All hotels in Anchorage, Alaska, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
401 E 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK, 99501, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9480
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 538 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.4
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.2
  • Neighborhood
    3.8
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 11
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good but not great."
Good hotel, nothing special.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay but am concerned that you did not find the hotel outstanding. We continually strive for excellence and feedback to help us achieve this goal is very much appreciated. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night trip Aug 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"stay near the airport"
downtown anchorage is flat out creepy so my choice in the future would be to stay elsewhere. I would stay closer to earthquake park or the airport - downtown is probably not a safer choice. the hotel staff was super great, it is one of the nicer places downtown, but better to just avoid the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit. I'm very pleased that you found the hotel to be a good option and that the service was positive. Location in Anchorage is important and there are many excellent options. I can only hope that perhaps next visit you will again make The Sheraton your hotel of choice. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pre Homer Stay in Anchorage"
We were here for one night and it certainlh met out needs. The check in staff were very welcoming and the bartender was the same as last year and remembered our visit from then.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Calvin, Thank you for you most recent feedback regarding your visit. I am delighted you found both the staff and the property to your satisfaction. I can only hope the rest of your visit to Alaska was just as enjoyable. Again thank you and I hope you visit us again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Jul 30, 2015
Calvin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to everything within 10 min. Walk"
Room was clean and comfortable. We were on 10th floor great view. 5 min. Drive to Alaskan railroad. Airport 10 min. 7 blocks away bicycle rental. It was awesome riding along the shoreline, must do. 10 min. Walk to moose tooth pub pizza. Very popular among locals. Great food and beer.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I am delighted you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed not only the amenities of the hotel but of Anchorage in general! I hope the rest of your visit to Alaska was just as enjoyable. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Jul 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Our stay at the Sheraton was comfortable. However the lobby was dirty as far as the floor and carpet, I think they can do a much better job as cleanliness.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comments you left upon departure. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to let us know your thoughts. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and facility. Again thank you. Whilst I am pleased you enjoyed your visit I am concerned you thought the lobby needed more attention. I will bring this up with our housekeeping department today. My apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night family trip Jun 30, 2015
Aigalesala
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Nice staff. Helpful etc.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Thomas, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comments you left upon departure. I would like to thank you for the time and effort you took to provide us feedback. It is most appreciated. Thank you and I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night trip with friends Jul 10, 2015
Thomas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel!!"
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton in Anchorage. The hotel was clean, within walking distance of downtown and the personnel were lovely. We highly recommend staying in the Club level!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Victoria, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff welcoming and the hotel in good condition. It's so very important we receive feedback such as this. It's truly the only way we know what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. Again thank you. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night family trip Jun 28, 2015
victoria
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location adn very comfortable"
Stayed 2 nights and found this hotel to be very comfortable, quiet and staff very courteous. Rooms were a nice size and had great views.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Dennis, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and that you found the service to be courteous and friendly. I do hope we have the opportunity to hopefully welcome you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night family trip Jul 4, 2015
Dennis
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Just ok"
We came to Alaska to hike and sight see so we did not spend much time in the hotel. Though we chose it because we thought it was the highest level Anchorage has to offer. It's OK, but not great. It's old and staff is not interested in helping. No going out of there way to help with directions. For example, the back door requires a "key" at night and we were just signed by a staff person to go around with all our luggage.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Simcha, I am writing with regards to your most recent visit and the subsequent comments you left upon departure. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your thoughts. Without feedback such as this it is difficult to know what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. Thank you. Secondly I would like to apologize if you found the hotel to be showing it's age. We do have an aggressive renovation program taking place however clearly perhaps we need to step up these efforts. Again my apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Jul 5, 2015
Simcha
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great service"
Absolutely terrific service from the front desk staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Colleen, Thank you for the most recent feedback regarding your visit. I am delighted that the front desk provided such excellent service. I will pass on your feedback to the team. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
5 night business trip Jun 27, 2015
Colleen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"First Anchorage visit"
Very nice hotel, but the nice surprise was the morning breakfast and the evening Happy Hour. These events turned the stay into a communal stay with conversation and comfort. We have spent time in many Sheratons, but this one was the best.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Raymond, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We take pride in offering our Club Floor guests a personal and private experience with other guests during their stays in Anchorage. I am so very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night romance trip Jun 7, 2015
Raymond
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Can't go wrong."
This hotel is within relatively easy walking distance of multiple restaurants and shopping, although it's not totally in the heart of downtown Anchorage like some other places are. As always, this property was both beautiful and well maintained.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Christine, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and that the few blocks to downtown was not an inconvenience. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night business trip Apr 24, 2015
Christine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"First Class"
One of the best hotels I've stayed at. The housekeeping was the best at any hotel I have ever stars at. They really took care of our room and kept it well stocked. I definitely recommend this hotel for anchorage!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Brian, Thank you so very much for the positive comments you left after your most recent stay. So often we hear about the negative so it's refreshing to read about the positives. The staff down in the department will be walking a little taller this morning. Again thank you. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night business trip Jun 7, 2015
Brian
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Super pleased with the service"
Very decent hotel with super friendly and helpful staff. We were not given the baby crib we ordered with the room. The hotel did whatever they could to compensate.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Nochum, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your stay. I'm so pleased that the staff were able to make up for the forgotten baby crib. I am so sorry that we did that. Please accept my apologies. Again thank you. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Jun 7, 2015
Nochum
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"pre-cruise stay in Anchorage"
I missed my connecting flight and one day out of two in the hotel. Yet when I called to make sure I still had the room waiting the reception couldn t confirm this. Kept bumping me back to central booking who were not helpful either. I dont understand how the desk that checks in hotel guests does not have access to this information. Also for the price there was no airport shuttle or breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Claudia, Thank you for your most recent comments pertaining to your visit. I am so sorry you received the runaround as it relates to confirming you visit. I will speak with our front office team to ensure this process becomes much more user friendly. Again my apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night trip May 20, 2015
Claudia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great location, staff is friendly, my room was large with a comfortable bed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your most recent feedback regarding your stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are indeed very proud of our very comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip May 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Anchorage Sheraton"
We stayed at the Sheraton in downtown Anchorage for one night. The staff was polite and the hotel in nice condition (with some furniture in our room showing wear). If you are driving to the hotel be aware of all the one way roads (named with both letters and numbers).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Ericka, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were warm and friendly. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip May 13, 2015
Ericka
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A little outside downtown"
Not many facilities No pool Very quite nights Few activities
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear La, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit with us. I apologize for the fact you did not find many activities to do in the hotel during your visit. I am excited to advise you that coming this Friday we are hosting live music in our lounge as well as a number of summer activities. Again thank you. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip May 22, 2015
goodfellow
US
3.0 / 5Good
Nothing special. My biggest problem with the place was that I booked my room on Expedia and payed but when I got there they charged me again for the room. I wake up the next morning and they charged me again they said it was a glitch in the system and that it was only a hold on my card. I got my money in question returned but I didn't like being out $250 for 2 days. My opinion that was my money not theirs. Book on Expedia but don't give them your cc.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comments you left upon departure. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your thoughts. Without feedback such as this it is literally impossible for us to know what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. Again thank you. Secondly I would like to sincerely apologize for the holds that were placed upon your card upon arrival. Although the room is prepaid we do take an authorization for incidentals and this is where we made our error in holding to much. We have since rectified this however not without inconvenience to yourself. Again my apologies. Regards, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip May 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Stay here"
Great staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Tim, Thank you for your most recent feedback pertaining to your stay. A building is simply a building without great staff and we do have the best staff in Anchorage! I am so very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night romance trip May 1, 2015
Tim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay"
The room was very clean. I always stay at the Sheraton when I'm in Anchorage for business and pleasure.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, I am so glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am especially pleased that you are indeed a repeat guest. Again thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night business trip Apr 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good Location, Reasonable Rates"
Good location, pleasant staff, reasonable rates. Just on the edge of the main downtown area, so easy access to town, airports, etc. Ample parking. A more than acceptable hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear William, Thank you so much for your most recent review regarding to your stay. I am especially pleased you found our staff pleasant. That is really the most important component to any hotel. Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night business trip Apr 23, 2015
William
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Wonderful view of the Sleeping Lady Sunset"
I has a room reserved on the 13th floor and I had a great view of the sunset over the water and Sleeping Lady. The room was cleaned very well and the bed was very comfortable. Didn't experience the breakfast service but I will the next time I stay. Front desk staff was very friendly and even helped me with my reservation mixup. I will definitely be coming back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Our views are indeed stunning. With the increased daylight hours the opportunity to view the mountains is becoming greater and greater. Summer is fast approaching and the city is becoming that much prettier. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Apr 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good deal through Hotels.com"
The bed was great, the carpets were new, very clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent reviews. We have worked hard over the winter to upgrade our property and by all accounts it shows. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night family trip Apr 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location"
we enjoyed the neighborhood and proximity to site seeing
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Conrad, Thank you so much for your most recent feedback from your stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed the property and the location. I am hopeful we will be able to welcome you back again in the very near future. Regards, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night business trip Apr 12, 2015
Conrad
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"anchorage"
We arrived back into anchorage with my wife not feeling well and the hotel management sent up water and juice for my wife to feel better they were very concern would stay again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Dallas, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comments you left upon departure. I would like to thank you for the kind comments you provided. I am so glad we were able to hopefully make your wives stay a little more enjoyable. I hope she is feeling much better. Again thank you. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Apr 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great staff!"
Great staff. Every single person we interacted with was pleasant and helpful. Also attended an event in a banquet hall that night and enjoyed that as well.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, I'm so very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am especially pleased to note that you had a great experience with our team. I am also glad you had a wonderful banquet that evening. Again thank you. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Apr 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
No complaints. Everything went very well. Romans were clean and staff was very courteous and accommodating.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your most recent feedback pertaining to your stay. I am delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you found our staff courteous and accommodating. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Apr 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Clean, quiet hotel. Knowledgeable staff, well equipped rooms.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most kind feedback pertaining to your most recent stay. I am delighted you found your stay enjoyable. In the meantime we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice weekend stay"
Great time, great room. Better than the Hilton in Anchorage.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Daniel, I am so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted you had such a great time during your visit. Thank you so very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
4 night romance trip Apr 2, 2015
Daniel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Visit my son"
The staff are excellent and always willing to help to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel is within walking distance of many downtown restaurants and shopping. Very clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Z, Thank you so very much for your warm feedback during your most recent stay. I am delighted that you were able to see your son and that perhaps we made your visit a little more comfortable. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Apr 7, 2015
Ken
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We had a awesome stay the bed was super comfy and the rooms were clean. Defiantly will stay here again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Katrina, I am so very pleased you had such a wonderful stay. We are very proud of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and we do receive such excellent feedback. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Apr 6, 2015
Katrina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Perfect. Good service. Near the downtown. Would recommend to stay here.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your most recent feedback regarding your stay. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Apr 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"The worst"
The hotel offers valet parking but there was ever anyone there to take my car. They have bellman but like parking, they're never around. My fire sprinklers were painted shut and the smoke detector was sealed in plastic from when the painted years prior. The lobby bar is dark and not welcoming. Overall, this hotel is awful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Richard, Thank you for your most recent comments regarding your stay. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our facility. I would like to apologize for the fact you did not receive valet service immediately upon arrival. I will speak to our front office manager regarding this. As for the smoke detectors, we undergo bi annual inspections by the Anchorage Fire Department along with a list of other third parties and this is the first time we have heard of something similar to what you are stating. We will of course investigate this completely. Again my apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night business trip Mar 24, 2015
Richard
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location"
I really appreciated the clean rooms and great location. I was able to walk to find anything I needed. The hotel was very clean and the fruit infused water by the front desk was a nice touch.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear John, Thank you so very much for your most recent comments pertaining to your stay. I was very much pleased to see you enjoyed our refreshing lobby beverages. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Mar 20, 2015
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Happy Repeat Customer"
I have been a guest at the Anchorage Sheraton many times during the past 16 years and have always been happy with the accommodations, quality of service and the responsiveness of their staff. I recently retired and was accompanied by my successor. He also enjoyed the stay I am sure will be returning in the future. H
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Howard, Thank you for your most recent comments pertaining to your stay. I do enjoyed reading about our frequent and regular guests that have made The Anchorage Sheraton their home away from home for so many years. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night business trip Mar 24, 2015
Howard
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Nice room, view and clean. Woukd recommend to stay here.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent comments pertaining to your stay. I am so very pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Anchorage Sheraton Hotel and Spa. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great"
Great hotel for choose and great location near downtown and restaurant!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for providing us feedback regarding your most most recent stay, it is very much appreciated. I am so pleased you found the location to be of a benefit. Again thank you. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Mar 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Babymoon in Anchorage"
We had a great time, the hotel was clean, the people were friendly, mainly my only issue was they should at least have free wifi and continental breakfast. Other than that it is a great and comfortable hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent comments pertaining to your stay. I am grateful you took the time to advise us of both the positive and negative, only this way can we continue to improve our service. Secondly I apologize you found some issues. We do offer complimentary wi-fi for our guests, I am not sure why you had issues with this. We do also offer complimentary breakfast but this is for our Club Lounge guests. I would be delighted to provide information regarding this if you wish. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night romance trip Mar 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Overnight stay"
Checked in late without a problem. Front Desk Helpful. Room clean and beds wonderful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Dohn, Thank you for providing us feedback on your most recent stay. It is very much appreciated. I am delighted you found the front desk helpful and the beds wonderful. Indeed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds do garner alot of very positive comments. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night family trip Mar 14, 2015
Dohn
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Small, overpriced rooms."
$5 for a bottle of water. Bathrooms are TINY. Double, rather than queen sized beds. Probably due to the teeny tiny room. Very hot room but the lobby was freezing. First and last time staying here.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Deedee, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay, I am so pleased that you provided us feedback. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our facility. I do apologize for the fact you found our bathrooms small, we are actually considered one of the larger properties when it comes to bathrooms in the city. That being said again I do appreciate the feedback. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
Deedee
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Front Desk Reception"
Stay was overall fine, I checked in on 3/13 at about 9pm and the receptionist was very unprofessional. She did not tell me the direction of our room (or even the number), what services they provided, where the lounge/bar was located at, etc. Although, she did explain to me what they didn't have in hotel (example: we don't have a pool, we don't have a hot tub, we don't have a sauna, we don't have....) I told her she needed to work on her customer service, and get some training if offered. Room was clean, comfortable, and pleasant for the most part. Customer Service is very important when choosing where to spend money at. We will not be staying at Sheraton again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your stay. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service. Again thank you. Secondly I would like to sincerely apologize for the horrible service you received at the front desk. We are in the process of hiring a number of summer associates for the season and clearly more training is required. Again my apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night trip Mar 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quick Trip to Anchorage"
The lady who checked us in, didn't make a lot of eye contact or inform us about anything. Finding parking was a nightmare. If only we knew about their parking lot across the street prior to stumbling on it as we were trying to find a spot to park in for the night. We first parked in the lot after I went up to a couple cars and saw the same parking pass we were issued. Once inside the hotel we also confirmed we were able to park there. The bathrooms are small, and I notice a lot of cosmetic issue in the room. The furniture was a little beat up. For a quick trip to Anchorage, it was good. Would I stay there again, probably so.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Kyle, Thank you for taking the time to advise us about your most recent stay. I do apologize for the fact that you were not advised about parking upon your arrival. Especially late at night it can be very frustrating. I would like to explain that we are still training a number of associates for the upcoming summer season and it would appear that more training is required. Again my deepest apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Mar 13, 2015
Kyle
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Would stay again"
Very nice staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for providing us feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted that you found our staff to be so accommodating. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night family trip Mar 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel"
When we checked in the lady at the counter was not very friendly this has happened twice but usually the people at the counter are really nice and in the bar the staff there has always been awesome ,we stay at this hotel quite often because the rates are reasonable during the winter
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Robert, Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am so sorry you found a front desk agent not very friendly. I will look into this right away. We strive to have a very warm welcome and if we are not doing that we need to fix it right away. My sincerest apologies. Regards, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night business trip Mar 6, 2015
robert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Friendly Staff & Clean Room"
We almost always stay here when we're in town, whether for business or pleasure. The staff is friendly & helpful. The room & hotel in general was clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your most recent comment regarding your stay. I am delighted you call The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa your home away from home when visiting from Kenai. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Mar 7, 2015
Elizabeth
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Anchorage in winter"
Cold and rainy so didn't dare walk the few blocks to downtown. there is free and easy parking at the hotel so a bonus I didn't expect since some hotels would charge and extra fee for this. This happened to overlap with the start of the Iditarod dog sled race to I got to see that in the morning of my departure.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear James, Thank you so much for your warm feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am so happy you enjoyed the events that took place this past weekend. Whilst normally there is a nominal charge of $10.00 per night for the parking which is the most affordable in downtown there is ample street parking which is indeed complimentary at night. Again thank you. Regards, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night business trip Mar 5, 2015
James
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"No airport shuttle"
Lovely, clean, comfortable hotel, but was surprised there was no airport shuttlr.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent comments pertaining to you stay. I am delighted you found your accommodations pleasant. I am looking into the possibility of a shuttle, we discontinued this service some years ago but we have had so many requests I am again investigating if this is possible. Again thank you. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Mar 9, 2015
Jackie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The staff was great, the rooms were a little small for the price, but were still very comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Greg, Thank you so much for your warm feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted you found the staff to be great. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Mar 9, 2015
Greg
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place"
Staff was wonderful. Our stay was great. Will definitely stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, I am so glad you found the hotel to your satisfaction. I am most pleased you found our staff to be wonderful. This is the most important thing in my opinion. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Anchorage Sheraton Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
4 night family trip Feb 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 11
  • Next >