All hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here711 Broadway W, Vancouver, BC, V5Z3Y2, Canada, ‏‎855-239-9227
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 251 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.6
  • Service
    4.4
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.3
  • Neighborhood
    4.2
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel if you can't find one down town"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good experience in general what you would expect from the star rating and place. The hotel has nice views in almost every room of the beach and downtown.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jul 14, 2013
A Traveler
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel with good service"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice hotel with good service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny
1 night trip with friends Mar 31, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to stay at a good price"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We had to make a quick trip to Vancouver to pick up our daughter from university so we booked into the Holiday Inn on Broadway. Our room was a standard room on the 14th floor facing west. Our view was to the ocean and it was spectacular. Even though we had a standard room, it was very comfortable and had all the amenities that we needed for the short trip. We grabbed a quick lunch downstairs in the hotel restaurant and it was pretty standard, but it met our needs. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay. We would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Neal, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on the nice view we have from the room. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night family trip Apr 28, 2015
Neal
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great area, wonderful people and nice hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for positive comments regarding our great location, wonderful staff and nice hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Huang Guest Services Manager
3 night trip with friends Apr 15, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
""Extension!""
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was just one night but on our check out day, we needed an extension and we got to stay until 2pm - that was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We always do our best to accommodate your needs. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night family trip Feb 25, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Good location, not exactly downtown, but bus stop right by doorstep that takes you to downtown for those who don't have a car. Room was a little small by US standards but overall it was comfy and had everything we needed. Internet speed was good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear patrick, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your comments on our convenient location and good internet speed. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 21, 2015
patrick
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
overall fairly good, but not worth the price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Feb 20, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great Experience, very comfortable beds, quiet rooms, awesome experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Naturel, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you very much for your comments on our comfortable bed and quiet room. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
Naturel
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Solid hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The staff were helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. I was assigned a people with disabilities access room which was a little odd as I didn't need one (I was told I had booked through Hotels.com and due to availability would only get a single double bed room). The hotel is located in a busy area with plenty of restaurants. The breakfast buffet was solid. I would stay again if I was in the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear James, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our helpful staff and convenient location. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night business trip Feb 4, 2015
James
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good for business or vacation"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Generally attentive front desk staff. Quick and effecient check-in. Cute little gift shop off the lobby selling gifts from Tibet and Nepal. Garage has very easy access to hotel ( same elevator goes from garage to hotel floor) parking not included in room rate. Easy walking distance to lots of shops, supermarket, and restaurants
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our attentive front desk staff and convenient location. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night romance trip Jan 29, 2015
A Traveler
AS
3.0 / 5Good
"Good hotel on Broadway near the hospital"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very clean and modern room. Annoyances: the toilet was plugged, the shower feeble, the hairdryer stopped working every minute or so. Pro: taxis readily available, nice dim sum restaurant next door.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear K, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for your comments on our good location. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jan 28, 2015
K
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Clean, good access to public transportation, 20min to downtown.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Cheng, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night business trip Jan 17, 2015
Cheng
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel. Good value and location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great hotel. Clean and good service. Good breakfast buffet. Good location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre and happy holidays! Thank you for your comments on our good service and breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
4 night family trip Dec 23, 2014
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to services and family"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Perfect for our needs at this time - clean, quiet, the amenities and service was good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to shops and restaurant."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
walking distance to lots of restaurants and stores. Less then $10 dollars cab ride to anywhere downtown. Was close to Children hospital where we had appointments for 2 days. short walk to the water and parks. about half hour beautiful walk to Grandville Island with its market and so much to see... Pool is nice and warm!!! Priced great for the quality.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Yan, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. And I am happy to hear you had a chance to relax in our heated indoor pool. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
Yan
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Our room location was not the best (right beside the elevator); we were awaken numerous times during the night. However, the front desk was wonderful at accommodating us the next morning by extending our late checkout time. Thank you!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our great service. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night romance trip Dec 12, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I stay here often for work and the hotel is always extremely consistent with their service level, room comfort and friendliness. Definitely a good option!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our consistent service level. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny
Other trip Dec 10, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A surprise on Broadway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Close to sky train, walkable to Granville and downtown. Very clean hotel, much classier on the inside than I expected when we drove up. Our room was right next to the elevator (sort of wrapped behind it) and we were dreading the sound all night but we never heard it at all. Nice view as well. Only downside is parking is a bit steep considering there really isn't much security and when we were there it was practically empty.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. I am sorry you find our parking rate expensive. Our rate is very comparable with hotels in the area. As for security, our staff do tour the entire hotel often. Of course, we do recommend not to leave anything visible in the vehicle anywhere in Vancouver. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Dec 3, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel is very close to VGH and Diamond Center"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hair dryer did not work. I reported this to front desk. No change to broken hair dryer. Called again the second time and a repairman was up within 15 minutes. Provided brand new hair dryer. No further problems.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I am very sorry for the inconvenience as your first hair dryer didn't work. I am happy to hear that the replacement unit resolved the issue. I would also like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Dec 2, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"central and quiet"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
we were pleasantly surprized with the quiet and peacefulness at this downtown locati. it was convenient and we slept well
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Tara, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night romance trip Nov 21, 2014
Tara
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean room"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Room is clean and staff is friendly. Even though it is only a few blocks away from broadway cityhall metro station, we feel a bit far with big luggage under the rain. Breakfast is okay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night romance trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Central location without having to be downtown."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
2 day stay to do some shopping and go to a hockey game.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Business Man
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
located nicely between the skytrain station and my medical appointment @1371 broadway--
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear colin, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our good location. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
colin
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel evaluation"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good Hotel, Good Price and wonderful staff. Absolutely no complaints
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your comments on our wonderful staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Nov 18, 2014
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Why be jerks?"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Wed in October, did you really need to put me in the room right by the ice and vending machines? In a mostly empty hotel? Sometimes I wonder if it's because you walk in with an Expedia reservation that some hotels think they should punish you. Expedia is what got me there in the first place. Unnecessary. Terrible bed too.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear loves SF, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. The room assignment is based on the room type booked. Some of the room types we have are close to amenities you mentioned, which is due to the configuration of the building. I certainly understand how you feel, but I can assure you we certainly do not assign rooms based on booking channels used. It is our goal to make sure all guests are happy while staying with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Nov 1, 2014
loves SF
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A good place to stay."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Reliable service and a very good location for the Vancouver General hospital. I stayed there a number of times now and would certainly choose this hotel again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Malgorzata, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night family trip Oct 27, 2014
Malgorzata
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice and clean room with good location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel is close to skytrain station and the bus station is just on the opposite road which makes it really convenient to go anywhere. Many good restaurants nearby, a lot you can choose from, like Japanese style and Chinese dishes. London drugs and bank are also close to hotel. The staff in the hotel are really helpful, room is very clean. Highly reccomended!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our good location and helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Oct 26, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, updated rooms"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Room had a Gorgeous view of the harbour. Modern, clean room. Had supper at the hotel restaurant and was sadly disappointed. Would not eat there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on the nice view we have from the room. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your dinner at the restaurant, please do not hesitate to speak with any of our staff and we would certainly rectify the issue immediately. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night trip Oct 6, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to Cancer Clinic and VGH"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel is close and you can walk to medical appts. I'm told there is a reduced rate but not advertised when you are there for medical appt's. Parking is pricey,$17 a day, no place to park while checking in, taxis use it and get upset when you park there to check in. Curtains had a few holes in them , room was clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our good location. Guest is more than welcomed to park anywhere in the driveway as long as not blocking the traffic for the duration of the check in. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Oct 7, 2014
retired
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Felt Right at Home"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great place to stay - has everything you need except maybe a hot tub but the pool water was warm so no big deal. Don't miss out on the great food and people in the onsite restaurant! Close to anything you may need as well - we loved it and will return.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Sandy, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I would like to thank you for your comments on our great food and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Oct 7, 2014
Sandy
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"comfy hotel in great location, close to VGH"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Liked pool and restaurant/bar.Disliked $17.00/night parking rate!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Wendy, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our good location. As for the parking fee, most hotels in Vancouver do charge for parking. Of course, we do give discounts for guests who are staying. The regular rate is $38 for every 24 hours. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Oct 5, 2014
Wendy
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to everything"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Second time staying there in the week. On my first visit I asked for an early checkin for my second visit as I was taking my son to Vancouver General Hospital. I arrived at 9am in the morning and they had a room ready for us; my request was on file and everyone went out of their way to be helpful. In particular there was a lady named Sandy who worked in the restaurant. She was a real sweetheart; always smiling and very friendly. We visited the restaurant twice during this stay and Sandy remembered us from our first visit and was a class act. She was indicative of the service level at this hotel. TOP NOTCH!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Wyatt, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our central location and good service. We would certainly share your comments with all staff. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Oct 3, 2014
Wyatt
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I was in Vancouver to accompany my son at VGH. It was a five minute walk to the hospital which was great. In addition it was close to some good restaurants.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Wyatt, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our great location. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Oct 3, 2014
Wyatt
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel close to all amenities."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Close to all amenities and only 3 blocks from Canada line train to airport or downtown shopping or ferry to north vancouver. Walking distance to Granville Island markets as well.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Ian, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Sep 25, 2014
Ian
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
had a doctors appt very close to where we needed to go .i needed am extra hour after check out the staff said no problem .would stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear kalvin basi, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our great staff. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night trip Sep 22, 2014
kalvin basi
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Vancouver holiday"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed at the Vancouver Centre Holiday Inn for a five-night stay and were very satisfied. The room was clean and comfortable and included a little fridge which was handy. The location was great, handy to an A&W for breakfast and to the Broadway bus line and Broadway-City Hall sky train stop for travel to the airport and waterfront. The swimming pool was well maintained and not too busy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Sheri, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on our great location and well maintained indoor swimming pool. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Sep 14, 2014
Sheri
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, busy street, closer to UBC than most"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good location, comfy beds, clean bathroom, reasonably strong shower- parking extra $17/day
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Brenda, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our comfortable bed and good location. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Sep 6, 2014
Brenda
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Flexibility on half day rate"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I wish the hotel could offer half day rate for those visitors who are taking night flights to check out between 6 to 8pm.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very sorry that our hotel is unable to offer half day rate due to scheduling. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Alternatively, we do offer day room until 3:30pm if available at a discounted rate and we can certainly store your belongings while you are out for dinner before heading to the airport. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
3 night trip Aug 31, 2014
A Traveler
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice hotel, close to restaurants, good service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear carol, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! Thank you very much for your comments on our good service and nice hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night business trip Aug 22, 2014
carol
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice, nothing special"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This hotel gives about what you'd expect for the basic room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Aug 25, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It is very convenient
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night trip Aug 19, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasantly surprised"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel decor was up to date and very pleasant. Excellent bed and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I would like to thank you for your comments on our excellent bed and helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Aug 20, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Offered a great breakfast included either a a full buffet or order menu. Nice big clean rooms
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Smerch, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on our great breakfast and nice rooms. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Aug 17, 2014
Smerch
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great value great location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
you never know what you are going to get when booking online and from another country so we found these reviews very useful. This hotel was exactly what we thought it would be , clean , nice beds, well serviced rooms and options for food on site with many restaurants close by. Easy walk to transport , an ideal and very nice place to stay at a reasonable cost. Worth paying for a superior room with a balcony although the only fault here was their was no outside furniture and this was a bit annoying.Nice views of the city you should be happy booking here . Cheers Chris and Karen New Zealand
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Chris and Karen, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! I would like to thank you for your comments on our great location. I am sorry that we are unable to put any furniture on the balcony due to safety reason and Vancouver city bylaw. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Aug 13, 2014
Chris and Karen
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great location, excellent hotelEXCELLENT"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
EXCELLENT AMENITIES, FRONT OF HOUSE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT,NICE NEIGHBOURHOOD, HAD A WONDERFUL STAY IN THE HOLIDAY INN.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Smith, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on our great location and excellent staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
11 night trip Jul 30, 2014
SMITH
IE
3.0 / 5Good
"HOTEL DEMANDS $250 DAMAGE DEPOSIT - DEBIT CARDS"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I paid Expedia online using my Visa debit card which i have done repeatedly and exclusively during my year long travel odyssey. Just spent over 3 weeks at the Ottawa Downtown Marriott using the same Visa debit card. Imagine my shock when I handed over my paid in advance receipt at this HOLIDAY INN only to be told, "We don't take debit cards" They wanted a $250 CASH DAMAGE DEPOSIT. This term "damage deposit" was repeated several times, although the receipt which I requested said security deposit. Im a 71 year old grandmother and doubt I looked like I was going to raze the room. Ordered room service dinner - Had to pay in cash. In room movie? Forget it. I was in town for a medical reason and needed to extend my stay...nope. My last Holiday Inn dollar spent ever. Moved to Marriott....NO problem with the Visa debit. EVEn Air Canada allows you to book flights using debit cards.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Grandma, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I am very sorry for the confusion about the Visa debit. The reason we treat Debit Credit Cards as cash/debit is because often the card holder gets charged twice during the stay. Once when we preauthorize the credit card at check in and once when we settle the payment at check out. Of course, it does not happen to all guests, it depends on the bank they are using. In order to avoid the double charge issue, we treat it as debit or cash, which requires an addition deposit as the Visa Debit cannot be preauthorized. Of course, when the Visa Debit is issued, banks to not indicate the issue with preauthorizations. In the event a credit card is used, room, taxes, incidental charges, and deposits are preauthorized at check in on the credit card. Without the presence of a regular credit card, a deposit is taken in lieu of the preauthorization. I am very sorry for the confusion. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Aug 4, 2014
Grandma
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Watch your credit card!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Okay room. I was charged twice for my room though. Initially through hotels.com, and a week later by the hotel. Not cool. Check your card statements.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I am sorry to hear you were charged twice. However, as a standard policy for many hotels in Vancouver, we do take a pre-authorization on the credit card at the time of check in even though the room has been paid in full. The pre-authorization is for deposit and incidental charges. I am sorry for the confusion. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night trip Jul 20, 2014
Charged twice
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excelent place to stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable, I have stayed here twice the separate dining establishment is a bit costly for a buffet $14.50 but the food was good and hot. The Hotel is 4 short blocks from the Broadway Train station, which is a stop on the Canada Line (Airport to Cruise Ship Terminal). For a $9.00 bus ticket the convince/cost is unbeatable even when loaded down with luggage splurge and purchase a day pass for $9.75 (has to be purchased from the convenient store one is located in the airport 7-11). The hotel staff were very courteous and provided directions on how to get around town for sight seeing. overall experience was top notch
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Dave, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. And I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
2 night trip Jul 25, 2014
Dave
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent customer service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed here while going to medical appointment. Location was great. Room pleasant with nice view. Pool clean and maintained. But the front desk personnel were what made me fill out this review. Fabulous!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear guest, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our excellent customer service and great location. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
Other trip Jul 23, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to sights and Sky Train"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Was a short stay but enjoyed our time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Dear Bev, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Danny Guest Services Manager
1 night trip Jul 4, 2014
Bev
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews