All hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
711 Broadway W, Vancouver, BC, V5Z3Y2, Canada, ‏‎855-239-9227
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 292 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.6
  • Service
    4.4
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.3
  • Neighborhood
    4.2
4.0 / 5Excellent
"very centrally located"
Great place, very centrally located, staff gave us good advice for diner and walking down to sea wall for a stroll. Clean and spacious room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear valued guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I would like to thank you for your comments on our central location and clean and spacious room. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night romance trip Nov 8, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfortable hotel for business stay"
Nicely updated and clean hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Susanne, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you again soon. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night business trip Oct 2, 2013
Susanne
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A very convenient location"
This Holiday Inn is staffed with the most courteous service people. They were all helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I would like to thank you for your comment on our courteous staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Service Manager
2 night business trip Sep 14, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great value for the money"
Good, clean hotel two blocks away from Canada Line going to the airport. We used it for a post-cruise overnight with an early morning flight next day - worked out very well. Much more convenient than the hotels in the airport area. Close enough to strict downtown to go back and forth couple of times during the day of sightseeing (hint: buy a daily pass for public transportation).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Alex, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. Please do not let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night trip Sep 7, 2013
Alex
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Logistically Perfect!"
Came to Vancouver to drop the daughter off for her 2nd year at the University of British Columbia. What a great stay at the Holiday Inn. It has the perfect location. Diverse restaurants, shopping and entertainment venues in a great city are all within reach.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are situated in a very convenient location. We are also the closest Holiday Inn to the University of British Columbia. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Sep 3, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to downtown"
Staff was ver good & courteous. Close to downtown. But thought it was on a pricey side. $188/night. Also there was no cancellation allowed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I would like to thank you for your comments on our courteous staff and good location. I am sorry there is some misunderstandings on the cancellation policy. If a reservation is prepaid, cancellation is not permitted; however, if it is just a regular booking, guest is able to cancel up to 6pm on the date of arrival. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Sep 2, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Just right"
Standard corporate hotel doing everything right. Convenient location. Easy access. Easy parking. Competent and pleasant staff. Renovated rooms and public areas nicely done. LOTS of power outlets in the room. Priced better than less attractive properties in the immediate neighborhood.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! Thank you very much for your comments on our easy access, easy parking and pleasant staff! If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night trip Aug 26, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean hotel, City Centre"
Nice property for its obvious age, well maintained and reasonably updated. My only real complaint was the wireless Internet speed, 1mb up and 2mb down is almost a snails pace in this day and age. I was constantly dropped and my collegue was unable to open a video call on Skype to put his kids to bed. Otherwise a very nice place at a very reasonable price, I would recommend it if you do not need a strong Internet connection.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Brett, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I am sorry to hear you had trouble with our internet speed. We did limit it to a speed so each device connected would be getting a fair bandwidth. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can assist you in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Aug 12, 2013
Brett
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good"
Enjoyed my stay Will come next time Recommend friend
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Aug 11, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"easy access to transit."
Very nice staff and accommodations. Wi fi and business center connections were very frustrating. Relying on internet for communication without international cell plan was difficult to say the least.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! Thank you very much for your comments on our nice staff and accommodations. I am sorry to hear you had trouble with our business center and wifi, please do not hesitate to let us know in the future, if there is anything we can assist you with. Our friendly staff will be able to assist you. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night trip with friends Aug 2, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"hotel"
Convenient location good breakfast
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear stuart, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location and good breakfast. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night trip Aug 3, 2013
stuart
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel, A little far from downtown"
We enjoyed the room we stayed in. There was an "extra guest" charge for a fourth person in a four-person room. The hotel also is quite a trek from downtown. We took a taxi back because it was too far, but there are a lot of great things in the hotel's area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I am sorry there was a little confusion about the extra person charge. All hotel room rates are based on double occupancy only, that is why there is an extra person charge for the 3rd and 4th adult staying in the room. If you do have further questions about this charge, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jul 18, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel if you can't find one down town"
Good experience in general what you would expect from the star rating and place. The hotel has nice views in almost every room of the beach and downtown.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jul 14, 2013
A Traveler
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Handy location"
The hotel was well situated for getting around without a car. A two block walk to the train station (from the airport or into the city) and an easy walk to Granvile Island Market. The usual Holiday Inn decor with quiet rooms. More reasonably priced than the downtown hotels.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Jacqui, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our good location. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
4 night romance trip Jun 20, 2015
Jacqui
NZ
3.0 / 5Good
"Average"
Too many hidden costs.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Roslyn, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Please understand that some of the amenities are based on availability, and are not included in room price, such as laundry token, rollaway bed, and parking. I am sorry for the confusion. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night family trip Jun 28, 2015
Roslyn
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"bad experiece, so bad service"
we booked 3 room each 2 beds, but got 2 room with 2 beds, one room with one double bed, when we tried to confirm and change, we met very bad service and bad experiece, don't want to bood again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Yanjun, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I am sorry to hear you did not receive all 3 rooms with 2 beds as per request. Please kindly understand that we will do the best we can to honour room type requests; however, unless a certain room type is booked, we cannot guarantee the availability. Sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night trip with friends May 23, 2015
Yanjun
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Review Vancouver Centre Holiday Inn"
Good hotel . Not far from skytrain ( two short blocks) which is only three stops from downtown. Plenty of eating establishments in Broadway the same street as the hotel. Best asset this hotel has is the staff. Efficient, courteous and friendly .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Ross, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you very much for your comment on our convenient location. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night romance trip Jun 19, 2015
Ross
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Dissapointed"
Had an enjoyable stay, only disappointed because I had requested and paid fully in advance for a room and had requested 2 double beds when I made the booking 3 months ago and I felt that that request could have been met, only to be told at the check in that that was impossible, I find that hard to believe!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Patricia, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I am very sorry to hear we were unable to honour your request by providing you a room with 2 double beds. Although the reservation was made 3 months ago, we cannot guarantee the requests unless a specific room type is booked; however, we will do the best we can to honour it on the arrival date. I am sorry for the misunderstanding and inconvenience. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
3 night family trip May 18, 2015
Patricia
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent location."
Close to so many things. Excellent staff. Very helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for your comments on our excellent staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip May 18, 2015
Tina
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel with good service"
Nice hotel with good service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny
1 night trip with friends Mar 31, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to stay at a good price"
We had to make a quick trip to Vancouver to pick up our daughter from university so we booked into the Holiday Inn on Broadway. Our room was a standard room on the 14th floor facing west. Our view was to the ocean and it was spectacular. Even though we had a standard room, it was very comfortable and had all the amenities that we needed for the short trip. We grabbed a quick lunch downstairs in the hotel restaurant and it was pretty standard, but it met our needs. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay. We would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Neal, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on the nice view we have from the room. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night family trip Apr 28, 2015
Neal
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay!"
Great area, wonderful people and nice hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for positive comments regarding our great location, wonderful staff and nice hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Huang Guest Services Manager
3 night trip with friends Apr 15, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good hotel close to amenities"
Very clean room and hotel. Excellent food in the restaurant. Welcoming, helpful staff. Excellent location. Many restaurants, grocery stores close by. Short walk to the Sky Train. Short walk to Granville Island. Very pleased with our four night experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I will pass along to the staff your positive comments. The location as well as the We hope you will visit us again in the future. Guest Services Manager Danny Huang
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
Mike
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"It's a "Don't worry be happy place""
From the first call to check on our room to walking in the door and the great service at the desk, the clean and comfortable room. The friendly cleaning staff. The whole experience was great. This was the second time staying here and each time it was wonderful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again for a third time. Guest Services Manager Danny Huang
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
Walter
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to Granville"
Good experience and if there was any issues they corrected it quickly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Jason, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Apr 3, 2015
jason
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very good indeed!"
Very lovely hotel, great location and polite/friendly staff, I do not understand why it only has a 3 rating so far on reviews as I am VERY picky with hotels but was very happy here. My friend mentioned the breakfast was also immaculate. Highly recommend, great location. Be sure you have an actual credit card not with a credit union and not debit credit. Otherwise be prepared to leave a cash deposit.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 11, 2015
JessandStefan
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very Nice Inn"
Great and we could get room before 3pm... Can check out by phone. Good front desk check in.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Di, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Mar 2, 2015
Di
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
""Extension!""
It was just one night but on our check out day, we needed an extension and we got to stay until 2pm - that was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We always do our best to accommodate your needs. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night family trip Feb 25, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay"
Good location, not exactly downtown, but bus stop right by doorstep that takes you to downtown for those who don't have a car. Room was a little small by US standards but overall it was comfy and had everything we needed. Internet speed was good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear patrick, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your comments on our convenient location and good internet speed. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 21, 2015
patrick
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
overall fairly good, but not worth the price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 20, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent stay"
Great Experience, very comfortable beds, quiet rooms, awesome experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
Naturel
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Solid hotel"
The staff were helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. I was assigned a people with disabilities access room which was a little odd as I didn't need one (I was told I had booked through Hotels.com and due to availability would only get a single double bed room). The hotel is located in a busy area with plenty of restaurants. The breakfast buffet was solid. I would stay again if I was in the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear James, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our helpful staff and convenient location. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night business trip Feb 4, 2015
James
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good for business or vacation"
Generally attentive front desk staff. Quick and effecient check-in. Cute little gift shop off the lobby selling gifts from Tibet and Nepal. Garage has very easy access to hotel ( same elevator goes from garage to hotel floor) parking not included in room rate. Easy walking distance to lots of shops, supermarket, and restaurants
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our attentive front desk staff and convenient location. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night romance trip Jan 29, 2015
A Traveler
AS
3.0 / 5Good
"Good hotel on Broadway near the hospital"
Very clean and modern room. Annoyances: the toilet was plugged, the shower feeble, the hairdryer stopped working every minute or so. Pro: taxis readily available, nice dim sum restaurant next door.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 28, 2015
K
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel."
Clean, good access to public transportation, 20min to downtown.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Cheng, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night business trip Jan 17, 2015
Cheng
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel. Good value and location"
Great hotel. Clean and good service. Good breakfast buffet. Good location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre and happy holidays! Thank you for your comments on our good service and breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
4 night family trip Dec 23, 2014
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to services and family"
Perfect for our needs at this time - clean, quiet, the amenities and service was good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to shops and restaurant."
walking distance to lots of restaurants and stores. Less then $10 dollars cab ride to anywhere downtown. Was close to Children hospital where we had appointments for 2 days. short walk to the water and parks. about half hour beautiful walk to Grandville Island with its market and so much to see... Pool is nice and warm!!! Priced great for the quality.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Yan, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. And I am happy to hear you had a chance to relax in our heated indoor pool. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
Yan
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Service"
Our room location was not the best (right beside the elevator); we were awaken numerous times during the night. However, the front desk was wonderful at accommodating us the next morning by extending our late checkout time. Thank you!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our great service. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night romance trip Dec 12, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Hotel"
I stay here often for work and the hotel is always extremely consistent with their service level, room comfort and friendliness. Definitely a good option!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our consistent service level. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny
Other trip Dec 10, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A surprise on Broadway"
Close to sky train, walkable to Granville and downtown. Very clean hotel, much classier on the inside than I expected when we drove up. Our room was right next to the elevator (sort of wrapped behind it) and we were dreading the sound all night but we never heard it at all. Nice view as well. Only downside is parking is a bit steep considering there really isn't much security and when we were there it was practically empty.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. I am sorry you find our parking rate expensive. Our rate is very comparable with hotels in the area. As for security, our staff do tour the entire hotel often. Of course, we do recommend not to leave anything visible in the vehicle anywhere in Vancouver. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Dec 3, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel is very close to VGH and Diamond Center"
Hair dryer did not work. I reported this to front desk. No change to broken hair dryer. Called again the second time and a repairman was up within 15 minutes. Provided brand new hair dryer. No further problems.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I am very sorry for the inconvenience as your first hair dryer didn't work. I am happy to hear that the replacement unit resolved the issue. I would also like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Dec 2, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"central and quiet"
we were pleasantly surprized with the quiet and peacefulness at this downtown locati. it was convenient and we slept well
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Tara, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night romance trip Nov 21, 2014
Tara
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean room"
Room is clean and staff is friendly. Even though it is only a few blocks away from broadway cityhall metro station, we feel a bit far with big luggage under the rain. Breakfast is okay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night romance trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Central location without having to be downtown."
2 day stay to do some shopping and go to a hockey game.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Business Man, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our central location. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Business Man
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"location"
located nicely between the skytrain station and my medical appointment @1371 broadway--
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear colin, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our good location. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
colin
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel evaluation"
Good Hotel, Good Price and wonderful staff. Absolutely no complaints
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your comments on our wonderful staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Nov 18, 2014
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Why be jerks?"
Wed in October, did you really need to put me in the room right by the ice and vending machines? In a mostly empty hotel? Sometimes I wonder if it's because you walk in with an Expedia reservation that some hotels think they should punish you. Expedia is what got me there in the first place. Unnecessary. Terrible bed too.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear loves SF, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. The room assignment is based on the room type booked. Some of the room types we have are close to amenities you mentioned, which is due to the configuration of the building. I certainly understand how you feel, but I can assure you we certainly do not assign rooms based on booking channels used. It is our goal to make sure all guests are happy while staying with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Nov 1, 2014
loves SF
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A good place to stay."
Reliable service and a very good location for the Vancouver General hospital. I stayed there a number of times now and would certainly choose this hotel again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Malgorzata, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night family trip Oct 27, 2014
Malgorzata
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice and clean room with good location"
The hotel is close to skytrain station and the bus station is just on the opposite road which makes it really convenient to go anywhere. Many good restaurants nearby, a lot you can choose from, like Japanese style and Chinese dishes. London drugs and bank are also close to hotel. The staff in the hotel are really helpful, room is very clean. Highly reccomended!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our good location and helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Oct 26, 2014
A Traveler
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews