All hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
711 Broadway W, Vancouver, BC, V5Z3Y2, Canada, ‏‎855-239-9227
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 343 reviews)

  • Cleanliness
    Clean
  • Location
    Great location
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Pool
    Great pool
  • Room
    Great room
  • Value for money
    Fairly good value for money
4.0 / 5Excellent
Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.....letting us in to a room early...suggesting dinner options and booking an early morning van to the airport.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our friendly and accommodating staff. please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jun 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"This is a great place nice and clean."
The A/C was great the noise from the traffic you could hardy here.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Skip, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on our recently renovated hotel. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jun 11, 2014
Skip
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good deal"
There are plenty of hotels to choose from in Vancouver but this one really fulfilled our needs. We were a large group and got there by car so it was good to have a parking lot available in site, (for $18 a day). There were plenty of restaurants to choose from as well as a drugstore, big sport stores and a nice Whole Foods nearby so we could walk to them. We did not need to use public transportation but downtown is a short drive from the hotel as well as other main attractions of this beautiful city. The rooms are good sized and they provide enough and good quality toileteries (Bath and Body Works). The bed and pillows are comfortable and everything is in good shape. We had drinks and snacks at the hotel restaurant and found everything good quality at a decent price, considering how expensive this city is. They also have a nice swimming pool and small gym. The day we left we asked for a cab to the airport and it was a fast ride for a fair price. If you do not need to be downtown this is a nice hotel to consider. I would go there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Maria, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on our good quality toiletries and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
7 night trip May 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay!"
The hotel is near downtown Vancouver. Just a few blocks away is Wholefoods (the room has a refrigerator!) should you need groceries, London Drugs, several coffee shops and restaurants all within walking distance. The room was very updated and clean. The express checkout was very convenient. Parking is $17 per day. I would definately stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Jeanette, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on our good location and convenient express checkout. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night business trip May 16, 2014
Jeanette
US
3.0 / 5Good
The toilet was dirty , not awesome and at 3pm check in the halls had towels on the floor and no cleaning person in sight. My room was next to the ice machine which was very loud and woke me up in the night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Andrea, I am very sorry to hear you were not happy with your recent stay with us. We would certainly look into the issues and have them fixed. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night trip May 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very comfortable."
Very comfortable. I was in town at a conference at the convention center and although it is not within walking distance it is only a $15 cab fare away. Very clean with newer fixtures.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip May 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Enjoyable stay, close to just about everything"
We were in town to run a half-marathon. The hotel was near several public transit lines (both bus and train) and we had no trouble getting around town to all of the destinations that we wanted to visit. The hotel was clean and staff was very polite and helpful. Vancouver is kind of pricey town so the rates at this hotel were a nice surprise considering its great location. We'll be staying here again next year.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Kenan, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location, and helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
3 night trip May 2, 2014
Kenan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"convenient"
met expectations
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear bmcd, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
4 night trip Apr 20, 2014
bmcd
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Fraudulent credit card charge"
Booked through Expedia. Got acknowledgement when checking in. Charged my credit card for the full amount of the stay anyway. Denied they did it, so I had to call the bank and do a chargeback. On top of that, the air was so stuffy that it gave us both headaches, and I rarely get headaches. Everything else was mediocre, typical Holiday Inn.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 19, 2014
Ben
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"good location, quiet room"
Condition and maintenance are two different things. Light next to bed didn't work and toilet sounded like it was flushing exactly every nine minutes. Elevators are unbelievably slow and no stairs are available. Maintenance, though, was good. The first two things were taken care of immediately after I called. You just have to put up with the elevators. For me, a fairly small person, there was no comfortable place in the room to sit. I assume the hotel furniture is made for big men. But location is great and it was quiet (ice machine across the hall turned off at 11pm). They do need to inform people on their website of the $17 parking rate...not just that there is a fee.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear shirley, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! Thank you very much for taking your time providing us with valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced after check in and I am glad to hear our maintenance staff were able to rectify the problem efficiently. As for the parking charge, it is currently listed under Parking tab on the main hotel page. Unfortunately, due to format restrictions, we are unable to move the note to another location. I am sorry the for the inconvenience. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night trip Apr 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Overnight at Holiday Inn"
The staff were friendly, warm, and helpful. The room was clean, neat, and welcoming. I ate twice at the Lounge within the hotel; and dinner was disappointing. Breakfast was better.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on our friendly staff. And I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the dinner experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can improve on. We look forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night trip Mar 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"very comfortable"
stayed in a refurbished room, was much better than a room i paid twice the price for the last time i was in Vancouver.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear randy, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our recently renovated hotel. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 15, 2014
randy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"very centrally located"
Great place, very centrally located, staff gave us good advice for diner and walking down to sea wall for a stroll. Clean and spacious room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear valued guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I would like to thank you for your comments on our central location and clean and spacious room. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night romance trip Nov 8, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfortable hotel for business stay"
Nicely updated and clean hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Susanne, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you again soon. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night business trip Oct 2, 2013
Susanne
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A very convenient location"
This Holiday Inn is staffed with the most courteous service people. They were all helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I would like to thank you for your comment on our courteous staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Service Manager
2 night business trip Sep 14, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great value for the money"
Good, clean hotel two blocks away from Canada Line going to the airport. We used it for a post-cruise overnight with an early morning flight next day - worked out very well. Much more convenient than the hotels in the airport area. Close enough to strict downtown to go back and forth couple of times during the day of sightseeing (hint: buy a daily pass for public transportation).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Alex, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. Please do not let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night trip Sep 7, 2013
Alex
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Logistically Perfect!"
Came to Vancouver to drop the daughter off for her 2nd year at the University of British Columbia. What a great stay at the Holiday Inn. It has the perfect location. Diverse restaurants, shopping and entertainment venues in a great city are all within reach.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are situated in a very convenient location. We are also the closest Holiday Inn to the University of British Columbia. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Sep 3, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to downtown"
Staff was ver good & courteous. Close to downtown. But thought it was on a pricey side. $188/night. Also there was no cancellation allowed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I would like to thank you for your comments on our courteous staff and good location. I am sorry there is some misunderstandings on the cancellation policy. If a reservation is prepaid, cancellation is not permitted; however, if it is just a regular booking, guest is able to cancel up to 6pm on the date of arrival. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Sep 2, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Just right"
Standard corporate hotel doing everything right. Convenient location. Easy access. Easy parking. Competent and pleasant staff. Renovated rooms and public areas nicely done. LOTS of power outlets in the room. Priced better than less attractive properties in the immediate neighborhood.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! Thank you very much for your comments on our easy access, easy parking and pleasant staff! If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night trip Aug 26, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean hotel, City Centre"
Nice property for its obvious age, well maintained and reasonably updated. My only real complaint was the wireless Internet speed, 1mb up and 2mb down is almost a snails pace in this day and age. I was constantly dropped and my collegue was unable to open a video call on Skype to put his kids to bed. Otherwise a very nice place at a very reasonable price, I would recommend it if you do not need a strong Internet connection.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Brett, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I am sorry to hear you had trouble with our internet speed. We did limit it to a speed so each device connected would be getting a fair bandwidth. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can assist you in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Aug 12, 2013
Brett
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good"
Enjoyed my stay Will come next time Recommend friend
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Aug 11, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"easy access to transit."
Very nice staff and accommodations. Wi fi and business center connections were very frustrating. Relying on internet for communication without international cell plan was difficult to say the least.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! Thank you very much for your comments on our nice staff and accommodations. I am sorry to hear you had trouble with our business center and wifi, please do not hesitate to let us know in the future, if there is anything we can assist you with. Our friendly staff will be able to assist you. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night trip with friends Aug 2, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"hotel"
Convenient location good breakfast
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear stuart, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location and good breakfast. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night trip Aug 3, 2013
stuart
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel, A little far from downtown"
We enjoyed the room we stayed in. There was an "extra guest" charge for a fourth person in a four-person room. The hotel also is quite a trek from downtown. We took a taxi back because it was too far, but there are a lot of great things in the hotel's area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I am sorry there was a little confusion about the extra person charge. All hotel room rates are based on double occupancy only, that is why there is an extra person charge for the 3rd and 4th adult staying in the room. If you do have further questions about this charge, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jul 18, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel if you can't find one down town"
Good experience in general what you would expect from the star rating and place. The hotel has nice views in almost every room of the beach and downtown.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jul 14, 2013
A Traveler
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"A handy place to stay"
A good basic hotel at reasonable rates. Good food nearby and convenient parking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear James, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you very much for your comments on our convenient parking. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night romance trip Jan 14, 2016
James
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
The stay at the Holiday INN was excellent, my problem is with YOU however. I have not been able to find copy of my bill on your site. Which means I Don't get reimbursed!! Please e-mail me a copy of my bill or I will never use your services again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Dale, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you very much for staying with us. I am sorry that we are unable to e-mail you a copy of the receipt as we do not have your contact inform on the review site. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night business trip Dec 15, 2015
Dale
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Emergency eye surgery"
I liked everything about my stay... Except having to pay $18 a day for parking
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night business trip Nov 27, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good hotel - we would come back."
Excellent stay; easy parking and access to hotel from parkade. Nice modern, quiet, big and clean rooms. Not a bad hotel restaurant but service was surprisingly slow and not very efficient. There was hardly anyone at breakfast and so it wasn't busy, and yet no one greeted us. We waited a while before being shown a table.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for your comments on our easy parking and nice room. I am sorry to hear you were not greeted by our host right away. I will certainly communicate with our restaurant manager to improve efficiency. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night business trip Nov 6, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Consistent Hotel for staying at year after year"
I have stayed here every year for the past several years when I come to Vancouver as it is close to many amenities and I have always found it consistent in the quality and level of service provided.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Paul, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. It was our pleasure having you here. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
6 night family trip Oct 13, 2015
Paul
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to VGH"
A little noisy in the hallways and needed to put in earplugs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Kay, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Oct 8, 2015
Kay
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The place is just walking distance from my wife's sister. But if you want to walk & shop, its better in downtown.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
5 night family trip Sep 10, 2015
A Traveler
PH
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient, good location."
Clean, friendly staff. Good location for visiting my kids in Kits. Close to Grandville Island.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for your comments on our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Sep 15, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location, close to the train."
Had a pleasant stay. Great breakfast in the hotel restraunt.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Reen, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you very much for your comments on our good location and great breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Sep 10, 2015
Reen
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good hotel at a convenient location"
Nicely located hotel with good amenities made my stay in busy Vancouver super easy. Lots of coffee shops and restaurants all around. Plus a convenient train station only a few blocks away, which made the trip from and to the airport a breeze.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Marcela, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you very much for your comments on our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
4 night trip May 14, 2015
Marcela
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
It's my second time staying at this hotel and will do it later again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Aug 16, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel away from the centre but goo connection"
I liked the service form the front desk. They were always friendly
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Shankar, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Aug 16, 2015
Shankar
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Conveniently located and close to metro"
The hotel is located in a lovely neighbourhood within walking distance to the "Broadway/City Hall" metro station, which runs directly into downtown/Gastown/Yaletown etc within 10 minutes, and connects with buses around town. 7 minute walk to the coastline where you can take water taxis to Granville Island. Our room was on the 14th floor and had a panoramic view of the mountains and False Creek (gorgeous!). Staff are friendly, there are washers/dryers onsite for guest's use ($2 for each, plus $2 for washing powder and a dryer sheet). The onsite restaurant has a great breakfast buffet, and reasonably priced food. Nice pool on the 5th floor for the kids. Lots of local shops around for great Canadian bargains (Winners, London Drugs and Shoppers Drug Mart are only a few steps away). I recommend the Book Warehouse across the street. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit to Vancouver!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 15, 2015
Erika
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasant hotel, clean & comfortable"
Lots of eating options nearby, including the hotel restaurant which kids eat free at. We dined here once and were pleasantly surprised by great food at a reasonable price. Hotel staff are informative, we asked about catching public transport and they were really helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. We didn't use the hotel pool but it looked good too. Hotel is too far to walk into downtown, but the skytrain is just 5 mins walk away which takes you into town easily. Or there is a downtown bus even closer. ($2.75) ticket
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Liz, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for taking your time providing us with valuable feedback on your recent stay. And thank you for your comments on our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jul 31, 2015
Liz
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay, excellent staff & service"
As my visit here was for business which was at the hospital across the street and UBC this was perfectly located. There is a great bus service right outside and the railway station is very close by too. If you were interested in spending a lot of time Downtown this may be a little too far for you. It is a good 30 minute walk to the Gastown area for example but as I said there are buses. The hotel itself is an excellent place to stay. The room I had was on the 7th floor and I had a good view of the mountains surrounding Vancouver and was treated to gorgeous sunsets. All of the staff are very friendly and happy to help in any way. The rooms are clean, modern, well maintained and quiet. I couldn't hear people in the next room which is quite unusual these days. The restaurant attached to the hotel gives a reasonable choice of food. The breakfast buffet is also great and again the staff can not do enough to help. West Broadway street outside has a full range of restaurants, café's and pubs with a few shops in between. Compared to other hotels I stay at the environmentally friendly policy is not obvious here. Although I hung my towels up for reuse it appeared they were changed daily. All in all if you are looking for a hotel and the location suits your needs then this is the place to stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Ian, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on our excellent staff and service. I am also happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jul 30, 2015
Ian
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Handy location"
The hotel was well situated for getting around without a car. A two block walk to the train station (from the airport or into the city) and an easy walk to Granvile Island Market. The usual Holiday Inn decor with quiet rooms. More reasonably priced than the downtown hotels.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Jacqui, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our good location. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
4 night romance trip Jun 20, 2015
Jacqui
NZ
3.0 / 5Good
"Average"
Too many hidden costs.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Roslyn, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Please understand that some of the amenities are based on availability, and are not included in room price, such as laundry token, rollaway bed, and parking. I am sorry for the confusion. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night family trip Jun 28, 2015
Roslyn
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"bad experiece, so bad service"
we booked 3 room each 2 beds, but got 2 room with 2 beds, one room with one double bed, when we tried to confirm and change, we met very bad service and bad experiece, don't want to bood again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Yanjun, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I am sorry to hear you did not receive all 3 rooms with 2 beds as per request. Please kindly understand that we will do the best we can to honour room type requests; however, unless a certain room type is booked, we cannot guarantee the availability. Sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night trip with friends May 23, 2015
Yanjun
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"one is always the stupid"
Totally overbooked. First we got a room on the 9th floor but the room was not ready. After we had lunch and came back the room was changed to a room in the 6th floor with directly view on the aircondition of the hotel incl. all the noise. Unfortunately no other room was available. Thats service!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jun 17, 2015
Jens
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Review Vancouver Centre Holiday Inn"
Good hotel . Not far from skytrain ( two short blocks) which is only three stops from downtown. Plenty of eating establishments in Broadway the same street as the hotel. Best asset this hotel has is the staff. Efficient, courteous and friendly .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Ross, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you very much for your comment on our convenient location. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night romance trip Jun 19, 2015
Ross
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice stay"
20 min to beach and main street/4st for shopping. Love Vancouver, can't wait to come back next time!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your comments on our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jun 12, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel in central Vancouver"
I had requested a room with a view of the harbor which was great. My brother who had already registered didn't like the view from his room so the staff were very accommodating and gave him a room on one of the higher floors with a great view
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 8, 2015
Gordon
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient location on Broadway,"
We found the hotel to be very clean and staff were helpful and knowledgeable. They allowed us to keep car in lot until 6pm of leaving day which was very helpful.The room had 2 queen beds and a new flat screen tv.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Bob, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on our helpful and knowledge staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jun 8, 2015
Bob
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Dissapointed"
Had an enjoyable stay, only disappointed because I had requested and paid fully in advance for a room and had requested 2 double beds when I made the booking 3 months ago and I felt that that request could have been met, only to be told at the check in that that was impossible, I find that hard to believe!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Patricia, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I am very sorry to hear we were unable to honour your request by providing you a room with 2 double beds. Although the reservation was made 3 months ago, we cannot guarantee the requests unless a specific room type is booked; however, we will do the best we can to honour it on the arrival date. I am sorry for the misunderstanding and inconvenience. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
3 night family trip May 18, 2015
Patricia
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent location."
Close to so many things. Excellent staff. Very helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 18, 2015
Tina
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews