All hotels in Lakewood, Colorado, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
360 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO, 80228, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9480
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 397 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.3
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good choice"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This was a nice hotel with a good rate. The beds were comfortable, and I was really surprised at the quality of the rollaway bed. It wasn't one of those fold-up kinds, where you end up sleeping on a bar, but a twin-sized comfortable mattress! The service was excellent, offering assistance with our bags and delivering the rollaway quickly. Minor complaints would be the wifi bumped us out over and over, which was a little frustrating. The lobby was freezing! Not a place to sit and relax. Also, in the room there was no fan for the bathroom, so odors had no where to go but out:(. Overall, this was a nice hotel and I would definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you. We hope to serve you again soon!
1 night business trip Dec 29, 2014
Kathleen
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"The over priced hotel with glamour shots"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The breakfast was 15$ per person. They were laying carpet on the floor above us and when we said something about it we were told too bad they would be on our floor the next day. The pool was nasty. The hot tub had caution tape around it. We didnt have hot water one morning. The rooms were cold and drafty and we had ice on the inside of the window. We had to wait over 10 mins twice for the elevator (we we on the 8th floor). The free wifi sucks it will kick you off after 3min. When I called to complain about it I was told I could purchase the better wifi for 10$ a day. Want towels, extra pillow or blankets, you will pay a fee. Want your room cleaned, good luck! I would never stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
We believe this review was mistakenly posted regarding a hotel experience elsewhere.
3 night family trip Dec 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overall good experience. Would come again."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Clean hotel with friendly staff. The hotel itself feels slightly older, but they have kept up with the times and amenities. The wireless access is free for 3Mbit speeds. 6Mbit incurs a daily charge of a couple of dollars (maybe $10, if I recall correctly). It would be nice if the thermostat was preset without myself having to set it upon arrival.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Denver, CO"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Our stay was for one night only, but was a life saver. My husband was transported to St. Anthony's Hospital emergency room from the doctor's office due to bacterial puenomia. He was released that same night and we needed a place to stay relatively close due to the snow. The hotel staff was very pleasant and couldn't be more accommodating. The room was very clean and we had a great view of the mountains. The mattress was to die for. I will be ordering one for our house. Our breakfast was wonderful. I will make it a point to stay at a Sheraton Hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you. We hope that your husband's condition has improved and that we may serve you under better circumstances in the future. Best wishes for a happy, healthy 2015!
1 night family trip Dec 22, 2014
Deborah
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfy, convenient, decent hotel for price."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Comfortable room, but small. Loud air/heat. Vent in bathroom was full of disgusting dust buildup. Convenient location. No parking fees! Would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you.
1 night romance trip Dec 20, 2014
Laura
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My husband and I stayed there one night over Thanksgiving weekend. Everything was great, room was clean, stuff was friendly. My only complaint would be loud air conditioner/heater in the room which was comming on often but since we stayed there only one night it didnt bother us that much.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you'll return soon. Best wishes,
1 night romance trip Nov 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Sheraton never west"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great place to stay - Resturant food = 4star - people were friendly - relate was great - stayed an extra day just for fun Will go back and also would recommend this Sheraton - tks
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you! We'll hope to serve you again soon!
2 night romance trip Nov 28, 2014
robert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice hotel with easy access"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Waiter in restaurant was abrupt and borderline rude. Breakfast buffet was on the menu but they didn't have it. Otherwise great hotel staff and facility. Very nice bar. Would still stay there again, but probably not eat in restaurant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We will forward your comments about the restaurant to the independant restaurant owners/operators and are sorry for any lapse in service.
Other trip Dec 1, 2014
Deb
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good job"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The staff was very accommodating when we asked to change rooms due to some problems in the first room they also gave us a pass to the vip lounge. Thanks everyone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon.
3 night family trip Nov 26, 2014
stephen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great night's sleep"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Clean and quiet, lots of TV channels. Carpet was a little worn but a very nice room overall. A/C unit was a little noisy when it cycled on and off, but the very comfy bed made it a non issue
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you! Happy Holidays!
1 night romance trip Nov 28, 2014
Ronald
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Showing some wear"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Our room was spacious and clean. We had stayed here several days 5 years ago for our daughter's wedding and were surprised at the lack of maintenance and updating. Examples were the chipped paint on the vanity front in the bath and a piece of duct tape used to cover a 6 inch piece of chipped out caulk on one of the windows. The sheets were also very stiff as if not properly rinsed in the laundry. Both my daughter in law and I had raw skin at our elbows and ankles after the 3rd night sleeping on them. The staff were overall friendly, if a bit careless. Our 2 rooms both experienced improperly programmed entry key cards during our stays. This is frustrating when returning late at night. The value was good, so we would return.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you
Other trip Nov 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"vacation stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
very comfortable room with a great view of the mountains.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon. Best wishes,
Other trip Nov 29, 2014
Randy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Our stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Resturant was excellent! The room needed 1 more chair. We would of liked more coffee in the room. But we enjoyed it very much!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you Margaret. We're glad that you had a nice experience at the Sheraton Denver West. We are always happy to deliver more coffee to guests that want it. We hope to serve you again soon. Best wishes,
2 night family trip Nov 20, 2014
Margaret
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice clean hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. The door was broken though and would not lock I had to lock with the dead bolt.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thankk you Harmony. We're sorry to hear about your trouble with your door and hope that you told us about it while you were still here so that we could fix it immediately.
Other trip Nov 24, 2014
harmony
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
love the location and the staff were friendly, rooms were nice and clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you very much Kelly. We're glad that you enjoyed your experience here and hope that you'll return soon! Best wishes,
Other trip Nov 24, 2014
kelly
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect hotel for business"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I will definitely stay at the Sheraton again if I'm in town for business. The rooms are spacious, the business center is really comfortable and convenient, the fitness center was huge, and thee restaurant--La Cave--was great. It'd be nice to have some sort of vending machines on each floor--even if only for water or a soda--but other than that, the hotel was perfect for what I needed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you!
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Enjoyable stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was piled high with pillows! The only thing we didn't like about the hotel was the parking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you Paul. We're glad that you enjoyed the majority of your experience and we hope to serve you again soon. We're sorry to read about your trouble with parking and I wish that I knew more about your needs and the circumstances so that I could offer better information. Our hotel has two levels of covered parking (we're the only hotel on the west side of town with any covered parking) as well as full perimeter parking. All of the parking is offered on a complimentary basis . Thank you for choosing our Sheraton Denver West hotel.
1 night family trip Sep 20, 2014
Paula
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bronco game"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
After the bronco game really wanted to soak in the tub . Tub stop was broken so i had to put my foot over the drain , and the abgle killed my neck , coyld lay back and relax :/
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you for your comments. We hope that you reported the problem while you were still here so that we could fix it immediately. Best wishes,
1 night romance trip Oct 23, 2014
lisa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good value. Easy access to light rail and downtown without the downtown premium pricing. If you live on the western slope, it is an easy exit from Denver.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you. We'll hope to serve you again soon!
Other trip Oct 26, 2014
Erik
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
For a hotel that touts itself as a business/convention hotel it was out of date. No plug ins were easily available to plug in my phone. I had to unplug the tv to make coffee.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you. We would have been happy to provide a power strip for your needs and hope that you reported your issue while we could still fix it. Best wishes,
3 night business trip Oct 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good value and easy to get around Denver"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We came from Billings, MT for a Bronco game and didn't want to spend too much on a hotel as we weren't planning to be at the hotel much other than to sleep. That pretty much eliminated hotels down town. The Sheraton West Denver provided a clean, comfortable room at a rate that was much friendlier on the wallet. Having a light rail station less than a mile from the hotel made travel to and from the stadium a breeze and allowed us to drink at the game without worrying about driving after. The location really wasn't bad even though it is a few miles from down town, getting around was rather easy and usually wasn't any more than a 20 minute drive depending on traffic.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you ! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon!
Other trip Oct 21, 2014
Nate
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Decent"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Gotta say the whole staff seems to work well as a team to make my stay super comfortable. Only one complaint, there was a dirty towel in the bathroom when we arrived. I removed it, no big deal, just kind of left this lingering uncertainty in the back of my mind as to who had used the bathroom before me and if was completely cleaned after the last guest. Seriously an all around decent experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you.
Other trip Oct 21, 2014
Hondo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Bed was super comfortable, nice room, friendly staff and great location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you ! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you'll return soon. Best wishes,
Other trip Oct 11, 2014
Brian
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice property.....very classy"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We have stayed here before and find it very relaxing and upscale. We were dismayed to see, when we arrived home, they had charged our credit card $100 for incidentals when we checked in. When I called about the unexpected charge, they said many of the hotels are now doing that and the charge would be removed in a few days. REALLY!!! How absurd.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you for your message and for choosing to stay at our Sheraton Denver West hotel. We appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. I am guessing that there was a misunderstanding regarding the charge to your card. When guests check in, their card is AUTHORIZED for potential incidental charges (phone calls, pay per view movies , restaurant and room service charges, etc.). If a debit card is used instead of a credit card; the authorization can be held by the cardholder's bank after check out. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Best wishes,
1 night trip Oct 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bed Sheets"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Hotel was nice, but the sheets were pretty rough and sounded like plastic when we moved around. There was also a decent sized wet spot on the bedroom rug...not sure what that was about- we just stayed away from it. Otherwise, the service was friendly and the price was better than most others we'd seen in the Denver area. I think next time we'll try somewhere new.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you. We're sorry about the sound of the sheets; they are new and still very "crispy". It sounds like your carpet was spot cleaned before your arrival. We will discuss the matter with our housekeeping department and hope that you'll give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Best wishes,
3 night trip Oct 2, 2014
Meghan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great service - Great staff - Very helpful - Plenty of parking. Bus/Train to city runs directly behind the hotel for easy access to the city.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you very much! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you took the time to tell others about your positive experience. Best wishes for more great travel experiences,
Other trip Oct 6, 2014
Jonathan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Booked last minute for a program I was doing out at Red Rocks. Got a great discounted rate and was nice and close to the venue.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you. We hope the concert was fun! Best wishes,
Other trip Oct 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The beds were great.. Housekeeping was awesome! Had a wonderful experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you! We're glad that you enjoyed your experience and we will forward your positive comments to our housekeeping team. They work hard to keep this hotel super clean and it's always nice to hear when their efforts are recognized. Best wishes!
Other trip Oct 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"problems and more problems"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My room had a brand new a/c unit put in it within the last 3 weeks. When I woke up in a puddle of sweat I realized it wasnt working properly. The maintenance dept realized the unit was installed improperly with the unit facing inward and not outward, how does that happen? They claimed they already have had to replace numerous units. The filter looked liked it hadnt been cleaned in months even though they claimed it was a new unit. While I tried to call downstairs to report the problem I realized the phone wasnt working either, Believe it or not the wiring had been ripped out of the wall and never looked at! They moved me next door to a king bed as a accomodation which I found interesting considering when I checked in 4 hours earlier they had none available. The manager to say the least was embarrassed and offered me free breakfast. Guys your a/c units are bad when another guest was filing the same cpmplaint when I walked down stairs after having to get dressed and repack NEVER AGAIN!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you Danny. Our hotel just made a huge investment in the installation of new HVAC units and we're sorry to hear that your system was installed incorrectly. Needless to say; the problem was remedied immediately and is no longer an issue. Best wishes,
Other trip Oct 1, 2014
DANNY
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful Staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had a wonderful weekend getaway. We wanted to be close to Red Rocks and not have to drive all the way back to the Springs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to tell others that you enjoyed the experience. We'll hope to serve you again soon and wish you great travel in the mean time.
Other trip Sep 29, 2014
Jennings
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Quite an Experience!"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Arrived in the evening and I was tired. First thing I wanted to do was take a hot bath. Washed my face in basin, which took forever to drain. Jumped into tub and noticed the toilet seat was up...strange for a fresh room. Inside of toilet bowl had not been cleaned properly in ages. Then I noticed no shampoo, conditioner or lotion on counter top. Hopped into bed and discover a huge crawly creepy thing above the bed on the ceiling. That's when I called the front desk. Needless to say, they were prompt into getting someone to the room. While there, noticed TV stations after a low channel no. were quite fuzzy. They tried to fix it, but were not totally successful saying it was a problem on the receiver on the roof. Buffet breakfast was spectacular and one was given lots of attention by the chef, making certain you had what you wanted. Was a bit disappointed with the price I paid on Hotels.com as the folks who checked in before me, paid $40 less for one night on Expedia.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry for any inconvenience but cannot research these complaints effectively without specific details of your stay.
1 night trip Sep 19, 2014
atravelbug
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"not what we expected"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice hotel but the bar/restaurant only stays open until 11pm on a Saturday night. The reason we booked that particular hotel was that it had a bar/restaurant in it so we wouldn't have to pay a cab to take us somewhere else. Also we were told that there was a free shuttle and there isn't. They only use it for specific events and places 5 miles or less from hotel. Our destination was 8 miles away. Talk about not going above and beyond for your guests. The front desk wasn't friendly and they didn't seem to care whether we were happy or not. Not only did they not meet expecations, they didn't even try to fix them.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you for your comments. La Cave restaurant has posted hours and it sounds like they were observed. Our hotel shuttle cannot go outside of the 5 mile hotel radius because it would limit the service we offer to other guests. We are sorry that your expectations were not met.
1 night trip Sep 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great trip to Denver, again"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel was nice and clean as usual. We have chosen to stay at this hotel over the years because of the location to the ski resorts. Now we choose this hotel because of the people, cleanliness, and beds. The employees have always treated us good and the beds are great. We have always had queen or king beds. Now the city has put int a light rail station to the southeast of the building which makes travel out and to Sports Authority Field even easier. We will be staying again in the future.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you very much! We're glad that you enjoyed another experience with us and appreciate that you took the time to tell others. We'll look forward to serving you again soon.
2 night trip Sep 13, 2014
Jim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very nice. Less than a block to light rail system. Didn't have to fight traffic if would have driven to Bronco game. Very clean, comfortable beds, excellent staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to serve you again soon!
1 night trip Sep 14, 2014
Donna
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel for Redrocks Weekend"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Close to Redrocks and they allow pets with no deposit of pet fee!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you!
2 night trip with friends Sep 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Wish the bathroom was a bit larger, but everything else was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you!
3 night trip Aug 30, 2014
Dana
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great price and location for our need -"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My friend and I attended the Joe Bonomassa Concert at the Red Rocks Amphitheatre. This Sheraton is only 8 miles away. We enjoyed the very comfortable beds, the large swimming pool and the lounge. Great price
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you!
Other trip Sep 4, 2014
Christy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"review"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
the hotel was nice, i would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you!
1 night trip Aug 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I was a little sceptical about staying after reading some of the reviews. However, the overall stay at this hotel was not bad at all. Two MINOR complaints would be there was a used towel in bathroom when we checked in, and our room keys stopped working one of the days. Things happen and we didn't let that bother our stay. The staff was very helpful and nice, the beds were really comfortable and I would recommend this hotel to others.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you.
Other trip Sep 3, 2014
D
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Summer Trip to Golden"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The staff was more than accommodating - we had a few requests from the front desk/housekeeping as well as room service - They were cheerfully responsive to our needs. The amenities, the business office in particular, were SO convenient and outfitted with many computer stations. We got a great rate thru Hotels.com, so the price was such a deal. Especially considering the alternate options/prices - not even a contest! We will definitely be coming back our next trip to the area. There were ONLY 2 things: 1. I would have liked to have had in our room was a refrigerator. 2. the hot tub jets lacked "umpf". Other than that - perfect.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you! We'll look forward to your next visit!
4 night trip Aug 28, 2014
Robin T.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"comfortable and convenient"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great place to stay. Everything was perfect. The front desk people were friendly and personable and took an interest in the concert I was going to, even asking about it the next morning. I will stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon.
1 night trip Aug 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"one night stay"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
I think that this hotel needs to be remodeled it is showing its age but you can still get a good nights sleep and the price was a good deal. the house keeping needs to do a little better job but the front desk staff was very helpful and room service was not bad at all .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you. We're undergoing millions of dollars of renovations now and hope to serve you again soon.
1 night trip Aug 28, 2014
T.Apodaca
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Unpleasant Sheraton overnight stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I recently stayed at this particular Sheraton and I wasn't very satisfied with my stay. There was a plumbing issue with our bathroom and the toilet would back up. Following my stay and after reading other reviews on the place I've noticed a trending issue so I am confirming that this problem is reoccurring @ this location. The staff, however, we're quite friendly and extremely professional.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you Ivan.
Other trip Sep 1, 2014
Ivan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A wonderful place!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I was skeptical at first because I had seen some very poor reviews. I'm happy I didn't believe them! Excellent service and nautical rooms. Close to the light rail but not at all noisy. Perfect distance from red rocks amphitheater.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you. We appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you again soon!
1 night trip with friends Aug 23, 2014
teller
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This was the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel. Great place to stay! I like that they have covered parking since the weather can be tricky at times! Beautiful view from the room as well!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you Amy! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we'll be able to serve you again and again in the future. Best wishes for great travel!
1 night trip with friends Aug 22, 2014
Amy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"We'd stay again but take the mountain view"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Conveniently located just off of 6. The Denver Federal Center and a major medical center are within easy walking distance. Plenty of nearby restaurants (local and chain). Lobby and business center clean and inviting. Staff was friendly and professional. Large fitness with plenty of free weights, machines and cardio equipment plus a pool and hot tub. Room corridors are showing their age. Rooms are of average size. They are clean and comfortable but are also a bit dated. The city view room was indeed a city view but the light rail running behind the hotel signals as it crosses the road to the federal center. It does so quite regularly. Recommend you opt for the mountain view. A maintenance issue was addressed immediately even though it was Sunday afternoon. Didn't use the onsite restaurant. It appears to be upscale, touting it's wine list.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon.
1 night trip Aug 24, 2014
J&J
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We loved everything except the buffet breakfast. It was terrible--frozen potatoes, eggs were not good and the coffee was not so great either. All of this for $30.00 plus tip. Very disappointing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your breakfast from La Cave restaurant. This restaurant is privately owned and operated by a different ownership so we will forward your comments to them.
1 night trip Aug 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel...."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I just wish I had more in my room but the time that I was very comfortable and relaxing. The pool is nice and heated, would go back if given the choice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you! We'll hope to serve you again soon when you have more time to spend. Best wishes for more great travel experiences.
Other trip Aug 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel food in walking distance."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Only problem NO Broncos on there channels this year. Was here same time last year and was able to watch.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you.
Other trip Aug 25, 2014
Kristal
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The only comment for improvement that I'd make...since the hotel is listed as one of the closest to Red Rocks on the Red Rocks web site, and the Sheraton has a shuttle, and a Red Rocks concert was our motivation for staying at the Sheraton, I would have preferred to pay a transportation fee to the Sheraton for the ride both to and back from the Red Rocks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Denver West Hotel and Conference Center
Thank you Tom. Unfortunately we have not been able to identify a sustainable method of transporting guests to Red Rocks. Private transportation companies and taxi service are options most of our guests choose when they do not want to drive. Best wishes,
2 night trip Aug 15, 2014
Tom Stoebig
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews