It was very easy to get in and out of DC. The hotel was nice, great value for the price. Rooms were big and clean. Brunch was very good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Had a great stay. comfortable bed, clean room and courteous staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"PERFECT HOTEL FOR SEEING ARLINGTON DC"
Room was very nice and clean. Great view of Pentagon and DC. Be warned the shuttled service is spotty and does NOT arrive exactly on time to the metro station. Breaqkfast is on the 14th floor in the "club lounge".Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I was unable to get a good view because I reserved the room on-line.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The guests in the next room were VERY noisy. At 10pm I called the front desk and the staff quickly quieted the noise. The hotel has a free shuttle that runs to both the airport and Pentagon Row/Pentagon Mall. A wonderful service! Parking was $24.00 a night and in room internet was another $11.99. The only downside was that the sheets and bed spread […] were starched SO, so heavily that they were scratchy. So scratchy that I had to cover as much skin as possible (even socks!) to be able to sleep. (And I don't have sensitive skin) Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Be sure to read the bottom of registration or confirmation. With all the additional charges it was very expensive! Additional charges for parking, wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave, breakfast. These are not small charges either. Room is spacious and clean but bed is rock hard. Something also needs to be done when people close the doors to their rooms that […] they close quietly. My nerves were shot with all the slamming doors at ALL HOURS!! Got no sleep which made going to my meeting not good! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am sorry you were not aware of our additional fees for certain services and I know how frustrating it is to have to pay for something you were not expecting. Like all the hotels in this area we do have fees for parking, Wi-Fi, and breakfast. All of our fees are quite nominal and competitive in the area. We like to think we offer great value as the garage parking is safe, secure, and covered and the Wi-Fi is free in the lobby and business center and the nominal fee for use in the guest rooms allows for up to 3 devices and tech support. We could include these prices in our rates however we like to be transparent and allow guests to choose and pay for services which are value to them. The Sheraton Suite Sleeper bed usually receives great compliments but everyone is different and has different preferences so I apologize this was not to your liking. Again, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and you can be sure we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed. Please stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards,
"All good, beside one mattresses"
Overall, we were very happy with the hotel. Service was good. Room service also. Dining deals are price worthy. Shuttle to metro station drives every 30min. One mattress was not in so good condition. But we didn't reported it to the hotel... I would book it again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was great for a few days getaway.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This was an average hotel but the room was not even average. The hook on the back of the bathroom door was missing, the wall lights were mounted crookedly, the wardrobe had a low, handicapped accessible bar that was mounted way too low even for someone in a wheelchair. The bard was only a little over a foot from the bottom of the wardrobe so whatever […] you hanged up actually sat on the bottom of the wardrobe. The lights for the bathroom were controlled from the hallway behind the bathroom door. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I want to apologize that the room design was not to your liking and that the room was not in the condition our Sheraton standards demand. A good stay starts with receiving a clean crisp room that is well thought out and where everything is in working order. You can be sure we will redouble our efforts so that other guests are not disappointed. Again, thanks so much for your comments and please do stay with us again in the future. Warmest Regards,
"Great price in a great location"
It was a very nice hotel and we got a great deal on it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Super-doper. Ideal location for visiting the sites of D.C. Easy access to main thoroughfares. Has great day and night views. Staff attentive to needs of first-time visitor.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Would not recommend to anyone"
Room was dirty with stains everywhere and hair in the bathroom. The smell was musty and the sheets were stained. Both our children did not want to enter the room. We ended up canceling our room. Hotels.com helped assisted us with refund after hotel management refused.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your concern about your recent visit. I want to apologize that you were not happy with your choice of accommodation. As you know we visited your room and could not find any problems that you described but regardless we want all of our guests to be completely satisfied and I am glad Hotels.com accommodated your request for a refund, I must add we did not refuse to give you a refund we just advised you that hotels.com would have to complete the request for you. The hotel has just completed a refurbishment so the rooms look great and hopefully you will return to enjoy it in the future. Again, thanks for sharing your concern. Warmest Regards,
"Great Place: Staff Great"
Need much better access to electrical plugs. CPAP machines more and more common for travelers. Also cell phones, tablets etc need power and lamp base plugs often loose and fail to charge. Staff was outstanding, esp the black lady at front desk who was alwasy on top of stuff and the russian lady who also was very personable and gave excellent service. […] (Call out ethic id only so hotel can identify who did great work.) Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"They charge you for anything they can inc. WiFi"
I didn't appreciate the fact that at the high price they charge regularly for a night they don't provide free internet, instead it's $12/day.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I want to apologize that the hotel internet fee is not to your liking and I know how frustrating it is to pay for something you feel should be included. The nominal fee covers the bandwidth for each guest room up to 3 devices along with tech support. The hotel can have up to 1000 connections at one time so it is critical we have a state of the art system. You may have noticed our lobby business center the Link @ Sheraton which does provide free Wi-Fi and internet for those that do not want to cover the added expense. Again, thanks for sharing your concern and please do stay with us again. Warmest Regards,
"Would stay again"
Convenient to DCA with free shuttle service. Clean room, modern bathroom and comfortable bed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"The worst hotel in USA."
The worst hotel I have ever seen. People watch you from your window. Floors are flood. Our languages and dresses were flooded. People can see you from the outside. people smoke in front of the rooms. no security at all. If you request room change they say no room available. however if there is new customer they say yes. you can hear all the car driving […] sounds from the road. sleeping is impossible in this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I want to apologize that the hotel did not work more closely with you to insure you had a comfortable stay and that you were not made to feel special. We did not have any reports of flooding in our guest rooms, We would have been more than happy to assist you if we had known about the issues you had. We have a very proactive security team who are always happy to help guests to ensure their safety and comfort. Again if we had known about the issues we would have been more than happy to assist. Again, I am sorry we let you down. You can be sure we will follow up on all of your concerns so that others are not disappointed. Thanks so much for letting us know about your stay and please do visit again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards,
"Overpriced.Extra charge for parking, wifi"
Everything was good, shuttle takes you to the aurport. We were shocked that we had to pay extra for parking at the hotel! 24$ a day!!!! With some discount was 15! Still unexeptable for 300$ stay for 2 nights. Wifi was 11$/day- we are in 21st century! 12$ for coffee and bagel :) Little overpricedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your concern about your recent stay. I am sorry the hotel pricing seems out of touch, however please know that our fees are comparable to many neighboring hotels and we do extensive research to insure our guests receive the best value possible. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again very soon. Warmest Regards,
It was good for a business trip, given the fact that all I needed was a place to sleep. The bed was comfortable. The management of the service can be improved. No free wifi though. I think it's a big disadvantage. My desk lamp wasn't working. Called the front desk but the person they sent had never shown. I didn't call again. TV often had no signal […] s. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about your visit. I am glad you had a pleasant night’s sleep. I wanted to apologize that the hotel did not have everything in good working order and that our staff did not respond. A good stay starts with receiving quality accommodations and being greeted by well trained staff. You can be sure we will follow up with our team to make sure others are not disappointed. While Wi-Fi is free in our lobby and restaurant the nominal fee in the guest rooms is in place to cover the infrastructure for up to 3 connections per room and tech support. The added band width is needed so our guests receive fast and reliable service for up to 1000 connections at once. Again, thanks for your feedback and please do stay with again. Warmest Regards,
"THIS HOTEL STILL CHARGES FOR INTERNET"
Beware: This is just about the ONLY hotel in DC that still charges for Internet. It's buried way down at the bottom of the hotel listing. Had I known, I NEVER would have booked this hotel. The ad makes it sound like you have to pay for Internet in the business center, but if you scroll down, it also mentions rooms. Also, it's in a crummy location and […] you need to take a shuttle to get to anything, including the METRO, shopping or dining. Be warned. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your concern about your recent visit. I am sorry you were not comfortable with our fees and I know how frustrating it can be to pay for something you think should be included. The hotel does have a nominal fee for Wi-Fi in guest rooms although it is free in our lobby business center, “the Link by Sheraton.” Our nominal fee is in place as it is in many local hotels to cover the added infrastructure to allow for 3 devices per room which can be in some cases over 1000 connections. We want to ensure the Wi-Fi service we offer has great speed and connectivity. The location to many is quite ideal as our shuttle is only a short trip to the local shopping and dining areas and quicker than at closer hotels where guests have to walk. We try to provide our guests with the best value possible so our guests do not have to pay for things they do not use hence why certain amenities are not automatically included in the rate. Please stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards,
"normal conveniences all rxtra $$"
Ridiculous in this day thay wifi parking for hotel guests small fridge µwave all cos xtras makibg what seemed like a fair price in dc suburb outragragousgeGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am sorry that our pricing did not seem fair and I know how frustrating it is to have to pay for something you think should be included. Please know that it is our preference to be transparent when offering our rates so that we can give the best value in room rates possible and guests do not have to pay for things they do not need or will not use which is why certain amenities are not automatically included into the rate. Of course we will always give our guests a choice and we offer everything to make a guest stay comfortable. Please do stay with us again as we hope to be your first choice when visiting the Washington DC area. Warmest Regards,
"Out of DC alternative is great"
very spacious room with an amazing view. Neighborhood is somewhat off the beaten path but this is Arlington so you probably knew that and are saving a few bucks over DC. They do a good job running a shuttle every half hour. I used it to hit the Pentagon City mall and saved $ on a taxi back to the airport. Great job with this Sheraton. Now about charging […] for that wifi....this is 2014. Drop it already. $12 for wifi is ridiculous Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
My visit was incredible from the quality of the rooms to the service. Only negative things about this hotel was hours of the operation for the pool and the paying an additional fee for parking at the hotel. Other than that great hotel!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good time in Washington DC"
Very convenient, excellent shuttle service. Charge for WiFi almost 12 dollars a day was too excessive. Breakfast with room service was excellent, but breakfast in the restaurant was not that great. Overall impression: very convenient and very cleanGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close and quaint"
Close to center of Arlington. Hotel serves its purpose. Could use a few more full size mirrors(small preference) the one that they have is in an awkward location. Otherwise great room, with great location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for your kind words about your recent stay. Although the rooms were recently refurbished we are always glad to get good feedback and we will certainly share your thoughts with our owners for when the rooms are redone again. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon. Warmest Regards,
"close to airport and comfortable"
The hotel staff, especially the shuttle drivers, were very courteous and helpful. The lobby and rooms were clean and bright. The neighborhood was not ideal and due to construction it was difficult to enter the hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
No Free parking and No free wifi. Other than that it is a good 3-4 star hotel to stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"The front desk person is very rude"
The front desk person was really rude. Customer service is horrible.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your concern about your recent visit. I want to apologize that the staff did not demonstrate kind and gracious service and I hope you let one of our managers know while you were here. A good stay starts with being greeted by well trained, friendly staff that put customer service first. Again, I am so very sorry we let you down. You can be sure we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed. Again, thanks for sharing your concerns and please do stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards,
Front Desk Staff was Excellent!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"love the hotel"
It was a pleasant stay. Just hate the parking amount high.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Smelly room but Seemed clean"
Pro: great veiws (DC side), easy secure parking, shuttle service to Metro/Mall, fast elevator, last minute booking was cheap. Con: room smelled musty bad when walking in everytime, but adjusted quickly once AC turned on, $24 parking/day, costly onsite breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and wanted to apologize that the room did not have a fresh clean scent when you arrived. A good stay starts with receiving what you expect in clean, quality accommodations and I am sorry we let you down on this visit. You can be sure we will follow up with our housekeeping team to make sure all of our rooms are in the condition our standards demand. Value is very important to us and while our breakfast price is lower than many of the area hotels, it is stocked with quality items and includes cooked to order omelets along with an array of freshly cut fruit, french toast, and breakfast pastries. Again, thanks for sharing your thoughts and please do stay with us again in the future. Warmest Regards,
The room was clean and the view wonderful; however, th shower had a really bad drain problem. The a/c worked well and the front desk staff was friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very nice and clean hotel. Free transfer bus to the airport and to the metro station. The DC view was great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
nice!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Second time we have stayed another fanatic stay. Shuttle service is the best. Buffet breakfast was very good. We had an Excellent dinner in restaurant.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Quite satisfied.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice place close to the Pentagon"
The hotel was very nice and clean and well taken well-kept they had a free shuttle for people staying at the hotel that would put you close to Washington DC easy to get around on the metro. They told us because we got the hotels deal that we were not entitled to the free continental breakfast that was the only downfallGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Convenient location. Very friendly staff. Only complaint is pool hours weren't posted so need to know it closes at 9 pm even though on 16th floor. If get before closes has beautiful view! Fitness room on same floor is open 24 hrs.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The only things I didn't like was paying extra for parking and paying for wifi .Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Wonderful...and hotel complimentary amenities superb!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"No complimentary wifi"
It was ok for the most part except for the part where I had to pay 11 dollars for the wifi...wasn't expecting that from a a big hotel like that.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for your comments about your recent visit. I am sorry you were disappointed in the fee for in room Wi-Fi which allows for access to the internet for up to 3 devices. This fee is in place to support up to 1000 connections at one time and for tech support which is very popular due to the different devices our guests bring with them. As you know, the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby provides use of our computers and internet at no charge. We want our guests to have the best stay possible and I know how frustrating it is to pay for something when you think it should be free. The hotel makes every effort to provide excellent value and we truly hope to welcome you back so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards,
"Pretty Good Business Trip"
The Hotel Staff were quite friendly and courteous. The room was clean but the iron was a bit broke/faulty (some of us still have to iron the shirt for the next day). Hotel location was fine but the hotel shuttle to Pentagon City really saves the day because of the location. Without it, you'll have to ride the bus or walk to the next Metro station. I […] chose not to drive into Washington D.C. way too much traffic and way too much to park. I give this hotel a 4 out of 5 overall. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great hotel because of its service"
This may be a older hotel but it is very well kept. But the outstanding thing about the hotel is its service staff they made our trip to DC great. I woul like to Thank them.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice hotel. Must take shuttle or drive a mile and a half to go to restaurants etc., parking fee is ridiculous, but overall not bad value for DC.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Absolutely beautiful hotel to stay in. Rooms were clean, stay was very friendly and extremely close to DC. Views of DC from the room were awesome.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Room mildewed and had insects but otherwise great"
Room had a bad smell and black mildew stains on ceiling. But bed was great and the location is convenient. So a mixed bag I guessGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your concern about your recent visit. I am glad you had a pleasant night sleep, however I am concerned that the room was not clean and fresh as our Sheraton standards demand. I apologize you found some insects in your room, due to the time of the year and the climate they can occasionally get into the property. You can be sure we will follow up on these issues so that others are not disappointed and I am sorry that you had this experience. Again, thanks so much for your feedback and please do stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards,
It is quite well.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"nice room, nice breakfast, too noisy at night"
too much noise at night in our floor....Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Never recomaned anyone double bed Too small if person is over 5ft. Overall very convince for tourism.Genuine Expedia guest review
Got a good deal. Nice hotel. Would stay there again..Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"A Quick Trip"
We mainly visited Smithsonian museums. The hotel provided shuttles to the metro and airport every fifteen minutes-half hour. They were always on time and very courteous.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )