All hotels in Anchorage, Alaska, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
401 E 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK, 99501, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9480
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 536 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.4
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.2
  • Neighborhood
    3.8
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay in Anchorage, Best night's sleep ever!"
I went in for a prenatal checkup with my Hubby, and this is the best hotel we've stayed at so far. The beds were so comfortable, it was the best nights sleep ever. The next day saw my Husband on the internet browsing for the entire bed set, Mattress, Sheets, Quilts, Pillows... It was also very clean, and the staff were quick to respond and help, no standing in line. They also had free parking, which is a plus in Anchorage. I would definitely stay there again, and recommend this to anyone who wants a great stay in Anchorage.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, First of all congratulations! Secondly thank you so much for your warm feedback regarding you most recent stay. I am delighted you found our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds so cozy! Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Dec 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Sheridan - Anchorage"
Everything was good. The only negative was both days we stayed there the hotel took $60 for "incidentals". So it was $120 that just randomly came out of our account. They said they are crediting our account back when we check out. Every hotel just keeps your card on file for this purpose. That was odd but otherwise a good hotel to stay at.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Sheridan, Thank you so much for providing us feedback regarding your most recent stay. It is correct we authorize credit cards for incidentals upon arrival. In the event none are utilized upon departure the hold is released. If there is any issues please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night romance trip Feb 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A place to relax!"
Clean and comfortable, enjoyable stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Anthony, Thank you so much for your warm feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted you found the hotel enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 28, 2015
Anthony
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Brrrrrr"
Great place to stay and conveniently located. Staff was excellent!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Jill, It's chilly here in Anchorage! We have had a very warm winter but still it's frosty compared to the OC! Thanks so much for the warm feedback on your stay. I hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Regards, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night trip with friends Feb 28, 2015
Jill
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel...."
It's a great hotel and staff are really friendly and very accomodating. It's near to the shopping area and food places also...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your warm feedback regarding your most recent stay, it is very much appreciated! I look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night trip with friends Feb 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Date night"
Great service at the front desk , clean comfortable rooms
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Chuck, Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted your special night was a successful one! Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 27, 2015
Chuck
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hot and loud room"
I was travelling here for business. I am a Starwood member and stay in Sheratons often, but was disappointed with this one. My room was very warm, I had to sleep with no covers and still woke up sweating. I was told by the maintenance staff that there is no A/C in the winter, so there wasn't anything they could do. There was also construction going on in the hall I was on so it was loud and full of work crews and dirt. Finally, the food was worse than any other Sheraton I have stayed in and the bar staff was slow and not very attentive.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Julianna, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your stay, without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our property. Again thank you. Secondly I would like to apologize for the fact you had issues with your guest room as well as the quality of service and food in the outlets. I will address this with my team immediately. Again my deepest apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
4 night business trip Feb 16, 2015
Julianna
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, Convenient Location to shopping/hockey"
Friendly service and an overall nice hotel. The location was very convenient to shopping, entertainment, and hockey rinks!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Cier, Thank you so very much to your positive review. I'm so pleased you found your hotel and location not only friendly but convenient. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night family trip Feb 5, 2015
Cier A.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overall nice hotel with good parking for downtown"
The lobby was very nice in the hotel. The $18 breakfast buffet was a little overpriced but convenient. The rooms were well furnished and nice. Do note there is a decent gym with freeweights and cardio but NO hot tub and NO pool.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 13, 2015
D
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Sheraton is ok!"
I enjoyed sitting by the fire in the bar at night. Food was quite good. Hotel is a bit far from downtown, especially in February. It was too far to walk but too close to downtown to get a cab. For some odd reason the elevators are extremely slow.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Leslie, Thank you so much for your feedback after your most recent stay. It is very much appreciated. I can understand the location concerns, we are indeed a bit of a walk from downtown however I'm pleased you found alternative transportation. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night trip Feb 6, 2015
Leslie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Static"
Stayed the weekend with a couple friends at this location. The rooms were clean, but the bedding had quite a bit of static. This isn't the first time that the beddinga were this way.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, I was quite "shocked" to hear of your issue with the static in the bedding. All kidding aside it can be a discomfort. I will investigate this, it could be that the hotel is a bit dry which is something I can address however thank you for letting me know. I can't fix what I'm not aware of! Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night trip with friends Feb 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great staff, great beds!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Allan, Thank you so much for your most recent comments, they are very much appreciated. I would also like to thank you for recognizing our staff. We are indeed proud of the efforts they put forth. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night family trip Feb 6, 2015
Allan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Room price was right.."
When I arrived to check in the staff kept interrupting my check in with a bunch of airline pilots that were also checking in.. When I went to my room my key did not work. Had to go back to the front desk, wait while another customer was irate because he was told that he needed to pay $10.00 a night for parking.. That was a surprise for me also as it was not posted as such in the advertisement and was also a surprise for me.. Down the hall from me a room was steaming into the hall apparently a broken line.. Didn't know if I would have to move.. Room was clean and good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Charged me for an extra night"
Asked for my credit card for incidentals. Charged me for an extra day after I checked out.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear B, Thank you for your most recent feedback. I apologize for the issues and and am hopeful we resolved it to your satisfaction. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Feb 10, 2015
Gene
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Trans Friendly"
I'm Trans and treated wonderfully by the staff. Great pillows and bedding Hot high pressure shower. Don't waste money on club floor 11th as not worth it. Sausage and melon was the breakfast included. Lol At night microwave jalapeño poppers.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 10, 2015
stevie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel"
Need new bedside power outlets
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Kuruvila, Thank you for your most recent comment regarding your most recent stay. It is very much appreciated. We recognize the important of not only additional outlets but of course operational outlets. I have additional ones being installed as we speak and I will address the out of service one with my team today. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
5 night business trip Feb 1, 2015
Kuruvila
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice hotel walking distance to downtown"
This is a very comfortable place to stay. I always stay here if I can.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 8, 2015
M
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Continental Breakfast Deception!"
Everything was great except for the continental breakfast that was on the 11th floor and required privileged access... Then in the lobby they have a decoy breakfast buffet that is $18 per person for cardboard eggs and old sausage...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 4, 2015
Aaron
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Romantic getaway"
Enjoyed our night away from home. Friendly staff made checkin and out a breeze. Huge improvement from the last time I stayed at the hotel 3 years ago. Definitely will go back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for the feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted we were able to make your "getaway" from home a success. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We stayed one night, super tired from traveling all day, and the staff, room and service were all excellent!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"perfect getaway"
Birthday getaway stay was awesome at sheraton
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Josian, Thank you for the warm feedback you provided after your most recent stay. I am so pleased we were able to make your birthday a little more special. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night trip Jan 24, 2015
Josian
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Noisy night and uncomfortable bed/room, but clean"
The neighbors next to our room had children and these children were yelling, laughing, and slamming the door in the middle of the night. We called down to the lobby and reported their noise. It took an hour for the neighbors to stop being so loud. The bed was comfortable, but they only had loose, feather-like pillows that were uncomfortable. The temperature of the was either extremely warm or ver cold, even though we were controlling it ourselves. We will not be staying here again, even though the price was very nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear guests, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay. Firstly thank you for providing us feedback, without this we cannot continue to improve our service and our property. Again thank you. Secondly I am sorry that the guests were noisy next to you. We take the comfort of our guests sleep very seriously. I will check to see if we contacted this room to inquire as to their noise level. Again thank you so much and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good view of the city"
Room service was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am especially pleased you found our room service department "great"! Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night romance trip Jan 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Sheraton Hotel Anchorage"
This is the best hotel in Ancorage for the price. How much more can I say? I'm typing on a phone.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Q, Thank you so much for your most recent comments regarding your stay at our hotel, they are very much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Jan 24, 2015
Q
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Anchorage Hotel"
Very friendly staff, great food! Very nice room, great fitness center. The best hotel I've stayed at in Anchorage.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear April, Thank you so much for your warm comments regarding your most recent stay. It is very much appreciated. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night family trip Jan 16, 2015
April
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"cleanliness of room/ hotel"
Friendly staff calm ambience.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Josian, Thank you so much for your warm comments regarding your most recent stay, it is indeed a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night trip Jan 16, 2015
Josian
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable hotel close to military bases."
Loved everything with the exception of the food in the lounge after 5 pm. Had the salmon which was dry and wilted vegetables.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for providing us feedback regarding your most recent stay. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our property. I would also like to apologize that you found the food in the Club Lounge not satisfactory, I will be speaking to the Chef regarding the best types of food that will maintain their excellence for a longer period of time. Again my apologies. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Jan 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great bed"
Unresponsive front desk. Woman would not look at me as I tried to check out, just went on and on about breakfast coupons with food service person. The beds are great and they allow pets.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for providing us feedback regarding your most recent stay. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our facility. I would also like to apologize for the fact that our front desk agent was not as engaged as she should have been. The priority is always the guest in front of them as opposed to a coworker. I will be addressing this with my team this morning. Again my apologies. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night trip with friends Jan 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Will check before I book again"
Stay was fine. Disappointed that they did not have Fox News.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for your warm feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am pleased to say that Fox news after a dispute between our cable provider and Fox news has been resolved and Fox news is back on the air as of Friday. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night business trip Jan 8, 2015
Sharon
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hope you have your walking shoes on."
Would rate higher, except the elevator did not work going down. We were on the 10th floor. Had to call to the lobby to have someone send the elevator to the floor we were at. Other than that, it was nice and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for providing us feedback regarding your most recent stay. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our facility. I would also like to apologize for the fact that you had issues with our elevators. I will be addressing the slowness of the elevators with my team immediately. Again my sincerest apologies. Again thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night family trip Dec 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Escape from Artic Slope"
The staff were impeccable. Always attentive and remembered my name which was pleasant. They assisted me several times during my stay from utilizing the business lounge to spa reservations. The spa services were most satisfactory. The Club floor is absolutely the place you want to be at this hotel. It was a wonderful relaxing weekend in downtown Anchorage with everything within a walking distance.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your warm recognition of the staff here at our property. It is indeed wonderful to hear that you were able to unwind and enjoy yourself after such a busy and hectic work schedule. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Jan 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Easy access to downtown"
Overall good experience. Paying for parking was a little surprising.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Josh, Thank you so much for your warm feedback regarding your most recent stay. I would also like to thank you for bringing the parking situation to my attention. It is something that I will be reviewing over the coming weeks with my team. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Jan 12, 2015
Josh
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Checked in to a room that housekeeping missed"
So sorry to report that after checking in, the room we were staying in was not cleaned from the previous guest. Of course we were immediately given another room, and the front desk gave us to complimentary breakfast buffets. The problem was resolved, but still . . .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Cindy, Thank you so much for your warm feedback regarding your most recent stay. I had heard about the fact you were inadvertently checked into a room that was not ready. It was by all accounts a computer error on our part for which I am truly sorry. It has been addressed and I am only glad we were able to make amends quickly. Again my apologies and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night family trip Jan 9, 2015
Cindy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect for business travel"
Perfect for business travel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your warm comment regarding your most recent stay. At the Sheraton Anchorage we do strive to meet our corporate guests needs as well as our leisure clients so I am pleased to see we accomplished this. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
5 night business trip Jan 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel. Sketchy people staying there."
The hotel was clean and now, however the people staying there were sketchy. Made me a little nervous. And they didn't skip the 13th floor!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comment. I was very pleased to see that you found the hotel in excellent condition. With regards to your comments regarding our clients we are in Alaska so the dress code here is somewhat more casual than in the lower 48 so perhaps that is what stood out. As for the 13th floor, many hotels nowadays do have the 13th floors as this was a myth started in the 40's and carried on. Believe me when I say we have had no odd incidents as a result. Again thank you ! Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Jan 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Alaska Adventure"
We had a great time in Alaska, and want to come back during the summer months!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your most recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer however book in advance, it's very busy and we are filling up already! Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night family trip Jan 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"My stay."
I only had two issues with my stay: the room was a tad too cold for me and I couldn't fix that, and the cable only had analog channels so my tv watching was limited. Good fast free internet, room was clean, wonderful down comforter on the bed, and lots of hot water at awesome pressure
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Brian, Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your most recent stay. I will pass these comments onto our team. I noted your feedback about the temperature in the room. I am monitoring this daily as we are experiencing a very odd winter here in Anchorage. Some days it is twenty degrees above normal and other days it's twenty below. We're changing the internal temperature of the property constantly to balance however it's a moving target that we're still refining. I will ensure we are diligent in this regard. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night business trip Jan 4, 2015
Brian C.
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Meh."
We immediately had to have one of the two rooms I reserved vacuumed, though neither seemed very clean. I also had an issue with the cleanliness of the pillows, which were stained and had an awful odor, that took a lot of time to have resolved. However, the rooms are upscale and overall very comfortable, and my issues were eventually resolved.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments regarding your most recent stay at the hotel. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our property. Also my deepest apologies for the fact you found the cleanliness of your room less than perfect. I will be speaking with our housekeeping team regarding this. Again my thanks but also my apologies. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night family trip Dec 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Definitely a Wonderful Experience"
It was amazing. Such a beautiful hotel with an amazing view. Everyone at the hotel were professional, friendly and provided the best service. Couldn't find a better place to stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your most recent comments regarding your stay. It is very much much appreciated. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay being so far away from home. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
12 night romance trip Dec 23, 2014
Robert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"customer service/convenience"
I came to anchorage to do some shopping, and see friends I've stay at the Sheraton before. I've always been pleasantly surprised on their customer service, cleaness of their rooms. The prices of the rooms are very reasonable for what you get. The location is downtown where it is convenience to everything. My stay was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding your most recent stay. It is very much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night trip Dec 31, 2014
lisa
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Honeymoon"
People were not returning their luggage carts. There should be a system to make people more considerate of others. There was some candy wrappers around the common areas. The customers may not be as classy as the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Brad, Thank you so much for your warm comments, I to find the luggage carts disappearing with guests somewhat frustrating however it's something we attempt to deal with on a regular basis. My apologies if you found this frustrating. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night romance trip Dec 29, 2014
Brad
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good service..."
The room was so clean and the staff was so friendly and accommodating to our needs. The hotel is near on everything you need like shopping and restaurant. On our second night of stay we have a little problem on our next door room and I go down to the Lounge area because no one answer on my call with my pajama so they call the security and not even five minutes the security was knocking on our next door and it's amazing that they responded it right away other than that we have a fantastic stay at Sheraton Hotel...thank you...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your warm feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am delighted we were able to provide excellent service and that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night family trip Dec 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice"
love it here
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Oscar, Thank you so much for your warm comment regarding your most recent stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night romance trip Dec 31, 2014
oscar whaley
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"still paying for it"
They over billed me $500 & no one has responded to my calls, no staff or regular meals on Christmas , we had to move rooms several times & had to take the stairs twice from the 14th floor due to maintenance. They said they couldn't offer anything to accomadate my inconveniences.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Iman, Thank you so much for your comments, I believe we have reached out to you and resolved this issue so again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
2 night family trip Dec 24, 2014
Iman
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"family trip, christmas shopping"
the hotel staff was very helpful from the start, very courteous. did not have no problems. would suggest this hotel for anyone.will stay here again thank you
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Homer, Thank you so much for your warm feedback regarding your most recent stay. I truly appreciate this. I also look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
3 night family trip Dec 18, 2014
homer
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel"
Hotel staff was very friendly and made my stay all the better. I would stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your warm comment regarding your most recent stay, It is very much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night business trip Dec 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"X mas"
Came for Christmas was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear X mas, Thank you so much for providing us feedback during your most recent stay. It is very much appreciated. I do look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night family trip Dec 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I stayed I the 10th floor and had a great view of the city and the cemetery right below. The hotel was in walking distance to the mall and local shops and bars, but I had my car since the weather wasn't that great. Cheap parking, mostly covered. Hotel staff was very polite and accommodating. Also, they allow pets so I my next visit I'll be sure to bring mine along with me!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Brianna, Thank you so much for your warm feedback regarding your most recent stay, I will be sharing your comments with the team here. I am especially pleased you recognized the outstanding staff here at the property, we are indeed proud of the service we provide. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
Other trip Dec 24, 2014
BRIANNA
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Comfortable"
No microwave! Beds are great! Needs better attention to detail, leaky shower head, cigarette butts outside , towel rack in bathroom too low ( hit head on it ), only 1 channel of cartoons for kids ( unless you count FOX).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear Comfortable, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay and the subsequent comment you left. I would firstly like to thank you for the time and effort you took to advise us of your stay. Without feedback such as this we cannot continue to improve our service and our facility. Secondly I would like to sincerely apologize for the fact that you had issues with your stay. Yes we do not have microwaves in our rooms, regretfully we have had some dangerous experiences where guests had attempted to cook items that results in potentially dangerous situations. Thus we offer to place items through room service that may require heating up . I will look into the cleanliness and the items in your room. Again my apologies however I do hope to welcome you back to The Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa again in the very near future Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night business trip Dec 16, 2014
Deborah
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Upcharge"
Spa not really available or part of the deal.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa
Dear David, I am writing with regards to your most recent stay. Thank you first of all for posting a comment, without feedback it is difficult for us to improve on our service and our facility. Secondly I am somewhat confused by your comment about the Spa not being part of the deal. Our Spa has been open at regular hours for the balance of the year, granted we are extremely busy during this holiday season however I'm am hopeful perhaps your could clarify. Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Anchorage Sheraton Hotel and Spa again in the very near future. Sincerely, Colin McBeath General Manager
1 night business trip Dec 12, 2014
David
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews