GoodGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great stay. Reasonable price. Friendly staff."
A very comfortable stay at Sheraton Pentagon. Loved the convenience of a shuttle that picked up and dropped off at the airport as well as the mall/Metro station. Beautiful lobby & restaurant. Friendly staff. The only drawback was that there are no restaurants or convenience stores within walking distance. That being said, I would definitely stay here […] again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Overall extremely satisfied!"
The hotel was at a great location and the shuttle service to the metro was really helpful! Everyone was really helpful and extremely nice! Parking was $24 a day--a little pricey in my opinion but other than that it was great!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great, but not perfect..."
The hotel overall was great, the lobby looked very upscale and it definitely impressed my girlfriend. The room was spotless when we entered and it had a great view of DC (again, my girlfriend was in awe). The only complaints I really have is they need to have their vending machines up and running because I was on the 9th floor and I had to go down a […] couple of floors to locate an operational vending machine. Also, since it is winter and it was below 30 that night, our heater wasnt working at all and it wouldn't cut off and it was blowing cold air,so I had to put a towel over it. But i would recommend a stay there, we had a amazing time. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"First time experience"
The check-in process was very easy and the staff at the front desk were very nice and welcoming. I loved the idea of the gated parking garage, but I wasn't very happy that I had to pay extra to park at a hotel I was already paying to stay at, it should be included in your stay. The front desk was very helpful in giving us a list of places that deliver […] food and called us when it had arrived. They were quick to bring us extra towels but I think all hotels should offer dark-colored linens (the ladies know where I'm going with this). The room was comfortable up until the heat shut off in the middle of the night and we woke up freezing at 62 degrees even though we had it set for 74. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the DC view was amazing and worth the up-charge, although the neighborhood looked a little rough we didn't encounter any problems. PS: The little bottles of water are free, but they will charge you a pretty penny for the big one!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It was very pleasant and restful. This is a great place to be refreshed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Can't wait to go again!"
My husband and I went for a weekend alone without our daughter and we had an AMAZING time!! It's nice, quiet, and comfy. Also, super close to D.C it's 6 minutes from the Lincoln Memorial and that's also not far from the monuments so it's the perfect hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was very comfortable and up to expectations. I just wiseh the parkingand/or internet would've been complimentary.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"1st Time Sheraton Experience"
I really loved the luxury and the amenities available during my stay. I definitely would love to stay at this property again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"It was very nice"
I enjoyed my stay there and plan to visit againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I enjoyed my stay. unfortunately I got triple charged for complimentary water & the room service lady decided to tip herself, after I'd already tipped her cash.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your concern about your recent stay. I am sorry about the problem you had with your tip and the complimentary water. It would never be our intention to take advantage of a tip or charge you for something you did not use. I trust you let us know that we could make things right while you were here. Often times some guests do confuse the complimentary water that we offer versus the premium water that we do charge for. We also only except payment through your hotel account and any money left in the room after you check out would have been collected as a gratuity unless it was clearly an amount that would need to be reported. Again, I am sorry for the problem and hope you will give us another try so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards,
"Overall Great Stay"
We were able to check in before time. Check In/Check Out was fast and easy. The hotel was clean, easy to access and wasn't far from DC's great attractions. I loved the rooftop pool and fitness center. Cons: Daily fee for refrigerator, wifi, microwave, parking, etc.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"OK hotel for price."
It was OK for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for your quick note. We always want to provide excellent value and I am glad to see you had a nice visit. Hopefully on your next trip we can earn a 5 star review. Warmest Regards,
"Excellent, if a little removed"
Having some business in the area, the Sheraton proved to be the perfect combination of efficient and luxurious. The bed was marvelously comfortable, and the view was absolutely breathtaking. While it was not close to much - I do not recommend staying here without a car - the view more than makes up for the inconvenience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great hotel, great price"
This was a great hotel at a very reasonable price. The only reason this is not a 5 start across the board is the hotels staff. As an SPG Gold member, I was not informed of all of the perks that are available to me without me asking for each in particular which ended up in me not receiving access to the hotel Lounge only for the last day of my 5 day […] stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The stuff at the front desk were nice and helpful, but the the bell man was very rude , the ladie from the front desk ask him to help us and he avoid us the whole time so we carry out bags to the room ourselves... If you have a lot of luggage from traveling with family this is not the place for you , specially if they give you a room In the next building […] because you won't be able to use a luggage cart because there's steps on both sides of the hotel and you ask for help you gonna be standing there until you do it yourself Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your concern about your recent visit. I am sorry our staff did not live up to the Sheraton standards we demand. Our staff should always be available to assist our guests with a smile no matter where they are staying in the building and our guests should always be offered assistance. You can be sure we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed. Again, thanks so much for making me aware of your experience and please do give us another try so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards,
"improvised hotel stay due to power outage"
Very nice staff. The fist room we had been given hadn't been cleaned so we got free breakfast for the inconvenience plus a clean room, of course !Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"worked out great"
we arrived late and attendant was very helpful................ parking deal worked out great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not recommended for families"
No gas stations within 10 miles. No free wifi in room a huge, HUGE minus! Parking is too expensive. Not recommended for families.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am sorry you could not locate convenient gas stations and that the hotel fees were more than you prefer. A good stay starts with receiving everything you expect and I again, am sorry we let you down. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to Downtown DC, the Arlington Business District and Pentagon City Mall with gas stations within just a mile or two from the hotel when you head in the right direction. The prices for our secure underground parking and Wi-Fi are very competitive within the area and we do not include these in our room rates so our guests get the best value and do not have to pay for things they do not use. Again, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations but you can be sure many of our families are very happy they found us. We hope to see you again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards,
"Try it again"
When you walk in the room there was a towel on the floor behind the door (presumed dirty), the tub had a layer of dust on the back of it, there weren't any liners in the trash/recycle cans, the cups for coffee/tea were not refilled, and we did not expect to be charged almost $30/day for parking. I'm getting a validation ticket every time; what for if […] I'm being charged anyway. The staff could have fulfilled my request to add another day at the Sheraton price I was willing to pay but instead referred me to hotels.com to book the extra day. Expect to pay more than you know you are paying for. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your concern about your recent visit. I am sorry the room was not in the condition our standards demand and that our staff did not offer more assistance. A good stay starts with receiving quality accommodations with a staff that is friendly and puts guest comfort first. You can be sure we will follow up on all of your concerns so others are not disappointed. Again, thank you for sharing and please do come and visit us again. Warmest Regards,
I wish I could stay another day. Location was quite convenient. I spent most of my time in my room enjoying the luxurious atmosphere.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Stay here! You'll love it!"
The staff is lovely; super professional & helpful. The housekeeping team is great and punctual! And if you order room service, rest assured it will come when they say it will and be delivered with a smile. The wifi situation is a bit strange however. As a business traveler I would prefer to be readily able to access free wifi from the comfort of my […] room. Also, the dining menu is a bit limited. If you stay for a long time, be prepared to exhaust your options pretty quickly! However, the free and reliable shuttle service into Pentagon City opens up dining options. Oh! Also, there's a GREAT Ethiopian restuarant and cafe about one block away. And one last thing: get yourself a room with a city view. Stunning - especially at night. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Only one night but it was excellent. Would stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Quick stay, good location"
Clean, big rooms with a nice view of the Air Force memorial. Staff were friendly at check-in & check-out. Parking is an extra $24 a night, but as we had a late check-in, reception only charged us $15 which was nice. Breakfast not included but the $15 buffet is great. We were only in this hotel for 12 hours, so didn't have time to use the other amenities. Close […] to attractions - the White House & Defence Cemetary, but the immediate neighbourhood looked a bit dodgy. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Excellent - Great Price and Location"
Nice Hotel with great location. Close to DC Metro Area. The room was clean and comfortable.Front desk was very helpful and professional.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
My stay was short due to late arrival and early departure. Front desk staff was great the gentleman working that night 1-4-15 directed my by phone to the hotel. Then the young lady at the desk was very quick to greet me and check me in. Only two bad things were the broken towel rack in the bathroom and the cold air coming in the windows.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing you feedback about your recent visit. I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and welcoming and that they provided you with good information. I want to apologize that the room was not in the condition our Sheraton standards demand. You can be sure we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed. Again, thank you so much for sharing and please do come to visit us again soon. Warmest Regards,
Satisfactory. Great price at the time.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Excellent hotel !!!!"
Wonderful view !!!! So close to every monument !!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"New year 2015"
i loved it . funny thing on new year first night the next room had x and we could hear them lol i tought the rooms are soundproof guess thay are not but we laughed we start our new year with laugheGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Washington DC stay"
Convenient closer to airport. Ample parking at Hotel. Warm reception. Complementary WiFi in Lobby. Starbucks in Lobby. Complementary shuttle to Shopping Mall.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The bed sheets were not cleanGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I want to apologize that the room cleanliness was not in keeping with our Sheraton standards. A good stay starts with receiving what you expect, particularly a clean crisp room that is fresh and ready for your arrival. You can be sure we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed. I trust you mentioned this when you were here as it is our intention to make sure every guest has the best stay possible and if it is not, then we make it up to them in some way. Again, thanks so much for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards,
"Very nice hotel! Great value"
Lovely hotel and friendly and helpful staffGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice view of Washington, D.C."
we're there on Sunday. Not that crowded ,we were upgraded to a suite. Nice view of Washington, D.C.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This is not a 3 star hotel. 2 stars st best. The room decor is 80s goodwill. The staff is inattentive. I could not get reception to answer the phone when calling from the room. No seating was available in the common area ( lobby). View was of a construction area. Overall a bad experience. Note to self, no more stays at Sheraton.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am sorry the staff, décor, and view did not live up to our Sheraton standards and your expectations. A good stay starts with being greeted by well trained staff that put guest comfort first and receiving a room that is well designed and updated. You can be sure we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed. In the last year the hotel has had the entire lobby redone and the rooms and corridors have had brand new carpet. In regards to the view we certainly understand that the building has different views and our best City views are available for a premium rate. Again, I am sorry we let you down and hope that you will give us another chance to earn your confidence. Warmest Regards,
"Great price for a good hotel"
I needed a inexpensive room close to DC for work and this fit the bill. This was my second stay within a week period. First one was DC views which where very nice actually, second was not still not bad view! I would recommend DC views, little extra of cause! Rooms are modern and nice, some have a refrigerator and extra sink! The restaurant, to go or […] not go, they can some times be over price and somewhat OK! This one is actually nice and the food was good. I went around 730 in the evening and there were not may people there at all and only a few waiters too. One catch, PARKING is not free, 25 bucks... If you join the SPG program (frequent stay program/points) it is 15.00. The internet is also not free, it is 12 bucks, to me that is nickel and diming you. Over all I would recommend the hotel, I will be staying there more in the future, so I cant be that bad! Actually have have stayed at some dumps for the same price! Last point, if you do join the SPG program this hotel has black out dates for collecting reward points! And you have to book through them not Hotels.com, so get ready to pay double to collect those points. Even the front desk personnel told me on the side to book thought third party for the best deal. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Overall Good.Doors need some paint and the Bathroom floor was not clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"ok but hidden fees"
We had to wait 45 minutes for the shuttle even though we called and they said 30 minutes. There is a parking charge that we were never told about.it was very confusing trying to get out of the hotel. Nothing to entertain the kids in a 3 foot deep pool.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am sorry we did not effectively communicate our parking fees and our transportation times. Parking is noted on all of our web sites however I know how frustrating it is to pay for something you did not expect to. The pool is very popular with children and I am sorry it was not deep enough for them to enjoy it. While the hotel does provide complimentary transportation, it is difficult to know when large crowds are going to come at the same time and we will gladly accommodate everyone as long as you can wait. As you know taxis are an easy option and readily available. Again, thank you so much for your feedback and please do give us another try. Warmest Regards,
Needed a nice room that was not very expensive! Well this is it! Used hotel.com not the hotel site! They will charge a lot more! They have a frequent mile program call SPG, but this hotel has blacked out days, so you can not collect miles! And if you use third party site they will not hon our them too. But hotel.com does! I asked the front desk and […] they told me to use hotel.com!!! The beds are great the room look modern, and the restaurant is not bad. Just know that they charge 25.00 FOR PARKING! They also charge 12.00 FOR INTERNET!! really! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Value, Great Hotel!"
This is a great hotel for the price! The hotel staff is very friendly and check-in was easy. The hotel is very convenient with free shuttle to the airport & the fashion district. The down side is it was noisy in the middle of the night because there were several small children running down the hallway laughing and playing. The mattresses may need to […] be changed out soon. There are no microwaves or refrigerators. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Only complaint was that room was not serviced during our 4 daysGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good but look for hidden fees."
we waited 45 minutes for the shuttle to go back to the hotel in the cold. We also were told wifi was included but we got there it was a fee to use it. They also want to charge you for parking.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am sorry we did not communicate effectively our Wi-Fi and parking fees and that our transportation is based on availability. These items are noted on all of our web sites and I know how frustrating it is to pay for something you did not expect to. A good stay starts with receiving what you expect and you can be sure we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed. In fact, the great value we provide in our room rates are designed so you do not pay for services you do not use or need and the pricing is always very competitive to our area. While the hotel does provide transportation, it is difficult to know when large crowds are going to come at the same time and we will gladly accommodate everyone as long as you can wait. As you know taxis are an easy option and readily available. Again, thank you so much for your feedback and please do give us another try. Warmest Regards,
"An OK stay"
This hotel is very outdated & vintage! It was an okay stay. I wish the room had an better layout with the interior design to provide comfort in the stay. It was eh! This hotel needs to be updated ASAP.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your experience about your recent visit. I am glad to hear you found the hotel service and staff to be satisfactory and I am sorry that our room layout and design were not to your liking. A good stay starts with receiving everything you expect from well trained staff, to fresh updated rooms. Again, I am very sorry we let you down. The hotel did just complete an upgrade with new carpet throughout the guest rooms and corridors along with a public space renovation with marble floors and new lighting. While we do have some rooms that face different directions our City View rooms are in high demand and are available for a premium price. Again, thanks so much for your feedback and kind words. We hope you will visit us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards,
We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to Arlington National Cemetery. Although there was road construction outside of the hotel, we were not inconvenienced at all-no traffic, no noise, etc. It was only a short distance to the center of DC, under 10 minutes in morning traffic. The hotel staff was friendly and professional, especially Cy, who […] went above and beyond to help us with a wireless issue. The hotel was pet friendly. We had our dog with us. There were no funky smells, no mysterious carpet stains. The room was clean except for a funky looking vent in our bathroom. The beds were comfortable but seemed short to all of us in the room. Everyone had there feet hanging off! All in all I would stay again and recommend it to a friend. We did not have to pay to park and there was metered parking on the road which we used. The only downside was that the pool was only open from 5pm-9pm (winter hours). I was looking forward to a morning swim. The fitness center was clean, with plenty of machines all in great shape. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"GOOD HOTEL CLOSE TO WASHINGTON DC"
The room was clean and the décor was updated, the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. On the downside, it cost 22 dollars per day for parking at the hotel, also there was not free Wi-Fi in the room it cost 11 dollars per day. However, I would stay at this hotel again because it was very convenient to DC and the price was really good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not the bed choice I reserved."
I reserved 3 rooms as my family was gathering in DC to celebrate the holidays. We liked being able to walk to our holiday brunch at a nearby establishment. We also took advantage of the shuttle to the Metro station. The drivers were extremely attentive and eager to please. The negatives were I did not get the room I asked for. When I inquired I was […] told that since I booked through a third party, I should have called the day ahead to ensure my choice. The day before was Christmas. I had booked the rooms 2 months in advance. My choice of room should have been honored. My brother and his wife complained that the sheets were thin and rough. My sister, my husband, and I, did not have the same complaint. Overall the experience was a positive one and I would visit this hotel again Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not fully satisfied"
Excellent except for the fact that there were no tea bags in the room. This was corrected at the front desk. Parking garage difficult to negotiate with a pick up truck. Never had to pay for parking at Sheratan Hotels before. Service was excellent but was not fully satisfied due to the aforementioned concerns.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The price was good plus they didn't charge us for the parking $24 a day which made our stay even cheaperGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Comfort & Convenience"
Sheraton near the Pentagon is convenient to Arlington, Alexandria, Shirlington and DC! Rooms are comfortable. Fitness Center was clean and quiet - Just what I needed in the morning. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. I love staying here when I'm in town. It was affordable and clean and breakfast was great! Service was also friendly and helpful. […] Only bad thing is that you pretty much HAVE to park in their garage - there is no street parking if you have a car and it's expensive. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Watch out for hidden charges"
I was not prepared for all the hidden fees. Everything cost extra from parking $30, to internet $11. On the plus side, it was a very nice location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good for DC view lovers"
It was good. But i wish they provide complimentary parking and breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )