"Next door to a police station"
When checking in I was never told how to check out. The elevators never worked. So I had to take 11 flights down and up. No pressure in shower. No circulating fan. Next door to a police station, so sirens all night.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center Dear Kristi, Thank you so much for your review. We offer an express checkout so guests get a receipt under their door and do not need to come to the desk if they choose. I’m sorry this was mentioned at check in. I’m curious which days you stayed with us because I’d like to know why the elevators weren’t working. We would have been more than happy to assist you if they were down. I hope you contacted the front desk regarding the shower pressure because that’s a complaint we rarely get and we could have gotten that fixed right away. We also have fans available by request so if you would like one during your next visit, please let the front desk know and we will deliver it! Thank you again for your feedback and if you ever have any issues like this again, please don’t hesitate to contact the front desk and we will take care of you! Sincerely, Rodger Fry General Manager
"Perfect fit for any traveler"
Easy access to hotel, everything on-site a traveler could need. Needs some updating, but nothing that would stop me from staying here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center Dear Bob F, Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your business. We are constantly updating the areas of the hotel that needs it so we appreciate your comments. We look forward to see you again! Sincerely , Daniel Sheridan Guest Services Manager
"A little old but clean."
Great hotel for the money. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was much more than you find at most hotels.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center Thank you so much for the review. I’m so pleased to hear you thought our rooms and beds were clean and comfortable and that you got to enjoy our breakfast, the best breakfast in Topeka! Sincerely, Daniel Sheridan Guest Services Manager
"Perfect stay for my business trip"
easy to get to and had everything onsite a person could need. Needs some updating here and there, but overall it was a pleasant place to stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your most recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Daniel Sheridan Guest Services Manager
"Great hotel for business travel."
Great experience as always. I stay at this motel about 10 nights a year and always have a great experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center Dear Randy, Thank you for your loyalty and choosing us when you come to Topeka. You say you always have a great experience but this trip you only rated us 4 out of 5 stars. What areas of the hotel do you think we need to work on in order for you to give us 5 stars? Feel free to contact me directly if you like. Thank you and we will see you soon! Sincerely, Daniel Sheridan Guest Services Manager
It was great because it was right off the highway! The hotel was full so parking was horrible, we had to park at least a block from our entrance. The room was ok, nothing bad, nothing special, seemed clean, had a heavy deodorizer smell. The breakfast and breakfast staff was amazing!!!!! They were so nice I wanted to stay another night, but we had a […] schedule to keep. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center Dear Andy, Thank you for the review. Yes, our hotel is conveniently located right off of I-70 so it’s easy to get to from anywhere in Topeka. I apologize that our parking lot was packed but we do offer additional parking across the street. I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed the free breakfast and that you wanted to stay another night. We hope you choose us again the next time you need a room in Topeka! Sincerely, Rodger Fry General Manager
"Great hotel for all."
This is a great hotel, we have stayed here twice now and have not been disappointed. From the time checked in the staff were friendly including the breakfast staff, the breakfast was excellent. We also enjoyed a meal in the evening and a drink in the bar. We will be using the same hotel in 2014 when we visit Topeka again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center Dear Ralph & Barbara, Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional customer service so I'm so happy you agreed! We look forward to your return next year! Sincerely, Daniel Sheridan Guest Services Manager
Nice clean remodeled rooms and an excellent breakfast really set us up for an enjoyable stay on race weekend! Not necessarily convenient to the track, but was able to get in and out of easily. Breakfast was an excellent experience and nearly made it the best reason we enjoyed our stay. Did not use any other on site features as the races kept us occupied […] from early morning to late evening every day. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center Dear Tom, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. Our free hot breakfast buffet does set us apart from every other hotel in the Topeka area and I'm pleased you got to experience it! Our breakfast hosts do a great job in making sure everyone starts their day with a fully belly and a smile. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in Topeka! Sincerely, Daniel Sheridan Guest Services Manager
Older hotel, but nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center Thank you so much for your review!
"nice hotel, nice staff"
the hotel was clean, very nice staff, good food and restaurant. A nice place and nice atmosphere. Free breakfast was good and courteous staff was a pleasure to be around. We will certainly go back to this nice hotel. There is also a free museum from the owner's ww 2 general father.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center Dear Rick, I’m so glad you got to visit our military museum. It’s one of our hidden treasures and not many hotels can say they have a museum inside. It looks as if every part of your stay was great. Thank you for the review! Sincerely, Daniel Sheridan Guest Services Manager
"Nice hotel lots of ammenities"
The hotel staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was very nice. There is a large recreation area, pool and hot tub. We stayed on an upper level floor. There was some road noise from the highway and the bed was VERY firm. The room was clean and had a fridge and microwave. Not bad all in all. Good price.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center Dear Trish, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the feedback! I’m glad you enjoyed our pools and atrium. I hope you got to relax! Sincerely, Rodger Fry General Manager
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast was fabulous! I love the atrium area.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center Dear Karin, I’m so glad you reviewed your stay and thought our breakfast was fabulous and that you loved our atrium. Please stay with us again! Sincerely, Daniel Sheridan Guest Services Manager
"Lacks in customer service."
When I made my reservations I requested adjoining rooms. At the time of check in I was told there were non available. The desk clerk told me to wait an hour and a half and she would have some cleaned. So I waited. When I was told my rooms were ready there were different people at the front desk they checked me in but when I got to the rooms they were […] not adjoining. I called back to the front desk and they told me they would see what they could do and they would call me back. 45 mins they had not called so I called them. They told me they were very busy checking in a large group but they were working on it. So I waited. While I was outside smoking they called my wife and told her they wouldn't be able to help us with the rooms. So I went to the front desk, very irritated, and asked them what was going on. It seems while they were checking in that large group that arrived after me they had given them the room that the First Lady had cleaned for me. Since I was a little loud they put in more effort and found adjoining rooms that were clean and ready all morning. After a three and a half hour wait I was finally checked in. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Disappointing for a convention center hotel,"
For a hotel by a convention center, this was very disappointing. It was dark, the carpet was stained and worn, everything that was wood needed refinishing. This is the first hotel that had three stars in which I found myself checking for bedbugs(didn't find any). I didn't feel comfortable sitting in the overstuffed lounge chair in the room, again for […] fear of bed bugs. It's just the feeling you got by the somewhat shabby condition. Granted, it was less expensive than other three stars but I wouldn't consider it any bargain. The staff was very nice with the exception of the bar tender my second night. I asked for a diet soda and she said it would be $2 but I could have a second. I thought that was a little strange since folks in bars rarely make a point if that but no big deal. Then when I asked her to put it on my room because I hadn't brought down my wallet, it seemed like I had caused a major inconvenience, making me think she was going to pocket the two bucks. Silly since I tip almost that much for a cola and at least that much if I get a refill. BTW, the shower curtain rid was one of the newer curved rods but the old rod was still in place. The TV was a LCD but nothing was in HD. C'mon folks. I would be quite hesitant to choose Ramada again and ut makes me wonder about Expedia reviews. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Washington Days Event"
The room was a little crowded, it was too small for two beds.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback from your stay. I’m sorry to hear you felt the room was too small. We do have various room types in case you were looking for something larger. Thanks for staying! Sincerely, Daniel Sheridan Guest Services Manager
They didn't clean our room until we told them, which was early evening.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The service was wonderful and the staff accommodating! The room was clean but needed a little bit more help. The bed was clean and that was the most important thing to me.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Downtown location was great. Staff very friendly"
We booked 2 rooms. One of the rooms was considerably nicer than the other. I'm assuming that rooms were being updated one by one. I would definitely stay there again. Staff was very helpful and friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Booked a king room when went to check in they said it was busier than expected all that was available was 2 queen beds the lady was very rude at the counter as wellGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was nice and clean, the food at the onsite restaurant was great, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.(A+)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Just seemed that they don't do much maintenance of the hotel. bed was not comfortable nor were the pillows. I could hear the guy in next room yelling at his wife. I had to walk down and get a room service menu from the bar as they didn't have enough staff to bring me one and there wasn't one in the room. Just seemd like an old hotel. lobby looked n […] ice. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Very good breakfast!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center Our housekeeping department does a phenomenal job so I'm glad you enjoyed the clean room! Our breakfast is the best in town and our breakfast hosts do a great job to make sure each guest has a great experience. Please stay with us again soon!
The location of the hotel is right off the hotel and easy to reach. Although I could hear loud train horns passing during the night it was overall a good stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center The Ramada Convention Center in Downtown Topeka is right off of I-70 and is the ideal location in Topeka. It is so easy to get on and off the highway. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Nice hotel. A little older- but still very nice. Beds are comfy- rooms are spacious. The free breakfast was actually good! There is an arcade room for kids, tons of meeting rooms, and plenty to do around the hotel. Staff was welcoming- I would stay here again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center Thank you for a nice review! There is always plenty to do at the Ramada Convention Center located in the heart of Downtown Topeka!
Super loud neighbors.... thin walls... tons of construction noise starting very early am!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Awesome. Cool. My kids loved it. The buffet was cool.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great hotel for this not too expensive hotel!"
We didn't expect such a good breakfast with a good waiter. Nice hotel. Although not so many Restaurants around.Genuine Expedia guest review
Clerk at desk was very helpful when we checked in after midnight; attendant at breakfast was charming.Genuine Expedia guest review
I travelled to Topeka to attend a wedding. I was running a little later than what I intended, but still had plenty of time to check in, change, and make it to the wedding. The desk was friendly enough during checkin. I took the elevator to the 11th floor, as I stepped off the elevator, I noticed a horrible smell. I walked to my room, opened the door, […] and was nearly knocked to my knees by the stench of Sewage. I called the front desk and asked to be moved to another floor, but that I would be unable to do so until I got back from the wedding reception because of the time crunch. They informed me that they couldn't garantee that another room would be available if I didn't move immediately. Not having time, I declined the move. The room had aired out so that it was tolerable by the time that I returned and no other rooms were available according to the desk. I was never offered a discount, and I feel like they could have reserved a different room for me to sleep in that night before the hotel was completely booked. In the morning I was so upset that I just left! I will NEVER stay at this hotel again! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Most assuredly a nice hotel (in it's day)"
The room that we stayed in (219) was in severe disrepair. The wallpaper was quite literally peeling from the walls. The amenities appeared to have not been updated in quite some time. I realize that the hotel is host to many conventions, but my room at least, would not encourage me to stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to I-70 and final destination."
Hotel and room was clean. Complimentary breakfast was good. Staff was helpful and proficient.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hallways dark, dirty and smell. Beds very uncomfortable. Very outdated. Very little tolet paper. Very small elevators. Sheets did not fit and stay on bed. Pillows very uncomfortable. Room TV furnature way too big for the room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The staff was great. Very friendly and knowledgable. Biggest issue for us was that the room had a connecting doorway to the adjoining room. I spend about 100 nites a year traveling and one of my 'rules' is I do not stay, if at all possible, in a room with that door. They allow any sound from the other room, TV, phone , alarm clock, and in this case […] even an electric shaver to be heard, even with a considerate guest next door!. I will never understand the need for these doors when there is another 'door' in the hall. It is a 'dealbreaker' for me but this was a last minute trip. The breakfast was wonderful, again the staff was great, big kudos there! I would rate the 'value' as a 7/10. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
For the price to stay the need to up date the rooms it was very dark and everything was outdated. Better choices for breakfast would be nice. Tube didn't drain and toilet lid was lose and mold in the shower.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice hotel. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, beds comfortable and atmosphere is nice. the diner inside the hotel is Terrible, the wait staff is not very friendly and they forget to wait on you. It takes a very long time to get your order. There are some nice places to eat around town though. I would stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"old but charming"
The hotel is old, but charming. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was okay.there was a musty smell in the hall ways.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was terriable, the receptionist gave us keys to room were it was already occupied, walked in on stranger. Gave it another room it dirty. The place was full of people for a convention and hotel had one person trying to help everyone.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and enjoyable. Great breakfast!Genuine Expedia guest review
Our stay was very comfortable and the staff was very professional.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I was hoping that this would be much nicer than it was. It seemed old and outdated and not kept well.Genuine Expedia guest review
"nice change of location"
We always stay on Wannamaker and wanted to try something different this time. It was a nice change of location. The hotel was very unique and the breakfast was awesome. The only complaint would be that there was not enough counter space in the bathroom.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
For a 3 star hotel, I was disappointed with the rooms and quality of the hotel. Topeka has 3 star hotels with much better quality.Genuine Expedia guest review
"good location for us"
nothing spectacular, but convenient. breakfast buffet is fine, but avoid the restaurant -- poor service and mediocre food.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not to pleased"
40 dollar expensive pet charge, room lay out was old style, noted nothing outstanding about this hotel. My grandkids went down to the pool to swim and returned in minutes because there was a ball of hair floating. Had some conflict with a billing process.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. I didn't use any of the facilities like the pool or breakfast. I stay in Topeka often on business and this hotel is quiet, well located and comfortable. What else is needed?Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel is lovely, however the old part of the hotel is in need of upgrade, looks very dated. The pool was a disapointment, outdoor pool was not very user friendly (hard to get to & only 4' deep. Grounds were not taken care of, indoor pool was also only 4' deep and too noisy (from the water falls) to enjoy. Breakfast was outstanding. Beds were comfortable. […] Bakery on premise wa a reason se chose this hotel and it was not open monday and tuesday did not have any fresh items. Overall this hotel could be top notch if original rooms wer updated. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Close to where I needed to be. Lobby was very nice, room was average decent room. I would be fine staying there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was amazing! Biscuits & gravy, fruit, yogurt, hasbrowns, juice, coffee & milk. For the price it was the best hotel we've stayed in in Topeka.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Would stay there again. The breakfast is a big added plus.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Staff was polite. Rates were great. Inside of the hotel was a little old fashioned, but in a pleasant manner. The continental breakfast was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )