All hotels in Los Angeles, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here1150 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA, 90035, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.3 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 442 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.7
  • Service
    3.7
  • Comfort
    3.4
  • Condition
    3.2
  • Neighborhood
    3.9
1.0 / 5Poor
"Unhappy in Beverly Hills"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Seems the hotel was way over priced. There was no place to eat, no bar and nothing close by late at knight which was the only time I was free to go out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Andrew, I appraciate your recent stay and comments on this website. I apologize that you did not find us a value for money and that you found our area lacking for late night dining. I hope we have a chance in the future to show you the true Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills, Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
5 night business trip Nov 9, 2014
Andrew
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not good"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Too expensive for what you wre getting
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate your recent stay and your review on this website. I apologize that you did not find us a value for money especially in our area. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night family trip Oct 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Disappointed"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
People very nice but cond hotel was old and run down and 142$ to park 463 $ for two nights biggist rip off we wer in the getto
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Jeannie, I appreciate your recent stay and your comments about our people being very nice. I apologize if we did not live up to your expectaions. Beverly Hills is one of the most affluent neighborhoods in the world so I am not sure about your ghetto comment. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
2 night family trip Oct 17, 2014
Jeannie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Okay Value for the Price"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The staff at this property is great, especially the front desk and bartender. The neighborhood itself is so-so, but you are only 3-4 blocks from main streets in Beverly Hills so the overall location is good. Currently the property is a bit tired and the hallways and some public areas need paint and new carpeting. But the price vs other hotels in the area is low so it is okay value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate your recent stay and your comments on this website. We believe our team is what makes the difference in this very competitive area and I am delighted that our team rolled out the star treatment for you. We will continue on working on our property so that we can exceed your expectations in the future. Brian Keys General Manager
2 night business trip Oct 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great location! Waiters at the hotel restaurant not to friendly. The hotel needs an General Renovation!! Now!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Valued Guest, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills so I was disappointed to read about unfriendly team members in the restaurant.. We are constantly working on the condition of our property and have had many upgrades added this year.. We will continue to focus on our condition and appreciate your comments. We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area. Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip Oct 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Cigaret"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The room smelled like cigarets even tho it was a no smoking room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your recent stay. There is nothing worse than the smell of cigarette smoke in a bedroom and I apologize that you were checked into a room that smelled of smoke. We are 100% smoke free so please accept my apologizes for the inconvenience. Brian Keys General Manager
1 night business trip Sep 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Crown aza"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Horrible. Hotel is outdated. Even has pay phones in the lobby. A/C in the main hotel was broken.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Larry, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on this website. I never want a guest of mine to feel so poorly about staying in my hotel so please accept my apologizes. Brian Keys General Manager
4 night trip Sep 24, 2014
Larry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Property!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Despite reading a few negative reviews we booked a stay and were pleasantly surprised. The property is clean, well maintained, and the staff is friendly, helpful, and efficient. They were most accommodating in allowing a late check-out (6 PM). Would not hesitate staying here again. Great location; close proximity to everything in Beverly Hills and Hollywood.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Julie, I would like to thank you for your recent stay and for your kind comments on this website. We looking forward to welcoming you back to Beverly Hills again soon. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night romance trip Sep 27, 2014
Julie
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Never Stay Here"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Horrible. Hotel is outdated - they put us in a handicap room with handicap shower. The A/C was broken in the lobby. The restaurant was decent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Deb, I appreciate your recent stay and your review on this website. I am so disappointed to hear about your room experience and that we had AC issues on the day. I hope you give us an opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
4 night trip Sep 24, 2014
Deb
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice for an older hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
You can see signs of the hotel being older - patches in the bathroom, visible repairs. But very clean, and pleasant otherwise. The staff was the best part of our stay. Every single one was friendly and helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Valued Traveler, I would like to thank you for your recent stay and for your kind comments on this website. We looking forward to welcoming you back to Beverly Hills again soon. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip Sep 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Awesome !! the hotel is in good condition, very close to everything, I found a pleasant experience in every aspect. the price is very affordable
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Traveler, We appreaciate you recent stay and comments. We think you are awesome too and hope you come back soon. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip Sep 23, 2014
Manu
US
3.0 / 5Good
"JUST ANOTHER HOTEL"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nothing special about it. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Location hard to find at night since it's on the corner of a busy street and building number obscured. Near high end shopping and sights.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear John, We appreciate your recent stay and you commens about our property. We wish we could have been more to you than just another hotel. i hopr you try us again so we can earn a few more stars. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip Sep 11, 2014
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Well stayed"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Enjoyed my time while I was here, very continent for me to come to and the service was awesome, loved how they treated me an my family, can see myself coming back again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Curlene, Thank you for your recent stay and your 5 star review on this website. Your comments about our team and location are exactly what we strive for every day. Thank you, Brian Keys General Manager
2 night business trip Sep 17, 2014
Curlene
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Conventiently close to down town"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Spend one night and was looking for a nice, comfy, clean and simple room. The tiles in the shower were very dirty :(
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and comments on this website. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills so I apologize for the dirty tiles in your shower. I will share your comments with our housekeeping team and will improve. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip Sep 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel Staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Not unpleasant but we unfortunately had a fire alarm pulled while we were sleeping. It is understandable that happens, but i did not feel that the staff was a presence during what "felt" like an emergency. We stood outside the front doors until the fire department arrived, and left, and did not feel like any staff was in charge and truly had no contact with staff whatsoever. It wasn't until after the fire department gave the okay and then everyone began to file into the hotel again that I went to the desk to pay for water when the staff said there would be no charge. It just didn't feel like anyone was in charge and as if it was up to ourselves to take care of a scary situation. I am very grateful that it wasn't a real emergency but I feel your staff should be trained a bit better.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Yvonne, Thank you for your recent stay and for your 4 star review on this website. Unfortunately during your stay we had someone pull the fire alarm pull station. We have reviewed our reaction time and response and have retrained all associates. We practice our fire evacuation 2 times a year and have our entire team sign off. I appreciate your input and have shared with our security team as well as the third shift group. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip Sep 19, 2014
Yvonne
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Adequate but Dissapointing"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Had this not been a Crowne Plaza Hotel, I probably would have been more pleased. I stay at Crowne Plaza Hotels often for business and this property was disappointing. There was nothing horrible that stood out but the room smelled musty and it was obvious that it needed a face lift. The bathroom was generally clean but it needed a good super cleaning. Nothing bothered me but my wife would have never stayed in this room. The water for my shower was luke warm and the chair in the room was ripped.Again nothing horrible but I have come to expect more from this chain. In comparison, the Crowne Plaza in Englewood, NJ where I stayed last week was like a 5 star hotel compared to this.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Aaron E, I appreciate your recent stay and your review on this website. Adequate is kryptonite in our business so please accept my apologize for not exceeding your expectations. It is my hoope that you give us a second chance so I can show you the true Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills. Brian Keys General Manager
1 night business trip Sep 14, 2014
Aaron E
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Front desk service very slow. Not enough staff. Took me 20 min waiting in line to check out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent and comments on this website. I appreciate your 4 star review but apologize for your challenges at check in. Please come back again soon and we can show you our true service. Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip Sep 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"the room is big"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
nice hotel, nice room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Tai, We appreciate your recent stay and your 5 star review on this website. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Beverly Hills. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
2 night trip Sep 10, 2014
tai
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"convenient"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night. . We checked in mid afternoon and early the next day. The ambiance was great in the lobby and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was decent enough for the area and price point. The water pressure in the shower was worth the price of admission!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Shawn, Thank you for your recent stay and kind comments on this website. Water pressure here is amazing and I love your comment about being worth the price of admission. Delighted that the team rolled out the read carpet for you. Please come back and visit soon. Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip Sep 12, 2014
Shawn
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Just okay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
For the price it's nothing that great. Room was clean so that's a plus.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Andrea, Thank you for your recent stay and your comments on this website. While just okay is fine for some hotels we hold ourselves to a higher standard and apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Please come back and visit so we may earn some additional stars. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip Sep 14, 2014
andrea
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very pleased"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
would stay there again if in town for business
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Allison, Thank you for your recent stay and for your 5 star review. Please come back and visit soon. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night business trip Sep 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
For being BH and paying $250/night, I expected a more modernized (renovated) hotel with better and newer amenities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills. We are constantly working on the condition of our property and have had many upgrades. We will continue to focus on our condition and appreciate your comments. It is my hope that is you return to the Beverly Hills area you will give us a second chance. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip Aug 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Easy to get to"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
A nice stop in between destinations !! It was close enough to everything but got us out of the crowds ,
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Anderson, I would like to thank you for your recent stay and for your kind comments on this website. We looking forward to welcoming you back to Beverly Hills again soon. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip with friends Aug 31, 2014
Amy
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"You pay for what you get = nothing"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
small bathrooms with faucets that are on the side of the sink and not directly in the middle. plain white decor slow elevators and just overall blandness about the place would not stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills. We are constantly working on the condition of our property and have had many upgrades. We will continue to focus on our condition and appreciate your comments. It is my hope that is you return to the Beverly Hills area you will give us a second chance. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Gum in the Carpet"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Rate Paid: About $150 +tax. They seem to intentionally not tell you that the parking ramp costs $26/night. I don't mind paying for parking, but let me know before hand. No signs, no mention by the attendant who lets you in the ramp, no mention by the front desk. We requested a single, and got a double. There was gum in the carpet, and well broken in furniture. The location was excellent, but that's subjective to your itinerary. I definitely WOULD NOT stay at this hotel again. Oh yeah, and even though I booked and paid online, they still swipe your card for $50 at check-in (probably to steal your parking money). It'll be interesting to see how long it takes to get my remaining $24 back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Dan, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review you stay. I do appreciate our kind words regarding our location. Parking prices are posted at the entrance of the parking lot and by the cashier booth as you enter, we have the best parking prices in the area and we advertise them and have no need to hide them. It is normal for hotels to take an authorization upon check in for any other of our services that you may use and we have recently reduced our authorization down from $100 to $50 a day to assist our longer stay guests. The gum on the carpet is not acceptable and we hold ourselves to a higher standard than that. . I apologize for the issues and also thank you. Brian Keys General Manager
1 night romance trip Aug 30, 2014
Dan
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not good"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Older hotel not good its spencer and ugly I did liket
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Ricardo, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills We are constantly working on the condition of our property and have had many upgrades. We will continue to focus on our condition and appreciate your comments. It is my hope that is you return to the Beverly Hills area you will give us a second chance. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
Ricardo
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Never Stay Here"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This place was absolutely laughable. The stafff was rude. The rooms, hallways, and elevators were dirty and smelled aweful. We spent an entire day with no towels because the staff at the front desk said they were "being folded". So for 24 hours straight we had no towels and did not get any until we begged hotel staff. I would advise anyone considering staying here to opt for the local homeless shelter or soup kitchen instead. Or a nearby bus stop bench.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear K, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills so I disappointed that we failed with friendliest when you called for your towels I will speak with the team and make sure that this not an issue for a guest in the future. We are constantly working on the condition of our property and have had many upgrades. We will continue to focus on our condition and appreciate your comments. It is my hope that is you return to the Beverly Hills area you will give us a second chance. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip Aug 25, 2014
K
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Functional, but less convenient than we'd hoped."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Disappointed that there were no water-saving devices in the bathroom or any obvious recycling.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. You will be glad to hear that we are adding low flow devices to our property. We are active participants in IHG's Green Engage program and have many green initiatives. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip Aug 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Small room and outdated bathroom"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Bathroom was terribly small. Rooms were cleaned but outdated. Location was great, close to the beach, Hollywood and universal studios.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Al, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review on this website. Delighted that you enjoyed our location and clean rooms. We are constantly working on improving our property and appreciate your comments. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip Jul 30, 2014
Al
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Recent Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It's not a 5 star hotel, but it does the job. The bathrooms are small & old, the room itself is okay. The staff is very helpful. Location is very good. Building & rooms need updating.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear DM, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review on this website. Please come back and see us again soon. Brian Keys General Manager
3 night trip Jul 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Needs a redo"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Hotel common areas-walls, carpet were dirty. Rooms definitely a redo.Hotel service was virtually nonexistent and the elevators were extremely slow.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Valued Traveler, We appreciate your recent stay and review on this website. Please accept my apologizes for your perception of our property. I obviously have work to do when you feel that our service was non existent and carpet was dirty. We pride ourselves on being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills but will use your comments to improve both. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
2 night trip Jul 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Decent but OLD"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It's a good location and decent price, BUT, it's dated and grungy. Hallways are hot and smell like smoke, the wallpaper is peeling throughout, fingerprints on the doors, toilets don't flush unless you hold down handle, shower slow to drain, small room, stained shower curtain & blankets. But! Great deli just around the corner! Nice valet staff!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear N, I appreciate your recent stay and your candid comments on this website. Your experience with our hotel is the opposite of what I want one of my guests to have. The property challenges are unacceptable and please accept my apologies. We have recently our AC for the entire property and the AC in the corridors is the best it has ever been. Please give us another opportunity to show you the true Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip Jul 19, 2014
n
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mr Campbell"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The desk auditor is terrific. Mr. Campbell went well out of his way to make us comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate your recent stay and your 5 star review on this website. Ryan is one of our rising stars and I am delighted that he was of such great service to you. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip Jul 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great service!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This was my sec on stay at the hotel. Again, excellent service, valet, bell desk, and restaurant and bar. They have an excellent breakfast buffet. With excellent waitresses and waiters. The only complaint I had this time was, I was on the 6th floor, and between 11:30 and 3:00 a.m. there was constant door slamming. I kept getting woke up, so was not very happy. Other than that Its a great hotel to stay at. Not sure what was going on on the 6th floor. Wasn't a bunch of young people staying at this hotel. Probably kids/teenagers with their families staying there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear JK, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills so I was happy that your felt the team was outstanding and that the hotel has a great breakfast buffet. I will inform security about your challenges with noise from 11:30pm to 3:00am to make sure they are walking corridors frequently. We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area. Brian Keys General Manager
1 night business trip Jul 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not at all up to standard"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
very unhappy with the quality of the hotel, however, the food was good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear MS, Thank you for your recent stay and for your comments on this website. I apologize that we failed to live up to your expectations. Please give us another opportunity to show you a true Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills experience. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
2 night business trip Jun 11, 2014
MS
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"stinks"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I think the staff tries very hard and they are extremely nice. The rooms are stinky smokey smelling and it's in the walls …. its just kind of gross. I know its a non-smoking property but either it was too much of one at one time or people still do it now enough… it's in the ventilation units. So, if you smoke you will love this place. If you don't get ready for a terrible nights rest.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Becky, I appreciate your recent stay and for your review on this website. As you state we are 100% non smoking hotel so i was disappointed by your subject line and comments. I will speak with the team and work on the smoke spell because I like you are a non smoker and dislike a smoke smell. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night business trip Jun 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"This is not a 4 star hotel at any level"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I did the blind expedia thing where you pay a rate and get a 4 Star hotel and this is what we got. It was a dump. Dirty carpet, small room, outdated everything. Icky parking garage and $24 a night to park. Just ICK all around!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate your recent stay and your candid comments. I apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations. Please give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves in your eyes. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip Jun 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel and close to the best place in LA"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I don't know why you guys gave me handicap room even that I had order other room
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Mach1, I appreciate your recent stay and your comments on this website. Thank you for your 4 stars and let me apologize for you getting an accessible room. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip Jun 9, 2014
mach1
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Overpriced and needs updating"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Stayed here to attend wedding in area. On the positive: room was very quiet; bed very nice. On the negative: this hotel is overpriced and not a 4-star. Needs updating (start with new carpeting and lounge area). Elevators are slow. Service is so-so (expected better). Location is OK, but not great. Be sure to try nearby Factor's deli. Outstanding food and service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Paul, Thank you for your recent stay and for your comments on this website. Glad that you appreciate our quiet rooms and nice beds but disappointed that we failed to live up to your expectations and for so so service. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard than you encountered and I apologize for it. Warm Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
3 night trip May 23, 2014
Paul
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel was dated but clean. Staff excellent."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Tired dacor in an off spot. Staff and cleanliness made up for decor and out of the way location, from shopping hub on Robertson. Not too far, but not right there. Good bang for the buck.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Pam, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review on this website. I appreciate your comments about the hotel cleanliness and team friendliest as our mantra every day is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills. Please come back and visit soon. Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip May 28, 2014
Pam
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hospitable and Friendly Amidst Consruction Chaos"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
There was a lot of construction going on at all hours, and this was distractingto say the least. I think hotels should post this fact on their site so that customers can be aware of this condition. However, that said, the staff were very warm and eager to please. Much better suited as a tourist hotel however than for business.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Cole, Thank you for your recent stay and for your comments on this website. I was happy to read that you found the team warm and eager to please. We were having an AC unit placed on our roof during your stay and I apologize that it disturbed you. Please come back and visit and we will try and earn some additional stars. Warm Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
3 night business trip May 19, 2014
Cole
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay and for your 5 star review on this website. Please come and visit again soon. Warm Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
2 night trip May 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Dated and Used"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Well my check in was smooth but when I arrived at my 3rd floor (pool view) room I opened the door to a room that had no A/C running. According to thw thermostat the temp was 87. It took me a couple of minutes to locate the A/C controls because they were not mounted to the wall which you would expect for a hotel that charge alot for a room. So I opened drapes for the pool view but had to almost press my face against the look off to the side where the pool was located. Before I closed the drapes I had the pleasure to witness a rescue squad and fire truck lights and sirens blazing stop in front of the hotel to assist a hotel patroon. But the best part was watching the two drunks on the bus bench, also in front of the hotel yelling at the fire department employees, I guess they were waiting for the bus. Well after the TV didn't work I went downstairs to get another room. This place looks built in the 70's and the rooms show it, now the lobby and adjacent area looked like it was remodeled maybe ten years ago. The room was dated with popcorn ceilings patched holes in the walls and ceilings and tons of caulking in the bathroom. I expected more for a hotel that charged so much, oh just a word of caution, there hallways throughout the hotel have no A/C I guess that's why they prop the hallway doors open to the stairwell.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Paul, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review on this website. It seems nothing went right with your stay and their was numerous inconveniences during your stay and I apologize for the challenges you incurred on your stay. Our role is to make your travel stress free and relaxing and we failed. I will share your issues with housekeeping and engineering departments and have then resolved. During your stay we were working on our installing our new AC units and that is what caused the corridor not to be chilled but that is now resolved. Please give us a second opportunity to show you the real Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills. Warm Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip May 17, 2014
PAUL
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place to stay overall"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Located at a nice area, which is close to Beverly hills and easy access to I-10 freeway. The only problem or my complain about it is the price, we had a stay for 5 days, and the total is over 1200 usd, which is not that affordable if you are planning an economic trip.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Q, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review on this website. I appreciate your 4 star review and for staying for 5 days. I know the Beverly Hills area can be expensive and we pride ourselves on being a value to our guests. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip May 14, 2014
Q
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Fairly close to LAX"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Room condition poor in my opinion. Chair at desk has tear in it. At night light from hallway coming in around door lighting up room. Cover on fridge hinge missing. Toilet paper holder loose on wall, when light was on table next to bed it would go off and on. Desk for laptop sticky. Vanity space very small. Very small window to see outside.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear JB, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review on this website. I was disappointed to read your review and the challenges you found in our rooms. I have housekeeping and engineering looking to find your room so that all issues can be fixed immediately. I apologize for the issues and want you to know that this is not the norm. I hope on a future stay we can show you the real Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills. Brian Keys General Manager
2 night trip May 8, 2014
JB
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Pleasant staff and overall pleased with stay. Call wake-up did not work.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your 4 star review on this website. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found out team pleasant. I apologize that we missed your wake up call and I will speak to the team about the importance of that. We look forward to your staying with us again on your return to Beverly Hills. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night business trip Apr 23, 2014
Barbara
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Acceptable hotel in seedy area"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
A commercial hotel in a seedy area of Beverly Hills. I mistook the name for another 5 star hotel. I was credited with my stay as they missed my wake up call
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Alex We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to fill out a review on this website. Beverly Hills is one of the most affluent neighborhoods in the world so I am at a loss with your comment about the seedy location. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip Apr 23, 2014
Alex
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good location for business in Beverly Hills"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good location but shabby facility. Business center computers were dated. Access to elevators was through a small hallway with doors to utility areas. Room was ok but carpet was old, worn and stained. Bathroom small and featured a vinyl all in one bathtub/shower - no tiles. This hotel needs a facelift to be worthy of its upscale location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Karen, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review you stay. I was very disappointed to read your response and want to apologize for your stay. We are updating our computers in the coming weeks. We have a professional carpet cleaning schedule and I will make sure to accelerate based on your comments. Our ownership has been very generous to us and we have had significant upgrades in the past year but appreciate your comments about our facility. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
Other trip Apr 21, 2014
Karen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, questionable bar patrons"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Stopped in for the night following a day in the market. Nice comfortable bed and clean room. Location is centrally located with easy access to many places. My only complaint was the bar business. Not really sure if the ladies at the bar were just out for a good time, or if they were trolling for a "date". Didn't really fit the place. If you don't partake, excellent hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Reggie, Thank you for your recent stay and for review on this website. I appreciate your kind comments about our facility and service. I was extremely concerned about your comments about ladies in the bar trolling for dates. We are not interested in that business and will not put up with it. I personally stay in the hotel once a week and I will make sure that this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback. Brian Keys General Manager
1 night business trip Apr 16, 2014
Reggie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location but old hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The location is great but the service and everything else are just ok.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills
Dear Andrea, Thank you for your recent stay and for your comments on this website. I appreciate you comments about your location but was disappointed that you found the service and everything else to be just ok. We as a team will work on that and appreciate your feedback. At your service, Brian Keys
1 night trip Apr 16, 2014
Andrea
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews