap etc with me :(. its a 5 min walk from the ferry port and literally 3-4 min walk from the beach. town centre is ok, all the menus were in French, however we did find an Indian restaurant called "Bollywood" which was really good. one other great thing about holiday inn was they let us store out luggage with them for the duration of the half day we were there. will use again if ever in Calais
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Sir, Thank you for your stay and your comments. I have noted your comment regarding the soap bar. It is Holiday Inn decision to limit the amenities provided in the bathroom. I am glad to read you will come again. Kind regards Patrice Haultcoeur GM
1 night trip May 17, 2014
y
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Central location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Holiday Inn was perfect for us. 16 golfers playing at St Omer. All about the hotel was good, rooms, service and breakfast. Only moan was cost of drinks at 8.50 euro for .4 Heineken. Also advertised happy hour 5 till 7 pm. Bog of deal but you have to ask for it, hotel do not apply it automatically. But once you do ask then no problem.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Sir, Thanks for your stay and your review. We will make sure that happy hour is applied the right way ! Kind regards Patrice Haultcoeur GM
2 night trip May 8, 2014
Garry
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel at very handy location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We stayed at this hotel on our way back to the UK. It is very well located, in the centre of the city and very handy for the ferry. The hotel was clean and comfy and the staff was very professional. We ate at the restaurant as it was very convenient with our 2 young children. The food was nothing special but nice and the waitress couldn't do enough for our 3 year old. We will stay there again when travelling to France.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. I am very pleased to read that you will come again! Kindest regards Patrice Haultcoeur General Manager
1 night trip Apr 26, 2014
Steph
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Thank you for your positive review ! P.Haultcoeur GM
2 night trip Apr 26, 2014
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Harbour side location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Interesting area with several good restaurants within few hundred yards.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Thank you for your positive comments. P. Haultcoeur GM
Other trip Apr 28, 2014
john
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel for channel crossing stay over"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice clean room with two double beds. Good views out over the port and only about 4 miles from the tunnel. Free parking right outside the hotel - a bonus after spending €20/nt parking in The Hague. Only problem was my inability to get an internet connection - a minor irritation as it was only an overnight stay, but would be more annoying if the stay had been longer. Breakfast was inc in our price, but I note that it would have cost €15/pp so we considered our rate was well worth it, and we would seek out this hotel again for an incoming/outgoing overnight stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Madam, Thank you for staying with us and for your positive comments. I am glad to read that you will come again. Kind regards Patrice Haultcoeur GM
1 night trip Apr 15, 2014
Heather
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfy beds by the docks"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We booked rooms for a group all getting the ferry back to Dover the next day. Ample parking in the area for our vans, lots of restaurants and bars to find food at even for the late arrivals and in the morning there were cafes and a market to enjoy before getting the ferry. The hotel itself lived up to the quality I expect of a Holiday Inn - clean bathroom, decent shower, great beds and a choice of pillows. Lovely!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Guest, I am very glad you enjoyed staying with and hope we will have the peasure to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Patrice Haultcoeur General Manager
1 night business trip Apr 8, 2014
anjemina
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Handy for restuarants and centre of Calais"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Restaurant food poor......nothing else to add.weather was good fun watching the ferries come and go
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. I have noted your comments regarding our restaurant. I am sorry if what we are offering was not meeting your expectations. We are in the process of changing our restaurant menu. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Kind regards Patrice HAULTCOEUR General Manager
Other trip Apr 1, 2014
don
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location, clean hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
My wife and our two sons stayed in a family room. It was clean, and fairly comfy, beds fine - sofa so-so. We had a TV with BBC 1, BBC world service plus ITV 1,2 and 3. There was tea/coffee making facilities and a large clean bathroom. I paid £58 and had the purchase tracked on Quidco via hotels.com for 8% cashback. I would definitely recommend this hotel for cleanliness, brilliant little buffet breakfast and location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. I am glad we did our job well ! See you again soon. Patrice Haultcoeur General Manager
1 night family trip Mar 15, 2014
Uglyklown
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I wasn't expecting much but was pleasently surprised. Really nice staff , lovely interior , great room and nice location . Really nice breakfast in morning . Saturday market just behind hotel. Really good nabourhood with some nice restaurants really close. Will deffently go again .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Sir, Tahank you very much for this review. I am pleased to read that we have done our job well and that you will come again. See you soon then ! Kind regards Patrice HAULTCOEUR GENERAL Manager
1 night trip Feb 21, 2014
Simon
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Poor service"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I had to change my booking and when I arrives at the hotel there was no record of this change. I showed the manager the confirmation of the change to be told that there was no booking and that if I wanted a room I would have to pay direct to the hotel as well as to hotel.com. He then said I could contact hotel.com but did not offer to assist me with this. When this was settled he apologised and said it was not his mistake Later at the bar which offers happy hour from 5-7pm.all staff sat down to eat at 6.30 in the hotel restaurant leaving reception and bar unmanned and people at the bar missing their drinks. I was most displeased with the level of service and courtesy we received on our one night stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Madam, Thank you for your comments. If I am correct, you had stayed with us a week before and I think you were happy with the hotel. It is true that when you arrived last Friday, we had not received the booking from your travel agency and we have no direct contact with the intermediary. This is the reason why our receptionnist asked you to contact the agent. I am sorry if he could not be of any help. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the future. Kind regards Patrice Haultcoeur General Manager
1 night trip Feb 21, 2014
Frances
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We only stayed 1 night (couple of hours) so mot much could say.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Madam, Thank you for staying with us and for your positive comments. See you again soon ! Kind regards Patrice Haultcoeur General Manager
1 night trip Jan 1, 2014
Ingrid
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel great location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Went to Calais for weekend shopping found the holiday inn to be in great location for central Calais lots of bars & restaurants close by nice staff & hotel very clean & comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Guest; Thank you very much for your stay and positive comments. I am glad to read that we did our job well ! We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards P. Haultcoeur GM
Other trip Dec 8, 2013
pete
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Ideal for anyone traveling on the boat.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Sir, Thank you very : much for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards Patrice HAULTCOEUR General Manager
1 night trip Nov 17, 2013
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent overnight stop"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel was very central and close to restaurants. We had a city view room which meant rooftops, but other than the lack of a view, everything was very good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind review. Next time you book, please let us know in advance that you prefer a room with a view and we will do our best to meet your request. Kind regards Patrice Haultcoeur General manager
1 night trip Oct 27, 2013
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient hotel for our large famliy"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was comfortable and convenient for our family with 4 children. The breakfast service was excellent and the staff very pleasant. Thank you.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Kindest regards Patrice Haultcoeur General Manager
Other trip Nov 4, 2013
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very convenient hotel for Channel Tunnel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We usually stay here when we get a late Eurotunnel train from Folkestone - it's 10 minutes from the station and very good value for money. This time we were caught out by a total lack of parking places in the neighbouring area, but the hotel let us use one for their garages for a price. Staff are always very friendly and it's clean and comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Patrice Haultcoeur General Manager
Other trip Oct 30, 2013
Steve
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Holiday Calais"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very nice modern clean hotel, excellent if you are staying overnight , easy to find very central and easy access to the ferry port.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 28, 2013
Ronald
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"good views - but why are hotels so hot?"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Comfortable hotel. reasonable room size with seating area and balcony. But poor night of sleep as too hot - even though heating was not on in the room. Why don't hotels offer thinner duvets? We could have soft or firm pillows (synthetic or down) but we boiled!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Guest, Thanks for your valuable comments. Duvets in the bed is a Holiday Inn standard. But next time you stay with us, you can remove the duvet and use the blanket which is stored in the cupboard ! Even better, give us a ring and we will prepare your bed with sheets and blanket. Kind regards Patrice HAULTCOEUR General Manager
Other trip Oct 26, 2013
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel, good view, very friendly staff."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We booked this hotel when we couldn't get into our usual hotel in Calais. Had a good night, great position for going out to eat in the evening and taking a walk around the harbour and along the beach in the morning. I'm sure that we will be back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for staying with us. I am glad to hear read that you will become a regular guest of our hotel. See you soon !
Other trip Sep 30, 2013
Gordon
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A nice harbour view"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
A pleasant overnight stay, in La Belle France since all the hotels on the south coast of England were oversubscribed and overpriced
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for staying with us. We hope you will choose our hotel again when you next come to Calais. Kind regards
1 night trip Sep 21, 2013
A Traveler
IE
3.0 / 5Good
"Comfy beds, easy parking, view of harbour"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This was fine for an overnight en route to Germany. Good stop-over location - no complaints about the hotel: quiet enough and aircon worked!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will come again soon ! Kind regards
1 night trip Sep 11, 2013
Cheetah
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Convenient overnight stay hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great staff who are very helpful. Good size rooms with a good veiw over the harbour.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 10, 2013
John
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quick stop over"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Quick stop over back to England. Hotel was was you expect from a holiday inn. Rooms clean & tidy staff helpful when required. Ideal for channel stop over.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Calais
Dear Guests, I am happy we met your expectations. Thank you for your kind review. and see you again.
Other trip Sep 7, 2013
Wayne
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Convenient hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Stayed overnight before a ferry crossing. Convenient location with plenty of restaurants etc nearby. Hotel fine, nothing outstanding.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 1, 2013
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel for stopover"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Arrived for late check-in, friendly helpful staff, bar and snacks served till 22.00 also room service available .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 28, 2013
Adam/Runa
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Great for ferry"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
No parking included but lots available over the road.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 28, 2013
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Ideal stopover before Channel crossing."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My seven year old daughter left a cheap plastic ring in our room when we checked out, but was distraught because her Daddy had bought it her on holiday. The staff could not have been more helpful and are mailing it to her! She is thrilled. Parking was good - as we had a trailer we took up two spots but were only charged for one.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 27, 2013
Carol
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location, beds ok, would rebook"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Used as a sleepover for Eurotunnel crossing. Easy to find, with good views over the old harbour. Booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 kids. The room was ok in size - but don't think this is an American sized family room. Beds were king size, and clean bedding. Condition of room? Fair. Probably needs a re-fit, "tired" A bit dusty in the corners. Didn't try any other services/food at the hotel. Overall, we would re-book, providing we found a discount rate.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 18, 2013
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bed very hard, otherwise an excellent stay."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Reception were very helpful and saw us on our way with excellent directions and a smile. I would recommend them anytime. Well worth the money. Room had two double beds. Really spacious and enough pillows/towels for all.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 23, 2013
Sooz
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"overnight stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We stayed here overnight before travelling to Paris on our summer holidays. We booked a family for myself, my husband and two small children. The hotel was ok, the room was very small for a family room but was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice. I would recommend including it when booking with the room as it works out a lot cheaper. It was £10 extra for bed and breakfast. But €15 each if you book once you arrive. Overall a pleasant stay but probably not £140 worth. It was convenient and clean, which was our main criteria.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 17, 2013
unk
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Good overnight before eurotunnel home. V helpful staff. Comfortable room but looking a little old fashioned - particularly bathroom. Good neighbourhood which is very close for drinks and meals. Car parking also useful (at extra cost).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 29, 2013
A Traveler
GB
1.0 / 5Poor
"Would not book again"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
I was bot impressed with our "family" room it was tiny. The view was amazing but the size was awful. Two double beds cramped into a single room. The soaps were empty and there was mould in the bathroom. The air conditioning didnt work properly and the window frame was rusty and dirty looking! Staff... well they were the most miserable and unfriendly people I have ever come accross working in the hospitality trade. Very disappointed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 29, 2013
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I love the sea view and local restaurants.Good breakfast
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 27, 2013
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Fine for overnight stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The room was comfortable and over all the hotel deserves its 3* rating. Shame the hotel seems to be attached to what appears to be not the most attractive appartment block.To be honest, there are cheaper 'motel' type alternatives in the area but if you want to stay in town then this would be a good choice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 23, 2013
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfy beds"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Stayed overnight on way home from holiday in Normandy. Wanted to see the Burghers of Calais Rodin statutes and were not disappointed. Hotel located well for lighthouse and lots of restaurants.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jun 1, 2013
A Traveler
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok for a stop over"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Works going on outside which we were not told and The breakfast was very poor - not much selection of hot foist And no renewal to the food trays !
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 26, 2013
A Traveler
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"IDEAL PLACE TO STAY"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Attentive service with a good breakfast - parking free on road outside - lifts slow and only 1 off them - good bar but ultra expensive for a drink!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 24, 2013
David
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Friendly Staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Great Staff who were very kind to the children. Room spotlessly clean but bathrooms getting dated. Ceiling must be very thin because we could clearly hear people using the toilet! Beds very comfortable with extra really nice pillows and blankets. Breakfast was fine and kids eat breakfast free. Would return as staff were very kind and friendly family orientated.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 27, 2013
David
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"looks can be deceiving"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We first drove up and from the exterior of the hotel, we thought " oh no!". But on entering the hotel we were greated wonderfully in lovely surroundings. Great for a small family especially with childrens meal deal
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 1, 2013
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Short stay Calais"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
A good hotel - surroundings scored low as the streets and pavements are being dug up presently - whats finished looks great. Good hotel for the port and railway station - on foot. Children liked the natty telly/games computer console in the bedroom and I found the tea and coffee in the room a welcome. Room spotless. Friendly service on reception speaking either French or English.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 27, 2013
Paul
GB
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews