All hotels in Anchorage, Alaska, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
401 E 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK, 99501, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9480
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 571 reviews)

  • Bar
    Bar is awesome
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Amenities
    Great amenities
  • Location
    Great location
  • Value
    Fairly good value for money
  • Pool
    Bad pool
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 12
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel! But no water. =("
While this hotel is a little farther out than the other 'downtown' locations, it was very nice and beautiful. My only problem...the hotel was out of water Sunday morning from 5:00 am until after 10:30 am. This was problematic for many and the hotel did not offer any compensational 'sorry.' The front desk was nice and courteous, but the lack of water was not good!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Wendi, Thank you for your most recent review and feedback regarding your most recent visit. I'm so pleased you found the hotel to be attractive and you enjoyed your visit. As it relates to the "no water" I'm fairly certain you felt the 7.1 earthquake that rumbled through the area that morning. Although the hotel was rattled it was essentially undamaged with the exception of a broken booster valve that affected water flow throughout the hotel. I was in the hotel throughout and frankly we were not certain what the situation was until later that day. I do apologize for the inconvenience, whilst I'm pleased that nobody was injured and damage was minimal I'm again very sorry that your water was effected. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night trip with friends Jan 22, 2016
Wendi
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great my only thing it we booked a club room and seems the bathroom was smaller than in other rooms I have had at this hotel before
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Tanya, Thanks so much for your most recent review regarding your visit with us. I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit. With regards to your feedback regarding our bathrooms, for the most part 98% of our bathrooms are the same size with the exception of our suites, these rooms have large soaker tubs and separate glass shower stalls. Again thanks so much! Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night trip with friends Jan 16, 2016
Tanya
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Relaxing night"
Parking was a little full, room was very nice, my door lock broke open, but they fixed it quickly for me. Bed is comfy, room wouldn't cool very quick as it was warm when we got in, but overnight it cooled down.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your most recent feedback regarding your visit. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry the room didn't cool very quickly, I will have engineering look into this immediately. We have been experiencing incredibly warm weather this winter but that should not effect the temperatures in the guest rooms. Again thank you so very much. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 9, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Sheraton rocks!"
Staff was friendly and helpful!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Maria, Thank you so very much! I couldn't agree more...The Sheraton does indeed Rock! Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 8, 2016
Maria
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Alaskans"
Beds are small for a family to share. But overall a good stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Alaskans, Thank you for your most recent review, I'm grateful you took the time to advise us how we did. I'm sorry you found the beds to be small, we have rooms with two double beds and King sized beds. We also have king sized rooms with pull out couches. Again thank you so very much and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night family trip Dec 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
They could step up the cleanliness, but the staff is authentically kind and willing to assist. That is impressive.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Tara, Thank you so very much for your most recent feedback regarding your visit with us. I'm delighted you found the staff genuine and kind, that is far more important to me than anything. Although the cleanliness concerns me and I will be speaking with my housekeeping team. Again thank you. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night family trip Jan 2, 2016
Tara
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Service"
The staff was great. The bathroom is very small.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent feedback with regards to your stay with us. I'm so pleased you found the staff great, that is one of the most important things to us. As for the bathroom, we do receive some feedback that they are somewhat smaller however we are in the process of plans for upgrading this product. Stay tuned in the coming year. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night romance trip Dec 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Worst ever"
That was the worst stay in a hotel I have every had.. Room was dirty.. Had to wait for an hour to get in to my room.. Check in was suppose to be at 3 I got there at 7:30 and it was still not ready.. I would like my money back.. Check out is at 12 they started to knock on my door at 11 and then came back at 11:45 and opened my door.. Worst experience ever and would really like my money back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Nacole, Thank you so much for your most recent feedback. We appreciate all feedback both positive and negative as this is truly the only way we learn what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. I will discuss with my team however in the meantime please accept my personal apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night trip with friends Dec 31, 2015
Nacole
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"No kids tonight"
Much needed night out w/o kids! #2 choice!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Michael, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your "staycation" at our property. I'm delighted you enjoyed yourself and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Dec 27, 2015
Michael
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"4 star"
The room was good. The bathroom was small and needed updating.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Amy, Thank you so very much for your most recent feedback, I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit but I'm sorry you found our bathrooms to be a little small. We are planning on upgrades to these areas in the coming year so stay tuned and perhaps on your next visit you will be pleased with the results. Again thank you. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night family trip Dec 30, 2015
Amy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Super Stay, clean, comfortable and the food and drinks were great!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Martin, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night business trip Dec 28, 2015
Martin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very comfortable stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Matthew, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit with us. I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night romance trip Dec 24, 2015
Matthew
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Sheraton Anchorage"
I chose the Sheraton based on 1) reviews and 2) getting a good deal on the web. Good service, cleanliness and quiet are probably the things I care most about; extra amenities much less so. Therefore, I can't comment on amenities much as I didn't avail myself of them, but Sheraton was quite satisfactory based on the things important to me.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Norbert, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit. You are clearly an individual that has clear standards for your properties of choice and I'm pleased that we met these. Again thank you so very much. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night romance trip Dec 18, 2015
Norbert
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Never stay with them again"
We will probably never stay there again we were told they had a hot tub no hot tub at the counter that there was robes in our room no robes their breakfast was a buffet and it was over $40 for two people and it was terrible
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Diana, Thank you for your most recent feedback. We are grateful for any feedback that is provided as this is the only avenue we have to know what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. Again thank you. Secondly I'm so very sorry you had issues with your guest room however I am somewhat confused. We have never had a "hot tub" on property since the property opened over 35 years ago. If you were told this or read this I would be very interested in learning where this information was obtained. As for guest robes, we do provide these four our Club Level rooms, however on our other rooms we do not offer this service unless requested. Again thank you. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Dec 7, 2015
Diana
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Alaska"
We stayed here for 3 nights and the room was cold and when we notified the reception we were told it would be fixed, which it was not. On the 10th of Dec we set down to order dinner and after waiting 15 minutes to order the barmaid informed us that the kitchen had no gas left for cooking. We then had to leave the hotel to eat. The barmaid needs to learn some people skills
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Brendan, Thank you for your most recent feedback, we are grateful for the feedback both positive and negative. I'm so very sorry you had issues with the temperature in your room. We have been experiencing temperatures locally that have swung thirty degrees in two days adjusting the internal temperature of a massive building like ours can often take 24 hours or more. Please understand this is not an excuse but perhaps more of an explanation. Again my personal apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night romance trip Dec 8, 2015
Brendan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We enjoyed our stay, the hotel was comfortable and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit and hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
4 night romance trip Dec 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good stay, would stay again"
Good stay, would stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Martin, I'm so very pleased you enjoyed your visit and that hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night business trip Nov 25, 2015
Martin
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Really inferior stay"
We booked and paid for our room at least a month in advance, always make sure we have guaranteed late arrival, but in this case, there was obviously NO such thing. Paid for a room with a king-size bed, however when we arrived after 13 hrs in transit, the front desk person, who demonstrated little to no personality, nonchalantly informed us that there were no rooms left except for a smaller handicapped room. It was early morning, we were beyond weary, so we agreed to the room. When I asked about a price adjustment, the clerk merely replied "nope". The room was small, the bed a double at best, the other guests with children who rose early were noisy, doors slammed up and down the hall, and to add insult to injury, we were refused a 1hr late checkout request. We will never stay at this particular Sheraton again and fortunately our choices in Anchorage are plentiful. Stayed at the Sheraton in the past and found it to be vastly inferior, not to mention disappointing, this time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Linda, Thank you for your most recent feedback with regards to your visit. I'm so very sorry you had issues upon arrival. We have since met with the individual that checked you in and addressed the issues you discussed. I'm again so very sorry. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Nov 20, 2015
Linda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very nice hotel and great service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Fred, Thank you so much for your recent review and the fact you found the service to be great. I'm so very pleased you enjoyed your visit and hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night romance trip Nov 13, 2015
fred
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Get away"
The room was nice. Staff were great. Parking was a little difficult because parking places were blocked off. When my husband asked what the parking places being blocked he was told by staff that some car lot rented spaces. Crazy
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Patty, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit with us. I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit with us. I'm so very sorry with regards to parking. We had a company in house that was launching new vehicles for 2016 and they rented 15 of our 550 spots for their cars. Unfortunately they were the underground spots but they were also inhouse for only three days. I hope this was not to much of an inconvenience. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night romance trip Nov 13, 2015
Patty
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel"
The staff was wonderful. We made an error in our arrival date and they were able to accommodate us. I would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Valerie, Thank you for your most recent feedback, I'm delighted that we were able to adjust your dates to meet your specific needs. I'm so pleased we may be able to welcome you again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Nov 9, 2015
Valerie
US
3.0 / 5Good
We stayed for 2 nights and housekeeping never came to our floor. The room across the hallway had set some empty glasses out in the hallway on the floor and they were still sitting there when we checked out. Also, we presented the card to the front desk where we did not use housekeeping during our stay, and we were not given the gift card that we were suppose to get for our conservation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Denese, Thank you so very much for your feedback, I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. This is something we take very seriously and I will be discussing with my team immediately. Again please accept my personal apologies. Regards, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night family trip Oct 30, 2015
Denese
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Everything was good except for the foo in the bar. We ordered a steak and it was like shoe leather.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent feedback, we truly appreciate receiving all feedback both positive and negative as it's the basis for us to know what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. Again my sincerest apologies. Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Oct 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great staycation"
Great spot. View was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit, especially considering it was a "staycation". Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Oct 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Check in time was 3:00 pm and when we checked in at 5:00 pm we were told our room wasn't available due to renovations & to check back in 20 minutes. 1 1/2 hours later the room still wasn't ready. In order to make dinner reservations, we had to change in the hotel lobby restroom. When we returned around 9 pm, our room was finally ready. We had prepaid for a room with breakfast for $138 with Hotels.com and was told a refund was being requested from them. Our issue was not with the booking company but with the hotel. Upon check out, we were told Hotels.com would refund us $75. We did get comped a drink in the bar and for parking (which was noted as free when I booked); however, didn't compensate for the issues. Overall, the location was good but the inconvenience took away from what was supposed to have been a relaxing getaway. Likely won't stay there again. Additionally, there were several other guests in the same situation when checking in. A courtesy call about the delay would have been appreciated. And honestly, we were told the bathrooms were being renovated - I don't think so, I bathroom clearly was not a part of that upgrade.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, I am so very sorry you had issues with your stay. This is clearly not the impression we wish our guests to have upon arrival nor during their stay. I will address these issues with housekeeping as well as the front desk. Again please accept my personal apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Oct 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
So first off they said my room wasn't ready when I got there luckily my friend was staying at the same hotel so I put my stuff in her room. Then I go back to my room later that night and my room was wrong I got 2 double beds not a king size bed. (And yes I double checked it was a king when I checked in.) Then the maid came into my room 3 times that morning (7am) even though I told her someone was staying in the room. So I got up and went to go check out and all the front desk could tell me they were sorry.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Liesel, Thank you for your most recent comments. I do sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered upon arrival. This is clearly not the impression we wish to leave with our guests. We attempt to have all arrivals ready by the check in time of 3:00 PM however this is not always possible due to travel patterns of flights departing and arriving into Anchorage. Again we do try our best. Please accept my personal apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Oct 24, 2015
Liesl
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not impressed"
unfortunately, the service at this hotel was not great. The noise in our room was very loud. We attempted to call the front desk four times and it just rang and rang with no answer. Finally I walked down to see if we could be moved or get some ear plugs and the response I got was, "we have no ear plugs," and "it sounds like you are just talking about our furnace." The next morning house keeping knocked on our door and woke us up at 8 AM and again at 9AM. A little over aggressive for a Saturday morning. In addition to all this there was a blood stain on our comforter!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit with us. It's so very important we receive feedback such as this so that we know what we are doing well and what we also need to improve upon. Again thank you. I'm so very sorry you found the hotel noisy. Although we are an older hotel we do attempt to keep all noises to a minimum. I also noted you were not near any elevators. I will investigate this further however in the meantime again please accept my personal apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Oct 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Food was the highlight of the stay..."
My husband and I went for a weekend outing for our anniversary. The front desk was badly understaffed upon arrival and throughout the ENTIRE weekend. The restaurants looked abandoned to the point of us not leaving the room. Room was clean but worn. The food was amazing, though. Chocolate covered strawberries were divine. We were told if we didn't use turn down service of housekeeping we would get a voucher for each day, and we never received either of ours. The parking was overpriced (I thought it should be free even since we had a reservation). The fact that my husband and I just wanted to sit in our room all weekend and play and relax was what saved this visit. Won't be going back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us your feedback regarding your visit with us. I can certainly empathize with the issues you encountered upon arrival. That evening was truly not a pleasant experience as we had a number of staff illnesses that left us short handed that evening. Please accept my personal apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Oct 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I have stayed in this hotel before and will choose it anytime the price is right. The rates are too high during cruise season but perfect any other time. If you are flying back to the lower 48 you most likely will have an overnighter and I spend the afternoon in their wonderful spa and then shower in the spa and go for my flight. It is a perfect start to a very long trip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit with us. I am delighted you had an enjoyable visit. I can certainly also empathize with the departures of many of our flights. They can be at an odd hours for sure. I am however so pleased you were able to refresh yourself at our world class spa and that you continue to call us your home away from home. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night business trip Oct 18, 2015
Barbara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
it was very comfortable and service was fantastic definitely would stay another night of two!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Courtney, Thank you for your most recent feedback with regards to your stay. I am so delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and I'm hopeful that perhaps we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night romance trip Oct 9, 2015
Courtney
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean but with issues"
When we first arrived I was immediately told that there were no King bed rooms available, despite the fact that I reserved one. Then when we went up to our rooms, we found both rooms occupied! Thankfully, no one was in the rooms, but if I found out that someone had walked in to my room while I was not there, I would be livid with the hotel. I have no idea how we were able to get into two already taken rooms, but this seems to be a very big screw up. In any case, we were then given new rooms - both of which were clean and the beds were mostly comfortable. Again, I reserved King beds so spending the weekend cramped in a double bed with your fiance is not as nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Katrina, Thank you for your most recent feedback with regards to your visit. I am grateful you provided us this feedback as it's really the only way we can tell what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. Secondly I would like to apologize for the fact you were provided with an occupied room, clearly this was an entry error on the part of the front desk. With regards to your request for a King Room, we do attempt to honor all requests and bed types are a request. For the most part we are successful however there is the rare time when there are simply more requests than we have rooms for. Again my apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night family trip Oct 9, 2015
Katrina
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Unimpressed"
Very small staff. Amenities in room pathetic.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Debby, Thank you for your most recent feedback on Hotels.com regarding your stay. I'm so very sorry you found our amenities in our rooms not to your satisfaction..we offer the exact same amenities that all Sheraton's within North America offer however clearly these were not to your liking. I am again very sorry. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night romance trip Sep 17, 2015
Debby
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
My hotel stay was great. My experience at the Ice Spa was amazing!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for your most recent feedback regarding your visit with us. I'm delighted you enjoyed our Ice Spa so much, it is truly an award winning experience. Again thank you. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night business trip Oct 3, 2015
Lisa
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Anchorage Sheraton"
Overall the hotel was nice, the room was mostly clean and not horrible. The sleeper sofa was not maid and had a dirty mattress cover, it was actually full of some kind of crumbs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you took the time to provide us your feedback due to the fact these reviews are truly the only way we know what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. I would like to offer my sincerest apology for the issues with your sleeper sofa. Regards,
Other trip Sep 23, 2015
Bob
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Gotta Love Flying!"
I was in town for business and found that the hotel had easy access to the airport and downtown.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your most recent feedback on Hotels.com...we are indeed literally blocks away from the local airport and the downtown area which can make for some interesting take off and landings. I'm so very pleased you enjoyed your visit and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night business trip Sep 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Reasonably priced, decent quality."
Among hotels in Anchorage this is a fine choice and close to the downtown Enterprise rent-a-car if you're in need of a car. The lobby is pleasant and the bar is welcoming. Hotels in Anchorage are more expensive for what you get than in most of the US, which makes comparison difficult. This is farther away from the center of the downtown area, but quiet and comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Carol, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit with us. I'm delighted you found the hotel convenient and comfortable. Enterprise is a partner with the hotel and is also located literally blocks away. I'm hopeful the rest of your visit to Alaska was just as enjoyable. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night trip with friends Aug 24, 2015
Carol
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"awesome bed"
great room walking distance to down town
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Renee, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit with us. Indeed we have so many great comments regarding our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds, they are so very comfortable. I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit and am hopeful the rest of your travels to Alaska were just as enjoyable. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Sep 9, 2015
Renee
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A very comfortable place to stay, professionally m"
We were pleased with hotel decor, room comfort, good restaurant. A bit removed from the very center of town.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear David, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the feedback provided. Thank you for the kind comments, I am so very pleased you found the hotel comfortable and that the distance from downtown was not an issue. Again thank you. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night romance trip Sep 4, 2015
David
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointed"
Slow check in. Room wasn't cleaned after the first nights stay, sundries shop is no longer in business, limited bar hours, elevator wasn't working when we left. Had to carry bags down from the 10th floor at 4AM. Choose something more centrally located
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest. I am so very sorry you had issues with your stay. It would appear you had literally a perfect storm of calamities. I am pleased to say our newly renovated sundries shop is close to reopening and our elevators are in the process of being repaired. I do sincerely apologize for this clearly substandard stay. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night romance trip Sep 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Are stay was good The only thing is that for the money you Pay I think you should at least give the guests a continental Breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Richard, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit. Rates indeed are high during the summer as all hotels are. We do offer complimentary breakfast in our Club Lounge which also offer a selection of beers and wine during the evening. I do hope the rest of your visit to Alaska was enjoyable. Regards, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Aug 28, 2015
Richard
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Good hotel in convenient location for walking downtown. Lock to room had to be replaced due to malfunction, but staff took issue seriously and resolved within the day.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent review, I appreciate the effort you took to advise us about your concerns. I am pleased you rated us high and also apologize for the issues you encountered with your lock. I'm hopeful it was not to much of an inconvenience. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Aug 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good hotel near airport"
The hotel has a good bed and sheets. But the room temperature is not adjustable to make it warmer. We have service done 2 times and did not help much in raising the room temperature. I was told this was because the temperature control can only get the room cooler. The steam system is not working good at this time of year.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your most recent feedback regarding your visit with us. Without feedback such as this it's virtually impossible to know what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. I would like to apologize for the temperature issues with your room. With the varying temperatures here in Alaska it is often very difficult to adjust a massive building such as this to the whims of mother nature. Temperatures can often swing thirty degrees overnight and compensating for this can be somewhat difficult. Please understand this is by no means an excuse but perhaps an explanation. Again my apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Aug 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good but not great."
Good hotel, nothing special.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay but am concerned that you did not find the hotel outstanding. We continually strive for excellence and feedback to help us achieve this goal is very much appreciated. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night trip Aug 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A little bit of a walk into town, but that was ok"
Great staff! Super friendly people. Clean, pretty well updated property. Easy parking.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Centrally Located"
Went to anchorage and was going multiple ways. good price for a good hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your stay. I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Aug 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"stay near the airport"
downtown anchorage is flat out creepy so my choice in the future would be to stay elsewhere. I would stay closer to earthquake park or the airport - downtown is probably not a safer choice. the hotel staff was super great, it is one of the nicer places downtown, but better to just avoid the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit. I'm very pleased that you found the hotel to be a good option and that the service was positive. Location in Anchorage is important and there are many excellent options. I can only hope that perhaps next visit you will again make The Sheraton your hotel of choice. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pre Homer Stay in Anchorage"
We were here for one night and it certainlh met out needs. The check in staff were very welcoming and the bartender was the same as last year and remembered our visit from then.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Calvin, Thank you for you most recent feedback regarding your visit. I am delighted you found both the staff and the property to your satisfaction. I can only hope the rest of your visit to Alaska was just as enjoyable. Again thank you and I hope you visit us again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Jul 30, 2015
Calvin
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel in a bad area of town"
We were disappointed with the location of the hotel. It is across from a cemetery in a depressed area of town. We met several people who were staying at hotels near the water ( such as Capt Cook). The restaurant staff was excellent and the food pretty good. The Concierge and the check-in and out staff were barely helpful. I asked for a cab and the man behind the desk walked away to assist another guest after he agreed to help phone the cab. Another time we were told to grab a taxi that was parked on the street. One women gave us a map and restaurant recommendations without pointing out that we would need reservations in a Friday night. I would grade the hotel only a 3.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit with us. Without feedback such as this it is impossible to know what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. I'm sorry that the front desk and concierge was not as helpful as they should have been, however I am pleased the restaurant staff was helpful. Again thank you. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Aug 2, 2015
JSM
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible Experience. Understaffed and impersonal."
A very impersonal and public feel. Nobody was there to help with bags. Only one person working in entire lobby. Had to wait fifteen minutes just to check in. Not worth the money for what is supposed to be a high quality experience. never staying there again. Low level room with view of parking lot, at a very high cost.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Q, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your visit with us. I am grateful for the time and effort you took to advise me of your concerns. Without feedback such as this it is very difficult to know what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. Secondly I would like to apologize for the fact you found the staff wanting and the quality of the hotel not to your standards. We have an extensive renovation program ongoing and I am pleased to state that more improvements are coming shortly. Again my apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Jul 29, 2015
Jake
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to everything within 10 min. Walk"
Room was clean and comfortable. We were on 10th floor great view. 5 min. Drive to Alaskan railroad. Airport 10 min. 7 blocks away bicycle rental. It was awesome riding along the shoreline, must do. 10 min. Walk to moose tooth pub pizza. Very popular among locals. Great food and beer.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I am delighted you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed not only the amenities of the hotel but of Anchorage in general! I hope the rest of your visit to Alaska was just as enjoyable. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Jul 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 12
  • Next >