My experience was great...staff, room, service was wonderful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Don't be fool by the name"
No hot water, guest services was not available and the room was very old looking. Don't be fool by the nameGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your concern about your recent visit. I am sorry the hotel was not in the condition to meet your expectations. A good stay starts with being greeted by well trained staff that put guest comfort first. As you may have noticed the hotel lobby has a fresh new look with all marble and recently updated appointments and the entire hotel has new carpet in the guest rooms and the corridors. We are always working to replace items that have lived there life and we will continue to do so. I trust you let our staff know about the problem you encountered with the water and you can be sure we will make every effort to make things right. Again, thanks so much for sharing your feedback and please do come and visit us again. Warmest Regards,
work and business the hotel was clean, safe, and within driving distance to the mall and was very happy with the shuttle serviceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Go for the room, not the restaurant!"
Hotel was nice, front desk staff were great. The restaurant was awful. Restaurant staff seemed overwhelmed, food was average. If going for dinner, better slot 2 hours. The club room is poorly staffed, 1 or 2 people during meal and food hours, not enough.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Amazing for $100 dollars.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great!! Very cozy.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
i had a really nice stay and if i will be in DC again, most definitely i will stay there again....Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Best view in town"
I really enjoyed myself. I wish the beds were a little better and that my room would have had a refrigerator or microwave. I did enjoy the view from the rooftop being able to see downtown Washington, DC.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Excellent location to drive to all dc, but not for walking _ too much construction in area to easily walk and bit far. Good hotel staff, nice rooms, decent price. Use often.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"would stay again"
WE were very pleased with the hotel, ease of check-in and out and our room -- we had a double room with a dc view -- beautiful in the evening.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Pretty Good Stay"
The hotel room was very clean, but the furniture needs an update. We ordered the room service breakfast and were charged some hidden fees. I also found a hair in my eggs. I asked for a room with a view when i checked in they put us on the 8th floor, which had very little view. You are close to DC in this hotel, but in a strange little area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Hotel !!!!!"
It was a nice stay. Hotel staff great!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice overnight stay"
Just a quick overnight stay but very comfortable. A few minutes ride to Clarendon with all their shops and restaurants. Parking was very easy and their was plenty of spots.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"worst hotel stay ever"
My family was severely disappointed. We requested coffee and creamer be brought to our room, 3 hours later they show up. We were told that there was free parking on the street. We got a $50 ticket. There was just too many things wrong with this hotel. I will never stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for making us aware of your concerns about your recent visit. I am sorry that the service and communication did not live up to our Sheraton standards. A good stay starts with being greeted by friendly, knowledgeable staff that are well trained and put guest comfort first. You can be sure we will follow up with our service team and our Reception staff so that others are not disappointed. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and please stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards,
Very comfortable beds. Great view of Washington D.C. from my window. Next to Arlington Cemetery and good access to Alexandria and National Airport. Great for a week-end stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Wait for the late afternoon rates."
It's hard to get a nice room at a great price close to D.C. Got this room late in the afternoon when the rates went on last minute special. Splendid room. Friendly staff. They gave us a room on the third floor. We arrived after dark and didn't know until morning that we had a wonderful view of the hotel ventilation stacks. Don't get a room on the 3rd […] floor! Make sure you have Sheraton rewards or you'll pay a hefty fee for parking. Free for club members. Internet is an extra 12 bucks (Why do premium hotels still maintain this annoying practice?) Hotel is conveniently located. 20 minutes to downtown depending on traffic. Lots of current road construction in area, but hotel amenities make up for difficulty. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"BEST COZY COMFORTABLE STAY IN A LONG TIME."
I really enjoyed my stay.. The food was great and the room was amazing. The shuttle bus service was a bonus because I don't drive.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Well priced value for an overnight stay near DCA. Good service and good shuttle service to airport and mall/metro stop.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am glad we were able to be there for you during the blizzard and appreciate your kind words. Please do come stay with us again as we hope your next visit will result in a 5 star review. Warmest Regards
Loved ItGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It felt like home , there was shuttles taking us to and from the mall . I enjoyed it a lotGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Watch out for the Smokers in the Outside Stairwell"
It was an extension to a reservation that I already held and I would do it again at the bargain rate and luxury amenities. I always enjoy my stay, except this time I was in the annex section attached to the main hotel and it was hard to transport luggage in that section because of lack of access when using the bell cart. Otherwise, I enjoyed the complimentary […] buffet breakfast for an inconvenience with having to move because of the location of a room that I was assured would be quiet. Because it is a nonsmoking property, the smokers seem to find any stairwell that is in the open to smoke instead of the designated smoking areas. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Promises and the Language Barrier"
I had a once again, enjoyable stay. The only thing is that I did have to change rooms when I was assured the room I had would be a quite one. Besides the fact that is was in the annexed attachment to the main hotel and I had no way to tug my luggage from the lobby to my room in the annexed section of the hotel, because the bell carts could not go pass […] the main annex foyer, I had an enjoyable stay. The only other issue I have is that there wasn't any follow when I requested my room to be serviced and it was not done. If the housekeeper understood what I told her, she would have checked with the front desk to confirm my request. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good Hotel but front desk staff needs to be......"
We had booked a King room. When we checked in they did not mention anything about the room and gave us a room with 2 double beds. The front desk staff should have at least mentioned it that the King bed is not available. We assumed we were getting the room we had booked.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Comfortable, clean, and courteous"
I had car trouble and arrived very late. The staff was very helpful and accommodating! The room was very clean and comfortable. I look forward to staying there again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Low price, Average facility."
Windows had duct tape on them to prevent air leaks.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great solo get-away!"
I slept very well and I will be returning!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"I'm going back!"
Great place to relax! Front desk service not that great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"I'll go there again"
A great experience!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very Disappointed TIMES THREE!"
Three rooms rented for the night before an early morning Arlington Cemetery funeral. One room still had garbage in the cans, one light bulb was burned out;wall thermostat did not work. 2nd room was freezing cold and neither wall thermostat nor actual unit could be adjusted. 3rd room was noisy from ice machine patrons (the one on their floor did not […] work according to them), room was stuffy and too warm; light burnt out at desk. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thank you so much for sharing your concern about your recent visit. I am very sorry that our rooms were not in the condition our Sheraton standards demand. A good stay starts with receiving a clean crisp room where everything is in proper working order. You can be sure we will follow up on all of your concerns and redouble our efforts so that the entire experience is exactly what you expect and that you get a good night’s sleep. Again, thank you very much for your comments and please do stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards,
HVAC system didnot work well. I turned the heat up and it and cold air can out the vent. I had to turn back down and try again and this was consistent all night.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I will be coming back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"A wonderful place to rest your head!"
It was comfort, convenient and clean! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Such an impressive hotel! I enjoyed the indoor heated pool, complimentary Internet and printer services, and the gym. The staff was amazing except for one rotten apple. Food was also delicious and adequately priced. Also, hotel was in a very safe neighborhood and near DC attractions. Cons: Internet use is only accessible in the lobby. $25 parking fee […] per day. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
GoodGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great stay. Reasonable price. Friendly staff."
A very comfortable stay at Sheraton Pentagon. Loved the convenience of a shuttle that picked up and dropped off at the airport as well as the mall/Metro station. Beautiful lobby & restaurant. Friendly staff. The only drawback was that there are no restaurants or convenience stores within walking distance. That being said, I would definitely stay here […] again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Overall extremely satisfied!"
The hotel was at a great location and the shuttle service to the metro was really helpful! Everyone was really helpful and extremely nice! Parking was $24 a day--a little pricey in my opinion but other than that it was great!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great, but not perfect..."
The hotel overall was great, the lobby looked very upscale and it definitely impressed my girlfriend. The room was spotless when we entered and it had a great view of DC (again, my girlfriend was in awe). The only complaints I really have is they need to have their vending machines up and running because I was on the 9th floor and I had to go down a […] couple of floors to locate an operational vending machine. Also, since it is winter and it was below 30 that night, our heater wasnt working at all and it wouldn't cut off and it was blowing cold air,so I had to put a towel over it. But i would recommend a stay there, we had a amazing time. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"First time experience"
The check-in process was very easy and the staff at the front desk were very nice and welcoming. I loved the idea of the gated parking garage, but I wasn't very happy that I had to pay extra to park at a hotel I was already paying to stay at, it should be included in your stay. The front desk was very helpful in giving us a list of places that deliver […] food and called us when it had arrived. They were quick to bring us extra towels but I think all hotels should offer dark-colored linens (the ladies know where I'm going with this). The room was comfortable up until the heat shut off in the middle of the night and we woke up freezing at 62 degrees even though we had it set for 74. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the DC view was amazing and worth the up-charge, although the neighborhood looked a little rough we didn't encounter any problems. PS: The little bottles of water are free, but they will charge you a pretty penny for the big one!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It was very pleasant and restful. This is a great place to be refreshed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Can't wait to go again!"
My husband and I went for a weekend alone without our daughter and we had an AMAZING time!! It's nice, quiet, and comfy. Also, super close to D.C it's 6 minutes from the Lincoln Memorial and that's also not far from the monuments so it's the perfect hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was very comfortable and up to expectations. I just wiseh the parkingand/or internet would've been complimentary.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"1st Time Sheraton Experience"
I really loved the luxury and the amenities available during my stay. I definitely would love to stay at this property again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"It was very nice"
I enjoyed my stay there and plan to visit againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I enjoyed my stay. unfortunately I got triple charged for complimentary water & the room service lady decided to tip herself, after I'd already tipped her cash.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your concern about your recent stay. I am sorry about the problem you had with your tip and the complimentary water. It would never be our intention to take advantage of a tip or charge you for something you did not use. I trust you let us know that we could make things right while you were here. Often times some guests do confuse the complimentary water that we offer versus the premium water that we do charge for. We also only except payment through your hotel account and any money left in the room after you check out would have been collected as a gratuity unless it was clearly an amount that would need to be reported. Again, I am sorry for the problem and hope you will give us another try so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards,
"Overall Great Stay"
We were able to check in before time. Check In/Check Out was fast and easy. The hotel was clean, easy to access and wasn't far from DC's great attractions. I loved the rooftop pool and fitness center. Cons: Daily fee for refrigerator, wifi, microwave, parking, etc.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"OK hotel for price."
It was OK for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for your quick note. We always want to provide excellent value and I am glad to see you had a nice visit. Hopefully on your next trip we can earn a 5 star review. Warmest Regards,
"Excellent, if a little removed"
Having some business in the area, the Sheraton proved to be the perfect combination of efficient and luxurious. The bed was marvelously comfortable, and the view was absolutely breathtaking. While it was not close to much - I do not recommend staying here without a car - the view more than makes up for the inconvenience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great hotel, great price"
This was a great hotel at a very reasonable price. The only reason this is not a 5 start across the board is the hotels staff. As an SPG Gold member, I was not informed of all of the perks that are available to me without me asking for each in particular which ended up in me not receiving access to the hotel Lounge only for the last day of my 5 day […] stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The stuff at the front desk were nice and helpful, but the the bell man was very rude , the ladie from the front desk ask him to help us and he avoid us the whole time so we carry out bags to the room ourselves... If you have a lot of luggage from traveling with family this is not the place for you , specially if they give you a room In the next building […] because you won't be able to use a luggage cart because there's steps on both sides of the hotel and you ask for help you gonna be standing there until you do it yourself Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel Thanks so much for sharing your concern about your recent visit. I am sorry our staff did not live up to the Sheraton standards we demand. Our staff should always be available to assist our guests with a smile no matter where they are staying in the building and our guests should always be offered assistance. You can be sure we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed. Again, thanks so much for making me aware of your experience and please do give us another try so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards,
"improvised hotel stay due to power outage"
Very nice staff. The fist room we had been given hadn't been cleaned so we got free breakfast for the inconvenience plus a clean room, of course !Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )