I will never stay at this hotel again! To start - at the front of the garage the posted rate is $12 a night, then when you get a ticket it says $10 and when you leave the garage (I later saw), it says $9 a night. By the time I got to check in, it took more than 20 minutes to check in because they didn't have enough people up front. My room (on the 2nd […] floor) was fine and comfortable, but there was a lot of space at the bottom of the door into the hallway, which meant I heard every person and conversation out in the hall, all night long - I might as well have been sleeping in the hallway. Then I had a dog barking outside the window for an hour that evening. In the morning (after a terrible night sleeping from the noise), the internet stopped working (great for working from my room in the morning), and the shower had no hot water! Once I checked out (which I couldn't do soon enough), I told my issues to the woman checking me out, who could have cared less and completely dismissed me. Then they charged me $12 for parking. I pointed out there were several different rates posted, and she said she knew, but that was too bad, it was $12, that's what I had been told at check-in. In fact, no one had told me anything at check-in. I have no patience for posting different rates and not honoring them. Worst hotel stay ever. The room being mostly clean and comfortable is the only reason this place gets a 2 and not a 1. I will not be returning. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"What a wonderful, comfortable hotel!"
We are from SF. Our son attends BC and we are always looking for a convenient, comfortable, affordable place to stay when visiting him. This is a bit further from the airport but quite accessible to BC ... we hope to stay here again! Great staff, very good fitness center and pool(wish I had my bathing suit) ..Genuine Expedia guest review
Dated hotel, way over priced, don't be mislead by the rate/night; NOTHING included. Parking is 12/day extra!, Breakfast is extra, wireless ver yslow, staff not friendly - had to replace my room keys 4 times and yet the parking garage door did not workGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Clean n spacious roomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Very pleasant n clean hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convenient to Boston"
Got great rate so stayed here. Have stayed before renovation project. Did not see much change, other than lobby/bar area greatly opened up. Had trouble maintaining comfortable temp in room. Also lots of hall noise between midnight and 2 am kept me/family up. Wish others would be more respectful of others in hotel/ public places. Prices at cafe seemed […] high so we went into Needham and had great food at Bertuccis, appeared to be regional chain. Popular with families when we were there on Saturday night. Did not see anything about parking fee and that was a surprise as there is no public transportation to this hotel. How do they expect people to get there other than driving due to hotel's location? Nickel and dimming you to death. Likely stay elsewhere next time. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"close to a family event"
it was excellent.....................Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"great friendly and supportive staff"
Stay was comfortable…Renovation has made a big difference…the upgrade was needed…The reception staff was exceptional…They have upgraded the breakfast buffet, and still need to upgrade the toaster and find a way to keep the food warmer...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great place to stay. Housekeeping advice"
We really enjoyed staying here. Everything was great except for housekeeping. We left our room for about 2 hours and thought that our room would be made up when we returned. It wasn't. When we finally left for our evening festivities around 4:00 p.m., I called the housekeeping number and left a message to have our room made up. When we returned, around […] after 10:00 p.m., the room was still not made up. I called the main desk and was told that after 3:00 p.m. no one listens to the phone messages in housekeeping until the next day. They did send up towels, but did not offer to make up the room. One would think they would state that you should call the main desk after 3:00 p.m. in the phone message when you call housekeeping! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Visiting our son, daughter-in-law, and three grandsons over the Christmas holiday. The hotel was convenient to their home, clean and appealing. The staff was friendly and accommodating.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Relaxing, convenient stay in Needham"
Stayed one night at this close to family hotel. Great location, decent breakfast, parking, wifi, all good! The only slight hiccup was the maintenance work happening near the restaurant. Once that's done it should all be fine! Friendly staff from start to finish.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very nice hotel. Only problem was that it took almost half an hour for the shower water to get hot. Staff was excellent, though, which made up for hot water problem.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Standard Sheraton - recent remodel had made it more contemporary but lukewarm water in the shower made the stay less than idealGenuine Expedia guest review
Hotel was OK.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel has an odd setup but room was clean"
Their website boasts "free parking" but there are only about 10-15 "free" spots that get taken up very quickly. Everyone else has to pay $10 per night to park in their garage. The garage is down the hill and around the corner so be ready to haul your bags if you have to park in there. Cab ride from the airport will run you $50-$70 if you need it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convenient, Comfort and Great Service"
Just a short stay but this hotel was fantastic! The staff was friendly and courteous, the room was clean, comfortable and very well appointed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"I was surprised..."
...about how noisy the hotel was from our room. Corridor traffic aside, we could hear occupants of other surrounding rooms too clearly (and, because of the location of the hotel, we could not be sure that it might be too noisy from outside street traffic). Also, not an aesthetically pleasing location and the garage is across the street (and an extra […] fee is charged for parking). However, the hotel accommodations were very nice and our room was nicely furnished and clean. Did have a problem with the tub, unfortunately. All in all, a good experience. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Room like a sauna on arrival. Asked for it to be fixed and what was obviously a temporary fix was done. The following night or should I say 4.30 early morning the temperature was so high it was difficult to breathe. Went downstairs and had to wake night desk who looked at me like some sort of idiot (obviously in pj's) and said would send someone up […] which happened so went back down to foyer to get cool. No apologies for the issue in the room or even an offer to get an iced drink. Spoiled what was otherwise a lovely stay. Check out staff did apologise in the morning. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"convenient hotel close to Newton Center"
location- very good. Staff- always busy to answer questions. The AC produced so much noise that I had to turn it off. When I came back in the evening, the room was not doneGenuine Expedia guest review
The Staff was very friendly and the food was excellentGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Would highly recommend this hotel although prefer that not too many other people find out how good it is.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great over night stay"
Convenient off the highway, very clean and spaciousGenuine Expedia guest review
"Poorly managed hotel"
The reservation was not honored and the front desk staff was rude when we asked for clarification. The additional charge for parking was not well advertised and the garage was not secure. As we were checking out in the morning, we found the coffee at a cost.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Hello Kelly, I am sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay. Not knowing the details I cannot respond to the comment that the reservation was not honored. I hope you will reach out to Expedia for further clarification. None the less sounds like you did end up staying at the hotel and I hope you enjoyed the accommodations. We do offer complimentary Starbucks coffee in every guest room and in addition to that we have a Starbucks Kiosk in the lobby where we do charge. In regards to parking we do charge for covered parking but the parking spots around the perimeter of the hotel are complimentary. Regards, Gurki
"Good for me"
Thought the hotel was very nice. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Take a little more time to attention to detail"
Room was nice, bed was very comfortable. Staff is friendly. Ice machines were not working on floors 3+5. I feel the house keeping rushed through the room. There looked like to be oil or grease stain on one pillow case. There was a smeared poop stain on the back rim of the toilet seat when I lifted the cover. There was dust underneath the glass on the […] counter tops which made it look like it was not dusted on top. And lastly there were cob webs in each corner of the room on the outside window side. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear Guest, There are no excuses for not thoroughly cleaning a room and my team takes great pride in their work. I apologies for the issues you encountered and I have shared you feedback with my housekeeping manager. I hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Regards, Gurki
Convenient, inexpensive hotel. Friendly staff. ............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... […] ...................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Great HotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Rooms are great and very clean. Staff is not that helpful. Charge a lot for breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
everything was great from gym pool to the room but the breakfast I odered was wrong and over charged which make me feel like o got ripped off . I ordered 4 eggs with some white toast one orange juice and one water. I end up getting 4 eggs with potatoes and bacon which the hotel charged me 49 dollars. Come on that way over pricedGenuine Expedia guest review
"A great place to stay."
The hotel was unexpectedly so lovely, quiet, clean and a great place to stay if you have a car.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"convenient for the college move weekend"
The hotel is pretty and clean. Restaurant had excellent food for dinner. Just ok for breakfast buffet. Only 1 light in bathroom and no fan. Had to ask for pillows for sofa bed and extra towels but they came immediately. No complaints, would stay again. As a matter of fact it was our 2nd stay due to convenience, price and cleanliness. Location was convenient […] for us to go back and forth to our daughter's college for her move last year and this year. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
over all positive experience transportation disappointingGenuine Expedia guest review
"Noisy, and we were given the wrong room"
I know from experience that hotels are never at their best when fully booked, and we happened to book on such a night. We booked a suite room at a higher price, but on arrival were told that the reservation came through as a regular (non-suite) room and they physically had no suite rooms left. After seeing my confirmation on my tablet, they did agree […] to at least give us lounge access (free breakfast) but no further compensation. Without any alternative options we took the regular room and dealt with Expedia later, who gave us a coupon for a future booking. The regular room was comfortable in general, big enough, modern and clean, but turned out to be very noisy. We had a family with a small child next door and at 6AM, the yelling started and didn't stop until we checked out 5 hours later. The problem was actually the door between rooms that you can open up if you're with a larger party using both rooms - this door blocked basically *no* sound. (My wife and I are experienced enough to know about things like this, which is why we booked a suite room!) We were also disappointed that there was no fridge at all in the room - all the more important in an area without a lot of late-night convenience options. Want a cold drink? Buy one at the bar - that's about the only option. Really kind of a disappointing stay, and I'm being charitable giving 3 stars for our experience but if you're not as unlucky as we were, this hotel's probably not that bad. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Hello Jeff, I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. Hope fully you will give us another chance in the near future to ensure you have a great stay with us. All our suites and superior rooms have refrigerators and in our standard rooms refrigerator is at a charge. We do charger for parking in our covered parking which is clearly published on our website and there are complimentary parking spots available at perimeter of the building as well. Regards, Gurki
Nice pool and bar area. Staff so so attitude. Rooms nice, clean and quiet.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Beware of additional cost…"
Deception? you tell...Way to make you think this is a good deal price wise but they hide the real cost: Free parking is limited to 3 cars,.. be prepared to pay $10/day… Free WiFi ONLY in public areas, is it 2013 or what?Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We enjoyed our stay with the Sheraton for the most part except we couldn't get our air condition fan to stop running an it was very cold in our room. Otherwise, we were very pleased with our stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"my third stay"
Courteous Front desk staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable roomsGenuine Expedia guest review
after several calls not only by expedition but I personally called the hotel twice and I was told I could have an extra mattres in the room - to find out when we got there that an extrA bed was not allowed in the rom because the room was too small. Teen Daughter had to sleep in a small two seated sofa. No apologist from hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Awesome birthday stay!"
Stayed here over night for my birthday and was granted a pass for my boyfriend and I for breakfast, happy birthday me! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The breakfast was delightful. We went to the Redsox game and it was easy to get there by the T, there are a few closes stations but only some offer parking so check before hand. Only downside […] was having to pay for parking, $10/night. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great deal for the money"
We were in Boston for the weekend to visit our son and needed something nearby but reasonably priced. We got a great deal through Expedia. The hotel has recently been remodeled and was very clean and up-do-date. The rooms were quiet and very clean and comfortable. We did not have to pay for parking and even got a free continental breakfast, which was […] very good and served in a nice room. Would definitely go back there. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Very nice, clean. Staff at the desk and restaraunt was very attentive and polite! I didn't like having to pay to park my car there- kinda silly, that should be included. The breakfast was pricey, but very delicious.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear Guest, Thank you for acknowledging the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We have about 25 parking spots outside the hotel which are complimentary and then we have a covered parking garage where we do charge for overnight parking. Regards, Gurki
"Closet could find to foxboro"
Was okay at best, hotel staff not terribly helpful. Room had curtains you could not close, saw parking garage light all night thru window, not super clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel close to Boston"
Great experience at this hotel. Nice room, friendly staff and good breakfast. Easy access to highway.Genuine Expedia guest review
Was very impressed with the hotel, we're planning on staying there again when we go back to Boston this fall.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"close to highway and restaurants"
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Checki in and out was fast and easyGenuine Expedia guest review
It was very nice. However, I book the room for 2 adults and 2 kids including breakfast. The reception desk told us that breakfast was for 2 people only. My reservation voucher did not specified the of people for breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room was nice clean a little noisy, bathroom from other room right near the bedsGenuine Expedia guest review
"On the road towards perfection."
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, but the air conditioner was very loud. We had to use it because the room quickly became too hot.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice for business travelers"
Nicely remodeled hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. During my stay, I took advantage of the business center to print out my boarding pass, had breakfast, and took the hotel shuttle to my meeting. The driver was very friendly and helpful. The only negative experience I had was in the evening before going to bed, I could smell smoke in my room […] either from the patio below or the stairwell next to the room. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive endorsement of the hotel. We are a nonsmoking hotel and encourage guest to use the designated smoking areas outside in the courtyard. Regards, Gurki
"Could offer a little more for the price"
The hotel was nice and the staff was wonderful, but for the cost per night I would have liked to see more perks included. For example, it would have been nice to have free wifi as a paying guest and a few extra hooks for towels in the bathroom. There was no fan in the bathroom so it got very steamy when showering and I noticed the paint above the shower […] was starting to peel. If that had not been the case, I would have rated the room cleanliness and comfort at 5 stars. The staff was fabulous! They were happy to provide us with coffee for the room when we ran out of decaf and made sure to put an extra decaf in the room for the following day. We brought our 5 month old and felt that this hotel was great for meeting our needs as well as our baby's needs. Overall, this was a very positive experience and I am sure we will stay here again when we return to the area. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Needham Hotel Dear guest, Thank you for your glowing feedback and we will strive for a 5 rating during your next stay. Your feedback is well received in regards to the value adds. We do offer complimentary WIFI and only charge for higher bandwidth needed for streaming of videos. I had my engineering team check the exhaust system and we are making the necessary repairs. Regards, Gurki
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )