All hotels in Lakewood, Colorado, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
360 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO, 80228, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9480
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 478 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.2
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.2
1.0 / 5Poor
"Rooms to warm"
We were moved three times due to dirty rooms and no air conditioning. The first time at 2:00a.m. To another room with a faulty air conditioning. Hotel decor dated.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 4, 2015
Donald
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Noisy"
Good but next to freeway n elevator noisy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Everything was fine until we asked for towels. They never arrived.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Thin walls"
Old with paper-thin walls - worst I've ever stayed in. The air conditioner was loud and the tub/shower was a very slow drain. Would not recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jul 30, 2015
Debra
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Reasonable value"
I've stayed here before, and it is close to where I needed to work. It was priced a little lower than comparable nearby hotels. Overall, this is a very good hotel. Rooms are comfortable, good set of channels on TV, and a large, open exercise facility that is close to comparable to a real gym. The in-house restaurant has excellent food, although the room service menu is a bit limited. The only downside was the wifi signal was weak, and I had trouble a couple of times connecting. Once connected, it worked fine.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 3, 2015
College parent
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great place. Staff was helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you! We're glad that you enjoyed your experience and hope that you'll return soon.
2 night romance trip Jul 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"7th floor"
Two nights. Pleasant stay.our room was clean and nothing was wrong with it. Brought our dog. Hotel staff was courtious and helpful! Ate at potbellys across the street which was really good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you Philip. Best wishes!
1 night romance trip Jul 26, 2015
philip
US
3.0 / 5Good
"The 70's called and wanted it's hotel back."
This is an old hotel. Probably built in the 70s. It has been updated a bit but still looks like a 70's hotel. The bed was comfortable however and the TV was good. The A/C was LOUD. Sounded like a truck running in the room. The restaurant was a bit more modern and the food was good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Jul 19, 2015
Richard
US
3.0 / 5Good
Stayed two nights and got no maid service. We had not turned down the service so I am not sure why we didn't get the service. I like their in room coffee but we could have used replacements for the second nights stay. When we checked out nobody asked us how our stay was.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
This guest opted to participate in the MakeAGreenChoice program which foregoes housekeeping service in exchange for added value. We are sorry for any misunderstandings of expectations.
2 night trip with friends Jul 19, 2015
Lee
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Restaurant staff is less than enthusiastic. I would recommend eating at a offsite location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you for your comments. We have forwarded your notes to the private owners of the LaCave restaurant.
Other trip Jul 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Convenient to the Federal Center and the hotel restaurant and bar are nice. Close to other restaurants. The gym and pool facilities are also more than you would get at other hotels.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you! We hope to serve you again soon!
Other trip Jul 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We stayed here for one night, after a concert at Red Rocks, and were very happy with the hotel. The staff was really friendly and accommodating, providing us with an early check-in and info about the area. Highly recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you!
1 night romance trip Jul 10, 2015
Valerie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable stay convenient location"
Outside could use an update but comfortable room & convenient to red rock amphitheater. Good choice of restaurants nearby.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon!
Other trip Jul 13, 2015
Sandy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"4 NIghts at the Sheraton Denver West"
Excellent hotel, staff was helpful and knowledgeable (they can make or break a stay). Rooms were standard but well decorated and very clean. I especially like the white cotton duvets so you know your bed linen is clean and not 6 months old hiding stains and what not. Location of the hotel was very good and 1 block from the Light Rail to downtown Denver. Gym was spacious and very clean, pool was an extra. Free parking is always a plus.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you NY NY! We're glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to serve you again soon! Best wishes,
Other trip Jul 13, 2015
Traveler from N
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Night before I spend 1 night from another hotel their services and hotel was so bad I had to cancel my next day resevations and was lucky enough to gets Sheraton for about same price. so I believe it will be my future hotel. Thank you for your standards.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you Ezezew. We're glad that we could help and appreciate your business and comments. Best wishes,
1 night business trip Jul 4, 2015
Ezezew
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ok, not that great!"
No refrigerator, no microwave in the room, air conditioning is too loud, railway out of the window.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you. Most of our guests don't want these appliances in their guest room (just like you wouldn't have them in your bedroom at home); but they are available by calling our front desk. We're glad that you liked the new W Line of light rail service. For only $4 it provides safe, clean and easy access to downtown Denver! Best wishes,
1 night family trip Jul 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice. Don't expect the two beds you ordered"
This is a business hotel, and we were there as a family. One of the ramifications of this is that you cannot actually order a room with two beds, but rather, just request such, and, since it is a business hotel, you are unlikely to get two queen beds, since business travelers prefer king side beds, at least if you get your reservation through Hotels.com.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you Bruce. We do our best to honor room type requests from Hotels.com.
2 night romance trip Jul 3, 2015
Bruce
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"not up to Sheraton expectations..running down hill"
Stayed for three nights with three different rooms for three members of the family. My room didn't have a refrigerator as the other two rooms did but I was told that they were gradually installing them as they got them from the supplier. One of the other rooms had no hot water in the vanity sink but did have it in the bathroom ( never repaired after reporting it). They were repairing an elevator at 9 o'clock at night with hammering and drilling that resonated throughout the building on all floors in all rooms, they didn't stop until complaints came in, no telling how much longer into the night they would have continued the noisy work. If you plan on using the elevators, plan on waiting for up to ten minutes or more to get one. VERY slow elevators and relatively small. Pool was very cloudy water and the hot tub has a 4 inch high ring around it which makes it extremely dangerous to get into and out of which is no big deal since only one jet out of at least a dozen was working. Not very therapeutic for more than one person at a time, It too was cloudy watered where you couldn't see the steps or bottom. Again DANGEROUS! Use at own risk.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The Sheraton was GREAT!!"
The hotel was great, very clean, the pillow top bed was amazing. The pool and fitness center were clean. We had a slight problem with the air in our room we called the desk and not even 5 minutes later they were working the issue and resolved it. I was very impressed with the hotel staff very courteous and friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you! We're glad that you enjoyed our Sheraton Denver West hotel and our service!
1 night romance trip Jun 27, 2015
Larry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The buffet breakfast was mediocre. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you Susan.
2 night family trip Jun 19, 2015
Susan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to stay near Denver"
Nice room, nice area. There are restaurants across the street and good highway access. Short drive to downtown area. The pool and fitness area were great! We really had a nice stay. The only thing we were frustrated with is the time our room got serviced. We declined service the first 2 days because it really wasn't necessary, but then when we needed it...we were gone all day then returned mid afternoon (3pm) wanting to "rest/nap" and discovered that housekeeping had not been in yet. One of these times we just declined service again because we really needed the downtime, but the next day this happened we had to leave again so that it could get done. Not a huge deal, but an inconvenience. In our experience, most hotels service the rooms much earlier. Everything else about the stay was really good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you Christina. It looks like you opted to receive our Make A Green Choice housekeeping service and declined entry to your guest room. We are always happy to provide daily service and are sorry that we missed this opportunity for you. Best wishes,
3 night family trip Jun 4, 2015
Christina
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"DON'T STAY HERE"
The first morning there was no hot water. They said that happened often on the lower floors. On check out they tried to charge me more money even though the whole reservation and been paid thru hotels.com. People at the front desk were very confrontational.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
This guest has been contacted by our general manager.
3 night business trip Jun 16, 2015
Douglas
US
3.0 / 5Good
Hotel is old. Rooms were clean. Service was good. Probably rates a solid 3 stars.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
We're glad that you appreciated our service and cleanliness. Best wishes,
Other trip Jun 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Business Conference"
The overall experience was very refreshing. The entire staff was courteous, helpful and professional
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to serve you again and wish you a GREAT summer!
Other trip Jun 21, 2015
Ray
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Trip to the ballpark"
We were a group of 3 adults and 2 kids, in the area for a baseball game. The hotel was easy to find and had plenty of free parking. It was in a nice area with many places to eat. It was close to the lite rail which was one of the reasons we chose it, for our ride to and back from the baseball game. The rooms were clean and the beds were wonderful. The check in was uneventful and reception friendly. The prices were comparable to other hotels in the area and had increased from a previous trip the year before. I would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend it to my friends.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you! We're glad that you enjoyed your experience and hope that you'll return soon! Best wishes,
1 night trip with friends Jun 3, 2015
Patricia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"sheraton Colorado"
Excellent cleanest bed sheets pillows
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you! We'll hope to serve you again soon!
1 night family trip Jun 6, 2015
Mariza I.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice."
The room was very nice and quiet. The young man who checked us in was very polite and helpful. I think his name was James.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you! We'll thank James personally for his hospitality and we all hope that you'll return soon. Best wishes,
1 night romance trip Jun 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to Denver"
Overall we had a pleasant stay. The room was large and clean, the decor simple, but in good taste.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you! We'll hope to serve you again soon!
Other trip Jun 8, 2015
TT
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bad"
We got a room with a toilet that didn't work, bathroom door didn't shut, and remote didn't work. They also charge an extra $100 for insurance that they return when you check out but most hotels only do a $25 charge. They had to transfer for us to the Denver West Marriot cause they were fully booked. I don't recommend this hotel because for their prices there's so much more better hotels.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you. We don't understand this review as it mentions an on-site experience as well as a move to another hotel. We do not charge $100 for insurance. We require a deposit when a guest makes a payment in cash and does not have a credit card on file for potential incidental charges (room service, restaurant charges, movies, telephone calls, etc.). We are sorry for any miscommunication.
Other trip Jun 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Red rocks. Federal employees. F^*k yeah"
Big dog friendly. Awesome staff. Very accomodating for partiers at red rocks or business folk from the federal center. I have been here before and will be back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you!!!!
2 night romance trip May 30, 2015
Christiano
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good hotel"
Hotel is a little old. I couldn't get hot water in the sink and it took 3-4 minutes for the shower to get hot. Room and bed were fine. Good breakfast buffet. Convenient location for quick access to downtown
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you. We are looking into your hot water issue and are sorry for the inconvenience.
2 night trip Jun 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very easy to get to, right off of the interstate. Extremely clean and rooms are nice. People are very helpful. Nice place.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great bed!"
Quick business trip to Lakewood , CO
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you! We're glad that you like our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon!
2 night business trip May 18, 2015
weston
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Very much average, except for the price."
Paper-thin walls, a lot of unsupervised teens (probably student athletes) running up and down the hall until 2 a.m. Breakfast was very nice and decently priced.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience because of inconsiderate fellow guests. Our hotel is actually built to a very high standard and has very good sound insulation. We will look into the disruption and do our best to mitigate future disturbances. We hope that you will return under better circumstances.
2 night family trip May 15, 2015
Donna
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Needs update and Maintance"
Room was dated. Toilet ran all night. Available parking spaces where in remote and scary levels of garage.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you. We hope that this guest gave us the opportunity to address the plumbing issue while he was still here. Our complimentary, covered parking is well lit on both the street and ground levels and most of our guests are delighted with the amenity.
1 night family trip Mar 21, 2015
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"hot or cold?"
all was very fine except the shower! Either you got a cold shower or scalding hot one.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you very much for your 5 star rating. We hope that our maintenance team was able to address your plumbing issue while you were still here and that we were able to "make it right". We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon. Best wishes,
1 night family trip May 2, 2015
Tammy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Plush accomendations"
Wonderful place to stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you very much! Best wishes,
1 night family trip Apr 14, 2015
Anne
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel!"
A straight way to downtown Denver RIGHT off highway 6 with Plenty of restuarants around. The hotel was very nice and the pool and exercise room were superb! Nice and peaceful!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you very much! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon. Best wishes,
2 night business trip Apr 20, 2015
Katie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient for Lakewood"
Very pleasantly at the convenience of this hotel - excellent location for access to Lakewood itself, Denver West, I-70 West, and even to Denver. Great view of the mountains. Parking very convenient.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 7, 2015
Bill
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great overall"
The hotel was very nice and so was all the staff. The only thing that didn't measure up was the bathroom in our room. It was outdated and small compared to the rest of the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you Ashley. We're glad that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to serve you again soon.
1 night family trip Mar 21, 2015
Ashley
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice"
Its a very nice hotel very friendly, I dont have nothing negative to say other than they were short staffed the days we were staying and they never had the towels in the swimming area stocked but they were quick to bring us some when we asked. Its a nice hotel overall
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 24, 2015
Erica
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place!"
We had a great time and will stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you Jacey! We appreciate your business and hope that you'll return soon. Best wishes for more great travel,
1 night romance trip Mar 21, 2015
Jacey
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
It was nice stay for one night, swimming pool was excelent
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"choose to pamper yourself"
I didn't want to drive in the very horrible weather conditions and treated myself to the Sheraton! loved it! had a light meal, made use of the free computer time, sat in the hot tub, and the bed was absolute comfort. The room was spacious!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Needs repairs."
This hotel needs some repairs done. There was a tear in the carpet in our room and some of the shower wall was broken in the bathroom where you could see mold. For the price, we expected more. The bed was hard as a rock. Neither one of us slept. Couldn't wait to get home. Love the location. But, we won't be back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you for your message Terri. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and hope that you reported any issues while you were still here so that we could make amends. We are in the process of replacing our guest room carpet as well as shower pans in the rooms that have both tub/shower combinations as well as standing showers. Best wishes,
1 night romance trip Feb 28, 2015
Terri
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible Experience!! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!"
Horrible experience with a manager!!!! Would appreciate a call from you regarding this matter!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
We are working with this guest directly to resolve a misunderstanding.
2 night romance trip Mar 4, 2015
Corey
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Me and my family visited Denver just because, and kids love it !
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome!"
Great location to and from Denver. Super friendly staff, rooms are always immaculate and it's always a pleasant stay. Highly recommended.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
We think that you're awesome too and sincerely appreciate your business! We'll hope to serve you again soon!
3 night family trip Feb 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very pleased!"
Very pleased!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
1 night family trip Feb 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Staff and Food!"
The hotel rooms are a bit warn but clean. Beds very comfortable. Every person from the desk, the maitre D, servers, hostess for breakfast, to the person, great attitude and fun. We just finished 5 days in Aspen and the food here was better than the "fine dining" we had there!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 23, 2015
Jim W
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews