"Nice hotel, not on public transportation"
The room was nice and clean with a comfy bed. We were on the first floor and the darkout curtain did not close all the way so the outdoor light shined into our room. The hotel is located in a safe commerical area without good walking areas. It is also not near the T so you have to shuttle or drive to get there. Kind of ridiculous since this is not downtown […] Boston, but parking was $12/night. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Did not get the room I paid for. Very disappointed"
I paid $10 extra for a king bed and I did not recieve it. When I spoke to the desk explaining this the front desk person said nothing so I thought he took care of it. When I walked in to my room I had 2 double beds. It was handled very poorly at the desk not telling me there that I was not recieving the room I paid for. Not what is expexted for service […] at a Sheraton. Then I complained about it and was told it is not guarenteed. That is absurd. It is not on the web site as not guarenteeed. I PAIDED for it. Why would I do that if it was not guarenteed. That should be changed and no one should be charged if that is the case. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"The "little things" count."
Whereas the hotel was fine the "free internet" was so slow that it reminded me of my old phone modem. To pay an extra $12 to be able to read an e-mail does not fit my definition of "free internet."Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Was staying after a concert at gillette then heading to Fenway next day. Location was great rooms were nice, but man checking us in was not very friendly and key did not swipe for parking garsge. Other than that plsve worked well for us!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Wedding anniversary stay"
We had a great time. Especially great stay. Thanks to the desk manager for a room upgrade and sending up a bottle of champagne to help us celebrate our 16 year anniversary. We were married at that hotel, and things have changed. It was nice there then, but the improvements in the hotel have been substantial.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We had done a booking for 5 pax & booked a suite. The suite alloted to us was not meant to accommodate 5 pax. The toilet was again not matching to suite standards of Sheraton. We would suggest that the hotel should include breakfast along with the room rates. Shuttle service within 5 miles area for any pick up drop was excellent. Sheraton needs to seriously […] look into converting the suites to delux rooms & should have more spacious room for suites. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel but needs an upgrade."
The hotel has a nice location. Rooms are a good size. Carpeting needs to be changed. The bathroom is large but the placement seems to suggest that the hotel was previously used for some other purpose (retirement community?).Genuine Expedia guest review
greatGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"College pick up weekend"
I was pleasantly surprised to have such a nice stay only a short 20 minute drive from BC. The complementary pizza and pop was much appreciated too. A little noisy hockey team down the hall but not all night thankfullyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very pleasant, helpful staff"
Easy check-in process for preferred status member. Inadequate number of Handicapped Access rooms close to elevators, although a room fairly close to elevators was held for my late arrival because I called the hotel the morning of my trip. Nicely renovated lobby.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good Scenery, Quite."
Larger room, quite and peaceful environment, cheaper price than expensive Boston Hotels, can commute to Boston Downtown in less than half hour.Genuine Expedia guest review
A nice place to stay. You will need a car.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good location for my purposes."
The room service and cleanliness was wonderful. Pool- and Jacuzzy water were extremely dirty! Overall stay was very pleasant.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Didn't like the service"
I received a room with two double beds instead of king size and by the time I checked in there were no more rooms available.Genuine Expedia guest review
"a disappointing visit"
we have stayed at this hotel many times and found it very adequate. this last visit was not up to the hotel's prior standards. Our first room was directly over the fitness center and literally shook for hours on end. the only time it didn't shake was when the center was closed. when we called about this problem the desk clerk seemed totally clueless […] and said we could change rooms, which we ultimately did. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The Sheraton Needham Hotel was wonderful, a great and accomodating staff and it was a pleasure to return to the hotel after too long days of interviews. However, I must say while a very nice expierience ovall the Hotel should not have been recommended as a good place to stay in Boston it is not near the main transportation hub of South Station and cost […] $50 each way to get from the train to the hotel. Also, since it is not on the T-System it required me to pay $20 to and from ($80 to get to and from interviews at Boston College) to go by cab. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Good hotel for good priceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Eh it's ok"
The rooms are nice and clean, the beds are ok, I've stayed in other sheratons and their beds have been amazingzzzzzz... the only thing is that u have to pay for parking $12.. Who pays for parking when staying at a hotel????? There are only a few free parkings surrounding the hotel you have to be lucky to be able to get one of those....Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I will never stay at this hotel again! To start - at the front of the garage the posted rate is $12 a night, then when you get a ticket it says $10 and when you leave the garage (I later saw), it says $9 a night. By the time I got to check in, it took more than 20 minutes to check in because they didn't have enough people up front. My room (on the 2nd […] floor) was fine and comfortable, but there was a lot of space at the bottom of the door into the hallway, which meant I heard every person and conversation out in the hall, all night long - I might as well have been sleeping in the hallway. Then I had a dog barking outside the window for an hour that evening. In the morning (after a terrible night sleeping from the noise), the internet stopped working (great for working from my room in the morning), and the shower had no hot water! Once I checked out (which I couldn't do soon enough), I told my issues to the woman checking me out, who could have cared less and completely dismissed me. Then they charged me $12 for parking. I pointed out there were several different rates posted, and she said she knew, but that was too bad, it was $12, that's what I had been told at check-in. In fact, no one had told me anything at check-in. I have no patience for posting different rates and not honoring them. Worst hotel stay ever. The room being mostly clean and comfortable is the only reason this place gets a 2 and not a 1. I will not be returning. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"What a wonderful, comfortable hotel!"
We are from SF. Our son attends BC and we are always looking for a convenient, comfortable, affordable place to stay when visiting him. This is a bit further from the airport but quite accessible to BC ... we hope to stay here again! Great staff, very good fitness center and pool(wish I had my bathing suit) ..Genuine Expedia guest review
Dated hotel, way over priced, don't be mislead by the rate/night; NOTHING included. Parking is 12/day extra!, Breakfast is extra, wireless ver yslow, staff not friendly - had to replace my room keys 4 times and yet the parking garage door did not workGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Clean n spacious roomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Very pleasant n clean hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convenient to Boston"
Got great rate so stayed here. Have stayed before renovation project. Did not see much change, other than lobby/bar area greatly opened up. Had trouble maintaining comfortable temp in room. Also lots of hall noise between midnight and 2 am kept me/family up. Wish others would be more respectful of others in hotel/ public places. Prices at cafe seemed […] high so we went into Needham and had great food at Bertuccis, appeared to be regional chain. Popular with families when we were there on Saturday night. Did not see anything about parking fee and that was a surprise as there is no public transportation to this hotel. How do they expect people to get there other than driving due to hotel's location? Nickel and dimming you to death. Likely stay elsewhere next time. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"close to a family event"
it was excellent.....................Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"great friendly and supportive staff"
Stay was comfortable…Renovation has made a big difference…the upgrade was needed…The reception staff was exceptional…They have upgraded the breakfast buffet, and still need to upgrade the toaster and find a way to keep the food warmer...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great place to stay. Housekeeping advice"
We really enjoyed staying here. Everything was great except for housekeeping. We left our room for about 2 hours and thought that our room would be made up when we returned. It wasn't. When we finally left for our evening festivities around 4:00 p.m., I called the housekeeping number and left a message to have our room made up. When we returned, around […] after 10:00 p.m., the room was still not made up. I called the main desk and was told that after 3:00 p.m. no one listens to the phone messages in housekeeping until the next day. They did send up towels, but did not offer to make up the room. One would think they would state that you should call the main desk after 3:00 p.m. in the phone message when you call housekeeping! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Visiting our son, daughter-in-law, and three grandsons over the Christmas holiday. The hotel was convenient to their home, clean and appealing. The staff was friendly and accommodating.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Relaxing, convenient stay in Needham"
Stayed one night at this close to family hotel. Great location, decent breakfast, parking, wifi, all good! The only slight hiccup was the maintenance work happening near the restaurant. Once that's done it should all be fine! Friendly staff from start to finish.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very nice hotel. Only problem was that it took almost half an hour for the shower water to get hot. Staff was excellent, though, which made up for hot water problem.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Standard Sheraton - recent remodel had made it more contemporary but lukewarm water in the shower made the stay less than idealGenuine Expedia guest review
Hotel was OK.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel has an odd setup but room was clean"
Their website boasts "free parking" but there are only about 10-15 "free" spots that get taken up very quickly. Everyone else has to pay $10 per night to park in their garage. The garage is down the hill and around the corner so be ready to haul your bags if you have to park in there. Cab ride from the airport will run you $50-$70 if you need it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convenient, Comfort and Great Service"
Just a short stay but this hotel was fantastic! The staff was friendly and courteous, the room was clean, comfortable and very well appointed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"I was surprised..."
...about how noisy the hotel was from our room. Corridor traffic aside, we could hear occupants of other surrounding rooms too clearly (and, because of the location of the hotel, we could not be sure that it might be too noisy from outside street traffic). Also, not an aesthetically pleasing location and the garage is across the street (and an extra […] fee is charged for parking). However, the hotel accommodations were very nice and our room was nicely furnished and clean. Did have a problem with the tub, unfortunately. All in all, a good experience. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Room like a sauna on arrival. Asked for it to be fixed and what was obviously a temporary fix was done. The following night or should I say 4.30 early morning the temperature was so high it was difficult to breathe. Went downstairs and had to wake night desk who looked at me like some sort of idiot (obviously in pj's) and said would send someone up […] which happened so went back down to foyer to get cool. No apologies for the issue in the room or even an offer to get an iced drink. Spoiled what was otherwise a lovely stay. Check out staff did apologise in the morning. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"convenient hotel close to Newton Center"
location- very good. Staff- always busy to answer questions. The AC produced so much noise that I had to turn it off. When I came back in the evening, the room was not doneGenuine Expedia guest review
The Staff was very friendly and the food was excellentGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Would highly recommend this hotel although prefer that not too many other people find out how good it is.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great over night stay"
Convenient off the highway, very clean and spaciousGenuine Expedia guest review
"Poorly managed hotel"
The reservation was not honored and the front desk staff was rude when we asked for clarification. The additional charge for parking was not well advertised and the garage was not secure. As we were checking out in the morning, we found the coffee at a cost.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Hello Kelly, I am sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay. Not knowing the details I cannot respond to the comment that the reservation was not honored. I hope you will reach out to Expedia for further clarification. None the less sounds like you did end up staying at the hotel and I hope you enjoyed the accommodations. We do offer complimentary Starbucks coffee in every guest room and in addition to that we have a Starbucks Kiosk in the lobby where we do charge. In regards to parking we do charge for covered parking but the parking spots around the perimeter of the hotel are complimentary. Regards, Gurki
"Good for me"
Thought the hotel was very nice. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Take a little more time to attention to detail"
Room was nice, bed was very comfortable. Staff is friendly. Ice machines were not working on floors 3+5. I feel the house keeping rushed through the room. There looked like to be oil or grease stain on one pillow case. There was a smeared poop stain on the back rim of the toilet seat when I lifted the cover. There was dust underneath the glass on the […] counter tops which made it look like it was not dusted on top. And lastly there were cob webs in each corner of the room on the outside window side. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear Guest, There are no excuses for not thoroughly cleaning a room and my team takes great pride in their work. I apologies for the issues you encountered and I have shared you feedback with my housekeeping manager. I hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Regards, Gurki
Convenient, inexpensive hotel. Friendly staff. ............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... […] ...................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Great HotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Rooms are great and very clean. Staff is not that helpful. Charge a lot for breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
everything was great from gym pool to the room but the breakfast I odered was wrong and over charged which make me feel like o got ripped off . I ordered 4 eggs with some white toast one orange juice and one water. I end up getting 4 eggs with potatoes and bacon which the hotel charged me 49 dollars. Come on that way over pricedGenuine Expedia guest review
"A great place to stay."
The hotel was unexpectedly so lovely, quiet, clean and a great place to stay if you have a car.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"convenient for the college move weekend"
The hotel is pretty and clean. Restaurant had excellent food for dinner. Just ok for breakfast buffet. Only 1 light in bathroom and no fan. Had to ask for pillows for sofa bed and extra towels but they came immediately. No complaints, would stay again. As a matter of fact it was our 2nd stay due to convenience, price and cleanliness. Location was convenient […] for us to go back and forth to our daughter's college for her move last year and this year. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
over all positive experience transportation disappointingGenuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )