All hotels in Anchorage, Alaska, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here401 E 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK, 99501, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9480
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 528 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.1
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.1
  • Neighborhood
    3.8
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 11
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Anchorage Sheraton"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We stayed at the Sheraton in downtown Anchorage for one night. The staff was polite and the hotel in nice condition (with some furniture in our room showing wear). If you are driving to the hotel be aware of all the one way roads (named with both letters and numbers).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 13, 2015
Ericka
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Stay here"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Tim, Thank you for your most recent feedback pertaining to your stay. A building is simply a building without great staff and we do have the best staff in Anchorage! I am so very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night romance trip May 1, 2015
Tim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The room was very clean. I always stay at the Sheraton when I'm in Anchorage for business and pleasure.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, I am so glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am especially pleased that you are indeed a repeat guest. Again thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night business trip Apr 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good Location, Reasonable Rates"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Good location, pleasant staff, reasonable rates. Just on the edge of the main downtown area, so easy access to town, airports, etc. Ample parking. A more than acceptable hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear William, Thank you so much for your most recent review regarding to your stay. I am especially pleased you found our staff pleasant. That is really the most important component to any hotel. Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night business trip Apr 23, 2015
William
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good deal through Hotels.com"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The bed was great, the carpets were new, very clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent reviews. We have worked hard over the winter to upgrade our property and by all accounts it shows. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night family trip Apr 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
we enjoyed the neighborhood and proximity to site seeing
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Conrad, Thank you so much for your most recent feedback from your stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed the property and the location. I am hopeful we will be able to welcome you back again in the very near future. Regards, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night business trip Apr 12, 2015
Conrad
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice weekend stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great time, great room. Better than the Hilton in Anchorage.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Daniel, I am so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted you had such a great time during your visit. Thank you so very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
4 night romance trip Apr 2, 2015
Daniel
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"The worst"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The hotel offers valet parking but there was ever anyone there to take my car. They have bellman but like parking, they're never around. My fire sprinklers were painted shut and the smoke detector was sealed in plastic from when the painted years prior. The lobby bar is dark and not welcoming. Overall, this hotel is awful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Richard, Thank you for your most recent comments regarding your stay. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our facility. I would like to apologize for the fact you did not receive valet service immediately upon arrival. I will speak to our front office manager regarding this. As for the smoke detectors, we undergo bi annual inspections by the Anchorage Fire Department along with a list of other third parties and this is the first time we have heard of something similar to what you are stating. We will of course investigate this completely. Again my apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night business trip Mar 24, 2015
Richard
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I really appreciated the clean rooms and great location. I was able to walk to find anything I needed. The hotel was very clean and the fruit infused water by the front desk was a nice touch.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear John, Thank you so very much for your most recent comments pertaining to your stay. I was very much pleased to see you enjoyed our refreshing lobby beverages. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Mar 20, 2015
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Happy Repeat Customer"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
I have been a guest at the Anchorage Sheraton many times during the past 16 years and have always been happy with the accommodations, quality of service and the responsiveness of their staff. I recently retired and was accompanied by my successor. He also enjoyed the stay I am sure will be returning in the future. H
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Howard, Thank you for your most recent comments pertaining to your stay. I do enjoyed reading about our frequent and regular guests that have made The Anchorage Sheraton their home away from home for so many years. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night business trip Mar 24, 2015
Howard
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Babymoon in Anchorage"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We had a great time, the hotel was clean, the people were friendly, mainly my only issue was they should at least have free wifi and continental breakfast. Other than that it is a great and comfortable hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent comments pertaining to your stay. I am grateful you took the time to advise us of both the positive and negative, only this way can we continue to improve our service. Secondly I apologize you found some issues. We do offer complimentary wi-fi for our guests, I am not sure why you had issues with this. We do also offer complimentary breakfast but this is for our Club Lounge guests. I would be delighted to provide information regarding this if you wish. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night romance trip Mar 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Overnight stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Checked in late without a problem. Front Desk Helpful. Room clean and beds wonderful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Dohn, Thank you for providing us feedback on your most recent stay. It is very much appreciated. I am delighted you found the front desk helpful and the beds wonderful. Indeed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds do garner alot of very positive comments. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night family trip Mar 14, 2015
Dohn
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Front Desk Reception"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Stay was overall fine, I checked in on 3/13 at about 9pm and the receptionist was very unprofessional. She did not tell me the direction of our room (or even the number), what services they provided, where the lounge/bar was located at, etc. Although, she did explain to me what they didn't have in hotel (example: we don't have a pool, we don't have a hot tub, we don't have a sauna, we don't have....) I told her she needed to work on her customer service, and get some training if offered. Room was clean, comfortable, and pleasant for the most part. Customer Service is very important when choosing where to spend money at. We will not be staying at Sheraton again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your stay. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service. Again thank you. Secondly I would like to sincerely apologize for the horrible service you received at the front desk. We are in the process of hiring a number of summer associates for the season and clearly more training is required. Again my apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night trip Mar 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quick Trip to Anchorage"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The lady who checked us in, didn't make a lot of eye contact or inform us about anything. Finding parking was a nightmare. If only we knew about their parking lot across the street prior to stumbling on it as we were trying to find a spot to park in for the night. We first parked in the lot after I went up to a couple cars and saw the same parking pass we were issued. Once inside the hotel we also confirmed we were able to park there. The bathrooms are small, and I notice a lot of cosmetic issue in the room. The furniture was a little beat up. For a quick trip to Anchorage, it was good. Would I stay there again, probably so.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Kyle, Thank you for taking the time to advise us about your most recent stay. I do apologize for the fact that you were not advised about parking upon your arrival. Especially late at night it can be very frustrating. I would like to explain that we are still training a number of associates for the upcoming summer season and it would appear that more training is required. Again my deepest apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Mar 13, 2015
Kyle
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Would stay again"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Very nice staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for providing us feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted that you found our staff to be so accommodating. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night family trip Mar 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
When we checked in the lady at the counter was not very friendly this has happened twice but usually the people at the counter are really nice and in the bar the staff there has always been awesome ,we stay at this hotel quite often because the rates are reasonable during the winter
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Robert, Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am so sorry you found a front desk agent not very friendly. I will look into this right away. We strive to have a very warm welcome and if we are not doing that we need to fix it right away. My sincerest apologies. Regards, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night business trip Mar 6, 2015
robert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Friendly Staff & Clean Room"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We almost always stay here when we're in town, whether for business or pleasure. The staff is friendly & helpful. The room & hotel in general was clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your most recent comment regarding your stay. I am delighted you call The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa your home away from home when visiting from Kenai. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Mar 7, 2015
Elizabeth
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Anchorage in winter"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Cold and rainy so didn't dare walk the few blocks to downtown. there is free and easy parking at the hotel so a bonus I didn't expect since some hotels would charge and extra fee for this. This happened to overlap with the start of the Iditarod dog sled race to I got to see that in the morning of my departure.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear James, Thank you so much for your warm feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am so happy you enjoyed the events that took place this past weekend. Whilst normally there is a nominal charge of $10.00 per night for the parking which is the most affordable in downtown there is ample street parking which is indeed complimentary at night. Again thank you. Regards, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night business trip Mar 5, 2015
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Staff was wonderful. Our stay was great. Will definitely stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, I am so glad you found the hotel to your satisfaction. I am most pleased you found our staff to be wonderful. This is the most important thing in my opinion. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Anchorage Sheraton Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
4 night family trip Feb 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay in Anchorage, Best night's sleep ever!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I went in for a prenatal checkup with my Hubby, and this is the best hotel we've stayed at so far. The beds were so comfortable, it was the best nights sleep ever. The next day saw my Husband on the internet browsing for the entire bed set, Mattress, Sheets, Quilts, Pillows... It was also very clean, and the staff were quick to respond and help, no standing in line. They also had free parking, which is a plus in Anchorage. I would definitely stay there again, and recommend this to anyone who wants a great stay in Anchorage.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, First of all congratulations! Secondly thank you so much for your warm feedback regarding you most recent stay. I am delighted you found our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds so cozy! Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Dec 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Sheridan - Anchorage"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Everything was good. The only negative was both days we stayed there the hotel took $60 for "incidentals". So it was $120 that just randomly came out of our account. They said they are crediting our account back when we check out. Every hotel just keeps your card on file for this purpose. That was odd but otherwise a good hotel to stay at.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Sheridan, Thank you so much for providing us feedback regarding your most recent stay. It is correct we authorize credit cards for incidentals upon arrival. In the event none are utilized upon departure the hold is released. If there is any issues please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night romance trip Feb 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A place to relax!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Clean and comfortable, enjoyable stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Anthony, Thank you so much for your warm feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted you found the hotel enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 28, 2015
Anthony
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Brrrrrr"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great place to stay and conveniently located. Staff was excellent!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Jill, It's chilly here in Anchorage! We have had a very warm winter but still it's frosty compared to the OC! Thanks so much for the warm feedback on your stay. I hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Regards, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night trip with friends Feb 28, 2015
Jill
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel...."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It's a great hotel and staff are really friendly and very accomodating. It's near to the shopping area and food places also...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your warm feedback regarding your most recent stay, it is very much appreciated! I look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night trip with friends Feb 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Date night"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great service at the front desk , clean comfortable rooms
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Chuck, Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted your special night was a successful one! Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 27, 2015
Chuck
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hot and loud room"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I was travelling here for business. I am a Starwood member and stay in Sheratons often, but was disappointed with this one. My room was very warm, I had to sleep with no covers and still woke up sweating. I was told by the maintenance staff that there is no A/C in the winter, so there wasn't anything they could do. There was also construction going on in the hall I was on so it was loud and full of work crews and dirt. Finally, the food was worse than any other Sheraton I have stayed in and the bar staff was slow and not very attentive.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Julianna, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your stay, without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our property. Again thank you. Secondly I would like to apologize for the fact you had issues with your guest room as well as the quality of service and food in the outlets. I will address this with my team immediately. Again my deepest apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
4 night business trip Feb 16, 2015
Julianna
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, Convenient Location to shopping/hockey"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Friendly service and an overall nice hotel. The location was very convenient to shopping, entertainment, and hockey rinks!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Cier, Thank you so very much to your positive review. I'm so pleased you found your hotel and location not only friendly but convenient. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night family trip Feb 5, 2015
Cier A.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overall nice hotel with good parking for downtown"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The lobby was very nice in the hotel. The $18 breakfast buffet was a little overpriced but convenient. The rooms were well furnished and nice. Do note there is a decent gym with freeweights and cardio but NO hot tub and NO pool.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Dustin, Thank you so much for your feedback during your most recent stay. It is very much appreciated. We are currently reviewing our breakfast buffet arrangements so I am hopeful you will see an improvement in the future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Feb 13, 2015
D
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Sheraton is ok!"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
I enjoyed sitting by the fire in the bar at night. Food was quite good. Hotel is a bit far from downtown, especially in February. It was too far to walk but too close to downtown to get a cab. For some odd reason the elevators are extremely slow.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Leslie, Thank you so much for your feedback after your most recent stay. It is very much appreciated. I can understand the location concerns, we are indeed a bit of a walk from downtown however I'm pleased you found alternative transportation. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night trip Feb 6, 2015
Leslie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Static"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Stayed the weekend with a couple friends at this location. The rooms were clean, but the bedding had quite a bit of static. This isn't the first time that the beddinga were this way.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, I was quite "shocked" to hear of your issue with the static in the bedding. All kidding aside it can be a discomfort. I will investigate this, it could be that the hotel is a bit dry which is something I can address however thank you for letting me know. I can't fix what I'm not aware of! Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night trip with friends Feb 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great staff, great beds!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Allan, Thank you so much for your most recent comments, they are very much appreciated. I would also like to thank you for recognizing our staff. We are indeed proud of the efforts they put forth. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night family trip Feb 6, 2015
Allan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Room price was right.."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
When I arrived to check in the staff kept interrupting my check in with a bunch of airline pilots that were also checking in.. When I went to my room my key did not work. Had to go back to the front desk, wait while another customer was irate because he was told that he needed to pay $10.00 a night for parking.. That was a surprise for me also as it was not posted as such in the advertisement and was also a surprise for me.. Down the hall from me a room was steaming into the hall apparently a broken line.. Didn't know if I would have to move.. Room was clean and good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your most recent comments regarding your most recent stay. I apologize for what clearly was not the best arrival experience, that must have been very frustrating. I will speak to the front office team about improving that. Again thank you and again my apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Feb 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Charged me for an extra night"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Asked for my credit card for incidentals. Charged me for an extra day after I checked out.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 10, 2015
Gene
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Trans Friendly"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I'm Trans and treated wonderfully by the staff. Great pillows and bedding Hot high pressure shower. Don't waste money on club floor 11th as not worth it. Sausage and melon was the breakfast included. Lol At night microwave jalapeño poppers.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Stevie, Thank you so much for providing us feedback on your most recent stay. I am delighted that you found the staff and the beds to be wonderful. I will speak with the Chef regarding Club Lounge food, if this is in fact the perception than I obviously need to improve upon this. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Feb 10, 2015
stevie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Need new bedside power outlets
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Kuruvila, Thank you for your most recent comment regarding your most recent stay. It is very much appreciated. We recognize the important of not only additional outlets but of course operational outlets. I have additional ones being installed as we speak and I will address the out of service one with my team today. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
5 night business trip Feb 1, 2015
Kuruvila
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice hotel walking distance to downtown"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This is a very comfortable place to stay. I always stay here if I can.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear M, Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your most recent stay. I am very appreciative of the feedback. I realize you are a regular guest at our hotel however if there is anything additional I can do to make your stays more enjoyable please do not hesitate to let me know. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Feb 8, 2015
M
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Continental Breakfast Deception!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Everything was great except for the continental breakfast that was on the 11th floor and required privileged access... Then in the lobby they have a decoy breakfast buffet that is $18 per person for cardboard eggs and old sausage...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Aaron, Thank you for providing feedback with regards to your most recent stay. It is very much appreciated receiving feedback such as this. Without it we cannot continue to improve our service and our property. I must confess I am not sure what the issue is. The Club Lounge breakfast is complimentary to our guests which I can assume you enjoyed however you refer to the "decoy" breakfast in the lobby that does indeed have a charge for. I can understand concerns regarding quality that I will address however I would certainly need some additional clarification if possible. Again thank you. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Feb 4, 2015
Aaron
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Romantic getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Enjoyed our night away from home. Friendly staff made checkin and out a breeze. Huge improvement from the last time I stayed at the hotel 3 years ago. Definitely will go back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for the feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted we were able to make your "getaway" from home a success. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed one night, super tired from traveling all day, and the staff, room and service were all excellent!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your warm feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted that after a long day you were able to relax and recharge. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Feb 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"perfect getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Birthday getaway stay was awesome at sheraton
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Josian, Thank you for the warm feedback you provided after your most recent stay. I am so pleased we were able to make your birthday a little more special. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night trip Jan 24, 2015
Josian
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Noisy night and uncomfortable bed/room, but clean"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
The neighbors next to our room had children and these children were yelling, laughing, and slamming the door in the middle of the night. We called down to the lobby and reported their noise. It took an hour for the neighbors to stop being so loud. The bed was comfortable, but they only had loose, feather-like pillows that were uncomfortable. The temperature of the was either extremely warm or ver cold, even though we were controlling it ourselves. We will not be staying here again, even though the price was very nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear guests, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay. Firstly thank you for providing us feedback, without this we cannot continue to improve our service and our property. Again thank you. Secondly I am sorry that the guests were noisy next to you. We take the comfort of our guests sleep very seriously. I will check to see if we contacted this room to inquire as to their noise level. Again thank you so much and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good view of the city"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Room service was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am especially pleased you found our room service department "great"! Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night romance trip Jan 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Sheraton Hotel Anchorage"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This is the best hotel in Ancorage for the price. How much more can I say? I'm typing on a phone.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Q, Thank you so much for your most recent comments regarding your stay at our hotel, they are very much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Jan 24, 2015
Q
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Anchorage Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very friendly staff, great food! Very nice room, great fitness center. The best hotel I've stayed at in Anchorage.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear April, Thank you so much for your warm comments regarding your most recent stay. It is very much appreciated. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night family trip Jan 16, 2015
April
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"cleanliness of room/ hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Friendly staff calm ambience.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Josian, Thank you so much for your warm comments regarding your most recent stay, it is indeed a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night trip Jan 16, 2015
Josian
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable hotel close to military bases."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Loved everything with the exception of the food in the lounge after 5 pm. Had the salmon which was dry and wilted vegetables.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for providing us feedback regarding your most recent stay. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our property. I would also like to apologize that you found the food in the Club Lounge not satisfactory, I will be speaking to the Chef regarding the best types of food that will maintain their excellence for a longer period of time. Again my apologies. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Jan 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great bed"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Unresponsive front desk. Woman would not look at me as I tried to check out, just went on and on about breakfast coupons with food service person. The beds are great and they allow pets.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for providing us feedback regarding your most recent stay. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our facility. I would also like to apologize for the fact that our front desk agent was not as engaged as she should have been. The priority is always the guest in front of them as opposed to a coworker. I will be addressing this with my team this morning. Again my apologies. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night trip with friends Jan 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Will check before I book again"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Stay was fine. Disappointed that they did not have Fox News.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for your warm feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am pleased to say that Fox news after a dispute between our cable provider and Fox news has been resolved and Fox news is back on the air as of Friday. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night business trip Jan 8, 2015
Sharon
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hope you have your walking shoes on."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Would rate higher, except the elevator did not work going down. We were on the 10th floor. Had to call to the lobby to have someone send the elevator to the floor we were at. Other than that, it was nice and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for providing us feedback regarding your most recent stay. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our facility. I would also like to apologize for the fact that you had issues with our elevators. I will be addressing the slowness of the elevators with my team immediately. Again my sincerest apologies. Again thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night family trip Dec 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Escape from Artic Slope"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The staff were impeccable. Always attentive and remembered my name which was pleasant. They assisted me several times during my stay from utilizing the business lounge to spa reservations. The spa services were most satisfactory. The Club floor is absolutely the place you want to be at this hotel. It was a wonderful relaxing weekend in downtown Anchorage with everything within a walking distance.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your warm recognition of the staff here at our property. It is indeed wonderful to hear that you were able to unwind and enjoy yourself after such a busy and hectic work schedule. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Jan 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 11
  • Next >