Would highly recommend this hotel although prefer that not too many other people find out how good it is.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great over night stay"
Convenient off the highway, very clean and spaciousGenuine Expedia guest review
"Poorly managed hotel"
The reservation was not honored and the front desk staff was rude when we asked for clarification. The additional charge for parking was not well advertised and the garage was not secure. As we were checking out in the morning, we found the coffee at a cost.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Hello Kelly, I am sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay. Not knowing the details I cannot respond to the comment that the reservation was not honored. I hope you will reach out to Expedia for further clarification. None the less sounds like you did end up staying at the hotel and I hope you enjoyed the accommodations. We do offer complimentary Starbucks coffee in every guest room and in addition to that we have a Starbucks Kiosk in the lobby where we do charge. In regards to parking we do charge for covered parking but the parking spots around the perimeter of the hotel are complimentary. Regards, Gurki
"Good for me"
Thought the hotel was very nice. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Take a little more time to attention to detail"
Room was nice, bed was very comfortable. Staff is friendly. Ice machines were not working on floors 3+5. I feel the house keeping rushed through the room. There looked like to be oil or grease stain on one pillow case. There was a smeared poop stain on the back rim of the toilet seat when I lifted the cover. There was dust underneath the glass on the […] counter tops which made it look like it was not dusted on top. And lastly there were cob webs in each corner of the room on the outside window side. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear Guest, There are no excuses for not thoroughly cleaning a room and my team takes great pride in their work. I apologies for the issues you encountered and I have shared you feedback with my housekeeping manager. I hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Regards, Gurki
Convenient, inexpensive hotel. Friendly staff. ............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... […] ...................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Great HotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Rooms are great and very clean. Staff is not that helpful. Charge a lot for breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
everything was great from gym pool to the room but the breakfast I odered was wrong and over charged which make me feel like o got ripped off . I ordered 4 eggs with some white toast one orange juice and one water. I end up getting 4 eggs with potatoes and bacon which the hotel charged me 49 dollars. Come on that way over pricedGenuine Expedia guest review
"A great place to stay."
The hotel was unexpectedly so lovely, quiet, clean and a great place to stay if you have a car.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"convenient for the college move weekend"
The hotel is pretty and clean. Restaurant had excellent food for dinner. Just ok for breakfast buffet. Only 1 light in bathroom and no fan. Had to ask for pillows for sofa bed and extra towels but they came immediately. No complaints, would stay again. As a matter of fact it was our 2nd stay due to convenience, price and cleanliness. Location was convenient […] for us to go back and forth to our daughter's college for her move last year and this year. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
over all positive experience transportation disappointingGenuine Expedia guest review
"Noisy, and we were given the wrong room"
I know from experience that hotels are never at their best when fully booked, and we happened to book on such a night. We booked a suite room at a higher price, but on arrival were told that the reservation came through as a regular (non-suite) room and they physically had no suite rooms left. After seeing my confirmation on my tablet, they did agree […] to at least give us lounge access (free breakfast) but no further compensation. Without any alternative options we took the regular room and dealt with Expedia later, who gave us a coupon for a future booking. The regular room was comfortable in general, big enough, modern and clean, but turned out to be very noisy. We had a family with a small child next door and at 6AM, the yelling started and didn't stop until we checked out 5 hours later. The problem was actually the door between rooms that you can open up if you're with a larger party using both rooms - this door blocked basically *no* sound. (My wife and I are experienced enough to know about things like this, which is why we booked a suite room!) We were also disappointed that there was no fridge at all in the room - all the more important in an area without a lot of late-night convenience options. Want a cold drink? Buy one at the bar - that's about the only option. Really kind of a disappointing stay, and I'm being charitable giving 3 stars for our experience but if you're not as unlucky as we were, this hotel's probably not that bad. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Hello Jeff, I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. Hope fully you will give us another chance in the near future to ensure you have a great stay with us. All our suites and superior rooms have refrigerators and in our standard rooms refrigerator is at a charge. We do charger for parking in our covered parking which is clearly published on our website and there are complimentary parking spots available at perimeter of the building as well. Regards, Gurki
Nice pool and bar area. Staff so so attitude. Rooms nice, clean and quiet.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Beware of additional cost…"
Deception? you tell...Way to make you think this is a good deal price wise but they hide the real cost: Free parking is limited to 3 cars,.. be prepared to pay $10/day… Free WiFi ONLY in public areas, is it 2013 or what?Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We enjoyed our stay with the Sheraton for the most part except we couldn't get our air condition fan to stop running an it was very cold in our room. Otherwise, we were very pleased with our stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"my third stay"
Courteous Front desk staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable roomsGenuine Expedia guest review
after several calls not only by expedition but I personally called the hotel twice and I was told I could have an extra mattres in the room - to find out when we got there that an extrA bed was not allowed in the rom because the room was too small. Teen Daughter had to sleep in a small two seated sofa. No apologist from hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Awesome birthday stay!"
Stayed here over night for my birthday and was granted a pass for my boyfriend and I for breakfast, happy birthday me! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The breakfast was delightful. We went to the Redsox game and it was easy to get there by the T, there are a few closes stations but only some offer parking so check before hand. Only downside […] was having to pay for parking, $10/night. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great deal for the money"
We were in Boston for the weekend to visit our son and needed something nearby but reasonably priced. We got a great deal through Expedia. The hotel has recently been remodeled and was very clean and up-do-date. The rooms were quiet and very clean and comfortable. We did not have to pay for parking and even got a free continental breakfast, which was […] very good and served in a nice room. Would definitely go back there. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Very nice, clean. Staff at the desk and restaraunt was very attentive and polite! I didn't like having to pay to park my car there- kinda silly, that should be included. The breakfast was pricey, but very delicious.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear Guest, Thank you for acknowledging the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We have about 25 parking spots outside the hotel which are complimentary and then we have a covered parking garage where we do charge for overnight parking. Regards, Gurki
"Closet could find to foxboro"
Was okay at best, hotel staff not terribly helpful. Room had curtains you could not close, saw parking garage light all night thru window, not super clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel close to Boston"
Great experience at this hotel. Nice room, friendly staff and good breakfast. Easy access to highway.Genuine Expedia guest review
Was very impressed with the hotel, we're planning on staying there again when we go back to Boston this fall.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"close to highway and restaurants"
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Checki in and out was fast and easyGenuine Expedia guest review
It was very nice. However, I book the room for 2 adults and 2 kids including breakfast. The reception desk told us that breakfast was for 2 people only. My reservation voucher did not specified the of people for breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room was nice clean a little noisy, bathroom from other room right near the bedsGenuine Expedia guest review
"On the road towards perfection."
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, but the air conditioner was very loud. We had to use it because the room quickly became too hot.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice for business travelers"
Nicely remodeled hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. During my stay, I took advantage of the business center to print out my boarding pass, had breakfast, and took the hotel shuttle to my meeting. The driver was very friendly and helpful. The only negative experience I had was in the evening before going to bed, I could smell smoke in my room […] either from the patio below or the stairwell next to the room. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive endorsement of the hotel. We are a nonsmoking hotel and encourage guest to use the designated smoking areas outside in the courtyard. Regards, Gurki
"Could offer a little more for the price"
The hotel was nice and the staff was wonderful, but for the cost per night I would have liked to see more perks included. For example, it would have been nice to have free wifi as a paying guest and a few extra hooks for towels in the bathroom. There was no fan in the bathroom so it got very steamy when showering and I noticed the paint above the shower […] was starting to peel. If that had not been the case, I would have rated the room cleanliness and comfort at 5 stars. The staff was fabulous! They were happy to provide us with coffee for the room when we ran out of decaf and made sure to put an extra decaf in the room for the following day. We brought our 5 month old and felt that this hotel was great for meeting our needs as well as our baby's needs. Overall, this was a very positive experience and I am sure we will stay here again when we return to the area. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear guest, Thank you for your glowing feedback and we will strive for a 5 rating during your next stay. Your feedback is well received in regards to the value adds. We do offer complimentary WIFI and only charge for higher bandwidth needed for streaming of videos. I had my engineering team check the exhaust system and we are making the necessary repairs. Regards, Gurki
Nice hotel. Up on a hill, though, so hard to walk to anyplace. Garage is a bit cumbersome with key card access. Bathtub is very slippery - ask for a tub mat. Very nicely renovated and comfortable now. They're still doing some reno, so parts are a bit shabby. Very nice restaurant, cafe/coffee bar, lobby, and second floor lobby area. Room did not have […] any hotel information in it at all - needed to ask about TV, fitness center, check out, etc. Very comfy beds and sitting area. No mini-frigs, but a microwave was in the ice/vending area. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do have guest room compendiums with information about the hotel and a room service menu and I am apologetic that there was not one in your room. I have shared this with our housekeeping tem who will be more diligent when cleaning the rooms. I am glad you like the renovated product especially our lobby with the Starbucks grab & go and the Link Café. Fridges are provided in our club and superior rooms and are available in all other guest rooms on request. Regards, Gurki
"OK, but not outstanding"
My biggest gripe was having to pay for parking. Either include the $10/day in the room charge or do away with it. I can see charging in a city, but this hotel is in the burbs with no public transportation. Also, there is no elevator in the garage so stairs need to be climbed to get out, and then you have to walk uphill outside to get back to the lobby. The […] stopper in my tub was not working, but the desk sent an "engineer" to fix it and I was able to have a good soak after 7 hours of driving. The ice machine on my floor was not working on the 2nd night of my stay, but I walked down to the next floor where I found a working machine. The stairs are located next to the machines. The road signage could be improved. I had a hard time finding the hotel after I got off the highway. I drove back and forth a few times before I was able to zero in on the side road that led up to the building. On the plus side, I was not charged for Wi-Fi access and the room was clean and comfortable. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback. i have shared your feedback with my team which gives us an opportunity to improve. I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Gurki
Very pleasant stay. Love the new Lobby and breakfast/snack/beverage center.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Staff was pleasant and helpful, room was ready and overall I was very pleased with my stay at the Sheraton.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Meh. Fine for the price."
Ridiculous to pay $10 for parking, and the room smelled bad. Otherwise, all fine, clean, comfortable enough.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. . I am glad to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable. . In regards to Parking we have different tiers of rate and some rates are all inclusive including parking and some rates do not include aditional ammenities offered at the hotel . We like to offer options to our guests so that they can pick the rate plan based on their specific needs. Regards, Gurki
"Good and clean, parking $10 a little too much."
Good and clean, parking $10 a little too much. We ordered food from our room and it was very good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and i look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Gurki
I was thinking the hotel was very pretty when I first checked in. The lobby area is very nice. However, once I got up to my floor-I felt completely different. The halls and room d�cor is dark and dated. There is a musty smell as well. My television didn't work-so they had to send someone up to replace the remote and adjust some connection in the back […] of the television. The next morning, when I had just showered to get ready for a business meeting, the fire alarm sounded. I had to get dressed quickly and leave the room - went down several flights of stairs. There was really no assistance from any hotel staff-except they made an announcement that the fire department was there and checking the fire alarm system. I was standing by an open door-with wet hair-and it was very cold! Some other visitors in that hall-way said that this was the second time this has happened to them at this hotel. They then cleared us to return to our rooms, and I was able to get ready in time for my business meeting. However, it was something I would have liked to have avoided. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Easy stay, just not the comfortable feel"
It was an easy stay off the highway close to my college for the reunion. I paid a little extra to get a suite for my girlfriend and myself. It was not what I would call a suite. It actually felt smaller than most of the regular rooms that I have stayed in at this hotel in the past. The bed was not great. Paying for the suite came with a free breakfast, […] which was very poor. Also at 245pm on a Saturday they had trouble finding me a clean room which I found very surprising. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear, Guest, Our Suites are 615 Sqft in size while a regular guest room is 297Sqft in size. The purchase of suite includes breakfast compsising of scrambled eggs , meat option, oatmeal freash fruit, fresha breakfast pastries , speciality coffess, juice optinons etc. . From a choise perspective i do believe that the breakfast options are ample, if you were not happy with the qualtiy for that i apologize and i will share this feedback with my culinary team. . In reagrds to availability of the room prior to 3p pm which is our check in time we do stirive to accomodate early check in but are sometimes constrained in our ability to do so based on the check out time of prior guest occupying the room. Regards, Gurki
"Nice but a little pricey"
Overall we were satisfied with the room. The bed was very comfortable and the room was cleaned. I think that paying $10.00 a night for parking is a little much. The breakfast could also have been included with the price of the room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel in Boston suburb"
Clean, good service. Being remodeled. Parking was a bit strange. Entrance was a bit complicated to find. Located adjacent to office complex - not great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I hoped Sheraton would fix 2nd elevator with renovation but still only one elevator working (for a busy hotel..!)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I had a very comfortable stay. I don't like having to pay for parking and would stay somewhere else next time. We have family in Chestnut Hill and visit 4 - 6 times a year. I will try to find a hotel that does not charge for parking. The parking lot is also farther away than most places where you park for FREE.Overall, the front desk, bar, and restaurant […] staff were great! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Low price high quality"
Very nice place to stay if you drive. It's typical Sheraton quality with very reasonable price. If you travel around te Boston area and you're driving. This place is perfect!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us and sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. While we are conveniently located next to RT 9, I - 95 & 90 which allows easy access to Boston if driving we are also a free 5 minute Sheraton shuttle ride away from both the T-Station and commuter train if you are looking to not want to drive into Boston. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Gurki
The recent upgrades at the hotel have transformed the hotel into a very strong 4 star hotel. Staff were very helpful. King suite room very comfortable and spacious. Very convenient for Needham area; a bit farther away from downtown Boston.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Excellent bed and well maintained room.Food and service at workshop I attended was excellent. Food in restaurant in reception area was very average.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great place for family and dogs!"
Very accommodating to us, the kids, the dog! Have stayed here before and will again!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that your family including your pet had an enjoyable stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Gurki
Customer service not a priority. When I checked in they did not have the correct room reserved for me. I had to show my Hotels.com reservation confirmation to get the correct room. The service in the bar and restaurant was extremely slow or non existent. I had to track down housekeeping in my pajamas our second morning to get more shampoo. It had not […] been replaced. Also, my reservation was for 2 adults and 2 children, yet we only got 3 bath towels each day. The hotel itself recently went through a renovation and the rooms were very nice and contemporary. The beds were extremely comfortable. My family was in town for a family event and so the location was perfect for our needs. Easy to find from the highway. My kids loved the pool! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Needham Sheraton a good deal."
Arrived very late but staff was nice and accommodating. Had a very hard time finding the driveway because the sign was off. Room was quiet and very clean. Breakfast buffet on Sunday was typical. Once again wait staff was great.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear Guest, I have a great team and sounds like you enjoyed interacting with them. I am also gald you like our newly renovated guest rooms and found them quiet and clean. In regards to the sign not being on, I have my engineering team looking into adjustiing the timer and I apologize for the inconvenience caused. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Gurki
"Not worth the money"
Compared to many other Sheratons I had stayed in, this is really a mediacore hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear we were not able to meet your expectation. We have a great renovated produect supported by a dedicated, friendly team of associates and we strive to exceed expections. We are also always looking to improve or change course based on guest feedback and value spicific feedback which allows to follow up on. Hopefully you will reach out to us and we can win you back. Regards, Gurki
it was okay. Great staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )